130x130 sq 1480743231 45d957ebdc6e5c96 early 2017 special

Jonathan David Studios

San Luis Obispo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

san luis obispo, CA 93405 US (map)

PHONE

805-709-3798

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi, I am Jonathan David (Miller). Husband, Christ following, dog loving, photographer-ing, Californian from the Central Coast and San Luis Obispo who has a deep passion for the... Read more
Hi, I am Jonathan David (Miller). Husband, Christ following, dog loving, photographer-ing, Californian from the Central Coast and San Luis Obispo who has a deep passion for the aesthetics in life. In my photography am always always pushing to create beautiful, non-traditional, bold, intentional, and stand alone images that capture couples being themselves and looking amazing doing it! With that said, I also don’t take myself too seriously….. I like to party (hang, laugh, and meet new friends). My philosophy on shooting weddings is simple… work for awesome couples!!! If you feel like that describes you and you want to know more, shoot me an email. I would love to get together over coffee or even dinner!

jon@jonathandavidstudios.com







{photography for the awesome} Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1480743358274 early 2017 special
130x130 sq 1474245343883 img4174
130x130 sq 1475702961024 6m0a0245
130x130 sq 1448482587292 mark  chelsey wedding 384
130x130 sq 1474245306870 img4927
130x130 sq 1448485645644 18ep0125
130x130 sq 1475702214540 img3491
130x130 sq 1448484012613 jonathan david studios 3
130x130 sq 1448482630881 mark  chelsey wedding 932
130x130 sq 1475702488208 duskin  allison wedding  796
130x130 sq 1475702577806 6m0a8437
130x130 sq 1448485474998 18ep8599
130x130 sq 1474245503554 andrew  jenny wedding 373 2
130x130 sq 1448485785120 img0903
130x130 sq 1475702687359 img7904
130x130 sq 1475702337198 6m0a0388
130x130 sq 1448483960141 img9338
130x130 sq 1448483976610 jonathan david studios 14
130x130 sq 1474245443815 andrew  jenny wedding 313
130x130 sq 1319225076090 8ep5769
130x130 sq 1448482616015 mark  chelsey wedding 949
130x130 sq 1474245231131 6m0a5252
130x130 sq 1475702364380 jonathandavidstudios
130x130 sq 1474245288964 img4844
130x130 sq 1448484130738 img0987
130x130 sq 1386269487737 6m0a103
130x130 sq 1448483905370 img9271
130x130 sq 1343612900591 aaronandhaylie472
130x130 sq 1448484227037 18ep0494
130x130 sq 1474245804716 garland  bernadette wedding 58
130x130 sq 1474245205239 6m0a4785
130x130 sq 1474245772630 garland  bernadette wedding 7
130x130 sq 1448483669200 jacob  lindsay  005
130x130 sq 1448483491991 6m0a7123
130x130 sq 1386268415840 cirilo  stephanie wedding 15
130x130 sq 1475702716426 img8356
130x130 sq 1325277122575 8ep386410
130x130 sq 1474255229973 duskin  allison wedding  88
130x130 sq 1448482552307 mark  chelsey wedding 256
130x130 sq 1448484164065 img0963
130x130 sq 1448482976585 matt  jessica wedding 333
130x130 sq 1448483105387 6m0a2339
130x130 sq 1448486082858 mark  chelsey wedding 966
130x130 sq 1474245884647 garland  bernadette wedding 278
130x130 sq 1319225304256 dog0172
130x130 sq 1448483788351 18ep5828
130x130 sq 1448483205778 6m0a3639
130x130 sq 1448482678511 mark  chelsey engagments  41
130x130 sq 1448483841035 brandonandsandra
130x130 sq 1448483247091 matt  chelsea wedding 349
130x130 sq 1448482756868 6m0a0116
130x130 sq 1319225925964 spencercaitlyn143
130x130 sq 1448482779867 6m0a0578
130x130 sq 1448483719918 jacob  lindsay  022
130x130 sq 1448483158035 6m0a3138
130x130 sq 1475702585525 6m0a8560
130x130 sq 1474245869268 garland  bernadette wedding 112
130x130 sq 1448483174283 6m0a3731
130x130 sq 1448482918582 6m0a3709
130x130 sq 1386270733376 6m0a218
130x130 sq 1474245213272 6m0a4609
130x130 sq 1448482948642 matt  jessica wedding 34
130x130 sq 1475702421776 6m0a1416
130x130 sq 1475702625710 6m0a8700
130x130 sq 1448484091496 6m0a0708
130x130 sq 1448483138276 6m0a2736
130x130 sq 1475702408194 img9771
130x130 sq 1448483011037 matt  jessica wedding 435
130x130 sq 1448483067971 6m0a2137
130x130 sq 1448483522498 brendan  amanda 095
130x130 sq 1448483275487 debsters and nate dawgggggg 048
130x130 sq 1448483392461 matt  jessica 37
130x130 sq 1448483413504 ciaramike 67
130x130 sq 1474245711479 brandon  sandra wedding photos 353 2
130x130 sq 1475702651940 jonathandavidstudios
130x130 sq 1448483598127 trent  linsey wedding 652
130x130 sq 1448483457839 6m0a1717
130x130 sq 1475702699855 img7781
130x130 sq 1474255229114 duskin  allison wedding  106
130x130 sq 1386268883204 stephanie  cirilo 12
130x130 sq 1475702576764 6m0a8306
130x130 sq 1474245902666 garland  bernadette wedding 458
130x130 sq 1475702592927 6m0a8588
130x130 sq 1448483506361 6m0a7189
130x130 sq 1474245822215 garland  bernadette wedding 63
130x130 sq 1474245562672 trent  linsey wedding 813
130x130 sq 1448483589541 trent  linsey wedding 678
130x130 sq 1448485576773 adam  nichole engagements 006 2
130x130 sq 1365275520336 john  lenae  112
130x130 sq 1448484061237 jonathan david studios 13
130x130 sq 1448484145987 6m0a0616
130x130 sq 1386268822665 stephanie  cirilo 01
130x130 sq 1474245250668 6m0a5814
130x130 sq 1474245271871 img5181
130x130 sq 1474245326921 img4034
130x130 sq 1474245854580 garland  bernadette wedding 85
130x130 sq 1474245412535 andrew  jenny wedding 69 2
130x130 sq 1474245395652 andrew  jenny wedding 72 2
130x130 sq 1448485612577 kaleb  milo 144
130x130 sq 1475702728657 img8076
130x130 sq 1475701531789 trent  linsey wedding 400 2
130x130 sq 1475690987282 6m0a4169
130x130 sq 1475690649301 6m0a0372
130x130 sq 1475690653981 6m0a0489
130x130 sq 1475690680479 6m0a0557
130x130 sq 1475690687235 6m0a1035
130x130 sq 1475690709559 6m0a1276
130x130 sq 1475690724290 6m0a9138
130x130 sq 1475700914650 img1349
130x130 sq 1475690742349 6m0a9372
130x130 sq 1475690761900 6m0a9403
130x130 sq 1475690780179 img6849
130x130 sq 1475690795688 img6551
130x130 sq 1475690811399 img6645
130x130 sq 1475690829750 6m0a0339
130x130 sq 1475690844361 dsc9712
130x130 sq 1475690864842 img6508
130x130 sq 1475690881955 img6151
130x130 sq 1475690899621 img8433
130x130 sq 1475690917883 6m0a3366
130x130 sq 1475690940637 6m0a3064
130x130 sq 1475690962230 6m0a3696
130x130 sq 1475691004512 6m0a4193
130x130 sq 1475691031583 6m0a4279
130x130 sq 1475691069372 img2729
130x130 sq 1475691089363 img3127
130x130 sq 1475691112774 img2674
130x130 sq 1475691138913 img5841 2
130x130 sq 1475699872902 img6593 2
130x130 sq 1475699890424 6m0a4162
130x130 sq 1475699928728 6m0a0708
130x130 sq 1475699947964 6m0a1180
130x130 sq 1475699962198 6m0a1260
130x130 sq 1475699977533 6m0a0492
130x130 sq 1475700052671 6m0a1576
130x130 sq 1475700067944 6m0a1669
130x130 sq 1475700086571 6m0a2258
130x130 sq 1475700100072 6m0a2390
130x130 sq 1475700114624 6m0a2415
130x130 sq 1475700126229 6m0a2802
130x130 sq 1475700138594 6m0a8655
130x130 sq 1475700152151 6m0a9461
130x130 sq 1475700327205 andrew  jenny wedding 225 2
130x130 sq 1475700389589 andrew  jenny wedding 373 2
130x130 sq 1475700416245 andrew  jenny wedding 469 2
130x130 sq 1475700435762 andrew  jenny wedding 476 2
130x130 sq 1475700459631 andrew  jenny wedding 482 2
130x130 sq 1475700479971 brandon  sandra wedding photos 205 2
130x130 sq 1475700498425 brandon  sandra wedding photos 347
130x130 sq 1475700519284 brandon  sandra wedding photos 353 2
130x130 sq 1475700536186 brandon  sandra wedding photos 366 2
130x130 sq 1475700553937 brandon  sandra wedding photos 439
130x130 sq 1475700581214 darko  brittany 15
130x130 sq 1475700592473 darko  brittany 25 2
130x130 sq 1475700618695 darko  brittany 28 2
130x130 sq 1475700658621 darko  brittany 52
130x130 sq 1475700674066 garland  bernadette wedding 157 2
130x130 sq 1475703125309 6m0a0557
130x130 sq 1475700694031 garland  bernadette wedding 372 2
130x130 sq 1475700712260 garland  bernadette wedding 433 2
130x130 sq 1475700731868 garland  bernadette wedding 434 2
130x130 sq 1475700763165 garland  bernadette wedding 442 2 1
130x130 sq 1475700815998 img0011
130x130 sq 1475700839116 img0488
130x130 sq 1475700853517 img0492
130x130 sq 1475700872285 img0746
130x130 sq 1475700886343 img0767
130x130 sq 1475700900078 img1306
130x130 sq 1475700928235 img1508
130x130 sq 1475700940818 img3742
130x130 sq 1475700954306 matt  chelsea wedding 398
130x130 sq 1475700967294 matt  jessica wedding 183
130x130 sq 1475700984692 matt  jessica wedding 197
130x130 sq 1475700998002 matt  jessica wedding 349
130x130 sq 1475701020434 michael  elyse wedding 106
130x130 sq 1475701030221 michael  elyse wedding 183
130x130 sq 1475701049500 michael  elyse wedding 259
130x130 sq 1475701059071 michael  elyse wedding 291
130x130 sq 1475701067846 michael  elyse wedding 365
130x130 sq 1475701086629 michael  elyse wedding 438
130x130 sq 1475701112834 michael  elyse wedding 572
130x130 sq 1475701143100 steven and victoria wedding 22
130x130 sq 1475701159936 steven and victoria wedding 293
130x130 sq 1475701174384 steven and victoria wedding 297
130x130 sq 1475701188276 steven and victoria wedding 319
130x130 sq 1475701207056 steven and victoria wedding 490
130x130 sq 1475701235647 trent  linsey wedding 318
130x130 sq 1475701318484 trent  linsey wedding 334
130x130 sq 1475701354161 trent  linsey wedding 342
130x130 sq 1475701556377 trent  linsey wedding 401 2
130x130 sq 1475701582399 trent  linsey wedding 523 2
130x130 sq 1475701612471 trent  linsey wedding 570
130x130 sq 1475701683983 trent  linsey wedding 665 2
130x130 sq 1475701774769 brandon  sandra wedding photos 43
130x130 sq 1475701793075 brandon  sandra wedding photos 181
130x130 sq 1475701806711 brandon  sandra wedding photos 208
130x130 sq 1475703143917 6m0a0489

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Multi. Locations
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Prints

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1437265358 f999642f6acac853 sam 0348
Allison
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Could not be happier with our decision to hire Jonathan for our wedding! He was so easy to work with and produced the most beautiful photographs. You will not be disappointed if you choose Jonathan David Studios!
Could not be happier with our decision to hire Jonathan for our wedding! He was so easy to work with and produced the most Read more...
Could not be happier with our decision to hire Jonathan for our wedding! He was so easy to work with and produced the most beautiful photographs. You will not be disappointed if you choose Jonathan David Studios! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Jonathan did a fantastic job photographing our wedding!! He captured each moment wonderfully and we love our photos! :)
Jonathan did a fantastic job photographing our wedding!! He captured each moment wonderfully and we love our photos! :)
Jonathan did a fantastic job photographing our wedding!! He captured each moment wonderfully and we love our photos! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a traditional photographer that is going to stick to an agenda and give you all the typical shots, you'll have to keep searching. Jonathan is creative and will deliver pieces of art and not just photos. He truly captures the perfect moments that really tell a story. He is very easy to work with and will make you feel comfortable even when you're not so comfortable in front of cameras! We really enjoyed having him and his wife as part of our wedding and highly recommend them for your special occasion.
If you're looking for a traditional photographer that is going to stick to an agenda and give you all the typical shots, Read more...
If you're looking for a traditional photographer that is going to stick to an agenda and give you all the typical shots, you'll have to keep searching. Jonathan is creative and will deliver pieces of art and not just photos. He truly captures the perfect moments that really tell a story. He is very easy to work with and will make you feel comfortable even when you're not so comfortable in front of cameras! We really enjoyed having him and his wife as part of our wedding and highly recommend them for your special occasion. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberley
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Jonathan is such an amazing photographer! We had the pleasure of working with him for our engagement pictures and he did an amazing job. He is so easy to work with and makes you feel super comfortable the whole time. I never felt rushed or uncomfortable the whole time. He not only does an amazing job but he also got us the pictures fast so fast. The day after our shoot he emailed us 30 sneak peek pictures and then a little less then a week from the shoot he had the whole file for us to download. He did all that with his wife's due date 10 days away. We are so excited for him to capture our big day and can't wait to see what magic he makes! We will definitely be using him after the wedding. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!


Well it looks like I can only make one review so I will just have to add to this one. My wedding was two weeks ago on August 1, 2015 and I am so happy I had Jonathan and his assistant there to capture the day. I have seen a few pictures from the day and I can't wait to get them all back! Jonathan is so talented and has a special way of capturing such a special moment. After working with him for the engagement pictures I knew it would be ten times easier on the wedding day. He is so easy to get along with and has a way to make you laugh through out the day. Both my husband and I walked away from all of this feeling like he is more of a friend then a photographer because it was just that easy to work with him. I will be using Jonathan in the future for tons of different photo shoots!
Jonathan is such an amazing photographer! We had the pleasure of working with him for our engagement pictures and he did Read more...
Jonathan is such an amazing photographer! We had the pleasure of working with him for our engagement pictures and he did an amazing job. He is so easy to work with and makes you feel super comfortable the whole time. I never felt rushed or uncomfortable the whole time. He not only does an amazing job but he also got us the pictures fast so fast. The day after our shoot he emailed us 30 sneak peek pictures and then a little less then a week from the shoot he had the whole file for us to download. He did all that with his wife's due date 10 days away. We are so excited for him to capture our big day and can't wait to see what magic he makes! We will definitely be using him after the wedding. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!


Well it looks like I can only make one review so I will just have to add to this one. My wedding was two weeks ago on August 1, 2015 and I am so happy I had Jonathan and his assistant there to capture the day. I have seen a few pictures from the day and I can't wait to get them all back! Jonathan is so talented and has a special way of capturing such a special moment. After working with him for the engagement pictures I knew it would be ten times easier on the wedding day. He is so easy to get along with and has a way to make you laugh through out the day. Both my husband and I walked away from all of this feeling like he is more of a friend then a photographer because it was just that easy to work with him. I will be using Jonathan in the future for tons of different photo shoots! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laurie
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
From the moment my daughter Kimberley, my son in law Josh and I met with Jonathan I knew we had found the perfect photographer for their wedding. He is so down to earth and his style is AMAZING! For their engagement shoot he took them to the Pismo Dunes and out to the venue in the Huasna Valley where the wedding would be. Those pictures were absolutely stunning and he got them to them super fast! The wedding was last weekend and he was awesome! Taking pictures of every detail and even taking them to the top of the ridge for sunset pictures. It has only been a week and he has already sent the kids some preview pictures. They are so beautiful I cannot wait to see the rest! Not only is his photography breathtaking but he is fun and so easy to be around. I would not hesitate for a moment in recommending him to anyone!
From the moment my daughter Kimberley, my son in law Josh and I met with Jonathan I knew we had found the perfect Read more...
From the moment my daughter Kimberley, my son in law Josh and I met with Jonathan I knew we had found the perfect photographer for their wedding. He is so down to earth and his style is AMAZING! For their engagement shoot he took them to the Pismo Dunes and out to the venue in the Huasna Valley where the wedding would be. Those pictures were absolutely stunning and he got them to them super fast! The wedding was last weekend and he was awesome! Taking pictures of every detail and even taking them to the top of the ridge for sunset pictures. It has only been a week and he has already sent the kids some preview pictures. They are so beautiful I cannot wait to see the rest! Not only is his photography breathtaking but he is fun and so easy to be around. I would not hesitate for a moment in recommending him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Jon is a wonderful person who captured in stills the love my now husband and I share.

My hubby and I had a destination wedding in Pismo and Jon stressed how important he felt it was for us to meet ahead of time to get familiar and comfortable ahead of our wedding. It was so important that he met us halfway in San Francisco to take engagement photos.

This is not just a job for Jon - it's his passion and it shows in the work he puts forth. Our wedding photos are beautiful and we cannot thank him for giving us the gift of looking back and reliving how magical our day was. Thanks Jon!!
Jon is a wonderful person who captured in stills the love my now husband and I share.

My hubby and I had a Read more...
Jon is a wonderful person who captured in stills the love my now husband and I share.

My hubby and I had a destination wedding in Pismo and Jon stressed how important he felt it was for us to meet ahead of time to get familiar and comfortable ahead of our wedding. It was so important that he met us halfway in San Francisco to take engagement photos.

This is not just a job for Jon - it's his passion and it shows in the work he puts forth. Our wedding photos are beautiful and we cannot thank him for giving us the gift of looking back and reliving how magical our day was. Thanks Jon!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My now-husband and myself do not consider ourselves to be very photogenic...but you wouldn't know it from our engagement and wedding photos! We did our engagement session in downtown SLO and Montana de Oro State Park. Jonathan took a mix of of traditional posed pics and some more artsy shots...they all came out great. The engagement pictures came out so good that I really felt comfortable and excited about taking pictures at our wedding. Our wedding was outdoors at the Dallidet Adobe and Gardens in downtown SLO. He captured the whole day from hair/make-up until the winding-down of the reception. The pictures from that day were perfect, and really reflected the loving, mellow nature of the wedding.

We would work with Jonathan again in a heartbeat!
My now-husband and myself do not consider ourselves to be very photogenic...but you wouldn't know it from our engagement Read more...
My now-husband and myself do not consider ourselves to be very photogenic...but you wouldn't know it from our engagement and wedding photos! We did our engagement session in downtown SLO and Montana de Oro State Park. Jonathan took a mix of of traditional posed pics and some more artsy shots...they all came out great. The engagement pictures came out so good that I really felt comfortable and excited about taking pictures at our wedding. Our wedding was outdoors at the Dallidet Adobe and Gardens in downtown SLO. He captured the whole day from hair/make-up until the winding-down of the reception. The pictures from that day were perfect, and really reflected the loving, mellow nature of the wedding.

We would work with Jonathan again in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Wendy
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Jonathan is a true artist. He captured the beauty and uniqueness of our wedding in a playful way. In addition to his talent, Jonathan's humor has the ability to lift the pressure off any sort of wedding jitters. I highly recommend his services.
Jonathan is a true artist. He captured the beauty and uniqueness of our wedding in a playful way. In addition to his Read more...
Jonathan is a true artist. He captured the beauty and uniqueness of our wedding in a playful way. In addition to his talent, Jonathan's humor has the ability to lift the pressure off any sort of wedding jitters. I highly recommend his services. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
meghan
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Jon and his assistant were wonderful! They were everywhere taking pictures the entire day of our wedding. We love the albums he made for us from our engagement shoot as well as from our wedding day. It seems like we look at them everyday!! We felt honored to have him capture our special memories. Thank you Jon!!!

Mikel and Meghan Betts
Jon and his assistant were wonderful! They were everywhere taking pictures the entire day of our wedding. We love the Read more...
Jon and his assistant were wonderful! They were everywhere taking pictures the entire day of our wedding. We love the albums he made for us from our engagement shoot as well as from our wedding day. It seems like we look at them everyday!! We felt honored to have him capture our special memories. Thank you Jon!!!

Mikel and Meghan Betts Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
brownma
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.8/5.0
Great photographer to work for! Pays attention to detail and really listens to what his customers are asking for.
Great photographer to work for! Pays attention to detail and really listens to what his customers are asking for.
Great photographer to work for! Pays attention to detail and really listens to what his customers are asking for. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
san luis obispo, CA 93405 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jonathan David Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1480743231 45d957ebdc6e5c96 early 2017 special