130x130 sq 1419459319736 weddingwire logo revised

Jonny Black Productions

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11211 Katy Fwy, Suite 410
Houston, TX 77079 US (map)

PHONE

832-867-6911

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for visiting our WeddingWire profile!

For more information about Jonny Black Productions, please visit our website, www.JonnyBlackProductions.com or call us today at... Read more
Thank you for visiting our WeddingWire profile!

For more information about Jonny Black Productions, please visit our website, www.JonnyBlackProductions.com or call us today at 832-867-6911! Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1387117870216 chop e signatur
130x130 sq 1387117854655 boogie signatur
130x130 sq 1387117903350 showtime signatur
130x130 sq 1387117919415 touch signatur
130x130 sq 1387117887241 jb signatur
130x130 sq 1356013682670 heatherteddj0016
130x130 sq 1365172980544 petroleum club
130x130 sq 1365172975122 petroleum club wide
130x130 sq 1356013719692 10202012zaza2
130x130 sq 1360894313514 jaretandwilsontopshot
130x130 sq 1360648603953 dsc8275
130x130 sq 1360648440607 cindenjasondancepictures103copy
130x130 sq 1360627387394 audery2
130x130 sq 1360648628144 jbanddynamic
130x130 sq 1360648547268 dsc8072
130x130 sq 1360627442973 audery
130x130 sq 1360627466093 earleywedding
130x130 sq 1360648467833 cindenjasondancepictures104copy
130x130 sq 1356013686049 heatherteddj0018
130x130 sq 1360627485539 theknotheader
130x130 sq 1360894303080 jaretandwilsondancing
130x130 sq 1356013769406 01072012gastilewedding
130x130 sq 1356013632756 10202012zaza
130x130 sq 1356013724521 12082012missionwellsphotobooth
130x130 sq 1339044629800 photobooth3
130x130 sq 1339044702697 photobooth51112
130x130 sq 1347725687603 aldendancefloorgobo

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are professional DJ's, we use actual turntables! Our style has been described as an energetic fussion of sounds ranging from yesterday's hits to today's party anthems!
 
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No, not at all! We like to encourage our clients to be involved in their music selection. The better we know your musical preferences, the better we can prepare for your event and the better the final outcome will be.
What is your usual attire?
We dress for the occasion, for weddings, we wear a full suits unless our clients request otherwise.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We will go above and beyond to get our clients pre-requested songs however, some songs are impossible to find. In the case that we cannot find the song/songs, yes we encourage the client to provide the song for us.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We are a growing team of professional entertainers, lighting technicians, videographers and a customer service representatives.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We don't have a minimum time requirement.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, absolutely!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We are a professional entertainment firm, we specialize in creating life long memories... for anyone!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, absolutely! we encourage our clients to do so.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, absolutely!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Unfortunately, we no longer use disco balls :)
 Our services include professional DJ, Decor lighting (up lights, monogram, pin spots, etc), photo booth and special moments video (highlight video of your wedding)
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
This will depend on your package, for example, if your package includes DJ/20 up lights/1 monogram-GOBO and a photo booth we will arrive 4 to 5 hours prior to your start time.
 *most venues provide tables and electricity
Do you have any extra space requirements?
We use very powerful and compact equipment. We can fit just about anywhere.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Only at school functions, fund raisers and kids events. NEVER at a wedding.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, we can host/MC your event. We will introduce your the bridal party, make all of your announcements and pump up your guest during dance time... if you wish, if not, we wont say a peep...its your choice!
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
One of the main difference between a professional entertainer and an amature is the ability to read the crowd. Timing is everything... the right song at the right time can jump start any celebration however, the wrong song can KILL everything. PLEASE HIRE PROFESSIONALS!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We don't take breaks...PLEASE DONT HIRE A DJ/ENTERTAINER THAT NEEDS/REQUIRES BREAKS...OR SITS DOWN ON THE JOB!!!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We don't take breaks...PLEASE DONT HIRE A DJ/ENTERTAINER THAT NEEDS/REQUIRES BREAKS...OR SITS DOWN ON THE JOB!!!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
In the case of an emergency, we will do whatever it takes to deliver exactly what has been promised to our clients.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Our company is capable of accommodating up to 4 events per day however, each DJ/Entertainer will only take on one (1) event per day.
What is your overtime rate?
Our hourly rate is the same for time booked in advance or time added the day of the event.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We usually don't charge for traveling expenses within the Grater Houston Area and its surroundings.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We require a 20% deposit at the time of signing your service agreement.

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Décor, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brooke
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Jonny Black Productions did an incredible job DJing at our wedding. The Photo Booth was also SO FUN - seeing everything on a disc after was hilarious! The music for the dinner was a great fit, and then the dancing was a BLAST. DJ Hollywood Steve sensed what the crowd was looking for and set the tone. We loved using JBP!
Jonny Black Productions did an incredible job DJing at our wedding. The Photo Booth was also SO FUN - seeing everything on Read more...
Jonny Black Productions did an incredible job DJing at our wedding. The Photo Booth was also SO FUN - seeing everything on a disc after was hilarious! The music for the dinner was a great fit, and then the dancing was a BLAST. DJ Hollywood Steve sensed what the crowd was looking for and set the tone. We loved using JBP! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They did a fantastic job with the music, photobooth, and lighting. Would definitely recommend for any occasion.
They did a fantastic job with the music, photobooth, and lighting. Would definitely recommend for any occasion.
They did a fantastic job with the music, photobooth, and lighting. Would definitely recommend for any occasion. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Fleming
Wedding:
1/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Jonny Black Productions was awesome at my wedding! I was worried because I had a mixed crowd... kids, young people, college people, older people, older than older people.... Latin people, people from the midwest, people from Texas, even a Swiss guy. I was so stressed about keeping all of these people engaged in the party and enjoying the wedding. But Jonny black arrived and made the party! They had the perfect mix. There was pop, classic, salsa, country, rock, rap and it all flowed perfectly. The guests had more than spectacular reviews and of course I had the best day of my life! Thanks so much Jonny Black Productions!!
Jonny Black Productions was awesome at my wedding! I was worried because I had a mixed crowd... kids, young people, Read more...
Jonny Black Productions was awesome at my wedding! I was worried because I had a mixed crowd... kids, young people, college people, older people, older than older people.... Latin people, people from the midwest, people from Texas, even a Swiss guy. I was so stressed about keeping all of these people engaged in the party and enjoying the wedding. But Jonny black arrived and made the party! They had the perfect mix. There was pop, classic, salsa, country, rock, rap and it all flowed perfectly. The guests had more than spectacular reviews and of course I had the best day of my life! Thanks so much Jonny Black Productions!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Jonny Black Productions. They were very flexible with my busy schedule and helped me a lot with planning our music, and I am a very picky person. If I didn't know what I wanted for a dance or ceremony music, he would play it for me over the phone. I would tell him that I love it, I hate it, or let me think about it. Later he sent me a final run through of the music which was great. They are so helpful and nice.
Our guest really loved them. Our wedding day was an outside ceremony and it was cold and rainy. Jonny Black Productions were able to get my guest up and dancing in no time, once we got inside. It definitely helped to liven up the reception. They were perfect. I would recommend them to everyone.
I really enjoyed working with Jonny Black Productions. They were very flexible with my busy schedule and helped me a lot Read more...
I really enjoyed working with Jonny Black Productions. They were very flexible with my busy schedule and helped me a lot with planning our music, and I am a very picky person. If I didn't know what I wanted for a dance or ceremony music, he would play it for me over the phone. I would tell him that I love it, I hate it, or let me think about it. Later he sent me a final run through of the music which was great. They are so helpful and nice.
Our guest really loved them. Our wedding day was an outside ceremony and it was cold and rainy. Jonny Black Productions were able to get my guest up and dancing in no time, once we got inside. It definitely helped to liven up the reception. They were perfect. I would recommend them to everyone. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Krystle
Wedding:
12/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with these guys! Even the meeting we had to plan everything out was so much fun! Alex aka DJ Al Boogie did such an incredible job at the wedding, everything was perfect!
We absolutely loved working with these guys! Even the meeting we had to plan everything out was so much fun! Alex aka DJ Read more...
We absolutely loved working with these guys! Even the meeting we had to plan everything out was so much fun! Alex aka DJ Al Boogie did such an incredible job at the wedding, everything was perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
DeeAnn
Wedding:
12/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I had the privilege of seeing and hearing Jonny at a 60th birthday celebration at Hotel ZaZa about 18 months ago! I knew he and his production crew was the one for my daughters wedding!
I had the privilege of seeing and hearing Jonny at a 60th birthday celebration at Hotel ZaZa about 18 months ago! I knew Read more...
I had the privilege of seeing and hearing Jonny at a 60th birthday celebration at Hotel ZaZa about 18 months ago! I knew he and his production crew was the one for my daughters wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Vi
Wedding:
12/20/2014
5.0/5.0
When we came across Jonny Black Productions during our search for a DJ, we just knew this was who we were going to book. Their trailer video introducing themselves on their website was a nice touch and gave us a glimpse at who they were and their style. From our first point of contact, they were extremely responsive. We booked them over a year in advance! When we finally had our in person meeting, it all went so well! We got to meet a lot of the DJs and DJ Al Boogie led our meeting. He was so helpful in creating the day and the mood that we were envisioning. He offered many suggestions as well, things we hadn't even thought of!

When it came time for our wedding day, the crew arrived early and we were able to meet our wonderful DJ, DJ Showtime. Our reception was amazing and everything we wanted! The music was great and it kept our guests on the dance floor! My favorite memory, that will be forever etched in my mind, was our last song of the night. We chose a country love song and DJ Showtime asked everyone to join us on the dance floor and circle around us. My husband and I were in the center surrounded by all of our family and friends. The realization of the whole day and all of the emotions that came with it really set in at this moment and it made for an amazing end to the night and a lasting memory. I definitely recommend Jonny Black Productions!
When we came across Jonny Black Productions during our search for a DJ, we just knew this was who we were going to book. Read more...
When we came across Jonny Black Productions during our search for a DJ, we just knew this was who we were going to book. Their trailer video introducing themselves on their website was a nice touch and gave us a glimpse at who they were and their style. From our first point of contact, they were extremely responsive. We booked them over a year in advance! When we finally had our in person meeting, it all went so well! We got to meet a lot of the DJs and DJ Al Boogie led our meeting. He was so helpful in creating the day and the mood that we were envisioning. He offered many suggestions as well, things we hadn't even thought of!

When it came time for our wedding day, the crew arrived early and we were able to meet our wonderful DJ, DJ Showtime. Our reception was amazing and everything we wanted! The music was great and it kept our guests on the dance floor! My favorite memory, that will be forever etched in my mind, was our last song of the night. We chose a country love song and DJ Showtime asked everyone to join us on the dance floor and circle around us. My husband and I were in the center surrounded by all of our family and friends. The realization of the whole day and all of the emotions that came with it really set in at this moment and it made for an amazing end to the night and a lasting memory. I definitely recommend Jonny Black Productions! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The guys at Jonny Black Productions were amazing! They are so easy to work with and respond so quickly! Everybody at our wedding absolutely loves DJ Showtime! He kept everyone up and dancing the entire night! My husband and I danced to every song and we usually don't dance! We also rented lighting and the all inclusive photobooth, everything was perfect! Thank you guys so much!
The guys at Jonny Black Productions were amazing! They are so easy to work with and respond so quickly! Everybody at our Read more...
The guys at Jonny Black Productions were amazing! They are so easy to work with and respond so quickly! Everybody at our wedding absolutely loves DJ Showtime! He kept everyone up and dancing the entire night! My husband and I danced to every song and we usually don't dance! We also rented lighting and the all inclusive photobooth, everything was perfect! Thank you guys so much! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
sallie
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I drove down to meet with and DJ Chop-E (Edgar) & Al Boogie and left feeling like it was going to be a great night. I emailed them several times with songs I wanted to play and always got a response no problem. Well then here is the day of the wedding and I can't tell you enough times how awesome Edgar was and so attentive to the crowds. He was so well mannered and proffessional that I had no worries the whole night. I kept going up to him to make announcements for me and he did with a smile on his face and he was such a well mannered young man. The uplights made the place so pretty and the photo booth was a success. There were people in that photo booth all ages that told me that they had a wonderful time at the wedding and loved every minute of it. You will not go wrong hiring these guys and my daughter and son in law told me that they loved it and people were coming up to them all night praising the entertainment. I just love Jonny Black Productions and will use them again one day because my younger daughter caught the Bouquet.
My daughter and I drove down to meet with and DJ Chop-E (Edgar) & Al Boogie and left feeling like it was going to be a Read more...
My daughter and I drove down to meet with and DJ Chop-E (Edgar) & Al Boogie and left feeling like it was going to be a great night. I emailed them several times with songs I wanted to play and always got a response no problem. Well then here is the day of the wedding and I can't tell you enough times how awesome Edgar was and so attentive to the crowds. He was so well mannered and proffessional that I had no worries the whole night. I kept going up to him to make announcements for me and he did with a smile on his face and he was such a well mannered young man. The uplights made the place so pretty and the photo booth was a success. There were people in that photo booth all ages that told me that they had a wonderful time at the wedding and loved every minute of it. You will not go wrong hiring these guys and my daughter and son in law told me that they loved it and people were coming up to them all night praising the entertainment. I just love Jonny Black Productions and will use them again one day because my younger daughter caught the Bouquet. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The choice of music was a great mix for all ages - kept everyone on the dance floor.
The choice of music was a great mix for all ages - kept everyone on the dance floor.
The choice of music was a great mix for all ages - kept everyone on the dance floor. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
11211 Katy Fwy, Suite 410, Houston, TX 77079 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jonny Black Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1419459319736 weddingwire logo revised