130x130 sq 1478613855 ddf20c612a9eed34 jkwbeauty 122

JKW Beauty

Frederick , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

504 North Market Street
Frederick, MD 21701 US (map)

PHONE

240-367-4550

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving DC/MD/VA/PA + DESTINATION LOCATIONS





One girl’s dream to help others reveal their inward beauty has now flourished into a dynamic team of... Read more
Serving DC/MD/VA/PA + DESTINATION LOCATIONS





One girl’s dream to help others reveal their inward beauty has now flourished into a dynamic team of experienced makeup artists, hair stylists and airbrush tan specialists. JKWBeauty was born through owner, Jordan (Winn) Lewis’ passion to inspire women to embrace their uniqueness and feel beautiful in the process.

Committed to providing the highest level of customer service and quality beauty service application, Mrs. (Winn) Lewis began acquiring all of the necessary education and certifications to ensure that JKWBeauty is not simply a business, but a brand recognized for encouraging women to fully embrace their beauty. Jordan (Winn) Lewis received her artistry license from Von Lee International School of Aesthetics. She began her career with ULTA, moving onto training with MAC Cosmetics, and continued her education in the beauty industry receiving training from TemptuPro, MAC, KISS, NARS, Calvin Klein, YSL, and SouthSeasSkincare cosmetics. Recruited and mentored by accomplished makeup artist, Danessa Myricks, she also had the opportunity to work in the International Cosmoprof expo in Italy.

Three years after her make-up artistry journey began in the retail cosmetics world, Jordan K Winn & Co was born. Approaching their 6th year in beauty business, JKWBeauty has emerged as the sophisticated version of Jordan K Winn & Co, and has evolved into one of the most sought after bridal make-up and hair teams in the area. Jordan’s passion for perfecting her craft has kept her & the artist team striving to further their education, ensuring the artist team stays in trend with the current styles and beauty technology of today’s ever-changing, fast paced beauty industry. In order to continue to providing the most stellar services for all beauty needs, all of the stylists who work under JKWBeauty have gone through personal training with her, in addition to notable outside course training from TemptuPro, Von Lee International, MAC, Graham Webb, Paul Mitchell Partner Schools, Temple, and more. The company’s airbrush tan specialists utilizes one of the best tanning product lines on the market. SouthSeas tanning line products, noted by high-profile media and print publications, these products have been recognized as the the official tanning company of Dancing with The Stars. Thus, not only do the stylists endure rigorous training and practical experience, but the products used on clients are also the best of the best!

JKWBeauty offers a variety of beauty services, yet always delivers makeup and hair that is elegant and stunning in person while still being appropriate for HD film and photo. Finding and gaining most of its prosperity from the bridal industry, the company has had the honor of winning WeddingWire’s Bride Choice Award for 6 consecutive years, recognized in the local community as a nominated Small Business of the Year, Top 5 in Best of Best Categories Tanning Salon & MakeUp and Skincare Store. JKWBeauty is based out of Frederick, MD, where our home studio is located, but serves the entire D.C. Metropolitan area as well as destinations. Pairing professionalism and charismatic personalities to facilitate organic, long-lasting relationships with clients, JKWBeauty is not just a business, but rather an experience that leads to a journey of confidence and personal beauty.



We are formerly Jordan K Winn & Co, nothings changed but the branding. Same owner, same quality, same love for all things beauty, just a little update and extra gorgeous-ness with our new branding. Email us at hello@jkwbeauty with any questions. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1464896336413 jkw logo circle black
130x130 sq 1464894694905 frenchprovencestyledshoot 161
130x130 sq 1464894892680 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography05
130x130 sq 1464894793618 petrichor bridal session 0044
130x130 sq 1464895662966 jkwbeauty122
130x130 sq 1464895023171 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895295910 0100
130x130 sq 1464894719403 frenchprovencestyledshoot 184
130x130 sq 1464895724061 jkwbeauty134
130x130 sq 1464894672084 frenchprovencestyledshoot 72
130x130 sq 1464895477880 jkwbeauty09
130x130 sq 1464895151743 gd1a2539
130x130 sq 1464895250962 0087
130x130 sq 1464894739056 frenchprovencestyledshoot 203
130x130 sq 1464894783119 petrichor bridal session 0020
130x130 sq 1464895684334 jkwbeauty129
130x130 sq 1464894800304 petrichor bridal session 0046
130x130 sq 1464895244812 0063
130x130 sq 1464894892767 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography13
130x130 sq 1464895546105 jkwbeauty36
130x130 sq 1464895171448 gd1a2798
130x130 sq 1464895935132 jkwbeauty232
130x130 sq 1464895477742 jkwbeauty10
130x130 sq 1464895246112 0062
130x130 sq 1464895865542 jkwbeauty202
130x130 sq 1464895622183 jkwbeauty84
130x130 sq 1464894908915 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography82
130x130 sq 1464894672115 frenchprovencestyledshoot 67
130x130 sq 1464895776459 jkwbeauty161
130x130 sq 1464895305430 0109
130x130 sq 1464895951069 jkwbeauty235
130x130 sq 1464894917159 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography85
130x130 sq 1464895883174 jkwbeauty214
130x130 sq 1464895519191 jkwbeauty26
130x130 sq 1464894923866 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography103
130x130 sq 1464895643174 jkwbeauty94
130x130 sq 1464895828353 jkwbeauty181
130x130 sq 1464895022777 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895500511 jkwbeauty19
130x130 sq 1464895919044 jkwbeauty225
130x130 sq 1464895092039 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895110500 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895129447 gd1a2293
130x130 sq 1464895742910 jkwbeauty143
130x130 sq 1464895760801 jkwbeauty153
130x130 sq 1464895284057 0099
130x130 sq 1464895069789 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895700076 jkwbeauty131
130x130 sq 1464895605039 jkwbeauty75
130x130 sq 1464895794001 jkwbeauty164
130x130 sq 1464894902751 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography78
130x130 sq 1464895262628 0089
130x130 sq 1464894783000 petrichor bridal session 0010
130x130 sq 1464895897900 jkwbeauty222
130x130 sq 1464895967602 jkwbeauty236
130x130 sq 1464895810680 jkwbeauty179
130x130 sq 1464895273965 0090
130x130 sq 1464895312635 0110
130x130 sq 1464894932384 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography118
130x130 sq 1464895049116 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895567033 jkwbeauty40
130x130 sq 1464895585369 jkwbeauty54
130x130 sq 1464895847724 jkwbeauty192
130x130 sq 1454957076639 logo
130x130 sq 1414259246785 photo 1
130x130 sq 1453669855581  1
130x130 sq 1426508972947 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.20.47 pm
130x130 sq 1426508924448 103625387736950726973313173309871539385232n
130x130 sq 1414259341310 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotographyrus
130x130 sq 1332727329176 1022112wprocopiophotography0010
130x130 sq 1426508963356 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.18.17 pm
130x130 sq 1426508930531 104091047736959893639064512678036230473275n
130x130 sq 1382554596700 0069
130x130 sq 1426508913574 17229267736989260302798276462921263285435n
130x130 sq 1414259284979 vickigraftonphotography katiecarterfilm 055
130x130 sq 1414259227452 saraandkevinwedding1171
130x130 sq 1305770237114 murphyjan150162
130x130 sq 1453669863033  3
130x130 sq 1305509450407 lindswedding
130x130 sq 1332727320367 1022112wprocopiophotography0013
130x130 sq 1353359453765 annette6
130x130 sq 1353359492368 makeup2
130x130 sq 1371049978821 bridal128
130x130 sq 1382554700266 0091
130x130 sq 1388085998926 bridal15
130x130 sq 1388086144670 photo
130x130 sq 1388086157172 screen shot 2013 09 26 at 8.25.38 a
130x130 sq 1414259039496 01 downtown dc wedding photos copy
130x130 sq 1426508866245  2
130x130 sq 1426508884918  3
130x130 sq 1426508902738  5
130x130 sq 1426508906985  6
130x130 sq 1426508917479 17946037737003660301355875320354074323865n
130x130 sq 1426508934054 109315407736950293640025232506727306435087n
130x130 sq 1426508939583 10941831773700456030126471194248711694300n
130x130 sq 1426508942201 109455977737002693634787104493268056327523n
130x130 sq 1426508952512 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 1.41.47 pm
130x130 sq 1426508955790 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 1.41.56 pm
130x130 sq 1426508959009 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.13.13 pm
130x130 sq 1426508968057 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.20.03 pm

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Group Services, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Men's Grooming, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Salon, Tanning, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Textured Hair Styling, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
What tanning services do you offer?
Airbrush Tanning, Spray Tanning
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
30

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anastasia
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Jordan is, without a doubt, amazing. Jordan has done my hair and makeup for several events before, and on my WEDDING DAY, she did not disappoint. Jordan did my hair and makeup beautifully and it lasted throughout the night and looked AMAZING both in person and in photos - this is a skill that is difficult to master and Jordan has nailed it. I looked the best I have ever looked on my wedding day, and a HUGE part of that is thanks to Jordan! I wanted a stylish, upscale, fashionable, elegant and glamorous look and Jordan NAILED IT for hair and makeup (as usual.)

Jordan brought her makeup artist Emily to do makeup for my bridesmaids, mothers-in-law, and my aunt and all of them looked simply gorgeous. Jordan did everyone's hair - and we had a variety of lengths, textures, and styles. They all commented to me how about how beautiful they felt and, quite frankly, they all looked fantastic. The hair looked like something off of Pinterest - so perfect.

Jordan also brought a makeup artist, Kelsey. to touch me up during my photos so that I looked my best!

One more thing to note is that not only did Jordan and her team make us all look beautiful, but also they were so fun to have around while we were being glammed! Jordan, Emily, and Kelsey were so warm and friendly, and were easy and fun to hang out with and talk to while we got our hair and makeup done! I have never seen my mother in law have such a good time!

THANK YOU JKW Beauty - as usual, you DELIVERED! CANNOT PRAISE Jordan and team ENOUGH !
Jordan is, without a doubt, amazing. Jordan has done my hair and makeup for several events before, and on my WEDDING DAY, Read more...
Jordan is, without a doubt, amazing. Jordan has done my hair and makeup for several events before, and on my WEDDING DAY, she did not disappoint. Jordan did my hair and makeup beautifully and it lasted throughout the night and looked AMAZING both in person and in photos - this is a skill that is difficult to master and Jordan has nailed it. I looked the best I have ever looked on my wedding day, and a HUGE part of that is thanks to Jordan! I wanted a stylish, upscale, fashionable, elegant and glamorous look and Jordan NAILED IT for hair and makeup (as usual.)

Jordan brought her makeup artist Emily to do makeup for my bridesmaids, mothers-in-law, and my aunt and all of them looked simply gorgeous. Jordan did everyone's hair - and we had a variety of lengths, textures, and styles. They all commented to me how about how beautiful they felt and, quite frankly, they all looked fantastic. The hair looked like something off of Pinterest - so perfect.

Jordan also brought a makeup artist, Kelsey. to touch me up during my photos so that I looked my best!

One more thing to note is that not only did Jordan and her team make us all look beautiful, but also they were so fun to have around while we were being glammed! Jordan, Emily, and Kelsey were so warm and friendly, and were easy and fun to hang out with and talk to while we got our hair and makeup done! I have never seen my mother in law have such a good time!

THANK YOU JKW Beauty - as usual, you DELIVERED! CANNOT PRAISE Jordan and team ENOUGH ! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Katelin30
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with the work Melissa did for my wedding day. She really brought my ideas together into exactly what I was thinking for my hair and make-up. I literally felt like a princess and got compliments on my look all night. I'm still getting them now that pictures are coming out! Likewise, my bridesmaids all loved the hair looks she put together. I didn't give them much guidance other than I wanted their hair "up" and she put together looks they loved!
I was so pleased with the work Melissa did for my wedding day. She really brought my ideas together into exactly what I Read more...
I was so pleased with the work Melissa did for my wedding day. She really brought my ideas together into exactly what I was thinking for my hair and make-up. I literally felt like a princess and got compliments on my look all night. I'm still getting them now that pictures are coming out! Likewise, my bridesmaids all loved the hair looks she put together. I didn't give them much guidance other than I wanted their hair "up" and she put together looks they loved! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Jordan and her team were amazing!!! They arrived early to set up and were done ahead of schedule!!!! I had a large bridal party (8 girls and MOB & MOG) and everyone loved their hair and makeup!! They gave out beauty and hair advice on what products would be good for hair and skin types for daily use! I couldn't have imagined working with anyone else!! I highly recommend her and her team they were fun to work with, flexible, and just helped make my BIG DAY the best it could be!!! My girls looked flawless!!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!
Jordan and her team were amazing!!! They arrived early to set up and were done ahead of schedule!!!! I had a large bridal Read more...
Jordan and her team were amazing!!! They arrived early to set up and were done ahead of schedule!!!! I had a large bridal party (8 girls and MOB & MOG) and everyone loved their hair and makeup!! They gave out beauty and hair advice on what products would be good for hair and skin types for daily use! I couldn't have imagined working with anyone else!! I highly recommend her and her team they were fun to work with, flexible, and just helped make my BIG DAY the best it could be!!! My girls looked flawless!!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
I booked Jordan after a recommendation from one of my friends. She was responsive, professional and a pleasure to work with from start to finish over email. Even a week before the wedding when my timeline got changed, Jordan was quick to respond and able to change it with no fuss at all which was reassuring for an anxious bride. My mom, three bridesmaids and myself got our hair done by TJ and makeup done by Jennifer.

When they arrived, they were so easy going, receptive to suggestions and most of all, fun. I didn't have too much anxiety that day, but any of that easily dissipated with their down to earth personalities. If we had feedback or comments throughout the hair and make up process, they took them to heart and were able to make the adjustments as needed. We were all pleased with our hair and make up and it was a great value for what we received. I've never felt more beautiful and chic than I did that day and Jordan and her team were a huge part of that. I received so many compliments on my hair and make up and I would book them again in a heartbeat!

I wholeheartedly recommend them to the DC/VA/MD or surrounding area brides. It's well worth the investment for your special day or occasion!
I booked Jordan after a recommendation from one of my friends. She was responsive, professional and a pleasure to work Read more...
I booked Jordan after a recommendation from one of my friends. She was responsive, professional and a pleasure to work with from start to finish over email. Even a week before the wedding when my timeline got changed, Jordan was quick to respond and able to change it with no fuss at all which was reassuring for an anxious bride. My mom, three bridesmaids and myself got our hair done by TJ and makeup done by Jennifer.

When they arrived, they were so easy going, receptive to suggestions and most of all, fun. I didn't have too much anxiety that day, but any of that easily dissipated with their down to earth personalities. If we had feedback or comments throughout the hair and make up process, they took them to heart and were able to make the adjustments as needed. We were all pleased with our hair and make up and it was a great value for what we received. I've never felt more beautiful and chic than I did that day and Jordan and her team were a huge part of that. I received so many compliments on my hair and make up and I would book them again in a heartbeat!

I wholeheartedly recommend them to the DC/VA/MD or surrounding area brides. It's well worth the investment for your special day or occasion! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Piper was excellent!! She really listened to everyone and got our hair done in an efficient, yet stylish and thoughtful manner.
Piper was excellent!! She really listened to everyone and got our hair done in an efficient, yet stylish and thoughtful Read more...
Piper was excellent!! She really listened to everyone and got our hair done in an efficient, yet stylish and thoughtful manner. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/4/2016
5.0/5.0
I am SO happy with JKW beauty. The team here is truly spectacular. I used JKW Beauty for hair and makeup for myself (bride) and 5 bridesmaids. Not one person was unsatisfied and EVERYONE looked stunning. Both artists arrived on time the day of the wedding and worked diligently to get everyone ready in a timely manner - all while maintaining a fun, stress-free environment for everyone. Both artists listened to the requests and feedback from each individual (not always the easiest when you have 6 personalities), and balanced this information with their professional opinion to achieve the BEST results. JKW Beauty is worth EVERY penny. I was so satisfied, as were my bridesmaids! Highly recommended!
I am SO happy with JKW beauty. The team here is truly spectacular. I used JKW Beauty for hair and makeup for myself Read more...
I am SO happy with JKW beauty. The team here is truly spectacular. I used JKW Beauty for hair and makeup for myself (bride) and 5 bridesmaids. Not one person was unsatisfied and EVERYONE looked stunning. Both artists arrived on time the day of the wedding and worked diligently to get everyone ready in a timely manner - all while maintaining a fun, stress-free environment for everyone. Both artists listened to the requests and feedback from each individual (not always the easiest when you have 6 personalities), and balanced this information with their professional opinion to achieve the BEST results. JKW Beauty is worth EVERY penny. I was so satisfied, as were my bridesmaids! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Jordan was easy to work with and professional. She was flexible when I had cancellations arise and had to change venues. Her work product is great, I would highly recommend her!
Jordan was easy to work with and professional. She was flexible when I had cancellations arise and had to change venues. Read more...
Jordan was easy to work with and professional. She was flexible when I had cancellations arise and had to change venues. Her work product is great, I would highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Jordan was amazing. She was extremely responsive and very flexible. I felt absolutely stunning after she did my hair and makeup. My makeup was flawless, however I think my eyelashes began to come off towards the end of the night. (Probably from crying!) I would recommend her to any bride thats looking for zero stress on the day of her wedding and to look absolutely gorgeous in every single picture. She isn't cheap but she's totally worth it!!
Jordan was amazing. She was extremely responsive and very flexible. I felt absolutely stunning after she did my hair and Read more...
Jordan was amazing. She was extremely responsive and very flexible. I felt absolutely stunning after she did my hair and makeup. My makeup was flawless, however I think my eyelashes began to come off towards the end of the night. (Probably from crying!) I would recommend her to any bride thats looking for zero stress on the day of her wedding and to look absolutely gorgeous in every single picture. She isn't cheap but she's totally worth it!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
leslie
Wedding:
9/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Jordan is absolutely wonderful and she and her team were wonderful to work with! Not only does she do amazing work (everyone told me how beautiful I looked), but her hair and makeup lasted for hours. I'm definitely one of those girls that cried a bunch on my wedding day and as my sister said "Jordan deserved an award" for the fact that my makeup persevered despite all my tears of joy throughout the day. Jordan had to deal with a death in her family and a funeral on my wedding day, but she was so lovely and accommodating and brought someone to help so that she could still perform the services and be there for me - we just adjusted the time frame a bit. Overall, she was fantastic and I'd recommend her to anyone. Just book far out - she's a very busy lady!!!
Jordan is absolutely wonderful and she and her team were wonderful to work with! Not only does she do amazing work Read more...
Jordan is absolutely wonderful and she and her team were wonderful to work with! Not only does she do amazing work (everyone told me how beautiful I looked), but her hair and makeup lasted for hours. I'm definitely one of those girls that cried a bunch on my wedding day and as my sister said "Jordan deserved an award" for the fact that my makeup persevered despite all my tears of joy throughout the day. Jordan had to deal with a death in her family and a funeral on my wedding day, but she was so lovely and accommodating and brought someone to help so that she could still perform the services and be there for me - we just adjusted the time frame a bit. Overall, she was fantastic and I'd recommend her to anyone. Just book far out - she's a very busy lady!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The service and artists were absolutely fantastic and fun on my wedding day. My hair and make up were absolutely gorgeous as were all the bridesmaids, my mother and mother in law and even including the flower girl. I would recommend JKW to other bride to be's as the quality was amazing.
The service and artists were absolutely fantastic and fun on my wedding day. My hair and make up were absolutely gorgeous Read more...
The service and artists were absolutely fantastic and fun on my wedding day. My hair and make up were absolutely gorgeous as were all the bridesmaids, my mother and mother in law and even including the flower girl. I would recommend JKW to other bride to be's as the quality was amazing. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
504 North Market Street, Frederick, MD 21701 See On Map
 
Washington, DC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JKW Beauty
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1478613855 ddf20c612a9eed34 jkwbeauty 122