130x130 sq 1426509391693  3

Jordan K. Winn & Co

Washington , DC

LOCATION

3520 Worthington Blvd, Suite 201
Frederick, MD 21704 US (map)

PHONE

240-367-4550

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving DC/MD/VA and DESTINATION LOCATIONS



The Artist :

Jordan K. Winn & Co, based out of the D.C. metropolitan area, is a team of experienced make-up... Read more
Serving DC/MD/VA and DESTINATION LOCATIONS



The Artist :

Jordan K. Winn & Co, based out of the D.C. metropolitan area, is a team of experienced make-up artists, hair stylists, and airbrush-tan specialists that offer beauty service to any kind of special event. This high-end, versatile team of artists is led by Jordan Winn who received her artistry license from Von Lee International School of Aesthetics. Beginning her career at ULTA and then moving onto training with MAC Cosmetics, Ms. Winn continued her education in the beauty industry receiving training from Von Lee, TemptuPro, MAC, KISS, NARS, Calvin Klein, Celebrity MUA Mario Dedivanovic, and SouthSeasSkincare cosmetics. Recruited and mentored by accomplished makeup artist, Danessa Myricks, she also had the opportunity to work in the International Cosmoprof expo in Italy. Ms.Winn’s passion for perfecting her craft has kept her always striving to further her education, ensuring she stays in trend with the current style and beauty technology of today’s ever-changing, fast paced beauty industry.



The Company :

After 5 years of working in the industry, Winn wanted to marry her knowledge of makeup artistry and hair design into an all -encompassing service, creating her own mobile, tiered team of hair designers, makeup artists and spray tan specialists that arrive on-site to deliver elegant, flawless makeup and hair design for any special event or editorial piece. High-end and versatile, clients can always expect the best quality beauty service accompanied by exceptional customer service. This team of stylists arrives to any event fully prepared to handle an array of beauty-related needs in a timely and professional manner. All stylists who work under Ms Winn have gone through personal training with her, in addition to notable outside course training from TemptuPro, Von Lee International, MAC, and more. The company’s airbrush tan specialists utilize one of the best tanning product lines on the market. SouthSeas tanning line products, noted by high-profile media and print publications, these products have been seen on Kim Kardashian in addition to being the official tanning company of Dancing with The Stars.

Jordan K. Winn & Co. always delivers makeup and hair that is elegant and stunning in person while still being appropriate for HD film and photo. Finding most of its prosperity from the bridal industry, the company has had the honor of winning WeddingWire’s Bride Choice Award for 4 consecutive years. Collaboration with photographers, studios, body paint artists, weddings, lessons on trends, editorial, commercial, fashion, look-book, charity, and boudoir shoots are all part of this in-demand and expanding company’s busy upcoming schedule.

Not to mention, they just opened a brand new studio in Urbana MD in the up and coming area of Market District.

Come visit and click for directions!



Check out www.JordanKWinn.com for more information!







We are delighted to be chosen as Wedding Wire's Bride Choice for the 5th year in a row!



Looking forward, we continue to build a network of clients and professionals that feel like family.

Being able to explore the different artistic aspects of the beauty industry gives us great satisfaction,

but being able to be a part of our client's special moments takes the cake. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1426508946007 img6658
130x130 sq 1426508924448 103625387736950726973313173309871539385232n
130x130 sq 1426508930531 104091047736959893639064512678036230473275n
130x130 sq 1414259341310 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotographyrus
130x130 sq 1426508913574 17229267736989260302798276462921263285435n
130x130 sq 1353359438760 0139
130x130 sq 1414259284979 vickigraftonphotography katiecarterfilm 055
130x130 sq 1414259314454 bride6
130x130 sq 1414259246785 photo 1
130x130 sq 1414259227452 saraandkevinwedding1171
130x130 sq 1414259058127 weddingparty 117
130x130 sq 1382554596700 0069
130x130 sq 1305770237114 murphyjan150162
130x130 sq 1382555076903 emilie2
130x130 sq 1382555132582 img0024
130x130 sq 1353359460570 bridal048
130x130 sq 1337802925120 duplessygreene4035
130x130 sq 1311164971046 20100210283940104900
130x130 sq 1316053776078 screenshot20110825at8.18.51am
130x130 sq 1353359504828 screenshot20120618at1.33.58am
130x130 sq 1318126804741 screenshot20111008at7.33.52pm
130x130 sq 1318127071397 sarah7
130x130 sq 1305770184098 murphyjan150235
130x130 sq 1305559599567 scan0007
130x130 sq 1305509450407 lindswedding
130x130 sq 1307760320421 jwinnmarketing18
130x130 sq 1311165037687 screenshot20110614at12.42.53am
130x130 sq 1313180118000 screenshot20110810at10.33.23pm
130x130 sq 1307416475360 scan0005
130x130 sq 1313180130984 screenshot20110722at8.38.17pm
130x130 sq 1316053800399 screenshot20110825at8.19.37am
130x130 sq 1311165059046 screenshot20110614at12.42.25am
130x130 sq 1316053716174 screenshot20110810at10.35.23pm
130x130 sq 1326742618189 30318010150478890319515762719514103793971996958389n
130x130 sq 1332727336166 screenshot20120116at2.17.11pm
130x130 sq 1326742702259 screenshot20110722at8.35.01pm
130x130 sq 1337802929587 screenshot20120430at10.34.46pm
130x130 sq 1332727320367 1022112wprocopiophotography0013
130x130 sq 1332727329176 1022112wprocopiophotography0010
130x130 sq 1337802911748 diane2
130x130 sq 1353359435933 038
130x130 sq 1353359453765 annette6
130x130 sq 1353359445833 081112wprocopiophotographyartistfavorites0026
130x130 sq 1353359481312 bridal115
130x130 sq 1353359492368 makeup2
130x130 sq 1371049971123 annette 6
130x130 sq 1371049978821 bridal128
130x130 sq 1371049997614 screen shot 2012 11 24 at 11.47.33 am
130x130 sq 1371049999686 screen shot 2012 11 27 at 11.40.00 pm
130x130 sq 1371050002354 screen shot 2013 01 15 at 12.27.47 pm
130x130 sq 1371050013509 ton7428
130x130 sq 1388086084014 img338
130x130 sq 1371050018869 121412w procopio photography 010
130x130 sq 1371050032311 121412w procopio photography 021
130x130 sq 1371050046348 photo 1
130x130 sq 1371050054305 photo 3
130x130 sq 1371050067769 screen shot 2013 01 26 at 2.43.56 pm
130x130 sq 1382554700266 0091
130x130 sq 1382554895556 7354320164
130x130 sq 1382555048071 d 73
130x130 sq 1382555167282 screen shot 2013 09 06 at 4.28.45 pm
130x130 sq 1382555174641 screen shot 2013 09 26 at 8.25.38 am
130x130 sq 1388085949911 735432016
130x130 sq 1388085998926 bridal15
130x130 sq 1388086022180 d 7
130x130 sq 1388086061306 img001
130x130 sq 1388086103333 jjwed056
130x130 sq 1388086144670 photo
130x130 sq 1388086157172 screen shot 2013 09 26 at 8.25.38 a
130x130 sq 1388086160567 screen shot 2013 12 10 at 8.11.59 p
130x130 sq 1388086164199 wedding02
130x130 sq 1414259039496 01 downtown dc wedding photos copy
130x130 sq 1414259098217 ml71214 29 1
130x130 sq 1414259123465 0102carolina ize jeremy magnanelliweddingpowerhous
130x130 sq 1414259151013 first look6
130x130 sq 1414259176524 screen shot 2014 09 09 at 8.04.00 am
130x130 sq 1426508866245  2
130x130 sq 1426508884918  3
130x130 sq 1426508902738  5
130x130 sq 1426508906985  6
130x130 sq 1426508917479 17946037737003660301355875320354074323865n
130x130 sq 1426508920881 17947667736991760302543621941207101991177n
130x130 sq 1426508934054 109315407736950293640025232506727306435087n
130x130 sq 1426508939583 10941831773700456030126471194248711694300n
130x130 sq 1426508942201 109455977737002693634787104493268056327523n
130x130 sq 1426508952512 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 1.41.47 pm
130x130 sq 1426508955790 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 1.41.56 pm
130x130 sq 1426508959009 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.13.13 pm
130x130 sq 1426508963356 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.18.17 pm
130x130 sq 1426508968057 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.20.03 pm
130x130 sq 1426508972947 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.20.47 pm
130x130 sq 1426508975801 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.21.14 pm
130x130 sq 1426508978243 screen shot 2015 03 04 at 9.12.50 am
130x130 sq 1426508981093 screen shot 2015 03 04 at 9.13.03 am
130x130 sq 1353359954752 screenshot20120614at8.28.15am
130x130 sq 1353360804055 spraytanprepmaintenance
130x130 sq 1353360909564 dsc813639
130x130 sq 1353360941640 dsc814849
130x130 sq 1353360973838 dsc815051
130x130 sq 1353361003453 dsc815455
130x130 sq 1353361030962 dsc815657
130x130 sq 1353361061110 dsc815758
130x130 sq 1353361092891 dsc81601

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Hair, Makeup, Men's Grooming, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Salon, Tanning, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Textured Hair Styling, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage
What tanning services do you offer?
Airbrush Tanning, Spray Tanning
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
30
Are you a licensed professional?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Memory
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
From a not-so-girly bride: As an Indian bride who does not wear makeup on a regular basis, I looked into all the major Indian hairstylists/makeup artists in the DC area and was unimpressed with the standard updo and caked-on makeup I kept seeing (and the cost for that result). I called Jordan, who had experience with Indian weddings and found that she really listened to what I wanted. She was also doing hair and makeup for my mother and mother-in-law, neither of whom had any experience with makeup and were initially resistant to the idea. Jordan was incredibly friendly and set them at ease. We all had requests for adjustments, and Jordan made sure to address even the tiniest concerns. She made us all look so stunning without turning us into completely different people!

I'm doubly impressed now, having seen the review from a bride with the same wedding date. Jordan arrived promptly at 11am for my wedding in Virginia, cool and collected with no mention of any other responsibilities, so I assumed that she was just starting her day (we had hired her from 11am - 7pm). I had no idea she'd already completed one job that day!

I would highly recommend her, especially for Indian weddings, since you want someone who works calmly and quickly. I think she only has a couple of photos from Indian weddings on her website, but she shared several others with me when I called her.
From a not-so-girly bride: As an Indian bride who does not wear makeup on a regular basis, I looked into all the major Read more...
From a not-so-girly bride: As an Indian bride who does not wear makeup on a regular basis, I looked into all the major Indian hairstylists/makeup artists in the DC area and was unimpressed with the standard updo and caked-on makeup I kept seeing (and the cost for that result). I called Jordan, who had experience with Indian weddings and found that she really listened to what I wanted. She was also doing hair and makeup for my mother and mother-in-law, neither of whom had any experience with makeup and were initially resistant to the idea. Jordan was incredibly friendly and set them at ease. We all had requests for adjustments, and Jordan made sure to address even the tiniest concerns. She made us all look so stunning without turning us into completely different people!

I'm doubly impressed now, having seen the review from a bride with the same wedding date. Jordan arrived promptly at 11am for my wedding in Virginia, cool and collected with no mention of any other responsibilities, so I assumed that she was just starting her day (we had hired her from 11am - 7pm). I had no idea she'd already completed one job that day!

I would highly recommend her, especially for Indian weddings, since you want someone who works calmly and quickly. I think she only has a couple of photos from Indian weddings on her website, but she shared several others with me when I called her. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg6
Kathryn Compton
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Jordan and her team were absolutely amazing. From our trial date, Jordan really put me at ease and I was sure she would make me look good on my special day. She traveled to my venue, brought two assistants with her and started at 7am for my early afternoon wedding. She was on time and my bridesmaids looked beautiful. She even did my flower girls hair for free. My makeup and hair were wonderful! She got more body out of my thin hair than I ever thought possible. The pictures are amazing thanks to her. She is a little more expensive than some other makeup and hair artists in the area, but so so so worth it! Thank you so much Jordan, I would recommend to anyone!
Jordan and her team were absolutely amazing. From our trial date, Jordan really put me at ease and I was sure she would Read more...
Jordan and her team were absolutely amazing. From our trial date, Jordan really put me at ease and I was sure she would make me look good on my special day. She traveled to my venue, brought two assistants with her and started at 7am for my early afternoon wedding. She was on time and my bridesmaids looked beautiful. She even did my flower girls hair for free. My makeup and hair were wonderful! She got more body out of my thin hair than I ever thought possible. The pictures are amazing thanks to her. She is a little more expensive than some other makeup and hair artists in the area, but so so so worth it! Thank you so much Jordan, I would recommend to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1321331070669 1889041015015842256667867407667781565201208857n
Nicole
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Jordan and her team were more than professional!! Our make-up looked flawless! Even including my flower girls who all got some lip gloss and thought they were quite the little divas after that! I would more than recommend Jordan and her team to anyone, just make sure you book EARLY!
Jordan and her team were more than professional!! Our make-up looked flawless! Even including my flower girls who all got Read more...
Jordan and her team were more than professional!! Our make-up looked flawless! Even including my flower girls who all got some lip gloss and thought they were quite the little divas after that! I would more than recommend Jordan and her team to anyone, just make sure you book EARLY! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jordan
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Jordan and her team they provided awesome service.
She even provided Spray Tans and does a great job.
I loved working with Jordan and her team they provided awesome service.
She even provided Spray Tans and does a great Read more...
I loved working with Jordan and her team they provided awesome service.
She even provided Spray Tans and does a great job. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Annette
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Jordan was SO great! For my wedding, I had her do a spray tan (she didn't make me look like snooki), my hair done, and my make-up done. I can honestly say I've never looked better in my life! She really understood my vision of "wanting to look like me, only prettier". I gave her very little direction and she just "got it".

She also did my bridesmaids hair and they all looked amazing! It was a super hot day (so humid and gross) and I got married outside. Everyone's hair and my make-up stayed perfect all night. It was awesome. We looked great in all of the pictures, even at the end of the night!

Overall, Jordan was super friendly, flexible, and professional. She had someone come help her do the ladies hair the day of, who was also amazing with hair (I believe she did all of the updo's, which looked and held great). I would definitely recommend Jordan as your wedding beautifier! She was great value for the money paid (which was less than than what I priced out from other options I found in the DC area).
Jordan was SO great! For my wedding, I had her do a spray tan (she didn't make me look like snooki), my hair done, and my Read more...
Jordan was SO great! For my wedding, I had her do a spray tan (she didn't make me look like snooki), my hair done, and my make-up done. I can honestly say I've never looked better in my life! She really understood my vision of "wanting to look like me, only prettier". I gave her very little direction and she just "got it".

She also did my bridesmaids hair and they all looked amazing! It was a super hot day (so humid and gross) and I got married outside. Everyone's hair and my make-up stayed perfect all night. It was awesome. We looked great in all of the pictures, even at the end of the night!

Overall, Jordan was super friendly, flexible, and professional. She had someone come help her do the ladies hair the day of, who was also amazing with hair (I believe she did all of the updo's, which looked and held great). I would definitely recommend Jordan as your wedding beautifier! She was great value for the money paid (which was less than than what I priced out from other options I found in the DC area). Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1338143336837 p5200495
Stella
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I recently got married on May 20th and had the most amazing experience with Jordan. From the very beginning, Jordan was super responsive, sweet, and accommodating. I did a LOT of research for makeup artists and found Jordan's prices to be VERY competitive (especially for what you are getting!) I had a trial with Jordan and she also did my makeup for my bridal shower. I had compliments ALL day and my airbrush makeup lasted all through the night through my bachelorette party. I'm pretty particular about my makeup and Jordan did an amazing job. She listens to your suggestions and makes sure you are satisfied. The day of, she showed up early and did my makeup, maid of honor's and my mom's makeup. All looked amazing and it lasted all night. I especially L-O-V-E-D my lashes...it added that va va voom to my look and I felt like a celebrity. :))))))) Jordan is fun to be around, PROFESSIONAL, always on time and does amazing work. What more can you ask for??
I recently got married on May 20th and had the most amazing experience with Jordan. From the very beginning, Jordan was Read more...
I recently got married on May 20th and had the most amazing experience with Jordan. From the very beginning, Jordan was super responsive, sweet, and accommodating. I did a LOT of research for makeup artists and found Jordan's prices to be VERY competitive (especially for what you are getting!) I had a trial with Jordan and she also did my makeup for my bridal shower. I had compliments ALL day and my airbrush makeup lasted all through the night through my bachelorette party. I'm pretty particular about my makeup and Jordan did an amazing job. She listens to your suggestions and makes sure you are satisfied. The day of, she showed up early and did my makeup, maid of honor's and my mom's makeup. All looked amazing and it lasted all night. I especially L-O-V-E-D my lashes...it added that va va voom to my look and I felt like a celebrity. :))))))) Jordan is fun to be around, PROFESSIONAL, always on time and does amazing work. What more can you ask for?? Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1316807984725 3368web
Joann
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Jordan was great at beautifying my wedding day. She is more than professional, punctual, talented, kind and very supportive. Although she is only the second make-up artist that I've ever 'worked' with, I won't be going to see anyone else. I will definitely call Jordan for any special event I may have. Not only did she make me look my best, my maid of honor looked absolutely stunning. Jordan is the best - no matter what occasion.
Jordan was great at beautifying my wedding day. She is more than professional, punctual, talented, kind and very Read more...
Jordan was great at beautifying my wedding day. She is more than professional, punctual, talented, kind and very supportive. Although she is only the second make-up artist that I've ever 'worked' with, I won't be going to see anyone else. I will definitely call Jordan for any special event I may have. Not only did she make me look my best, my maid of honor looked absolutely stunning. Jordan is the best - no matter what occasion. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely adored, and would highly recommend Jordan Winn to all of my family and friends. They made sure everyone was completely satisfied with their hair and makeup. I loved the extra special attention to detail I got as the bride. I felt like they really wanted me to know this was my day! Awesome experience!
I absolutely adored, and would highly recommend Jordan Winn to all of my family and friends. They made sure everyone was Read more...
I absolutely adored, and would highly recommend Jordan Winn to all of my family and friends. They made sure everyone was completely satisfied with their hair and makeup. I loved the extra special attention to detail I got as the bride. I felt like they really wanted me to know this was my day! Awesome experience! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Jordan was amazing. She was easy to work with and really tried to understand the look and "feel" I wanted. Couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist!
Jordan was amazing. She was easy to work with and really tried to understand the look and "feel" I wanted. Couldn't have Read more...
Jordan was amazing. She was easy to work with and really tried to understand the look and "feel" I wanted. Couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I got married on March 25th 2012 in Falls Church Virginia and in addition to my make up and hair, Jordan did a great job on my mom who recently got a face surgery to remove a tumor on her nose. It was such a relief to have Jordan do her make up: she did the most amazing job and helped my mom recover a little bit her old face. It made her more confident and made my wedding smooth.
Jordan is incredibely talented and flexible, she also knows how to enhance ones natural beauty without making you look fake.
Shes expensive but if you can afford it, you won't regret a single penny: give yourself a good treat on your wedding day, Jordan is the best, and a very sweet girl on top of that.
Without her, nothing would have been so perfect. Thank you Jordan!
I got married on March 25th 2012 in Falls Church Virginia and in addition to my make up and hair, Jordan did a great job Read more...
I got married on March 25th 2012 in Falls Church Virginia and in addition to my make up and hair, Jordan did a great job on my mom who recently got a face surgery to remove a tumor on her nose. It was such a relief to have Jordan do her make up: she did the most amazing job and helped my mom recover a little bit her old face. It made her more confident and made my wedding smooth.
Jordan is incredibely talented and flexible, she also knows how to enhance ones natural beauty without making you look fake.
Shes expensive but if you can afford it, you won't regret a single penny: give yourself a good treat on your wedding day, Jordan is the best, and a very sweet girl on top of that.
Without her, nothing would have been so perfect. Thank you Jordan! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

Military Brides
Get Deal
Promo Code: Military   $300 Value
A 10% off deal on your hair and/or makeup services! Thank you for all your support as the future brides of men in the service. We honor you both for your dedication to defending our country!
Deal #WWc87921a68ac63683
220x220 1337803440822 screenshot20110825at8.15.21am

MAP

 
Washington, DC See On Map
 
3520 Worthington Blvd, Suite 201, Frederick, MD 21704 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jordan K. Winn & Co
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1426509391693  3