130x130 sq 1478613855 ddf20c612a9eed34 jkwbeauty 122

JKW Beauty

Frederick , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

504 North Market Street
Frederick, MD 21701 US (map)

PHONE

240-367-4550

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving DC/MD/VA/PA + DESTINATION LOCATIONS





One girl’s dream to help others reveal their inward beauty has now flourished into a dynamic team of... Read more
Serving DC/MD/VA/PA + DESTINATION LOCATIONS





One girl’s dream to help others reveal their inward beauty has now flourished into a dynamic team of experienced makeup artists, hair stylists and airbrush tan specialists. JKWBeauty was born through owner, Jordan (Winn) Lewis’ passion to inspire women to embrace their uniqueness and feel beautiful in the process.

Committed to providing the highest level of customer service and quality beauty service application, Mrs. (Winn) Lewis began acquiring all of the necessary education and certifications to ensure that JKWBeauty is not simply a business, but a brand recognized for encouraging women to fully embrace their beauty. Jordan (Winn) Lewis received her artistry license from Von Lee International School of Aesthetics. She began her career with ULTA, moving onto training with MAC Cosmetics, and continued her education in the beauty industry receiving training from TemptuPro, MAC, KISS, NARS, Calvin Klein, YSL, and SouthSeasSkincare cosmetics. Recruited and mentored by accomplished makeup artist, Danessa Myricks, she also had the opportunity to work in the International Cosmoprof expo in Italy.

Three years after her make-up artistry journey began in the retail cosmetics world, Jordan K Winn & Co was born. Approaching their 6th year in beauty business, JKWBeauty has emerged as the sophisticated version of Jordan K Winn & Co, and has evolved into one of the most sought after bridal make-up and hair teams in the area. Jordan’s passion for perfecting her craft has kept her & the artist team striving to further their education, ensuring the artist team stays in trend with the current styles and beauty technology of today’s ever-changing, fast paced beauty industry. In order to continue to providing the most stellar services for all beauty needs, all of the stylists who work under JKWBeauty have gone through personal training with her, in addition to notable outside course training from TemptuPro, Von Lee International, MAC, Graham Webb, Paul Mitchell Partner Schools, Temple, and more. The company’s airbrush tan specialists utilizes one of the best tanning product lines on the market. SouthSeas tanning line products, noted by high-profile media and print publications, these products have been recognized as the the official tanning company of Dancing with The Stars. Thus, not only do the stylists endure rigorous training and practical experience, but the products used on clients are also the best of the best!

JKWBeauty offers a variety of beauty services, yet always delivers makeup and hair that is elegant and stunning in person while still being appropriate for HD film and photo. Finding and gaining most of its prosperity from the bridal industry, the company has had the honor of winning WeddingWire’s Bride Choice Award for 6 consecutive years, recognized in the local community as a nominated Small Business of the Year, Top 5 in Best of Best Categories Tanning Salon & MakeUp and Skincare Store. JKWBeauty is based out of Frederick, MD, where our home studio is located, but serves the entire D.C. Metropolitan area as well as destinations. Pairing professionalism and charismatic personalities to facilitate organic, long-lasting relationships with clients, JKWBeauty is not just a business, but rather an experience that leads to a journey of confidence and personal beauty.



We are formerly Jordan K Winn & Co, nothings changed but the branding. Same owner, same quality, same love for all things beauty, just a little update and extra gorgeous-ness with our new branding. Email us at hello@jkwbeauty with any questions. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1464896336413 jkw logo circle black
130x130 sq 1464894694905 frenchprovencestyledshoot 161
130x130 sq 1464894892680 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography05
130x130 sq 1464894793618 petrichor bridal session 0044
130x130 sq 1464895662966 jkwbeauty122
130x130 sq 1464895023171 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895295910 0100
130x130 sq 1464894719403 frenchprovencestyledshoot 184
130x130 sq 1464895724061 jkwbeauty134
130x130 sq 1464894672084 frenchprovencestyledshoot 72
130x130 sq 1464895477880 jkwbeauty09
130x130 sq 1464895151743 gd1a2539
130x130 sq 1464895250962 0087
130x130 sq 1464894739056 frenchprovencestyledshoot 203
130x130 sq 1464894783119 petrichor bridal session 0020
130x130 sq 1464895684334 jkwbeauty129
130x130 sq 1464894800304 petrichor bridal session 0046
130x130 sq 1464895244812 0063
130x130 sq 1464894892767 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography13
130x130 sq 1464895546105 jkwbeauty36
130x130 sq 1464895171448 gd1a2798
130x130 sq 1464895935132 jkwbeauty232
130x130 sq 1464895477742 jkwbeauty10
130x130 sq 1464895246112 0062
130x130 sq 1464895865542 jkwbeauty202
130x130 sq 1464895622183 jkwbeauty84
130x130 sq 1464894908915 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography82
130x130 sq 1464894672115 frenchprovencestyledshoot 67
130x130 sq 1464895776459 jkwbeauty161
130x130 sq 1464895305430 0109
130x130 sq 1464895951069 jkwbeauty235
130x130 sq 1464894917159 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography85
130x130 sq 1464895883174 jkwbeauty214
130x130 sq 1464895519191 jkwbeauty26
130x130 sq 1464894923866 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography103
130x130 sq 1464895643174 jkwbeauty94
130x130 sq 1464895828353 jkwbeauty181
130x130 sq 1464895022777 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895500511 jkwbeauty19
130x130 sq 1464895919044 jkwbeauty225
130x130 sq 1464895092039 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895110500 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895129447 gd1a2293
130x130 sq 1464895742910 jkwbeauty143
130x130 sq 1464895760801 jkwbeauty153
130x130 sq 1464895284057 0099
130x130 sq 1464895069789 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895700076 jkwbeauty131
130x130 sq 1464895605039 jkwbeauty75
130x130 sq 1464895794001 jkwbeauty164
130x130 sq 1464894902751 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography78
130x130 sq 1464895262628 0089
130x130 sq 1464894783000 petrichor bridal session 0010
130x130 sq 1464895897900 jkwbeauty222
130x130 sq 1464895967602 jkwbeauty236
130x130 sq 1464895810680 jkwbeauty179
130x130 sq 1464895273965 0090
130x130 sq 1464895312635 0110
130x130 sq 1464894932384 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography118
130x130 sq 1464895049116 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895567033 jkwbeauty40
130x130 sq 1464895585369 jkwbeauty54
130x130 sq 1464895847724 jkwbeauty192
130x130 sq 1454957076639 logo
130x130 sq 1414259246785 photo 1
130x130 sq 1453669855581  1
130x130 sq 1426508972947 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.20.47 pm
130x130 sq 1426508924448 103625387736950726973313173309871539385232n
130x130 sq 1414259341310 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotographyrus
130x130 sq 1332727329176 1022112wprocopiophotography0010
130x130 sq 1426508963356 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.18.17 pm
130x130 sq 1426508930531 104091047736959893639064512678036230473275n
130x130 sq 1382554596700 0069
130x130 sq 1426508913574 17229267736989260302798276462921263285435n
130x130 sq 1414259284979 vickigraftonphotography katiecarterfilm 055
130x130 sq 1414259227452 saraandkevinwedding1171
130x130 sq 1305770237114 murphyjan150162
130x130 sq 1453669863033  3
130x130 sq 1305509450407 lindswedding
130x130 sq 1332727320367 1022112wprocopiophotography0013
130x130 sq 1353359453765 annette6
130x130 sq 1353359492368 makeup2
130x130 sq 1371049978821 bridal128
130x130 sq 1382554700266 0091
130x130 sq 1388085998926 bridal15
130x130 sq 1388086144670 photo
130x130 sq 1388086157172 screen shot 2013 09 26 at 8.25.38 a
130x130 sq 1414259039496 01 downtown dc wedding photos copy
130x130 sq 1426508866245  2
130x130 sq 1426508884918  3
130x130 sq 1426508902738  5
130x130 sq 1426508906985  6
130x130 sq 1426508917479 17946037737003660301355875320354074323865n
130x130 sq 1426508934054 109315407736950293640025232506727306435087n
130x130 sq 1426508939583 10941831773700456030126471194248711694300n
130x130 sq 1426508942201 109455977737002693634787104493268056327523n
130x130 sq 1426508952512 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 1.41.47 pm
130x130 sq 1426508955790 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 1.41.56 pm
130x130 sq 1426508959009 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.13.13 pm
130x130 sq 1426508968057 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.20.03 pm

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Group Services, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Men's Grooming, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Salon, Tanning, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Textured Hair Styling, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
What tanning services do you offer?
Airbrush Tanning, Spray Tanning
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
30

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my hair and make-up done by Melissa from Jordan K Winn. Both my hair and make-up held up all night and looked amazing! They also did hair and make-up for my two bridesmaids and 3 other friends who were attending, and they all looked great also! Professional hair and make-up can be pricey, but their prices are very comparable to all the other professional hair and make-up in the area (trust me, I did a lot of research!). I had a small wedding on a budget, and I am so glad that I spent money on professional hair and make-up.
I absolutely loved my hair and make-up done by Melissa from Jordan K Winn. Both my hair and make-up held up all night and Read more...
I absolutely loved my hair and make-up done by Melissa from Jordan K Winn. Both my hair and make-up held up all night and looked amazing! They also did hair and make-up for my two bridesmaids and 3 other friends who were attending, and they all looked great also! Professional hair and make-up can be pricey, but their prices are very comparable to all the other professional hair and make-up in the area (trust me, I did a lot of research!). I had a small wedding on a budget, and I am so glad that I spent money on professional hair and make-up. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I have used Jordan K Winn for countless hair, makeup and spray tanning services over the last 4-5 years and have nothing but wonderful things to say about the company. When my wedding rolled around, Jordan was the second vendor I contracted. Before food, flowers, photography, etc - I booked her because I knew I HAD to have Jordan's team do hair/makeup for my wedding. Just as expected, her team did such an amazing job. They created timeless, elegant styles that looked stunning the day of, and will in photos for years to come. Their work was so impressive that we had 3 people add services the day of (my aunt added hair/makeup and 2 bridesmaids that had requested hair only added makeup)! They were so impressed with Jordan and Kelly's work that they had to have it. The stylists were ready and willing to change their schedules and stay late to fit in the additional services. I appreciate their work, as they don't just re-create the example hairstyle you provide them. They provide slight changes/suggestions for your face-type, your individual style and ask what (if any) changes you would make to the example hairstyle to create a style that is unique and perfect for YOU. With that being said, if you are specific about an exact style, they will re-create it to perfection. Words simply don't describe how beautiful Jordan made me feel on wedding day. I will forever be thankful to her team for making my bridesmaids and I look so amazing. I would recommend Jordan K Winn to anyone!!
I have used Jordan K Winn for countless hair, makeup and spray tanning services over the last 4-5 years and have nothing Read more...
I have used Jordan K Winn for countless hair, makeup and spray tanning services over the last 4-5 years and have nothing but wonderful things to say about the company. When my wedding rolled around, Jordan was the second vendor I contracted. Before food, flowers, photography, etc - I booked her because I knew I HAD to have Jordan's team do hair/makeup for my wedding. Just as expected, her team did such an amazing job. They created timeless, elegant styles that looked stunning the day of, and will in photos for years to come. Their work was so impressive that we had 3 people add services the day of (my aunt added hair/makeup and 2 bridesmaids that had requested hair only added makeup)! They were so impressed with Jordan and Kelly's work that they had to have it. The stylists were ready and willing to change their schedules and stay late to fit in the additional services. I appreciate their work, as they don't just re-create the example hairstyle you provide them. They provide slight changes/suggestions for your face-type, your individual style and ask what (if any) changes you would make to the example hairstyle to create a style that is unique and perfect for YOU. With that being said, if you are specific about an exact style, they will re-create it to perfection. Words simply don't describe how beautiful Jordan made me feel on wedding day. I will forever be thankful to her team for making my bridesmaids and I look so amazing. I would recommend Jordan K Winn to anyone!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the services provided
We were very pleased with the services provided
We were very pleased with the services provided Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg21
Tara
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
5/5! Jordan K. Winn & Co did an amazing job glamming up my girls and I for our big day! They all arrived early and had us all done in plenty of time! I felt so relaxed and excited! I have never felt more beautiful in my life! (every bride should feel this way!) I highly recommend Jordan and her amazing team. I also recommend to 100% so a makeup and hair trial before your wedding day. This will allow you to see various looks and KNOW you like the style. I also did a custom spray tan for the first time ever with JKW & Co and it turned out perfect and lasted on the honeymoon while I traded it for a real tan! THANK YOU Jordan K. Winn & Co. for everything!
5/5! Jordan K. Winn & Co did an amazing job glamming up my girls and I for our big day! They all arrived early and had us Read more...
5/5! Jordan K. Winn & Co did an amazing job glamming up my girls and I for our big day! They all arrived early and had us all done in plenty of time! I felt so relaxed and excited! I have never felt more beautiful in my life! (every bride should feel this way!) I highly recommend Jordan and her amazing team. I also recommend to 100% so a makeup and hair trial before your wedding day. This will allow you to see various looks and KNOW you like the style. I also did a custom spray tan for the first time ever with JKW & Co and it turned out perfect and lasted on the honeymoon while I traded it for a real tan! THANK YOU Jordan K. Winn & Co. for everything! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Working with Jordan was amazing. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and I came to her for tanning services. This being the first time I ever tanned in my life she was fantastic about answering all my questions, making me feel comfortable and even touching up a spot I messed up. Her professionalism and kindness are of the highest standard. She is extremely knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her!! I plan to go back to her for everything not just big events!!!
Working with Jordan was amazing. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and I came to her for tanning services. This being the Read more...
Working with Jordan was amazing. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and I came to her for tanning services. This being the first time I ever tanned in my life she was fantastic about answering all my questions, making me feel comfortable and even touching up a spot I messed up. Her professionalism and kindness are of the highest standard. She is extremely knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her!! I plan to go back to her for everything not just big events!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My bridesmaids, my mother and I had the absolute pleasure of getting to spend my wedding day (5/17/14) with Jordan and Tara! Couldn't have asked for better results for wedding hair and makeup. My girls were more than pleased with their results and I could go on and on about how beautiful Jordan made me look and feel. Everyone's hair stayed in placed and looked amazing all night and our makeup looked like it had just been applied even after dancing all night. From my first conversation with Jordan, I knew she was going to provide organized, professional service and it was very apparent that she was going to be a blast to work with. She delivered 110%. We had so much fun with Jordan and Tara that we were genuinely bummed that they had to leave. They fit right in with us girls, talking and laughing but were able to work efficiently and provide amazing results all at the same time. We were all quite impressed. I'll absolutely be recommending Jordan in the future.
My bridesmaids, my mother and I had the absolute pleasure of getting to spend my wedding day (5/17/14) with Jordan and Read more...
My bridesmaids, my mother and I had the absolute pleasure of getting to spend my wedding day (5/17/14) with Jordan and Tara! Couldn't have asked for better results for wedding hair and makeup. My girls were more than pleased with their results and I could go on and on about how beautiful Jordan made me look and feel. Everyone's hair stayed in placed and looked amazing all night and our makeup looked like it had just been applied even after dancing all night. From my first conversation with Jordan, I knew she was going to provide organized, professional service and it was very apparent that she was going to be a blast to work with. She delivered 110%. We had so much fun with Jordan and Tara that we were genuinely bummed that they had to leave. They fit right in with us girls, talking and laughing but were able to work efficiently and provide amazing results all at the same time. We were all quite impressed. I'll absolutely be recommending Jordan in the future. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlyn
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was in May 2014 and I am still obsessed with how absolutely amazing Jordan's team made me and my whole bridal party look!! I received so many compliments throughout the whole day from guests specifically saying how perfect all the ladies looked and asking who we had hired. When I looked on WeddingWire, there were raving reviews about Jordan herself, so I have to admit I was initially bummed when she was already booked when I contacted her (FYI this was about 4 months before the wedding - I procrastinated, dont do that!).... however, I could not have been happier with the talented ladies who took care of us - Jordan clearly only hires the best. Kelly did all the girls' hair and Jennifer did make-up. I did a hair trial with Kelly, and while I thought I loved the style we tried out, I had a change of heart a few days before the wedding, and Kelly was able to take what we had did and make it 100x better on the day-of. Kelly did my 10 ladies' hair (including the moms) and while only a few of my girls had ideas of what they wanted, each one was thrilled with what she came up with. Same with Jennifer on the make-up!! They were so professional, quick, and fun to be around too. Oh yea, Jordan's team does personal spray tans too - I got one the day before and it was perfect. Logistically, it was great that they came to the venue to get ready and it was reasonably priced given this area and quality of work!

Of course I am biased, but I thought these two made me look so much more stunning than I (and my husband) ever could have dreamed of! I just wish I had a reason to hire Kelly and Jennifer for something else!
My wedding was in May 2014 and I am still obsessed with how absolutely amazing Jordan's team made me and my whole bridal Read more...
My wedding was in May 2014 and I am still obsessed with how absolutely amazing Jordan's team made me and my whole bridal party look!! I received so many compliments throughout the whole day from guests specifically saying how perfect all the ladies looked and asking who we had hired. When I looked on WeddingWire, there were raving reviews about Jordan herself, so I have to admit I was initially bummed when she was already booked when I contacted her (FYI this was about 4 months before the wedding - I procrastinated, dont do that!).... however, I could not have been happier with the talented ladies who took care of us - Jordan clearly only hires the best. Kelly did all the girls' hair and Jennifer did make-up. I did a hair trial with Kelly, and while I thought I loved the style we tried out, I had a change of heart a few days before the wedding, and Kelly was able to take what we had did and make it 100x better on the day-of. Kelly did my 10 ladies' hair (including the moms) and while only a few of my girls had ideas of what they wanted, each one was thrilled with what she came up with. Same with Jennifer on the make-up!! They were so professional, quick, and fun to be around too. Oh yea, Jordan's team does personal spray tans too - I got one the day before and it was perfect. Logistically, it was great that they came to the venue to get ready and it was reasonably priced given this area and quality of work!

Of course I am biased, but I thought these two made me look so much more stunning than I (and my husband) ever could have dreamed of! I just wish I had a reason to hire Kelly and Jennifer for something else! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1392343555833 profile cove
Meghan
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Not only was Jordan an absolute doll to work with (I mean, I honestly felt a little sad when she left, because I just wanted to keep her forever), she is incredibly, incredibly talented as well. My wedding hair and makeup were so perfect. I got SO many compliments - not just the "You look gorgeous," type, but "You look gorgeous; who did your makeup? It's amazing." And it honestly was more amazing that I ever would have thought it could be. I felt so beautiful all day and I've been talking about it ever since. My bridesmaids absolutely loved their looks as well. I will recommend her to everyone I know and I would hire to style me for an occasion again in a heartbeat.
Not only was Jordan an absolute doll to work with (I mean, I honestly felt a little sad when she left, because I just Read more...
Not only was Jordan an absolute doll to work with (I mean, I honestly felt a little sad when she left, because I just wanted to keep her forever), she is incredibly, incredibly talented as well. My wedding hair and makeup were so perfect. I got SO many compliments - not just the "You look gorgeous," type, but "You look gorgeous; who did your makeup? It's amazing." And it honestly was more amazing that I ever would have thought it could be. I felt so beautiful all day and I've been talking about it ever since. My bridesmaids absolutely loved their looks as well. I will recommend her to everyone I know and I would hire to style me for an occasion again in a heartbeat. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I booked with Jordan K. Winn & Co. after seeing all of the glowing reviews here on WeddingWire and I am so glad I did! My bridal hair and makeup trial with Terra went amazingly well - she totally understood my vision and created the perfect look to match my wedding style. On the big day, Terra also did hair for my two bridesmaids - she really listened to them and made sure they loved their 'dos. They both looked incredible! I truly felt like a million dollars after Terra did my hair and makeup - compliments were rolling in all night! Terra is not only a gifted stylist, but she is also extremely nice and fun to be around. I was so happy to have her there with us while we were getting ready - she fit right in with my bridal party and made us all feel comfortable and relaxed. Jordan made booking and payment a breeze. Thanks ladies for making me look and feel my best on my wedding day...I cannot recommend Jordan K. Winn & Co. enough!
I booked with Jordan K. Winn & Co. after seeing all of the glowing reviews here on WeddingWire and I am so glad I did! My Read more...
I booked with Jordan K. Winn & Co. after seeing all of the glowing reviews here on WeddingWire and I am so glad I did! My bridal hair and makeup trial with Terra went amazingly well - she totally understood my vision and created the perfect look to match my wedding style. On the big day, Terra also did hair for my two bridesmaids - she really listened to them and made sure they loved their 'dos. They both looked incredible! I truly felt like a million dollars after Terra did my hair and makeup - compliments were rolling in all night! Terra is not only a gifted stylist, but she is also extremely nice and fun to be around. I was so happy to have her there with us while we were getting ready - she fit right in with my bridal party and made us all feel comfortable and relaxed. Jordan made booking and payment a breeze. Thanks ladies for making me look and feel my best on my wedding day...I cannot recommend Jordan K. Winn & Co. enough! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
B6
Carla
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I first saw Jordan’s work at the A Chic Affair Bridal show. Every model looked superb. My first trial with her she did my hair and makeup for my engagement session and I loved it. She was so friendly and so much fun to work with. Nearly a year later I did a last hair trial because I had made some changes to my hair and had decided on a different hair style. Not only was she just as friendly, but she remembered things we had talked about from our conversation from a year before.

Jordan was also extremely patient throughout the process. We had to make a number of changes to the contract as we had some people change their mind and decide they DID want hair and makeup and some that didn’t want it and she was always patient and responsive.

On the day of the wedding she was quick, efficient, and so fun. She calmed my nervous mother and made her look gorgeous. As for me, I absolutely ADORED how I looked. Every picture I see I think, wow that’s exactly how I wanted my hair and makeup! Her team was also really great (though Jordan is very much the winner on hair/makeup talents!). They got everyone ready in perfect time.

Finally, the cherry on top was receiving a super sweet thank you card from Jordan in the mail. So thoughtful!!
I first saw Jordan’s work at the A Chic Affair Bridal show. Every model looked superb. My first trial with her she did my Read more...
I first saw Jordan’s work at the A Chic Affair Bridal show. Every model looked superb. My first trial with her she did my hair and makeup for my engagement session and I loved it. She was so friendly and so much fun to work with. Nearly a year later I did a last hair trial because I had made some changes to my hair and had decided on a different hair style. Not only was she just as friendly, but she remembered things we had talked about from our conversation from a year before.

Jordan was also extremely patient throughout the process. We had to make a number of changes to the contract as we had some people change their mind and decide they DID want hair and makeup and some that didn’t want it and she was always patient and responsive.

On the day of the wedding she was quick, efficient, and so fun. She calmed my nervous mother and made her look gorgeous. As for me, I absolutely ADORED how I looked. Every picture I see I think, wow that’s exactly how I wanted my hair and makeup! Her team was also really great (though Jordan is very much the winner on hair/makeup talents!). They got everyone ready in perfect time.

Finally, the cherry on top was receiving a super sweet thank you card from Jordan in the mail. So thoughtful!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
504 North Market Street, Frederick, MD 21701 See On Map
 
Washington, DC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JKW Beauty
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1478613855 ddf20c612a9eed34 jkwbeauty 122