130x130 sq 1478613855 ddf20c612a9eed34 jkwbeauty 122

JKW Beauty

Frederick , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

504 North Market Street
Frederick, MD 21701 US (map)

PHONE

240-367-4550

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving DC/MD/VA/PA + DESTINATION LOCATIONS





One girl’s dream to help others reveal their inward beauty has now flourished into a dynamic team of... Read more
Serving DC/MD/VA/PA + DESTINATION LOCATIONS





One girl’s dream to help others reveal their inward beauty has now flourished into a dynamic team of experienced makeup artists, hair stylists and airbrush tan specialists. JKWBeauty was born through owner, Jordan (Winn) Lewis’ passion to inspire women to embrace their uniqueness and feel beautiful in the process.

Committed to providing the highest level of customer service and quality beauty service application, Mrs. (Winn) Lewis began acquiring all of the necessary education and certifications to ensure that JKWBeauty is not simply a business, but a brand recognized for encouraging women to fully embrace their beauty. Jordan (Winn) Lewis received her artistry license from Von Lee International School of Aesthetics. She began her career with ULTA, moving onto training with MAC Cosmetics, and continued her education in the beauty industry receiving training from TemptuPro, MAC, KISS, NARS, Calvin Klein, YSL, and SouthSeasSkincare cosmetics. Recruited and mentored by accomplished makeup artist, Danessa Myricks, she also had the opportunity to work in the International Cosmoprof expo in Italy.

Three years after her make-up artistry journey began in the retail cosmetics world, Jordan K Winn & Co was born. Approaching their 6th year in beauty business, JKWBeauty has emerged as the sophisticated version of Jordan K Winn & Co, and has evolved into one of the most sought after bridal make-up and hair teams in the area. Jordan’s passion for perfecting her craft has kept her & the artist team striving to further their education, ensuring the artist team stays in trend with the current styles and beauty technology of today’s ever-changing, fast paced beauty industry. In order to continue to providing the most stellar services for all beauty needs, all of the stylists who work under JKWBeauty have gone through personal training with her, in addition to notable outside course training from TemptuPro, Von Lee International, MAC, Graham Webb, Paul Mitchell Partner Schools, Temple, and more. The company’s airbrush tan specialists utilizes one of the best tanning product lines on the market. SouthSeas tanning line products, noted by high-profile media and print publications, these products have been recognized as the the official tanning company of Dancing with The Stars. Thus, not only do the stylists endure rigorous training and practical experience, but the products used on clients are also the best of the best!

JKWBeauty offers a variety of beauty services, yet always delivers makeup and hair that is elegant and stunning in person while still being appropriate for HD film and photo. Finding and gaining most of its prosperity from the bridal industry, the company has had the honor of winning WeddingWire’s Bride Choice Award for 6 consecutive years, recognized in the local community as a nominated Small Business of the Year, Top 5 in Best of Best Categories Tanning Salon & MakeUp and Skincare Store. JKWBeauty is based out of Frederick, MD, where our home studio is located, but serves the entire D.C. Metropolitan area as well as destinations. Pairing professionalism and charismatic personalities to facilitate organic, long-lasting relationships with clients, JKWBeauty is not just a business, but rather an experience that leads to a journey of confidence and personal beauty.



We are formerly Jordan K Winn & Co, nothings changed but the branding. Same owner, same quality, same love for all things beauty, just a little update and extra gorgeous-ness with our new branding. Email us at hello@jkwbeauty with any questions. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1464896336413 jkw logo circle black
130x130 sq 1464894694905 frenchprovencestyledshoot 161
130x130 sq 1464894892680 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography05
130x130 sq 1464894793618 petrichor bridal session 0044
130x130 sq 1464895662966 jkwbeauty122
130x130 sq 1464895023171 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895295910 0100
130x130 sq 1464894719403 frenchprovencestyledshoot 184
130x130 sq 1464895724061 jkwbeauty134
130x130 sq 1464894672084 frenchprovencestyledshoot 72
130x130 sq 1464895477880 jkwbeauty09
130x130 sq 1464895151743 gd1a2539
130x130 sq 1464895250962 0087
130x130 sq 1464894739056 frenchprovencestyledshoot 203
130x130 sq 1464894783119 petrichor bridal session 0020
130x130 sq 1464895684334 jkwbeauty129
130x130 sq 1464894800304 petrichor bridal session 0046
130x130 sq 1464895244812 0063
130x130 sq 1464894892767 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography13
130x130 sq 1464895546105 jkwbeauty36
130x130 sq 1464895171448 gd1a2798
130x130 sq 1464895935132 jkwbeauty232
130x130 sq 1464895477742 jkwbeauty10
130x130 sq 1464895246112 0062
130x130 sq 1464895865542 jkwbeauty202
130x130 sq 1464895622183 jkwbeauty84
130x130 sq 1464894908915 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography82
130x130 sq 1464894672115 frenchprovencestyledshoot 67
130x130 sq 1464895776459 jkwbeauty161
130x130 sq 1464895305430 0109
130x130 sq 1464895951069 jkwbeauty235
130x130 sq 1464894917159 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography85
130x130 sq 1464895883174 jkwbeauty214
130x130 sq 1464895519191 jkwbeauty26
130x130 sq 1464894923866 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography103
130x130 sq 1464895643174 jkwbeauty94
130x130 sq 1464895828353 jkwbeauty181
130x130 sq 1464895022777 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895500511 jkwbeauty19
130x130 sq 1464895919044 jkwbeauty225
130x130 sq 1464895092039 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895110500 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895129447 gd1a2293
130x130 sq 1464895742910 jkwbeauty143
130x130 sq 1464895760801 jkwbeauty153
130x130 sq 1464895284057 0099
130x130 sq 1464895069789 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895700076 jkwbeauty131
130x130 sq 1464895605039 jkwbeauty75
130x130 sq 1464895794001 jkwbeauty164
130x130 sq 1464894902751 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography78
130x130 sq 1464895262628 0089
130x130 sq 1464894783000 petrichor bridal session 0010
130x130 sq 1464895897900 jkwbeauty222
130x130 sq 1464895967602 jkwbeauty236
130x130 sq 1464895810680 jkwbeauty179
130x130 sq 1464895273965 0090
130x130 sq 1464895312635 0110
130x130 sq 1464894932384 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotography118
130x130 sq 1464895049116 matolikeelyphotographygeorgepeabodylibraryeditoria
130x130 sq 1464895567033 jkwbeauty40
130x130 sq 1464895585369 jkwbeauty54
130x130 sq 1464895847724 jkwbeauty192
130x130 sq 1454957076639 logo
130x130 sq 1414259246785 photo 1
130x130 sq 1453669855581  1
130x130 sq 1426508972947 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.20.47 pm
130x130 sq 1426508924448 103625387736950726973313173309871539385232n
130x130 sq 1414259341310 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotographyrus
130x130 sq 1332727329176 1022112wprocopiophotography0010
130x130 sq 1426508963356 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.18.17 pm
130x130 sq 1426508930531 104091047736959893639064512678036230473275n
130x130 sq 1382554596700 0069
130x130 sq 1426508913574 17229267736989260302798276462921263285435n
130x130 sq 1414259284979 vickigraftonphotography katiecarterfilm 055
130x130 sq 1414259227452 saraandkevinwedding1171
130x130 sq 1305770237114 murphyjan150162
130x130 sq 1453669863033  3
130x130 sq 1305509450407 lindswedding
130x130 sq 1332727320367 1022112wprocopiophotography0013
130x130 sq 1353359453765 annette6
130x130 sq 1353359492368 makeup2
130x130 sq 1371049978821 bridal128
130x130 sq 1382554700266 0091
130x130 sq 1388085998926 bridal15
130x130 sq 1388086144670 photo
130x130 sq 1388086157172 screen shot 2013 09 26 at 8.25.38 a
130x130 sq 1414259039496 01 downtown dc wedding photos copy
130x130 sq 1426508866245  2
130x130 sq 1426508884918  3
130x130 sq 1426508902738  5
130x130 sq 1426508906985  6
130x130 sq 1426508917479 17946037737003660301355875320354074323865n
130x130 sq 1426508934054 109315407736950293640025232506727306435087n
130x130 sq 1426508939583 10941831773700456030126471194248711694300n
130x130 sq 1426508942201 109455977737002693634787104493268056327523n
130x130 sq 1426508952512 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 1.41.47 pm
130x130 sq 1426508955790 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 1.41.56 pm
130x130 sq 1426508959009 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.13.13 pm
130x130 sq 1426508968057 screen shot 2015 03 03 at 2.20.03 pm

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Group Services, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Men's Grooming, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Salon, Tanning, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Textured Hair Styling, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
What tanning services do you offer?
Airbrush Tanning, Spray Tanning
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
30

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
JKW was great to work with from start to finish especially my hair/makeup artist Melissa! Not only did my hair and makeup look amazing for my wedding, but she was truly a pleasure to be around on my big day. I thought she went above and beyond when she made sure to sit with my bridesmaids before she left to teach them how to get my veil in and out of my hair for later and how to touch up parts of my makeup incase i would need it throughout the night! I would highly recommend JKW beauty!
JKW was great to work with from start to finish especially my hair/makeup artist Melissa! Not only did my hair and makeup Read more...
JKW was great to work with from start to finish especially my hair/makeup artist Melissa! Not only did my hair and makeup look amazing for my wedding, but she was truly a pleasure to be around on my big day. I thought she went above and beyond when she made sure to sit with my bridesmaids before she left to teach them how to get my veil in and out of my hair for later and how to touch up parts of my makeup incase i would need it throughout the night! I would highly recommend JKW beauty! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
alissa
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
From the moment I contacted Jordan and her team they were amazing!
I and 4 of my bridesmaids got a spary tan from Jordan and everyone loved it and wants to do it again. But it doesn't end there ! Hair and makeup for the wedding day for all 8 of us was flawless! We all received so many compliments on our hair and makeup. Jennifer and Tonè did amazing they listened to what everyone wanted and made their wishes happen and look great on them !

I can't wait to find a time to use them again!
From the moment I contacted Jordan and her team they were amazing!
I and 4 of my bridesmaids got a spary tan from Read more...
From the moment I contacted Jordan and her team they were amazing!
I and 4 of my bridesmaids got a spary tan from Jordan and everyone loved it and wants to do it again. But it doesn't end there ! Hair and makeup for the wedding day for all 8 of us was flawless! We all received so many compliments on our hair and makeup. Jennifer and Tonè did amazing they listened to what everyone wanted and made their wishes happen and look great on them !

I can't wait to find a time to use them again! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Stefany
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Jordan is absolutely amazing! She is so professional, caring & one of the sweetest people I have ever met. At times I can be very insecure, and Jordan gave me the beauty & confidence I wanted for my wedding day. Jordan went above & beyond as my hair and makeup artist on my big day. I had a long sleeve wedding dress, and one of my sleeves ripped right after the ceremony! Jordan came to the rescue and sewed my sleeve back together & you could not even tell there was a tear in my dress. Jordan's organic stray tans look so natural & healthy as well. I would HIGHLY recommend Jordan to anyone!
Jordan is absolutely amazing! She is so professional, caring & one of the sweetest people I have ever met. At times I can Read more...
Jordan is absolutely amazing! She is so professional, caring & one of the sweetest people I have ever met. At times I can be very insecure, and Jordan gave me the beauty & confidence I wanted for my wedding day. Jordan went above & beyond as my hair and makeup artist on my big day. I had a long sleeve wedding dress, and one of my sleeves ripped right after the ceremony! Jordan came to the rescue and sewed my sleeve back together & you could not even tell there was a tear in my dress. Jordan's organic stray tans look so natural & healthy as well. I would HIGHLY recommend Jordan to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Jordan does AMAZING work! She made myself, my bridesmaids and bother of the mothers look STUNNING! Everyone was happy with the work that she did and that can be difficult when you have 11 different females to please! I would recommend Jordan to any bride that is looking for a makeup artist. She really takes the time to make sure your makeup is exactly what you are looking for. If I was getting married again, I would choose Jordan! She is very personable and nice to be around! Thanks again Jordan! You truly are great at what you do! :)
Jordan does AMAZING work! She made myself, my bridesmaids and bother of the mothers look STUNNING! Everyone was happy with Read more...
Jordan does AMAZING work! She made myself, my bridesmaids and bother of the mothers look STUNNING! Everyone was happy with the work that she did and that can be difficult when you have 11 different females to please! I would recommend Jordan to any bride that is looking for a makeup artist. She really takes the time to make sure your makeup is exactly what you are looking for. If I was getting married again, I would choose Jordan! She is very personable and nice to be around! Thanks again Jordan! You truly are great at what you do! :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
I've been working with Jordan and the JKW team for the past few years and choosing them for my wedding was an easy decision. Starting with my engagement photos, then the bachelorette and bridal shower, every member of the team showered me with affection and excitement for my big day.

On the morning of my wedding, the Jordan, Emily and Krystal showed up right on time and went to work, going above and beyond to make sure that everyone was happy. This especially goes for my mom who gets very self-conscious about her looks. I was so impressed that the team worked so hard to make her feel happy and comfortable. Everyone in our wedding party could not have looked better and it truly made our wedding day!!

Thank you so much to these ladies, and also Tone for my engagement photo hair, for being so AMAZING!!!

For anyone out there doing research, JKW is a MUST for anyone's wedding and overall beauty needs. From spray tans to hair and make-up, Jordan and her team seriously know what they are doing!!
I've been working with Jordan and the JKW team for the past few years and choosing them for my wedding was an easy Read more...
I've been working with Jordan and the JKW team for the past few years and choosing them for my wedding was an easy decision. Starting with my engagement photos, then the bachelorette and bridal shower, every member of the team showered me with affection and excitement for my big day.

On the morning of my wedding, the Jordan, Emily and Krystal showed up right on time and went to work, going above and beyond to make sure that everyone was happy. This especially goes for my mom who gets very self-conscious about her looks. I was so impressed that the team worked so hard to make her feel happy and comfortable. Everyone in our wedding party could not have looked better and it truly made our wedding day!!

Thank you so much to these ladies, and also Tone for my engagement photo hair, for being so AMAZING!!!

For anyone out there doing research, JKW is a MUST for anyone's wedding and overall beauty needs. From spray tans to hair and make-up, Jordan and her team seriously know what they are doing!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Jordan and her team helped my already beautiful bridesmaids look absolutely flawless on our wedding day!! Each of my girls have different skin and hair types. Jordan and her team were able to work with each girl and bring out their best features. The quality of their products is outstanding! The makeup lasted through our hot (and rainy!) ceremony and photo hour. The girls could not stop raving about how they looked. My bridal hair and makeup was absolutely beautiful. Jordan was extremely flexible and worked with me when I completely changed my bridal hair style on the day of my wedding. She took my change without any issues and made me look stunning. Although their cost is a bit on the higher side I feel that they are worth every penny! I also got a spray tan from Jordan 2 days before my wedding. My color looked perfect on my wedding day!

Jordan responded to each of my emails in a timely fashion and worked with my changes to the contract and day of schedule. Brides, you should not pass over JKW Beauty! You will not be let down!
Jordan and her team helped my already beautiful bridesmaids look absolutely flawless on our wedding day!! Each of my girls Read more...
Jordan and her team helped my already beautiful bridesmaids look absolutely flawless on our wedding day!! Each of my girls have different skin and hair types. Jordan and her team were able to work with each girl and bring out their best features. The quality of their products is outstanding! The makeup lasted through our hot (and rainy!) ceremony and photo hour. The girls could not stop raving about how they looked. My bridal hair and makeup was absolutely beautiful. Jordan was extremely flexible and worked with me when I completely changed my bridal hair style on the day of my wedding. She took my change without any issues and made me look stunning. Although their cost is a bit on the higher side I feel that they are worth every penny! I also got a spray tan from Jordan 2 days before my wedding. My color looked perfect on my wedding day!

Jordan responded to each of my emails in a timely fashion and worked with my changes to the contract and day of schedule. Brides, you should not pass over JKW Beauty! You will not be let down! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin to start?! I am a HUGE makeup junkie. I'm very good at applying makeup on myself but for my wedding I wanted to feel pampered/ stress free and Jordan did just that! After having 2 failed bridal trials I was about to give up hope until I came across JWB. I'm not going to lie, I was hesitate at first due to the pricing and I'm sure many ladies know planning a wedding is not cheap, but after reading all the 5 star reviews I decided to set up a bridal trial. Jordan has the cutest little shop in downtown Frederick and made me feel so comfortable/welcomed from the get go! She listened to my needs/expectations and did exactly what I was asking for. After being 100% satisfied after my trial I decided to book her and one other person from her team to do me and my bridesmaids hair and makeup. On the day of my wedding Jordan & Kelly (hair stylist) showed up early and got started right away. Every bride has a timeline on prepping before the ceremony and before I knew it all of my bridesmaids hair and makeup were done! I couldn't believe how quick and efficient they worked. They got everyone done much earlier than I expected which was great because we had enough time to take some special pictures with my photographer. As far as the results, everyone looked absolutely stunning!!! Each of my bridesmaids had a hair/makeup style picked out before hand and Jordan/Kelly created the look spot on. Everyone's makeup lasted all day/night long. I received so many compliments about how beautiful I looked and I honesty couldn't be more happy with how everything worked out. After dancing the night away my hair and makeup were still perfectly intact. Although I was hesitant in the beginning I come to realize you get what you pay for! I will forever recommend JWB to anyone who is having an event that is looking to have their makeup/hair done. Thank you so much Jordan & Kelly for making me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!
Where do I even begin to start?! I am a HUGE makeup junkie. I'm very good at applying makeup on myself but for my wedding Read more...
Where do I even begin to start?! I am a HUGE makeup junkie. I'm very good at applying makeup on myself but for my wedding I wanted to feel pampered/ stress free and Jordan did just that! After having 2 failed bridal trials I was about to give up hope until I came across JWB. I'm not going to lie, I was hesitate at first due to the pricing and I'm sure many ladies know planning a wedding is not cheap, but after reading all the 5 star reviews I decided to set up a bridal trial. Jordan has the cutest little shop in downtown Frederick and made me feel so comfortable/welcomed from the get go! She listened to my needs/expectations and did exactly what I was asking for. After being 100% satisfied after my trial I decided to book her and one other person from her team to do me and my bridesmaids hair and makeup. On the day of my wedding Jordan & Kelly (hair stylist) showed up early and got started right away. Every bride has a timeline on prepping before the ceremony and before I knew it all of my bridesmaids hair and makeup were done! I couldn't believe how quick and efficient they worked. They got everyone done much earlier than I expected which was great because we had enough time to take some special pictures with my photographer. As far as the results, everyone looked absolutely stunning!!! Each of my bridesmaids had a hair/makeup style picked out before hand and Jordan/Kelly created the look spot on. Everyone's makeup lasted all day/night long. I received so many compliments about how beautiful I looked and I honesty couldn't be more happy with how everything worked out. After dancing the night away my hair and makeup were still perfectly intact. Although I was hesitant in the beginning I come to realize you get what you pay for! I will forever recommend JWB to anyone who is having an event that is looking to have their makeup/hair done. Thank you so much Jordan & Kelly for making me feel so beautiful on my wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/15/2016
5.0/5.0
TJ provided hair services for me, my bridesmaids, and my mom the morning of my wedding in May. He was extremely punctual, professional, and flexible with the hairstyles and even accommodated my complete hairstyle change from the trial! I absolutely LOVED all the hairstyles and my bridesmaids felt so beautiful. TJ is extremely talented and I could not have asked for a better job. My wedding hair was stunningly gorgeous and I would highly recommend using JKW Beauty services to anyone who needs them for their wedding day!
TJ provided hair services for me, my bridesmaids, and my mom the morning of my wedding in May. He was extremely punctual, Read more...
TJ provided hair services for me, my bridesmaids, and my mom the morning of my wedding in May. He was extremely punctual, professional, and flexible with the hairstyles and even accommodated my complete hairstyle change from the trial! I absolutely LOVED all the hairstyles and my bridesmaids felt so beautiful. TJ is extremely talented and I could not have asked for a better job. My wedding hair was stunningly gorgeous and I would highly recommend using JKW Beauty services to anyone who needs them for their wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
chelsea
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
I used JKW Beauty and worked directly with Jordan for my spray tan prior to both my bachelorette party and my wedding a month later. She was wonderful to work with and explained how the whole process worked plus how to take care of my tan. I received lots of compliments on my color and loved the experience. Her boutique was easy to get to and had easy street parking out front. Thanks Jordan!
I used JKW Beauty and worked directly with Jordan for my spray tan prior to both my bachelorette party and my wedding a Read more...
I used JKW Beauty and worked directly with Jordan for my spray tan prior to both my bachelorette party and my wedding a month later. She was wonderful to work with and explained how the whole process worked plus how to take care of my tan. I received lots of compliments on my color and loved the experience. Her boutique was easy to get to and had easy street parking out front. Thanks Jordan! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Kailey
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Jordan and her team are awesome!! They are so personable and so fun to chat with while getting ready! Jordan is amazing at both hair and make up as well as spray tans! I would highly recommend her for wedding hair and make up or just hair and make up for a special event! I will definitely use her in the future :)
Jordan and her team are awesome!! They are so personable and so fun to chat with while getting ready! Jordan is amazing at Read more...
Jordan and her team are awesome!! They are so personable and so fun to chat with while getting ready! Jordan is amazing at both hair and make up as well as spray tans! I would highly recommend her for wedding hair and make up or just hair and make up for a special event! I will definitely use her in the future :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
504 North Market Street, Frederick, MD 21701 See On Map
 
Washington, DC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JKW Beauty
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1478613855 ddf20c612a9eed34 jkwbeauty 122