130x130 sq 1418923223755 photo 1

Jordan K. Winn & Co

Washington , DC

LOCATION

3520 Worthington Blvd, Suite 201
Frederick, MD 21704 US (map)

PHONE

240-367-4550

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving DC/MD/VA , California, and DESTINATION LOCATIONS



The Artist :

Jordan K. Winn & Co, based out of the D.C. metropolitan area, is a team of... Read more
Serving DC/MD/VA , California, and DESTINATION LOCATIONS



The Artist :

Jordan K. Winn & Co, based out of the D.C. metropolitan area, is a team of experienced make-up artists, hair stylists, and airbrush-tan specialists that offer beauty service to any kind of special event. This high-end, versatile team of artists is led by Jordan Winn who received her artistry license from Von Lee International School of Aesthetics. Beginning her career at ULTA and then moving onto training with MAC Cosmetics, Ms. Winn continued her education in the beauty industry receiving training from Von Lee, TemptuPro, MAC, KISS, NARS, Calvin Klein, Celebrity MUA Mario Dedivanovic, and SouthSeasSkincare cosmetics. Recruited and mentored by accomplished makeup artist, Danessa Myricks, she also had the opportunity to work in the International Cosmoprof expo in Italy. Ms.Winn’s passion for perfecting her craft has kept her always striving to further her education, ensuring she stays in trend with the current style and beauty technology of today’s ever-changing, fast paced beauty industry.



The Company :

After 5 years of working in the industry, Winn wanted to marry her knowledge of makeup artistry and hair design into an all -encompassing service, creating her own mobile, tiered team of hair designers, makeup artists and spray tan specialists that arrive on-site to deliver elegant, flawless makeup and hair design for any special event or editorial piece. High-end and versatile, clients can always expect the best quality beauty service accompanied by exceptional customer service. This team of stylists arrives to any event fully prepared to handle an array of beauty-related needs in a timely and professional manner. All stylists who work under Ms Winn have gone through personal training with her, in addition to notable outside course training from TemptuPro, Von Lee International, MAC, and more. The company’s airbrush tan specialists utilize one of the best tanning product lines on the market. SouthSeas tanning line products, noted by high-profile media and print publications, these products have been seen on Kim Kardashian in addition to being the official tanning company of Dancing with The Stars.

Jordan K. Winn & Co. always delivers makeup and hair that is elegant and stunning in person while still being appropriate for HD film and photo. Finding most of its prosperity from the bridal industry, the company has had the honor of winning WeddingWire’s Bride Choice Award for 4 consecutive years. Collaboration with photographers, studios, body paint artists, weddings, lessons on trends, editorial, commercial, fashion, look-book, charity, and boudoir shoots are all part of this in-demand and expanding company’s busy upcoming schedule.

Not to mention, they just opened a brand new studio in Urbana MD in the up and coming area of Market District.

Come visit and click for directions!



Check out www.JordanKWinn.com for more information!









We are delighted to be chosen as Wedding Wire's Bride Choice for the 5th year in a row!







Looking forward, we continue to build a network of clients and professionals that feel like family.

Being able to explore the different artistic aspects of the beauty industry gives us great satisfaction,

but being able to be a part of our client's special moments takes the cake. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414259246785 photo 1
130x130 sq 1353359438760 0139
130x130 sq 1414259284979 vickigraftonphotography katiecarterfilm 055
130x130 sq 1414259314454 bride6
130x130 sq 1414259227452 saraandkevinwedding1171
130x130 sq 1414259058127 weddingparty 117
130x130 sq 1382554596700 0069
130x130 sq 1305770237114 murphyjan150162
130x130 sq 1382555076903 emilie2
130x130 sq 1382555132582 img0024
130x130 sq 1353359460570 bridal048
130x130 sq 1337802925120 duplessygreene4035
130x130 sq 1311164971046 20100210283940104900
130x130 sq 1316053776078 screenshot20110825at8.18.51am
130x130 sq 1353359504828 screenshot20120618at1.33.58am
130x130 sq 1318126804741 screenshot20111008at7.33.52pm
130x130 sq 1318127071397 sarah7
130x130 sq 1305770184098 murphyjan150235
130x130 sq 1305559599567 scan0007
130x130 sq 1305509450407 lindswedding
130x130 sq 1307760320421 jwinnmarketing18
130x130 sq 1311165037687 screenshot20110614at12.42.53am
130x130 sq 1313180118000 screenshot20110810at10.33.23pm
130x130 sq 1307416475360 scan0005
130x130 sq 1313180130984 screenshot20110722at8.38.17pm
130x130 sq 1316053800399 screenshot20110825at8.19.37am
130x130 sq 1311165059046 screenshot20110614at12.42.25am
130x130 sq 1316053716174 screenshot20110810at10.35.23pm
130x130 sq 1326742618189 30318010150478890319515762719514103793971996958389n
130x130 sq 1332727336166 screenshot20120116at2.17.11pm
130x130 sq 1326742702259 screenshot20110722at8.35.01pm
130x130 sq 1337802929587 screenshot20120430at10.34.46pm
130x130 sq 1332727320367 1022112wprocopiophotography0013
130x130 sq 1332727329176 1022112wprocopiophotography0010
130x130 sq 1337802911748 diane2
130x130 sq 1353359435933 038
130x130 sq 1353359453765 annette6
130x130 sq 1353359445833 081112wprocopiophotographyartistfavorites0026
130x130 sq 1353359481312 bridal115
130x130 sq 1353359492368 makeup2
130x130 sq 1371049971123 annette 6
130x130 sq 1371049978821 bridal128
130x130 sq 1371049997614 screen shot 2012 11 24 at 11.47.33 am
130x130 sq 1371049999686 screen shot 2012 11 27 at 11.40.00 pm
130x130 sq 1371050002354 screen shot 2013 01 15 at 12.27.47 pm
130x130 sq 1371050013509 ton7428
130x130 sq 1414259341310 matolikeelyphotographyfineartweddingphotographyrus
130x130 sq 1371050018869 121412w procopio photography 010
130x130 sq 1371050032311 121412w procopio photography 021
130x130 sq 1371050046348 photo 1
130x130 sq 1371050054305 photo 3
130x130 sq 1371050067769 screen shot 2013 01 26 at 2.43.56 pm
130x130 sq 1382554700266 0091
130x130 sq 1382554895556 7354320164
130x130 sq 1382555048071 d 73
130x130 sq 1382555167282 screen shot 2013 09 06 at 4.28.45 pm
130x130 sq 1382555174641 screen shot 2013 09 26 at 8.25.38 am
130x130 sq 1388085949911 735432016
130x130 sq 1388085998926 bridal15
130x130 sq 1388086022180 d 7
130x130 sq 1388086061306 img001
130x130 sq 1388086084014 img338
130x130 sq 1388086103333 jjwed056
130x130 sq 1388086144670 photo
130x130 sq 1388086157172 screen shot 2013 09 26 at 8.25.38 a
130x130 sq 1388086160567 screen shot 2013 12 10 at 8.11.59 p
130x130 sq 1388086164199 wedding02
130x130 sq 1414259039496 01 downtown dc wedding photos copy
130x130 sq 1414259098217 ml71214 29 1
130x130 sq 1414259123465 0102carolina ize jeremy magnanelliweddingpowerhous
130x130 sq 1414259151013 first look6
130x130 sq 1414259176524 screen shot 2014 09 09 at 8.04.00 am
130x130 sq 1353359954752 screenshot20120614at8.28.15am
130x130 sq 1353360804055 spraytanprepmaintenance
130x130 sq 1353360909564 dsc813639
130x130 sq 1353360941640 dsc814849
130x130 sq 1353360973838 dsc815051
130x130 sq 1353361003453 dsc815455
130x130 sq 1353361030962 dsc815657
130x130 sq 1353361061110 dsc815758
130x130 sq 1353361092891 dsc81601

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Hair, Makeup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Jordan was amazing. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and I came to her for tanning services. This being the first time I ever tanned in my life she was fantastic about answering all my questions, making me feel comfortable and even touching up a spot I messed up. Her professionalism and kindness are of the highest standard. She is extremely knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her!! I plan to go back to her for everything not just big events!!!
Working with Jordan was amazing. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and I came to her for tanning services. This being the Read more...
Working with Jordan was amazing. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and I came to her for tanning services. This being the first time I ever tanned in my life she was fantastic about answering all my questions, making me feel comfortable and even touching up a spot I messed up. Her professionalism and kindness are of the highest standard. She is extremely knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her!! I plan to go back to her for everything not just big events!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My bridesmaids, my mother and I had the absolute pleasure of getting to spend my wedding day (5/17/14) with Jordan and Tara! Couldn't have asked for better results for wedding hair and makeup. My girls were more than pleased with their results and I could go on and on about how beautiful Jordan made me look and feel. Everyone's hair stayed in placed and looked amazing all night and our makeup looked like it had just been applied even after dancing all night. From my first conversation with Jordan, I knew she was going to provide organized, professional service and it was very apparent that she was going to be a blast to work with. She delivered 110%. We had so much fun with Jordan and Tara that we were genuinely bummed that they had to leave. They fit right in with us girls, talking and laughing but were able to work efficiently and provide amazing results all at the same time. We were all quite impressed. I'll absolutely be recommending Jordan in the future.
My bridesmaids, my mother and I had the absolute pleasure of getting to spend my wedding day (5/17/14) with Jordan and Read more...
My bridesmaids, my mother and I had the absolute pleasure of getting to spend my wedding day (5/17/14) with Jordan and Tara! Couldn't have asked for better results for wedding hair and makeup. My girls were more than pleased with their results and I could go on and on about how beautiful Jordan made me look and feel. Everyone's hair stayed in placed and looked amazing all night and our makeup looked like it had just been applied even after dancing all night. From my first conversation with Jordan, I knew she was going to provide organized, professional service and it was very apparent that she was going to be a blast to work with. She delivered 110%. We had so much fun with Jordan and Tara that we were genuinely bummed that they had to leave. They fit right in with us girls, talking and laughing but were able to work efficiently and provide amazing results all at the same time. We were all quite impressed. I'll absolutely be recommending Jordan in the future. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlyn
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was in May 2014 and I am still obsessed with how absolutely amazing Jordan's team made me and my whole bridal party look!! I received so many compliments throughout the whole day from guests specifically saying how perfect all the ladies looked and asking who we had hired. When I looked on WeddingWire, there were raving reviews about Jordan herself, so I have to admit I was initially bummed when she was already booked when I contacted her (FYI this was about 4 months before the wedding - I procrastinated, dont do that!).... however, I could not have been happier with the talented ladies who took care of us - Jordan clearly only hires the best. Kelly did all the girls' hair and Jennifer did make-up. I did a hair trial with Kelly, and while I thought I loved the style we tried out, I had a change of heart a few days before the wedding, and Kelly was able to take what we had did and make it 100x better on the day-of. Kelly did my 10 ladies' hair (including the moms) and while only a few of my girls had ideas of what they wanted, each one was thrilled with what she came up with. Same with Jennifer on the make-up!! They were so professional, quick, and fun to be around too. Oh yea, Jordan's team does personal spray tans too - I got one the day before and it was perfect. Logistically, it was great that they came to the venue to get ready and it was reasonably priced given this area and quality of work!

Of course I am biased, but I thought these two made me look so much more stunning than I (and my husband) ever could have dreamed of! I just wish I had a reason to hire Kelly and Jennifer for something else!
My wedding was in May 2014 and I am still obsessed with how absolutely amazing Jordan's team made me and my whole bridal Read more...
My wedding was in May 2014 and I am still obsessed with how absolutely amazing Jordan's team made me and my whole bridal party look!! I received so many compliments throughout the whole day from guests specifically saying how perfect all the ladies looked and asking who we had hired. When I looked on WeddingWire, there were raving reviews about Jordan herself, so I have to admit I was initially bummed when she was already booked when I contacted her (FYI this was about 4 months before the wedding - I procrastinated, dont do that!).... however, I could not have been happier with the talented ladies who took care of us - Jordan clearly only hires the best. Kelly did all the girls' hair and Jennifer did make-up. I did a hair trial with Kelly, and while I thought I loved the style we tried out, I had a change of heart a few days before the wedding, and Kelly was able to take what we had did and make it 100x better on the day-of. Kelly did my 10 ladies' hair (including the moms) and while only a few of my girls had ideas of what they wanted, each one was thrilled with what she came up with. Same with Jennifer on the make-up!! They were so professional, quick, and fun to be around too. Oh yea, Jordan's team does personal spray tans too - I got one the day before and it was perfect. Logistically, it was great that they came to the venue to get ready and it was reasonably priced given this area and quality of work!

Of course I am biased, but I thought these two made me look so much more stunning than I (and my husband) ever could have dreamed of! I just wish I had a reason to hire Kelly and Jennifer for something else! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1392343555833 profile cove
Meghan
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Not only was Jordan an absolute doll to work with (I mean, I honestly felt a little sad when she left, because I just wanted to keep her forever), she is incredibly, incredibly talented as well. My wedding hair and makeup were so perfect. I got SO many compliments - not just the "You look gorgeous," type, but "You look gorgeous; who did your makeup? It's amazing." And it honestly was more amazing that I ever would have thought it could be. I felt so beautiful all day and I've been talking about it ever since. My bridesmaids absolutely loved their looks as well. I will recommend her to everyone I know and I would hire to style me for an occasion again in a heartbeat.
Not only was Jordan an absolute doll to work with (I mean, I honestly felt a little sad when she left, because I just Read more...
Not only was Jordan an absolute doll to work with (I mean, I honestly felt a little sad when she left, because I just wanted to keep her forever), she is incredibly, incredibly talented as well. My wedding hair and makeup were so perfect. I got SO many compliments - not just the "You look gorgeous," type, but "You look gorgeous; who did your makeup? It's amazing." And it honestly was more amazing that I ever would have thought it could be. I felt so beautiful all day and I've been talking about it ever since. My bridesmaids absolutely loved their looks as well. I will recommend her to everyone I know and I would hire to style me for an occasion again in a heartbeat. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
B6
Carla
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I first saw Jordan’s work at the A Chic Affair Bridal show. Every model looked superb. My first trial with her she did my hair and makeup for my engagement session and I loved it. She was so friendly and so much fun to work with. Nearly a year later I did a last hair trial because I had made some changes to my hair and had decided on a different hair style. Not only was she just as friendly, but she remembered things we had talked about from our conversation from a year before.

Jordan was also extremely patient throughout the process. We had to make a number of changes to the contract as we had some people change their mind and decide they DID want hair and makeup and some that didn’t want it and she was always patient and responsive.

On the day of the wedding she was quick, efficient, and so fun. She calmed my nervous mother and made her look gorgeous. As for me, I absolutely ADORED how I looked. Every picture I see I think, wow that’s exactly how I wanted my hair and makeup! Her team was also really great (though Jordan is very much the winner on hair/makeup talents!). They got everyone ready in perfect time.

Finally, the cherry on top was receiving a super sweet thank you card from Jordan in the mail. So thoughtful!!
I first saw Jordan’s work at the A Chic Affair Bridal show. Every model looked superb. My first trial with her she did my Read more...
I first saw Jordan’s work at the A Chic Affair Bridal show. Every model looked superb. My first trial with her she did my hair and makeup for my engagement session and I loved it. She was so friendly and so much fun to work with. Nearly a year later I did a last hair trial because I had made some changes to my hair and had decided on a different hair style. Not only was she just as friendly, but she remembered things we had talked about from our conversation from a year before.

Jordan was also extremely patient throughout the process. We had to make a number of changes to the contract as we had some people change their mind and decide they DID want hair and makeup and some that didn’t want it and she was always patient and responsive.

On the day of the wedding she was quick, efficient, and so fun. She calmed my nervous mother and made her look gorgeous. As for me, I absolutely ADORED how I looked. Every picture I see I think, wow that’s exactly how I wanted my hair and makeup! Her team was also really great (though Jordan is very much the winner on hair/makeup talents!). They got everyone ready in perfect time.

Finally, the cherry on top was receiving a super sweet thank you card from Jordan in the mail. So thoughtful!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I booked with Jordan K. Winn & Co. after seeing all of the glowing reviews here on WeddingWire and I am so glad I did! My bridal hair and makeup trial with Terra went amazingly well - she totally understood my vision and created the perfect look to match my wedding style. On the big day, Terra also did hair for my two bridesmaids - she really listened to them and made sure they loved their 'dos. They both looked incredible! I truly felt like a million dollars after Terra did my hair and makeup - compliments were rolling in all night! Terra is not only a gifted stylist, but she is also extremely nice and fun to be around. I was so happy to have her there with us while we were getting ready - she fit right in with my bridal party and made us all feel comfortable and relaxed. Jordan made booking and payment a breeze. Thanks ladies for making me look and feel my best on my wedding day...I cannot recommend Jordan K. Winn & Co. enough!
I booked with Jordan K. Winn & Co. after seeing all of the glowing reviews here on WeddingWire and I am so glad I did! My Read more...
I booked with Jordan K. Winn & Co. after seeing all of the glowing reviews here on WeddingWire and I am so glad I did! My bridal hair and makeup trial with Terra went amazingly well - she totally understood my vision and created the perfect look to match my wedding style. On the big day, Terra also did hair for my two bridesmaids - she really listened to them and made sure they loved their 'dos. They both looked incredible! I truly felt like a million dollars after Terra did my hair and makeup - compliments were rolling in all night! Terra is not only a gifted stylist, but she is also extremely nice and fun to be around. I was so happy to have her there with us while we were getting ready - she fit right in with my bridal party and made us all feel comfortable and relaxed. Jordan made booking and payment a breeze. Thanks ladies for making me look and feel my best on my wedding day...I cannot recommend Jordan K. Winn & Co. enough! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Kelly, did hair and make-up for myself and my bridal party. I could not of been any happier with her services. She did an amazing job! I truly felt beautiful on my wedding day! She knew exactly what I wanted even though I had a tough time trying to explain it! Thank you so much Kelly for coming home and doing this for me and my girls, it was such an honor and an added blessing to have you available and there on my wedding day!!
Kelly, did hair and make-up for myself and my bridal party. I could not of been any happier with her services. She did an Read more...
Kelly, did hair and make-up for myself and my bridal party. I could not of been any happier with her services. She did an amazing job! I truly felt beautiful on my wedding day! She knew exactly what I wanted even though I had a tough time trying to explain it! Thank you so much Kelly for coming home and doing this for me and my girls, it was such an honor and an added blessing to have you available and there on my wedding day!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Travel
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Jordan and Tara were both AMAZING! They arrived on time and worked efficiently and quickly without the quality of service suffering... some of my BM's arrived late and time was going to be tight either way - Jordan and Tara made it work. They were understanding when one of the girls didn't love her hair and they worked with her trying several different styles until she was 100% happy. In short Jordan and Tara are a very safe bet for your wedding day - you know you will be happy and stress-free about everyone's hair and makeup!
Jordan and Tara were both AMAZING! They arrived on time and worked efficiently and quickly without the quality of service Read more...
Jordan and Tara were both AMAZING! They arrived on time and worked efficiently and quickly without the quality of service suffering... some of my BM's arrived late and time was going to be tight either way - Jordan and Tara made it work. They were understanding when one of the girls didn't love her hair and they worked with her trying several different styles until she was 100% happy. In short Jordan and Tara are a very safe bet for your wedding day - you know you will be happy and stress-free about everyone's hair and makeup! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Y. Sitabkhan
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired Jordan Winn and Co. for my wedding day based on all the glowing reviews I read on wedding wire. I was not able to go into the salon in person for a trial as I was planning my wedding in DC, all the way from Singapore. So, all my communication was over email and phone calls. I had sent a couple of example photos of the style I was looking for and Jordan did a trial on herself with the stylist that was assigned for my day and even sent me a picture of the updo for my approval, which was really appreciated.
On the day of my event, Tone arrived a 1/2 hour early and was completely set up and ready to work well before my appointment time. He did an absolutely wonderful job on my updo! My mom and sister-in-law had also gotten their updos done by Tone and they were immensely pleased with the final result as well. Tone was a real joy and pleasure to have around. He is a true perfectionist and really made sure that each person was completely satisfied with their hairdo before moving on.

I would definitely recommend Jordan Winn and Co. to anyone!
I hired Jordan Winn and Co. for my wedding day based on all the glowing reviews I read on wedding wire. I was not able to Read more...
I hired Jordan Winn and Co. for my wedding day based on all the glowing reviews I read on wedding wire. I was not able to go into the salon in person for a trial as I was planning my wedding in DC, all the way from Singapore. So, all my communication was over email and phone calls. I had sent a couple of example photos of the style I was looking for and Jordan did a trial on herself with the stylist that was assigned for my day and even sent me a picture of the updo for my approval, which was really appreciated.
On the day of my event, Tone arrived a 1/2 hour early and was completely set up and ready to work well before my appointment time. He did an absolutely wonderful job on my updo! My mom and sister-in-law had also gotten their updos done by Tone and they were immensely pleased with the final result as well. Tone was a real joy and pleasure to have around. He is a true perfectionist and really made sure that each person was completely satisfied with their hairdo before moving on.

I would definitely recommend Jordan Winn and Co. to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Jordan! She is quite good and professional! :)
Loved working with Jordan! She is quite good and professional! :)
Loved working with Jordan! She is quite good and professional! :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

Military Brides
Get Deal
Promo Code: Military   $300 Value
A 10% off deal on your hair and/or makeup services! Thank you for all your support as the future brides of men in the service. We honor you both for your dedication to defending our country!
Deal #WWc87921a68ac63683
220x220 1337803440822 screenshot20110825at8.15.21am

MAP

 
Washington, DC See On Map
 
3520 Worthington Blvd, Suite 201, Frederick, MD 21704 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jordan K. Winn & Co
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1418923223755 photo 1