220x220_1388090635113-1461207101534676515055261688418205
Jordan K. Winn & Co - Greater Washington DC | MD | VA
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
120 Reviews      3 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
3520 Worthington Blvd, Suite 201
Frederick, MD US 21704 (map)
Phone:
240-367-4550
Categories:
 
 
 
5.0 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
11/5/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Wonderful work and great service
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride!!
Wedding:
10/22/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I LOVED Jordan!!! She was so great to work with from our trial session all the way to the actual wedding day. She was always early and flexible and had great professionalism and attitude! She does an awesome job. I loved my makeup and that of everyone who got their makeup done by her. Everyone got compliments all night long. I definitely recommend her. After seeing my pictures, everyone kept asking, "who did your makeup"...of course I pointed them in her direction!! Thanks Jordan!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
10/8/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
In all the weddings that I've been in, I have never actually liked the way my professional makeup looked...thank goodness I found Jordan to do my wedding makeup because I LOVED it! I even loved my maid of honor's makeup and she normally does not wear much so it was very impressive that Jordan could make us both look like our natural selves, only better. We even got compliments from other guests on how great our makeup looked. Jordan was wonderful to work with, she was very easy going and accommodating. The day of she arrived at our hotel suite early and was quick to set-up and clean up without needing any assistance, it was so great to have one less thing to worry about. I'm so glad I found her and so happy with the way my makeup looks in my wedding pictures!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ljs1985
Wedding:
9/24/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I truly recommend Jordan's make up services for any event...especially a wedding! As a self professed make up junkie, I was hesitant and nervous to hand over the make up reigns to anybody but myself on my wedding day --- but I was quickly put at ease after seeing Jordan's professionalism and awesome work! I am confident that she can create any look that a bride wants for their wedding day, while also making the environment calm and comfortable.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Svetlana
Wedding:
9/18/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Jordan and Lydia were responsible for my wedding makeup and hair. I felt like I was in very good hands: the whole communication prior to the trial appointment was easy and stress free, they were rather flexible and very punctual (both the trial and wedding day), professional and fun.

I would gladly recommend Jordan to anyone who is looking for great quality makeup application. It was a very humid and hot day and my makeup held up until the end of the evening. The only thing I had to reapply was my lip gloss, which was part of Jordan's touch up kit--nice touch!

Thanks so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/17/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
When my husband asked me after the wedding, "Who was your favorite vendor?" Jordan was my answer!

I hired Jordan to do wedding day hair and makeup for myself, 4 bridesmaids, my mom, and a few members of my husband's family. I had booked a different hair/makeup artist who bailed on me 3 weeks before my wedding (although I looked BAD after the trial with her so it was a blessing in disguise!). Jordan was very responsive on such short notice, extremely helpful in scheduling a trial, willing to work with my wedding planner to coordinate times and family appointments for the wedding day, and overall very accommodating and professional. We did my trial the day before the wedding which made a planner-personality like myself very nervous. But as soon as I saw her I could tell she knew how to do makeup. She was receptive to my ideas and did a great job of demonstrating her knowledge of bridal makeup, but was clever enough to give me an entirely different look for the rehearsal dinner. That night everyone told me I looked amazing...

The actual wedding day Jordan and her hair stylist Lydia showed up right on time (which even I didn't do!) and got right to work on the bridesmaids. They worked hard but were so much fun to spend the morning with! By the time it was my turn, I started to explain to Lydia how I wanted my hair but it turned out Jordan had already relayed the details completely. The hair turned out amazing. After my trial with the first stylist who bailed I was heartbroken because she told me what I wanted done wasn't possible. Not only did Jordan and Lydia make it happen, but it was even better looking than I imagined. My bridesmaids had SO much fun they kept begging me to have an anniversary party for next year and hire Jordan again. All of them felt like princesses... and I did too : )

We did wedding party portraits after we getting ready while Jordan worked on my husband's family, then came back to the hotel for family portrait. Rather than have me come back up to the room, Jordan met me in the lobby for touch-ups with her makeup tool belt. I also found out later from my maid of honor that Jordan was very patient with my mom who had an opinion about her hair and makeup every step of the way. The final hair and make-up touches before and after the ceremony had me looking very fresh for the rest of the evening. In fact, I actually thought the hair fix before the ceremony looked even a little better than the initial style (sorry, Lydia)!

Overall, I would say if you can treat your bridal party to Jordan's services, DO IT! If you can only afford to splurge on yourself, she is definitely the one. OH, and she is only 22 years old, so I would recommend hiring her ASAP while you can still afford her. Jordan is definitely going to go far with her amazing talent!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
seyma
Wedding:
9/11/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I would definately recommend Jordan to anyone! She was super super great!!
She gave me a smoky yet natural look that I loved and looked great in pictures.I am so happy that I chose to have Jordan do my makeup for my wedding. I have received so many compliments from wedding attendees about how beautiful I looked and My makeup lasted all day..
I would highly recommend her for any make-up needs you have. Thanks Jordan..
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lezen427
Wedding:
9/9/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Having Jordan do both my and my bridal party's make-up was one of the best investments I made for my wedding day! She was extremely helpful and accommodating. Her trial run was so helpful in picking out my specific look. Jordan is so professional and brought so much attention and detail to every one of my bridesmaids. She was able to give everyone exactly what they wanted! She definitely worked around my schedule and on my wedding day was very punctual and stayed as long as i needed her right down to the last touch up! I would recommend Jordan to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erryn
Wedding:
9/4/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Jordan was amazing! I was a little nervous about hiring a make-up artist so close to my wedding day, but I was completely set at ease with Jordan. She helped me calm down, gave me options, listened to what I envisioned for my wedding day, and (best of all) she didn't pressure me. I ended up signing her on the spot! My bridesmaids were a little leery of getting their make-up done because they were not with me during the trial, but once they started to speak with her and see how skillful she was, it put them at ease. Signing Jordan as one of my vendors was the easiest part of my wedding planning. She was prompt, made me feel beyond comfortable, and made me look AMAZING on my wedding day! Thank you so much Jordan!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E_Key
Wedding:
8/14/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I am so glad that I chose Jordan to do my makeup for my wedding. It turned out better than I could have imagined. A bridesmaid and my mother in law had their makeup done also and they were more than happy with the results. I felt very comfortable working with Jordan, she fit right in with the rest of my family and friends and everyone loved her. I was very indecisive about a lot of things and Jordan was patient with me and always professional.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jordan K. Winn & Co - Greater Washington DC | MD | VA
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo