130x130_sq_1317389085035-bandphoto

Jordan Music Entertainment

Altadena , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Altadena, CA US 91001 (map)

PHONE

626-296-0408

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Imagine having the nation's top singers and musicians performing at your wedding bringing the excitement of live entertainment to your party- well you can! JME's family of singers and... Read more
Imagine having the nation's top singers and musicians performing at your wedding bringing the excitement of live entertainment to your party- well you can! JME's family of singers and musicians have credits that range from Miley Cyrus to Taylor Swift. Whether they are singing classic rock, Motown or the latest dance hits, you'll think you are listening to your favorite artists live.

Our singers will effortlessly emcee the entire evening ensuring a seamless flow throughout your event and these dynamic performers will have you and your guests on the dance floor all night!

We know that your wedding will be one-of-a-kind and you are doing a lot to prepare for it. JME will help guide you through your choices and create a custom music package that is unique to you and your event. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352744819822-jmebridemagfinal
130x130_sq_1352744824237-langproof

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We first saw N’Demand play a set in the lounge at the Four Seasons in Los Angeles. Right away we were impressed with their sound. We quickly booked them as our wedding band and N’Demand did not disappoint. N’Demand was an amazing wedding band. We got married at Triunfo Creek Vineyards on June 28, 2014 and the band helped make the night incredible. Everyone was on the dance floor having an amazing time. Throughout the night our guests kept telling us how amazing the band was.

N’Demand did an excellent job managing the guests. They always played the best song for the moment. They have a great selection of songs. The MC was unobtrusive and made the night run smoothly. My husband and I are so happy that Jordan Music Entertainment was part of our special day.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a band for your wedding- look no further then N'Demand and Jordan Music Entertainment! They were absolutely AMAZING and everything I hoped for and more! My husband and I got married on June 21st at Lakeside Golf Club in Burbank and we are still getting compliments about how great our band was!

They were recommended to me by our venue coordinator and since I had never seen them in person, I will admit I was a bit nervous about booking them. I inquired about info from Shane and he was so professional and prompt that it made me comfortable knowing I was working with them. He was so informative and helpful in choosing the right size band for my wedding and it was perfect! They even learned our first dance song- which was an amazing rendition of "God Gave Me You" by Blake Shelton.

They have an amazing list of songs to chose from and are so entertaining! They know how to read the crowd and how to make sure everyone is up and dancing all night long! It was an amazing night, in large part because of N'Demand. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a great band and an even better MC to keep everything moving along all night long!

~David and Kristin
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are in need of the best band for your wedding look no further you have found it. N'Demand from Jordan Music Entertainment is fantastic. We had a very large wedding at the Bel Air Bay Club. Many of our guest were professional musicians as well as some very important people in the music industry. Everyone agreed the band was outstanding. They had an amazing play list (have had so many requests for this play list) and had everyone on their feet dancing all night. Since the wedding I have had four phone calls requesting the bands information. There is a big difference between a DJ and a band. We are so happy with the choice we made. HIRE THIS BAND!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with JME Band after attending a friend's wedding that they played at almost three years ago. We knew they rocked because we did not leave the dance floor once, not even to freshen our drinks. Every song was better than the next and they have a variety of band members that specialize in different songs. They were the absolute best and I knew I had to have them for our wedding one day. When that time came, we booked JME Band before anything else, even the venue. We love them that much and seriously, they are that good. Shane is a pro and will help guide you with all your questions, however technical they may be. Our big day was incredible but the one thing that put it over the top was having JME Band as our entertainment. We danced all night, got on stage with them and rocked out. Simply put, JME band is the absolute best and they will make your wedding one that everyone raves about! Our friends and family still are! We cannot say enough about how fantastic they are!
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1370929159808-rome-engagement-12.25.2012
Megan
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We first heard JME at my good friends wedding and as soon as we got engaged, we placed a deposit down with Shane (even prior to settling on a venue!). To cut to the chase, Shane is professional, responsive, and a talented musician. He guides you through the process and will provide his opinion/advice but still provides you enough flexibility to allow it to be your wedding.

The musical quality itself is top notch - the singers are excellent performers and your guests will be out of their chairs dancing! We also contracted with him for our ceremony music for a three piece trio and one of our guests who plays in a major orchestra commented on their quality.

Shane was extremely helpful in guiding us to determine the scheduling of events, etc, as well as accommodating all our music requests. We even had some spontaneous changes to the timeline and they handled it without a problem. All our guests raved about the band during and after the wedding and we're still receiving compliments. Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier with Jordan music entertainment! From the start Jordan was very promt responding to my emails! Very easy to work with! The band was AMAZING at our wedding! Everyone came up to us and say how it was the best band they have ever heard! They kept our crowd happy and dancing! The songs they learned especially for our wedding blew us away! If you are on the edge wondering if you should hire them, don't think twice! It will be the best part of your wedding!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wife and I first experienced JME at a friends wedding in Cabo in November '13. The minute we heard them, we felt we had to have them for our daughter's wedding the following May. They are far and away the best band I have heard outside of a professional concert. They are exceptional musicians, singers and entertainers and were very engaged in the planning and execution of the post wedding activities. They also provided beautiful piano music for the ceremony itself. I honestly can say, as beautiful as the wedding was, Shane and his group were a real difference maker in making it an even more memorable experience. They got the crowd moving and understand the nuances of what is going on with the bride and groom as well as the guests. No matter your budget, I would cut other corners to make certain they are a part of your special day. They are worth every penny.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on May 24th, 2014 and used Jordan Music Entertainment for our wedding. We had heard about them through my Dad and Stepmom who had attended a wedding they played at in Cabo. They were adamant that we use them and boy am I happy that we did! They were great and sent me all of their information and the songs that they are able to do (Which is a super huge list!) and helped me figure everything out in a timely manner. They also let you choose a few songs you want them to learn if it is not on their list, which was great.The keyboardist came early and played for the ceremony which was beautiful. The band really made the whole reception exciting and fun. It was non stop action! N'Demand played all the songs we had requested and was great at reading the crowd the keep the party going. They are great singers and entertainers. I would highly recommend them as they will make your wedding one you and your guests will never forget!
-Anna & Cory
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Shane & Jordan Music Entertainment performed at our wedding this past May at the La Jolla Woman's Club in San Diego. JME was our single best wedding decision. The band was truly magical and delivered an unforgettably amazing wedding dance celebration! We had a ~120 person wedding and they kept the crowd dancing and partying for the entire reception (and it never seems forced - people wanted to dance!). The dinner music set was amazing which included some touching solo performances that captured the room. During reception, they were on point and delivered top-notch energy. It felt as if they were playing for their own best friends and family - JME was 100% invested in in our happiness and our celebration.

Beyond their commitment to our celebration, JME set themselves apart from other wedding-bands by being a top-notch talent. The singing was breathtaking and the instrument-playing was superb. Wow! They put on such a good performance that i know a few of our guests are already lining up JME for their own wedding.

We also including a Horns section and pianist (for ceremony/cocktail) hour and both were great add-on decisions.

Before their amazing wedding-day performance, Jordan Music Entertainment was very easy and fair to work with, more affordable than other bands, and willing to travel to San Diego. I 100% would recommend hiring Shane and JME for any wedding.

Matt + Dani
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I found N'Demand after researching bands for 2 months. I was about to sign a contract with another band when I called Shane Jordan at N'Demand to make sure I was doing all my due diligence. After our 10 minute conversation, I decided to book N'Demand immediately. Shane was honest and a straight shooter and I felt comfortable right away. As mentioned in all the other reviews, they are INCREDIBLE. The musicians are top notch, their singers are fantastic and they know how to read the crowd. They were so awesome about learning a couple songs and playing some that we had mentioned we loved. People raved at the wedding and after the wedding and I don't think a week has yet gone by where we do not reference how great they made the day. At least 3 people called us two days after the wedding asking for the band's name so they could recommend them to other people. If you are on considering a band, don't even think twice about booking N'Demand. They are Ahh-mazing. You just cannot create the same energy a band creates with a DJ no matter how he/she may be. If you want a great party, don't even think twice. Book N'Demand. You will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scotty
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
It would not be an exaggeration to say that I received more compliments and congratulations on the band than I did on getting married. Half of our wedding guests are musicians and so I knew it would be an important task to ensure we had the best possible band. And they met that qualification with flying colors.

From beginning to end, the music and entertainment was spectacular. Every member of the group was at the top of their game. As an emcee, AJ did a spectacular job of keeping everyone engaged, and keeping the night on track. Every request we had was met perfectly. They were so accommodating about any request. They even learned specific music to help add those little touches that make a wedding unforgettable.

At no time did they ever make their performance about themselves. They had incredible stage-presence and showmanship, but didn't do anything to ever draw focus away from the bride or myself.

When it was all said and done, the band was hands down our favorite part of the wedding. If you want to guarantee your guests a fabulous time, going with Jordan Music is an absolute must.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I originally found out about JME after one of my friends from college hired them for his wedding and all of the comments on facebook were about his band. He sent me their website and after I watched their youtube video and read reviews I contacted Shane almost immediately to book them. My fiance (now husband) and I were a little hesitant about the cost as they were easily the biggest vendor expense we had but my friend who used them at his wedding assured me it was going to be money well spent. Over the course of the year from when we booked them to our wedding date, I contacted Shane with any questions I had and he responded almost immediately. His attention to detail and responsiveness was such a welcome change to other wedding vendors we had dealt with. He also provided really helpful suggestions to make sure our reception went smoothly. Really, I just told Shane an idea of what I wanted and he kind of handled the rest. As an overwhelmed bride during that last month, it was honestly so amazing to have Shane's experience and guidance.

We had contracted JME to play the piano during our ceremony, piano and sax at our cocktail hour and then the 8 piece band for the reception. Our reception was such a blur, it went by so fast but I distinctly remember being on the dance floor ALL night and seeing all of our closest friends and family out on the same dance floor with us. That part of our wedding was, and will be, a highlight of my life. All night everyone kept coming up to me and saying "this band is AMAZING!!" and they were. All of our expectations were surpassed by a long shot. We never could have expected the band to be THAT good and for everyone to have SUCH a good time. I can't recommend Shane and JME highly enough. At this point, I'm looking for an excuse to have another big party so we can hire JME!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
N'Demand rocked the house at my wedding. I am from out of state so I had never seen N'Demand perform live before. Well can I tell you did I hit the jackpot... I didn't leave the dance floor the whole night and neither did any of my guests. They made my wedding truly memorable and I can not thank them enough for there amazing job! My guests are still talking about the unbelievable dance party that was put on at the wedding and I owe that all to N'Demand and there performance.
I would book this band again in a heartbeat without hesitation!!
Thank you again for everything :)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Do yourself a favor, do not look any further. N'Demand = BEST wedding band EVER! I feel SO lucky to have found them. We danced all night long. They knew exactly how to get our guests (young & old) moving & grooving. There was not a moment when the dance floor was not full. SO many people came up to me throughout the night and raved about our awesome band.

From the moment I reached out to Shane, he was friendly, accomodating, encouraging and SO easy to work with. About three weeks before our wedding, my husband and I decided we wanted to do something different for our first dance. I asked Shane if N'Demand could learn a new song with such short notice and he did not hesitate to make it happen. N'Demand arranged and performed the New Pornographers' "Go Places" and they absolutely killed it!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride. N' demand played at my daughter's wedding on April 26 at the rancho Santa Fe golf club. They made the wedding. People of all ages were dancing the night away. The choice of music made everybody happy. The dance floor was always full.
Shane worked well with my daughter. He was prompt and answered all questions right away.
They'd knew just when to participate with the guests.
It was really a fun filled night and n'demand was a big part of it.
I would strongly recommend them for your event. Couldn't ask for anything better.
Fun, fun and more fun!!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down, by far the best wedding band we have ever seen!

Our guests cannot stop talking about how good our band was. JME was easily one of the top highlights of our big day. They kept the dance floor packed all night playing a great mix of new and old songs that got everyone moving. The band read the crowd so well and even came out on the dance floor and interacted with guests. Even our wedding coordinator raved about how good they were and easy they were to work with. So much so, that she said she will be recommending JME for any of her clients looking for a live band. Being the music lovers that we are, having a good band with an up to date playlist was very important to us. Shane was very helpful and walked us through everything. And once we heard them they completely blew us away. I would highly recommend adding the horn section as well. Everyone in the group was so incredibly talented!

We were so unbelievably happy to have JME play our big day. We would definitely rate them higher if it were possible! Thanks to Shane and the rest of JME for giving us (and all our guests) a dance party we'll never forget!

Tim + Erika
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the best night of our lives, and a big reason why was the work of N'Demand. My God they are great. So diverse in their range, so spot on with their reading of the crowd. We have been inundated with comments from the 180 people they played for in Cabo. People thought they were the best band they had ever heard at an event like ours. Thank you!!!! You could not have done better. Joe and Michelle Buck
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I literally cannot say enough about this band!! Shane is a pleasure to work with-- just a great, honest person with such a good heart who puts his clients at ease. On top of that, the talent on that stage was incredible!! No one could stop talking about the band-- still! At the end of the night, my husband and I both remarked that we just wanted to follow the band around wherever they went. They were so amazing at working the crowd and getting everyone involved in such a tasteful way and every single song was flawless. I don't know how this group of individuals found one another, but I am so thankful they did!! JME-- thank you for making my wedding such a great, upbeat time!! It would not have been the same without you!! Choosing this band was one of the best decisions we made. All of my friends now want to use JME when they plan their own weddings.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Jordan Music Entertainment/ NDemand had the entire crowd dancing until the very end. They played a great mix of old and new songs, and appealed to everyone in attendance. We could not be happier with NDemand, and we got lots of compliments from guests on the music. They truly made our party memorable, and we would do it all over again.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to thank you once again for what an unbelievable job you guys did at our wedding. We knew you were going to be good and we knew our friends/family liked to dance. However, we had NO idea just how amazing you guys were going to be and just how much everyone was going to dance. I've never been to a wedding that was such a non-stop epic cardio workout/dance party. Most people didn't miss a single song, Phil and me included! Your energy was amazing, you guys totally read the crowd and it couldn't have been any more what we wanted. By the time we got to the after party everyone was thoroughly exhausted and at the brunch the next day people couldn't stop talking about how incredible you were and how sore they were! :)

Every single person in the band was just so talented and fun. For us to look around at this beautiful place, see all of the people we love having so much, dancing to this incredible music… it was a total dream.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! And please pass it along to the rest of your team that was there that night. We truly couldn't have been happier.

Best,
Julia

(Please feel free to put me down as a reference to any future clients, I would be more than happy to tell them how insane they would be to not book you guys!)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jordan Music Entertainment is AMAZING!!!!! SIMPLY THE BEST BAND OUT THERE!!!! We heard them at 4 other weddings before ours, and knew we had to have them without question, for our big day. Shane is so professional, easy to work with, quick to respond, I trusted him to run the show on the day of our Wedding, and he did pefectly! We didn't have a wedding coordinator and we didn't need one because Shane and his team can handle the flow of the music/speeches/breaks- without a worry. Their performance at our Wedding MADE THE NIGHT! Everyone was on the dancefloor having the time of their lives. It was all we could have hoped for and more! THANK YOU JME!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Shane was very easy and pleasant to work with. N'Demand went above and beyond expectations. Our wedding guests danced all night and N'Demand was able to play everything that we had asked for in all genres. Not only was the performance excellent, but the band kept the energy level on the dance floor high all night. Have already recommended this band to friends!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Shane and the band went above and beyond to deal with terrible airport troubles and flight cancellations to be there for the most important day of our lives. Their professionalism, attitudes, communication, and ability to rock our faces off made our wedding the best anyone in attendance had ever seen! I would recommend this band to anyone and everyone and do not have enough positive words to say about this group. N'Demand made our wedding incredibly memorable and we will never forget them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
This band is AWESOME!!! As soon as we got engaged, I knew we had to have them (we had seen them 2 years prior at my brother's wedding)! People were actually dancing during dinner!! I am not kidding, the few minutes between the salad and the main entrée people got up and started dancing!! And that is how the night went, DANCING! If you want a guaranteed fantastic time, they are a must-have!! They are such high energy and it spreads throughout the room! Trust them to read the crowd and play off of the room's energy, they know what they are doing! I worked with Steve and Shane through the planning process, they were great at responding promptly and answering any and all questions. They are a bit pricey, but worth every penny!! No one remembers the flowers or the cake, but everyone remembers the music! ;) Thank you N'Demand for an awesome night!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the best decision we made for our daughters wedding. This band was spot on all night. Had 90% of the people up of all ages, the set list was perfect. You want a fun wedding, book this band.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginny
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
This is our second wedding with Shane. The band is phenomenal - everyone from age 6 to age 89 spent the night on the dance floor! Everyone raved that they are the best wedding band ever
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently had N'Demand perform at our wedding and I'm not even sure if words can capture how amazing they were! Of all the comments we have heard from our guests about the things they loved about our wedding, N'Demand has been mentioned the most, hands down! I can't even count how many people have told us how wonderful the band was and asked us for their contact information. Our wedding simply would not have been the same without them! Every guest from age 7 to 91 had a blast dancing all night long, which is exactly what I wanted on our wedding night. Shane and his team exceeded my expectations in every possible way. Not only was Shane my favorite wedding vendor to work with from the beginning of my planning experience, he and the rest of the band could not have done a more perfect job on the evening of the event!!!! I have nothing but positive things to say about them and will continue to recommend them to everyone I know.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This band is hands down the best band I have ever heard! My husband and I were so lucky to have them at our wedding! We have heard nothing but excellent words of praise from our guests. They were great to work with and just so much fun! We highly recommend them to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mackenzie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot tell you how appreciative my family and husband are of you! You guys did an amazing job! We have heard endless comments about how the band was "the best ever" and "the best band we've ever seen" and so many more. Thank you so much for making our evening so special! I know we will always highly recommend you to anyone that asks!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Shane and his team. You never really know what to expect with wedding bands, but they topped all of our expectations and truly transformed the event with their unbelievable performance. I can't imagine doing our wedding without them now, and I hope to hire them again sometime in the future!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel and Eric
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner recommended N'Demand, and I'm so glad we booked them. They were absolutely amazing and I would recommend them to anyone. All of our guests raved about the band, and everyone danced the entire time! N'Demand truly made our wedding--they got the party started and definitely kept it going all night! Shane and the band were so professional, energetic, and talented. We picked a kind of obscure First Dance song by the Verve, "Lucky Man," and the band did an outstanding job with it. My husband and I couldn't be happier with their performance. Definitely book them for your wedding!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doug
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough good things about N'Demand. Saw them preform at a friends wedding several years ago and knew I had to have them at ours. There's a reason they get 5 stars from everybody. Music quality is great, they motivate the crowd, and Shane is unbelievably professional. a great experience all around!

Doug and Lauren
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Jordan Music Entertainment is absolutely amazing!! I still get compliments about them and how great they were. They sing so many different genres and they even learned my first dance song for me-- love love love by of monsters and men. They were responsive and really on it. Absolutely stress free. The band is extremely versatile. My wedding planner referred them to me and since I trust her with my life, basically, I decided to book them and seriously that was one of the greatest wedding decision ever! I'm asian and I had quite a few older Asian guests... in other words.. it's quite hard to entertain... BUT THEY DID IT! Thanks JME!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Since our wedding we've heard numerous comments from our guests of all ages that go something like this: "That was the best wedding band I've ever heard!" And "Every time I tried to sit down, I wanted to jump back up to start dancing again"" And "The band had a huge range and sounded great playing every genre!"

We wound up extending the length of our wedding an extra hour because so many people were still having fun dancing!

I'd also say that Shane was really friendly and easy to work with leading up to the wedding. He dealt with our many questions and let us change our mind on some songs a couple times with no issues.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Howard
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married in San Diego (Scripps Seaside Forum) back in September. A friend who does wedding photography recommended JME to us after he shot a wedding where they performed. The band was perfect. Really easy to work with, extremely professional, and most importantly, they looked and sounded incredible. We had a 9-piece band, and they killed it. They had a wide-ranging song list that had everyone dancing and partying the whole night. They're skilled musicians, and they played with a lot of energy and passion. Everyone at the wedding raved about how good they were. I can't recommend JME highly enough.

Tip: Be sure to ask about space and power requirements. We had originally planned for the band to be in one area of our venue, but our wedding planner learned a week before our wedding that the space wouldn't work, so we had to rearrange the floor plan so the band could be in an area that would work. Everything worked out, but if I had asked about space and power requirements earlier, we would have avoided the scramble in the days leading up to the wedding.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RuthI
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired in NDemand through Shane Jordan, the owner of Jordan Music Entertainment(JME) for our daughterand son-in-law's September 1, 2013 wedding at the Skirball Cultural Center. Shane was professional and gave us helpful advice along the way. He answered emails often within minutes and messages the same day. We had an 8 piece band. We could have signed for 10 but Shane was honest and let us know that 8 was enough given the size of our party(165). AJ was our MC and Julie was our lead singer. They in particular and the band ( a classy group) as a whole kept everyone dancing all night. The band's energic and quality playing and the MC keeping a finger on the pulse of the group seemed to be key to their success and our enjoyment. They never used or needed to use coaxing or hokey tricks to get people to their feet. Again, their gift of reading of the group and their outstanding musicianship and warm personalities made the evening extra joyful. Our daughter and son-in-law said that for days afterwards their friends were talking about the fantastic time on the dance floor . We should add that "older" friends and family of we, the parents, said they hadn't danced like that in years. People who usually sit back and observe from their tables were out there on the floor. We had made the dance floor slightly smaller than suggested by the Skirball so that it would never feel empty but what happened was the dance floor was often a tight fit because everyone was up there all night until the very end.Tip: If you are having a Jewish wedding, be assured that they have a long Jewish song playlist and their mastery of the Hebrew lyrics and pronumciation is excellent. We had quite a hora!
A final note, we also used JME's string trio for the ceremony and cocktail hour- equally fantastic and a class act with a varied repertoire including jazz. Five stars for all!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Shane and his band were AMAZING! The absolute hit of the night! One of our guests told us she booked them the next day for her daughter's wedding. All we had seen was a YouTube video of the band so we really just crossed our fingers and hoped for the best. We definitely lucked out. We had so many compliments about N'Demand and our guests danced the night away. They were great at getting everyone on their feet and having a good time. They learnt all the songs we asked them to and were just so much fun all night long! They also worked with us and our timelines adjusting their breaks to what we needed.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best decision we made was to hire N'Demand for our wedding! People cannot stop talking about how amazing the band was and are already calling for their contact information. Shane was an absolute pleasure to work with & even learned "That's How Strong My Love Is" by Otis Redding for our first dance. They are so involved with the crowd, sound phenomenal, and had all 276 guests on the dance floor the entire night. If you are hiring a band for your wedding, stop searching now and call Shane Jordan! My friends wish we could rent out an event space every weekend and have them play. They truly made our event - our photographer already emailed me to tell me it was the best wedding she had ever been to. Shane & the rest of N'Demand - thank you for making our wedding the best dance party ever!

Rachael & Jonathan 8/31/13
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend N'Demand to anyone. They are phenomenal!! Shane was amazing -- very responsive and professional. The band was out of this world!! I can't tell you how many people in our wedding (170 people @ Bacara) said it was the best wedding band they've ever heard. N'Demand really went above and beyond and learned our mother/son song that wasn't on their playlist. All the other songs they played sounded just like the original musicians. They can play a range of songs (top 40 to oldies) and they nail each one!! If you book N'Demand you won't be disappointed. They are one of the highlights of our wedding which is why I gave them five stars!!

Emma & Brendan, 8/17/13
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Les & Josie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I read reviews but have never given one, but I just had to tell everyone how good this band is! From start to finish Shane was very professional, and the bands performance at our wedding was out of this world. We still can't believe how good they sounded!
We asked them to sing God bless this brocken road by Rascal flats for our first dance song (which i was a little worried about as they have no country songs on their play list) but they absolutely did it justice and nailed it!!! IF your looking for an amazing sound for your wedding Shane and his band are the people to hire!
Shane if you read this thank you for making our day even more memorable.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
One of our best decisions we made during the wedding planning process was booking N'Demand! They were AMAZING. We were told countless times that they were the best band our guests had ever heard. Shane was so easy to work with - always quick to respond. The band both looked and sounded great. Our guests never left the dance floor! Book this band and you will not be dissapointed!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I was SO nervous booking a band that I had never heard live. But, If I could give 6-star reviews I would!! This band is AMAZING! They kept the energy going all night, played all the best new songs and incredible versions of old favorites. Seriously, they were better than I could have imagined. I LOVED every moment of our wedding and our guests had the most incredible time! THANK YOU Shane, Steve, and the N'Demand team!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Shane, Steve, and N'Demand are AWESOME! From the very first inquiry to the last minute wedding details, they were quick to respond to my emails. Shane and Steve were my contacts throughout the process and they were both helpful and professional. Steve offered to play a song we'd selected for the Mother/Son dance that wasn't on their song list (we figured we'd just have to play it via ipod), which was nice. They actually listened to our Do-Not-Play list as well :) On the wedding day, the band's performance was so much fun! All of our guests kept coming up to us to tell us how awesome our band was and how it was the best they'd ever heard at a wedding. The two lead singers came out into the crowd to engage everyone and even went over to my 101 yr old grandma's table to sing to her personally (we didn't request this.) We had a very small wedding (approx 60 guests) and were worried that no one would be dancing, but the dance floor was FULL the entire night. My husband and I had a great time rocking out. Thank you N'Demand!!

Anne & Bill 7/20/13
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danny
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
What a band!!!

Shane and his band did an amazing job at our wedding. We ordered the 8 piece band and they did not disappoint. Whatever type of music you wanted, they could play it. Ranging from Top 40 to old school R&B. It has been a little over 2 weeks and people are still talking about the performance and showing videos to each other.

Do select Georgia on my Mind. It is a must. Literally brought the house down. Singer out on the dance floor, saxophone player joins him, just awesome. Standing ovation from the whole reception.

Played Sade, which my wife and I love and the female singer did a great rendition. We danced to it outside, just the two of us.

I have been to a lot of weddings, and every wedding band plays the song Shout. This song can get boring from the overuse of it. BUT, Shane and his band did a really fun rendition of it. The singer came out into the audience and did a little performance that made the song really fun.

They learned all of our songs for our dances and special moments. Shane was very fast at responding to any emails and was always willing to accommodate when needed. I cannot recommend this band enough. Such a memorable experience. They also helped make our wedding one of the more memorable ones for our guests. Literally everyone was asking who they were and how we found them (on this website!).

If you want to have a one of the best bands, book this band. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Band, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
N'Demand truly made our wedding an amazing night. Our friends and family can't stop talking about them and how much fun they had. The band played everything we requested and read the crowd perfectly. They got down in the crowd at the perfect moments and became background music when everybody was enjoying dinner. Their goal was to make my husband and I as happy as possible and did everything to put us at ease. I could go on and on about them. If you want a night that you will remember forever make sure N'Demand is your band. - Stephanie, Los Angeles
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
N'Demand was the highlight of my wedding reception. They had all my guests out on the dance floor having a fantastic time the entire night! They were a pleasure to work with and very accommodating to all of my requests.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The band is absolutely amazing! The band was recommended by one of my bridesmaids who saw them at another wedding. I contacted Shane via email and received a very prompt response within hours. Shane was available via email and phone and we never had to wait for more than a day for a response from him. He is also very flexible and professional. We made some changes at the last minute (we went from 8 piece to 6 piece due to spacing of the reception room) but Shane was very professional and didn't make us feel bad at all. Instead of showing his frustration, he was extremely excited and energized to perform at the wedding.

On the day of the wedding, they showed up on time and began setting up the stage. Everyone at our wedding LOVE them! We received nothing but positive feedback from our guests and they made the party! Even the chef mentioned that we had the BEST band he has heard in years! He was rocking away in his office at our wedding. Their performance was awesome and we cannot be happier with our wedding reception.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I heard N'Demand (one of JME's bands) play at a friend's wedding three years ago, and when my husband and I got engaged, I instantly reached out to them as I remembered how great they were at my friend's wedding.

We had our wedding exactly a week ago today at the Bacara Resort in Santa Barbara. As expected, they were AMAZING at our wedding and our guests have constantly been telling us that the band was one of the best they'd ever seen at a wedding and everyone agrees that they helped make our wedding an absolute blast. I don't think I've ever seen so many people on a dance floor at a wedding - they really know how to get the crowd going.

Not only are they amazing at what they do, but they are a great value as well. I've had friends that have played 2 to 3 times as much for their wedding bands.

They also learned two of our favorite songs just for our wedding - our first dance (The Luckiest by Ben Folds), as well as our favorite party song (Get Lucky by Daft Punk). They blew us away with how good they were at both of these songs!

I highly highly recommend.. and hope that someday I throw another huge event so we can use N'Demand again!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
N'Demand did a fantastic job at my wedding.

They were really responsive as we approached the wedding and were easy to deal with regarding my request list and do not play list. They also learned a somewhat obscure song that my husband and I wanted for our first dance.

They are very professional and put on a great show.

I was really surprised at home many people went out of their way to come up to me at the wedding and after to tell me what an awesome band we had. Highly recommend them!

Lisa
San Diego
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1389042496723-avata
Lisa
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
They were simply fantastic. There wasn't even any competition for who I wanted to be our band once I heard them. Also, I didn't expect so many people to say to me after the wedding how awesome the band was, but they did! I didn't even think the band was something people would really notice or think about (unless they were terrible) but people were blown away.

They learned "our song" for us which was a rather obscure SDIB song and did a great job. They also allowed my friend who is a singer to join them on-stage to sing "Rolling in the Deep" with them, spur the moment.

They were also very easy to deal with as a vendor and one of those vendors who you aren't having to stress over. They are responsive and professional.

Highly recommend this band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband & I decided to get married in Cabo San Lucas, but we knew that in order to have the wedding of our dreams there, the music had to be over the top fantastic. Thus, the task of finding the perfect band that would be fun, easy to work with, and flexible enough to travel to Mexico (and not break our bank) was upon us. Luckily, we found JME within weeks & after chatting with Shane & learning more about his band, we knew this was the band to rock our Cabo wedding. And rock it they did!! We are so thankful to everyone in the band for making our dream wedding come true. Few highlights for us where: the band members coming out onto the dance floor as they played, Julie killing it on "rolling on the river", the fluidity in which they ran the night, and the way in which the night ended with all our guests around us as they played "Don't Stop Believin'" -- all in all, the band's performance was a TEN. Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best band ever in the history of anything!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scrifkin
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
JME Music absolutely rocked my wedding. We went with the 8 piece band option and they simply blew the proverbial roof of the place. Couldn't of been happier with Jordan and his band. Leading up to the wedding they were very responsive to our needs and very professional. They also nailed our first dance song.

I would hire JME in an instant and I can't recommend them strongly enough. Going into the process I was a bit unprepared for how much bands costs, but I think JME undercharges and knowing what I know now, I would of paid more.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernadette
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
If you're debating to go DJ or Band...go with band. If you're uncertain of which band to go with...stop thinking and just go with Jordan Music Entertainment. I promise you, they are the best decision you'll make with your wedding ceremony/reception. My husband and I hired them for our wedding reception and almost 2 months after the wedding, we're still getting compliments from friends and family about our AWESOME band! Months and weeks before the wedding, Shane was on top of us to make sure we 1. picked out all the songs or type of music we wanted to have 2. had our timeline ready for the day of and 3. had all our questions and concerns addressed. On the day of the wedding, his band came prepared, energized and looking good for a night they truly made memorable for each of us. If it werent for all his preparation and professionalism, I really dont think it wouldnt have been as successful as it was. JME exceeded our expectations, especially when they nailed a new song we asked them to perform for the time that night which was Locked Out of Heaven by Bruno Mars. Thank you Shane and the JME band for getting everyone on the dancefloor and giving us a night to remember and talk about for years and years to come.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
When I first read the reviews for N'Demand on this site and other wedding sites, they seemed almost too good to be true. But they were absolutely fantastic! Every single wedding guest made it a point to tell us how much they enjoyed the live music! Shane is great at explaining what Jordan Music Entertainment can offer for your event. We also opted to hire the string trio from JME for the ceremony and they were excellent. They even joined in on a song that my friends played during the wedding and it was very stress free and professional. Steve was also a key part in making the night memorable. As well as playing keyboards, he emailed with me several times before the event and was very helpful in making sure that they learned our first dance song, "We Are In Love" by Harry Connick Jr. (which was a challenge, but they handled like pros). I also loved that Steve and the band read the crowd during the reception and played "Thriller" by Michael Jackson because "Billy Jean" went over so well with the dancing guests. The guests were dancing up a storm, way more than I thought, and JME gets all the credit. We had a 20s wedding and the band added a great touch by dressing for the part, which was really appreciated. N'Demand sounded great. Their levels were perfect. All of the members were really nice and professional and looked amazing!!! I can't express to you how much of a value this band is. So many guests have said that N'Demand was the best wedding band they've ever heard. And I agree, this was absolutely money well spent. The best decision we made with the wedding plans.
*In addition, my music nerd friends kept talking about the saxophone player. He was killing it. If you have opportunity, the 8-piece band is the way to go!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiancee and I just celebrated our wedding last Saturday, and we were overwhelmed by N'Demand's performance at our reception!!! Shane and Steve were extremely to work with in creating exactly the setting and ambiance we were looking for both our dinner music and post-dinner dancing. Our emcee, A.J., was flawless, and our vocalists did an amazing job incorporating and keeping the crowd on the dance floor. With their carefully crafted dance sets, the dance floor was NEVER empty, and we received so many compliments about our live band! We couldn't have been happier - N'Demand was, by far, one among the best of our vendor selections for our wedding celebration! Cheers, Mike & Shari
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our guests cannot stop raving about JME, and I think my feet are still recovering from all the dancing I did at our wedding. JME provided our ceremony music (keyboardist), played during our cocktail hour (keyboardist), and played at our reception (8 piece band) and it was all absolute perfection for an extremely reasonable price. We had several professional musicians, and singers, at our wedding, and they were all blown away and beyond impressed with the band, as was were all of our guests. They happily learned a few songs for our wedding, and played them effortlessly. The MC, and one of the lead singers, was professional, and classy, and just a whole lot of fun. I can't say enough about JME and their talent, and I dare you to find a better band.
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1326001615185-3865346814068482592080077832775228628306202n
Erin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Jordan Music Entertainment is by far the best live band for your event! I had my wedding this weekend at Pelican Hill in Newport and they far exceeded all expectations. They kept the crowd going, they weren't in any way cheesy, they were there to perform and that's what they did. I went to a music school for college, so I knew that I had to have the best at my wedding or my guests would be disappointed and N'Demand (Jordan Music) didn't let me down! Thank you for your hard work, professionalism, and performance! I will for sure be hiring you guys again for our next large event in our lives!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Best band in the world!!!!!!! Jordan Music Entertainment performed at our wedding in Laguna Beach, CA on May 4th, 2013. To this day, people are still calling and texting me about how awesome our band was. If you are thinking of having a band at your wedding then STOP RIGHT NOW AND CALL SHANE JORDAN!!!!!!! They are worth every single penny!!!!! They were very willing to learn songs that were not on their playlist specifically for our wedding. They even took the time to learn a special song for our first dance and they NAILED IT!!!!! I was so happy with Jordan Music Entertainment and I will use them again and again. They even got my 74 year old grandma on her feet and dancing the night away!!! The music was tasteful and perfect for our event. THIS IS THE BEST BAND BY FAR! Quit reading and book them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
This band was amazing! Talented and energetic, they made our son and daughter-in-law's wedding reception perfect! They interacted with the guests and made the bride and groom feel like personal friends of theirs!! Their music selection was great. I got tears in my eyes when I heard their rendition of the song for the bride and groom's first dance! I will stop now but need to say THANK YOU for your part in a perfect night!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This really is an amazing band! We saw them first at a dear friends wedding and when I got engaged, I knew I wanted to seek them out. They are tons of fun, read the crowd well and were a joy to work with. Shane was professional, prompt and helpful- we had an amazing time- thank you!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivonne
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Shane and the rest of the band for making my daughter's wedding unforgettable. Shane is very easy to work with. He is very responsive and flexible, as well as professional. We were very impressed with their performance, the dance floor was packed the whole night and our guests have not stopped talking about how great they were. I knew they were good, but they completely exceeded my expectations. There are really no words to describe how great they are. Thank you once more Shane and the rest of the band for such wonderful performance.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you N'Demand for helping make my wedding unforgettable. As a Bride looking back at the day this was an expense that was actually worth it and one that not only did I but my guests continue to rave about. I was so appreciative they learned my first dance as it made it that much sweeter to dance too! Their energy was amazing and they truly helped liven up the crowd!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
N'Demand was so great! They were really wonderful and super flexible. I'd planned out a pretty complicated entry for our wedding party and they executed it perfectly. The entire night ran super smoothly - in no small part because of them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Best compliment you can get about your wedding reception is "Wow! That was the most fun party I've ever been too!" and after hearing this more than a dozen times it was always followed with "Your band was incredible!" Thank you Shane for a spectacular night my wife and I (and all of our guests) will never forget. N'Demand is N'Credible!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If you want a band you have to go with Jordan Music Entertainment. They are beyond entertaining and sound amazing! They also provided me with an amazing harpist for my ceremony. I will say I was disappointed they didn't stick as closely as I wanted to the music I suggested so my advice is to give them a little more guidance. But honestly people are still talking about my wedding because of them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Biggest Thanks to Shane Jordan and crew for making our New Year's Eve wedding Incredible! The band was Awesome.. total pro's, with amazing energy and charisma. Shane's musicians completely delivered on a worry-free and perfect night of fun and rockin' tunes. I give them my Highest compliments and reccommendation. Thank You Shane!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow!!!! They are fantastic. My guests still have not stopped raving about this band. My mom booked this band, and I did not know anything about them. Granted, you could say I was nervous, but WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! They were fantastic. If I could give them a higher score than a 5, I would. So many positives...Shane was always available to talk to me when needed, I was able to cross out all the songs I didn't want them to play without them being offended, they totally read the crowd, my guests danced all night, their music is fantastic, and they were extremely flexible regarding my slightly odd schedule that I wanted for the night. One of my friends said, "Man I have no idea how much something like that could have cost. That was amazing." But in reality, they are a good price for such a top notch band. Thanks guys!!! I know we didn't get to talk with all of you that evening, but that's because we were dancing ALL night. Thanks for everything! Very impressive!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Selina
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
JME is 100% awesomeness! My husband and I couldn't have been happier about our entertainment choice for the wedding. JME is an unusual hybrid of outstanding quality and affordability. Our planner recommended JME when we were looking for a band for our special day. We saw some of their demos on their website and were already blown away. We had our initial meeting with Shane who is the owner and founder of the group. Shane was very professional and helpful. He went over tips on music choice and some other aspects on how to create a fun atmosphere for our wedding. We knew we could count on him and boy, we were so right about him and his band! My husband and I, along with our wedding guests, had absolutely the most amazing time at our wedding. Everyone was dancing and having a great time on the dance floor. Everything was executed perfectly, the music choice, the instrumentation, the vocals. The band exudes unmatched energy and professionalism. They definitely know how to light the fire of a party and keep it going. I would highly recommend JME to every couple who is planning their big day. My husband and I were very lucky to have found JME. Thank you, Shane and your band, for making our day a very special one! We hope to see you again at our friends' weddings :)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Shane was so smooth and such a pleasure. He is very responsive and thoughtful towards the details. I felt completely 100% confidant that the band would be amazing and it was the aspect of the wedding that I looked forward to the most - the music and dancing! The band exceeding all my expectations and everyone at our wedding was raving about how amazing the band was. The goal of our wedding was to have everyone hit the dance floor and it happened... right away! The dancing was so fun and the room was full of smiling, happy people from ages 5 to 91. Everyone enjoyed the music and could not get enough of it and didn't want the night to end.
I gave my song preferences to Shane and the band and they just did what they do best -- playing hit songs that keep people energized. Honestly if you have it in your budget, don't look any further for music for your wedding or other event reception. This band is by far the best live act I have come across in California or beyond. They fill the event with energy and enthusiasm and make it extra memorable. I would love to have an excuse to have them perform again for an event and have already been referring them to other couples planning their wedding.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to convey how amazing JME band was at our wedding and how much fun we had. Everyone continues to rave about how amazing the band was and wonderful they sounded. It was quite a party! Thank you again for making our wedding an unforgettable evening. It meant so much to my father that you learned his father-daughter dance song, and to Ryan and I that you were able to work with Elizabeth on cello for our first dance!
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1352275141154-fbavatar2758189
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Short version: we can’t recommend N’Demand enough to any couple who’s made the decision to go with a live band (over a DJ). They were one of the highlights of our wedding and we still have guests raving about how awesome the music was and how much fun they had dancing throughout the night!

If you want more details, read on!

Professional: every call with Shane was conducted with professionalism and courtesy. He was prompt with his responses and very detailed with planning their playlist.
Range: one of the best qualities of N’Demand is the breadth of their playlist. From jazz to 70s to current hits like Dynamite and Call Me Maybe, they can play nearly anything -- even a song that you want them to pickup -- to create the type of atmosphere you want. We wanted to make sure our guests had fun dancing and they definitely made that happen!
Experienced: it’s very obvious N’Demand has played in a LOT of weddings. They really know their stuff and this really helps for couples who’re trying to plan their first wedding. For example(s): 1) they suggested doing a couple of kickstarter songs to jumpstart the energy and set the mood. They nailed it with this recommendation. 2) they also suggested ending the evening with their signature song. Having all our guests surround us at the end of the evening was an incredibly special moment.
Presence: from the lead singers to the instrumentalists, the band exuded an energy that was infectious and engaging.

Summary: we can’t reiterate how much we recommend having N’demand at your wedding. We’ve talked a lot about how our guests enjoyed themselves at our reception, but most importantly, WE had a blast dancing at our wedding. It was an amazing feeling and we really have to thank N’Demand for an absolutely memorable evening.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
5.0 is not good enough for this band. There should be a 10 rating. I heard them last summer at a wedding in Dana Point and knew that when my daughter got married, we would use N Demand (JME). Well, the wedding was this past Sunday night. WOW. They kept the party hopping. We did the longest and wildest hora ever!!! People were dancing, jumping and screaming. What a blast. The band is AMAZING. They appeal to all ages...The musicians and singers awed the guests and I am still hearing about it. If you don't use them, you are making a BIG mistake.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We knew from the start that N'Demand would be a great band at our daughter's wedding but they blew everyone away, and exceeded our expectations! I had a hard time deciding whether it was more fun to dance with everyone or to just enjoy watching everyone have the time of their life. I've never seen so many people out on the dance floor throughout the night. It was an absolute blast, and the music was spectacular, everything you could ask for from oldies to current hits. This band is so professional both on and off the stage. Everyone was asking, and continues to ask, "Where did you get that band?" We have two other daughters and we won't hesitate to pick up the phone and call Shane once the dates are set. Guests of all ages thought they were the best they'd ever experienced. We just can't say enough about them but Thank You for making it a dream come true wedding!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ally
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
N Demand made our wedding! We have heard nothing but praise from all of our guests about how amazing our band was. I would recommend them to anyone who is getting married. If you want to have the best party of your life they are just perfect. They were so fun and enthusiastic and made our night so special. We are so grateful for all that they did!! The music was perfect and the lead singer was a great MC he kept the reception flowing the whole time. Thank you soo much!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gail
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I have used Jordan Music for both my daughters weddings. I would never think of using anyone else. Everyone that I have ever recommended agrees that they are the best band ever. They keep everyone dancing no matter what the ages. They are the best.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
They are an absolute blast! Worth every penny. Excellent value and they MADE the night that much more fun and festive! I would definitely recommend this band to my friends and family.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This was one of the BEST decisions I had regarding vendors for my wedding! My family used Jordan Music Entertainment for my sisters wedding based on a recommendation from a family friend. After they played at my sisters wedding, I knew I wanted them at mine as well. They are unbelievably talented and they get the crowd going!!

Shane was a pleasure to work with, and made the event run extremely smoothly. I could not have asked for a better band experience!!

I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to get their guests out of their chairs and on the dance floor for the entire night!! What a blast!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Shane and the members of N'Demand are the BEST!!! They played at my sister's wedding 2 years ago, and we loved them. When it came time to choose a band for my wedding, we were a bit concerned in general because we knew the guests were not "dancers", but since we loved N'Demand so much the first time we went with them again. I have to say, EVERYONE was dancing ALL NIGHT. The people who aren't "dancers" and who normally sit awkwardly at their table, were on the dance floor until the last dance!!! Shane and all the other band members made my wedding everything I could have dreamed of. They really are the piece of all the planning that makes your wedding go from beautiful and well coordinated to a fantastic and memorable PARTY!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
All of the previous reviews could not be more right!!, Shane, we're so thankful to you and your team. It was truly the happiest day of our lives and it couldn't have happened any more beautifully. You guys were such an important part of our special day and we're so lucky to have you as our band.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This band was AMAZING! We live in New York City and have been to a ton of weddings and seen many bands, and I can say that Jordan Music Entertainment was one of the best we've ever seen. Their energy was fantastic. Our crowd danced the entire evening! One couple even took a moment to thank the band at the end and ask if they'd be willing to play their wedding in NYC. I can't say enough great thing about JME!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
josephlaroza
Wedding:
6/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Shane and Jordan Music Entertainment (N'Demand) was one of the best decisions I've made regarding wedding planning.

My wife and I chose their largest set (10-piece) and never regretted it. They are worth every cent you invest in their services.. guests still haven't stopped talking about how much ENERGY they pump into the crowd.

Do yourselves a favor and cut the stress of finding a band RIGHT NOW. Call Shane and book this band ASAP. They will rock the entire night away, I promise you that!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The band was one of the things people raved about after the wedding! They had great vocals and the song selections throughout the night was current and upbeat. Everyone could not wait to get onto the dance floor. They all had a great time, and that's always a wonderful comment to hear from people. =) I would definitely recommend JME to anyone who is getting married, or even if they want to have good entertainment and music.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edwin
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
This band was truly amazing! They have a great stage presence and entertained our wedding guests all night. They are an LA band, so they look very hip compared to other bands we interviewed. They are not part of an agency, so they perform together as a group and have great chemistry. They even sang, "At Last", as our first dance. Great photos of the band in the background as we danced!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
5/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Shane Jordan's band is so talented! The ceremony musicians were amazing.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blmaun
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I have 2 words for anyone thinking about hiring Jordan Music Entertainment:

"Hire them!!!"

My Name is Brendan and I am the CEO of Gatsby Music Group (www.gatsbymg.com).

Being a music industry executive, my Wife and I auditioned a number of bands for our recent wedding in April and the band that really stood out to us was Jordan Music Entertainment. Everything from the initial phone call with Shane to the MC guiding everyone throughout the wedding to the last song was AMAZING.

Our guests can not stop talking about "The Band."

The age of our guests ranged from 21 to 80 and Jordan Music Entertainment had everyone dancing all night by flawlessly playing everything from Recent radio Top 40's to Oldies and everything in between including the classic wedding songs everyone expects to hear.

We highly recommend Jordan Music Entertainment for your Wedding or special event as you will not be disappointed.

Brendan and Janaee
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffjw
Wedding:
4/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely phenomenal! My wife and I heard Shane through word of mouth, in addition to having the wedding at the Athenaeum, having Shane Jordan as our band was the 2nd best decisions we’ve made! Shane was a true professional from the start. He met with us and helped address many of our concerns. And the talent of his band was beyond our expectations. We had wanted a non tradition wedding, in which ceremony was to be kept at minimum and the main focus was to be on partying and having fun with our family and friends, man did Shane deliver! We chose the 8 piece assemble and our guests couldn’t believe the quality and the talent of Shane’s group. 2 of my close friends were professional singers and musicians and their jaws were dropped. Not easy to do as one of them was a high price vocal at many weddings herself. In short, if you want a bland, soul-less wedding band, Shane is not right for you. However, if you want a party band with top vocals performing anything from ultra hip modern songs to classic rock to soulful oldies, and wowing the crowds from start to finish, then you can’t go wrong with this group!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SandMKorba
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about the JME! They completely made our wedding amazing, fun, lively and over-the-top with their constant energy and tempo during the entire reception. Our guests are still raving about the band and how it was the best band they have ever heard. Shane and the band were very professional, flexible and attentive to our requests. During the end of our first dance, our bridal party was supposed to come out and finish the song with us and instead almost of all of guest crashed the floor and started to dance! Shane and the band completely went with it and played 2 additional songs so everyone could dance. That was definitely one of our highlights of our wedding. They played a range of songs that everyone enjoyed and the dance floor was packed the entire night. We recommend Shane and JME with all of our heart and are so grateful for their professionalism and creativity that made our wedding one of the best days of our life.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I have been to nearly 40 weddings in the last 6 years, and JME is hands down the best wedding band out there, period. They are amazing, every single one of them! I had seen them play at 3 weddings before we booked them for our own. And we literally scheduled our wedding date around their availability. I can't say enough great things about them. Shane is fantastic to work with. He is so responsive and just a great guy. The range of songs they play is awesome - they get guests of all ages dancing their booties off! Upwards of 50 guests made a point of telling us that they were the best wedding band they had ever seen. If you want your reception to be a raging party, hiring JME is a no brainer.
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1330782816766-47195010101156223815026251480365926801702879127o
ShainaP.
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Shane was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only was he responsive, but he was able to fulfill a few requests (like learning two brand new songs) for both the first dance and the father/daughter dance. And our first dance song, "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" was not easy! The singer (I forget her name) NAILED it. It was incredible!

However, the most important element was the fact that they played a variety of music that had EVERYONE on the dance floor the entire night! I really believe in the transformative power of music, and Jordan Music Entertainment/N Demand Band really gets it. They are energetic, extremely professional, and sound incredible. I HIGHLY recommend them...they were amazing!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Perhaps the best dollar for dollar investment my wife and I made during the wedding frenzy was to hire JME to play our wedding! Thanks to our planner, Carolyn Chen, for sourcing Shane and his all star team!! They rocked the night away, and after attending several weddings, I can say with absolute honesty that we had the best music!! As others have stated, worth every penny - we will be hiring them AGAIN!

Did I mention the crowd wouldn't stop dancing (the entire black tie crowd) so we kept the band for an extra hour!!! Truly a memorable part of a whirlwind day :)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are thinking about using a band, seriously, look no further!!! These guys are TERRIFIC!!! Our wedding was a blast!! We hired the whole 10 piece band, and we are so glad we did! Weeks after the wedding people are still talking about how awesome the band was! Multiple guests asked for their card so they can book them for their own events.
From Lady Gaga, to Ray Charles to Michael Jackson... these guys sound like the real deal!!!
Shane is easy to get ahold of and very accomodating!
I have no regrets!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C. DAvis
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
N Demand and SJE are fabulous! This band made our wedding, its been 3 weeks and ppl are still talking about how amazing the music was. Its the first time i have ever seen everyone out of thier chairs dancing on the first song... Shane was a true professional to work with and learned a few songs that were special to my husband and I and when i was picky with my DO NOT PLAY list he worked with me to make sure only my favorite songs were played. SJE did the music for my ceremony, my cocktail hour and my reception... there isnt a better band out there, and beleive me we interviewed several... N DEMAND rocks!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married August 6th 2011 at the Summit House in Fullerton CA and this band absolutely rocked! We spent 2 months looking at potential bands and really there was only one choice looking at the quality of audio and video on their site and range of music they offer. We then got in touch and worked through everything and was able to choose songs we desired from their great playlist. The night was perfect, there were no dreaded moments where the dance floor deserted as you get with DJ's or some bands, they know what people dance too and it was rammed all the time, being the groom I barely had a chance to talk to anyone as I couldnt physically move myself from the dancefloor! Thanks to Shane and the guys, really appreciate it - highly recommended as if you hire JME you wont have to worry about music at all.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
This was one of the biggest hits at our wedding:) The main singer was Lori Lynner. We were introduced to this group by our wedding planner. We saw them perform at the Four Seasons in Beverly Hills. When we heard a few songs we were sold. The owner of the group was performing too. He met up with us and professionally presented what they offered. We felt that entertainment at the wedding was a very important part of the experience. Their website and overall performance at the Four Seasons was exceptional. They are not the cheesy wedding singers that you would expect from watching movies. They sing the latest and the greatest music available and do a great job at it. They looked great singing on stage too!!! Totally set the mood for all my guests to have a good time. In my opinion, some of the songs they sang... it was better than the original artist. My wedding guests are from various backgrounds and come from all over the world. Some even didn't understand English. Despite the diverse crowd, at the end of the night all the guests were dancing and having a blast. I even had to extend the bands performance time!!! Not only was their performance awesome...they also MC the wedding. They introduced all our events and speakers so well. They definitely know how to do weddings really well. I am so glad I chose them in the end because they scored 5 stars in every category. Everything sounded so great and I am never going to hear the end to all the compliments for this band. Also, I had a tight budget to stick by but I really wanted this band. Shane from JME was able to work with me and give me the most for my budget. I ended up with a four piece band but they sure sounded like I had way more than that. Shane even threw in one hour of live piano music for my cocktail hour. I was sooo happy with everything they offered:) Thank you!!!
Services Used: Band
Wwnetwork-128
Alpha
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Jordan Music Entertainment was our favorite vendor we hired! We hired an 8 piece band for the reception and had JME take care of the live ceremony music as well. They gave us excellent customer service, were helpful with recommendations, showed up on time, and wowed us and the crowd. The two lead singers had amazing voices and came down to the dance floor to dance with the group. We enjoyed the energy and performance of the entire band. They make you feel like they are trying their best to make your wedding as special and memorable as possible. We got so many compliments about our wedding and many of our guests told us their favorite was the band and a close second was the photobooth. We got married in August of last year, and to this day, we still have friends and family raving about our wedding band. We highly recommend them!
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1248660709644-jacobs0423
Charlene
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I am convinced that our wedding was awesome because we had this band! I wanted my wedding to be a huge super fun party with everyone dancing. Of course, that's always hard because the guests at weddings vary in age, etc. But this band rocked it! Everyone danced every single dance and had the best time. I am so happy we hired them - they absolutely made our wedding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LD
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.9/5.0
Shane & Steve were great to work with throughout the planning process, especially when dealing with a difficult set-up at our venue in Palm Springs. The evening itself was top notch...by far lived up to our very, very high expectations!! As many others have said here - One of the best bands you'll found out there and they entertained our wide range of guests all evening long.

You won't go wrong with these guys...just hope we get to hear them again some day!

- Matt & LD
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.9/5.0
We planned carefully for our wedding on the grounds and inside of the Greystone Mansion in Beverly Hills. We were meticulous about every detail in decorating four areas of the mansion inside and out; but music was on of the most important aspects of a wedding. Our guests who came for all around the world, London, South Africa, Canada, the Caribbean, Dubai and of course Los Angeles were complimentary of the production and decor. But the one think that all my guests commented on was the band. The sound quality was clear, the voices were strong and versatile and the entertainment quality was as good as I or they had ever experienced. For a intimate wedding of 50 guests it was important to keep the momentum going. This N'Demand did easily, seemlessly transitioning from one era of music to another. My wife and I could not imagine being happier with anybody else than Jordan Music.
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Altadena, CA 91001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jordan Music Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317389085035-bandphoto