130x130_sq_1354718193637-dsc077121

Joseph Casal Photography

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Miami, FL US 33156 (map)

PHONE

305-915-1935

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My style is a combination of modern and photojournalistic photography. I capture all of your special moments and freeze them in time for you to cherish for a lifetime. You will relive... Read more
My style is a combination of modern and photojournalistic photography. I capture all of your special moments and freeze them in time for you to cherish for a lifetime. You will relive that very special day every time you open your photo album. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1355255749850-dsc06520
130x130_sq_1356576099215-dsc04368
130x130_sq_1356576072427-dsc02770
130x130_sq_1356576110968-dsc04943
130x130_sq_1356576141384-dsc07208
130x130_sq_1356576047038-dsc01509
130x130_sq_1356576053969-dsc01520
130x130_sq_1356576126397-dsc05295
130x130_sq_1356576632741-dsc00389
130x130_sq_1356576090601-dsc03421
130x130_sq_1356576083994-dsc03370
130x130_sq_1356576059732-dsc02128
130x130_sq_1356576092234-dsc04251
130x130_sq_1356575840991-dsc00312
130x130_sq_1356576134348-dsc06571
130x130_sq_1356576066675-dsc02343
130x130_sq_1356576147471-dsc08700
130x130_sq_1356574266730-dsc02267
130x130_sq_1356574311777-dsc05842
130x130_sq_1356574265244-dsc020451
130x130_sq_1356574289226-dsc04898
130x130_sq_1356574254325-dsc00051
130x130_sq_1356574270853-dsc02334
130x130_sq_1356574263670-dsc00503
130x130_sq_1356574300428-dsc04901
130x130_sq_1356574279486-dsc03194
130x130_sq_1358007866621-dsc08672
130x130_sq_1358007811489-dsc03481
130x130_sq_1358007793719-dsc02385
130x130_sq_1358007828338-dsc05481version2
130x130_sq_1358007843167-dsc07279
130x130_sq_1356579624634-dsc01066
130x130_sq_1358007879544-dsc08892
130x130_sq_1358007819518-dsc03719
130x130_sq_1358013763112-dsc05104
130x130_sq_1358013806200-dsc05199
130x130_sq_1358013554915-dsc01343
130x130_sq_1358013443338-dsc00026
130x130_sq_1358013454161-dsc00373
130x130_sq_1358013424731-3814
130x130_sq_1358013572287-dsc02492
130x130_sq_1358013740298-dsc04563
130x130_sq_1358013832405-dsc05409
130x130_sq_1358013783113-dsc05122
130x130_sq_1358013616495-dsc02738
130x130_sq_1358013510832-dsc01030
130x130_sq_1358013451062-dsc00059
130x130_sq_1358013556740-dsc01399
130x130_sq_1358013542718-dsc01087
130x130_sq_1358013872077-dsc08437
130x130_sq_1358013559146-dsc01469
130x130_sq_1358013593530-dsc02526
130x130_sq_1358013624199-dsc03169
130x130_sq_1358013627848-dsc03239
130x130_sq_1358013481543-dsc00725
130x130_sq_1358013695538-dsc03945
130x130_sq_1358013863687-dsc07310
130x130_sq_1358013562226-dsc01494
130x130_sq_1358013714165-dsc03971
130x130_sq_1358013732614-dsc04162
130x130_sq_1358013841250-dsc06325
130x130_sq_1358013673735-dsc03939
130x130_sq_1358013845288-dsc06521
130x130_sq_1358013652748-dsc03912
130x130_sq_1358013466466-dsc00401
130x130_sq_1358015306788-dsc07349
130x130_sq_1358015290751-dsc07057
130x130_sq_1358014899749-dsc00641
130x130_sq_1358014916933-dsc00848
130x130_sq_1358015255364-dsc06656
130x130_sq_1358015317390-dsc08798
130x130_sq_1358014971913-dsc01601
130x130_sq_1358014896304-dsc00617
130x130_sq_1358015011659-dsc03231
130x130_sq_1358015032442-dsc03349
130x130_sq_1358015211506-dsc05751
130x130_sq_1358014951739-dsc01315
130x130_sq_1358015050198-dsc03814
130x130_sq_1358014994242-dsc02947
130x130_sq_1358015113230-dsc04451
130x130_sq_1358015314006-dsc08781
130x130_sq_1358015233716-dsc05959
130x130_sq_1358015277277-dsc06688
130x130_sq_1358015090948-dsc04032
130x130_sq_1358015129956-dsc04560
130x130_sq_1358014932101-dsc00885
130x130_sq_1358015193110-dsc05645
130x130_sq_1358015153547-dsc05626
130x130_sq_1358014979609-dsc02139
130x130_sq_1358015173602-dsc05632
130x130_sq_1358016031809-dsc00025
130x130_sq_1358016088663-dsc00082
130x130_sq_1358017160744-dsc09927
130x130_sq_1358017044539-dsc04901
130x130_sq_1358017119180-dsc08544
130x130_sq_1358016067726-dsc00061
130x130_sq_1358016108641-dsc00186
130x130_sq_1358017023515-dsc04898
130x130_sq_1358016158744-dsc01476
130x130_sq_1358016126977-dsc00195
130x130_sq_1358017149902-dsc08771
130x130_sq_1358016142069-dsc00251
130x130_sq_1358016049205-dsc00038
130x130_sq_1358016171686-dsc01502
130x130_sq_1358016522546-dsc02268
130x130_sq_1358017003909-dsc04887
130x130_sq_1358016581584-dsc04744
130x130_sq_1358016184945-dsc01569
130x130_sq_1358016600565-dsc04780
130x130_sq_1358016504809-dsc02130
130x130_sq_1358016538613-dsc03562
130x130_sq_1358016557790-dsc03569
130x130_sq_1358016565006-dsc04237
130x130_sq_1358016617913-dsc04882
130x130_sq_1358017077098-dsc05267
130x130_sq_1358017061099-dsc05229
130x130_sq_1358017133385-dsc08639
130x130_sq_1358017083932-dsc06026
130x130_sq_1358017100805-dsc06216
130x130_sq_1358017108068-dsc06616
130x130_sq_1358016096379-dsc00184
130x130_sq_1358017158337-dsc09857
130x130_sq_1358016192503-dsc01732

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes. All of the images are retouched no matter which package you choose.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
High end cameras, lenses, flash units, etc.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I'm flexible. I can always come up with pricing based upon the clients needs.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Digital
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenrod6904
Wedding:
1/22/2012
4.6/5.0
Joseph went straight to work once he arrived at the suite to take pictures while i was getting ready. He took pictures of everything we wanted with out being in the way. very professional and cannot wait to see the edited images
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for more out of a photographer than what I got with Joseph! Before the wedding, he was always very flexible with meetings and was willing to customize his packages to fit exactky what I needed. He even took the time to sit down with our planner to make sure everyone was on the same page on the wedding day.
On the day of the wedding, he was fantastic! He was there early and started working right away. He was also very creative with posing but never seemed to be in the way. Everyone who was there mentioned how great he was and how willing he was to take photos of them when asked. When I got my photos I was extremely happy. He captured some moments that I barely even remebered. That day was serioulsy one big blur! I truly could not be happier about my decision to go with Joseph Casal.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newbride
Wedding:
12/15/2011
1.2/5.0
As I read through the reviews, I can't help but wonder whether he paid his friends to write them. This is the biggest regret of my wedding. He showed up late, didn't direct, wasn't very responsive. When I received the final product, I was so incredibly dissapointed. I have to spend time to fix my photos and hope to make a decent album from them. He is very concerned with collecting the money, but not providing quality work. When I called him, he thought I was someone else and accidentally disclosed that he was having a dispute with that client about money/holding the photos. He was not worth the money.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
There are not enough stars on the scale to express how happy I am with choosing Joseph as my photographer. He caputured my wedding in a way that I had never imagined possible. All of my photos were vibrant, sharp, and well executed. I couldn't have asked for more beautiful photos.
His attention to detail was amazing. There are so many little things that my fiance and I worked so hard on before the wedding and he captured them all. He was there for all of the big moments and was always in the middle of all of the action BUT was never in the way.
My wedding took place in Key West and I wanted a photographer from Miami to capture a certian modern look that I was going for. But having someone travel to the event was a bit scary to me. Joseph arrived at the resort for the bridal preparations 1 hour ahead of schedule in order to get detail shots. He also stayed about an hour past his scheduled time at our reception because he sayed he wanted to make sure to capture our "sparkler exit."
If you are currently looking for an extremely talented, affordable, and reliable photographer I would strongly suggest that you book Joseph Casal. You can check his blog and I'm sure the work that he posts will speak for itself. But coming from a bride with personal experience with him, I would definitely suggest that strongly consider him shooting you special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Joseph Casal by a friend who used him to photograph her wedding. She was very happy with him and could not stop telling me what a wonderful job he did. In addition, he is very affordable. Therefore, when it was my turn to plan my wedding, I immediately contacted Joseph. From the beginning, Joseph was very dependable and friendly. I felt very comfortable with him and he seemed to understand what I wanted as my memories for my wedding day. On the day of my wedding, Joseph came to my house first to take pictures of me and my family getting ready. He was very relaxed, but also extremely professional. He was at my reception until the very last second and he captured every moment of my special day. I could not be happier with my pictures and my decision to have him as my photographer. I highly recommend Joseph Casal to anyone who needs a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
1/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Joseph was a pleasure to work with, and my photos were amazing. I would recommend him to any bride looking for amazing photos, at a great price, and a complete professional. He truly captured the best day of my life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
enw2005
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
AWESOME!! Completely professional and extremely easy to work with. He is overall a fantastic photographer and I would recommend him to anyone who is getting married, engaged, or just wants breathtaking photos.

Joseph is incredibly professional, but at the same time laid back and doesnt hover over you. It was like he wasnt even there!!! He was efficient and polite worked well with the entire wedding party and even my family (which to be honest my family was insane)

In my opinion best photographer in Miami by far, he can take pictures that really capture the best moments of your wedding. Also at the end of the day all your photos are YOURS!! He is AWESOME!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
critty111
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Joseph for our wedding and it was the best decision we could have made! We were planning our wedding from Virginia and so it is very scary when you aren't even in the same town. Joseph was wonderful and drove a couple hours to meet us when we were looking for a photographer. We loved him right away and didn't look any further. I was very nervous when, after our original (and only) walk-through, I realized all of the places we thought we could take pictures were not going to work out because of rain (and lots of tents!). However, Joseph is truly a professional and creative and we were able to get amazing pictures regardless.

We had so much fun working with Joseph and he let us be creative as well and didn't seem impatient or rushed. He was never pushy and very patient in an environment that was very chaotic. Joseph blends right in and you hardly notice him, but I assure you he isn't missing anything. He also made sure to take all of our suggestions and had many of his own.

I would highly recommend Joseph to anyone and am so happy to be able to write this review for him. If just looking at his website and blog did not convince you, I hope these reviews about his professionalism, creativity and demeanor will!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TandJ
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
WOW!!!! My only regret with using Joseph was that I did not use him for my wedding day!!!!!!!
We used another photographer for our wedding, and due to poor time management and a broken wedding dress (right before the ceremony!), we did not get many of the pictures that I wanted.
So we contacted Joseph and set up a date to take some after-wedding shots at Deering Estate, and I could not be happier with the results! Joseph was so professional during the shoot, and he paid attention to all the little details that can ruin a picture (hair being out of place, shadows, etc.). What impressed my husband so much was how much care and dedication he showed the whole time. You can tell that Joseph enjoys what he does, which makes for a positive experience for us- as well as great pictures! His demeanor was so calm and relaxed, which really put my husband (who hates taking pictures!) at ease. I loved all the creativity in the pictures and could not imagine anything better!
I was so disappointed when I did not get to take the pictures that I wanted on my wedding day, but doing this photo shoot with Joseph and getting those amazing pictures definitely made up for it!
I would highly recommend Joseph Casal to any bride- you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michy721
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
We used him for our E-Pics we were very happy. The few teasers he posted for our wedding we are even happier. He is truly a talented photographer. He's not snobby or stuck on "his" ideas like a few other photographers we met. He was open to ideas and went with the flow. WE LOVED him! We can't wait to see the rest of the pics. josephcasal.blogspot.com

We highly recommend him to anyone on the hunt for a photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jannyd102
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Joseph and his wife are a great team! They did an amazing job for my "Epic" engagement pictures as well as for my wedding pictures on 10/2/2009 at the Epic Hotel in Miami, Florida. I was glad that he was able to capture the modern chic look that my husband and I wanted as our theme. Besides capturing our "look" he was always there to capture every great moment during the wedding, capturing both art and life time memories. He was quick and professional with his services. I recommend him to any bride to be in a heart beat. His work is young and inspiring, but only get better with each event that he captures.

Wedding: http://josephcasal.blogspot.com/2009/10/from-epic-engagement-to-epic-wedding.html

Engagement: http://josephcasal.blogspot.com/2009/07/epic-engagement-shoot.html
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty & Adrian
Wedding:
7/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We booked Joseph Casal earlier in his wedding photography career, but my husband and I just KNEW his talent was something special! Joseph really has an amazing eye for creative shots and journalistic type photos that will last a lifetime.

He was such a pleasure to work with... his ideas are wonderful, but he also loves to hear ideas from us. His prices are also very reasonable for his amazing work (don't know how long that'll last as he's getting more and more recognized!!).

I would recommend Joseph Casal Photography 100% to any future bride! :)
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
Samantha
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.8/5.0
Joseph had done about 3 weddings prior to us... but we saw that he takes great photos, and we liked him... so we were willing to take the risk of hiring an amateur wedding photographer because he offered a great price and it was all we really could afford. We are very happy with the results! I just got my pictures back... and I am very pleased with them! I am very picky when it comes to pictures because I love photography, and studied it for a while... so, my eye catches all the details. We wanted him to think outside the box and not stay too much in traditional mode... and I think he did that. I sent him many pictures prior to the wedding for an idea of what I wanted... and I think he did a great job of delivering what was expected. I didn't give him 5 stars becuase I think he could have been a little more creative.... but none the less he did great and I would recommend him. If I could change anything it would be... that I would have liked to have chosen the pictures that he printed out for us. Regardless we will print all the photos he put on a dvd for us.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Miami, FL 33156 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joseph Casal Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354718193637-dsc077121