130x130_sq_1361223020910-jelogobest

Joseph Edwards Films

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

330 West 38th Street
New York, NY US 10022 (map)

PHONE

800-897-3713

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Contact Information:

(914) 439-4272
(800) 897-3713
edward@josephedwardsny.com



About Us:

New York event videographer Edward Neary of... Read more
Contact Information:

(914) 439-4272
(800) 897-3713
edward@josephedwardsny.com



About Us:

New York event videographer Edward Neary of Joseph Edwards provides videography in New York, Long Island, Westchester, Connecticut, and destinations around the globe. His unique, soulful filming style, passion for his work and mastery of the latest videography techniques have earned him widespread acclaim and continues to thrill his growing roster of clients – from weddings, to Bar and Bat Mitzvahs, to anniversary and birthday parties and celebrity events.

To achieve the most heartfelt effects when developing our films, we use ambient light and minimal enhancement, allowing for a more authentic, naturally beautiful visual composition. Natural light promotes genuine reactions and spontaneous emotions from guests, rather than a more “staged” feel under the glaring lights most event videographers routinely use.

Many of our clients love the Super-8 or 8mm filming that we offer, which creates a striking, nostalgic retro-style video. Super-8/8mm filming intensifies emotional moments while allowing for an “old movie” perspective, and when woven into a film of a special event, the results are simply spectacular! On the flipside, we offer an ultra-modern, “South Beach” filming style for clients who want an edgier, more minimalist feel. The possibilities are endless – we often end up with a film that is a fabulous and original mix!

We also incorporate Steadicam into all of our filmmaking, which eliminates the appearance of a moving cameraman, allowing the eye to focus on the movement and actions of the individuals being filmed. Through its stabilization system, Steadicam permits the operator an infinitely wider range of complex maneuvering, such as 360 degree panning while standing, walking, or running.

And we don’t miss a moment! Unlike many others in the industry, we make a special point to be as invisible as possible as we capture the most candid moments of your celebration. Quietly blending with the crowd to maximize the comfort your guests, encourage the truest, most natural reactions to emerge and capture the unforgettable, magnificent spontaneity of your special day! Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Ed & his crew are nothing but the absolute best! I knew I wanted a film that was classic and really captured our day. Ed did exactly that! Our film catches my husband and I in moments that we didn't even remember happening. They are a pleasure to work with and really let you 'do your thing' on your wedding day. It was great to know that they were filming moments that were just natural and not posed or 'acted'. I absolutely would recommend Joseph Edward Films to everyone! Your wedding day film is something you should want to watch over and over, and I know I already do!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Look no further when choosing a videographer. Joseph Edwards Films is the best of the best! Even my husband who didn't think video was necessary (esp since it wasn't in the budget) was all for it after our first meeting... we left our deposit with Ed on the spot. Ed was awesome to work with from start to finish & he and our photographer were a great team... actually a professional comedy team. Ed was on time the day of the wedding.. professional and most importantly FUN!! Ed and his team captured all of the important moments of the day and they were not intrusive by any means. Our trailer was AMAZING! I cant count the compliments I have gotten on it. I Can't wait to see our short film. Thanks again for everything ... you are truly amazing at what you do!
I HIGHLY recommend Ed and his team!! Best of the Best!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carl
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm a tough nut to please, I admit it. Not only am I honored to offer this review, but I feel obligated to do so--that's how pleased and appreciative we are with Joseph Edwards Films (JEF). The most difficult part of our wedding was selecting the right videographer who would capture the two of us, our relationship and the emotions and spirit of our wedding day with accuracy and artistry. "JEF" not only met our expectations, but FAR exceeded them. Ed and his team caught our vision immediately. We didn't want "pretty" video, but rather a "documentary" style that speaks to the view "from the inside." JEF accomplished this with a sense of beauty and emotion that is unmatched. The quality of the service and video far exceeded the price we paid. The entire day, beginning with a five-hour shoot at our apartment and throughout NYC's Central Park, was great fun, and revved us up for the ceremony and reception to follow. Today I personally called Ed to thank him for his amazing artistry, having recently received the 26-minute video of the day. And this tough nut actually broke down in tears a couple times during that phone conversation, so grateful am I for capturing the day so well. Honestly, we discovered Joseph Edwards Films by accident, but it was more "destiny." I hope this review will save you, the reader, from endless digging for that perfect videographer, that perfect team, that perfect product that you and your loved ones will cherish for a lifetime!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We hired Joseph Edwards Films for our wedding and have to say that the content that Ed and his team produce are a beautiful array of hidden moments, expressions and emotions that were masterfully crafted into a set of short films. The filming technique used and the editing style of the films themselves are visually stunning and creative.

Ed captured all of the fine details and documented the unique aspects of our wedding that can sometimes be missed in still photographs, etc. In fact the quality of the film and uniqueness of the shots are so good that we have used these as still photos to supplement our wedding album. This was the EXTRA added value that made having these films priceless.

In watching the film we finally feel like a guest and were able to relive our own wedding. We discovered hidden moments we did not get to see on the day (e.g., audio, movement, expressions from the guests, views/footage taken from different angles, moments that happened before you entered the room - ceremony and reception, etc).

In thinking about it, we spent so much money on our wedding that all took place on one day. Now that the wedding has come and gone, we are left with our memories (which are fading), the still photos and a life long investment in our film that captures all of the moments of that special day. Again, I cannot reiterate enough, making the investment in a wedding film and in recommending Joseph Edwards Films. I say this because during the wedding planning phase, we were not really thinking about what we would be left with after the wedding. Now that the wedding is over, we are so glad to have these films!

In terms of working style, Ed and his team were professional, energetic, respectful of our photographer, they were stealth like (you did not know they were there filming) and were relentless in filming every detail and in capturing our story. Finally Ed was a pleasure to deal with after the wedding and with any questions and follow up items.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on December 28, 2012. When I began looking around for vendors, I didn’t place much importance on finding a videographer, but instead concentrated on photography and décor. I had two important criteria for selecting vendors, the quality of their work, and whether we could get along well. The latter was important because I wanted to our wedding day to be filled with joy and positive energy, and I wanted to select people I would want to spend the most important day of my life with. I should be clear that my husband and I have a definite aesthetic point of view and an appreciation of beauty and quality. We love art and culture, and this informed all of our choices. I had always thought of wedding videos as these musty, boring, endless things that I had always dreaded watching. But then I discovered the world of cinematic wedding films, and I discovered Ed Neary at Joseph Edwards Films. His work has vision, it has an artistic point of view, it has the quality and appearance of a Hollywood film. His work changed my mind about what a wedding film could be, and should be. The wedding film went from being an afterthought to the most important vendor I would choose. I contacted Ed, and from our first communication, I knew that he was the right choice. I was in love with his work, and he came across as a fantastic, joyful, engaging person. An in person meeting confirmed this, and my fiancée (now husband!) and I felt very secure in our choice. About two months after our wedding, we received our highlight video, which was three minutes of absolute brilliance. We looked like movie stars! I had no doubts that our short film would be wonderful. And it was! Watching the film with my husband and family was such a beautiful experience. The quality of the cinematography, coupled with Ed’s artistic vision, created something I couldn’t have envisioned when I started searching for a standard videographer. We couldn't be happier!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S.
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.7/5.0
Ed Neary filmed our wedding on October 20th, 2012 and we now have the most amazing memories on video. Things to know about Ed and his team:

1. They capture all the important moments without being intrusive at all.
2. They create a cinematic quality to their films without being over the top/cheesy.
3. They are responsive, professional, and care about their clients.
4. They have some different film options that can be tailored and fit needs based on budget or creative vision.
5. They are friendly and easy to work with.

We felt as though Ed was comfortable with us and our wedding from the moment he walked in. He had a great disposition and was excited to record our wedding day. He went with the flow, did not stress us out and most importantly delivered an amazing product.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ed and his team at Joseph Edwards NY were truly magnificent for shooting our wedding at Oheka Castle. During our extensive search, we knew after we had met with him, his vision and artistic talent was truly unparalleled. My husband and I were looking for a nostalgic yet elegant portrayal of our wedding and he captured these moments seemlessly. He was not only artistic and professional from the moment we met him, but he has a sense of humor which really helped ease the stress of the big day and allowed us to be ourselves by relaxing us throughout the big day. Our video was something we have always wanted to be perfect and we can't wait to share this with our loved ones for generations to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.9/5.0
I don't think there are enough superlatives to describe the work of art produced by Joseph Edwards. Such professionalism, combined with warmth and a sincere interest to capture the special day. Watching it brings us right back to all the magic, all the love and joy we experienced that day. The film is so artfully composed, and unlike any I have ever seen. I don't remember seeing Ed Neary, yet there are so many special private moments captured, along with the fun and the energy and the romance, all candid, genuine moments, memorialized for us and future generations. Thank you Ed, for your priceless gift.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1320807681789-downtheaisle
melanie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.6/5.0
We were super happy with our final wedding video from Ed Neary at Milestone Video. It seems that some brides choose not to book a videographer after all the expenses of a wedding, but I felt capturing it on video was so important, as the video really let us relive the wedding when we watched it a few months later. And Ed captured so many fun moments we weren't able to be a part of, for example certain moments from our cocktail hour, which we missed much of, and of so many fun moments on the dance floor. Ed managed to capture all moments/highlights of the wedding, and somehow managed to get the majority of our guests too even though we had a 300 person wedding. The final product was wonderful, and included a great wedding soundtrack that he let us choose songs for. Furthermore, his pricing is very reasonable. I'd found in researching vendors, that videographers really ranged in terms or pricing, but Ed's pricing seemed very fair.

Ed was also a pleasure to work with, non-intrusive, and captured the full day- from the fun day of getting ready all the way up to cake cutting. I was very very pleased with his services, and def recommend him!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Ed is awesome! We almost didn't use a videographer at all because my parents and in-laws had the antiquated vision of someone showing up with a big camera and lights, forcing a microphone in all the guests faces. I'm so happy my husband and I put our foot down and decided to go with Milestone Video Productions. We met with Ed in Manhattan prior to the wedding to discuss the day and he made us feel completely at ease. The day of the wedding, John showed up early, was a total pleasure to have around - but for the most part, we really didn't even notice he was there! The video was perfect! He managed to capture all the emotions of the wedding and it's really a joy to watch. I 100% recommend Ed and Milestone Video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lara
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Ed was extremely professional and really fun to work with. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/8/2010
4.7/5.0
Ed was amazing before and during out wedding. He is laid back, professional, and brings an unobtrusive feel to videography. We are so happy in our choice and cannot wait to see the final product.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farrah
Wedding:
11/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Ed Neary created a beautiful wedding video for us, which we have enjoyed watching over and over. Ed is discreet and his equipment isn't overly obtrusive, so he was really able to capture a lot of wondeful, intimate moments throughout the day without intruding at all. Ed met us for our "first look" the morning of the wedding and stayed with us through most of the reception. In addition to the wedding video itself, we chose the package that includes a podcast, so our highlights are condensed into a 5-minute movie we can watch on our iPod. Very cool. We highly recommend using Ed for your event!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
330 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10022 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joseph Edwards Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo