130x130_sq_1383426389014-mg0132-edi

Joseph F Bauer Studios

Metro Detroit , MI

LOCATION

Metro Detroit, MI US 48313 (map)

PHONE

586-446-2246

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Joseph F Bauer Studios is a Boutique Videographer with a unique approach.

We have been preserving beautiful memories since 2001,

serving Metro Detroit and... Read more
Joseph F Bauer Studios is a Boutique Videographer with a unique approach.

We have been preserving beautiful memories since 2001,

serving Metro Detroit and Destinations Worldwide.

We film a limited number of events each year

so that we can ensure that each one is unique and beautiful.

If You're looking for films with amazing image quality

and emotionally powerful storytelling,





Call Us! That's what we do! 586.446.2246

info@jfbstudios.com Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1256507008656-h10
130x130_sq_1256507010078-h11
130x130_sq_1256507009984-h12
130x130_sq_1256507025828-306803
130x130_sq_1256507029078-cermony5475
130x130_sq_1256507008594-h04
130x130_sq_1256507007078-h02
130x130_sq_1256507018406-253876
130x130_sq_1256507021375-2117648

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
home based
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
yes
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
yes
How many videographers do you work with?
2-4
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
yes
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
no
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
3-4 DSLRs w/ assortment of lenses. Tripods, monopods, slider, glidecam, off-camera lighting and sound equipment.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
client provides meal or crew takes one hour break at dinner time
Do you charge overtime?
yes
Do you give access to your raw footage?
yes
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
we reserve right to use footage in our promotions/ client consultations unless requested otherwise by client.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
client provides input before edit begins
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
8-12 weeks
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
minimum 6 hours

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough positive things about Joseph F Bauer Studios! They were fantastic to work with before, during, and after my wedding day!! On the day of my wedding, they were kind, helpful, flexible, easy going, and creative! They truly wanted to make my day special! I LOVE my wedding video-it is beautiful! We have already watched it alone multiple times and shared it with family and friends. Everyone raves about how nice it turned out. We opted to get the same-day edit and LOVED that as well! If you want a fun, creative team of videographers, I highly recommend Joseph F Bauer Studios!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Timothy
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I am completely satisfied with the feature film and same day edit Joe and his crew created for my daughter and her husband. Furthermore, Joe and his team were a pleasure to interact with on the wedding day and I feel they were a positive factor in the day going smoothly and pleasantly for my daughter and my new son-in-law, as well as the rest of us. These edited films will allow us to revisit these happy moments and emotions over and over whenever we wish to. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Tim Kennelly, father of the bride.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joseph and his team are great! They were very kind and captured everything without interrupting or being in anyone's way during the event. It was a great pleasure to have them film our wedding and the quality is outstanding. As for advice, if you have any preferences or way that you would like something to be shot, then by all means communicate that to Joe and his team and they'll take care of it! That's what we did and they were very understanding and discussed it with us and provided us the peace of mind that everything was going to be taken care of on the wedding day! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Joe and Kris for our wedding on May 24th outside of Detroit. From our first meeting with them to our wedding date, they were very easy to get in touch with. We filled out their questionnaire and with us being from out of state, they were always able to find time to talk with us and answer any questions we had. Joe even showed up to the rehearsal the night before (which was at least a good half hour drive each way for him) just to make sure he could get a good angle on the day of the wedding.

During the wedding itself, we hardly knew they were there. They did not get in the way at all but after seeing our final product, somehow always managed to get the best shot possible. Within two weeks after our wedding, we received a one-minute trailer of our wedding video (which can be viewed in the blog section of JFBstudios website). We could not stop watching this and sent it to all of our friends. Within two months after that, our final video was ready. We've only had it for 24 hours now and have watched it about ten times. It was absolutely amazing. Every second of it was beautifully edited and the transitions between songs and between scenes were masterfully executed. And with the uncut speeches, first dance, and ceremony being in the "special features" section of the DVD, we have everything we wanted an more.

So in short, it was an absolute pleasure to work with Joe and Kris, and we would (and already have) highly recommend them to anyone looking for wedding videography in the Detroit area. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I do not know how a bride could possibly give Joseph F Bauer Studios less than a 5.0. They were WONDERFUL to work with and our finished product was absolutely, with out a doubt,....MORE than we expected. It was beautiful. My husband (who never cries) was tearing up while watching the finished product. We debated a long time before deciding to pay the additional money for the day to be videotaped, but after seeing the finished product, we would have payed that money first!! I recommend not only does every bride find the money to get their wedding videotaped but that they let Joseph Bauer Studios be a part of their day. They were so easy to work with and really felt like family. My guests and attendants raved about them as well.

I used reviews when booking most of my vendors for the wedding, and if there is one review you can count on,....it is one of a very critical, perfectionist, bride,...and that was me. Like I said, looking back, I have NO regrets. I can not say enough good things about them :) It is hard to find good people these days, and this company is honest, professional, creative, and all around good people.

P.S. And just as a side note,...there are no hidden costs (we were afraid at first there might be. They were totally up front and honest from day one about cost. We knew exactly what we were getting. And I feel like we got more :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We got exactly what we asked for. They really do listen!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Joseph and Kris were amazing to work with! They are husband and wife themselves and they know exactly what they are doing! They asked us to fill out a questionnaire to get to know us a little better as well as to find out exactly what we wanted from them. Once that was complete, we met with them face to face and gone over everything just to make sure they knew their vision matched up with ours. We couldn't have asked for a better videographer!! Everything was perfect!! When we got our DVD back, I was in tears, it was gorgeous! They did a fabulous job! I can't wait to show it to the rest of my family! You will not be disappointed!! I promise!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Truly more of a film-making style than your typical home video dubbed in with music. They are detail oriented, professional, and prompt. You can trust that they will deliver. They even provided an exceptional sneak peek video and photos within 2 weeks! From the picture quality to the sound and packaging, they are top notch! We are more than delighted and using the Bauer's are total worth it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Joseph and his company. He was completely professional and created an amazing wedding film. Our wedding film reflects both of our personalities from style of film to music.
Joseph met with us the week of the wedding and even came to our church rehearsal so they could make sure they were getiting all of the perfect shots.
We definitly recommend joseph!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the service as well as the video. I was glad we went with them among all the other videographers out there. Well worth every penny!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rana
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Joseph F Bauer Studios are the best. I will book them for every important events in my life because their amazing. They are artistic, friendly, and will bend over backwards to make your day and video amazing. I recommend them to everyone. In our meetings they took excellent notes and made sure they captured what was important to me and included in the video. They did an excellent job editing. I trusted them with my special day and will continue to in the future.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbronzovich
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Joe & Kris Bauer were absolutly amazing to work with! From our very first meeting we knew the video would turn out beautiful. They were very helpful through the whole process. They gave us a detailed questionaire to complete about our wedding day and what was important to us. It was very reassuring to know how much every last detail mattered to them in order to make our video a success. Our video is so amazing and complete...from start to finish they captured every single important moment. Yet our friends and family commented that they didn't even notice a videographer there...that is how good they are! The feature film is done in such an artistic and beautfil way, I won't ever get tired of watching it. The music that we requested was incorporated so well and the music they chose was beautiful. I will recommend Joseph Bauer every time I get a chance. A complete pleasure to work with and they do fantastic work. We are 100% satisfied!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved the video! Such a great investment. Looking back, I can't believe we wondered if we wanted to spend the money...it was definitely worth it! We didn't even notice you guys there, but you seemed to capture most all the moments we wanted (exception being the clips of our bridal party saying something during the ceremony, but that was a technical problem given the wind and being outside on the beach). Thanks so much for working so well with us!
Services Used: Videography
Joseph F Bauer Studios responded with the following comments:

The clips of the Bridal Party best wishes during the ceremony were not included in the Feature Film because the DJs mic had a short, making the audio on and off and crackle. It was included in the Special Features Full Ceremony they received.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KimbaSmith
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
On our wedding day Kris and Joe were professionally invisible, somehow capturing the special moments, the personal interactions, the music and the overall feeling of our wedding. Our wedding video feels like a movie, with all of the sound editing and music overlays. When I first watched the video, I was so overwhelmed with delight that I could not speak, which is rare!! I couldn't find the right words to express my happiness.

Leading up to our wedding day, Kris and Joe took the time to get to know us and to understand what we wanted our day to be and how we wanted it represented in the movie. Our movie is perfectly beautiful and I'm so glad that I chose Kris and Joe to film our wedding day. I highly recommend them to you!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lena
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe was amazing to work! Listened to everything we wanted! He captured it all and more! He even added extras to our videos (pictures, music, engagement video). He was extremely patient with us! We would highly recommend him and his team to any couple out there or anyone that wants to capture their special moment on video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaime
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We are so thankful to have found you guys to do our wedding.. you guys were amazing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimflowers
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
It is my pleasure to do this survey! Kris & Joe provided excellent service on our big day! Our video is so precious & everything that I ever dreamed that it would be. They were very professional, and talented.
My advice to future brides & grooms to be, is to make an appointment with Kris & Joe you will be very happy with the final product. Our video was worth every penny. They truly captured the true essence & beauty of our special day, and by doing so........ I can watch it again, and again. It is PRICELESS! Wishing them all the best in the future.
Sincerely, Kim & Bruce Flowers :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Watson
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe and Kris did an amazing job! They were wonderful to work with prior to the wedding, very thorough in asking lots of questions of what details are most important to us. We also did a very detailed layout/ run through of angles during and after the rehearsal. They were prepared with microphones and knew exactly where these should be placed. During the event, it was like they were not even there, they somehow made two cameras invisible. We truly loved working with them, I would recommend them to my friends and if we would not have done anything differently.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We would definitely recommend Joseph to everyone, he was a pleasure to work with, and he knows what he's doing.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LKay
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I can not be more grateful for Joseph F Bauer Studios! Our wedding video turned out BEAUTIFUL and so professional. Our whole family was like "The DVD cover looks like you actually starred in a real movie" THEN they saw the video and said it seemed like a real movie. We were so impressed when we saw their first video and feel so blessed that happy that we choose them. Joe and Kris are a pleasure to work with and were so grateful for their gift of videography! I would recommend them and DO recommend them all the time.

An FYI, they had a death in their family the DAY of our wedding and still came, not mentioning it to us putting on a happy face and "sucking it up" I can't believe they did that! That's how dedicated they are. They love their job and anyone can tell.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Joe and Kris did an AMAZING job at our wedding. Afetr watching a friend's wedding video that they produced, we were sold, and we are so happy with our decision. They were willing to travel to Chicago, were incredibly easy to work with, and while they were inconspicuous at our wedding, but produced an absolutely magnificent video. They met with us several times beforehand to make sure that we were all on the same page and were very reponsive to everything we asked. Our final product was simply amazing, and they even gave us the entire footage from the night. There were so many things we missed that they captured on video! I can't imagine having gotten married without having them as a vendor- so happy with our choice.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaclyn&casey
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Words can not express how greatful I am to have had Joe & Kris capture our special day!! Joe & Kris are very professional, caring, and compassionate!! They gave 100% and went above and beyond what we had expected. I absolutely recommend Joe & Kris!! It is a decision I will never regret!! : o )
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Joe and Kris were the absolute BEST!!!! From our first meeting they were perfectly clear that their business was capturing the emotions of the day....and that they did!!! They spent a lot of time in our meetings really getting to know us so that they could create a unique experience. They were ultra professional, easily approachable, very flexible and open to all input that my husband and I had. Our finished product was more than we could have hoped for and we are forever grateful!! We would highly recommend them to any prospective client!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim schick
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely TOP OF THE LINE! Our wedding movie was perfect in every way. They took their time getting to know us so the movie would reflect my husband and I to the tee. I really can't give more praise to this wonderful couple.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
From the beginning of our wedding planning, my husband and I agreed that one of the most important things to us was our videographer. We have been to many weddings and have seen many wedding videos to know what we were looking for. We wanted to find someone who was going to capture every moment of the day and be able to edit it in a way that it would feel like we were watching a movie. Joe and Kris made our dreams come true!

Although we haven't received our wedding "movie" yet, if it is anything close to the Same Day Edit they did for us than we are going to be thrilled! We have received so many compliments about the SDE that was shown at our reception, everyone can't wait to see what the video is going to look like. They are so helpful, insightful, creative and will make sure that the video reflects who you are as a couple. Their unique vision in what a wedding video should portray makes them more than just a videographer - but a cinematographer. I also appreciate their flexibility when working with us! I think that is an important quality to have especially when working with brides because things can change unexpectedly.

We would HIGHLY recommend working with Joesph Bauer Studios to create a unique wedding movie that your friends, family and YOU will love! Trust us, our friends have our SDE video all over facebook!

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Joe & Kris!

Susie & Andy Yim
Services Used: Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.9/5.0
We were undecided about whether we wanted a video or not and decided at the last minute (6 weeks before) that we were going to get one. We were so happy with the outcome and we are so happy to have the video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
12/19/2011
4.8/5.0
Joe and his wife Kris did an amazing job with our wedding video. We show it to all of our friends and family and they even created a mini-montage within days after our wedding that looked like a music video, set to our maid of honor's "wedding rap". They never were blocking the photographer, or interrupted our activities "to get the shot", but perfectly caputured with sound and video our Catholic mass, ballroom dance, and holiday feel to our wedding. We have recommended them to our friends and family, and just found out that they are available to shoot my sister's wedding, too! Their wedding day poster was great, too, they were able to take a lot of the concepts I had wanted for our wedding day and make them a reality.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.7/5.0
Joseph F Bauer Studios was a very professional and quality videographer. We had a bad experience with another vendor that fell through at the last minute and Joseph F Bauer Studios was there to help us out. They were very accommodating and made sure they took our style into account when editing and creating our video. We would definitely recommend their work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.7/5.0
I was disappointed that the full MOH and BM speeches were not included in our video also, some shots that were included were unflattering. Being a critical bride I was disappointed by these things but overall I loved our video and was very happy with the service we received.
Services Used: Videography
Joseph F Bauer Studios responded with the following comments:

Her full toasts WERE included in her DVD, but not in their entirety in her Feature Film. Our films use snippets from the toasts to help tell the story. That's what makes our films different. As for unflattering shots, you can judge for yourself. Lisa's Feature Film is on our blog.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
11/11/2009
4.6/5.0
It was nice to have someone who was not only doing their job wonderfully, but was watching out for taking care of the bride and the groom. I was very pleased with Joseph F Bauer Studios and would recommend them to anyone
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

10% Photo/Video Partner Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $390 Value
Purchase a photo package from Michael Sackett and a video package from Joseph F Bauer Studios and get a 10% DISCOUNT from both companies.
Deal #WWbd0bbd95c993db9f
220x220_1383426389014-mg0132-edi

MAP

 
Metro Detroit, MI 48313 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joseph F Bauer Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1383426389014-mg0132-edi