130x130_sq_1310496926965-weddingwiremainimage

Joshua Albanese Photography

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

212 n. Sangamon 4B
Chicago, IL US 60607 (map)

PHONE

312-725-9133

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We specialize in wedding photography that has a strong influence in fashion and fine art. Coming from a background in fine art has given me the ability to not just capture and see your... Read more
We specialize in wedding photography that has a strong influence in fashion and fine art. Coming from a background in fine art has given me the ability to not just capture and see your "moments" but to also make those moments stand out from the rest.

Right now we are a 2 person team. Joshua Albanese is a chief photographer and Rachel Fuhr is the operations manager. Together we make the best duo. We have the best customer service and also keep your interest in mind. That means that you will have peace of mind knowing we are going to photograph your wedding just the way you dreamed it would be.

Besides Weddings we also photograph engagement sessions which we think are the best thing to do for a couple. Every couple deserves to have a picture that describes their relationship and love story. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1321832811638-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0001
130x130_sq_1321832813962-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0002
130x130_sq_1321832815787-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0003
130x130_sq_1321832817254-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0004
130x130_sq_1321832818985-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0005
130x130_sq_1321832820124-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0006
130x130_sq_1321832822651-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0007
130x130_sq_1321832823696-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0008
130x130_sq_1321832825802-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0009
130x130_sq_1321832827456-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0010
130x130_sq_1321832829671-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0011
130x130_sq_1321832831262-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0012
130x130_sq_1321832832713-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0013
130x130_sq_1321832834258-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0014
130x130_sq_1321832836036-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0015
130x130_sq_1321832837346-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0016
130x130_sq_1321832838470-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0017
130x130_sq_1321832839952-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0018
130x130_sq_1321832841808-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0019
130x130_sq_1321832843134-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0020
130x130_sq_1321832844725-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0021
130x130_sq_1321832846238-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0022
130x130_sq_1321832848188-bestweddingchicagophotographerbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0023
130x130_sq_1321834217637-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0001
130x130_sq_1321834219134-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0002
130x130_sq_1321834220570-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0003
130x130_sq_1321834223955-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0004
130x130_sq_1321834225998-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0005
130x130_sq_1321834227902-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0006
130x130_sq_1321834230039-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0007
130x130_sq_1321834231755-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0008
130x130_sq_1321834233221-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0009
130x130_sq_1321834235296-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0010
130x130_sq_1321834237246-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0011
130x130_sq_1321834239383-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0012
130x130_sq_1321834241084-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0013
130x130_sq_1321834243065-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0014
130x130_sq_1321834245108-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0015
130x130_sq_1321834248930-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0017
130x130_sq_1321834250147-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0018
130x130_sq_1321834252066-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0019
130x130_sq_1321834254593-chicagoweddingphotographybestjkbyjoshuaalbanesephotography0020
130x130_sq_1321833838307-0001bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833840693-0002bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833842862-0003bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833844827-0004bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833852035-0005bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833857339-0006bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833859835-0007bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833861831-0008bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833864156-0009bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833866231-0010bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833868118-0011bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833870895-0012bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833873438-0013bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833876215-0014bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833880239-0015bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833886245-0016bridaloneyearweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833092750-0001chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833094294-0002chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833098335-0003chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833100082-0004chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833101860-0005chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833104029-0006chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833107305-0007chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833109021-0008chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833110425-0009chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833111860-0010chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833113248-0011chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833114450-0012chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833117554-0013chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833119130-0014chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833120409-0015chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833121844-0016chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833123622-0017chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833125151-0018chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833126399-0019chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833127710-0020chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833129660-0021chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833131220-0022chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833132499-0023chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833133825-0024chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833135322-0025chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833137912-0026chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833139831-0027chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833141828-0028chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833143450-0029chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833145026-0030chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833146586-0031chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833148380-0032chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833149487-0033chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833151063-0034chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833152795-0035chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833155197-0036chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833156851-0037chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833158067-0038chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833159503-0039chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833160922-0040chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833162451-0041chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833164229-0042chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833167115-0043chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833168738-0044chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833170969-0045chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833172513-0046chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833174260-0047chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321833175914-0048chicagoweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1321834989183-0001trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321834991008-0002trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321834992490-0003trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321834994362-0004trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321834995907-0005trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321834997576-0006trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321834999385-0007trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835001569-0008trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835003192-0009trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835005781-0010trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835007466-0011trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835010212-0012trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835012131-0013trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835013878-0014trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835015719-0015trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835017606-0016trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835019197-0017trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835021194-0018trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835022754-0019trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835025905-0020trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835027855-0021trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835029852-0022trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835031896-0023trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835034002-0024trashthedressjamaciaphotos
130x130_sq_1321835036014-0025trashthedressjamaciaphotos

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with our pictures, and they were great at keeping everyone organized. I also was happy that Joshua took time to meet with us before our wedding to learn exactly what we wanted to see in our final pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
martha
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't express enough what a great time we had with Joshua and his crew; they were fabulous, and the photos beyond words! I will recommend Joshua Albanese Photography to everyone! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can not express what a pleasure Josh and his entire team was on the most important, and stressful day of a girls life. They were all so cool, calm and collective, and so beautifully captured our day. Don't hesitate, just book with him, you will not regret it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adina
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Joshua for our wedding photography was a fantastic experience! He captured each moment brilliantly and made planning everything a breeze. Joshua and his staff consistently offered to help with any planning and were accessible at any time for questions or concerns. The pictures are incredible and we could not be happier with our experience! I would recommend Joshua to anyone for wedding photography!!! He will not disappoint!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iman
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
If you're anything like I was several months ago, you're planning your wedding and are trying to find the best photographer to capture one of the most important events of your life. If you're particularly insightful, you may also be aware that the actual wedding day is a fleeting one, and when all is said and done, all that you really have left are memories and pictures of that day you married the person you love. So how important is it to find an outstanding photographer? It is essential!

If it sounds stressful, you can stop worrying now. Joshua Albanese and his crew are here to ensure that you wedding day will be immortalized with quality, artistic and unique photographs.Joshua consistently delivers excellent work with a smile on his face, and customer service that is often hard to come by. Just visit his blog and you'll know what I'm talking about.

My now-husband and I hired Joshua to photograph our May 25th wedding at Promontory Point this past Spring, and after visiting his blog (ahem, stalking) and meeting with him, I was certain that he was the right guy for the job. And he did not disappoint. He even met with us at the venue before the wedding to take us through what he had in mind. Awesome!

As someone who does not typically pose for pictures, he and his assistant put my husband and I at such ease that our photo shoot was not the nerve-wrecking experience I thought it might be, but actually lots of fun despite the insanely cold day.

I can't wait for future opportunities to hire Joshua as a photographer: portraits, baby pictures, heck, vow renewal... He's that good.

P.S. You also get a beautiful post about your wedding by his assistant, Rachel and the wedding is then posted to their blog. A fun treat to enjoy while you wait to see all your pics.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Joshua and Rachel are professional, flexible, and a delight to work with. The quality of photography they produce and the relationship they build with their clients are outstanding. They definitely blended in with our guests and the pictures they took really captured the joy of the moment.
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Joshua & his crew were all super friendly & easy to work with from the get go. My husband & I are both pretty shy & they were all great at always helping us to feel comfortable. When we first saw his portfolio online we knew we had to have him! The work just spoke for itself....so beautiful!! Couldn't have been happier with the entire experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Worth every penny and then some! Our Wedding coordinator bailed two days before the wedding and Joshua and his team (Rachel who might as well be considered a team in and of herself) were Amazing. Getting the right shots making me look WAY better than I really do, and making my Wife look as amazing as she is! I can not say enough about our experience. The were so organized and so prepared for any and everything. They knew which shots we wanted, talked us into shots we didn't think we wanted but LOVE, and got so many amazing shots it took us forever to narrow them down to 120 for our album. They made everyone comfortable and were very efficient with the time we had. It could not have been better!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
No where else will you find a photographer who is as talented, professional, or energetic as Josh.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joel
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Joshua was absolutely phenominal. He and his team did an absolute amazing job on our wedding day. They were all extremely kind and assisted us throughout the day and gave us excellent service. They took a variety of pictures and they all came out better than imanginable. My wife and I were completely blown away by his expertise, creativity, and artful style in which he captures our special moments. We worked with him for our suprise engagement shoot and then for our wedding. There is no one that I would have even considered for our wedding other than him. He is a fantastic person and treats his clients very special. I would only recommend him as a photographer and in our opinion he head and shoulders about the rest.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Joshua Albanese and Co. for my engagement and wedding day! They are the best! I was crazy enough to have 9 flower children in my wedding, and it was a handful getting them all organized. Joshua Albanese Photography was prepared with water bottles, sweat wipes, even ICE PACKS (as one little flower girl burnt her arm on a curling iron) and SAVED THE DAY from more potential meltdowns. :) And they were extremely patient.

They were willing to travel to Wisconsin for my wedding and brought extra photographers to make sure the bride and the groom had coverage at all times. They captured the beauty of the day and the beauty of the location too! LAKE SIDE WEDDING!!

The most impressive, however, was how they went above and beyond in this certain circumstance. My husband and I had planned on doing a video confessional booth at our wedding instead of the same ol' photobooth. (although we love those too!) We corresponded for months back and forth to make sure our videographer came prepared with enough lights and cameras to make it work. Well, come the day of....actually, DURING the start of our wedding reception, the videographers decide to inform us that they did NOT bring proper lighting and cameras and our entire booth idea wouldn't work. Needless to say, this was the ONE and only drama the entire day and we were very upset. Out of nowhere, Joshua Albanese comes running over to tell us, "Don't worry! This is your special day! You should NOT be dealing with this on your wedding day!" He then told us that he always carries extra lights and cameras and that he's pretty sure he can make it work.....AND HE DID!!! He SAVED us from what could have been a real bummer on our wedding day. And this was NOT his job NOR his responsibility. In my opinion, an attitude like that is worth every penny.......oh yeah, and his pictures are pretty awesome too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not even begin to describe how impressed I was with the talent of Joshua Albanese Photography. I found their service to be very dependable and they we wonderful to work with from start to finish. We could not have been happier with out engagement photos as well as our wedding pictures. We are so thrilled with the final product.

They really took the time to pay attention to our wants and needs and any other special requests we had asked of them. Not only is Josh and is team a talented bunch to work with, but we felt like we were working with a friend throughout the entire process. They did a great job making everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera, even during the formal shots, nothing felt awkward which I believe shows in each photo they take. My favorite part about working with Josh and his team was that everything was stress free. I never once was stressed about photos because I knew that they were on top of everything.

Their creativity and attention to detail is mind blowing. Definitely not your everyday wedding photos. They really did a outstanding job of capturing not only our personalities, but also the spirit of our wedding day. I look at my wedding photos multiple times a week still! It has been almost a month if not more since I first saw the proofs and they never get old. There is not one thing I would change! All of my friends and family also can't stop raving about or wedding pictures.

Just looking at their work alone speaks volumes. You will not get your average wedding pictures with Joshua Albanese. They are hands down the best pick for wedding photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Manisha
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding photographer was amazing. He took the time to really understand what I was looking for in my wedding photography and he delivered. Joshua was just awesome to work with. His work is beautiful. My fairy tale wedding would not have been complete without him.

Manisha and Ron Gozum
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. G
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on October 8, 2011 in a beautiful vineyard in Michigan. We met with the owner after meeting with several "cookie cutter" photography companies. Mike and I were blown away by the hospitality, talent and passion for photography the company showed. We knew then and there that Joshua Albanese Photography was the one for us, we did not want to spend time, money and energy on the biggest day of our lives to have sub-par pictures.
This was prior to the addition to the coordinator to the team. My love for Joshua Albanese photography grew exponentially when she came on board. Joshua Albanese Photography is a fantastic company but she keeps it glued together. I emailed back and forth with the coordinator about every little thing that came up and she got back to me immediately.
Joshua Albanese Photography showed up on time and ready to rock and roll. They all looked very professional and had my husband and I both feeling very comfortable in no time. Other members of the crew stayed by me the entire time, holding my flowers, getting me water and even using a blow horn to round up our families for pictures who were at the bar :)
Joshua Albanese Photography was professional the entire day and really really stuck to the schedule.
Joshua Albanese Photography wrote a wonderful blog and showcased some teaser photos' which helped in the waiting period before our pictures were done.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Every little girl dreams of her wedding day. I dreamt of my Prince Charming, the perfect wedding dress and a beautiful outdoor location. I am happy to say that I got all three of these and more! You see most people do not realize that next to the perfect groom... you also need the perfect photographer.

We met Joshua Albanese at a wedding show in Itasca last June. We loved him and his work at first sight! His work was amazing and no other photographer at this show (and there were a lot) could compare. What we loved also is that one of his bride and groom clients were there smiling and giving a first hand testimony of their positive experience with Joshua. It was like having a fairy tale come to life, as Joshua displayed their engagement and wedding album. He spoke of his work and his passion for taking beautiful pictures. We were sold!

Joshua did our engagement session in downtown Chicago, the photos are too beautiful to even try to describe. Our wedding day was on 10-10-10. Joshua was amazing with every person at our wedding. He really listened to what was important to us in photography. Our album still brings us back to that moment in time as if it were just a day ago. Joshua's passion for life TRULY comes out in his work!

Joshua Albanese will make your wedding memories, to your Prince Charming, pure PERFECTION!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Great and super talented! I loved having Joshua as our photographer. He had great ideas and unique pictures that really made our wedding feel one of a kind. He also did a great job on our engagement photos. We never felt rushed for time. He made us feel so relaxed working with him. I will recommend him to anyone looking for a talented photograher!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
212 n. Sangamon 4B, Chicago, IL 60607 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joshua Albanese Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo