130x130 sq 1396650513456 brooklyn wedding 3

Jove Meyer Events

Brooklyn , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Brooklyn, NY 11213 US (map)

PHONE

949-412-4850

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

EVERY FLOWER. EVERY MORSEL. EVERY SONG. EVERY MOMENT. EVERY DETAIL.

At Jove Meyer Events, our passion is wedding planning and designing! We are a boutique wedding planning... Read more
EVERY FLOWER. EVERY MORSEL. EVERY SONG. EVERY MOMENT. EVERY DETAIL.

At Jove Meyer Events, our passion is wedding planning and designing! We are a boutique wedding planning company based in Brooklyn. We offer a range of complete and custom packages, including planned and executed weddings from start to finish, partial and a la carte planning, as well as day of wedding coordination.

We accommodate any level of service, and provide custom packages based on individual needs.

FROM INTIMATE DINNER PARTIES TO LARGE GALAS, JOVE MEYER EVENTS' COMMITMENT IS DEMONSTRATED THROUGH A PASSION FOR DETAIL AND QUALITY.

Jove Meyer Events plans on making your event a dream come true by making everything perfect. Perfectly yours.

Feel free to reach out via phone {949.412.4850} or email {contact@jovemeyerevents.com} anytime! We look forward to hearing from you soon :) Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1401737329036 131026renfer136
130x130 sq 1401737314179 131026renfer067
130x130 sq 1401737407984 131026renfer311
130x130 sq 1401737440846 131026renfer415
130x130 sq 1401737392296 131026renfer257
130x130 sq 1401737281502 131026renfer041
130x130 sq 1401737298904 131026renfer060
130x130 sq 1401737424110 131026renfer345
130x130 sq 1401737359929 131026renfer155
130x130 sq 1401737343742 131026renfer141
130x130 sq 1401737376044 131026renfer231
130x130 sq 1401737455272 131026renfer419
130x130 sq 1401737469079 131026renfer439
130x130 sq 1401737484943 131026renfer520
130x130 sq 1401737500363 131026renfer655
130x130 sq 1421300366277 5o2a1699 edit
130x130 sq 1421300344991 5o2a1969
130x130 sq 1421300298569 5o2a2084
130x130 sq 1421300248563 5o2a3141
130x130 sq 1421300259516 5o2a2757
130x130 sq 1421300279109 5o2a2318
130x130 sq 1421300309510 5o2a1995
130x130 sq 1421300289025 5o2a2319
130x130 sq 1421300269298 5o2a2433
130x130 sq 1421300356090 5o2a1928 edit
130x130 sq 1421300334639 5o2a1980
130x130 sq 1421299992706 wythe hotel wedding 31
130x130 sq 1421299978060 wythe hotel wedding 40
130x130 sq 1421299983919 wythe hotel wedding 37
130x130 sq 1421299986333 wythe hotel wedding 35
130x130 sq 1421299981491 wythe hotel wedding 39
130x130 sq 1421299989641 wythe hotel wedding 32
130x130 sq 1421299997169 wythe hotel wedding 23
130x130 sq 1421300092708 462 eugeniejarrod
130x130 sq 1421300001384 wythe hotel wedding 22
130x130 sq 1421300005155 wythe hotel wedding 16
130x130 sq 1421300095980 439 eugeniejarrod
130x130 sq 1421300012714 wythe hotel wedding 1
130x130 sq 1421300015694 wythe hotel wedding 49
130x130 sq 1421300018575 wythe hotel wedding 48
130x130 sq 1421300098335 wythe hotel wedding 4
130x130 sq 1421300089952 wythe hotel wedding 18
130x130 sq 1421300995084 foundry wedding jove meyer events 2
130x130 sq 1421301003600 foundry wedding jove meyer events
130x130 sq 1421300998208 foundry wedding jove meyer events 1
130x130 sq 1421301000370 bright color wedding jove meyer events
130x130 sq 1421300977469 colorful nyc foundry wedding jove meyer events
130x130 sq 1421300980382 colorful nyc wedding jove meyer events
130x130 sq 1421300973185 wedding marching band jove meyer events
130x130 sq 1421300965073 colorful wedding nyc jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421300968702 the foundry wedding jove meyer events
130x130 sq 1421300984355 colorful nyc wedding foundry wedding jove meyer ev
130x130 sq 1421300988268 foundry wedding jove meyer events 4
130x130 sq 1421300991677 nyc wedding planner jove meyer events 1
130x130 sq 1421301007601 nyc wedding planner jove meyer events
130x130 sq 1421301014128 new york city wedding jove meyer events
130x130 sq 1421301010818 jove meyer events new york city wedding
130x130 sq 1421300959963 neon light wedding dance party jove meyer events
130x130 sq 1421300962688 dance party nyc wedding
130x130 sq 1401737827828 jackieandrew 1354
130x130 sq 1401737715251 jackieandrew 1202
130x130 sq 1401737808884 jackieandrew 1300
130x130 sq 1401737745646 jackieandrew 1048v
130x130 sq 1401737768162 jackieandrew 1220
130x130 sq 1401737889863 jackieandrew 1378
130x130 sq 1401737788160 jackieandrew 1232
130x130 sq 1401737850041 jackieandrew 1371
130x130 sq 1401737871036 jackieandrew 1375
130x130 sq 1401737911540 jackieandrew 1379
130x130 sq 1401737927022 jackieandrew 1393
130x130 sq 1401737964282 jackieandrew 1683
130x130 sq 1401737946997 jackieandrew 1410
130x130 sq 1401737983061 jackieandrew 1699
130x130 sq 1401738001890 jackieandrew 1705
130x130 sq 1401738017830 jackieandrew 1827
130x130 sq 1401738035138 jackieandrew 2063
130x130 sq 1401738054903 jackieandrew 2169
130x130 sq 1363549645511 campwedding27
130x130 sq 1363549563431 campwedding24
130x130 sq 1363549630505 jove2
130x130 sq 1363549655762 jove7
130x130 sq 1401737138858 jove21
130x130 sq 1401737198152 camp wedding 2
130x130 sq 1401737200952 camp wedding 3
130x130 sq 1401737204012 camp wedding 4
130x130 sq 1401737207096 camp wedding 9
130x130 sq 1401737209002 camp wedding 14
130x130 sq 1401737210483 camp wedding 31
130x130 sq 1401737212029 jove10
130x130 sq 1421301285738 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301338755 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301345250 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301276700 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301333208 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301352636 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301281247 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301283559 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301330004 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301288414 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301293952 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301296556 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301298768 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301301533 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301358324 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301341979 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301303792 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301312725 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301309809 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301323828 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301278959 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301335237 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301348075 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301350289 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301315501 cedar lakes estate wedding gay wedding jove meyer
130x130 sq 1421301600814 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events003
130x130 sq 1421301636606 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events002
130x130 sq 1421301603751 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events003
130x130 sq 1421301606600 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events003
130x130 sq 1421301609495 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events003
130x130 sq 1421301613055 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events003
130x130 sq 1421301615686 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events002
130x130 sq 1421301619006 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events002
130x130 sq 1421301621682 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events002
130x130 sq 1421301623977 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events002
130x130 sq 1421301626735 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events002
130x130 sq 1421301628959 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events002
130x130 sq 1421301631221 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events002
130x130 sq 1421301634368 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events002
130x130 sq 1421301639059 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events002
130x130 sq 1421301641194 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events001
130x130 sq 1421301643636 metropolitan building wedding jove meyer events001

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jove for roughly two years (long planning period to minimize anxiety). That is quite a bit time to spend with an ostensible stranger. Let alone someone you're trusting to plan one of the most personal milestones of your life; you need them to give you accurate advice, use your time effectively, exhibit compassion for the emotional bits, trust that they understand your tastes even when you can't fully articulate it and most importantly have your best interests at heart. I couldn't really ask all those things of my own mother. Further, neither of us had ever planned or been involved with the planning of a wedding, so we were pretty green. Our experience with Jove was less like having someone in our employ, but more like having a very knowledgeable friend at our side for the big decisions.
There are a LOT of moments I could write about that caused me and my husband to turn and say "THANK THE LORD WE HIRED JOVE," but to spare you a novel I will say the two biggest examples are:
-EVERY time we met a new vendor that Jove recommended we always instantly liked them. And their work always spoke for itself. There was none of this "they're a jerk, but a GENIUS" nonsense that we often experience in NY. They all produced top tier quality and were so wonderful to be around. Jove is great, but the team he surrounds himself with makes him worth his weight in gold.
-Day of the wedding. I'll say it again. Day. Of. The. Wedding. I've have never seen someone so on his game before. We literally didn't have think about anything other than just enjoying the day. And enjoy the day we did. During the event itself he was like the wind. He helped me plan some special moments, made sure my husband, my in-laws, my parents and I always had drinks. Accommodated an un-RSVPd guest with a full dinner seconds before people were sat. And also was just a general good presence to have around.
Hire him and trust that you made the best decision of the whole process.
We worked with Jove for roughly two years (long planning period to minimize anxiety). That is quite a bit time to spend Read more...
We worked with Jove for roughly two years (long planning period to minimize anxiety). That is quite a bit time to spend with an ostensible stranger. Let alone someone you're trusting to plan one of the most personal milestones of your life; you need them to give you accurate advice, use your time effectively, exhibit compassion for the emotional bits, trust that they understand your tastes even when you can't fully articulate it and most importantly have your best interests at heart. I couldn't really ask all those things of my own mother. Further, neither of us had ever planned or been involved with the planning of a wedding, so we were pretty green. Our experience with Jove was less like having someone in our employ, but more like having a very knowledgeable friend at our side for the big decisions.
There are a LOT of moments I could write about that caused me and my husband to turn and say "THANK THE LORD WE HIRED JOVE," but to spare you a novel I will say the two biggest examples are:
-EVERY time we met a new vendor that Jove recommended we always instantly liked them. And their work always spoke for itself. There was none of this "they're a jerk, but a GENIUS" nonsense that we often experience in NY. They all produced top tier quality and were so wonderful to be around. Jove is great, but the team he surrounds himself with makes him worth his weight in gold.
-Day of the wedding. I'll say it again. Day. Of. The. Wedding. I've have never seen someone so on his game before. We literally didn't have think about anything other than just enjoying the day. And enjoy the day we did. During the event itself he was like the wind. He helped me plan some special moments, made sure my husband, my in-laws, my parents and I always had drinks. Accommodated an un-RSVPd guest with a full dinner seconds before people were sat. And also was just a general good presence to have around.
Hire him and trust that you made the best decision of the whole process. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
9/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Jove is the best. Period. From the day we began planning until the moment we left the wedding, Jove was on top of everything, and I never for a moment felt like anything went unaddressed. He made what could have been the most stressful day of my life run flawlessly, and even watched my 5 year old so my wife and I could dance!

You're amazing Jove. Thanks for everything.
Jove is the best. Period. From the day we began planning until the moment we left the wedding, Jove was on top of Read more...
Jove is the best. Period. From the day we began planning until the moment we left the wedding, Jove was on top of everything, and I never for a moment felt like anything went unaddressed. He made what could have been the most stressful day of my life run flawlessly, and even watched my 5 year old so my wife and I could dance!

You're amazing Jove. Thanks for everything. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We hired Jove for our "day-of" planner and couldn't have been happier. I knew after our three hour prep meeting (when we made the most glorious and detailed schedule I have ever seen) that we made the right choice in Jove. Jove and his assistant made sure everything ran smoothly on the Big Day — wrangled our roaming friends and family, tended to specific decorative elements, etc. — with class and charm to boot. Our wedding was magic and we couldn't have done it without Jove + his team. Hire him!
We hired Jove for our "day-of" planner and couldn't have been happier. I knew after our three hour prep meeting (when we Read more...
We hired Jove for our "day-of" planner and couldn't have been happier. I knew after our three hour prep meeting (when we made the most glorious and detailed schedule I have ever seen) that we made the right choice in Jove. Jove and his assistant made sure everything ran smoothly on the Big Day — wrangled our roaming friends and family, tended to specific decorative elements, etc. — with class and charm to boot. Our wedding was magic and we couldn't have done it without Jove + his team. Hire him! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Jove is very on top of things - he's super organized, knows his stuff and has a timeline that he will not lose track of. He is very friendly but can be tough as well, with everyone, to get the show on the road. We were very happy with how our wedding went, and I'm sure he did a ton of behind the scenes work to make sure it went as smoothly as it did. I would definitely recommend him. He was our "day of" wedding planner and did a fantastic job.
Jove is very on top of things - he's super organized, knows his stuff and has a timeline that he will not lose track of. Read more...
Jove is very on top of things - he's super organized, knows his stuff and has a timeline that he will not lose track of. He is very friendly but can be tough as well, with everyone, to get the show on the road. We were very happy with how our wedding went, and I'm sure he did a ton of behind the scenes work to make sure it went as smoothly as it did. I would definitely recommend him. He was our "day of" wedding planner and did a fantastic job. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Jove Meyer Events responded with the following comments:

thanks so much for your review, may i ask when your wedding was? we always aim for 5 star and want to improve but can only do so when we know which wedding to reference.
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
If you want a wedding planner who's going to make the process easy and fun, you can't do better than Jove. We had such a blast planning our wedding with him, from the initial meeting over cocktails to our final session over wine. We came to him with a really half-baked vision and he brought it to life, recommending vendors that were exactly in line with our style. It was just so much less stressful choosing vendors when I knew that Jove had worked with them all before and could guarantee that we would love them. I completely trusted his opinion the entire time and it paid off in the most perfect wedding imaginable. We had a somewhat difficult situation (a venue with a coordinator who wasn't happy we hired another planner) but Jove handled the situation with grace, diffusing tension and making sure there were no hard feelings on the wedding day. During the reception, he was amazing at making sure we had water, food etc. and keeping guests away from us when we wanted a little time for ourselves. I can't thank him enough for all his help and would whole heartedly recommend him to others!!
If you want a wedding planner who's going to make the process easy and fun, you can't do better than Jove. We had such a Read more...
If you want a wedding planner who's going to make the process easy and fun, you can't do better than Jove. We had such a blast planning our wedding with him, from the initial meeting over cocktails to our final session over wine. We came to him with a really half-baked vision and he brought it to life, recommending vendors that were exactly in line with our style. It was just so much less stressful choosing vendors when I knew that Jove had worked with them all before and could guarantee that we would love them. I completely trusted his opinion the entire time and it paid off in the most perfect wedding imaginable. We had a somewhat difficult situation (a venue with a coordinator who wasn't happy we hired another planner) but Jove handled the situation with grace, diffusing tension and making sure there were no hard feelings on the wedding day. During the reception, he was amazing at making sure we had water, food etc. and keeping guests away from us when we wanted a little time for ourselves. I can't thank him enough for all his help and would whole heartedly recommend him to others!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Blythe
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jove and signed on for his Partial Planning package for our wedding this June, and we couldn't have been happier with the decision. Getting married in a raw space in Brooklyn, my husband and I were really concerned about all of the moving pieces for the day, and how the wedding would come together in the end. At every step, having Jove's help and counsel assuaged our anxieties. He helped us choose and manage four of our most important vendors and Jove's impeccable taste and wedding expertise was clear throughout the process! He was patient with many an annoying e-mail and answered all of my questions no matter how minor. Jove's team was also stellar on the day of - everything went off without a hitch and the space looked beautiful. We are still getting compliments from our family and friends about everything! Would highly recommend Jove and his team!
We worked with Jove and signed on for his Partial Planning package for our wedding this June, and we couldn't have been Read more...
We worked with Jove and signed on for his Partial Planning package for our wedding this June, and we couldn't have been happier with the decision. Getting married in a raw space in Brooklyn, my husband and I were really concerned about all of the moving pieces for the day, and how the wedding would come together in the end. At every step, having Jove's help and counsel assuaged our anxieties. He helped us choose and manage four of our most important vendors and Jove's impeccable taste and wedding expertise was clear throughout the process! He was patient with many an annoying e-mail and answered all of my questions no matter how minor. Jove's team was also stellar on the day of - everything went off without a hitch and the space looked beautiful. We are still getting compliments from our family and friends about everything! Would highly recommend Jove and his team! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Joan
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Jove Meyer is the most amazing event planner I have ever encountered. From our first intro meeting 15 months ago, Jove set the tone for warmth, fun, beauty and incredible organization...without any of us feeling the stress or pressure. I honestly have never worked with someone who is both extremely professional and also inclusive and calm.

Jove never misses a beat. He masters the major framework and every little, insignificant detail from initial planning until the last guest leaves the wedding.

The best part about Jove and his intern, Sloan, is that they made my daughter, her fiance and me feel comfortable, supported and truly pampered at all times. I don't know how they did it, but the entire wedding process was joyful for all of us.

Jove also has impeccable taste and takes his lead from the bride. He knows how to step in and step back (he never steps back, but no one realizes he's executing every move flawlessly).

Work with Jove. It's as far from "work" as you'll ever experience.
Jove Meyer is the most amazing event planner I have ever encountered. From our first intro meeting 15 months ago, Jove set Read more...
Jove Meyer is the most amazing event planner I have ever encountered. From our first intro meeting 15 months ago, Jove set the tone for warmth, fun, beauty and incredible organization...without any of us feeling the stress or pressure. I honestly have never worked with someone who is both extremely professional and also inclusive and calm.

Jove never misses a beat. He masters the major framework and every little, insignificant detail from initial planning until the last guest leaves the wedding.

The best part about Jove and his intern, Sloan, is that they made my daughter, her fiance and me feel comfortable, supported and truly pampered at all times. I don't know how they did it, but the entire wedding process was joyful for all of us.

Jove also has impeccable taste and takes his lead from the bride. He knows how to step in and step back (he never steps back, but no one realizes he's executing every move flawlessly).

Work with Jove. It's as far from "work" as you'll ever experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ali
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Having never been married before, I didn’t know what to expect. I had heard from friends that it was very stressful, but totally worth it.

From the moment I met Jove on the phone, I knew it didn’t have to be stressful. We started working together almost a year and half before the wedding, and he timed everything perfectly.

Jove has an excellent arsenal of wedding vendors. It can be overwhelming to choose the perfect photographer, florist or DJ. Jove really read my husband and I well, and curated the most talented team.

My husband and I tend to shy away from the camera. With this in mind, Jove recommended a photographer that suited us perfectly, aesthetically and emotionally. The flowers were out of this world. They literally took my breath away. And, the DJ created an epic dance party. We have not stopped smiling since the wedding.

Jove has an incredible ability to tell you exactly what you need to know. Nothing more or nothing less. I am sure there were many stressful scenarios, from coordinating vendors to managing strong and conflicting opinions. We never caught wind of any of it. Particularly, the weekend of the wedding.

We also had the pleasure of working with Jove’s intern, Sloan. The two of them really made the weekend flawless. Starting with the welcome dinner, they anticipated what we needed before we knew what we needed. We wanted the weekend to be filled with warmth and love, and Jove and Sloan made sure every single person felt that way.

We are a pretty colorful couple, and this was definitely the happiest and most colorful weekend of our lives.
Having never been married before, I didn’t know what to expect. I had heard from friends that it was very stressful, but Read more...
Having never been married before, I didn’t know what to expect. I had heard from friends that it was very stressful, but totally worth it.

From the moment I met Jove on the phone, I knew it didn’t have to be stressful. We started working together almost a year and half before the wedding, and he timed everything perfectly.

Jove has an excellent arsenal of wedding vendors. It can be overwhelming to choose the perfect photographer, florist or DJ. Jove really read my husband and I well, and curated the most talented team.

My husband and I tend to shy away from the camera. With this in mind, Jove recommended a photographer that suited us perfectly, aesthetically and emotionally. The flowers were out of this world. They literally took my breath away. And, the DJ created an epic dance party. We have not stopped smiling since the wedding.

Jove has an incredible ability to tell you exactly what you need to know. Nothing more or nothing less. I am sure there were many stressful scenarios, from coordinating vendors to managing strong and conflicting opinions. We never caught wind of any of it. Particularly, the weekend of the wedding.

We also had the pleasure of working with Jove’s intern, Sloan. The two of them really made the weekend flawless. Starting with the welcome dinner, they anticipated what we needed before we knew what we needed. We wanted the weekend to be filled with warmth and love, and Jove and Sloan made sure every single person felt that way.

We are a pretty colorful couple, and this was definitely the happiest and most colorful weekend of our lives. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Don
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Weddings can be stressful, especially the planning. However, we minimized our stress by hiring Jove. Not only did he touch base with us prior to the wedding often to make sure that we were on track but he gave us so many ideas on things that we would never have thought of. And, on the day of the wedding and reception, Jove and his assistant essentially made it so we didn't have to think or worry about anything. Everything went so smoothly and it's in no small part to Jove's help. You can't go wrong with choosing Jove if you are considering a wedding planner!
Weddings can be stressful, especially the planning. However, we minimized our stress by hiring Jove. Not only did he touch Read more...
Weddings can be stressful, especially the planning. However, we minimized our stress by hiring Jove. Not only did he touch base with us prior to the wedding often to make sure that we were on track but he gave us so many ideas on things that we would never have thought of. And, on the day of the wedding and reception, Jove and his assistant essentially made it so we didn't have to think or worry about anything. Everything went so smoothly and it's in no small part to Jove's help. You can't go wrong with choosing Jove if you are considering a wedding planner! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When the bride says her wedding was the best day of her life you know you hired a phenomenal wedding planner. Jove was able to provide fabulous vendors for every request and was terrific at adding his creativity to the ideas of the bride and groom. He was also very sensitive and successful at staying within the initial budget. We knew that we made the right decision time and time again when our venues and vendors kept raving about him.
When the big day arrived everything was right on time and according to plan. The out of towners, not used to a Brooklyn wedding were blown away by the venues, the food, the flowers and every detail.
The bride and groom developed a wonderful trust for Jove and as a result they spent almost a year planning an amazing wedding virtually stress free.
When the bride says her wedding was the best day of her life you know you hired a phenomenal wedding planner. Jove was Read more...
When the bride says her wedding was the best day of her life you know you hired a phenomenal wedding planner. Jove was able to provide fabulous vendors for every request and was terrific at adding his creativity to the ideas of the bride and groom. He was also very sensitive and successful at staying within the initial budget. We knew that we made the right decision time and time again when our venues and vendors kept raving about him.
When the big day arrived everything was right on time and according to plan. The out of towners, not used to a Brooklyn wedding were blown away by the venues, the food, the flowers and every detail.
The bride and groom developed a wonderful trust for Jove and as a result they spent almost a year planning an amazing wedding virtually stress free. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Brooklyn , NY 11213 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jove Meyer Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1396650513456 brooklyn wedding 3