You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1424642259380 242 blush garden rosespink roses rhythmphotography

Joyce Wedding Services

Richmond Hill , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9030 Leslie Street, Unit 7
Richmond Hill, ON L4B 1G2 CA (map)

PHONE

905-889-1230
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Joyce Wedding Services specializes in custom decor and flower designs. We help you transform the wedding of your dreams into a reality based on your individual needs and budget.
... Read more
Joyce Wedding Services specializes in custom decor and flower designs. We help you transform the wedding of your dreams into a reality based on your individual needs and budget.

Our senior designer, Joyce, has been in the industry for over 10 years and completed more than 3000 weddings. The wide range of experience and our extensive selection of colours and fabric for décor makes Joyce Wedding Services unmatched in the market.

At Joyce Wedding Services, we take a Quality-over-Quantity approach to our work. This approach limits the number of weddings we do each day to ensure quality of service for the selected events. We provide the greatest variety in colour and professionalism to clients to help clients achieve the wedding of their dreams.

At Joyce Wedding Services, we take the hassle and stress out of decorating your perfect day. Whatever your needs are, we incorporate your creative style and personality with our design. Whether you would like to be intimately involved in the design process or simply leave it to us, the decision is yours. Joyce Wedding Services will decorate your wedding as the memorable event that a wedding should always be.

Call us at 905-889-1230 or email us at info@joycewedding.com for more information. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1426369738815 242 blush garden rosespink roses rhythmphotography
130x130 sq 1426369777862 11703315764b576062778o
130x130 sq 1426369813206 1170365443634ec44b18do
130x130 sq 1426369885894 bayview golf blub2
130x130 sq 1426370059320 blush pink rose bouquet and boutonniere 2

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Glamorous, Modern, Romantic, Rustic
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Set Up
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Chandeliers, Dance Floor Lighting, Hanging Lit Decor, Outdoor, Uplighting
What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Floral Design, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Candles/Holders, Paper Flowers, Table Runners, Vases

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly
How many planners are on your team?
5

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Keith
Wedding:
4/30/2016
0.0/5.0
STAY AWAY FROM JOYCE WEDDING SERVICES - unless you wish to have a horrible experience and a tarnished wedding day.

We were married on April 30 of this year and had booked Joyce Wedding Services for several of their packages, including their reception decoration package, their ceremony package, and their flower package. At first, we were quite satisfied with the process, and relatively amenable with the planning.

Our first sign that something was amiss was when another vendor we were working with suggested that we shouldn't work with Joyce Wedding Services. But given that we had already put down a sizable deposit, we really didn't have a choice. At the end, we paid an additional 60% on top of our original invoice - for some changes we needed. As many have told us, it was overpriced - but given we were two thousand dollars invested already, we didn't really have a choice.

Here were the issues we had on the wedding day:

1) None of the centre pieces were put together as agreed upon - they were supposed to setup our 26" vases with submersible LED lights hidden beneath crystals. However, they left the LED lights stating that the lights wouldn't last all night, and thus we needed to do it ourselves. We spent an hour and a half on our wedding redoing each of our centrepieces (emptying the water, relayering the each piece).

2) They promised a 3D logo of our wedding (like the photos) - we received printed paper - THAT WAS CREASED! Our own names, on the $2000 backdrop we paid for, was creased right through.

3) During their clean up, they decided to charge us an additional $275 for "damages" to their rentals - meanwhile, the venue and our wedding party all noted that they were returned in ORIGINAL SHAPE.

4) Unwilling to communicate - at the end of it - they just charged our credit card (meanwhile they would only accept cash for payment for their services so they don't pay tax).

Contact me if you'd like more info about my horrible experience.
STAY AWAY FROM JOYCE WEDDING SERVICES - unless you wish to have a horrible experience and a tarnished wedding day.
Read more...
STAY AWAY FROM JOYCE WEDDING SERVICES - unless you wish to have a horrible experience and a tarnished wedding day.

We were married on April 30 of this year and had booked Joyce Wedding Services for several of their packages, including their reception decoration package, their ceremony package, and their flower package. At first, we were quite satisfied with the process, and relatively amenable with the planning.

Our first sign that something was amiss was when another vendor we were working with suggested that we shouldn't work with Joyce Wedding Services. But given that we had already put down a sizable deposit, we really didn't have a choice. At the end, we paid an additional 60% on top of our original invoice - for some changes we needed. As many have told us, it was overpriced - but given we were two thousand dollars invested already, we didn't really have a choice.

Here were the issues we had on the wedding day:

1) None of the centre pieces were put together as agreed upon - they were supposed to setup our 26" vases with submersible LED lights hidden beneath crystals. However, they left the LED lights stating that the lights wouldn't last all night, and thus we needed to do it ourselves. We spent an hour and a half on our wedding redoing each of our centrepieces (emptying the water, relayering the each piece).

2) They promised a 3D logo of our wedding (like the photos) - we received printed paper - THAT WAS CREASED! Our own names, on the $2000 backdrop we paid for, was creased right through.

3) During their clean up, they decided to charge us an additional $275 for "damages" to their rentals - meanwhile, the venue and our wedding party all noted that they were returned in ORIGINAL SHAPE.

4) Unwilling to communicate - at the end of it - they just charged our credit card (meanwhile they would only accept cash for payment for their services so they don't pay tax).

Contact me if you'd like more info about my horrible experience. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Joyce Wedding Services responded with the following comments:

Keith: you are the only one not willing to return call and emails when we trying to contact you for the last two weeks. when you finally returned our emailed it is already thursday that we are well prepared for our next clients. Your wedding date was absolutely perfect. We even talked to some of your guests which are our friends. They all seen our work and what we did at your wedding. We are working very hard at your wedding. Doing your centrepieces for free while you told us at the beginning you ONLY need us put on the table. End up you have 38 enterpieces with 40 inch tall vase we have to set up!!! You can even ask your brother who was at the hall in the morning that watch us workout your centerpieces by look for special tools! Please be realistic and face the fact. If you ever have problem you will call us but instead you leave bad comment wont affect much. ppl will see it by eyes and thinks why these happen.
AND to be very honest with you, when you wanted to extended your backdrop, you asked for quote, we gave you quote accordingly, you even said someone quote you better. And cindy told you thats the best we can do. you can decided either have someone to do that or no extended the backdrop last minis. Your bill $2000 is not just one backdrop. Do NOT manipulated others that we try to scam your money.
We both in the business as you are well know as well. Be truth and be friendly.
I welcome you to call us and discuss further.
Joyce
Default vendor profile pic
Liana
Wedding:
7/18/2015
4.6/5.0
We used Joyce Wedding for our Backdrop, Head Table, Cake Table, Receiving Table and Chair Covers. Everything looked absolutely beautiful on the day of our wedding and it all worked really well for the budget we had and what we wanted. Thank you very much!
We used Joyce Wedding for our Backdrop, Head Table, Cake Table, Receiving Table and Chair Covers. Everything looked Read more...
We used Joyce Wedding for our Backdrop, Head Table, Cake Table, Receiving Table and Chair Covers. Everything looked absolutely beautiful on the day of our wedding and it all worked really well for the budget we had and what we wanted. Thank you very much! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Good company with awesome prices!
Good company with awesome prices!
Good company with awesome prices! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Henry
Wedding:
8/30/2014
4.9/5.0
Thank you Joyce Wedding Services for providing excellent decor for our wedding. The team was very pleasant to work with and overall we had very positive feedback from our guests with regards to the decor and backdrop.
Thank you Joyce Wedding Services for providing excellent decor for our wedding. The team was very pleasant to work with Read more...
Thank you Joyce Wedding Services for providing excellent decor for our wedding. The team was very pleasant to work with and overall we had very positive feedback from our guests with regards to the decor and backdrop. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Yanni
Wedding:
7/12/2014
4.2/5.0
Joyce Wedding did a great job decorating our ceremony and reception place. When I need some changes to be done they always be able to do it for me.
Joyce Wedding did a great job decorating our ceremony and reception place. When I need some changes to be done they always Read more...
Joyce Wedding did a great job decorating our ceremony and reception place. When I need some changes to be done they always be able to do it for me. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
everything went great! price was decent as well!
recommend for sure :)
everything went great! price was decent as well!
recommend for sure :)
everything went great! price was decent as well!
recommend for sure :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.0/5.0
Joyce Wedding did my flowers and decor. The flowers were incredibly beautiful and I would recommend to others. The decor was also very pretty and they set up very timely on the day-of.

On the day of, they my flower girl bouquets (I had two flower girls), but they were able to quickly resolve the issue by meeting us at our photography location to deliver the remaining bouquets.

I would recommend Joyce Wedding as their price and quality are superb.
Joyce Wedding did my flowers and decor. The flowers were incredibly beautiful and I would recommend to others. The decor Read more...
Joyce Wedding did my flowers and decor. The flowers were incredibly beautiful and I would recommend to others. The decor was also very pretty and they set up very timely on the day-of.

On the day of, they my flower girl bouquets (I had two flower girls), but they were able to quickly resolve the issue by meeting us at our photography location to deliver the remaining bouquets.

I would recommend Joyce Wedding as their price and quality are superb. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My experience with the Team at Joyce Wedding was above and beyond what I was expecting. They were very responsive to my questions and the many last minute changes every bride makes. They made my experience stress free and I would totally recommend them to all future brides.
My experience with the Team at Joyce Wedding was above and beyond what I was expecting. They were very responsive to my Read more...
My experience with the Team at Joyce Wedding was above and beyond what I was expecting. They were very responsive to my questions and the many last minute changes every bride makes. They made my experience stress free and I would totally recommend them to all future brides. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Joyce Wedding Services did our flowers and wedding decor for both ceremony and reception. First, their florists are definitely great! They design beautiful beautiful bouquets, arrangements, centerpieces etc, strongly recommend! The price is also very reasonable considering the great service. Also, during the whole process discussing the design, they are very professional and we learned so much about flowers! Lovely services and great people! Their decor is very trendy too! The best thing is that they are very familiar with our venue, and they give great suggestions for decor based on the venue. Again, very professional!
Joyce Wedding Services did our flowers and wedding decor for both ceremony and reception. First, their florists are Read more...
Joyce Wedding Services did our flowers and wedding decor for both ceremony and reception. First, their florists are definitely great! They design beautiful beautiful bouquets, arrangements, centerpieces etc, strongly recommend! The price is also very reasonable considering the great service. Also, during the whole process discussing the design, they are very professional and we learned so much about flowers! Lovely services and great people! Their decor is very trendy too! The best thing is that they are very familiar with our venue, and they give great suggestions for decor based on the venue. Again, very professional! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.6/5.0
I m very disappointed with the company.. the new girl who helped me doesn't know anything when I m doing the final payment with them. The did not know what type of flowers I order for my bridal bouquet and arrangement. On my wedding day they lost one of my flower arrangement and when I called them they said they delivered it and they are not going to take any responsible for it.. it was such a ripped off. The flower and the color is nor what I am looking for and nothing was correct. The girl who helped me before which is very professional and helpful is no longer working for this company. I do not recommand anyone to used Joyce wedding services as their florist or decorator
I m very disappointed with the company.. the new girl who helped me doesn't know anything when I m doing the final payment Read more...
I m very disappointed with the company.. the new girl who helped me doesn't know anything when I m doing the final payment with them. The did not know what type of flowers I order for my bridal bouquet and arrangement. On my wedding day they lost one of my flower arrangement and when I called them they said they delivered it and they are not going to take any responsible for it.. it was such a ripped off. The flower and the color is nor what I am looking for and nothing was correct. The girl who helped me before which is very professional and helpful is no longer working for this company. I do not recommand anyone to used Joyce wedding services as their florist or decorator Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Joyce Wedding Services responded with the following comments:

Sorry to hear that you had some problems on the wedding day. We do apologize for any miscommunication. Please do try to understand as problems may occur while we have staff on vacation, but we did try the best we can to make sure everything goes well. All of our staff are well trained in the wedding business.
We are really sorry that one boutonniere was lost but we delivered it to your venue as soon as possible as you requested. Our staff also stayed at the venue and make sure everything was ok until your wedding day of contact came. I hope you still had a great day and best wishes for a happy life together.

MAP

 
9030 Leslie Street, Unit 7, Richmond Hill, ON L4B 1G2 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joyce Wedding Services
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1424642259380 242 blush garden rosespink roses rhythmphotography