130x130 sq 1389826246733

Joyous Events LLC

Alexandria , VA

LOCATION

1034 Woods Place
Alexandria, VA 22302 US (map)

PHONE

703-229-6569

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Knowledgeable. Creative. Professional. These are the sentiments that our couples repeatedly use to describe their experiences with Joyous Events.

With over 11 years of... Read more
Knowledgeable. Creative. Professional. These are the sentiments that our couples repeatedly use to describe their experiences with Joyous Events.

With over 11 years of planning and coordinating weddings for couples who desire sophistication, elegance and style, JOYOUS EVENTS LLC, is your Go To resource to empower your wedding planning process. The energy behind Joyous Events is Marilyn Patterson, a skilled, compassionate and Certified Wedding and Event Manager. Along with an established team of professionals, our passion for organization is enthusiastically exercised to design, plan, coordinate and execute that one-of-a-kind wedding experience that you can be proud of.

Not sure where to start - Spend 2 hours with Marilyn, an experienced Wedding Professional and DMV Wedding insider.

Consider this:

Create a Realistic and Manageable Wedding Budget;

Discover Where and How to Control Costs;

Develop Strategies to manage well-meaning family and friends that want to help and support;

Determine How much time and energy is really necessary to plan my ideal wedding;

Identify the type of Venue that works best for my budget, style, and guest count;

Decide what services and vendors should make up my wedding team;

Assess what makes sense to do myself and when is it best to hire a professional;

You will walk away with customized tools, templates and a plan for a "Smart Start" to your wedding planning process. Most importantly, you will receive the benefit of time-tested strategies and advice that will save you time, money and mistakes. This will be the most valuable use of 2 hours and $250 of your entire wedding planning journey!

Call today and schedule your appointment! Experience the Joyous Difference!

703.229.6569

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR ENGAGEMENT!! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389828812701 dm3410
130x130 sq 1389828899511 dm3412
130x130 sq 1389829971455 dacor bacon dc wedding 16
130x130 sq 1389830227278 dacor bacon dc wedding 15
130x130 sq 1389830255783 dacor bacon dc wedding 14
130x130 sq 1389830275945 dacor bacon dc wedding 14
130x130 sq 1389830295653 dacor bacon dc wedding 14
130x130 sq 1389830328724 dacor bacon dc wedding 12
130x130 sq 1389830348024 dacor bacon dc wedding 11
130x130 sq 1389830366582 dacor bacon dc wedding 11
130x130 sq 1389830385708 dacor bacon dc wedding 15
130x130 sq 1389830502563 dacor bacon dc wedding 11
130x130 sq 1389830523341 dacor bacon dc wedding 11
130x130 sq 1389830673019 dacor bacon dc wedding 15
130x130 sq 1392595988505 meganjamonwedding00
130x130 sq 1392596368729 meganjamonwedding01
130x130 sq 1392596740848 meganjamonwedding02
130x130 sq 1392596514139 meganjamonwedding05
130x130 sq 1392596048074 img106
130x130 sq 1392596178814 meganjamonwedding06
130x130 sq 1392596264532 meganjamonwedding06
130x130 sq 1392596764106 meganjamonwedding07
130x130 sq 1392596853943 meganjamonwedding11
130x130 sq 1392596434055 meganjamonwedding31
130x130 sq 1392596955307 meganjamonwedding36
130x130 sq 1392596982872 meganjamonwedding33
130x130 sq 1392596468916 img275
130x130 sq 1392596389655 meganjamonwedding09
130x130 sq 1392596338555 img272
130x130 sq 1392597030566 meganjamonwedding37
130x130 sq 1392596235585 meganjamonwedding37
130x130 sq 1392596827864 meganjamonwedding58
130x130 sq 1392596786528 meganjamonwedding57
130x130 sq 1392596291819 meganjamonwedding62
130x130 sq 1389831241774 7338735973228236606511099927943
130x130 sq 1389831282258
130x130 sq 1389831320181 1374141597323186993948108867146
130x130 sq 1389831356817
130x130 sq 1389831410472
130x130 sq 1389831435886 1381909597322540327346836942544
130x130 sq 1389831465205
130x130 sq 1389831501926 1390724597323293660604643278436
130x130 sq 1389831525192
130x130 sq 1389831922785 13823335973218903274114707486
130x130 sq 1373477114558 img1427
130x130 sq 1373477147884 img1348
130x130 sq 1373477435402 img1352
130x130 sq 1373477070082 img1380
130x130 sq 1373477239694 img1346
130x130 sq 1373477310031 img1386
130x130 sq 1373477206667 img1410
130x130 sq 1373477356299 img1423
130x130 sq 1373477397615 img1424
130x130 sq 1373477185686 img1418
130x130 sq 1373477264741 img1408
130x130 sq 1351626727546 dscn3044
130x130 sq 1351626612293 dscn3060
130x130 sq 1351627819364 dscn3056
130x130 sq 1351627044890 dscn3063
130x130 sq 1351625670384 dscn3098
130x130 sq 1351626364405 dscn3074
130x130 sq 1351626941624 dscn3065version2
130x130 sq 1351626094992 dscn3075
130x130 sq 1351626486976 dscn3070
130x130 sq 1351626035668 dscn3076
130x130 sq 1351625911828 dscn3084
130x130 sq 1351625549693 dscn3103
130x130 sq 1389831013213 dscn310
130x130 sq 1351628051461 image6
130x130 sq 1351628056590 image7
130x130 sq 1351628751881 brunsonhillwedding0195edit
130x130 sq 1351628792272 highlightsdj0940
130x130 sq 1351628795598 highlightsdj1262
130x130 sq 1351628850610 highlightsdj1136
130x130 sq 1351629034871 weddingteamatwork
130x130 sq 1351629077121 img00060200910221245
130x130 sq 1351629333904 dscn2381
130x130 sq 1351629425660 dscn2382
130x130 sq 1351629524754 dscn2383
130x130 sq 1351629557324 dscn2384
130x130 sq 1392644643880 img00763 20110505 125
130x130 sq 1392644648721 img00788 20110514 130
130x130 sq 1392644653800 img00907 20110528 124
130x130 sq 1392644658494 img01000 20110625 131
130x130 sq 1392644664356 img00999 20110625 131
130x130 sq 1392643981414 imgres
130x130 sq 1392597633308 dm3432
130x130 sq 1392597672383 meganjamonwedding38
130x130 sq 1392597849564 img270
130x130 sq 1392644122940 bca log
130x130 sq 1392597859534 wedding team at wor
130x130 sq 1392597861991 marilyn in norfolk with brid
130x130 sq 1392597866950 img00050 20100904 124
130x130 sq 1392598076344 dscn331
130x130 sq 1392643603061 img01000 20110625 131
130x130 sq 1392645375892 allen  angela 01
130x130 sq 1392645424564 allen  angela 01
130x130 sq 1392645473337 allen  angela 00
130x130 sq 1392645525885 allen  angela 00
130x130 sq 1392647305940 img153
130x130 sq 1392645579513 parasol
130x130 sq 1392645689517 jordan10
130x130 sq 1392646141702 dacor bacon dc wedding 10
130x130 sq 1392646479540 cak
130x130 sq 1392646924413 dscn307
130x130 sq 1392647026986 img161
130x130 sq 1392645780750
130x130 sq 1392645784826 1374141597323186993948108867146
130x130 sq 1392645822380 dacor bacon dc wedding 11
130x130 sq 1392645890955 dacor bacon dc wedding 11
130x130 sq 1392646111281 dacor bacon dc wedding 15
130x130 sq 1392646200172 men monogrammed pocket squar
130x130 sq 1392646255775 right dress right bod
130x130 sq 1392646358364 hanging flower baske
130x130 sq 1392646588596 dscn308
130x130 sq 1392646701745 dscn307
130x130 sq 1392646814263 dscn307
130x130 sq 1392646982630 img160
130x130 sq 1392647039045 pic003
130x130 sq 1392647044000 pic004
130x130 sq 1392647086237 dscn044
130x130 sq 1392647179985 dscn044
130x130 sq 1392648187985 img010
130x130 sq 1392648144466 img010
130x130 sq 1392647204122 insigniaorange
130x130 sq 1392647238665 img069
130x130 sq 1392647279491 img124
130x130 sq 1392647845570 dscn329
130x130 sq 1392648081386 dscn330
130x130 sq 1351628455395 2013weddinglogo.jpeg
130x130 sq 1351627063718 abclogocolor
130x130 sq 1392594547487 dm3410
130x130 sq 1392594749876 dm34305
130x130 sq 1392594797861 meganjamonwedding38

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Our services are customized to meet the specific needs of each couple. Typically we will have staff onsite to include a Lead Wedding Manager, a Ceremony Coordinator, a Reception Coordinator and an Wedding Assistant. Additional staff will be used based upon the complexity of the event logistics.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Our reputation is defined by our exceptional organizational and coordination skills. We are highly sought after by mature couples with discerning and sophisticated tastes. We have successfully coordinated weddings that vary from Traditional to Destination and weddings aboard Cruise Ships. We have found that couples with demanding professional and personal lives find the Joyous Events staff to be highly equipped to deliver the level of professionalism that they and their guests have come to expect.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We have provided service that supports non-religious to non-denominational to those where multiple religious beliefs were honored. We are prepared to support the requests of most couples and are open to educate ourselves to customs and traditions that we are not intimately knowledgeable about.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have coordinated intimate ceremonies for just the couple up to lavish wedding events for upwards of 300. Additionally, we have planned and implemented other gala events with a guest lists of over 800. Likewise, bridal parties have been as large as around 30. Our sweet spot is a wedding of approximately 140 - 160 guests.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Joyous Events has had the privilege to work in many great venues around the Washington Metro area. As a member in several professional organizations this also affords us the opportunity to be in relationship with other professionals in a myriad of venues in the DC and Baltimore Metropolitan areas. A few of our favorites include Churches -Shiloh BC (Alexandria), U of MD Chapel; Hotels - Oxon Hill Manor, Doubletree Crystal City, Renaissance Capital View Crystal City, Hilton Old Town & McLean,VA; Event/ Historic Centers- Waterford Springfield, GW Masonic Temple (Alexandria), Alexandria Black History Museum, Ft. Belvoir Officers Club, Springfield Golf & Country Club, Museum of the Marine Corp (Quantico), Ronald Regan Building, and Cruise Ships - Royal Caribbean Grandeur of the Seas out of Baltimore, MD. We are also familiar with most venues in St. Thomas, USVI from our origin as the on site Destination Wedding Coordinator at Sugar Bay. We can explore any venue that you are interested in.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend the Joyous Events team. In addition to the professionalism and attention to detail exhibited by Marilyn Patterson during our first meeting, she and the other team members -- Valerie Connors, Lillian Patterson, Sharon Bunch and Jessica Clark -- put our minds at ease as soon as we arrived at the venue. They really made it possible for us to relax and have the wedding we envisioned. We can not thank them enough for helping to make our special day worry free and lots of fun. We will cherish the beautiful memories of our wedding for a lifetime.
I would highly recommend the Joyous Events team. In addition to the professionalism and attention to detail exhibited by Read more...
I would highly recommend the Joyous Events team. In addition to the professionalism and attention to detail exhibited by Marilyn Patterson during our first meeting, she and the other team members -- Valerie Connors, Lillian Patterson, Sharon Bunch and Jessica Clark -- put our minds at ease as soon as we arrived at the venue. They really made it possible for us to relax and have the wedding we envisioned. We can not thank them enough for helping to make our special day worry free and lots of fun. We will cherish the beautiful memories of our wedding for a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Joyous Events LLC responded with the following comments:

Karen and James you were a pleasure to work with. As your Wedding Day Coordination Team aboard the Royal Caribbean Grandeur of the Seas in Baltimore, it was wonderful to see all of the family and friends that traveled near and far to celebrate your new beginning. As trends go, 110 guests for a cruise ship destination wedding is a rather large crowd. The ceremony was so moving, intimate and engaging - Rev. Scott was awesome! Looking forward to working with you again as we plan a grand milestone birthday celebration for James!
Default vendor profile pic
toni
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
"Marilyn and her team were flawless. Our wedding was fabulous!!! Our guest immensely enjoyed themselves as we did. Marilyn, we have you down to plan our next event! Thank you so very much, Bride and Groom"
"Marilyn and her team were flawless. Our wedding was fabulous!!! Our guest immensely enjoyed themselves as we did. Read more...
"Marilyn and her team were flawless. Our wedding was fabulous!!! Our guest immensely enjoyed themselves as we did. Marilyn, we have you down to plan our next event! Thank you so very much, Bride and Groom" Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography
Joyous Events LLC responded with the following comments:

Toni and Jon it was such a pleasure to work with you to plan, design and coordinate your beautiful wedding event. The experience for your guests was awesome and so uniquely YOU! We especially love our mature couples because the styling of the wedding is so personal, elegant and sophisticated. The added touches that honored your military service and experience will forever be a fond memory! Wishing you all the best and can't wait for our next milestone event together!
Default vendor profile pic
Richard
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Marilyn and her staff organized an outstanding event. Every vender that she used was top-notch (Baker, Photographer, Florist, Graphic Designer and Hotel Catering). From our initial meeting, she took our ideas and made spot on suggestions that made the event one of the best nights of my life. My family and guests were amazed at the décor and the flow of events. I would definitely recommend Marilyn and her vendors to my family, friends and co-workers.
Marilyn and her staff organized an outstanding event. Every vender that she used was top-notch (Baker, Photographer, Read more...
Marilyn and her staff organized an outstanding event. Every vender that she used was top-notch (Baker, Photographer, Florist, Graphic Designer and Hotel Catering). From our initial meeting, she took our ideas and made spot on suggestions that made the event one of the best nights of my life. My family and guests were amazed at the décor and the flow of events. I would definitely recommend Marilyn and her vendors to my family, friends and co-workers. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
With only three months time to plan our event, we hired JOYOUS EVENT and staff for day of wedding coordination and support services. Margaret was JOY to work with us and accommodate every request. She was an amazing planner and a wonderful friend. We know that my color scheme seemed to change every other day but in the end everything matched and looked beautiful, the linens, the framed table numbers.... and the flowers were INCREDIBLE. We will never be able to thank you enough for everything you have done to make our beautiful wedding possible. We know is a blessing from God! Thank you very much!

We highly recommend the JOYOUS EVENTS for your wedding or any event you are planning. You will not be disappointed!!!

Many blessings,

Mr. & Mrs. Wilton Madison, Washington, DC
Wed on August 2, 2014
With only three months time to plan our event, we hired JOYOUS EVENT and staff for day of wedding coordination and support Read more...
With only three months time to plan our event, we hired JOYOUS EVENT and staff for day of wedding coordination and support services. Margaret was JOY to work with us and accommodate every request. She was an amazing planner and a wonderful friend. We know that my color scheme seemed to change every other day but in the end everything matched and looked beautiful, the linens, the framed table numbers.... and the flowers were INCREDIBLE. We will never be able to thank you enough for everything you have done to make our beautiful wedding possible. We know is a blessing from God! Thank you very much!

We highly recommend the JOYOUS EVENTS for your wedding or any event you are planning. You will not be disappointed!!!

Many blessings,

Mr. & Mrs. Wilton Madison, Washington, DC
Wed on August 2, 2014 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Joyous Events LLC responded with the following comments:

Jennifer and Wilton you were a joy to work with! The experience of planning such a beautiful celebration of your love was life-changing! As my first hearing impaired couple, what I learned through this experience raised my awareness and sensitivity to non-verbal expressions. Thank you for entrusting the Joyous Events team with creating the perfect experience for you, your families and friends. May God continue to richly bless your lives as he has mine through this relationship.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Despite the short window of time that we hired Joyous Events, they accommodated us. I would recommend brides hire a wedding coordinator in the early months of planning to avoid the stress of managing all the details. We are grateful to God for Joyous Events, especially since they offered their services in the last weeks leading up to our wedding day. Joyous Events gave us peace of mind, to know our wedding day would run stress free because they were involved to manage the details. Our "big day" ran smoothly thanks to Regina Mangum at Joyous Events.
Despite the short window of time that we hired Joyous Events, they accommodated us. I would recommend brides hire a Read more...
Despite the short window of time that we hired Joyous Events, they accommodated us. I would recommend brides hire a wedding coordinator in the early months of planning to avoid the stress of managing all the details. We are grateful to God for Joyous Events, especially since they offered their services in the last weeks leading up to our wedding day. Joyous Events gave us peace of mind, to know our wedding day would run stress free because they were involved to manage the details. Our "big day" ran smoothly thanks to Regina Mangum at Joyous Events. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Constance
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Joyous Events gave me everything I could ever dream of. This event was so special, I could not have asked for anything more. From the start of the planning stages of my wedding all the way to the day I walked down the aisle the staff at Joyous Events, led by Marilyn Patterson, gave me special attention. They went above and beyond what was expected of them and made sure every detail was thought of. The personal caring consideration that was given to my husband and me was impeccable. I would recommend Joyous Events to all of my family and friends. If you want that special touch with someone who is caring and always willing to help then, Joyous Events is the company for you. I was well pleased!

I recommend them 100%.

Constance Bryant
Joyous Events gave me everything I could ever dream of. This event was so special, I could not have asked for anything Read more...
Joyous Events gave me everything I could ever dream of. This event was so special, I could not have asked for anything more. From the start of the planning stages of my wedding all the way to the day I walked down the aisle the staff at Joyous Events, led by Marilyn Patterson, gave me special attention. They went above and beyond what was expected of them and made sure every detail was thought of. The personal caring consideration that was given to my husband and me was impeccable. I would recommend Joyous Events to all of my family and friends. If you want that special touch with someone who is caring and always willing to help then, Joyous Events is the company for you. I was well pleased!

I recommend them 100%.

Constance Bryant Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default
Private User
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Marilyn Patterson and Joyous Events delivered more than I could ever dream of on my special day. Throughout the planning process Marilyn and her staff were professional, friendly, reliable, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Marilyn is a great listener and did a remarkable job of helping me pull together all that I dreamed of for my wedding day. My wedding took place in VA, but I reside in New York City. Thus, many of our communications took place via email, texting, phone calls, and several video conferences. Marilyn is excellent at forging relationships and has a great resources in the DC/ VA/ MD area, and I never once had to worry about what to do or where to go for anything. AdditionalIy, I was especially pleased with the way in which she worked with all of our vendors. I always felt that she had our best interest (and budget) in mind. She was professional and responsive in all communications. Perhaps most impressive is how Marilyn maintained regular communications and extended herself many times to make herself available at the most unreasonable hours. Marilyn takes the time to really get to know her clients. I felt that she invested in getting to know me, my husband, and my family. By the end of the process Marilyn became more than our Wedding Coordinator, she is now a true family friend! She is excellent at her craft, and I highly recommend her services.

Signed,

The new "Mrs. Perry"
Marilyn Patterson and Joyous Events delivered more than I could ever dream of on my special day. Throughout the planning Read more...
Marilyn Patterson and Joyous Events delivered more than I could ever dream of on my special day. Throughout the planning process Marilyn and her staff were professional, friendly, reliable, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Marilyn is a great listener and did a remarkable job of helping me pull together all that I dreamed of for my wedding day. My wedding took place in VA, but I reside in New York City. Thus, many of our communications took place via email, texting, phone calls, and several video conferences. Marilyn is excellent at forging relationships and has a great resources in the DC/ VA/ MD area, and I never once had to worry about what to do or where to go for anything. AdditionalIy, I was especially pleased with the way in which she worked with all of our vendors. I always felt that she had our best interest (and budget) in mind. She was professional and responsive in all communications. Perhaps most impressive is how Marilyn maintained regular communications and extended herself many times to make herself available at the most unreasonable hours. Marilyn takes the time to really get to know her clients. I felt that she invested in getting to know me, my husband, and my family. By the end of the process Marilyn became more than our Wedding Coordinator, she is now a true family friend! She is excellent at her craft, and I highly recommend her services.

Signed,

The new "Mrs. Perry" Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jamon
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Joyous Events for my wedding was a great experience. Today's grooms are becoming more involved in the planing process. I must say that Marilyn and her staff made this process very comfortable for me. My ideas were taken seriously and I received great feedback. For example, I expressed to Marilyn that I did not want my Mother-Son dance to be the "cookie-cutter" version, rather I wanted to honor several strong women that played significant roles in my life at once via a medley of songs. Initially, I was worried about how to make this work, but Marilyn listened to my vision and executed above and beyond my expectations. She created a very special moment for me that I will never forget. It is often said that it is not good to mix friends and business, but as time went on I found it difficult not to consider Marilyn as our friend. She is someone that truly enjoys their job and is really good at it! Marilyn - thank you for making 11-03-13 a day I will never forget!

Signed,

Your favorite client (and adopted son),

Mr. Perry
Working with Joyous Events for my wedding was a great experience. Today's grooms are becoming more involved in the planing Read more...
Working with Joyous Events for my wedding was a great experience. Today's grooms are becoming more involved in the planing process. I must say that Marilyn and her staff made this process very comfortable for me. My ideas were taken seriously and I received great feedback. For example, I expressed to Marilyn that I did not want my Mother-Son dance to be the "cookie-cutter" version, rather I wanted to honor several strong women that played significant roles in my life at once via a medley of songs. Initially, I was worried about how to make this work, but Marilyn listened to my vision and executed above and beyond my expectations. She created a very special moment for me that I will never forget. It is often said that it is not good to mix friends and business, but as time went on I found it difficult not to consider Marilyn as our friend. She is someone that truly enjoys their job and is really good at it! Marilyn - thank you for making 11-03-13 a day I will never forget!

Signed,

Your favorite client (and adopted son),

Mr. Perry Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Bobbi
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
The event would not have been an eventwithout Joyous events! A coordinator is vital to the planning and implementation of a wedding. Joyous Events, Marilyn Patterson was 'on the job' before the contract was signed. She is engaging, knowlegable and quite tactful in handling awkward and unpleasnt situations, whether business of family. Marilyn is also resourceful, but above all she is reliable!! the wedding would not have been a wedding without Marilyn--Joyous events!!!!!!
The event would not have been an eventwithout Joyous events! A coordinator is vital to the planning and implementation of Read more...
The event would not have been an eventwithout Joyous events! A coordinator is vital to the planning and implementation of a wedding. Joyous Events, Marilyn Patterson was 'on the job' before the contract was signed. She is engaging, knowlegable and quite tactful in handling awkward and unpleasnt situations, whether business of family. Marilyn is also resourceful, but above all she is reliable!! the wedding would not have been a wedding without Marilyn--Joyous events!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Mitch & Cynthia
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was recently married on Royal Caribbean's Grandeur of the Seas in the Port of Baltimore. She had an in-port wedding to accommodate guests that chose not to sail. We didn't know until after the event that the Marilyn and the other hosts of Joyous Events weren't employees of the cruise line. A fact that even raises our opinions of their expertise, experience, and value.
We'll say upfront that we highly recommend the professionals of Joyous Events to any cruiseline or business seeking to make an event memorable and special to their guests or employees.
The bridal party, parents, and guests were all treated royally. From the moment we arrived at the terminal to the last guests were being escorted from the ship. They knew their way around the ship. They were escorting guests to the venue; bride, bridesmaids, and moms to a balcony cabin, and the groom and groomsmen to another cabin all over the ship. They took such good care of the all those details that we, as parents of the bride, had no clue as to how it was all going to come together and get executed. They kept us on-time without making anyone feel rushed. When something needed my attention as the father of the bride, they would present it and then took care of it. They kept me posted about the status of late guests but without worrying me about it. They took care of so many details that would have otherwise burdened or distracted me or my wife from the full enjoyment of our daughter's day.
There was a hitch when the pastor's microphone was not powered on when the ceremony began. I started thinking where is someone with a ship's uniform to take care of this. In moments, Marilyn crossed the stage and saved the ceremony. We were so grateful.
We would recommend them to anyone in the VA, DC, MD area for their professionalism, personal attention, knowledge, and skill. Again we thank you from the bottom of hearts. Our daughter told us that her wedding was all she dreamed it would be.
Our daughter was recently married on Royal Caribbean's Grandeur of the Seas in the Port of Baltimore. She had an in-port Read more...
Our daughter was recently married on Royal Caribbean's Grandeur of the Seas in the Port of Baltimore. She had an in-port wedding to accommodate guests that chose not to sail. We didn't know until after the event that the Marilyn and the other hosts of Joyous Events weren't employees of the cruise line. A fact that even raises our opinions of their expertise, experience, and value.
We'll say upfront that we highly recommend the professionals of Joyous Events to any cruiseline or business seeking to make an event memorable and special to their guests or employees.
The bridal party, parents, and guests were all treated royally. From the moment we arrived at the terminal to the last guests were being escorted from the ship. They knew their way around the ship. They were escorting guests to the venue; bride, bridesmaids, and moms to a balcony cabin, and the groom and groomsmen to another cabin all over the ship. They took such good care of the all those details that we, as parents of the bride, had no clue as to how it was all going to come together and get executed. They kept us on-time without making anyone feel rushed. When something needed my attention as the father of the bride, they would present it and then took care of it. They kept me posted about the status of late guests but without worrying me about it. They took care of so many details that would have otherwise burdened or distracted me or my wife from the full enjoyment of our daughter's day.
There was a hitch when the pastor's microphone was not powered on when the ceremony began. I started thinking where is someone with a ship's uniform to take care of this. In moments, Marilyn crossed the stage and saved the ceremony. We were so grateful.
We would recommend them to anyone in the VA, DC, MD area for their professionalism, personal attention, knowledge, and skill. Again we thank you from the bottom of hearts. Our daughter told us that her wedding was all she dreamed it would be. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services

DEALS

Smart Start
Get Deal
Promo Code: 2015 Smart Start   $300 Value
Wedding Planning Consultation includes sustainable strategies, templates, tools and more. 2 full hours that will empower your wedding planning process with a Smart Start. Total cost for the session is $250.

Offer Expires: 05/31/2015
Deal #WWb2cb3dca20177227
220x220 1420567161421 2015 01 04 18.36.04

MAP

 
1034 Woods Place, Alexandria, VA 22302 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joyous Events LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1389826246733