130x130 sq 1386035067636 white jtk smal

JTK Entertainment

South Amboy , NJ

LOCATION

1980 Hwy 35 North
South Amboy, NJ 08879 US (map)

PHONE

732-525-1100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

JTK Entertainment has been proudly bringing client’s visions to life for over 20 years! Since day one, we’ve always provided the highest level of quality and professionalism to all of... Read more
JTK Entertainment has been proudly bringing client’s visions to life for over 20 years! Since day one, we’ve always provided the highest level of quality and professionalism to all of our clients on their wedding day.

Choosing the right DJ is a decision that can really influence the outcome of your Wedding! We believe the connection between the couple and their DJ is important, and that the couples vision should be understood by the DJ of their choice! Some may view DJ’s as those that just play music, but their abilities to coordinate with a venue, the style in which they program and mix the music, their MCing skills, and reliability all differ from one DJ to the next.

All of our Wedding Dj’s focus on a PERSONALIZED, non cookie-cutter approach, with each of our couples during the planning process! We go through every detail of your special day, from start to finish, to make sure that each moment reflects the personality of each individual couple! From the music at your cocktail hour, to your formality songs, even your cake cutting song, and of course the music your guests dance to… we invite you to offer your input! After all, this is YOUR wedding!

Along with this approach it is important to note, that our lighting and media enhancements work in the same fashion! Our add-ons are offered in an a-la carte method, designed to allow our clients to once again choose the additions that best reflect their needs and visions! Whether an elegant, club, or fun look and feel; our DJ’s have numerous years of experience to create the vision you desire!

Be sure to visit our video page at www.vimeo.com/jtkentertainment for over 100 different wedding video recaps showcasing our talent and our consistancy in helping rock and celebrate some truly incredible events! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417423889706 img9077
130x130 sq 1404718591279 2a
130x130 sq 1343801316973 649lamodastudio
130x130 sq 1404718538364 dsc0181
130x130 sq 1404718612596 photo jun 20 8 28 17 pm
130x130 sq 1343801331234 680lamodastudio
130x130 sq 1343801304957 584lamodastudio
130x130 sq 1343801358242 722lamodastudio
130x130 sq 1343801289487 413lamodastudio

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your usual attire?
Formal (Tuxedo Style)
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Our vast music library built over the years, will contain just about any request you can throw at us. If for some reason we don't have it we will make every effort to obtain the track before your special day.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have 4 industry leading Private event and Club experienced DJ's/Event Hosts. We have additional staff consisting of roadies and tech staff.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! We typically require a meeting in our office, with both the bride and groom, before finalizing any bookings.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes, our vast music library allows to handle jsut about any ethnic event! We also specialize in Greek events!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, we provide all our own state of the art audio, lighting, and visual equipment!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Typically we require at least 2-3 hrs for set up. Sometimes more depending on the enhancemnts chosen by bride and groom.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Space requirements vary based on enhancements chosen by bride and groom. It can be anywhere from 8ft to 20ft. If space requirements are an issue with a particular venue this will be discussed during the planning process.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Simply put... no!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Our emceeing is kept to a minimum outside of formalities. We don't believe in taking the spotlight away from the bride and groom, and any emceeing done during dancing portions is done in a tasteful, non "cheesy" approach!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Our company consists of multiple Dj's with at least one always available should there be an emergency. We have multiple set ups avaialble as well to cover these sorts of situations!
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
Rates vary based on event.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Anything outside of the state of NJ, typically has a travel charge built into the quote.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Manny and his team were an asset to our wedding, and quite honestly--the night would not have been the same without them. From day one, Manny was extremely professional, energetic, attentive, helpful and easy to get in contact with. He kept in close contact with us as we approached the wedding day and shared tips and ideas that would help to enhance our event. The up lighting was incredible and dramatically changed the appearance of the already beautiful venue. The sound and quality of the music was impeccable . Manny and his team really knew how to read the crowd and was sure to cater to all ages. He knew how to get our guests out on the floor and keep them there. Cannot say enough wonderful things and am so grateful that they were a part of our day. Highly recommend!! Thank you Manny and JTK Entertainment!!
Manny and his team were an asset to our wedding, and quite honestly--the night would not have been the same without them. Read more...
Manny and his team were an asset to our wedding, and quite honestly--the night would not have been the same without them. From day one, Manny was extremely professional, energetic, attentive, helpful and easy to get in contact with. He kept in close contact with us as we approached the wedding day and shared tips and ideas that would help to enhance our event. The up lighting was incredible and dramatically changed the appearance of the already beautiful venue. The sound and quality of the music was impeccable . Manny and his team really knew how to read the crowd and was sure to cater to all ages. He knew how to get our guests out on the floor and keep them there. Cannot say enough wonderful things and am so grateful that they were a part of our day. Highly recommend!! Thank you Manny and JTK Entertainment!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how thankful we are for choosing JTK Entertainment and having DJ Jim as our DJ. Our wedding night was absolutely perfect and memorable! Everything was customized to what we liked and the music was perfect for us and our guests. We enjoyed every minute and could not thank them enough for such an AWESOME night! We would highly recommend in the future to others and will use in the future if we need them!
Words cannot express how thankful we are for choosing JTK Entertainment and having DJ Jim as our DJ. Our wedding night was Read more...
Words cannot express how thankful we are for choosing JTK Entertainment and having DJ Jim as our DJ. Our wedding night was absolutely perfect and memorable! Everything was customized to what we liked and the music was perfect for us and our guests. We enjoyed every minute and could not thank them enough for such an AWESOME night! We would highly recommend in the future to others and will use in the future if we need them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Taquila
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for an amazing DJ, look no further than DJ Taso. Not only did he listen to all our wants, but he also delivered. Let's be honest, it is very difficult to DJ a multicultural wedding, trying to keep everyone happy but at the same time getting the party going from beginning to end. More specifically DJ Taso took us from (Old school, R&B, reggae, pop, top 40's, Latin) we named it and he delivered. Most importantly, DJ Taso was the ultimate Professional and Very Organized yet flexible.. When I saw him at the wedding venue my nerves immediately calmed because I was confident that he had everything under control... AND he Did!!! What else can you ask for??? He was patient, warm, knowledgeable, sensitive and understanding of our family dynamics. For that we ❤️❤️❤️DJ Taso... Highly recommend him... And will use his services in the future.. Thanks Taso.. You were a blessing to us. Taquila & Jim.
If you're looking for an amazing DJ, look no further than DJ Taso. Not only did he listen to all our wants, but he also Read more...
If you're looking for an amazing DJ, look no further than DJ Taso. Not only did he listen to all our wants, but he also delivered. Let's be honest, it is very difficult to DJ a multicultural wedding, trying to keep everyone happy but at the same time getting the party going from beginning to end. More specifically DJ Taso took us from (Old school, R&B, reggae, pop, top 40's, Latin) we named it and he delivered. Most importantly, DJ Taso was the ultimate Professional and Very Organized yet flexible.. When I saw him at the wedding venue my nerves immediately calmed because I was confident that he had everything under control... AND he Did!!! What else can you ask for??? He was patient, warm, knowledgeable, sensitive and understanding of our family dynamics. For that we ❤️❤️❤️DJ Taso... Highly recommend him... And will use his services in the future.. Thanks Taso.. You were a blessing to us. Taquila & Jim. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Manny and his associates were professional, responsive, accommodating and simply great at what they do. From the first meeting to the last song Manny truly made the experience a pleasure. Anyone who has planned a wedding in the 21st century knows how difficult it is to get everything right. Manny was able to get every single detail correct and with style and grace. I never ever review people good bad or indifferent unless the experience leaves me with a lasting impression and I can say that I would without a shred of doubt recommend Manny and his company to anyone for any occasion. I really dont think a DJ could get any better in delivering exactly what you want. Highest regards to Manny and his crew.
Manny and his associates were professional, responsive, accommodating and simply great at what they do. From the first Read more...
Manny and his associates were professional, responsive, accommodating and simply great at what they do. From the first meeting to the last song Manny truly made the experience a pleasure. Anyone who has planned a wedding in the 21st century knows how difficult it is to get everything right. Manny was able to get every single detail correct and with style and grace. I never ever review people good bad or indifferent unless the experience leaves me with a lasting impression and I can say that I would without a shred of doubt recommend Manny and his company to anyone for any occasion. I really dont think a DJ could get any better in delivering exactly what you want. Highest regards to Manny and his crew. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment was FANTASTIC! I would recommend him to any and everybody that I know!! He did everything that I had asked for and he really made OUR DAY PERFECT!
DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment was FANTASTIC! I would recommend him to any and everybody that I know!! He did everything that Read more...
DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment was FANTASTIC! I would recommend him to any and everybody that I know!! He did everything that I had asked for and he really made OUR DAY PERFECT! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Irene
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment did an awesome job helping my husband and I prepare for our wedding day. He took the time to meet with us about every detail, from the songs we were going to walk out to, first dances, cake cutting, etc. Our family and friends had a blast with the perfect mix of music that we had discussed with him beforehand. We did not have any worries that day because we knew everything would be taken care of.
Definitely would recommend :)
DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment did an awesome job helping my husband and I prepare for our wedding day. He took the time to Read more...
DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment did an awesome job helping my husband and I prepare for our wedding day. He took the time to meet with us about every detail, from the songs we were going to walk out to, first dances, cake cutting, etc. Our family and friends had a blast with the perfect mix of music that we had discussed with him beforehand. We did not have any worries that day because we knew everything would be taken care of.
Definitely would recommend :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment for our wedding he was very professional very respectful and very knowledgeable. He took the time to listen to our needs. The wedding reception would not have been nowhere as good if it was not for DJ Jim, he had the whole dance floor dancing he played excellent music really had the party going, awesome time!!!! You can tell he has been doing this for a long time he knows what he is doing. I would highly recommend JTK Entertainment for any function. They made our wedding reception a memorable time. Thank you DJ Jim your awesome.
My husband and I booked DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment for our wedding he was very professional very respectful and very Read more...
My husband and I booked DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment for our wedding he was very professional very respectful and very knowledgeable. He took the time to listen to our needs. The wedding reception would not have been nowhere as good if it was not for DJ Jim, he had the whole dance floor dancing he played excellent music really had the party going, awesome time!!!! You can tell he has been doing this for a long time he knows what he is doing. I would highly recommend JTK Entertainment for any function. They made our wedding reception a memorable time. Thank you DJ Jim your awesome. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Trisha
Wedding:
8/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Manny as our DJ and the music was amazing! He knew exactly how to read the crowd and played everything we wanted. Everyone raved about the music and have said they wanted him to do their next event. It was extremely easy to get in contact and set up appointments. I've been to several events and clubs Manny has worked and would recommend him and his company to everyone!
We had Manny as our DJ and the music was amazing! He knew exactly how to read the crowd and played everything we wanted. Read more...
We had Manny as our DJ and the music was amazing! He knew exactly how to read the crowd and played everything we wanted. Everyone raved about the music and have said they wanted him to do their next event. It was extremely easy to get in contact and set up appointments. I've been to several events and clubs Manny has worked and would recommend him and his company to everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany & Bill
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Dj Manny & JTK Entertainment were beyond amazing! The music sets were perfect. Manny took the time to sit down with us to go over music, people's names, and go over a time line of the night. With 300 guests and a wedding party with over 30 people, Manny and JTK took the time to make sure that everyone and everything was perfect. Their professionalism was outstanding and the night of the wedding, they brought the house down! From the beginning of cocktail hour to the end of the reception, our dance floor was packed all night! We had family and friends come in from all around the world (as far as Australia) and they are still talking about what a night it was!
Dj Manny & JTK Entertainment were beyond amazing! The music sets were perfect. Manny took the time to sit down with us to Read more...
Dj Manny & JTK Entertainment were beyond amazing! The music sets were perfect. Manny took the time to sit down with us to go over music, people's names, and go over a time line of the night. With 300 guests and a wedding party with over 30 people, Manny and JTK took the time to make sure that everyone and everything was perfect. Their professionalism was outstanding and the night of the wedding, they brought the house down! From the beginning of cocktail hour to the end of the reception, our dance floor was packed all night! We had family and friends come in from all around the world (as far as Australia) and they are still talking about what a night it was! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Joanna
Wedding:
7/27/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment was absolutely amazing. He was so accommodating to us and made sure that he did everything to make our day super special. Him and his staff were very professional. Although we had a meeting prior to the wedding, I felt as if DJ Jim was my personal wedding day Pandora radio - he knew EXACTLY what to play and constantly kept our guests dancing! I wouldn't have changed anything and I will continue to recommend their services.
DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment was absolutely amazing. He was so accommodating to us and made sure that he did everything to Read more...
DJ Jim of JTK Entertainment was absolutely amazing. He was so accommodating to us and made sure that he did everything to make our day super special. Him and his staff were very professional. Although we had a meeting prior to the wedding, I felt as if DJ Jim was my personal wedding day Pandora radio - he knew EXACTLY what to play and constantly kept our guests dancing! I wouldn't have changed anything and I will continue to recommend their services. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

10% off any upcoming 2014 Fall or Winter Wedding
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
There's only a few open dates left in our 2014 calendar. To fill it up completely we are taking 10% off your entire package (off original prices only) if you book with us your August - December 2014 Wedding. Must mention Wedding Wire! Does not apply towards use of an event already booked with JTK Entertainment. Applies to new first time customers only. Other exclusions apply.
Deal #WW8414d19b5ab65727
220x220 1386035067636 white jtk smal

MAP

 
1980 Hwy 35 North, South Amboy, NJ 08879 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JTK Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1386035067636 white jtk smal