Nophoto-130

Julie Stevens Design

Novato

LOCATION

Novato, US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers for wedding were gorgeous. My daughter and I met with Julie one time prior to the wedding and discussed all our wants/wish list. Everything else was done through email and phone. Julie and Anthony made my daughter's vision a reality. If you are getting married in the Napa area and need a florist - Julie Stevens Designs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
I
Wedding:
11/9/2012
4.9/5.0
The flowers were Gorgeous!
my bouquet was WONDERFUL.....
the table centerpieces were great as well....
the guests LOVED the setting, the flowers, the votive candles....everything was lovely
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Julie is a fabulous florist! We met with a couple of florist and after meeting Julie we knew right away that she would do a wonderful job. She has great energy and really understood what we were looking for.

Julie was extremely helpful throughout the planning process and was always responsive. One of the flowers (luckily not the peonies :)) ended up not being available so Julie called me beforehand and went over some alternatives. I trusted her expertise and went with her suggestion - the flowers turned out absolutely perfect and the arrangements were beautiful. We rented some items through her and that went smoothly as well.

If I had to do it all over again I would choose Julie in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
10/21/2011
4.5/5.0
Julie's designs were outstanding and innovative and truly captured the spirit of Fall for our wedding.The guests loved the arrangements and the colors and congratulated us on our choice of florist.Julie was very responsive, completely understood what I wanted and flawlessly executed my vision. I can conflidently say that the whole wedding came to life with the flowers. As we were from out of town, most of the correspondance was done via e-mail but did not effect the end result...
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seta
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Julie Stevens and her team did the ceremony flowers and the reception flowers--everything turned out beautifully. Julie really *got* me. I met with her just before I booked her, and visited her in her downtown Sonoma office. I told her what I was interested in and she figured out what I wanted. Everything turned out the way I wanted--from the bouquets, to the ceremony decorations, to the beautiful centerpieces.

She also ordered the table linens for me (she had La Tavola send me a few sample pieces for me to figure out which one I wanted)--that definitely helped and saved me from adding yet another vendor. Julie also did the uplights for the reception room, which gave the room extra pizzazz. And she also did little trays so that we could display the place cards in them.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1316185883507-i1100
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Julie provided all the flowers for our wedding and they were absolutely stunning! When we met with her to discuss our vision she completely understood what we wanted and added her own ideas to enhance that vision. We were really looking forward to having ranunculus incorporated into all of our pieces but due to strange weather we were told that we would be unable to have them. Obviously a bit disappointed, Julie made the best suggestions for alternatives to accomlish the same look and feel, which would not compromise the design. Everything turned out better than I expected and I did indeed notice a few ranunculus here and there, she obviously tried very hard to get those for us. Also, when we originally met I told her how much I love peonies, but being a July bride had no intention of getting them as they are a spring flower... Julie went above and beyond and surprised me with a gorgeous bridal bouquet of pink peonies (of course checking in with me a few days prior to make sure it would be ok) what an absolute treat!!! She and her team are professional and accomodating and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of fabuouls flowers for their wedding or special event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
justeliza84
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.9/5.0
Julie and Anthony were awesome! They were one of our favorite vendors. I had some specific ideas for our place settings and other florists that I talked to didn't "get it". Julie did. The flowers were awesome and they definitely worked with us to meet our budget. I highly recommend them to all my friends!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sev2108
Wedding:
3/27/2010
3.2/5.0
Julie Stevens does fantastic work - the flowers she used at my wedding were gorgeous - my only real complaint is her lack of communication. She rarely responded to emails and voicemails until I'd left two or three. It was a little frustrating. However, that being said, I was very happy with the product for the price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cschuricht
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
She immediately understood our vision of how we wanted everything to look which was such a relief. I knew she would do an amazing job with just a little direction and she blew us away by the incredible arrangements!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leeny7
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Julie Stevens did an amazing job for our wedding. The floral design was better than I had envisioned. She really thinks about the design for the whole day and it was so much fun to discuss ideas and come up with ideas for the day.
She also did a great job with the linen, furniture rentals as well as the lighting. The whole decor design was amazing for the 4 different areas: ceremony, cocktails, dinner and dancing. Each had their own flavor.
She is also very accessible and responsible in addition to just being an incredibly nice person. I can't imagine working with anyone else.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Julie Stevens Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220