130x130_sq_1394560455658-amber-and-lil

Juliet's Bridal

Parkville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8724 Satyr Hill Road
Parkville, MD US 21234 (map)

PHONE

410-882-0520

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Juliet's Bridal is a fashion forward full service Bridal Boutique located in Parkville, MD. We have collaborated with brides for over 20 years to help them find their "Perfect Dress". As... Read more
Juliet's Bridal is a fashion forward full service Bridal Boutique located in Parkville, MD. We have collaborated with brides for over 20 years to help them find their "Perfect Dress". As a family owned small business we know the importance of extraordinary customer service and have strived to make certain that every bride, as well as her family and friends feel welcome and graciously attended to.

Our specialty is in Bridal Fashions and accessories, however we carry beautiful gowns and dresses for many of lifes other momentous occasions, such as Benefit Balls, Anniversary Dinners,and Cruises.

New to Juliet's this year - Quincenera Gowns by Disney Princess and Christening/Baptism Gowns and Suits by Little Things Mean A Lot and Lito Fashions.

We look forward to meeting you and showing you why Juliet's Bridal is Baltimore's Best!

*Juliet's also offers a truly intimate bridal shopping experience to share with your entourage. Call to schedule a SIGNATURE APPOINTMENT PACKAGE that includes: light refreshments, a champagne toast and if desired, a photo session to capture the experience. You and your invited guests will enjoy the freedom to shop without any other clients in the store and two experienced bridal consultants to help you choose the dress that will transform you into a Beautiful Bride. Build the package that suits your needs (fees apply).



410-882-0520 Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1399782751259-angelette
130x130_sq_1399782898959-juliet-by-maggie-sotter
130x130_sq_1399783028443-maggie-mai
130x130_sq_1399783087214-sottero-esm
130x130_sq_1400539125725-mag
130x130_sq_1400539139318-mag
130x130_sq_1400539160748-maggie20sottero20wedding20gown20divin
130x130_sq_1400539211518-mag-
130x130_sq_1400539227917-mag
130x130_sq_1400539263659-mag
130x130_sq_1400538357401-10211f
130x130_sq_1400538395977-10212f
130x130_sq_1400538404495-10213f
130x130_sq_1400538428273-10221f
130x130_sq_1400538435434-10225f
130x130_sq_1400538444802-10238f
130x130_sq_1400538459790-magic-fi
130x130_sq_1400538707164-casa-
130x130_sq_1400538723738-casa-197
130x130_sq_1400538733448-casa-2077-ballgow
130x130_sq_1400538750255-casa-203
130x130_sq_1400538758922-casa-2131-sheat
130x130_sq_1400538777211-casa-2146-
130x130_sq_1400538790422-casa-5-imag
130x130_sq_1400538808551-casa-sp-
130x130_sq_1400538837756-casa-211
130x130_sq_1400538909638-casa-216
130x130_sq_1400505520551-10294517101523987494143714554660090662692073
130x130_sq_1400505528204-10271636101523987459793715837692319611896390
130x130_sq_1400505550619-wedding-with-gals-
130x130_sq_1400505568783-amber-and-lil
130x130_sq_1400505583358-donna-and-amber-at-ambers-weddin
130x130_sq_1400505608560-lauren-and-lily-at-wedding-
130x130_sq_1400505617295-amber-and-matthe
130x130_sq_1400505636511-lily-and-caleb-at-amber-and-matthews-weddin
130x130_sq_1400505657913-wedding-with-gal
130x130_sq_1400515161619-10252093101523987539843716225926798197914107n
130x130_sq_1400515198059-10329065101523987447493713161501018559156794n
130x130_sq_1400515203289-1794659101522363490043711551502439
130x130_sq_1400515211808-10264891101523987439493713756309680185093964
130x130_sq_1400515220815-10264385101523987450743712728864570376297113
130x130_sq_1400515227572-10259763101523987451693718795670063895542638
130x130_sq_1400515241427-10271647101523987462343718278870682189426119
130x130_sq_1400515248924-10294517101523987494143714554660090662692073
130x130_sq_1400515257760-10299078101523987454993717537770226091095699
130x130_sq_1400515264915-10341441101523987467393717581945184642931464
130x130_sq_1400515278970-10325332101523987460493711549529324515558226
130x130_sq_1400515290357-10336680101523987429143717255788489038350353
130x130_sq_1400515464189-60815101523987545093717859778661266499827
130x130_sq_1400515475917-1969248101523987464693715543950480956914590
130x130_sq_1400515480356-100487710152309565724371158202308
130x130_sq_1400515491161-1015533610152398754484371879314714315238549
130x130_sq_1400515497970-1969248101523987464693715543950480956914590
130x130_sq_1400515509360-1015554310152398742434371308202606532081225
130x130_sq_1400515521529-195817010152398747289371304402727672063616
130x130_sq_1400515532622-10175047101523987438593713605776239521616579
130x130_sq_1400515543254-10245306101523987431443711947249499683147107
130x130_sq_1400515549044-1185596101523095653043711362325626
130x130_sq_1400515557770-10170935101523987449743714986279942149519030
130x130_sq_1400515573467-10269468101523987475793712496365493844694234
130x130_sq_1400515590190-10014899101523987520443712070726080671707411
130x130_sq_1400515605783-10173549101523987468743713044190094831719862
130x130_sq_1400515614289-10178153101523987492693717577150457521510642
130x130_sq_1400515627710-10175047101523987438593713605776239521616579

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointments are always encouraged, as it allows us to better prepare for your visit and to make sure you have the best possible experience. However...we know that sometimes spontaneity takes over the best laid plans, for that reason, walk in's are welcome. Please keep in mind that you may need to wait for an available consultant if you arrive without a preset appointment time.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Expect your special order Bridal Gown to take between 4 to 9 months to arrive after the order has been placed with the designer. In some instances, it is possible to request a rush, however, not all designers offer that option.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
We carry only new gowns. On occasion we will sell our designer samples, which are still considered "new".
How often do you receive new dresses?
We receive new dresses year round. Most new stock arrive in the fall and again in the spring. However we like to keep up with the fashion trends and always have new gowns arriving.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
We stand behind our products 100%. We only sell new 1st quality gowns and accessories from some of the worlds top designers and artisans .
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have two very talented seamstresses that are contracted to our store. Both have over 20 years experience in the bridal industry.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We carry Bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride/Groom, Flower Girls, Christening Gowns, and Special Occasion Dresses.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The team at Juliet's was absolutely fantastic. We walked into a warm atmosphere where I had the ability to pull dresses from the rack that I liked (rather than having them brought to me from some far off place). This is a family-owned business and that showed in the attention I was given throughout my appointment. They were fun, patient, attentive, and easy to work with. And they were willing to work with my budget. I would recommend this shop to ANY future bride!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Juliet's bridal is a wonderful salon to work with. They had a great selection of dresses I had not seen at any other locations and many of them had a unique feel I was looking for. There was a bit of a mix up with my appointment time, but they honored my appointment even though they were supposed to be closing and did not make me feel rushed. The other girls that came into the salon were tended to also, even with a sudden influx in customers.

I was surprised to say yes to the dress after only one day of shopping, but it perfectly fits my venue and I have had no second thoughts. The women there were very kind and let us have a full run of the store while we tried on different dresses, and their selections for me perfectly fit my descriptions. I am happy I said yes to a dress at Juliet's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We are in the process of shopping for a wedding gown for my daughter. We are still making a decision and have visited the shop twice so far, and will be making the final decision soon from the beautiful selection of gowns they offer. Terry and the girls at Juliet's could not have been more helpful in every way. We have been to most of the bridal shops in the Baltimore/Harford County area and Juliet's is hands down the best shop to deal with in our area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The ladies of Juliet's deserve more than 5 stars. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. There is no air of "snottiness" which I found at another bridal salon. They have a variety of sizes amongst their dresses, which I also didn't find elsewhere. I'm not a size two and it makes it difficult to imagine yourself I'm a gown when it barely covers the front of you. Juliet's is very cognizant of all sized women. The seamstress did an incredible job of altering my gown and you couldn't even tell the beading had been separated to take the dress in. Furthermore, the seamstress created hand stitched loops in order for my dress to be bustled. All around a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey Carter
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress in April of 2013 and was told that the shop was going out of business, so there was a sale. I fell in LOVE with my dress, got it at an awesome price, and was very happy. When asked about alterations, they gave me cards of all their seamstresses and to call them to make appointments.

Turns out they only closed for a few months, but I didn't find this out until after I met with one of the seamstresses I randomly selected.

And while this isn't the shop's fault at all, I did have some issues with the seamstress that I picked that worked there, Irene Boyce. She forgot about an appointment, and things just kept happening where I didn't get my dress until the week of my wedding. The day before my wedding I got a call saying she had forgot to put my corset string in the bag. We found out during the reception that the way the bustling was done would not stay if you intended on doing any type of dancing or moving. So there were annoyances with all of this, but I wouldn't blame the shop for it.

The shop had a very nice selection of dresses, and all the front of the house staff that worked there were lovely.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved the service! I came into to try on wedding dresses, I described what I was looking for to the staff, and she pulled one dress. The very first one I tried on was the dress I ended up buying! It was a Maggie Sotteros...the price was exactly what I was looking for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1330869220288-p1080180
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I loved Juliet's Bridal. They took so much time with me and let me take pictures. I am sorry to hear that they closed down. I would have definitely recommended them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect dress at Juliet's bridal. Absolutely amazing. I received so many compliments on my dress the entire night and am so glad I ended up buying it from Juliet's Bridal. The shop is small, but had a great selection of Maggie Sotteros and it was very affordable. Everyone there is so friendly and personable. They made me feel comfortable from the first second I walked in the door. Alterations were a breeze. I ended up also buying a beautiful veil that matched my dress. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1350605500137-photo15
Kelly
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I had only been to one other bridal shop by the time I made my way to Juliet’s...and little did I know that I would find the dress of my dreams here! From my very first bridal appointment with Catherine (she is amazing), to my bridesmaid dress appointment with Catherine (all of my girls loved her, and the dress we picked), all the way through my alterations appointments with Matilda, everyone I encountered at this shop was courteous, helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.

I will be forever grateful that Catherine suggested I try on the dress that I ended up purchasing – I was initially hesitant to try it on (the style was not what I was looking for), but it truly was the dress of my dreams, and I couldn’t have loved it more! What’s funny is that I actually left the salon without purchasing the dress after first trying it on, because I was still in search of a dress that I had seen a picture of online; but I loved it so much that my Mom and I drove back to the shop in a torrential downpour to buy the dress on the spot the very same day. It was a floor sample, and Pronovias had discontinued the style...so it was the only one left! I will always remember the day that I purchased my dress :-).

I will also be forever grateful to Matilda (the seamstress) for taking my vision for the dress, and turning it into a reality...she is absolutely amazing, and beyond talented - I still cannot believe how beautiful and perfect my dress turned out to be! Since the dress was a floor sample, Matilda had a lot of work to do to fit the dress to me...not to mention the fact that she completely remade the top of the dress into a strapless sweetheart design. The quality of the work that she did was impeccable, and an incredible value – at other salons, it easily would have cost much more than it did at Juliet’s!

I highly recommend this salon, and they did an amazing job in helping to make my wedding day (and my dress) everything I ever dreamed it could be! Thank you again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Juliet's Bridal was simply wonderful!! They were my first and only stop for wedding dress shopping! I fell in love with the first dress I tried on! My mom even found her dress on the clearance rack! Matilda (seamstress) is amazing!! She worked her magic and made my dress fit perfectly, I felt so beautiful on my big day!! Thank you Matilda and Juliet's Bridal!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1341487844895-w6
Christy
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Juliet’s Bridal. My Mother & I both purchased our dresses there. I went to many bridal shops before coming to Juliet’s but knew instantly that was where I would purchase my dress. They were very professional, patient & helpful. They didn’t pull dresses because of cost like I experienced at many other dress shops, they pulled dresses they knew would be best for your body type/figure. Matilda in alterations was also great to work with, my dress fit me like a glove! I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I was recommend by a friend to check out Juliet's Bridal. I made my appointment and upon my arrival i was told that I could look around and pick out any dresses that I liked, they showed me the sections and told me about the prices. I choose 4 dresses all in different price ranges. The first dress I picked out and tried on is the one I bought. It was a Casablanca and cost $800.00 my budget was $1000.00 it looked like a $3000.00 dollar dress. They ordered my dress it came in they did the measurements they had it altered within 2 weeks and I was able to pick up my dress the week before the wedding. The only thing negative I can say is the seamstress (Nancy) who does some of there work there didn't do my bustle quite well and it kept falling out while I was dancing, this was not a big deal because I was able to hold my dress up. I have recommend to my sister and she went and the first dress she tried on was the one she bought! Her seamstress in Ingrid and she was told her was highly recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My dress was gorgeous and I am so glad I found it at Juliet's. The seamstress Ms. Matilda was wonderful. She did such a great job and I truly loved everyone there.

Thank you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1362677400789-101511jenandrusswedding0117.jpg.jpg
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
All my experiences with Juliet's were great! I found my dress in July and my bridesmaids picked their dresses in September. Everyone on staff is great to work with. They seem to love what they do and truly care about making your day perfect. I have told several of my engaged friends to check them out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
So helpful.. I loved my dress and the alterations were amazing! My mom and mother in law also got there dresses from here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily2799
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Juliet's Bridal was the first place to locate my dress. I thought I would go to many other stores but when I tried on my last dress, I knew it was the one.

The staff was very helpful and so polite. Pricing is a little bit high but I would recommend Juliet's for the quality and the services.

Thank you Juliet's Bridal
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Very nice to work with. They have great sales and if you are lucky you can find a sample dress for more than half off!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deby
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I went Juilet's looking for a certain dress from Anjolique as they are one few stores that carry that brand. I didn't find that dress there but I did find a Pronovias dress that I like even better, and was still within in price range. My bridal consultant Judy was great. She didn't try to push dresses on me that were out of my price range.

What I like about this store is that they let you look through the dresses and pick out a couple yourself so they get an idea of what your are looking for, then they come with more dresses for you. I had five people with me when I came into the store and they were very nice about it unlike some other stores.
The prices for the veils they had were a lot better then other stores

The tailor they had was great too. When the dress came in there was more cleavage in the front then I intended but, she took care of it, with making it look like anything dramatic was done. Overall, I had a great experience with Juliet's and Judy my consultant.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry423
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Juliet's Bridal was very easy to work with! They have a great staff and a great selection of dresses. Matilda was my seamstress and she did an amazing job. At my second fitting, my dress was still a little too big. The next time around, though, it fit perfectly (I was tiny- and she was playing it safe) and she put in an elastic band to help keep the dress up. It makes all the difference in the world how your dress fits on your wedding day, don't skimp on a cheap seamstress! The prices were very standard too, not too expensive. Everything was in on time, too. I had a great experience with Juliet's Bridal and would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
My sister went to Juliet's and we had a wonderful experience, so when my friend got engaged I recommended that she go to Juliet's. She did, and she also had a good experience, so it only made sense when I got engaged that I also go to Juliet's. I did and I would continue to recommend it to everyone. Between the 3 of us we have ordered 3 wedding gowns, 9 bridesmaid dresses, 3 veils, 2 hair accessories, a mother of the bride dress, and a grandmother of the bride dress. The attendants have always been very courteous and helped us with every step. I ended up selecting a wedding dress that was suggested by the woman helping me (she had a good sense of my style even though I had never tried dresses on and did not know what I was looking for).
We did hit 2 road bumps with Juliet's, but I feel that they're very important to mention because the stories have happy endings. My sister had requested that any fabric trimmed off of the bridesmaid dresses be saved because she was hoping to use it in the flower girl dress design. Juliet's agreed, but unfortunately misplaced the bag. To make up for this, they gave my sister the sash off of the store model dress so that she wasn't forced to change her plans.
When I ordered my veil, the associate told me that the company could match the color to my dress (since my dress was "light gold with champagne accents" I was interested in this). We ordered it, but when it came in, the bead detail was missing from the edges and it was a very yellowy shade; I was very disappointed with how it all looked. I talked to the associate about it and she reviewed the order. Since the beads were indeed supposed to be on it, she replaced the order and changed the color to ivory (which matched better than the yellow) and put a rush on it at no charge or inconvenience to me.
I site these examples because, though we all hope that we can have a problem-free experience, Juliet's has shown me twice that if anything does go wrong, they will do what they can to fix it quickly and in your best interest. That is why I still give them a high review.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had a good experience with Juliet's. They had a nice selection of dresses and a friendly staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bfhill
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at Juliet's Bridal was so kind and helpful that even though I didn't find my wedding dress at their shop on my visit, when I found it I ordered it from them so I could continue the wondeful experience. My dress came quickly, was beautiful, and the alterations were amazing! They did such a great job on my dress that the seamstress also altered my mom and my maid of honor's dress. It was a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1261934529579-ry480
Tamara
Wedding:
11/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I went to Juliet's after attempting one other store. I had it in my mind that I would wear a Maggie Sottero. My attendant was great at helping me to pick a dress. I was limited on time because I live overseas and had to buy my dress that day. I ended up buying the Pronovias Levante. My dress arrived on time. At that moment I met Irene who would be my seamstress. I cannot say enough about Irene. I loved working with her and she did an amazing job on my alterations. It was worth every dime
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca429
Wedding:
5/30/2008
5.0/5.0
I didn't start dress shopping until four months before my wedding, and I only went to Juliet's because I was in town and my mom wanted to go with me. The shop was recommended by my bridesmaid. When we went, a sales associate listened to my wants and budget and started pulling dresses. She was worried that we would have to order something but I ended up finding something that day which was unique and fit me off the rack (discount!), and the sales associate referred me to an in-house seamstress to do a few fixes. I was worried about the purchase, and they held it for a few days so I could decide - plus, they let me take a picture of myself in the dress, which is unusual for dress stores. The seamstress that was recommended was incredible. When I went back for my last fitting, I had lost a bit of weight, and she further fixed the dress with no fuss, and it fit brilliantly. I also purchased a corset bra from them because I couldn't find one anywhere else that went with my dress, and it ended up being less than ones in the stores anyway.

My bridesmaids went to Juliet's for their dresses, and picked something that flattered them (I gave them the color and asked them to choose what they wanted). One lives in the south, and had hers delivered to her house. Both received their dresses in plenty of time, even after the late ordering date, and looked gorgeous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kurtzb
Wedding:
10/3/2008
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Juliet's. I went in as my last place to look, told them my very small budget and they pulled out a book of discontinued dresses in my size. Found my dress the same day! It was amazing. I also got my daughter's flower girl dress there and had her alterations done there flawlessly by an Italian lady whose name escapes me.
Go to Juliet's first and save yourself some serious time and headache!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/15/2012
4.9/5.0
1st. . . I had no idea this little gem existed and it was so close to home. I checked other bridal salons in the Baltimore area and was so glad to have come across this boutique.

The staff at Juliet's gave outstanding customer service. My first visit was to just look for gown styles for the bridal party and for my mother. They were helpful with suggestions and great information even though they knew we were just looking at the moment. We continued looking around and wind up back at Juliet's. There were 8 of us in the boutique and they operated as a well oiled machine as they measured everyone, completed paperwork, and addressed any concerns. ALL of the ladies were ever so helpful.

I would recommend this boutique hands down!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Juliet's Bridal responded with the following comments:

We are so glad you had a wonderful experience!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.9/5.0
They have great dresses at a great price here. The dress maker helped me tailor a dress by removing some beading and adding a sash.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ellen
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.9/5.0
The staff was great to work with. Very nice and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lkuchling
Wedding:
11/22/2008
4.9/5.0
Great little shop. Last place I looked and I finally found the perfect dress. Very easy to work with and very Professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.8/5.0
I have nothing but positive things to say about Juliet's. I went there looking for bridesmaids dresses, and though they did not have a huge selection, the dresses they had were great. I had two bridesmaids with me and the staff made us feel more than welcome and were incredibly helpful, which wasn't expected because we were looking for the bridesmaids not the bride. They even gave us a larger dressing room so we could all be together, which was great! They didn't hover over us, but they were there when we needed them and were more than helpful with all of our questions and requests. It was such a pleasant experience and exceeded my expectations!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1391529280341-bg18894-31
Celeste
Wedding:
11/1/2013
4.8/5.0
When I went to Juliet's Bridal they were actually going out of business, but according to their website now, it is under new management. We had heard a radio advertisement that stated this company was going out of business and we decided to go check out their sales on a whim. It's not a large store, and some of the dresses were last years or 2 years ago's styles, but I was able to score an amazingly beautiful dress for a really great price and the store associates were all very friendly and helpful. I had both my mother and the new mother-in-law there and the new in-law can be a little harsh spoken sometimes, but the store associate just made me laugh about it and gave some very insightful advice. They gave me plenty of cards for seamstresses who specialized in wedding dresses... I enjoyed the entire experience. :) The only reason I didn't give a 5 is because if there had been any issues that required me to follow up, they would not have been there any longer. (or at least that was the circumstance at that time... now I have heard it is being renovated & is under new management)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.8/5.0
I bought my wedding gown here after hunting around to see which stores carried the Anjolique dress I had my eye on (I'd tried one on that was similar to it but not quite right at another store). Catherine was a wonderful sales person -- despite the fact that she knew I'd come in especially for one specific dress (which was waiting in the dressing room for me when I arrived!), she was still very attentive to my style, helpful in making alternative suggestions, patient, and not pushy at all. I ended up falling in love with the dress I'd come there for and I was so glad to give my business to Catherine because she was such a pleasure. She remembered me every time I came back for my fittings. Matilda did a great job on my gown alterations and also did a fabulous job fitting my mother's dress (which was actually a bigger challenge than mine). She was a calming influence every time I visited and was able to get the dress to fit just right even though I'm a different size on top than on bottom. I would highly recommend this store to anyone in the DC / Baltimore area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
odaat444
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
I bought my dress (Pronovias Nalon) from Judy at Juliet's, and Matilda did my alterations. Judy (the owner) was very helpful from the start...helped me try on almost 10 dresses until I found the one. And Matilda was very friendly and did a wonderful job with the alterations. Although, at my last fitting, she said she would put elastic in the back of my dress because it was sticking out a little bit at the top, but I didn't realize until the wedding day that she forgot to do that. So I was a little annoyed, considering I paid $400 for the alterations on top of the $1,900 for the dress...it should have been perfect. But overall, I had a pleasant experience, I loved my dress, and I would recommend this store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Avetter
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.8/5.0
I got my dress, all my brides maid dresses and my mom's dress at Juliet's. My sister got all of her dresses and veil there as well. The ladies there were so helpful and friendly during the time leading up to both of our weddings. Definitely recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
6/8/2012
4.8/5.0
I actually found my dress at another store but decided to order it from Juliet's because I had such a great experience there. Their price for the dress was slightly higher and wouldn't price match but the experience I had and the convenience (it's down the street from my house) was well worth the extra money. This was the first place I went to and was a little nervous about the whole process. Judy helped me and was so easy to work with and made me feel very comfortable. They did not rush me and let me take my time which was more than I can say about some of the other places I went. Matilda did my alterations and she was such a sweetheart and did a wonderful job. To be fair, I only had the hem taken up and the bustle done, but I was very pleased with the results.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
An Undeniable Love
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.7/5.0
I knew what designer I wanted already, but didn't have a clue about which dress would work for me. I was so surprised to have found "the one" after the first three or four gowns I tried on. It was beautiful!!!! And it fit right off the rack. The staff at Juliet's was caring, helpful, and helped me with all the details. Everyone loved the gown. I would highly recommend Juliet's and their staff and seamstresses to anyone who needs that special attention throughout the process....they delivered!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.7/5.0
Finding my perfect wedding dress was probably one of the most difficult tasks ever! I'm not good at making decisions so this was tough! I probably went to 10 different bridal shops, Juliet's being the last place. By this time, I was so tired of trying on dresses that I just wanted to pick something and be done. But nothing was jumping out at me. The woman who was helping me at Juliets suggested I try a dress that wasn't exactly what I wanted. But she told me to keep an open mind because dresses look different on the hanger. It was a new dress they had just gotten in and she hadn't seen it on anyone yet. Well when I tried the dress on, I couldn't believe it. I loved it! It encompassed all the details I was looking for. Although it was a bit out of my budget, I decided it was a special day and that I should go for it.
Thank you Marge for helping me find my dream dress! I felt so pretty and so special in that dress on my big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1307585348828-engagement031
Lisa
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.7/5.0
Staff was very helpful and responsive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
I bought my wedding gown and veil at Juliet's and had a very good experience. I visited several times until I selected my final gown but each time the staff was very friendly and helpful. I also got my dress altered here by Matlida and she did an amazing job! Very sweet lady and knows her stuff. I gave value a 3.5 out of 5 because the prices on some items seemed a bit high however since they were one of the few retailers with my dress I decided to by it from here and again the service was always good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beanerbabe
Wedding:
6/11/2010
4.6/5.0
I got my wedding dress from Juliet's and all of the staff was very helpful. I believe its by appointment only so you will definitely get the attention you need to try on dresses. The selection here is relatively expensive brands but I think they have a wide range of prices to meet a reasonable budget.

The dress came in early, there was no issue with payment, they will call to let you know when its in, the alterations by Molly (I think thats her name... the very Italian woman in the back) are perfect I would definitely suggest having her do them.

I had no issue with Juliet's and would recommend them to any bride to be. I also called them after the wedding for their cleaning company suggestion and they told me to go to "Cappy's Cleaners". I have yet to pick up my dress from them but I assume it will be fine if Juliet's recommends them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
motorbooty33
Wedding:
4/14/2001
4.6/5.0
I was really excited when I found out that one of my "dream" dresses that I found from a bridal magazine was at a store close by, and just fell in love with the dress when I saw it in person. Everyone at the store that I came into contact with was very helpful and really made it a great experience! It's a cute store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.5/5.0
Looking for a mother of the groom dress and was a little overwhelmed. But Terry and her sister put me right at ease. I tried on the dresses I liked and they suggested ones they thought I would like and would fit my body type. They were very helpful and didn't rush me. I found what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend this shop. The price was a little more than I wanted to spend but less than other bridal shops in the same area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Juliet's Bridal responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much for taking time time to write a review. Donna and I are delighted that your found your gown at Juliet's. Our goal is for every customer to have a fun and relaxed experience while shopping for that one special dress. We truly enjoy what we do and we hope it shows in our dedication and service to wonderful clients like you.
All the Best,
Terry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
molly
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.5/5.0
This is a wonderful little shop. You will feel much more at home than in a large bridal shop, however it is minus many of the frills of those shops. The women love their jobs and were very helpful. I found my dress at a larger shop and got it at Juliets at a significantly lower price! The alterations were fantastic as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
The women that work in this shop were very friendly and always very responsive. I got a great deal on the dress. I would recommend it as a place to shop for/buy a gown. My only hesitation in rating 5 stars for everything is that the fitting process seemed to take forever, although I didn't change my requests, and I wasn't happy with it in the end. The seamstress would do one thing at a time, then schedule me to come back weeks later, and by the end it became annoying as I wasn't expecting to need 4 or 5 fittings. With the benefit of hindsight, I would have taken the dress elsewhere for fitting. At my last two fittings, I told the seamstress that the dress had become very uncomfortable and I had trouble taking a deep breath in it. Despite the many fittings, I was terribly uncomfortable by the end of my reception, with the boning in the dress digging into my ribs, and I canceled the time we had scheduled with the photographer after because I simply had to get the dress off.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmoretiger
Wedding:
12/7/2008
4.4/5.0
I had a great experience with Juliet Bridals. The sales clerk that helped me choose my dress was wonderful. They do not have a large selection of dresses in larger sizes, but I already knew that most shops (other than David's Bridal) would be that way. The seamstress that altered my dress was also wonderful, she was very helpful and knowledgeable in her job. I would definitely recommend Juliet's to future brides looking for a dress from the current gown designers.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sumbul
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.8/5.0
I have a love/hate relationship with Juliet's. Love: My gown was the Pronovias Lido gown - very simple but high quality and it only cost me $600!! I even had a lace shrug made (via a seamstress that works at Juliets) and the whole package looked amazing. What I hated about my experience here was that my gown was about 4 months late due to a mistake by Pronovias. Although Juliets assured me that they would let me know when my gown got in - I had to call to find out the status every month. And it especially drove me crazy because they said that since I knew that I was getting married on the other side of the country that I should have let them know that so they could order accordingly. But that shouldn't matter because regardless my dress still came 4 months late!! So they have great service - patient with the indecisive brides, but sometimes I wonder about other aspects of their services.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
8724 Satyr Hill Road, Parkville, MD 21234 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Juliet's Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo