130x130_sq_1238103877843-h033paris3278final

Junshien International Photographers

San Francisco , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Francisco, CA US 94107 (map)

PHONE

408-840-3680

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Junshien is an international wedding photographer based in the San Francisco Bay Area. In a field crowded by amateurs and professionals alike, Junshien stands out with his ability to... Read more
Junshien is an international wedding photographer based in the San Francisco Bay Area. In a field crowded by amateurs and professionals alike, Junshien stands out with his ability to create art infused with wonder and beauty. His work takes him all over the United States and to various countries around the world, including Mexico, the UK, France, the Dominican Republic, Korea, and Singapore.

Although most of his client work involves weddings, he also enjoys photographing children and babies, bands, special events, and anything else that allows him to bring out beauty in the ordinary.

Since 2006, Junshien has been mentored by award-winning photographer Scott Robert Lim. He has also studied under some of the best photographers in the industry, including Yervant, Joe Buissink, Jesh de Rox, and Jerry Ghionis.

For more information on Junshien and to see his latest work, go to his blog. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1238106626312-h00270jennacharlessession0988modified
130x130_sq_1238106638484-h008jenjason2374
130x130_sq_1238106627265-h001068kimjoe10899
130x130_sq_1238106792593-h078125shirleysam11484
130x130_sq_1238106679921-h028123shirleysam21371
130x130_sq_1238106653625-h013h014009mandylawrence10247
130x130_sq_1238106862734-h102071debtam20396
130x130_sq_1238106657484-h017108joannwai0997v1
130x130_sq_1238106634593-h005paris3116final
130x130_sq_1238106630062-h00335shirleyericsession381
130x130_sq_1238106630468-h004jenvinh10097
130x130_sq_1238106634343-h00637annamasoodsession432
130x130_sq_1238106638609-h007paris31412copy
130x130_sq_1238106642468-h009117kimjoe11524
130x130_sq_1238106646734-h01157sophiacalvin20608copy
130x130_sq_1238106650781-h01521heidistevesession178v2
130x130_sq_1238106656921-h01610jenvinhsession194copy
130x130_sq_1238106660312-h01870sophiacalvin11747
130x130_sq_1238106660625-h019img0719edit
130x130_sq_1238106663203-h020029jasmineotto10213v2
130x130_sq_1238106663484-h021189joannwai0589
130x130_sq_1238106666625-h022028lilyavery10300
130x130_sq_1238106666734-h02358caitlinjoe10849
130x130_sq_1238106670796-h024006jasmineotto10078
130x130_sq_1238106672265-h025jenvinh10417
130x130_sq_1238106675078-h027082alainachris10681
130x130_sq_1238106676187-h02645annamasoodsession511
130x130_sq_1238106680062-h02936jasmineottosession323
130x130_sq_1238106684812-h031139jennacharles11603
130x130_sq_1238106685437-h030debtamsession0605
130x130_sq_1238106688328-h03250sophiarobertsession714
130x130_sq_1238106688687-h033paris3278final
130x130_sq_1238106692281-h03413sophiacalvin10720
130x130_sq_1238106693250-h035114karenjack11452
130x130_sq_1238106696421-h036099alainachris10466
130x130_sq_1238106698765-h03736yinpaokaisession324
130x130_sq_1238106702437-h038img2120edit2
130x130_sq_1238106702828-h039img8013edit
130x130_sq_1238106706125-h04115sophiarobertsession252
130x130_sq_1238106707859-h040123jennacharles20612
130x130_sq_1238106877625-h106072alainachris10630
130x130_sq_1238106710265-h04236sophiarobertsession577v1
130x130_sq_1238106712796-h043img2869
130x130_sq_1238106713531-h04401jennacharlessession0214copy
130x130_sq_1238106717953-h045jannyjennard10219
130x130_sq_1238106719046-h046jeanniegalen11306
130x130_sq_1238106721656-h047021shirleysam10362
130x130_sq_1238106722468-h048065francesmick10904
130x130_sq_1238106725578-h049img97703finaledit2
130x130_sq_1238106727656-h050059kimjoe10759
130x130_sq_1238106731250-h051111lilyavery10640
130x130_sq_1238106732203-h052120shirleysam21217
130x130_sq_1238106735125-h053089shirleysam20991
130x130_sq_1238106736000-h054061debbietom10867
130x130_sq_1238106738921-h055040jasmineotto10619
130x130_sq_1238106739453-h056097shirleysam21089v1
130x130_sq_1238106742109-h057kymgordon0162
130x130_sq_1238106744156-h058068melissakai10635
130x130_sq_1238106748203-h059118debtam20710
130x130_sq_1238106754968-h06130michellechrissession0262
130x130_sq_1238106749156-h06032alainachrissession370
130x130_sq_1238106755359-h06263heidistevesession546
130x130_sq_1238106760640-h06473christinachung0795
130x130_sq_1238106760750-h06330christinariordan311
130x130_sq_1238106767343-h066jessical450
130x130_sq_1238106768062-h065paris31942
130x130_sq_1238106770984-h06839christinachung0488
130x130_sq_1238106771312-h06954christinariordan821
130x130_sq_1238106774953-h07040magnetic629
130x130_sq_1238106776171-h07120alainachrissession227
130x130_sq_1238106779546-h07226annamasoodsession319
130x130_sq_1238106782015-h073winniejing10664
130x130_sq_1238106783796-h074jannyjennard10213v2
130x130_sq_1238106788781-h076031jasmineotto10268
130x130_sq_1238106788890-h075062kimjoe10782
130x130_sq_1238106792765-h077jenjason2111
130x130_sq_1238106798187-h07951alainachrissession547
130x130_sq_1238106799531-h08015annamasoodsession228
130x130_sq_1238106804468-h081kathykhanh1238
130x130_sq_1238106805765-h08252annamasoodsession620
130x130_sq_1238106811734-h083mandylawrencesession611
130x130_sq_1238106815343-h08453yinpaokaisession449
130x130_sq_1238106819843-h086jannyjennard10944v1
130x130_sq_1238106816562-h08525heidistevesession225
130x130_sq_1238106821875-h087087debbietom11084
130x130_sq_1238106825421-h088004doteugene10045
130x130_sq_1238106826750-h089092yvonnejack11349
130x130_sq_1238106833328-h090092lilyavery11299
130x130_sq_1238106834218-h09158jenvinhsession728copy
130x130_sq_1238106838546-h093075shirleyeric10821
130x130_sq_1238106839937-h092054doteugene10739
130x130_sq_1238106846078-h094002shirleysam20085
130x130_sq_1238106846859-h095032lilyavery10307
130x130_sq_1238106849843-h098018jennacharles10038
130x130_sq_1238106851937-h099046jennacharles10634
130x130_sq_1238106855031-h100080doteugene20759
130x130_sq_1238106856765-h101047jennacharles10644
130x130_sq_1238106863156-h103100kimjoe11462
130x130_sq_1238106867828-h105065jasmineotto10988copy
130x130_sq_1238106872359-h104114kimjoe11548
130x130_sq_1238106880390-h107116yvonnejack11595
130x130_sq_1238106884921-h109kathykhanh1121
130x130_sq_1238106885093-h108090karenjack11152
130x130_sq_1238106889062-h111131yvonnejack11813
130x130_sq_1238106889750-h110070alainachris10528
130x130_sq_1238106894750-h112123doteugene11415
130x130_sq_1238106895296-h113086jasmineotto20615
130x130_sq_1238106898718-h115111debbietom11342
130x130_sq_1238106899218-h116153doteugene11847
130x130_sq_1238106902515-h117147doteugene11789
130x130_sq_1238106905171-h118120lilyavery11552
130x130_sq_1238106910859-h120159yvonnejack11849
130x130_sq_1238106906953-h119095karenjack11208
130x130_sq_1238106915796-h122121alainachris10878
130x130_sq_1238106915968-h121091karenjack20720
130x130_sq_1238106921671-h123106jasmineotto11881
130x130_sq_1238106922953-h124104jasmineotto11861
130x130_sq_1238106928187-h12594shirleysamsession1341
130x130_sq_1238106928343-h12697sophiacalvin20755
130x130_sq_1238106933765-h128jeanniegalen11649
130x130_sq_1238106935406-h127056francesmick10820
130x130_sq_1238106938812-h129jenjason258
130x130_sq_1238106942500-h130paris1575
130x130_sq_1238106944078-h13157jennacharlessession0817copy
130x130_sq_1238106949296-h13203yinpaokaisession030
130x130_sq_1238106951625-h133jenvinh10678
130x130_sq_1238106956859-h134088shirleyeric20499
130x130_sq_1238106960062-h135076jennacharles10943
130x130_sq_1238106963640-h13601sophiarobertsession110
130x130_sq_1238106967281-h137debtamsession0084
130x130_sq_1238106970859-h138paris29472final
130x130_sq_1238106976625-h13929sophiarobertsession515
130x130_sq_1238106979593-h140helendericsession578
130x130_sq_1238106980984-h141paris3236final
130x130_sq_1238106985156-h142142jennacharles30861
130x130_sq_1238106990750-h143jenjason2341
130x130_sq_1238106992359-h144059francesmick10843
130x130_sq_1238106996015-h145h146167debtam10978
130x130_sq_1238107003093-h148030jennacharles10164
130x130_sq_1238107005828-h14711sophiarobertsession246
130x130_sq_1238107010953-h149108debtam10942
130x130_sq_1238107011328-h150097joannwai0938
130x130_sq_1238107015703-h151025shirleysam10125
130x130_sq_1238107015953-h152winniejing10637
130x130_sq_1238107023390-h153winniejing11195v1
130x130_sq_1238107032187-h155028shirleyeric10234
130x130_sq_1238107026265-h15401sophiacalvin10172
130x130_sq_1238107033843-h156105debtam10931
130x130_sq_1238107038984-h15741kimjoesession611
130x130_sq_1238107042015-h15864jenvinhsession837
130x130_sq_1238107044156-h159067doteugene10870
130x130_sq_1238107050671-h160jeanniegalen11356
130x130_sq_1238107055125-h161079shirleysam10972
130x130_sq_1238107055640-h162077shirleysam20878
130x130_sq_1238107060687-h163088karenjack11120
130x130_sq_1238107061515-h164jenvinh10375
130x130_sq_1238107065250-h16509lesleysamsession0176
130x130_sq_1238107066343-h166jannyjennard10181
130x130_sq_1238107071484-h168080lilyavery11200
130x130_sq_1238107071671-h167debtamsession0578
130x130_sq_1238107077656-h169082lilyavery11203
130x130_sq_1238107079578-h170142debbietom11190
130x130_sq_1238107082187-h172012jennacharles30255
130x130_sq_1238107085671-h173winniejing10564
130x130_sq_1238107086656-h174125alainachris10910
130x130_sq_1238107090000-h17517christinachung0239
130x130_sq_1238107090890-h17638michellechrissession0318
130x130_sq_1238107094859-h17750christinariordan792
130x130_sq_1238107095546-h178img2074edit2
130x130_sq_1238107100015-h180img1901v3
130x130_sq_1238107103000-h17930magnetic556v2
130x130_sq_1238107104781-h181img7466edit3
130x130_sq_1238107107000-h182img7533editcold
130x130_sq_1238107108609-h18306christinariordan088
130x130_sq_1238107111000-h184paris2452
130x130_sq_1238107114250-h18551christinachung0619
130x130_sq_1238107116031-h186h18729christinachung0384
130x130_sq_1238107119937-h18815christinariordan175

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
doctorkajita
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Let me start by saying this: Junshien is one of the best photographers I know. Not just wedding photographers, he is one of the best photographers, period. And to restrict him to that one profession is actually unfair.

I say all this not because we chose him to be our wedding photographer, but because of the way he conducts himself on a daily basis and how his work is his life and his life is his work.

We first spoke to Junshien over the phone to discuss our wedding package. We had a vision for how we wanted our wedding photos to look and Junshien fulfilled that vision perfectly. Without going into too much detail—since you can peruse his portfolio on his (very good) website—we felt that Junshien’s style told a story, each photo induced an emotion, and basically made his subjects shine like stars.

After a disappointing engagement shoot by a photographer we hired prior to Junshien, we had let the first photographer go and unfortunately (but totally appropriate), we lost our deposit with that photographer. So our tight budget became even more tight. Over the phone, Junshien empathized with our situation and immediately proposed a financial solution that made hiring him a reality. We were very happy with his flexibility.
Upon officially engaging him as our wedding photographer, Junshien sent a detailed to-do list on how to prepare for the engagement photo shoot. It was basically the do’s and don’ts of how look the best under the lens like exaggerating make-up and getting lots of rest the night before the shoot so we don’t look like zombies. It was this attention to detail by our photographer we were looking for from the beginning.

Our engagement shoot was in Sonoma, CA. We met in the popular town square area on a perfectly sunny day in early spring. While Junshien did use a few landmarks as the backdrop, the majority of the photos were taken where interesting angles, colors, and shapes existed such as random alleyways or an open grassy area (in which everyone’s shoes, including my wife’s heels, sunk into the wet mud) that lead to a deserted house. Yes, I understand that this is typical of a photographer, but given our experience with our first photographer, we really appreciated Junshien’s artistic approach.

Not only this, but Junshien’s direction during the photo shoot was exemplary. He instructed us on exactly how he wanted us to stand, hold our hands, cross our arms, lean, laugh, smile, look important, and be romantic. (Junshien did make a point of how much I sucked at all of it during the wedding, all joking of course…and he’s right, I’m not a natural, but boy did he do a good job of hiding my deficiencies at becoming America’s Next Top Model).

At the end of the day, Junshien provided everything we were looking for. He was friendly, pleasant, professional, efficient, flexible, responsive, and most importantly, he produced some stunning images, which became available fairly quickly. He is passionate about his work—he loves what he does—and it shows. What more can you ask for from your photographer? We have gotten countless compliments on how great his photos look and the only thing we can take credit for is that we chose him.

Out of all the vendors we used for our wedding, Junshien is one of the few that we could genuinely call a friend. He is awesome, he is great. Hire him, you won’t regret it.
Let me start by saying this: Junshien is one of the best photographers I know. Not just wedding photographers, he is one Read more...
Let me start by saying this: Junshien is one of the best photographers I know. Not just wedding photographers, he is one of the best photographers, period. And to restrict him to that one profession is actually unfair.

I say all this not because we chose him to be our wedding photographer, but because of the way he conducts himself on a daily basis and how his work is his life and his life is his work.

We first spoke to Junshien over the phone to discuss our wedding package. We had a vision for how we wanted our wedding photos to look and Junshien fulfilled that vision perfectly. Without going into too much detail—since you can peruse his portfolio on his (very good) website—we felt that Junshien’s style told a story, each photo induced an emotion, and basically made his subjects shine like stars.

After a disappointing engagement shoot by a photographer we hired prior to Junshien, we had let the first photographer go and unfortunately (but totally appropriate), we lost our deposit with that photographer. So our tight budget became even more tight. Over the phone, Junshien empathized with our situation and immediately proposed a financial solution that made hiring him a reality. We were very happy with his flexibility.
Upon officially engaging him as our wedding photographer, Junshien sent a detailed to-do list on how to prepare for the engagement photo shoot. It was basically the do’s and don’ts of how look the best under the lens like exaggerating make-up and getting lots of rest the night before the shoot so we don’t look like zombies. It was this attention to detail by our photographer we were looking for from the beginning.

Our engagement shoot was in Sonoma, CA. We met in the popular town square area on a perfectly sunny day in early spring. While Junshien did use a few landmarks as the backdrop, the majority of the photos were taken where interesting angles, colors, and shapes existed such as random alleyways or an open grassy area (in which everyone’s shoes, including my wife’s heels, sunk into the wet mud) that lead to a deserted house. Yes, I understand that this is typical of a photographer, but given our experience with our first photographer, we really appreciated Junshien’s artistic approach.

Not only this, but Junshien’s direction during the photo shoot was exemplary. He instructed us on exactly how he wanted us to stand, hold our hands, cross our arms, lean, laugh, smile, look important, and be romantic. (Junshien did make a point of how much I sucked at all of it during the wedding, all joking of course…and he’s right, I’m not a natural, but boy did he do a good job of hiding my deficiencies at becoming America’s Next Top Model).

At the end of the day, Junshien provided everything we were looking for. He was friendly, pleasant, professional, efficient, flexible, responsive, and most importantly, he produced some stunning images, which became available fairly quickly. He is passionate about his work—he loves what he does—and it shows. What more can you ask for from your photographer? We have gotten countless compliments on how great his photos look and the only thing we can take credit for is that we chose him.

Out of all the vendors we used for our wedding, Junshien is one of the few that we could genuinely call a friend. He is awesome, he is great. Hire him, you won’t regret it. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suesdanig
Wedding:
6/2/2010
4.7/5.0
We did our engagement with Junshien and the photos were amazing! I am very happy with them and I highly recommend Junshien as an engagement photographer. My fiance and I are not very good in the picture taking area and we have no clue what to do when it comes to posing. We need a lot of guidance and Junshien was able to help us by telling us exactly what to do, where to put our hands, face, body, etc. He does an amazing job with pictures, and poses. He was flexible with location and didn't rush us on time. I love the colors in his pictures, they're very vibrant. I was stressed out initially up to the photoshoot but once it got going it was very easy. I'm glad that it's over with and I am very happy with the output :)
We did our engagement with Junshien and the photos were amazing! I am very happy with them and I highly recommend Junshien Read more...
We did our engagement with Junshien and the photos were amazing! I am very happy with them and I highly recommend Junshien as an engagement photographer. My fiance and I are not very good in the picture taking area and we have no clue what to do when it comes to posing. We need a lot of guidance and Junshien was able to help us by telling us exactly what to do, where to put our hands, face, body, etc. He does an amazing job with pictures, and poses. He was flexible with location and didn't rush us on time. I love the colors in his pictures, they're very vibrant. I was stressed out initially up to the photoshoot but once it got going it was very easy. I'm glad that it's over with and I am very happy with the output :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeeLee
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love Junshien's work. While looking for wedding photographers for our wedding, we browsed through many different wedding photographer's site. We immediately noticed how different Junshien's work is. Looking through his pictures, we didn't see the same pose again and again on different couples. There was a freshness in all his photo shoots. Our first meeting with him was great too. He was very easy to talk to, and we were very much at ease with him very quickly. Taking pictures with him felt very natural. On the day of our wedding, he was there through out all the important moments, but yet without being intrusive. We would recommend Junshien to any of our family and friends who are getting married.
We absolutely love Junshien's work. While looking for wedding photographers for our wedding, we browsed through many Read more...
We absolutely love Junshien's work. While looking for wedding photographers for our wedding, we browsed through many different wedding photographer's site. We immediately noticed how different Junshien's work is. Looking through his pictures, we didn't see the same pose again and again on different couples. There was a freshness in all his photo shoots. Our first meeting with him was great too. He was very easy to talk to, and we were very much at ease with him very quickly. Taking pictures with him felt very natural. On the day of our wedding, he was there through out all the important moments, but yet without being intrusive. We would recommend Junshien to any of our family and friends who are getting married. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.9/5.0
Junshien is an extremely talented photographer that captures all the best moments. He's young and energetic and makes you feel comfortable just being yourself. He's a very versatile photographer. We had him shoot our engagement session, which took place in New York City and our wedding, which took place in the Dominican Republic. The two locations couldn't have been more different but Junshien took beautiful pictures in both. While in DR, he was the one that found this beautiful state park and he invited us to take a day-after session there. We didn't expect to do a third session with him but we're so glad we did. We brought along our wedding clothes and spent all afternoon at the park and Junshien took amaaaazing shots, one of which we used to print our Thank You cards. We definitely wouldn't have found this place on our own.
Junshien is responsive. We're based in NY and he's based in CA but he was available to talk over the phone or over email when we needed to reach him. That's very important when looking for a photographer because you will have questions or requests.
Junshien is a photographer in demand so the turnover time for finished photos is a little longer than desireable but very well worth the wait. He really invests the time to perfect the photos and to compile your wedding slideshow so that it tells your wedding/engagement story. It's definitely better to wait a little longer for photos that you'll love and look back on for many years to come than it is to not wait and get bad photos. With Junshien, you'll get GREAT photos!
Junshien is an extremely talented photographer that captures all the best moments. He's young and energetic and makes you Read more...
Junshien is an extremely talented photographer that captures all the best moments. He's young and energetic and makes you feel comfortable just being yourself. He's a very versatile photographer. We had him shoot our engagement session, which took place in New York City and our wedding, which took place in the Dominican Republic. The two locations couldn't have been more different but Junshien took beautiful pictures in both. While in DR, he was the one that found this beautiful state park and he invited us to take a day-after session there. We didn't expect to do a third session with him but we're so glad we did. We brought along our wedding clothes and spent all afternoon at the park and Junshien took amaaaazing shots, one of which we used to print our Thank You cards. We definitely wouldn't have found this place on our own.
Junshien is responsive. We're based in NY and he's based in CA but he was available to talk over the phone or over email when we needed to reach him. That's very important when looking for a photographer because you will have questions or requests.
Junshien is a photographer in demand so the turnover time for finished photos is a little longer than desireable but very well worth the wait. He really invests the time to perfect the photos and to compile your wedding slideshow so that it tells your wedding/engagement story. It's definitely better to wait a little longer for photos that you'll love and look back on for many years to come than it is to not wait and get bad photos. With Junshien, you'll get GREAT photos! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
osong1025
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Junshien is an Amazing Photographer! He's a spectacular Artist, and anyone who gets to work with him is far too lucky! I truly lucked-out when I was able to pull Junshien from his busy schedule to do my Wedding. Junshien was extremely flexible with my last minute Wedding and my very limited time to take photos. I had 400 people come to my Wedding and my husband and I went with five bridesmaids and five groomsmen. The Wedding was hectic, but Junshien made all the photos look so beautiful and so amazing. I am so happy with his work, I know I could not have gotten anything half as good with another photographer. After I saw how hard Junshien worked for my happiness, Junshien is now my brother, not someone I just hired. I will be eternally grateful to Junshien and his beautiful work.
Junshien is an Amazing Photographer! He's a spectacular Artist, and anyone who gets to work with him is far too lucky! I Read more...
Junshien is an Amazing Photographer! He's a spectacular Artist, and anyone who gets to work with him is far too lucky! I truly lucked-out when I was able to pull Junshien from his busy schedule to do my Wedding. Junshien was extremely flexible with my last minute Wedding and my very limited time to take photos. I had 400 people come to my Wedding and my husband and I went with five bridesmaids and five groomsmen. The Wedding was hectic, but Junshien made all the photos look so beautiful and so amazing. I am so happy with his work, I know I could not have gotten anything half as good with another photographer. After I saw how hard Junshien worked for my happiness, Junshien is now my brother, not someone I just hired. I will be eternally grateful to Junshien and his beautiful work. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen077
Wedding:
9/1/2009
5.0/5.0
If I can make this review into a tagline, it would be: "Junshien, Rockstar of Photography". We knew Junshien before he became famous, many many years ago. We took what we call our pre-engagement session with him in 2006 and we were blown away! We knew from then on he would HAVE to be our wedding photographer. He shot our pre-wedding/bridal shoot and finally our wedding in 2009. All of his pictures are superb. He really has an eye for artistic shots and capturing the "moments". Just look at all the pictures on his blog, he is AMAZING! He is laid back and super nice, but at the same time gets down to business. We always enjoy our sessions with Junshien, and will probably continue to use him for other big events we would like photographed. He is definitely worth every penny.
If I can make this review into a tagline, it would be: "Junshien, Rockstar of Photography". We knew Junshien before he Read more...
If I can make this review into a tagline, it would be: "Junshien, Rockstar of Photography". We knew Junshien before he became famous, many many years ago. We took what we call our pre-engagement session with him in 2006 and we were blown away! We knew from then on he would HAVE to be our wedding photographer. He shot our pre-wedding/bridal shoot and finally our wedding in 2009. All of his pictures are superb. He really has an eye for artistic shots and capturing the "moments". Just look at all the pictures on his blog, he is AMAZING! He is laid back and super nice, but at the same time gets down to business. We always enjoy our sessions with Junshien, and will probably continue to use him for other big events we would like photographed. He is definitely worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
purplebreeze
Wedding:
8/9/2009
4.8/5.0
It was great working with Junshien. The quality of his work exceeded our expectations, and we couldn't be happier with the results. We would highly recommend him as a photographer.
It was great working with Junshien. The quality of his work exceeded our expectations, and we couldn't be happier with the Read more...
It was great working with Junshien. The quality of his work exceeded our expectations, and we couldn't be happier with the results. We would highly recommend him as a photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fahnchieh
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a photographer who is genuinely nice, passionate about photography, extremely talented, professional, and fun, then Junshien is THE ONE!

My husband and I met Junshien through a mutual friend back in 2008. At that time we were still searching for someone to shoot our August 2009 wedding. I can honestly say that we instantly "clicked" with him. I'm sure he gets this all the time, but he's seriously one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. Since we really liked Junshien's personality we felt that he would be a great choice as a photographer. We looked online at his website, blog, and portfolio and was instantly drawn to his style and amazing talent. We decided to book him right away (about 1.5 years in advance) for our wedding.

Working with Junshien was a breeze. He was always responsive and e-mailed us back in a timely manner. He was always respectful in that he would ask for our opinions and worked within our budget. Our package included a 2 hour engagement session with Junshien which I highly recommend to all brides and grooms. The engagement session allows you to get to know your photographer better and gives you a glimpse of how things will flow (in terms of photography) during the actual wedding day. At first we felt kind of awkward trying to act natural in front of the camera, but Junshien really put us at ease and made us feel comfortable.

On the day of the wedding, Junshien and his second shooter arrived promptly and quickly got to work. We had about 10 hours of wedding day coverage and he captured a lot of beautiful, intimate, and fun moments at our wedding. When we received our wedding album, we were absolutely blown away at all the images and the quality of them. Junshien did an incredible job and we're still getting compliments on our engagement and wedding pictures after a year later.

I would recommend booking Junshien as soon as possible, at least in a year in advance since quality photographers get booked up pretty quickly. Junshien was hands down one of the best wedding vendors we worked with. He's hard working, committed, over delivers, and his passion for his work definitely shows through in his images. We don't think of him as just a great wedding vendor but also consider him a friend.
If you're looking for a photographer who is genuinely nice, passionate about photography, extremely talented, Read more...
If you're looking for a photographer who is genuinely nice, passionate about photography, extremely talented, professional, and fun, then Junshien is THE ONE!

My husband and I met Junshien through a mutual friend back in 2008. At that time we were still searching for someone to shoot our August 2009 wedding. I can honestly say that we instantly "clicked" with him. I'm sure he gets this all the time, but he's seriously one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. Since we really liked Junshien's personality we felt that he would be a great choice as a photographer. We looked online at his website, blog, and portfolio and was instantly drawn to his style and amazing talent. We decided to book him right away (about 1.5 years in advance) for our wedding.

Working with Junshien was a breeze. He was always responsive and e-mailed us back in a timely manner. He was always respectful in that he would ask for our opinions and worked within our budget. Our package included a 2 hour engagement session with Junshien which I highly recommend to all brides and grooms. The engagement session allows you to get to know your photographer better and gives you a glimpse of how things will flow (in terms of photography) during the actual wedding day. At first we felt kind of awkward trying to act natural in front of the camera, but Junshien really put us at ease and made us feel comfortable.

On the day of the wedding, Junshien and his second shooter arrived promptly and quickly got to work. We had about 10 hours of wedding day coverage and he captured a lot of beautiful, intimate, and fun moments at our wedding. When we received our wedding album, we were absolutely blown away at all the images and the quality of them. Junshien did an incredible job and we're still getting compliments on our engagement and wedding pictures after a year later.

I would recommend booking Junshien as soon as possible, at least in a year in advance since quality photographers get booked up pretty quickly. Junshien was hands down one of the best wedding vendors we worked with. He's hard working, committed, over delivers, and his passion for his work definitely shows through in his images. We don't think of him as just a great wedding vendor but also consider him a friend. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tin Tin
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I call him the Time Keeper. Every penny spent on hiring him is well worth it, every time you look at your pics you are transported back into time whether it is your first or the 100th time.

We have had Junshien for 4 sessions and we have absolutely loved his work. A Fantastic Photographer with a keen eye for detail and absolutely creative. Anyone deciding to hire him will have one less thing to worry about.

Especially Weddings.... Brides will absolutely love him he bonds with you instantly, makes you feel like you have known him forever. He becomes a part of your family. He had just finished editing our wedding pics and we thought that he had outdone himself and there is nothing better he can do but he goes and outdoes himself once again and every time he does a new shoot he does an amazing job and we feel like we want to hire him again.

Junshien you are the best and We Thank You For Giving Us Lasting Memories.

Masood & Anna
I call him the Time Keeper. Every penny spent on hiring him is well worth it, every time you look at your pics you are Read more...
I call him the Time Keeper. Every penny spent on hiring him is well worth it, every time you look at your pics you are transported back into time whether it is your first or the 100th time.

We have had Junshien for 4 sessions and we have absolutely loved his work. A Fantastic Photographer with a keen eye for detail and absolutely creative. Anyone deciding to hire him will have one less thing to worry about.

Especially Weddings.... Brides will absolutely love him he bonds with you instantly, makes you feel like you have known him forever. He becomes a part of your family. He had just finished editing our wedding pics and we thought that he had outdone himself and there is nothing better he can do but he goes and outdoes himself once again and every time he does a new shoot he does an amazing job and we feel like we want to hire him again.

Junshien you are the best and We Thank You For Giving Us Lasting Memories.

Masood & Anna Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cbel
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.9/5.0
Junshien's work is amazing! We hired him as our photographer for our wedding and our photos are everything we had hoped for and more! We LOVE our wedding album and will cherish it for a lifetime. My husband and I are quite camera shy, but Junshien made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and made us laugh throughout our engagement session. He listened to what we wanted and made suggestions appropriately. Our wedding day was quite HOT and Junshien was a trooper and never slowed down despite the heat, always looking for a spot to take more photos. We have so many photos that we love, we had a hard time deciding which ones to frame!
Junshien's work is amazing! We hired him as our photographer for our wedding and our photos are everything we had hoped Read more...
Junshien's work is amazing! We hired him as our photographer for our wedding and our photos are everything we had hoped for and more! We LOVE our wedding album and will cherish it for a lifetime. My husband and I are quite camera shy, but Junshien made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and made us laugh throughout our engagement session. He listened to what we wanted and made suggestions appropriately. Our wedding day was quite HOT and Junshien was a trooper and never slowed down despite the heat, always looking for a spot to take more photos. We have so many photos that we love, we had a hard time deciding which ones to frame! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pyg_chuan
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Junshien is an extremely talented photographer with a great eye for style and composition. He was flexible in his scheduling, and very responsive to all our requests. During the photoshoot, he was able to make us feel relaxed and natural due to his friendly yet professional nature. We were extremely satisfied with our photos at the end of the day. Brides-to-be, don't hesitate to entrust Junshien with the job of capturing beautiful shots of you and your husband on your special day, he did an amazing job for us and has continued to impress with his skills with other couples!!
Junshien is an extremely talented photographer with a great eye for style and composition. He was flexible in his Read more...
Junshien is an extremely talented photographer with a great eye for style and composition. He was flexible in his scheduling, and very responsive to all our requests. During the photoshoot, he was able to make us feel relaxed and natural due to his friendly yet professional nature. We were extremely satisfied with our photos at the end of the day. Brides-to-be, don't hesitate to entrust Junshien with the job of capturing beautiful shots of you and your husband on your special day, he did an amazing job for us and has continued to impress with his skills with other couples!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
7/5/2009
4.9/5.0
Junshien has the eye. You know how they always talk about having the elusive "eye." Junshien was able to turn mundane moments into works of arts.

When we first got our engagement photos back and sent them to all our family, my husband's family commented that they looked professional and not just professional, but print ad professional.

He was a joy to work with. All ways in the background with a smile, but unseen, which is what you want in a wedding photographer. Professional, fun, and just an all around great guy.
Junshien has the eye. You know how they always talk about having the elusive "eye." Junshien was able to turn mundane Read more...
Junshien has the eye. You know how they always talk about having the elusive "eye." Junshien was able to turn mundane moments into works of arts.

When we first got our engagement photos back and sent them to all our family, my husband's family commented that they looked professional and not just professional, but print ad professional.

He was a joy to work with. All ways in the background with a smile, but unseen, which is what you want in a wedding photographer. Professional, fun, and just an all around great guy. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Skeptickle
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.9/5.0
I cannot rave about Junshien enough! I first saw his work a few months before I got engaged (good timing!) and I just KNEW he was the photographer for our wedding. His pictures are vibrant, artful, and lively. They honestly took my breathe away. The kicker is that making such great photographs doesn't go to his head. Junshien is an extremely sweet and down-to-earth person. He is very comfortable to be around, which is so very important when it comes to your big day. All in all, we don't regret spending a little extra on quality photos for our engagement and wedding because it ended up being worth every penny (and more!). We plan to continue being clients of his for our future photo needs.

Check out the pictures on here and in his blog. They really do speak for themselves.
I cannot rave about Junshien enough! I first saw his work a few months before I got engaged (good timing!) and I just KNEW Read more...
I cannot rave about Junshien enough! I first saw his work a few months before I got engaged (good timing!) and I just KNEW he was the photographer for our wedding. His pictures are vibrant, artful, and lively. They honestly took my breathe away. The kicker is that making such great photographs doesn't go to his head. Junshien is an extremely sweet and down-to-earth person. He is very comfortable to be around, which is so very important when it comes to your big day. All in all, we don't regret spending a little extra on quality photos for our engagement and wedding because it ended up being worth every penny (and more!). We plan to continue being clients of his for our future photo needs.

Check out the pictures on here and in his blog. They really do speak for themselves. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
winwindpt
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
It's my pleasure and honor to have Junshien as my wedding photographer. He's my favorite photographer in this world ! From the beginning, he made it easy & comfortable in communicating with him. He's very easy going, willing to accommodate, respectful, professional, and has a very unique style of photography. He's definitely one of the best out there! Check out his website at www.junshien.com
It's my pleasure and honor to have Junshien as my wedding photographer. He's my favorite photographer in this world ! From Read more...
It's my pleasure and honor to have Junshien as my wedding photographer. He's my favorite photographer in this world ! From the beginning, he made it easy & comfortable in communicating with him. He's very easy going, willing to accommodate, respectful, professional, and has a very unique style of photography. He's definitely one of the best out there! Check out his website at www.junshien.com Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
the_moys
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Hiring Junshien for our engagement and wedding pictures was hands down one of the best decisions we made! Everytime I look at our pictures, I'm flooded with all the same emotions we experienced that day...and to me, that's what pictures are supposed to do. Junshien was able to capture all that and more. What's even better is that Junshien is friendly, down-to-earth, and makes you feel completely comfortable, even if you normally don't feel comfortable being the center of attention. If we had to make the same choice again, we'd choose Junshien in a heartbeat.
Hiring Junshien for our engagement and wedding pictures was hands down one of the best decisions we made! Everytime I look Read more...
Hiring Junshien for our engagement and wedding pictures was hands down one of the best decisions we made! Everytime I look at our pictures, I'm flooded with all the same emotions we experienced that day...and to me, that's what pictures are supposed to do. Junshien was able to capture all that and more. What's even better is that Junshien is friendly, down-to-earth, and makes you feel completely comfortable, even if you normally don't feel comfortable being the center of attention. If we had to make the same choice again, we'd choose Junshien in a heartbeat. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
We hired Junshien to capture our wedding in 2008. He’s great at capturing candid moments. He’s very professional and great at what he does. When we first met him, we knew he would do a great job. We trusted him and we basically let him do his thing. We received great compliments on our engagement photos and wedding album. Many of our friends tried to book him but he was already taken. I recommend that if you are looking for a photographer, visit his website and blog and view his portfolio. You will not be disappointed.
We hired Junshien to capture our wedding in 2008. He’s great at capturing candid moments. He’s very professional and great Read more...
We hired Junshien to capture our wedding in 2008. He’s great at capturing candid moments. He’s very professional and great at what he does. When we first met him, we knew he would do a great job. We trusted him and we basically let him do his thing. We received great compliments on our engagement photos and wedding album. Many of our friends tried to book him but he was already taken. I recommend that if you are looking for a photographer, visit his website and blog and view his portfolio. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pumpupthebass
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Junshien was probably one of my favorite vendors to work with amidst the chaos and craziness of wedding planning. He was responsive and supportive but most importantly, he was creative and responsible. He followed through with a lot of our requests and really helped us capture our wedding day by taking pictures of all the little details that we wanted to remember. I loved working with Junshien and refer him to all my newly engaged friends all the time. He is a genuinely caring and professional person who has an enormous passion for capturing the most beautiful moments that happen in life on camera. I greatly admire his talent, and will definitely use him in the future for family shoots, etc.!
Junshien was probably one of my favorite vendors to work with amidst the chaos and craziness of wedding planning. He was Read more...
Junshien was probably one of my favorite vendors to work with amidst the chaos and craziness of wedding planning. He was responsive and supportive but most importantly, he was creative and responsible. He followed through with a lot of our requests and really helped us capture our wedding day by taking pictures of all the little details that we wanted to remember. I loved working with Junshien and refer him to all my newly engaged friends all the time. He is a genuinely caring and professional person who has an enormous passion for capturing the most beautiful moments that happen in life on camera. I greatly admire his talent, and will definitely use him in the future for family shoots, etc.! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shirls235
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.8/5.0
Junshien was our wedding photographer back in 2008 and I've been recommending him to friends ever since. He was easy to work with, incredibly nice, and helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera (we are both camera shy). It does take a while for the finished product to come back, but the results are well worth it. One of our engagement pictures is hanging in our office on a large canvas print (thanks Junshein for the upgrade!) and our framed wedding pictures are scattered throughout the house. We loved his photography style...such bright, vibrant colors, great camera angles...the pictures have an elegant and art-like feel to them...definitely the work of a pro. Well worth every penny. :)
Junshien was our wedding photographer back in 2008 and I've been recommending him to friends ever since. He was easy to Read more...
Junshien was our wedding photographer back in 2008 and I've been recommending him to friends ever since. He was easy to work with, incredibly nice, and helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera (we are both camera shy). It does take a while for the finished product to come back, but the results are well worth it. One of our engagement pictures is hanging in our office on a large canvas print (thanks Junshein for the upgrade!) and our framed wedding pictures are scattered throughout the house. We loved his photography style...such bright, vibrant colors, great camera angles...the pictures have an elegant and art-like feel to them...definitely the work of a pro. Well worth every penny. :) Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
San Francisco, CA 94107 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Junshien International Photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1238103877843-h033paris3278final