130x130_sq_1339430690124-1just4uceremonieslogo001

Just 4 U Ceremonies

Ferndale , MI

LOCATION

Ferndale, MI US 48220 (map)

PHONE

248-514-1774
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Metro-Detroit Officiant serving you and all your ceremony needs. I'm an ordained non-denominational Minister in Metro-Detroit. From a quick 'I Do' to a custom ceremony written just for... Read more
Metro-Detroit Officiant serving you and all your ceremony needs. I'm an ordained non-denominational Minister in Metro-Detroit. From a quick 'I Do' to a custom ceremony written just for you, I can take care of your ceremony details. Creative, one of a kind, personal ceremonies - let's talk! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1351700750263-20120815
130x130_sq_1339430838299-4140401015072076321378616994896878597655581560693791o
130x130_sq_1357832793162-bcalogo
130x130_sq_1357832803897-wwrated12bluetop
130x130_sq_1357832885456-wed
130x130_sq_1396111473905-946362102003241153285991092503997

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Generally a black suit, but the suit color can vary depending on the ceremony requirements.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I have several pre-selected, however the couple may choose their own as well or we can work together to customize your wants and needs.
How long are your ceremonies?
Anywhere from a simple 10 minutes to 30.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes
Do you supply a sound system?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Justin was so easy to work with from the start was quick and through in all responses during our long engagement. He was more than helpful and willing to make the ceremony fit us! Partially though the planning process we decided that we really wanted to customize our entire ceremony. Justin was more then happy to help us through creating a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted. On the day of our wedding Justin was so calming and kind. He made sure both myself and my husband were OK and feeling good, he was willing to get anything we may need. His kindness and professionalism left quite an impression with us! Our guests just loved our ceremony, and we received many compliments regarding Justin. I would highly recommend Justin for your big day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Justin is friendly, knowledgeable, professional and prompt. He's a joy to work with. He made sure that the ceremony was tailored to our wishes, and he was very reassuring and calming when we got nervous beforehand. Everything on our special day went flawlessly, due mostly to Justin's careful preparation of not only himself, but us too! We feel like we have a new friend, and we couldn't be more pleased with the great compliments on the beauty and dignity of the service we received from so many of our family and friends. A million thanks, Justin! We know you'll be a huge part of so many couples' special time for many years in the future. Bill and Jan
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Justin was incredibly flexible and a joy to work with. He conducted our elopement ceremony in a professional and personal manner. I would highly recommend Justin to anyone looking for an officiant no matter the size of the ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Justin was fabulous. We contacted him (very) last minute, and he was more than willing to work with us. He took a great deal of time explaining the options, services, costs, etc. He was very responsive, professional and personable. We really could not have been happier... And when my dad saw Justin in one of the wedding photos he immediately said "Justin was perfect, absolutely perfect". My dad is a very hard man to impress :) Thank you Justin... You helped to make our wedding day even more perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJ
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Justin is very good at what he does. From the moment we met him up to the end of the ceremony, he showed nothing but professionalism and compassion towards making our day special. His "less stress" mentality made everyone involved feel at ease and let the ceremony flow smoothly. I would definitely recommend Justin to any of my friends and family.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Justin was an amazing officiant. I would highly recommended him. We wanted A ceremony with Buddhist influence and he gave us a wonderful selection of ceremony ideas. Thank you very much Justin.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliza
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Justin was just so great performing our ceremony! He gave us the flexibility to customize our vows and to add special details. He always returned emails in a timely manner and was extremely helpful before and during our wedding. I would recommend Justin to any couple that truly wants a meaningful ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Justin provided a beautiful wedding ceremony for us. From the start, I felt completely at ease with the planning process. He was well organized and flexible which allowed for us to incorporate our own personal touches with his tried and true methods. We also had flexibility to pick from a variety of scripts that he provided. He also allowed for complete customization but after we read his recommendations we found we couldn't top them. His guidance paid off. We had such a heart-felt and genuine ceremony it brought tears to our eyes and many of our guests as well. Throughout the evening we were continuously complimented on how beautifully performed the ceremony was. My Grandma said she had been to a lot of weddings and this was her favorite because she usually thinks the ceremonies are dry and boring but she said ours brought tears to her eyes. We can't thank you enough Justin.

-Brian & Jen Hamady
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Justin was absolutely wonderful. It was so nice to know that he had everything under control and I had one last thing to worry about on my wedding day. Also, anytime I called or e-mailed him he responded the very same day which also helped me out tremendously. I would highly recommend Justin as an officiant, he was professional, understanding, patient and very helpful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffany
Wedding:
1/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend the services provided by Just4UCeremonies. Our officiant was thee best. Professional, yet personable was the service we expected but we were given much more. I will never be able to thank you enough for being a part of our special day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karen
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Justin Woodbeck provided Officiant Services for my niece's wedding, and I assisted in much of the planning initially, including engaging his services. Justin was quick to respond to my initial e-mail, he was very professional, patient with a busy bride who was planning a wedding on pretty short notice due to military groom being stationed out of state. He is very experienced, had wonderful suggestions for the ceremony, and was very intuitive on what this couple wanted their wedding to be. he was very available for the rehersal as well. They were very happy with the outcome, and I would give him 10 stars if I could.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
From the beginning Justin was responsive to our needs. We planned the wedding at the last minute and Justin was there to guide us and offer his suggestions along the way. He had multiple script options. We were able to use one and personalize it in order to make it ours. Thanks Justin, for your kind help and calming presence. Best, Jill and Steve
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Because of some change in plans, we were planning our wedding in a very short time frame. Justin was very flexible and responsive. He got in touch with us right away and helped us create an extraordinary but simple ceremony that was perfect for our wedding day.
Due to his professionalism and being fun and easy to work with, we would highly recommend Justin for any marital event.
Thanks Justin

U & R
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Justin made our out-of-the-ordinary wedding absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend him for any type of ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough how much I appreciate everything that Justin did for us. I was hoping to find an officiant that would take good care of us, but Justin truly treated us like family. Our concerns were his concerns. He made us feel like we were his only clients from start to finish. The ceremony script that he wrote for us exceded our expectations and his prices were far more reasonable than almost every other officiant that I found. My brother is getting married next year and he was so impressed with Justin that he hired him on the spot on our wedding day! Thank you Justin, you made everything perfect and memorable, just the way it should be.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My partner and I wanted to share our love and life committment among friends,family to take place in our cozy backyard. I must admit , we contacted several officants via email on various sites,even called a few but Justin Woodbeck was the ONLY one who not only followed through, but sent an informative response within minutes!! Justin came to our home walking the premises to assure our night was perfect,suggesting vows and even writing his very own piece to contour our ceremony to our needs.. I have extensive experience in the customer service industry as does my partner who is a V.P. with a major communications company and Justin absoulutely exceeded our expectations. After our ceremony we had guests tell us just how professional Justin was and had such a presence about him that it made our ceremony perfect. Justin Woodbeck is a gentleman and a true class act.
Services Used: Officiant
Just 4 U Ceremonies responded with the following comments:

I have to say that the pleasure was all mine. What made the day so perfect was the love that you both share!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Justin was an absolute joy to work with. He was professional, flexibile, caring and gave us ideas on how to structure the ceremony. He was responsive to our needs and was flexible when things didn't go as planned and even when we had to unexpectedly change our date. We would definitely recommend him with 5 stars!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
So glad to see you have a place for me to review you now! Anyone looking for a great Officiant should stop here. Justin made our ceremony unforgettable. We heard about him through a friend and hired him last minute when our original Officiant cancelled on us. He didnt miss a beat. So professional, calm and stylish! We decided to have him come in and run our rehearsal which was the best decision I could have made. He handled all the logistics and put our minds at ease. Day of was lovely. Thank you for making our wedding perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Just 4 U Ceremonies responded with the following comments:

Thank you for letting me be a part of your day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Justin made our ceremony magical. At the time, he was referral only and didn't have a website. We went with the package which included his help on our vows, ceremony and rehearsal; making our ceremony custom cut just for us. My Husband loved working with him as he was terrified to write his own vows. He was worried he wouldn't be able to convey his feelings properly. When it was all said and done, he said Justin made it so easy for him to put it on paper. He helped both of us speak from the heart and made our ceremony exactly what we had hoped for. We will always remember how special our ceremony was. Everyone is STILL talking about it.

Thank you so much, Justin! I will continue to recommend your work.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg11
Ana
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.8/5.0
Justin was very easy to work with and very professional. He was also very helpful the day of getting everyone organized to make sure it all went smoothly. Very nice guy, i would definitely recommend his services.
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

10% MILITARY/LAW ENFORCEMENT DISCOUNT
Promo Code: HERO   $50 Value
Take 10% off ALL services booked when the Bride or the Groom are a member of the U.S. armed forces, a certified law enforcement officer or a firefighter!! Discount value is between $15-$50 on average.
Deal #WW8c7c678c35cedf03
220x220_1339430690124-1just4uceremonieslogo001

MAP

 
Ferndale, MI 48220 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Just 4 U Ceremonies
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo