Nophoto-130

Just Baked

Livonia

LOCATION

Livonia, US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We ordered our wedding cupcakes and complimentary cake from the Macomb Township location and have nothing but awesome things to say! The owner first invited us to come in and have a taste test. After trying as many as we wanted (we walked out with 9 cupcakes!!), we knew this was our match! Their cupcakes were amazing! The owner even personally went out of his way to make sure the frosting colors matched our wedding colors. On our big day, they delivered the cupcakes and cake to our venue and set them up perfectly. We received SO many compliments that day, and we would definitely recommend them in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B11
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Instead of a traditional wedding cake, we decided to go with cupcakes from Just Baked. Our guests loved the idea that they could have different choices of flavors, and the cupcakes were the perfect size. We offered: Salted Caramel, Hostess-ish, Red Velvet, Banana Pudding, and Carrot Cake. The cupcakes were delivered fresh earlier in the afternoon (for an evening wedding) and looked & tasted wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
11/10/2012
3.9/5.0
The cupcakes tasted wonderful. We loved the option to choose the specific number and flavor of cupcakes we wanted. We also rented several display towers and were pleased with the way the entire table looked.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The cupcakes and cake topper were exactly what I expected, ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! They were all delicious, and the tower looked great!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Esinam
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We got wedding cupcakes from Just Baked. After tasting some cupcakes from a couple of other cupcake shops in the Detroit area, we tasted Just Baked and then cancelled all other appointments. The cupcakes are that good. The cake is moist and flavorful, whereas many cupcake places (especially those famed shops in NYC and LA, where we've lived and cupcake-dined) are prettily frosted but not actually tasty. They let us try six different flavors, and we were hooked. For a very inexpensive price (don't recall it, but it was well under a dollar, maybe even under 50 cents each), we got cute take-home boxes for the guests to take the extra cupcakes. We actually had less guests than we'd estimated, yet most of the cupcakes were eaten or taken home. That's how good they were. And Just Baked even gave us a small cake to cut for photos. I worked mostly with Sara in their sales office, and she was helpful and warm. No complaints, just praise. I'd also add that for brides who are reluctant to go with cupcakes instead of the traditional cake, cupcakes proved to be a great option. Lots of different flavors, so everyone could find something they liked. Guests went and got cupcakes from the cupcake tower whenever they wanted, whereas with cake slices, you sort of feel the pressure to eat it right away as the plate is placed in front of you (and you've seen those weddings where the cake slices are left behind on the table and people don't end up eating the expensive cake). And it's much easier to take home cupcakes than cake slices. Of course, if you choose to go with cupcakes, you want to make sure they're moist and tasty, and Just Baked will deliver just that.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I waited until the last minute to order 275 cupcakes and Just Baked had no problem getting the order completed. Since I waited too long to order they did not have a stand to use, so I had to order one online (www.cupcaketree.com). All my guests loved the cupcakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kcoan3
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We got cupcakes and a cupcake tower from them and it was fantastic! The cupcakes were huge and very very good! Everyone loved them! And the price was better than getting traditional cake and having it cut! Talk to them and they will give you a free tasting of 6 cupcakes and i believe that you will be impressed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
5/27/2012
2.7/5.0
I usually purchase from the Novi location but since my mother lives near the Canton one I placed my order there. The cupcakes were great like always but the customer service was horrible! I won’t go back and will stick to Novi.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.8/5.0
We chose cupcakes because I greatly prefer cupcakes over cake.
I was a little concerned because wedding cakes are always gorgeous and some of the cupcake towers I've seen in the past have been less pretty.
Ours was great (even our DJ commented on how good it looked).
The cupcakes tasted great -- we had 6 different flavors, so there was something for everyone. The Faygo cupcakes were a big hit.
We have a few vegan guests, so it was really nice that they have a vegan chocolate cupcake, so everyone got to enjoy them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We had cupcakes and they were delicious and everything was on time and beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smo2012
Wedding:
2/17/2012
4.6/5.0
We had cupcakes at our wedding, several different kinds, rented the tier and had a cake to cut. The cupcakes were amazing. They are HUGE. We had ordered too many because most guests ended up splitting them. Sara responds to you so quickly so you never are concerned about what is going on with your order. Cost is the only negative, they are a little expensive. Still worth it though!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1327458247232-dinneronthecruise
Lynn
Wedding:
1/1/2012
4.6/5.0
Cupcakes looked great and tasted great. They let us sample cupcakes to help us make the decision on flavors.

We also used a local baker -- Katrina. She helped us get the best vanilla cupcake ever.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leigh_nickole
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Best cupcakes ever!!!! How can you go wrong with a cupcake tower in place of the "traditional" wedding cake? You can't! Especially with cupckae names like Fat Elvis. :-) Our guests loved the cupcakes from Just Baked!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1319654979941-us
Brittney
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.6/5.0
I used Just Baked for the cupcake tower at me wedding reception and it was wonderful. They delivered on time, although they orginally forgot the top tier for my tower they immediately went back to retrieve it and everything worked out as planned. I was happy that they were professional and did so and didn't just leave me without a top tier to the tower. Sara was very helpful when I would call in and the process of ordering was smooth and painless. Not to mention tasty. My guests, husband and I loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful! My guests couldn't stop talking about how much they loved the cupcake tower. We picked four different flavors and then had a small cake on top to cut. You cannot beat the pricing of this place. More fun than a regular wedding cake too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kholland
Wedding:
9/23/2011
4.6/5.0
Overall Just Baked was great! A few issues with their customer service but mostly a very pleasant experience. The cupcakes were amazing :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.9/5.0
The cupcakes were amazing!! The tower looked great and everyone talked about how great the cupcakes tasted. The bumpy cake cupcake was completely gone before the night was through! And such a great price!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caldron2010
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We are STILL getting compliments on the cupcake tower that Just Baked made for our wedding - it was absolutely amazing. I never remember the cake after a wedding - I don't think anyone does unless its REALLY REALLY good - and they ARE!!! At the end of the night, people were arguing over who got the last few to take home :) LOL!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1260304418122-1335474630938306821703194427053861066865n
Jess
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.6/5.0
Great cupcakes - they delivered to our location, arranged them, provided a small cutting cake for us in exactly the design that we wanted, and allowed us to have a free tasting session beforehand. Very great product, great service, the cupcakes were displayed beautifully at the reception and all the guests really loved them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.2/5.0
We had the almond cake with toasted almond frosting. It is seriously the best tasting cake I have ever put in my mouth. I have sent friends to Just Baked to buy birthday cakes in that flavor. I will actually be ording this cake for my husband birthday. Other than the cake flavor and look (it was beautiful, they took my idea and just made it amazing) the service was just average. But as you can tell, I would recommend them to anyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.6/5.0
just baked was very easy to work with and the price was amazing. they were very accommodating when i had to change the amount of cakes i needed (i wanted a cake on every other table). my cake's designs were very simple, white buttercream frosting with small purple polka dots.
my complaint:
my main cake was just a small 2 tiered cake for the bride and groom, same design, but with our monogram on it......our initials are kMa and when i arrived at the reception the cake said kMn.....I dont know why there was an N and where they got that, but thank goodness one of my bridesmaids was a cake decorator and she turned it into an A. my photographer got a bunch of pictures of the N and had do go back and re photograph. the mess up was actually kind of humorous, being a relativity laid back bride, but it was a rather huge mistake for such simple cake designs. everything was delicious though. we had chocolate peanut butter, marble, and lemon cake. i heard the lemon was great, but it was gone before i got to try it :(
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Delicious cupcakes and so cute!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Just Baked
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220