220x220_1205972533593-jpblaeserthomasweddingpic
Justice of the Peace Alan W. Ulrich
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
23 Reviews
Address:
76R Woburn St.
Reading, MA US 01867 (map)
Phone:
781-944-0885
Categories:
 
 
 
5.0 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/20/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
My husband (I love saying that)and I met Alan at his home where he spent all of the time we needed going over options, ideas and hearing some cool stories of weddings he had officiated. We felt so comfortable being around Alan. Alan followed up with every detail of what we needed to do and what he was doing. The ceremony was beautiful and full of love. Alan was tremendous! He followed up after the ceremony to remind to get the Marriage Certificate and copies. We would recommend him highly!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethany
Wedding:
4/20/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Alan was wonderful! Kept in touch with me every step of the way and provided the ceremony exactly the way I wanted it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/22/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We absolutely loved working with Alan. He made us feel so comfortable and relaxed throughout the whole process. Designing our ceremony was the easiest thing ever. He gives you lots of ideas of vows, readings, and different things to add to your ceremony which makes it so easy to pick and choose ideas. Obviously I never designed a ceremony before, and he just made it so simple. On the day of, he was friendly and we received compliments from guests about how much they enjoyed him. I know some people say he's a bit funny but I thought he did just a FANTASTIC job! I liked his little jokes throughout the process because it made me feel great. Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1322060870727-jessicamikeengagement110
Jessica
Wedding:
9/2/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We were so happy with how our ceremony turned out. Alan encouraged us to design our ceremony however we wished and so we did just that. We wanted the ceremony to really represent the two of us but also incorporate those who helped us become who we are. So many of our guests commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and our pictures definitely capture that. Alan was great to work with...from our first meeting with him over a year before our wedding to our communication leading up to the big day.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1301275367220-picture39
Ashley
Wedding:
5/26/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I feel terrible that it has taken so long for me to write this review! Alan was absolutely perfect for our wedding, I am so grateful that we found him. My husband and I knew we would be married by a Justice of the Peace but really wanted our wedding to feel spiritual and to be an appropriate length for our more religious friends and family.

We thoroughly enjoyed our first meeting with Alan, he was so kind and interested in getting to know us. He was also extremely helpful in bringing up things we had not thought of. In the time between our meeting and our wedding I exchanged several emails with him. He was always helpful without being overbearing. In the end I feel like he steered us in the right direction but still let us choose specifics that really fit us as a couple.

People that I thought would be horrified that we did not have a church wedding have complimented us on our ceremony. It was beautiful and much of that is thanks to Alan. He is professional, likeable, and offers honest suggestions. When I was baffled about the order of events in the ceremony and had things mixed up, he kindly offered his opinion and gave me options so it would flow nicely. I appreciate this kind of input and it helped make our ceremony as perfect as it was.

Choosing an officiant was a very stressful decision for me, and Alan was everything we were looking for. I highly recommend him to all MA area couples!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gus*sgirl
Wedding:
5/19/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Alan is great. He immediately put us at ease. He's extremely friendly and easy-going in the planning process, but you can trust him to run your ceremony well. He's professional and is flexible with whatever you want for your ceremony. We wanted to throw in our mixed religion bits and pieces and he was receptive to everything, making good suggestions and helping us put together something perfect for us. We got a lot of compliments on our choice of readings, all of which but the vows were provided by Alan. I was totally oblivious to so much going on, but Alan was there to remind me to pass of my bouquet, how to put the ring on my husband, etc. He is well-spoken and his voice carries to the whole crowd and our ceremony was just how we wanted. Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/14/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We recently got married in April 2012. Since we didn't get married in a church, I had some research to do on JPs. After doing some research online, I decided to meet with Alan and see if he would be a good fit for me and my husband. Meeting with Alan was great. We were able to meet with him at his house after work. He is a great guy and extremely organized, which I really appreciated. He is extremely flexible - he emailed us all kinds of readings and such so we could create our own ceremony. He has a dry sort of humor, which is great for making family members feel at ease and helped them pay attention during the rehearsal, haha. He did a great job officiating the ceremony and I would definitely recommend Alan for anyone looking for a JP.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
 
4.8 out of 5.0
Alan was wonderful. I originally hired him because I saw how he was able to smoothly regain the guests' composure after an incident at my friend's wedding, so I knew that I would be in good hands. He was extremely patient and took his time answering all of our questions when we first met with him. He was flexible with his services and offered us many ideas and examples, so we were able to customize the ceremony to exactly the way we wanted. His voice was calm and carried very well even without a microphone, and everyone exclaimed to me what a beautiful and moving ceremony it was, with the choice of readings we had selected from Alan. He knows exactly what he's doing and asked many prepraratory questions so that he will be preprared even if you're not, and did wonders for my nerves during the rehearsal and on the day of.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeg
Wedding:
12/23/2011
 
4.9 out of 5.0
So happy to share our experience with Officiant Alan Ulrich. We had a small Christmas wedding with family and close friends. I had searched for an officiant that would help to make our ceremony special with the touches that we wanted. Alan was professional and efficient . He was flawless in his ceremony. Having a Christmas wedding was hectic but his ability to create a calming effect was amazing. So many guests at our wedding shared how impressed they were by him remarking that it was one of the more remarkable ceremonies that they had experienced. Making the ceremony the focus for us was important and it was elegant and exactly like he said it would be. I can't thank him enough for the fine service he provided and would be happy to recommend him highly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MCox
Wedding:
11/19/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Working with Alan made our wedding day that much more perfect. From the first meeting, we knew that he completely understood who we were as a couple and ensured that all of the important aspects of our ceremony were not only met but exceeded. We would recommend Alan to anyone looking for a personable, caring, and professional officiant for any and all ceremonies.
Services Used: Officiant
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Justice of the Peace Alan W. Ulrich
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo