130x130 sq 1354830880058 1353974449820lasjwexterior20121of1med

JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Las Vegas , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

221 N Rampart Blvd, Catering Offices
Las Vegas, NV 89145 US (map)

PHONE

702-869-7031

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Visit Our Online Wedding Brochure View Our Online Wedding Packages at www.JWLasVegasWeddings.com Service Excellence We understand you have enough to take care of during the planning... Read more
Visit Our Online Wedding Brochure View Our Online Wedding Packages at www.JWLasVegasWeddings.com Service Excellence We understand you have enough to take care of during the planning process. Allow our catering and banquet staff take care of the details of service with the attention to detail for a Resort experience. In a city of Wedding venues the JW Marriott takes pride in offering the high service standards to make sure every guest is welcome and that your Wedding is the best they have ever attended!
The 2014 Wedding Packages Every couple is different so our Wedding options offer a variety of different ways to celebrate your Wedding. From a more contemporary cocktail reception to a formal plated meal our Wedding Planning Guide offers all of the options to plan your Wedding. What sets us apart? We offer customized wedding packages to fit your experience based on the elements you want to include - and include all of the great service and atmosphere the JW Marriott is known for! Event Professionals To help complete your day we have partnered with a team of talented and experienced Event Professionals to make sure every moment of your Wedding day is as perfect as possible. We have hand selected the best of the Las Vegas community to offer a range of styles and price points to work with you in creating the Wedding of your dreams! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1311351909643 gazeboweddingnaakitichuppah
130x130 sq 1244054411578 lodgepatioreception
130x130 sq 1244054531093 marbellaentry1
130x130 sq 1244055177109 valenciaballroomtlcwedding
130x130 sq 1249781419310 6200weddingwithupgrades
130x130 sq 1254871959197 edgeloungeweddingbw
130x130 sq 1254872112432 lagoonpatiowitharch
130x130 sq 1311352218174 marbellabrownandice2
130x130 sq 1353715615046 weddinggazebonew
130x130 sq 1353715871080 indianwedding7
130x130 sq 1353715888801 lagoonpatiowitharch2
130x130 sq 1353715909627 lodgeceremony
130x130 sq 1353715917045 marbellaceremonysetup
130x130 sq 1353715933465 parianceremony7
130x130 sq 1353716009964 terrace102
130x130 sq 1353716413337 cerespatio
130x130 sq 1353716507240 edgelounge
130x130 sq 1353716906346 edgechiemi
130x130 sq 1353716798548 lasjwballroom20121of1
130x130 sq 1353716835412 ham120108054705pm2
130x130 sq 1353716882172 6200weddingwithupgrades
130x130 sq 1353716895052 a
130x130 sq 1353716908673 lodgeoutsidepgsmall
130x130 sq 1353716909497 marbellapurple
130x130 sq 1353716912057 valenciaterracecocktailreceptionpg.5
130x130 sq 1353960486507 6200weddingwithupgrades
130x130 sq 1353960491568 ceresblack
130x130 sq 1353960494379 cerestealheadtable
130x130 sq 1353960495726 edgechiemi
130x130 sq 1353960497214 edgepurple2
130x130 sq 1353960501573 gardengazebo
130x130 sq 1353960515269 indianwedding7b
130x130 sq 1353960518815 marbella2
130x130 sq 1353966490441 valenciaprom
130x130 sq 1353966492576 valenciawhite
130x130 sq 1368827976961 dsc0056
130x130 sq 1368828015465 edgewedding
130x130 sq 1368828122741 dsc0078
130x130 sq 1368828220392 dsc0087
130x130 sq 1368828641983 img1239
130x130 sq 1368828711174 lodgereceptionjeniwallace
130x130 sq 1368828759731 ceresceremonyblackchickentami kevin
130x130 sq 1353974449820 lasjwexterior20121of1med
130x130 sq 1353967642097 lasjwdouble20121of1
130x130 sq 1353974475807 jwpoolwaterfall
130x130 sq 1353968577940 yogalawn1
130x130 sq 1353967570635 lasjwcarmela20121of1
130x130 sq 1353967621455 lasjwcerespatio20121of1
130x130 sq 1353968574752 insidepoolwoman
130x130 sq 1353968576415 pedchairs
130x130 sq 1353967675006 lasjwhydropoolc20121of1
130x130 sq 1353968495723 e4077021
130x130 sq 1353968538552 crapsshotnewdealer
130x130 sq 1353967696731 lasjwpoolnight20121of1
130x130 sq 1353974441577 lasjwaddisona20121of1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
10
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Modern, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
800
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What transportation and access is available?
Shuttle

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Indian

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Trae Green was my wedding coordinator and he was great from start to finish! He was super attentive, quick to respond to all my panicky emails, and truly made me feel like I was the only bride he was working with! JW Marriott grounds are so gorgeous and classy, which is the feel I was going for! They offer a number of options for ceremony and reception, which was nice. Having the bridal suite the day before and day of the wedding was the best (besides the wedding itself)! I felt like a princess and the space was amazing! Our banquet captain was equally amazing. After Trae left for the night and handed it over to the banquet captain (Jeremy, I think), he was there for me and my guests, never missing a beat! If I could get married again, I would do it all over again at the JW Marriott.
Trae Green was my wedding coordinator and he was great from start to finish! He was super attentive, quick to respond to Read more...
Trae Green was my wedding coordinator and he was great from start to finish! He was super attentive, quick to respond to all my panicky emails, and truly made me feel like I was the only bride he was working with! JW Marriott grounds are so gorgeous and classy, which is the feel I was going for! They offer a number of options for ceremony and reception, which was nice. Having the bridal suite the day before and day of the wedding was the best (besides the wedding itself)! I felt like a princess and the space was amazing! Our banquet captain was equally amazing. After Trae left for the night and handed it over to the banquet captain (Jeremy, I think), he was there for me and my guests, never missing a beat! If I could get married again, I would do it all over again at the JW Marriott. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Awesome, awesome place! Can't say enough positive things.
Awesome, awesome place! Can't say enough positive things.
Awesome, awesome place! Can't say enough positive things. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot give a big enough review to the JW. First of all Andy our coordinator was the most amazing person I have ever seen work an event in my life. His attention to detail, interpersonal skills, his care about making everything perfect for me and my family, all the time he took making sure every detail was taken care of. I couldn't even dream about a wedding so beautiful and special, and he made it happen. Also, even the servers (Jeremy we will never forget you!) at the reception were so kind and attentive - they took all our presents and some dessert to our room! We felt like royalty for the weekend and we will never forget it. Also, I grew up in Vegas and always liked to stop by JW. I thought it was a beautiful place, but seeing the pictures with the grounds in the background, and even the mountains near the lodge (my favorite place!) were more beautiful than I could have imagined. Every year on our anniversary, I am sure we will come back to celebrate and walk the area near the Lodge at the Lawn and of course beautiful Ceres (where I cannot believe how beautiful it looked soaked in candlelight!) Get married here! There will be no regrets!
I cannot give a big enough review to the JW. First of all Andy our coordinator was the most amazing person I have ever Read more...
I cannot give a big enough review to the JW. First of all Andy our coordinator was the most amazing person I have ever seen work an event in my life. His attention to detail, interpersonal skills, his care about making everything perfect for me and my family, all the time he took making sure every detail was taken care of. I couldn't even dream about a wedding so beautiful and special, and he made it happen. Also, even the servers (Jeremy we will never forget you!) at the reception were so kind and attentive - they took all our presents and some dessert to our room! We felt like royalty for the weekend and we will never forget it. Also, I grew up in Vegas and always liked to stop by JW. I thought it was a beautiful place, but seeing the pictures with the grounds in the background, and even the mountains near the lodge (my favorite place!) were more beautiful than I could have imagined. Every year on our anniversary, I am sure we will come back to celebrate and walk the area near the Lodge at the Lawn and of course beautiful Ceres (where I cannot believe how beautiful it looked soaked in candlelight!) Get married here! There will be no regrets! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautiful 1st floor suite in Palms Tower.
Beautiful 1st floor suite in Palms Tower.
Beautiful 1st floor suite in Palms Tower. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Andrew Whitler was our event planner. He was the absolute best. We turned this wedding into a 3 day event. The property was immaculate, rooms were beautiful and only had issues with one staff member in the last 7 months of planning.
Andrew Whitler was our event planner. He was the absolute best. We turned this wedding into a 3 day event. The property Read more...
Andrew Whitler was our event planner. He was the absolute best. We turned this wedding into a 3 day event. The property was immaculate, rooms were beautiful and only had issues with one staff member in the last 7 months of planning. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow! I don't even know where to begin! We first met with Nicole right after our engagement (March 2013) and we knew right then that the JW was going to be the perfect place to get married. We had planned on seeing some other venues down on the strip but we were so impressed with everything they had to offer that we went ahead and booked it! The price (50 guests with open bar for 5 hours) was amazing and inclusive of tax! We chose not to do a tasting because we figured wedding food is always the same but wow, the food was AMAZING! They even gave my husband the filet he wanted even though the menu we chose was chicken, fish, and vegetarian.
Trae was our coordinator and from day 1 he was fantastic! He answered every question we had and was easy to get in contact with. He was also great at recommending vendors for us to choose, which were all wonderful.
On the day of the wedding he was there to make sure everything went just the way we wanted and there wasn't a single problem.
In addition to having our ceremony and reception, we rented the grand cabana and hosted a pool party the day before (instead of a rehearsal dinner). WOW! The staff was great at the pool! We were checking out the pool and bar about a month or two before the wedding and Michael Cezar (in charge of food and drinks at the pool) and his staff treated us so well giving us suggestions on food and drinks. We felt like royalty and our wedding was still a month away!
When we checked in for our wedding weekend, the valet staff and front desk were amazing!! We did our own centerpieces and floral and they held all of it for us! The flowers were kept in a fridge and all of our vases and décor were held until we needed them. They also held them for us after the wedding.
I also had my hair and make-up done at the Spa. Vesna (my hairsylist) and Kori (make-up) did an amazing job! I could go on forever but I have reached the limit for the number of characters to be used in this review haha. Thanks JW!!
Wow! I don't even know where to begin! We first met with Nicole right after our engagement (March 2013) and we knew right Read more...
Wow! I don't even know where to begin! We first met with Nicole right after our engagement (March 2013) and we knew right then that the JW was going to be the perfect place to get married. We had planned on seeing some other venues down on the strip but we were so impressed with everything they had to offer that we went ahead and booked it! The price (50 guests with open bar for 5 hours) was amazing and inclusive of tax! We chose not to do a tasting because we figured wedding food is always the same but wow, the food was AMAZING! They even gave my husband the filet he wanted even though the menu we chose was chicken, fish, and vegetarian.
Trae was our coordinator and from day 1 he was fantastic! He answered every question we had and was easy to get in contact with. He was also great at recommending vendors for us to choose, which were all wonderful.
On the day of the wedding he was there to make sure everything went just the way we wanted and there wasn't a single problem.
In addition to having our ceremony and reception, we rented the grand cabana and hosted a pool party the day before (instead of a rehearsal dinner). WOW! The staff was great at the pool! We were checking out the pool and bar about a month or two before the wedding and Michael Cezar (in charge of food and drinks at the pool) and his staff treated us so well giving us suggestions on food and drinks. We felt like royalty and our wedding was still a month away!
When we checked in for our wedding weekend, the valet staff and front desk were amazing!! We did our own centerpieces and floral and they held all of it for us! The flowers were kept in a fridge and all of our vases and décor were held until we needed them. They also held them for us after the wedding.
I also had my hair and make-up done at the Spa. Vesna (my hairsylist) and Kori (make-up) did an amazing job! I could go on forever but I have reached the limit for the number of characters to be used in this review haha. Thanks JW!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here and it was amazing!
My ceremony was at the Garden Gazebo and I had my reception at Ceres.
They have wonderful vendors and the wedding coordinator is the best.
I highly recommend this beautiful resort for any event!
I had my wedding here and it was amazing!
My ceremony was at the Garden Gazebo and I had my reception at Ceres.
Read more...
I had my wedding here and it was amazing!
My ceremony was at the Garden Gazebo and I had my reception at Ceres.
They have wonderful vendors and the wedding coordinator is the best.
I highly recommend this beautiful resort for any event! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
JW Marriott in Las Vegas Neveda was an excellent choice for our wedding. We experienced clean and beautifully manicured grounds in addition to friendly and helpful staff. They also have great views of the mountains. Their wedding package was reasonable and flexible in terms of including their preferred vendors or selecting your own.
JW Marriott in Las Vegas Neveda was an excellent choice for our wedding. We experienced clean and beautifully manicured Read more...
JW Marriott in Las Vegas Neveda was an excellent choice for our wedding. We experienced clean and beautifully manicured grounds in addition to friendly and helpful staff. They also have great views of the mountains. Their wedding package was reasonable and flexible in terms of including their preferred vendors or selecting your own. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can not describe how magical our Wedding WEEKEND was... and yes I said weekend! Not only was our Wedding Day perfect in every way, but the hotel had so much to offer our guest that we turned our special day into an entire weekend of non stop fun! We had a Welcoming Party in our Suite overlooking the Strip, Pool Day in a Private Cabana, Golf Day for the Guys, Spa Day for the Girls, There was Nightly entertainment in the Casino and Irish Pub, and a variety of Restaurants for all the guests to choose from. The ease of having everyone and every event at one location made it so simple and relaxing!

Not only is the property breathtaking with lush landscaping, flowers, trees, and waterscapes everywhere, the people who work there are so accommodating and nice!!! My husband and I will never forget how amazing our wedding was! They went above and beyond on every aspect and you don't realize how many details and help you need throughout the day that the Marriott had a team of people already doing before I even asked or thought about it. They are so good at what they do and our wedding coordinator who was a lifesaver! We were able to enjoy every minute and not stress about anything!

Hands down the best place in Las Vegas to have your Wedding at! I lived it and will never forget it!
Words can not describe how magical our Wedding WEEKEND was... and yes I said weekend! Not only was our Wedding Day perfect Read more...
Words can not describe how magical our Wedding WEEKEND was... and yes I said weekend! Not only was our Wedding Day perfect in every way, but the hotel had so much to offer our guest that we turned our special day into an entire weekend of non stop fun! We had a Welcoming Party in our Suite overlooking the Strip, Pool Day in a Private Cabana, Golf Day for the Guys, Spa Day for the Girls, There was Nightly entertainment in the Casino and Irish Pub, and a variety of Restaurants for all the guests to choose from. The ease of having everyone and every event at one location made it so simple and relaxing!

Not only is the property breathtaking with lush landscaping, flowers, trees, and waterscapes everywhere, the people who work there are so accommodating and nice!!! My husband and I will never forget how amazing our wedding was! They went above and beyond on every aspect and you don't realize how many details and help you need throughout the day that the Marriott had a team of people already doing before I even asked or thought about it. They are so good at what they do and our wedding coordinator who was a lifesaver! We were able to enjoy every minute and not stress about anything!

Hands down the best place in Las Vegas to have your Wedding at! I lived it and will never forget it! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
6/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony (outside at the gazebo) and reception (inside the Ceres lounge) at the JW Marriott on June 13, 2013 and it was wonderful. We spent a week looking at other venues along the strip, in Henderson and Summerlin and were not impressed. We chose the JW Marriott because of how beautiful the resort and grounds are and we really loved all of the palm trees and water features through out the property as well as the great on site reception areas. All the staff involved in the planning of the wedding and reception to the people involved in the wedding ceremony and reception went above and beyond to make sure they provided the best service to make our "special day" truly special. So please take the time to tour the property and talk to the wedding planners because if you do we know you will choose the JW Marriott for your wedding & reception. Congratulations & Enjoy.
We had our wedding ceremony (outside at the gazebo) and reception (inside the Ceres lounge) at the JW Marriott on June 13, Read more...
We had our wedding ceremony (outside at the gazebo) and reception (inside the Ceres lounge) at the JW Marriott on June 13, 2013 and it was wonderful. We spent a week looking at other venues along the strip, in Henderson and Summerlin and were not impressed. We chose the JW Marriott because of how beautiful the resort and grounds are and we really loved all of the palm trees and water features through out the property as well as the great on site reception areas. All the staff involved in the planning of the wedding and reception to the people involved in the wedding ceremony and reception went above and beyond to make sure they provided the best service to make our "special day" truly special. So please take the time to tour the property and talk to the wedding planners because if you do we know you will choose the JW Marriott for your wedding & reception. Congratulations & Enjoy. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
221 N Rampart Blvd, Catering Offices, Las Vegas, NV 89145 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1354830880058 1353974449820lasjwexterior20121of1med