130x130 sq 1216871389570 nancydavisbridals101

K Norwood Portraiture

College Station , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4917 Firestone Drive
College Station, TX 77845 US (map)

PHONE

979-690-9105

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Here at K Norwood Portraiture, we try to approach every wedding in a photojournalistic way, capturing the little moments that will tell the story of your true love. Your wedding will be... Read more
Here at K Norwood Portraiture, we try to approach every wedding in a photojournalistic way, capturing the little moments that will tell the story of your true love. Your wedding will be so unique and we will seek to find those sweet little touches that you and your true love have put together to pull off the biggest party of your life. We know that discerning brides are looking for classic portraiture with a touch of romance and a twist of the modern. So if you are looking for portraiture and not just pictures of your day, give us a call at K Norwood Portraiture and let us show you why we are getting such rave reviews. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1368026968261 8934254299176204266491141650548o
130x130 sq 1368027030328 5993683151438252373631661374633n
130x130 sq 1368027034479 755102823317051852421272462232n
130x130 sq 1368026266192 nancy davis bridals 67
130x130 sq 1368026275294 dsc8969bw 8x10
130x130 sq 1368027003608 5324673289252771925511092349889n
130x130 sq 1368026300005 4782144436666623850781122145131o
130x130 sq 1368026320143 alcain01b
130x130 sq 1368026252606 richey wedding 386
130x130 sq 1368026340752 54990042726511735856662981755n
130x130 sq 1368026976275 892115429916157093462974049783o
130x130 sq 1368026983876 54990042726511735856662981755n
130x130 sq 1368026284371 kimberly and bubba 26sf
130x130 sq 1368026986027 617184374140232671055150879221o
130x130 sq 1368026991079 1759433738016760382441557865213o
130x130 sq 1368026998009 679804373801619371583754996080o
130x130 sq 1216904714419 nancyandchadengagements08
130x130 sq 1368027031750 747113055434928640632051676980n

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kathy did an amazing job with our wedding and engagement pictures. Also, my bridal portraits were great. We had to use her studio at home due to weather problems. The pictures were fantastic. Kathy and Robert were very flexible and we have no complaints!
Kathy did an amazing job with our wedding and engagement pictures. Also, my bridal portraits were great. We had to use her Read more...
Kathy did an amazing job with our wedding and engagement pictures. Also, my bridal portraits were great. We had to use her studio at home due to weather problems. The pictures were fantastic. Kathy and Robert were very flexible and we have no complaints! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Hilary
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Kathy is an extremely talented photographer and an even sweeter person! She shot both my bridal portraits this spring and our wedding and reception photos in May. Both Kathy and her husband Robert were a pleasure to work with. They were so fun to be around and were calm and patient with us, my family, and all of our guests.
Kathy was very flexible from the beginning. She allowed us to create a customized photography package that suited us perfectly. Kathy also helped me keep calm when it threatened to rain during our ceremony! We decided to add a last minute "first look" on the day of our wedding and Kathy and Robert didn't hesitate to make it work for us so we could capture the images that were important to us.
It was easy to keep in touch and she was always quick to respond to phone calls and emails. Kathy was able to edit our wedding images and send them back to us very quickly, less than two weeks after the wedding!
We are so happy with how all of our photos turned out. Choosing favorite images is nearly impossible! They are all beautiful images that captured our day so well. Kathy and Robert's patience, professionalism, and skill were all deeply appreciated. We have received nothing but compliments on our images. K. Norwood Portraiture is highly recommended and I would certainly hire them again!
Kathy is an extremely talented photographer and an even sweeter person! She shot both my bridal portraits this spring and Read more...
Kathy is an extremely talented photographer and an even sweeter person! She shot both my bridal portraits this spring and our wedding and reception photos in May. Both Kathy and her husband Robert were a pleasure to work with. They were so fun to be around and were calm and patient with us, my family, and all of our guests.
Kathy was very flexible from the beginning. She allowed us to create a customized photography package that suited us perfectly. Kathy also helped me keep calm when it threatened to rain during our ceremony! We decided to add a last minute "first look" on the day of our wedding and Kathy and Robert didn't hesitate to make it work for us so we could capture the images that were important to us.
It was easy to keep in touch and she was always quick to respond to phone calls and emails. Kathy was able to edit our wedding images and send them back to us very quickly, less than two weeks after the wedding!
We are so happy with how all of our photos turned out. Choosing favorite images is nearly impossible! They are all beautiful images that captured our day so well. Kathy and Robert's patience, professionalism, and skill were all deeply appreciated. We have received nothing but compliments on our images. K. Norwood Portraiture is highly recommended and I would certainly hire them again! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Kathy's work! She did an awesome job fulfilling our wants and needs for the wedding!
I absolutely loved Kathy's work! She did an awesome job fulfilling our wants and needs for the wedding!
I absolutely loved Kathy's work! She did an awesome job fulfilling our wants and needs for the wedding! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Mrs. Norwood for anyone searching for a professional photographer. She took photographs for my engagement and wedding that my husband and family have cherished. Not only was she able to capture our happy moments in a timeless, classic fashion she captured moments that words or videos could not describe. In addition to her beautiful work, Mrs. Norwood was such a joy to work with and her years of experience compliments her professionalism as a photographer.
I would highly recommend Mrs. Norwood for anyone searching for a professional photographer. She took photographs for my Read more...
I would highly recommend Mrs. Norwood for anyone searching for a professional photographer. She took photographs for my engagement and wedding that my husband and family have cherished. Not only was she able to capture our happy moments in a timeless, classic fashion she captured moments that words or videos could not describe. In addition to her beautiful work, Mrs. Norwood was such a joy to work with and her years of experience compliments her professionalism as a photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathy is absolutely wonderful to work with! She is very attentive to your needs, while helping suggest photos to take without being to "this has to be done." She was everywhere on the wedding day making sure tons of photos were taken. The best thing she did that was completely awesome and unexpected was provide little bookmarks with my bridal photos on to give to my guests at the wedding that instructed them on how to view the photos from the wedding. I hope to have Kathy as our family photographer as my new husband and I begin our lives and start a family together!
Kathy is absolutely wonderful to work with! She is very attentive to your needs, while helping suggest photos to take Read more...
Kathy is absolutely wonderful to work with! She is very attentive to your needs, while helping suggest photos to take without being to "this has to be done." She was everywhere on the wedding day making sure tons of photos were taken. The best thing she did that was completely awesome and unexpected was provide little bookmarks with my bridal photos on to give to my guests at the wedding that instructed them on how to view the photos from the wedding. I hope to have Kathy as our family photographer as my new husband and I begin our lives and start a family together! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome pictures and turn around time!!! Kathy was a blast to work with and so much fun:)
Awesome pictures and turn around time!!! Kathy was a blast to work with and so much fun:)
Awesome pictures and turn around time!!! Kathy was a blast to work with and so much fun:) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Collin
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy and her husband were great! We wanted a quality photographer that was fun to get along with and we felt comfortable around. Kathy was willing to travel to several locations around Central Texas to do our various shoots and we are very pleases with the results. She quickly got our proofs back and sent files for announcements and our save-the-date cards when needed. She made us feel like we were her only customer and I know she had many others at the time. We recommend Kathy to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer expirence!
Kathy and her husband were great! We wanted a quality photographer that was fun to get along with and we felt comfortable Read more...
Kathy and her husband were great! We wanted a quality photographer that was fun to get along with and we felt comfortable around. Kathy was willing to travel to several locations around Central Texas to do our various shoots and we are very pleases with the results. She quickly got our proofs back and sent files for announcements and our save-the-date cards when needed. She made us feel like we were her only customer and I know she had many others at the time. We recommend Kathy to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer expirence! Read less
Services Used: Photography
K Norwood Portraiture responded with the following comments:

Thank you all SO much. You where so easy to work with and we loved getting to know your families. We wish you all many happy and wonderful years together.
130x130 sq 1267741757938 rickyandi
Angela
Wedding:
11/12/2011
3.0/5.0
Very flexible couple to work with. Professional, but lacks the social knowledge to get things done. I had to pose a lot of my own photos because they were both chatting with guests instead of posing the photos even though we were on a very strict time limit. VERY expensive for what we got. They like to show off their electronics at home which takes a lot of extra time when reviewing photos, etc.
Very flexible couple to work with. Professional, but lacks the social knowledge to get things done. I had to pose a lot of Read more...
Very flexible couple to work with. Professional, but lacks the social knowledge to get things done. I had to pose a lot of my own photos because they were both chatting with guests instead of posing the photos even though we were on a very strict time limit. VERY expensive for what we got. They like to show off their electronics at home which takes a lot of extra time when reviewing photos, etc. Read less
Services Used: Photography
K Norwood Portraiture responded with the following comments:

It is always difficult to hear when someone is disappointed in your work and so I was very taken aback when I read this review of our services. We strive to work very hard at weddings and consider ourselves very professional but I appreciate hearing about areas in which we can improve our services. As far as technology goes, well, it's a part of the business and we try to make sure that the experience that our clients receive is up to date and that the medium in which they will preview their images is current with today's technology. We will take these comments to heart and strive harder to provide quality portraiture at the highest level we know how.
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy Norwood did an excellent job on the photography! She was very professional yet personable. She took many engagement, bridal, wedding and reception photos and all were excellent. I would recommend her if you are looking for someone that has lots of suggestions and takes requests as well. Thanks Kathy!
Kathy Norwood did an excellent job on the photography! She was very professional yet personable. She took many engagement, Read more...
Kathy Norwood did an excellent job on the photography! She was very professional yet personable. She took many engagement, bridal, wedding and reception photos and all were excellent. I would recommend her if you are looking for someone that has lots of suggestions and takes requests as well. Thanks Kathy! Read less
Services Used: Photography
K Norwood Portraiture responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Beckie. Your family was such a joy to work with and I hope to be able to work with you all again in another aspect of photography.
Default vendor profile pic
Marilyn Terrell
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy was great to work with and pictures were wonderful. We recommend her to anyone. we will use her again. she was very easy to work with. She did a great job. We were very very pleased.
Kathy was great to work with and pictures were wonderful. We recommend her to anyone. we will use her again. she was very Read more...
Kathy was great to work with and pictures were wonderful. We recommend her to anyone. we will use her again. she was very easy to work with. She did a great job. We were very very pleased. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
4917 Firestone Drive, College Station, TX 77845 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for K Norwood Portraiture
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1216871389570 nancydavisbridals101