130x130 sq 1294362618157 k2productions

K2 Productions

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC 20016 US (map)

PHONE

301-613-0832

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding DJ service based in the Washington, DC metro area, we have a wide selection of music and equipment to suit any type of wedding reception.
Wedding DJ service based in the Washington, DC metro area, we have a wide selection of music and equipment to suit any type of wedding reception. Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We have extensive night/dance club experience. In addition to our club experience, we have also performed at many school, corporate, and young professional events as well as hundreds of wedding receptions.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
We dress according to the event. For wedding receptions, we are dressed in either a suit or tux depending on the requirements of our client(s).
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, if we do not have a song, we will purchase it at no cost to our clients.
How many other DJs do you work with?
1
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes, we are the premier Asian American DJ company in the DC metro area.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes. In addition to our standard sound package, we also offer many lighting options including our full mobile nightclub set-up complete with Intelligent lighting, Green laser light show and our heavy duty fog and hazer machines.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
30-45 minutes. We require that our clients provide at least a 6 feet long table with two chairs for set-up.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Our normal package does not require extra space. Our advance lighting and laser show set-ups will require extra space.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We do not talk between songs. We can emcee if the client does not have their own emcee.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require a break
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have other djs that can fill in for me
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
$75/hr
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel expenses are charge if we have to travel more than 60 miles beyond the DC Metro area. Extra charges vary based on distance.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Half of the entire fee

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Steve
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark was an extremely professional DJ who did a fantastic job during our wedding. He was very patient in our song selections (we only gave him 2 days to review our list and obtain any additional music) and provided some friendly reminders on which aspects of the wedding couples typically choose specific songs for (never even realized they play music during cake cutting!). He was punctual and accommodated an above average insurance requirement for our venue without any questions. We would highly recommend him for any special events in your future.
Mark was an extremely professional DJ who did a fantastic job during our wedding. He was very patient in our song Read more...
Mark was an extremely professional DJ who did a fantastic job during our wedding. He was very patient in our song selections (we only gave him 2 days to review our list and obtain any additional music) and provided some friendly reminders on which aspects of the wedding couples typically choose specific songs for (never even realized they play music during cake cutting!). He was punctual and accommodated an above average insurance requirement for our venue without any questions. We would highly recommend him for any special events in your future. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Helen
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark was very pleasant to work with. He is very low maintenance when it came to us having to make any accommodations. He was very responsive to our inquires and made excellent suggestions when we couldn't make a solid decision for the reception. The music selection was wonderful and people kept complimenting how Mark was so good. He kept a lot of people on the dance floor the entire night. I would definitely recommend K2 productions to my friends.
Mark was very pleasant to work with. He is very low maintenance when it came to us having to make any accommodations. He Read more...
Mark was very pleasant to work with. He is very low maintenance when it came to us having to make any accommodations. He was very responsive to our inquires and made excellent suggestions when we couldn't make a solid decision for the reception. The music selection was wonderful and people kept complimenting how Mark was so good. He kept a lot of people on the dance floor the entire night. I would definitely recommend K2 productions to my friends. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Huy
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark did an amazing job as our DJ for our wedding. He was very responsive and flexible to all of our requests before, during, and after the wedding. Everyone loved the music. He didn't play the entirety of songs which kept the party poppin and everybody dancing all night! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ than Mark Yuen.. Thanks for everything!
Mark did an amazing job as our DJ for our wedding. He was very responsive and flexible to all of our requests before, Read more...
Mark did an amazing job as our DJ for our wedding. He was very responsive and flexible to all of our requests before, during, and after the wedding. Everyone loved the music. He didn't play the entirety of songs which kept the party poppin and everybody dancing all night! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ than Mark Yuen.. Thanks for everything! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent communication between K2 and wedding family. Dj Mario was off the chain. Nobody wanted to stop dancing. He covered all eras.
Excellent communication between K2 and wedding family. Dj Mario was off the chain. Nobody wanted to stop dancing. He Read more...
Excellent communication between K2 and wedding family. Dj Mario was off the chain. Nobody wanted to stop dancing. He covered all eras. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mark brings tons of experience and professionalism. He is super flexible and gave us plenty of recommendations for song choices throughout the ceremony and reception. I even forgot to pay him for rest of his services at that night, and he allowed me to send him a check later on. It didn't end there, he also recorded the entire wedding's music to give us as a memento. I can't thank him enough for making our wedding night perfect.
Mark brings tons of experience and professionalism. He is super flexible and gave us plenty of recommendations for song Read more...
Mark brings tons of experience and professionalism. He is super flexible and gave us plenty of recommendations for song choices throughout the ceremony and reception. I even forgot to pay him for rest of his services at that night, and he allowed me to send him a check later on. It didn't end there, he also recorded the entire wedding's music to give us as a memento. I can't thank him enough for making our wedding night perfect. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was a pleasure to work with. He accommodated all of our last minute music needs. And everything you can hope for a DJ to be - was done for our wedding. Thanks for making our day extra special. Would highly recommend for the 1) responsiveness 2) punctuality 3) quality of sound system/equipment 4) quality of music selection from list of examples you provide him 5) dance floor lighting 6) ability to play requested songs on the spot because he has a lot of music on hand 7) years of wedding and overall DJ experience and reputation in DC metro area
Mark was a pleasure to work with. He accommodated all of our last minute music needs. And everything you can hope for a DJ Read more...
Mark was a pleasure to work with. He accommodated all of our last minute music needs. And everything you can hope for a DJ to be - was done for our wedding. Thanks for making our day extra special. Would highly recommend for the 1) responsiveness 2) punctuality 3) quality of sound system/equipment 4) quality of music selection from list of examples you provide him 5) dance floor lighting 6) ability to play requested songs on the spot because he has a lot of music on hand 7) years of wedding and overall DJ experience and reputation in DC metro area Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was fantastic at our wedding! He really got people dancing and having a good time. Thanks Mark!
Mark was fantastic at our wedding! He really got people dancing and having a good time. Thanks Mark!
Mark was fantastic at our wedding! He really got people dancing and having a good time. Thanks Mark! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
He did everything I asked as promised. I emailed him a million times and he always adressed each point within a day. He made last minute changes when i added an outdoor ceremony and a last minute singer without any problems. Pleasure to work with. One of the most responsive and detail oriented vendors. He even provided me with music from the wedding--a nice and unexpected bonus!
He did everything I asked as promised. I emailed him a million times and he always adressed each point within a day. He Read more...
He did everything I asked as promised. I emailed him a million times and he always adressed each point within a day. He made last minute changes when i added an outdoor ceremony and a last minute singer without any problems. Pleasure to work with. One of the most responsive and detail oriented vendors. He even provided me with music from the wedding--a nice and unexpected bonus! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark is simply wonderful- he's easy going and fabulous at what he does! We would highly recommended him to our friends who plan on getting married in the near future!
Mark is simply wonderful- he's easy going and fabulous at what he does! We would highly recommended him to our friends who Read more...
Mark is simply wonderful- he's easy going and fabulous at what he does! We would highly recommended him to our friends who plan on getting married in the near future! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
irene
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.7/5.0
I have seen Mark DJ at many of the hot clubs and also during many weddings before I hired him as my wedding DJ. He took the initiative to ask me questions about what songs I would like played during certain parts of the reception and took his time to go over the schedule with me. He gave me ideas along the way and made recommendations. He was very helpful and I look forward to seeing him again at other major functions.
I have seen Mark DJ at many of the hot clubs and also during many weddings before I hired him as my wedding DJ. He took Read more...
I have seen Mark DJ at many of the hot clubs and also during many weddings before I hired him as my wedding DJ. He took the initiative to ask me questions about what songs I would like played during certain parts of the reception and took his time to go over the schedule with me. He gave me ideas along the way and made recommendations. He was very helpful and I look forward to seeing him again at other major functions. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Washington, DC 20016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for K2 Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1294362618157 k2productions