130x130_sq_1326908140232-kahnscateringfoodhorsdoeuvres20jessicastrickland600x400

Kahn's Catering

Indianapolis , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8580 Allison Pointe Boulevard
Indianapolis, IN US 46250 (map)

PHONE

317-577-3663

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It’s a day you’ll never forget—a day you’ve pictured in your mind for years. When it comes to your wedding, our goal is simply this: to help you create the day you’ve envisioned. Whether... Read more
It’s a day you’ll never forget—a day you’ve pictured in your mind for years. When it comes to your wedding, our goal is simply this: to help you create the day you’ve envisioned. Whether it’s a lavish event at one of Indiana’s most exclusive venues, or an intimate gathering with a handful of family and friends, we’ll dedicate ourselves to giving you the wedding of your dreams. When you choose Kahn’s Catering to cater your wedding, you’re choosing proven experience. You can opt to have your reception at our signature location—Montage, or at another venue. Either way, we’ll work tirelessly to make sure every detail is perfect. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326908436060-kahnscateringfoodentree9jessicastrickland600x400
130x130_sq_1326908446575-kahnscateringfoodsalad9kevinswan111x80
130x130_sq_1326908434825-kahnscateringfoodentree6600x400
130x130_sq_1326908430966-kahnscateringfoodentree26600x400
130x130_sq_1326908319904-kahnscateringfoodbuffet13600x400
130x130_sq_1326908398154-kahnscateringfoodbuffet40richweddings600x400
130x130_sq_1326908402482-kahnscateringfoodbuffet62kevinswan600x400
130x130_sq_1326908314700-kahnscateringbeverage8jessicastrickland400x600
130x130_sq_1326908407325-kahnscateringfoodbuffet72angelatalley400x600
130x130_sq_1326908317154-kahnscateringbeverageeiteljorg4400x600
130x130_sq_1326908317794-kahnscateringfoodamusebouche2nathanieledmunds600x400
130x130_sq_1326908318716-kahnscateringfoodbuffet104600x400
130x130_sq_1326908321138-kahnscateringfoodbuffet16400x600
130x130_sq_1326908431779-kahnscateringfoodentree28400x600
130x130_sq_1326908322841-kahnscateringfoodbuffet24603x318
130x130_sq_1326908414685-kahnscateringfoodcake109jessicastrickland400x600
130x130_sq_1326908405279-kahnscateringfoodbuffet7400x600
130x130_sq_1326908311779-kahnscateringbeverage2600x400
130x130_sq_1326908310497-kahnscateringbeverage12angelatalley400x600
130x130_sq_1326908394669-kahnscateringfoodbuffet29600x400
130x130_sq_1326908395388-kahnscateringfoodbuffet36400x600
130x130_sq_1326908416310-kahnscateringfoodcake129400x600
130x130_sq_1326908314013-kahnscateringbeverage6jessicastrickland400x600
130x130_sq_1326908315950-kahnscateringbeveragebar10400x600
130x130_sq_1326908400013-kahnscateringfoodbuffet50400x600
130x130_sq_1326908400794-kahnscateringfoodbuffet58kevinswan600x400cropped
130x130_sq_1326908313294-kahnscateringbeverage41000x668
130x130_sq_1326908442794-kahnscateringfoodhorsdoeuvres36megelaine
130x130_sq_1326908412982-kahnscateringfoodbuffet80400x600
130x130_sq_1326908403325-kahnscateringfoodbuffet65
130x130_sq_1326908404122-kahnscateringfoodbuffet68angelatalley603x312
130x130_sq_1326908399029-kahnscateringfoodbuffet43kevinswan600x400
130x130_sq_1326908409529-kahnscateringfoodbuffet78600x400
130x130_sq_1326908323747-kahnscateringfoodbuffet26400x600
130x130_sq_1326908422232-kahnscateringfoodcake56400x600
130x130_sq_1326908413841-kahnscateringfoodcake105kevinswan400x600
130x130_sq_1326908417247-kahnscateringfoodcake130megelaine400x600
130x130_sq_1326908397294-kahnscateringfoodbuffet37kevinswan600x400
130x130_sq_1326908421107-kahnscateringfoodcake50400x600
130x130_sq_1326908423294-kahnscateringfoodcake72400x600
130x130_sq_1326908437013-kahnscateringfoodhorsdoeuvres13600x400
130x130_sq_1326908424107-kahnscateringfoodcake96nathanieledmunds400x600
130x130_sq_1326908439716-kahnscateringfoodhorsdoeuvres22kevinswan600x400
130x130_sq_1326908430138-kahnscateringfoodentree20kevinswan600x400
130x130_sq_1326908424841-kahnscateringfooddessert13600x400
130x130_sq_1326908425763-kahnscateringfooddessert2400x600
130x130_sq_1326908418279-kahnscateringfoodcake133600x400
130x130_sq_1326908426529-kahnscateringfooddessert7kevinswan400x600
130x130_sq_1326908419122-kahnscateringfoodcake134400x600
130x130_sq_1326908427388-kahnscateringfoodentree1600x400
130x130_sq_1326908433060-kahnscateringfoodentree29600x400
130x130_sq_1326908433935-kahnscateringfoodentree4kevinswan600x400
130x130_sq_1326908440544-kahnscateringfoodhorsdoeuvres3scalini600x400
130x130_sq_1326908444091-kahnscateringfoodhorsdoeuvres6scalini600x400
130x130_sq_1326908445060-kahnscateringfoodsalad14megelaine600x400
130x130_sq_1293653005976-kahnscateringyourlocationtabletop3kevinswan400x600
130x130_sq_1293653007289-kahnscateringyourlocationtent6600x400
130x130_sq_1293653008367-kahnscateringeiteljorgceremonyoutside4400x600
130x130_sq_1293653009898-kahnscateringeiteljorgclowes4jessicastrickland600x400
130x130_sq_1293653011117-kahnscateringeiteljorgfireworks1400x600
130x130_sq_1293653012117-kahnscateringfoodbuffet37kevinswan600x400
130x130_sq_1293653012976-kahnscateringfoodcake105kevinswan400x600
130x130_sq_1293653014101-kahnscateringforumgrand9600x400
130x130_sq_1293653016242-kahnscateringimaceremonyoutside2kevinswan600x400
130x130_sq_1293653017773-kahnscateringimadeerzinc12banayote600x400
130x130_sq_1293653019695-kahnscateringimadeerzinc16kevinswan600x400
130x130_sq_1293653021101-kahnscateringimapulliam13kevinswan400x600
130x130_sq_1293653022086-kahnscateringmontagecabernet42scalini600x400
130x130_sq_1293653023305-kahnscateringmontageceremonyinside7scalini400x600
130x130_sq_1293653024398-kahnscateringyourlocation38kevinswan400x600

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The food and service from Kahn's was AMAZING. Not only did the food taste great, but our menu choices were so unique- we had sushi as one of our main courses. Jenny was an amazing person to work with and was so attentive to my needs and questions. Every staff person we came across on our wedding day was so friendly and courteous, and we even had someone carry our food so we didn't spill. It was all in all amazing service.
The food and service from Kahn's was AMAZING. Not only did the food taste great, but our menu choices were so unique- we Read more...
The food and service from Kahn's was AMAZING. Not only did the food taste great, but our menu choices were so unique- we had sushi as one of our main courses. Jenny was an amazing person to work with and was so attentive to my needs and questions. Every staff person we came across on our wedding day was so friendly and courteous, and we even had someone carry our food so we didn't spill. It was all in all amazing service. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Being a vegetarian, they constructed and tested 5 different entrees during the tasting. they are super nice and made the best food!!!
Being a vegetarian, they constructed and tested 5 different entrees during the tasting. they are super nice and made the Read more...
Being a vegetarian, they constructed and tested 5 different entrees during the tasting. they are super nice and made the best food!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
LScrivner
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
People are STILL talking about how great our food was! We received so many compliments on the food choices ~ people told us it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding reception. We had food stations ~ salad, carving, sushi and pasta. The only station I had any sort of complaint about was the sushi station ~ the rice was a bit hard. However, many people had the sushi and said it was awesome, so I could have just had a bad piece. There was PLENTY of food to go around and the presentation of the food was so pretty. I would recommend Kahn's Catering to anyone!
People are STILL talking about how great our food was! We received so many compliments on the food choices ~ people told Read more...
People are STILL talking about how great our food was! We received so many compliments on the food choices ~ people told us it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding reception. We had food stations ~ salad, carving, sushi and pasta. The only station I had any sort of complaint about was the sushi station ~ the rice was a bit hard. However, many people had the sushi and said it was awesome, so I could have just had a bad piece. There was PLENTY of food to go around and the presentation of the food was so pretty. I would recommend Kahn's Catering to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.8/5.0
Freddie Klagstad at Kahn's was wonderful in helping us get all the details right for the wedding. Guests said it was the best wedding food they ever had.

Cake was delicious too
Freddie Klagstad at Kahn's was wonderful in helping us get all the details right for the wedding. Guests said it was the Read more...
Freddie Klagstad at Kahn's was wonderful in helping us get all the details right for the wedding. Guests said it was the best wedding food they ever had.

Cake was delicious too Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maia
Wedding:
8/4/2007
4.8/5.0
Kahn's Katering at the Montage in Indianapolis is a great service - they will do as little or as much for you as you want. It was easy and low stress working with them, and the lunch buffet option is a great deal. Our wedding cake was included, and it was wonderful - relatives were still talking about it at Thanksgiving.
Kahn's Katering at the Montage in Indianapolis is a great service - they will do as little or as much for you as you want. Read more...
Kahn's Katering at the Montage in Indianapolis is a great service - they will do as little or as much for you as you want. It was easy and low stress working with them, and the lunch buffet option is a great deal. Our wedding cake was included, and it was wonderful - relatives were still talking about it at Thanksgiving. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbey
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.6/5.0
I had my wedding at The Montage on July 2, 2011. This venue was beautiful. The food was great and I recieved many compliments from my guests. The staff was very helpful and the evening ran very smoothly and in a timely fashion. My one complaint was this. We choose to have fireworks at the end of the evening since it was 4th of July weekend. Well the fireworks were supposed to be at 11:00PM at the very end. The man in charge of setting off the fireworks came at 9:30 to see if we wanted them done then. Our head staff asked my husband and I if we wanted to have them shot off early because the firework man was ready. We said no please wait, unless there is anything in the weather that indicates we should do it early. The Montage staff said no weather looks good. Well about twenty minutes later the actual fireworks guys walked in to the wedding reception. He stood out like a sore thumb because wasnt dressed very nicely and everyone was staring wondering who he was. He told me we had to do the fireworks right then due to weather. Long story short if they offer you fireworks I would not do them. Its a risk because you have to purchase a $400 liscense to shoot them off and if they fireworks dont happen you do not get this money back. Futhermore the firework man who set off them off just seemed to be in a hurry and wanted to be done with his night. He seemed very unwilling to wait around till the end of the night. Besides tht we really enjoyed the monetage and kahns catering.
I had my wedding at The Montage on July 2, 2011. This venue was beautiful. The food was great and I recieved many Read more...
I had my wedding at The Montage on July 2, 2011. This venue was beautiful. The food was great and I recieved many compliments from my guests. The staff was very helpful and the evening ran very smoothly and in a timely fashion. My one complaint was this. We choose to have fireworks at the end of the evening since it was 4th of July weekend. Well the fireworks were supposed to be at 11:00PM at the very end. The man in charge of setting off the fireworks came at 9:30 to see if we wanted them done then. Our head staff asked my husband and I if we wanted to have them shot off early because the firework man was ready. We said no please wait, unless there is anything in the weather that indicates we should do it early. The Montage staff said no weather looks good. Well about twenty minutes later the actual fireworks guys walked in to the wedding reception. He stood out like a sore thumb because wasnt dressed very nicely and everyone was staring wondering who he was. He told me we had to do the fireworks right then due to weather. Long story short if they offer you fireworks I would not do them. Its a risk because you have to purchase a $400 liscense to shoot them off and if they fireworks dont happen you do not get this money back. Futhermore the firework man who set off them off just seemed to be in a hurry and wanted to be done with his night. He seemed very unwilling to wait around till the end of the night. Besides tht we really enjoyed the monetage and kahns catering. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Kahn's Catering responded with the following comments:

We make every effort to work with vendors that uphold the same standard of service that we do. We apologize for the lack of professionalism.
We addressed this issue with our firework vendor and will not be using this company any more.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.5/5.0
Kahn's did a wonderful job of catering our reception. Everyone loved the food, and the presentation was beautiful. All of the behind the scenes work was flawless. We had to remove 4 tables in order to make room for a dance floor, and it went so smoothly that I didn't even realize it had happened until I was dancing!
Kahn's did a wonderful job of catering our reception. Everyone loved the food, and the presentation was beautiful. All of Read more...
Kahn's did a wonderful job of catering our reception. Everyone loved the food, and the presentation was beautiful. All of the behind the scenes work was flawless. We had to remove 4 tables in order to make room for a dance floor, and it went so smoothly that I didn't even realize it had happened until I was dancing! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/20/2007
4.5/5.0
Kahn's is great. The service was exceptional at the wedding and we got several compliments on the food.

The only negative thing I have to say about Kahn's is that our wedding cake did not look like we had discussed. However, when Kahn's remade us the top tier of our cake (because they threw it all away at the wedding and did not save it for us), it was correct in how we discussed it in our meetings.

Kahn's may be a bit pricey, depending on where you are getting married, but it is definitely worth every penny. They thought of every detail and made the evening flow smoothly!
Kahn's is great. The service was exceptional at the wedding and we got several compliments on the food.

The only Read more...
Kahn's is great. The service was exceptional at the wedding and we got several compliments on the food.

The only negative thing I have to say about Kahn's is that our wedding cake did not look like we had discussed. However, when Kahn's remade us the top tier of our cake (because they threw it all away at the wedding and did not save it for us), it was correct in how we discussed it in our meetings.

Kahn's may be a bit pricey, depending on where you are getting married, but it is definitely worth every penny. They thought of every detail and made the evening flow smoothly! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack
Wedding:
9/25/2008
4.4/5.0
Kahn's Katering treated me like family. The service was phenomenal, and the cost was great.
Kahn's Katering treated me like family. The service was phenomenal, and the cost was great.
Kahn's Katering treated me like family. The service was phenomenal, and the cost was great. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ambsnotu
Wedding:
10/7/2007
3.5/5.0
I was a little uniformed about some of the services, some minor communication problems. The staff was very polite and they were very organized.
I was a little uniformed about some of the services, some minor communication problems. The staff was very polite and they Read more...
I was a little uniformed about some of the services, some minor communication problems. The staff was very polite and they were very organized. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
10/24/2009
3.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Montage and have always wanted to have it there. However, they were the only vendor that caused disruption during my planning process. They were very slow to respond to questions or concerns; were never clear on what cost extra and what was included in the package and developed a whole lot of 'last minute costs' the week before my wedding. I felt like these hidden costs were a form of practice for them to rake in the money and their desire to solve things was limited.

My wedding however, turned out very beautiful and the actual staff setting up and serving dinner were phenominal. The food was outstanding and so was the ambience.
I had my wedding at the Montage and have always wanted to have it there. However, they were the only vendor that caused Read more...
I had my wedding at the Montage and have always wanted to have it there. However, they were the only vendor that caused disruption during my planning process. They were very slow to respond to questions or concerns; were never clear on what cost extra and what was included in the package and developed a whole lot of 'last minute costs' the week before my wedding. I felt like these hidden costs were a form of practice for them to rake in the money and their desire to solve things was limited.

My wedding however, turned out very beautiful and the actual staff setting up and serving dinner were phenominal. The food was outstanding and so was the ambience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
8580 Allison Pointe Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46250 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kahn's Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1326908140232-kahnscateringfoodhorsdoeuvres20jessicastrickland600x400