130x130_sq_1343227689720-weddingbandsboston1

Kahootz

Boston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

304 Newbury Street, Suite 172
Boston, MA US 02115 (map)

PHONE

877-777-6856

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kahootz is the best singers, the most talented musicians and professionalism second to none. But that’s not enough. Kahootz takes a fresh approach to every event we play. Our aim is to... Read more
Kahootz is the best singers, the most talented musicians and professionalism second to none. But that’s not enough. Kahootz takes a fresh approach to every event we play. Our aim is to exceed our clients expectations - to see they get the party of their dreams. We do this by listening intently to their vision and using our own expertise at knowing how to craft a celebration second to none. If you want your guests to dance and have an exceptional time we’re a great choice. We invite you to visit our website where you can see video, hear music clips, review our latest song lists and read what others have to say about us. Read less
Band

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
Formal
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes. We do regular performance showcases where potential clients can see and hear us in person. Never hire a band without seeing them first
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
We will learn up to two songs not on our current song lists for each affair we play.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
Ideally two hours. Often when clients are having the ceremony at the venue this isn't possible. In these cases we arrive before your guests, hide our equipment within close proximity and set up in under 1 hour.
How much space do you usually require?
We've done birthday parties for 25 people and political events for thousands. No event is usual. We've made the tightest spaces work when we've had to. 20 by 14ft is ideal but we've made 16 by 8ft work in a corner.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Kahootz is self contained. We bring a state of the art sound system with wireless microphones and a top notch system for lighting the band.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
Time in between songs should be minimal. Your guests are there to dance and have an exceptional time celebrating you and your day. We MC an event in the most professional unobtrusive fashion possible.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes. And yes.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Yes.
What is your overtime rate?
Please call as it varies on the season
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Yes. Please call as it depends on the season

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
K2 is amazing! In addition to being energetic and fun to work with, they are insanely talented. Our vision for the wedding reception was to have all our guests -- from kids to grandparents -- on the dance floor all night, and K2 delivered. Our wedding guests are still emailing us to rave about K2 and to ask for their information. We are genuinely grateful for all that they did to create such a memorable evening for us.

Band manager Chris Cole was a dream vendor to work with. He responded to emails quickly, offered to learn songs outside the band's song list, gave valuable advice about reception details, and just generally put me at ease throughout the entire planning process.

My recommendation of K2 could not more be enthusiastic. Thank you all!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hi Chris,

Holy cow you guys are good!!

Hiring Kahootz was the best decision we made. I can't tell you how many people came up to me during the wedding and asked where I found you guys or how awesome you guys sounded.

From the first dance to the last, you guys nailed every song. The dance floor was packed the entire night! It was exactly the party we wanted and Mike and I can't thank you enough!

My mother-in-law loved you guys so much, she wants to join your band and my boss wants to have another wedding just so he can hire Kahootz!

Thank you again for making our wedding so memorable!

Jen & Mike
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
K2 was awesome. They had everyone dancing the entire time-- people actually had to be told to sit down to eat dinner and desert.

We didn't really give them any guidance on the playlist, which was great because they had read the crowd and put together a great show.

They were fun, energetic, and professional. They really made the party. If you just want to dance and have a great time, this is absolutely your band.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with Kahootz - Chris was great to work with through the entire process, they listened to everything we wanted, and our entire wedding was up dancing all night. We heard from so many of our guests how unbelievable they thought the band was. Kahootz played a huge role in make our wedding so spectacular!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Kahootz was AMAZING and the best part of our wedding reception at Boston Harbor Hotel! They had everyone at my wedding up and dancing all night long..the singers were even on the dance floor with my guests! Songs were sang beautifully and, aside from our first dance songs, I left the songs up to the band as we like all types of music. They did a fantastic job choosing music that all of my guests enjoyed and took requests. We continue to get compliments each day on how awesome our band was and people were taking business cards left and right! We also did the three piece during our cocktail hour...totally worth it! Guests couldn't get enough of them! Chris Cole was so easy to work with, returned all of our calls/emails right away and even met us in Boston for a final meeting. Chris organized everything perfectly. I would highly recommend Kahootz to anyone that is looking for a band for an event. They truly are amazing and 100% worth the money!! Choose Kahootz!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tomy
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a Wedding Band and you've come across the Kahootz, do yourself and your future wedding guests a favor and book them NOW. Both my brother and I have had the Kahootz as our wedding band and they are absolutely the best choice either of us could have made.

Our guests were raving for days on end about how good this band was. They can play just about everything imaginable and are 10/10 entertainment. On top of this, they are truly a great group of people.

There are three things people will remember about your wedding: 1). the Kiss 2). the Food, and 3). the Band. Make the best night of your life even better by booking the Kahootz... you and your guests deserve it.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was an amazing day that will live on in our memories for a lifetime! Kahootz was such a huge part of our day and from the first phone call, to the first meeting, to the night of the wedding, we were truly impressed with Chris Cole and his band. Their professionalism, expertise, kindness, and attention to detail was outstanding. They get everyone up and dancing and have a true ability to read the individuals at the wedding to determine the best choice of songs, while also maintaining a feel that you want. We would recommend them to anyone, and already have told all of our friends to hire them when they get married!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kahootz was amazing! My fiance at the time was set on a DJ, but we decided to go hear just one band (Kahootz) and see what we thought. He was blown away and insisted we had to have Kahootz at our wedding. We didn't check out any other bands, booked them, and it was one of the best decisions we made in the planning process. They blew us away with their performances for songs we requested. Guests raved ALL night and in the days following about how amazing the band was...there was never a dull moment on the dance floor all night. The band members also moved around the dance floor a bit, which kept the energy going. And they were super accommodating and excited about letting my husband play drums for a song which the crowd loved! Highly recommend.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We looked at several bands for our wedding, which was held at the Boston Public Library, but none compared to Kahootz + boy are we happy with our choice! Months before, we received a questionnaire to identify the music we loved (or hated) to give the band a feel for what we wanted. The band manager Chris then called us a few weeks before the wedding to ensure he understood everything perfectly + to get to know us better. Those personal touches + attention to detail went a long way in making us feel at ease even before our wedding.

At our reception, Kahootz rocked out + brought an amazing amount of enthusiasm + energy. The wedding had about 270 people, so a fairly large crowd, + Kahootz had them dancing all night, even chanting “one more song” at the end. We were really worried people wouldn't dance because we had the band in a separate room from dinner but as soon as they started playing everyone moved in for dancing + didn't go back to their seats for 2.5 hours! The band did an amazing job with the crowd; the singers interacted as they sang, encouraging guests to sing along. The band pushed through the entire set without even stopping for a break! They also have a wide range of musical styles, which was perfect for our wedding with guests aged 30-70. They fully understand how to hit music that can cater to anyone + did an amazing job reading the crowd + selecting songs that would keep people happy while staying true to the type of music we wanted-classics, modern pop, and 80's and 90's rock. Guests went nuts for Sweet Child of Mine (the guitarist!), Billie Jean, Don't Stop Believin + No Diggity. We can't express enough how amazing this band was + how well they handled the venue + the crowd. We had so many guests say it was the best wedding band they had ever heard; we'd agree. Kahootz, thank you for going above + beyond at our wedding–you made it the party it was. And to everyone out there, you really need to hire this band!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough wonderful things about Kahootz. From the time I contacted Chris (a year and half before our wedding) to the time they set up on our wedding day, working with the band was a pleasure. My husband and I knew we wanted a beautiful ceremony and then a party as a celebration and because of Kahootz we got just that. The ceremony music was perfect and the reception was a blast. When every one is shouting ONE MORE SONG, even though they already played "the last song" twice, you know it's a good party made that way by a phenomenal band. If you are lucky enough to have Kahootz as your wedding band, you are guaranteed a fantastic party!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I have never seen a wedding band as amazing at Kahootz (and we go to about 5 weddings/year)! We were extremely happy with every aspect of their service: professionalism, value, price, quality, and flexibility! Everybody danced all night, and all our guests have been raving about them! They are so talented and outstanding at singing/playing instruments. I have no regrets about hiring them because I know we had one of the best weddings our friends have ever been to.
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1338929818668-img5946
Victoria
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Kahootz was simply amazing!! Our dance floor was packed the entire wedding with people jumping all around, dancing, having an unbelievable time all thanks to Kahootz!! All our guests raved about the band, saying they "sounded just like what was on the radio", "I've never heard a better band before", "what incredible singers", etc. etc. They knew exactly how to get the party started and I am so grateful we chose them as our band! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING- can't say it enough! Highly highly recommend!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
If they are available for your wedding, BOOK THEM! Kahootz was fantastic! The band was the most important decision we made about the reception, and I couldn't be happier with Kahootz. They were professional, fun, and most importantly, they kept everyone on the dance floor all night. Don't judge them by their song list on their website, they play SO much more than what they have listed. They have a great mix of current songs and party classics, which was perfect for the age range at our wedding. Thanks to Kahootz for making our wedding so memorable!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Everyone loved them and they made the wedding so much more spectacular. Chris was a pleasure to work with. Our guests loved the band and were amazed by their performance and ability to get the crowd going. The wedding was at the Peabody Essex Museum so there was no stage. The band danced with the crowd, got us to sing the main parts of the song.

If available, I highly recommend booking them. They made the wedding!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG! That is what all my guest keep saying. My husband would of had our wedding in a junk yard as long as he could have Kahootz! We first found them at a friends wedding and we both just had to have them! They were so willing to work with us with everything including our date change due to a little surpise baby boy. They know so many songs and are willing to learn more if needed. They actually only didn't know 1 song we wanted and they learned it and blew it out of the park! Im still getting emails and phone calls asking who they were. They jump right in the crowd and really know how to get everything going. I have never had so much fun at a wedding like I did mine and I thank Kahootz for that! They are just unreal and no review could ever explain. Trust me if your ever lucky enough to see them you will know what I'm talking about. So worth every penny!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Kahootz were truly AMAZING ! The dance floor at our wedding was packed all night long and the energy was so incredible from the minute we walked in the room until the wedding was over ! Chris was so easy and wonderful to work with . Thank you Kahootz for making our wedding a night all our guest will rememeber !
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vsly
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Kahootz was the talk of our wedding. They got the dance floor going before dinner and kept it full the entire night...right up until the end with a great mix of newer music and some classic 80s (exactly what we asked for). They were also very accommodating to a few special requests. They also shared our disdain for any of the cheesy stuff...chicken dance, macarena, etc. Chris was easy and professional to work with.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing band! I received so many compliments from my guests that Kahootz was one of the best bands they've ever heard. They are able to play such a variety of music and play it well. Chris was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Kahootz.
Services Used: Band
Bg5
Meaghan
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Kahootz was amazing, such a talented group! Our guests are still talking about them. They were a huge hit!

Having a great band was a top priority for us. We saw about 10 different bands play in person at showcases around the city before making our decision. Kahootz was the first band we saw and truly no one was able to compare. They set the bar so high, we knew we had to go with them. Chris was great to work with. His communication was excellent and he was always friendly and helpful. We met with him a week or so before the wedding to go over everything and he did a great job with names, the timeline of the evening and keeping the party going the whole reception.

They definitely got the crowd going right away. They are interactive with the crowd but not in an intrusive way. They even let the Groom get up on stage and sing with them which was a moment we will never forget. Can’t recommend them enough!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skiergirl17
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the band to keep your crowd having a blast throughout your entire wedding!! Kahootz traveled to Portland, ME for our wedding and they were amazing! We still get compliments on how phenomenal our music was at our wedding! We couldn't have been luckier to have them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Kahootz is Boston's best band! They are incredibly professional and incredibly GOOD at what they do. I would recommend going to see one of their showcases - you'll be so impressed by their energy. As soon as we saw them, we knew we had to book them! They kept everyone dancing all night with a variety of music and our guests kept asking us where we found them. They made our wedding reception a party, one that I think people will be talking about for a long time to come. Chris is wonderful to work with and is very accommodating. They learned two songs for us and did them beautifully, and also did cocktail music for us. Kahootz is amazing - we highly recommend them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Kahootz made our party! They brought the party and kept it going all night! The music was incredible and they shared our vision for a fun and festive time. We had some random requests and did things a little differently and they rolled with it! Everyone in the band is soooo talented and high energy. Every single guest commented on how awesome our band was. If we could do it all over again (and we wish we could) we would hire Kahootz a second time. They made our wedding a blast!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ljweitzen
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Kahootz is amazing!!! They really made our wedding reception come to life!
Unfortunately, Rachel was sick for our event, but Amy (from K2 band) filled in for her and she was spectacular!! Every single song they played was so great - they really read the crowd well and played music that made everyone so happy. Leon and Amy were off the stage singing and dancing with us all, it was so great! Nothing beats a great band at a great party!
I recommend Kahootz highly if you're looking for a fabulous, high energy, wedding party!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delighted
Wedding:
6/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Kahootz is amazing! They had everyone dancing all night long. Several guests, who have weddings coming up, contacted me to learn more about the band. I could not have been more impressed with their music.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate1016
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Band: Kahootz: A+
The crowd was dancing all night, even between dinner courses! Many people asked how I found them that night and have been asking and raving about them since! Chris was awesome to work with, professional as always. The had to learn our first dance song, which was not a common song and they sang it so totally perfectly it was awesome. The read the crowd well all night, worked well with photographer and videographer and made the feel of the entire night wonderful.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
We worked with Chris Cole and Kahootz for our July, 2011 wedding. The band was unbelievable. To this day, our family and friends still talk about how amazing the band sounded and how many people were up and dancing.

At our pre-wedding meeting, we discussed the timeline and music preferences for the wedding; the band was spot on with the music they played. They also learned three songs to accommodate for bride/groom , bride/father and groom/mother dances.

There were only two moments of the planning process that were not smooth. We had a minor issue with the gentleman responsible for collecting contracts/checks. Our check was misplaced from the envelope it was sent in. The situation was remedied.

Also, the night before the wedding, the lead singer got sick, but Chris had the respect to call and inform me. The 'back up' was unbelievable, and I could not have imagined anything different.

It is without a doubt that I recommend Kahootz for any wedding. Friends who attended our wedding have hired Kahootz for their June, 2012 wedding, and I cannot wait to hear them perform again.

For an unbelievable music experience, hire Kahootz!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joel
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.8/5.0
Kahootz was an absolutely incredible band, they were one of the best parts of our wedding day! Chris was responsive and easy to work with, and we felt that they put together a great song list for our event. Our guests are still commenting on how great the band was, some even said it was like having our own concert!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/25/2013
4.8/5.0
The band was spectacular throughout the whole evening and kept all the guests on the dance floor!! They were so much fun!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Will
Wedding:
8/11/2013
4.8/5.0
Amazing Band. Really nothing but positives to report. They played the type of music we requested (even learning our wedding song the week before the wedding), and really just played the perfect songs at each point in the night. Our guests loved them and are still talking about them weeks after the wedding (one couple even asked for a referral for their wedding).

They were very professional, had the routine down before the wedding, and really gave us nothing to worry about. Would definitely recommend kahootz to anyone asking for wedding band
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.8/5.0
I could not imagine our wedding without Kahootz. After booking the venue, our top priority was booking a band. I did not want to book a band without seeing them live first, & Kahootz is great b/c they seem to have a showcase every month. We were hooked after that. The energy is contagious, & their talent is second to none. We actually went to 2 more showcases after we signed the contract just because it was so fun! A nine-piece band is just jaw-dropping! And three amazing & personable vocalists means they are always keeping things fresh and exciting. Signing the contract with Chris, the band leader, was easy, & he was very helpful answering our questions. After that we didn't speak with Chris again until a few weeks before the wedding. Each couple has an online profile that they fill out to document their wedding timeline, special requests, songs, etc. Then we set up a call with Chris to walk through everything which was very comforting & reassuring to know we were all on the same page, & they understood what was important to us. Kahootz learned our wedding song, arranged a medley for our father/daughter dance, & dedicated a couple songs for us. When my husband & I were visiting tables during dinner, every table made a comment about how great the band was - and at this point they had only played our first song & some low-key (but great) dinner music. I knew for sure at that point, our guests were about to be blown away once the dancing started. And blown away they were! The only con about Kahootz is you may need to book a bigger dance floor because it will be packed ALL night. 5 months later & we're still getting compliments from everyone - family, our friends & our parent's friends - that we had the best band. The band joined the dance floor several times, but a highlight of the night was when Leon come out & sang a personalized, improvised version of Shout (check their FB page :) Thank you Kahootz for helping to make our day even more amazing!
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
304 Newbury Street, Suite 172, Boston, MA 02115 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kahootz
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1343227689720-weddingbandsboston1