130x130_sq_1224180423993-dsc04648

kaliJO works inc.

Wappingers Falls , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Wappingers Falls, NY US 12590 (map)

PHONE

845-505-1355

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kalijo Works Incorporated is a one-stop client-oriented studio where all the custom "work" is put together by hand and created according to your guidelines. We think of our clients as... Read more
Kalijo Works Incorporated is a one-stop client-oriented studio where all the custom "work" is put together by hand and created according to your guidelines. We think of our clients as the actual designers. Our role in the design process is really more of an assistant. The main objective has always been to help make your designs come to life and to do so in the most economical way without compromising the integrity of the original idea.

We encourage you to exhibit your personal style with the Envelopments® Mix and Match line. Color swatches and sample designs are available for online viewing. However, we recommend that you make an appointment with us so that you may see and feel the Envelopments® line in person. If you get overwhelmed by all the possibilities, we try to simplify the process by suggesting colors and designs that are in line with your general ideas.

Our custom designs include invitations, announcements, save-the-date cards, programs, postcards, placecards, menus, favors, tags, candy wrappers, labels, magnets, and tins to name a few.

Kalijo Works Incorporated feels that every event, no matter the size, is an opportunity for creativity. Please browse through our "past work" and "Envelopments®" pages to see the quality of work that we offer. If there is anything that we can help you with, it would be our honor to assist you in making your creative ideas come to fruition. Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1268419556053-2010kalijologowaddress4x7
130x130_sq_1268419553506-2010kalijo5x7postcardfinal1
130x130_sq_1268419551928-2010kalijo5x7postcardfinal2
130x130_sq_1280186619870-dsc00013
130x130_sq_1280188322995-dsc00101
130x130_sq_1280188406401-dsc00111
130x130_sq_1280188597698-dsc00181
130x130_sq_1223344735978-siracusano35th
130x130_sq_1223343483915-dsc04382
130x130_sq_1223344421743-dsc05221
130x130_sq_1223344540634-dsc05237
130x130_sq_1243919523095-dsc02372e550
130x130_sq_1243919519191-dsc02331e550
130x130_sq_1243919524391-dsc02377e550
130x130_sq_1243919522767-dsc02335e550
130x130_sq_1243919520753-dsc02348e550
130x130_sq_1243919315770-dsc02269e550
130x130_sq_1243919950971-dsc02273e550
130x130_sq_1223343642728-dsc04376
130x130_sq_1223343236368-1stcommunion1
130x130_sq_1223344343931-dsc05119
130x130_sq_1223343296415-dsc02584
130x130_sq_1223343349884-dsc04193
130x130_sq_1223345068743-dsc04216
130x130_sq_1223343698009-dsc04391
130x130_sq_1223343735040-dsc04386
130x130_sq_1223343773556-dsc04648
130x130_sq_1223343803228-dsc04655
130x130_sq_1223344290681-dsc05088
130x130_sq_1223343888009-dsc04693
130x130_sq_1223343934181-dsc04712
130x130_sq_1223343987775-dsc04751
130x130_sq_1223344023759-dsc04755
130x130_sq_1223344053993-dsc04760
130x130_sq_1223344158884-dsc05013
130x130_sq_1223344191509-dsc05000
130x130_sq_1223344934040-wright3-edited
130x130_sq_1223344981509-wright-edited
130x130_sq_1280184553730-dsc0061e
130x130_sq_1280184727183-dsc0053e
130x130_sq_1280185029401-dsc0048e
130x130_sq_1280186319901-dsc0035
130x130_sq_1280186405730-dsc0039
130x130_sq_1280186027120-dsc0015
130x130_sq_1280186137448-dsc0025
130x130_sq_1280186243276-dsc0031
130x130_sq_1280188715433-dsc00371e
130x130_sq_1280188818558-dsc00381e

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Letterpress, Recycled Paper

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had different signs and menus made for my wedding then had them printed. The signs are perfect! I have gotten so many compliments already- even the printing company loved them. It was so easy to work with Jo-Anne! We did a lot of edits but she was really willing to work with me to make the signs and menus just right! I would definitely work with her again and recommend kaiJo works inc.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
LOVE my seating chart! I contacted Jo-Anna on a Wednesday night with a couple of questions regarding a seating chart. She responded to all my questions the following morning, I finally ordered the seating chart Thursday night and she worked on it Friday morning and gave me the final product by Friday afternoon! She means business! She makes the chart just like you want it, willing to make any changes to make you happy, and she's soo fast at creating it! Couldn't beat that! I would order from her again and recommend it to friends! Beyond happy with the final product!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Jo-Anne at KaliJo works is the best!!!!!! I found out about KaliJo works through a random conversation I had with a fellow bride to be. At our initial meeting, I told her what I wanted, she took down some notes...and she delivered. Jo-Anne is such a nice and sweet person, very easy to work with, efficient, responsive, and communicates very well. She's so creative, too! She gives her 2cents if you ask for it. She also gives tons of options whether it be design, color, font, etc. so you know your options and you don't feel like you're stuck to one thing. I felt like I was an annoying bride because I felt I was asking for too much, but she never made me feel as if it bothered her. She made me these gorgeous hardcover folio letterpress invitations and I was so HAPPY and in LOVE with them!!! So many of our guests said it's the nicest and fanciest invitation they'd ever seen, and I'd have to agree with them! Jo-Ann did such an amazing job.

She also designed and printed my ceremony covers, menu cards, escort cards which came out just as nice -- very high quality and nicely designed.

Thank you again Jo!

-G+J
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maricar
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Jo was a pleasure to work with. She assisted with the printing of the wedding invitations at a very short turn-around time. She's professional and very easy to get along. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmencita-Mia
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Jo-Anne Asuncion, Owner of kaliJO Works, Inc. My wedding is in April 2013 and my sister (maid of honor) and I just contacted Jo in mid-January to discuss printing the formal wedding invitations. Jo was immediately responsive with an estimate and turn-around time. Jo was also very accommodating and patient with our questions and concerns. We received a mock-up and Jo's attention to detail and complying with our revisions was excellent. So much so that we look forward to using KalJO Works for printing the wedding ceremony programs! Wedding planning has its stigma that it can get unduly stressful, but working with Jo is a delight and stress free!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1365036624378-2217684908736976286191853978002n
janaye_allen_anderson
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Kalijo Works is an awesome stationary company! Jo-Anne provided a beautiful invitation suite for my fiancé and I, understood our vision and executed it beautifully with the utmost professionalism. She was very patient with my many changes and tweaks and provided proofs reflecting those changes. I lucked out finding her online and plan to use her for other projects included in our wedding as well. I would definitely recommend her if you want one of a kind exquisite wedding stationary!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
If you have a budget in mind for invitations - KaliJO Works is the right vendor to contact. Jo made our Save the Date postcards and our Wedding invitations. They came out so good and all our guests raved about it as well! Jo has patience, great ideas, and very open minded if you had an idea in mind. She is reliable and makes sure every detail is played out in the planning process and brings that into life once you see the finished product!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I love KaliJo Works Inc. The owner and creative designer is very professional and efficient. Her style, quality of work, and creativity, is something that works very well with the high standards of today's modern bride. She also works with her clients to try and suit their taste and budget. I would use KaliJo Works Inc. again for another special event.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lovelyn+Vuthy
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I wanted something classic and traditional but also unique. At first I wanted to see if I can achieve that on on my own. But I was open to see what's out there. I've seen Kalijo Works' work in other weddings & I've always admired the creativity. As soon as I saw her proposals, she truly caught in her design what I have envisioned all along. Along with her professionalism & creativity, it was just easy to communicate with her any changes or tweaks that we needed. And one of the other best things: she is willing to work with your budget without compromising the value and design of the invitations. She is definitely the best! Thanks Kalijo!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Jo worked very closely with the budget my husband and I had to work with. She incorporated a design made by a friend, which helped make the invites completely unique and personal to our event. She was friendly and professional and I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to give their wedding a sophisticated and personal feel.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1359936412901-fbavatar2539750
Mr. & Mrs. Spiazzi
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! Jo designed and printed our invitations for our wedding for us. This process couldn't have been more easy for my fiancé and I. She worked so hard to make our invitations the most beautiful invitations I've ever seen. We could not have asked for anything more beautiful. There were so many options and every detail was discussed and triple checked to make sure that they were exactly what we wanted... and they EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS!!! Everyone raved about how fabulous they were, right down to the customized symbol on the front of the invitations. Which she also duplicated for our very large and equally fabulous seating chart. You can tell that Jo takes pride in her work, with good reason! :) I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanessa.angeles
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing designer who provided brilliant work with the utmost level of professionalism throughout the entire process
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mina2361
Wedding:
5/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jo was wonderful to work with. She was very patient and was great when it came to making last minute changes, literally hours before going into print.
She did all the wedding stationary for my son's wedding from the Save The Date magnates to escort cards, favor tags, menus, programs, wine & water bottle lables, candy bar wrappers, and much more. We worked with her for a year and a half. Everything was beautifully done and coordinated.
We received 4 other wedding invitations durng the time we were working with Jo and of course we compared those invitations to the ones we had done by Jo, ours were by far the best.
We loved her and her work so much that we are again working with her for my daughter's wedding stationary.
We loved her so m
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katia
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Jo is amazing to work with. She helps you choose your invitations and design everything exactly the way you want it. She did our Save the Dates, our Invitations and our Day of Stationary. We couldn't have been more thrilled with how everything turned out. When designing our invitations, Jo was very responsive and came up with some really great ideas. She is very professional and it was really great working with her.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hrapciewicz
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
JO's work was absolutely amazing. We could not have imagined working with any other vendor. With the time constraint kaliJO worked under, it would be very difficult to find someone else who could have provided such an amazing final product even with double the amount of time. It is such a great feeling to explain your vision and to see it come to light. JOB WELL DONE!!!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meld915
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.9/5.0
We used Kalijo works for our wedding invitations. Jo was very professional, and we loved our invitations! The elegant design and quality of her work were top notch! We were very happy with our invitations and they really set the tone for the rest of our wedding!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Southampton 9-10-11
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
How can I describe my experience working with Jo-Anne Asuncion of KaliJO works? Delightful and stress-free? I had been looking for my wedding stationery for a few frustrating months and was getting very discouraged until my photographer recommended I call Jo-Anne. I contacted Jo-Anne and sent her a few emails with our ideas for our save-the-date. Jo-Anne was able to capture exactly what we envisioned, from only exchanging a couple of emails.

When it came time to design the wedding invitations, I shared with Jo-Anne how my ultimate dream was to have letterpress invitations and how I had given up on that dream since we could not afford letterpress on our budget. She asked if it would be OK for her to do some research and give me a quote. I figured I had nothing to lose. To make a long story short, all I can say is that Jo-Anne worked her magic and made my letterpress dreams come true!!!

When we received our invitations in the mail they were absolutely beautiful, delicate, simple....everything we wanted! Even my fiance had a smile form ear to ear.

I LOVED working with Jo-Anne. She is so creative, so generous and makes things very easy for brides who are juggling so many priorities. I can honestly say that she will make your stationery dreams come true--whether these include letterpress or not. She will work with you to make sure that your wedding stationery reflects YOUR essence for your special day. I can honestly recommend Jo-Anne without any hesitation.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ventiganwedding
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Jo of Kalijo Works Inc. is a creative genius. The save-the-dates and invitations she designed for our college sweetheart theme were amazing. It captured everything about us and how our love story started so effortlessly. She can turn any idea into something amazing.

B+Gs out there, you must go to Jo! You will not be disappointed!

Love,
Lei & Randy
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RJM060304
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Jo-Anne Asuncion by my wedding coordinator, and having seen some of her previous work, there was no question that I would work with her on my Save The Dates and wedding invitations.

For our Save the Dates, Jo-Anne helped us to create beautiful magnets that were very well received by our guests. For our invitations, I was working on a tight budget and Jo-Anne worked with me extensively to come up with lower-cost options (e.g. by using alternate card stock, allowing me to DIY some pieces on my own, etc.) that would help me meet my budget requirements. The end product exceeded my expectations of a dream wedding invitation, and I received extremely positive reactions from friends and family on them. I also had Jo-Anne create my ceremony programs, and although we were in a bit of a time crunch getting them done, she came through and got them delivered to me on time.

I personally love arts and crafts, and consider myself to be a very detail-oriented person. With that, came a lot of my own suggestions and ideas, and Jo-Anne was nothing but accomodating. She carefully listened to and executed upon my suggestions, showing her strong focus on customer satisfaction. Her professionalism made me incredibly comfortable in asking questions and bringing things to her attention. She happily clarified all components of her invoices and quotes when asked, and tweaked even the smallest details within the designs upon my request.

Kalijo Works Inc.'s tagline is "DIY + Custom Designs within your budget," which I found to be the absolute truth. Jo-Anne was always cordial and responsive. When I mentioned that email was the quickest way to reach me during business hours, she was very respectful of that request and used email as our primary mode of communication. I would undoubtedly recommend Kalijo Works, Inc. to others who are looking for a unique, personal touch to their Save The Dates or wedding invitations.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
APizarro
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Jo is such a great person to work with. She pays close attention to detail and really listens to what you want. She incorporates your style and infuses it with different elements and makes unique, signature works of art. I absolutely loved the save the date magnets and the invitations that she made for my wedding. They were absolutely gorgeous! What I loved most working with her is that she is so flexible and sooo easy. She helped us with so many things for our wedding...the save the date, the invites, the programs, the menu cards..etc all for an affordable cost!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Jo did an excellent job and corresponded quickly.
My table chart was perfect!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phi2618
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jo was amazing! She made us custom menu boards that we used for our seating charts for the reception. They turned out great, and even though we kept going back to her for last minute revisions, she was more than happy to accommodate. Very professional and her work is outstanding!!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
etbff
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding invitations were simply fabulous! They were fun looking, unique, and they truly represented our personal styles. We felt very fortunate to be included in the creative process of designing them. I especially love how we were included in all little decisions related to putting our invitations together. The end result was exactly what we wanted and more! Our wedding guests couldn’t stop raving about the originality, freshness, and uniqueness of our wedding invitations. We got married at Grand Central station, and so our invitations looked like metrocards. I would highly recommend working with Jo-Anne. She is a very talented and reliable individual who quickly develops a sense of what her client is about and what they hope to accomplish. Her work is simply fantastic, and I would highly recommend her creating your wedding invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHEL
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Jo-Anne at KaliJo Works is fabulous and a LIFE SAVER!! I got married on 4/2/2011 and needed a wedding seating chart. I found Jo-Anne's site on Zazzle.com. Didn't realize that I only had 5 days to get a seating chart...wasnt stressin because I figure if worse came to worse I would jus type one up on the computer...but I did want a pretty one. So I called Jo-Anne and left her a message regarding my situation and she responded immediately :) Long story short she got my seating chart done in a couple of hours! When I saw the seating chart, my now husband and I thought it was soooo beautiful...couldn't wait to display it. WOW she did such a wonderful job. Throughout the situation she was efficient, patient and fast. I would definitely recommend KaliJo Works...THANK U THANK U FOR UR HELP AND FANTASTIC WORK JO-ANNE-we need more people like u out there!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married on 2-19-11 and we found Kalijoworks late in our planning. I actually found her on zazzle.com- I was looking for a company that could create a wedding reception seating chart poster. My daughter and I had seen some at prior weddings but couldn't find a local company that created them. Kallijo Works did a fantastic job creating a poster for us in a very short time span (4 days). She absolutely captured the look of what we wanted at a very reasonable price. Her company also does a variety of other printing - I wish we had discovered her earlier! Jo-Anne was very easy to work with (worked via email with her) and took a true interest in how we liked the final product. If you are looking for a company to create/print something unique & special for your wedding, look no further. Thanks Jo-Anne!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zuzzette
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
The invitation that Jo-Anne made for my wedding gave me direction to what my color motif would be. She was very helpful and accomodating. And the invitations came exactly as promised. Just what a bride needed - no hassle, no drama. I recommend her to anyone who needs invitations and others.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eturner16
Wedding:
10/16/2010
3.2/5.0
I foudn it hard to get in touch with her. She had cell phone trouble for a while but there was a time when two weeks past without any contact after several email and phone call attempts. The invitation turned out beautiful but after checking in to see if they would be ready at the pre-determined date she asked if they could be ready a few days after. I would probably not go back here for another event.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mian
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Jo-Anne did our wedding invitations and additional items for our day of (postcard for the out-of-towner guest bags, pinwheel, placecards, etc) and all came out just as how we expected and then some! She is great to work with and very flexible... giving you various options that help fit your budget. She is also very organized. We were in emails most of the time and she answered each of my questions and did not miss any one email or question. We received so many wonderful compliments about the invitations and all the day of items she created for us. We would definitely recommend Kalijo Works if you are looking for something different, memorable and simply a person on the other end that is easy to work with!! Thanks again Jo!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Jo-anne was great. She creates a "uniqueness" to each of her work. I've been complemented on everything she has done for me- the invitations, Save The Dates, programs, and favors. Thanks soo much!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmm24lam4
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Joanne provides premium quality invitations and products. She was a pleasure to work with! She accommodated me and all my requests..exceeding my expectations. Even when I emailed her with less than a week to produce tent cards...she came through with a beautiful product! She is creative and unique and her custom products will not disappoint!

Berger/McNulty 8.6.10
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
As our anniversary approaches, I flipped through our wedding album and picked up the stationary Jo-Anne had done for us. Three years later, I still look back at the save-the-dates and invitations and love them!

Jo-Anne was phenomenal to work with. We knew we wanted a fun save-the-date fridge magnet and simple, elegant invites, but didn't have a sharp vision of exactly what. She guided us with options in our taste and patiently worked through a few rounds of proofs for each until we knew we had found what we hoped for. We received many complements on both, and still see the magnet on family/friends' refrigerators three years later, because they say it was too funny and cute to toss!

I highly recommend Kalijo Works.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lille
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Kalijoworks, Inc. did an awesome job....from our invitations to the day of stationery.(place cards, menu program, church program)....Jo Asuncion never fails to amaze us with her exquisite work.....very professional, trustworthy....

She accommodates last minute requests...(a life saver!!!!).....and she will Never complain nor charge extra!!!!!

we admire her talent, work and character.Please visit her website kalijoworks.com
Services Used: Invitations
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jo-Anne produces outstanding work! I was impressed with the wedding invitations she had done for my friend, so I decided to have her design my wedding invitations. She was a pleasure to work with and provided excellent ideas for the layout, font, and simple, yet elegant style of the invites. She responded to all my questions and concerns promptly via email. I was amazed at the fast turnaround time from placing the order to receiving it. I’m very happy with the quality and uniqueness of her work. I highly recommend Kalijo Works to create stunning, personalized products for your wedding or other special event.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Jo-Anne is an amazing lady to work with and we can not thank her enough for all of the time and attentiveness she put into our save the dates, invitations and programs. From the time we sent out our first mailing to the programs at the church we heard comments about how beautiful, unique and personal everything was. We look forward to working with her again in the future as birthdays, anniversaries, announcements or any other celebrations arise. Thank you again for everything � it was true pleasure working with you!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat & Jun
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Jo-Anne did an amazing job with our save-the-date cards and wedding invitations. She is easy to work with and always giving more options to choose from. When my Save-the-date cards and wedding invitations got sent out to our guests, they were impressed with her work. We wanted something simple and went with the theme of our wedding.

We will definetely use her in the future for other events!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmk627
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I recommend everyone use Jo-Anne for invitations or any type of design work. She is wonderful. The invitations were beauitful and were completed very quickly. It is great that she is able to walk through each step and make suggestions on design and wording. I originally only planned to have my invitations done by Jo-Anne but since she did such a wonderful job with them I wanted to make sure I incorporated the design from the invitations in the other aspects of my wedding.
Only a couple of weeks before my wedding I asked Jo-Anne if she would be able to design the seating chart. I knew it was not something she had done before but I completely trusted that she would be able to do it. And I was right -- the chart was soo beautiful and I loved how she tied it into the colors and design of my invitation. -- I really hope she decides to offer the seating chart designs to other brides because mine was absolutely beauitful.
She was also able to order materials and design the table numbers within only a couple of days. It is hard to find people that you can always trust to do a great job and to hold their word.

These small details are what can really make a wedding beautiful and special! Thank you Jo-Anne for helping me to make it happen.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TPF
Wedding:
6/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I really wanted my save the dates and invitations to set the tone for my wedding. I wanted to break away from traditional designs but yet still have a classic and stylish feel. In the end Jo-Anne brought my vision across with a beautiful custom design. I received so many compliments from our guests. When I look at them I still sigh at how beautiful they turned out.
Jo-Anne was very easy to work with. She patiently worked with me on the paper, fonts, layout, design, and color palette. I went back and forth with revisions a handful of times. In my opinion I can be a very meticulous and detailed person, but thankfully Jo-Anne was very patient with me! She was extremely responsive and made sure I was happy with every detail every step of the way. She was always readily available via e-mail or phone. She produced high quality products and helped me to stay within my budget. I highly recommend Jo-Anne to any bride-to-be looking for someone that's passionate about what they do. She was fabulous to work with and a true professional.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LArroyo23
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Jo was amazing during the preparations for my wedding. She helped me find an invitation that was perfect for my wedding style and within my budget. Any ideas I had, I would bounce off to her and she would try her best to incorporate them into the invitation. In the end my invitations were beautiful, original and budget friendly. The best part is that they were better then what I had envisioned... She also provided the Wedding programs and my bridal shower invites and souvenir tags etc... Everything matching accordingly and in the best taste!! Thanks so much for providing excellent service and contributing to a perfect day, my wedding!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rpb8808
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Joanne was a great help during such a stressful yet happy time. She helped us design an invitation that really suited the affair.

Our invitations turned out great! Everybody loved them!

I definitely recommend her to all those who want good quality stationary that looks superb.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaDent
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I did a lot of research when it came to my invitations and was set on the pocketfold types. Kalijo works had a great selection and price and was very accomodating with my requests. I was thrilled with my invitations and got lots of compliments. Really nice person to work with. Very professional and accomodating with my changing fonts and addresses. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chicago21
Wedding:
12/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Jo-Anne made our wedding invitations, place cards, menu cards and the program for the ceremony and everything turned out more than what we expected. She was a delight to work with and was really prompt at responding to any revisions or requests that we had. The design that she came up for our wedding invitation was really exquisite and all our guests really love it. If you want quality work that meets your expectations, I highly recommend Kalijo Works for the job!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
epscpa
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
The invitations are cards that we ordered from Kalijo Works, Inc. were beautiful, of superior quality and design, very unique, and tailored to our needs. We received so many compliments from those to whom we sent the inviations and cards. The turnaround time from placing the order to receiving it was quick, yet quality was not compromised. The value received was well worth our cost. I would recommend this vendor to anyone who is having a wedding, anniversary, christening, communion, or any other type of celebration where the invitations and thank you cards tell your guests just how important and special the celebration is to you.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim2424
Wedding:
12/23/2006
5.0/5.0
Jo-Anne was fabulous to work with. Her work truly speaks for itself!
She had great insight and recommendations for my invitations. They came out amazing. I recommend all of my friends who are getting married to use her. She is so easy to work with and very prompt with getting everything done. I can't say enough great things about her and her work.
12/2/2010
I have now used Jo-anne for the 3rd time and yet again I am beyond pleased. She has made my wedding invitations, bridal shower invitations, and now my daughters 1st birthday invitations. I will continue to use her for any occassion that I need invitations for. Her work is fantastic and would HIGHLY recommend her.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/26/2006
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Jo Ann. She is very professional, courteous, and makes everything hassle-free. She was always there when I had a question and responded quickly to my emails or phone calls. She was very helpful in giving me a variety of options to stay within my budget. My husband and I were extremely happy with our wedding invitations. We got many compliments on them from our guests as well. Her work is incredible and I definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking for beautiful, high quality work.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JALONSOZANA
Wedding:
4/17/2004
5.0/5.0
I've used kaiJo works inc. for all of my occasion. She's made wedding invites to my son's first birthday party favors. JoAnne is absolutely a pleasure to work with and the quality of her product is nothing but the best.

She is highly recommended!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aimee
Wedding:
9/4/2000
5.0/5.0
Kalijo works inc. made my wedding invitations. They were able to create a beautiful package which incorporated my wedding theme of daisies. Everything was handmade, which made it more personal. They were open for any ideas or suggestions I had to make my invitations unique. I would highly recommend kalijo works inc. if you need beautiful and quality service.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jades
Wedding:
3/18/2000
5.0/5.0
I will never use anyone regarding invitations and favors other than KaliJo works. Jo-Anne is the best out there. Her work are beautiful and amazing!
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for kaliJO works inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1224180423993-dsc04648