130x130_sq_1181155129762-logo

Kamila Harris Photography

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4709 Skillman Avenue
New York, NY US 11104 (map)

PHONE

718-915-4479

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My approach is simple – capture moments as they happen, document the day, and create beautiful and unique portraits. I absolutely love what I do, and my excitement really comes through... Read more
My approach is simple – capture moments as they happen, document the day, and create beautiful and unique portraits. I absolutely love what I do, and my excitement really comes through in my work. I’m thrilled when brides tell me they can’t believe how I was able to preserve every detail, and how happy they are with their photos. My passion and dedication to my work have been noticed - I have been honored to have my photos featured on TheKnot.com, NJ Lifestyle magazine, Perfect Wedding Guide, and on the CBS show Inside Edition.

I am happy to provide you with a wedding photography boutique experience. I give each wedding my full personal attention. I photograph a limited number of weddings per year so that I have adequate time to provide the highest quality of service to each client. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1228862282822-phillyttd_1000
130x130_sq_1209051546635-kk5
130x130_sq_1228862296104-phillyttd_1007
130x130_sq_1209051434244-jcc3
130x130_sq_1228862312557-phillyttd_1012
130x130_sq_1228862350432-phillyttd_1021
130x130_sq_1181140274428-mariahc
130x130_sq_1228862305432-phillyttd_1010
130x130_sq_1209051414900-jcc4
130x130_sq_1228862282494-phillyttd_1001
130x130_sq_1181140365834-gs_3000
130x130_sq_1181140590178-upload
130x130_sq_1181140625724-tkl_4063
130x130_sq_1181140677537-dcw_1060
130x130_sq_1181155178965-img_9333
130x130_sq_1201988667913-9
130x130_sq_1209051389885-jc10
130x130_sq_1209051403650-jcc
130x130_sq_1209051467494-lj7
130x130_sq_1209051485650-kk1
130x130_sq_1228862278869-group
130x130_sq_1228862278885-carrie
130x130_sq_1228862286182-phillyttd_1002
130x130_sq_1228862286838-phillyttd_1003
130x130_sq_1228862289979-phillyttd_1004
130x130_sq_1228862291229-phillyttd_1005
130x130_sq_1228862294541-phillyttd_1006
130x130_sq_1228862299791-phillyttd_1008
130x130_sq_1228862301432-phillyttd_1009
130x130_sq_1228862307025-phillyttd_1011
130x130_sq_1228862314400-phillyttd_1013
130x130_sq_1228862319979-phillyttd_1014
130x130_sq_1228862322104-phillyttd_1015
130x130_sq_1228862328400-phillyttd_1016
130x130_sq_1228862330150-phillyttd_1017
130x130_sq_1228862338197-phillyttd_1018
130x130_sq_1228862340119-phillyttd_1019
130x130_sq_1228862349557-phillyttd_1020
130x130_sq_1228862361369-phillyttd_1022
130x130_sq_1228862362041-phillyttd_1023
130x130_sq_1228862374135-phillyttd_1024
130x130_sq_1228862374963-phillyttd_1025
130x130_sq_1228862387557-phillyttd_1026
130x130_sq_1228862388291-phillyttd_1027
130x130_sq_1228862403963-phillyttd_1028
130x130_sq_1228862405604-phillyttd_1029
130x130_sq_1228862419197-phillyttd_1030
130x130_sq_1228862420775-phillyttd_1031
130x130_sq_1228862435010-phillyttd_1032
130x130_sq_1228862436760-phillyttd_1033
130x130_sq_1228862452182-phillyttd_1034
130x130_sq_1228862454338-phillyttd_1035
130x130_sq_1228862472979-phillyttd_1036
130x130_sq_1228862475322-phillyttd_1037

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Always myself and an assistant, a third photographer is available for hire as well
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Of course
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never more than one event per day, usually just one per weekend
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have a network of photographers that would be able to help
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course!
Do you charge for travel?
only events over 50 miles away
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
1 - 3 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proof portfolio - 6 images per page, 8x10 size
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever!
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes but you have permission to print from the negatives
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kamilla really met or exceeded our expectations on every front. She is so lovely and easy to work with, so accommodating and flexible and her photography is outstanding. She really managed to get some amazing and candid shots, and I really didn't notice her taking them - we were able to just enjoy the night. I would strongly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Kamila, we knew we selected the perfect photographer for our wedding.
We met with her before our wedding date to go over what photos we wanted to capture on our special date. She had great suggestions and we left the meeting very confident.
On our wedding date, she arrived right on time and helped to capture every special moment. That night we already had a sneak peek of our pics and couldn't be happier.
Overall Kamila was extremely professional and handles her business with flexibility and has a great photo shooting talent. She really made our special day even more special.
We definitely recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Kamila was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I live in NC and had to do a lot of the initial communication via email. Kamila was so responsive and flexible in working with us that way and with working around and accommodating our travel schedule when we wanted to have our initial in-person meeting. She listened to what we wanted and didn't want (lots of posed photos) and that really came through at the wedding. She made us and our friends and family feel really comfortable - she has such a calm and fun vibe that it felt like working with a friend. It's been so fun looking through all of the photos she took, which are absolutely gorgeous and make us and all of our guests look so great and really glamorous! I've gotten a ton of compliments and on the photos that I've shared so far and one of her amazing shots actually landed in HuffPo Weddings! Bottom line: Kamila is a wonderful photographer who takes gorgeous photos and is a total joy to work with. Her photos told the whole story of our wedding and captured so many moments that we will treasure forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Kamila as our wedding photographer months ago for our recent September wedding and she far exceeded ANY expectation we had!! We initially met her for our engagement session and had such a wonderful experience. We had no doubt that she was the perfect choice for us. Her work not only speaks for itself, but her personality and professionalism sparked such a comfortability in both of us. Her photo journalistic approach is so artistic and defies any standard! The smallest detail becomes the highlight of any photo for Kamila. With her keen eye and sharp lens, her photos capture moments you could only imagine. I always believed the best photographer would capture the most special moments without you even knowing and that's exactly what Kamila does! We love her so much and were so happy to have her and her husband as guests at our wedding after she was done shooting because that's what AMAZING people they are:). If you need a photographer for your special day who sees each moment for what is really is, hire Kamila. You will be blown away!!!!
Until the next shoot....

Melissa & Raymond
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raluca
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Kamila was so wonderful and easy to work with. She was really excited to shoot our wedding party and was super flexible with our schedule and needs. She is very professional, her photo style is beautiful and we highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Kamila, assisted by Brooke Ismach (who if you can request, i recommend it) did the photography for my wedding. When looking for a wedding photographer, i knew i wanted a photojournalistic approach, and fell in love with Kamila's work. She was the first and ONLY photographer i met with- and made my decision the same day i met with her. Kamila is pleasant, laid back, super flexible (i live in Brooklyn and she came to meet me on more than one occasion) and easy to get a hold of. On the day of my wedding- besides for the formal photo session, i hardly even knew she was there. From the looks of her work i had really high expectations for my pictures- but when i did see them (a mere 12 days after the wedding they were all uploaded, over 1000 pictures), they really did take my breath away. I can't say enough about how much of a pleasure it was working with Kamila- and i highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelique
Wedding:
5/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We arranged a rock the dress shoot with Kamilla for during our honeymoon. We contacted Kamilla by e-mail because we are living in Europe. Contacting by e-mail was very easy and she is very kind, professional, has great ideas and was really flexible (there was a lot of rain during our visit). The photos were great and we love them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Kamila was the best. I booked her after our initial meeting, and had a feeling I couldn't go wrong with her. She photographed my two day wedding and party. Wow! Great service, professional, reliable, relaxed. A pleasure to spend the two days with. And have I mentioned the pictures? They are amazing. I am getting tons of compliments on them. I would recommend her to anyone. You can't go wrong!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ena
Wedding:
3/21/2013
4.9/5.0
Kamila is great, very talented and has a great personality. She is super professional and reliable. We love the photos from our wedding, they looks natural and Kamila managed to capture the beauty of each moment. We couldn't have made a better choice. We get compliments on our amazing pictures each time we show them to someone. The best thing is that Kamila manages to take tons of great photos without your even noticing her there.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We've started working with Kamila for our engagement photoshooting and could not be happier. It happened to be a dark, cloudy day in fall, but the pictures looked phenomenal! She even managed to get my photo-shy then-fiance to feel relaxed and comfortable. We were so happy with the results that we have booked Kamila for our wedding reception in April. The only reason we didn't have her for the ceremony was, because it took place in the Caribbean. We were as happy with the results as with our engagement photoshooting. Kamila has a very sweet personality and she is so unobtrusive, that no one even noticed she was there. She has a very artistic eye, so many of the pictures look like a beautiful piece of art. Also to mention is her fast turn around time. While I know many couples waiting for one year to get their pictures, we've always received them between 3 and 5 weeks. And she would always send some pre-view pictures within only a week.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasa
Wedding:
8/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Great job. Very happy with service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kattastico5
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Kamila is a wonderful photographer. She was on top of her game during my wedding day. Whenever I looked for her, she was always in the right place at the right time snapping away her camera. She is patient during those crazy moments of trying to get each and every family member into a photograph. She is also charismatic; making everyone feel comfortable in front of her variety of lenses! She has a brillant artistic eye. The same night of my wedding she posted a teaser shot from the amusement park and it was exactly that, a teaser! I wanted more so strongly! I know these images will be perfect and I know that they show my husband and I's personalities to a T! We had so much fun taking photographs. It never felt like a hassle. I never felt like it was the typical photograph. Every bit was unique and I knew Kamila was helping my husband and I remember our wedding day(which goes by so quickly). Kamila's hard work are our memories locked into beautiful photographs for us to look upon for the rest of our lives. Picking anyone else to photograph our day, I just do not think it would have been the same!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
alice
Wedding:
11/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Kamilla was amazing to work with. I have always felt that i am extremely unphotogenic and i could not be happier with our wedding pictures! they are everything i could have hoped for and more. she was also extremely easy to work with. even "formal" pictures felt easy and fun. DH loved it, pictures were fast and easy. she provided memories we will have forever. worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
capemaywedding
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Kamila was the photographer for my wedding in Cape May. Kamila was extremely professional from the engagement pictures, rehearsal dinner and wedding. Our wedding guests enjoyed Kamila and her assist so much as we did. Kamila is extremely easy to work with, very creative and is not pushie. All the pictures I have seen are AMAZING. Kamila certainly has a great eye! I will certainly hire Kamila the next time I need a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
1375009191_thumb_e1e271144ed5a36911522e86c8f2156e
NYEbride2009
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I used Kamila for my New Years Eve wedding and she was absolutely amazing....All of my photos are beautiful and when you see them it's like reliving the day through a story of pictures. I keep getting told how my photographer did such a great job of capturing the emotion of the day and it's so true, she did just that!
Services Used: Photography
Missing_profile
Carm1127
Wedding:
11/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring Kamila Harris as our wedding photographer was the best wedding related decision (besides actually getting married!) that we made. I knew from the moment I met her and looked at her work that she was the one for us. I can't even begin to tell you how happy we are with our photographs or how many compliments we have received on them! She was able to truly capture the emotion and joy of our day through her pictures. Working with Kamila has been fantastic. She's so personable, responds in a timely manner to phone calls and emails and really takes the time to get to know her clients. Both my husband and I really felt like she knew us and what we wanted for our wedding photography, and we got it. She is a true professional and someone you won't mind having around all day long. We have loved working with Kamila and look forward to working with her again on our photographic needs in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carm1127
Wedding:
11/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring Kamila Harris as our wedding photographer was the best wedding related decision (besides actually getting married!) that we made. I knew from the moment I met her and looked at her work that she was the one for us.

I can't even begin to tell you how happy we are with our photographs or how many compliments we have received on them! She was able to truly capture the emotion and joy of our day through her pictures.

Working with Kamila has been fantastic. She's so personable, responds in a timely manner to phone calls and emails and really takes the time to get to know her clients. Both my husband and I really felt like she knew us and what we wanted for our wedding photography, and we got it. She is a true professional and someone you won't mind having around all day long.

We have loved working with Kamila and look forward to working with her again on our photographic needs in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmcray
Wedding:
10/18/2009
4.9/5.0
Kamila did my boudoir photos for me and it was an awesome experience!! As with most girls, I went into the session with a bunch of nerves but Kamila was great at putting you at ease and helping you all along the process. She even shows you some shots along the way to ensure that you know what the pictures look like. She gave direction on posing (b/c really who knows how to pose like that?!) and was super encouraging! The album that resulted was FABULOUS - even I was stunned and you know you're your own worst critic!! My husband who is usually hard to impressed was in fact VERY impressed! :)

I only gave her a 4.5 on responsiveness b/c she sometimes is a little slow to respond on email but that's just b/c she's SO busy. But, definitely worth the tiny little bit of extra effort to get in contact with her as the end result was phenomenal! If we hadn't already booked our wedding photographer, I would've seriously considered her.
Services Used: Photography
1375010109_thumb_803ec76bbced97d7c68dc290d7d5f49b
Mye
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Boudoir Pictures My pictures were really nice, D liked them a lot. Kamilas work is really beautiful. I thought it be weird, but I had a lot of fun doing them. I was expecting Kamila to give more directions, help with the poses, than she did. I think its a wonderful experience, empowering almost. This is the boudoir site http://www.kamilaharrisboudoir.com/ I am on there, somewhere ;)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly-Lynn
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Kamila was the first vendor we booked for our wedding. When our first venue cancelled on us & we switched dates Kamila stayed strong and by ourside. Kamila also shot our engagement pictures that came out beautifully. She kept in contact the entire 18 months before our wedding when we had booked her. Everyone who has seen the sneak peek of our wedding photos is amazed. She is the sweetest person to work with and is always down to try something new. It poured.. like downpours allllll dayyy of our wedding, but some how Kamila found great places to take shots & even brought us outside at 10pm when it had stopped raining. She has such a natural artistic flair that puts her pictures above others. She also is so easy to get along with and made us comfortable during the engagement photos & again during the wedding. I barely saw her throughout the night, but her pictures make it seem like she was right next to us. THANK YOU KAMILA!
Services Used: Photography
Bg3
VPW
Wedding:
3/22/2009
5.0/5.0
What a pleasure it was to work with Kamila! She was very courteous, professional, and responsive to our needs before our wedding. On the big day, Kamila was there to guide us throughout the evening - gave creative suggestions when asked, and was off shooting away when we were busy entertaining guests. I've only seen the few pictures she put up on her blog, but she made us look amazing! I can't wait to see the rest of the pictures!! Thanks Kamila for such a wonderful evening!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kld2281
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
I will start by saying I LOVE KAMILA! She shot my 11/22 wedding and did AMAZING! I got my pictures a few weeks ago and I swear I have looked at them at least once every day since I got them! It is unbelievable how Kamila caught the moments in her photos. My husband and I can look at almost any picture and know exactly what we were thinking at that exact moment! I was super nervous before I saw my pictures because I didn't see Kamila or her assistant at all, for most of the day, but I was reassured by family that she was there shooting away! When I saw the pictures I was amazed that she was there for every single second and caught every moment without us even knowing she was there! Kamila's assistant was amazing too! She got some great pictures of our ring bearer and flower girl (who were just not happy and we assumed would have no nice pictures)! Aside from all of this, Kamila was on time, so professional and friendly! She was so easy to communicate with before and after the wedding, and had such great vision! Kamila loves what she does and it shows in every single shot! I recommend Kamila very highly and can't wait to do a TTD shoot with her in the spring! Her work truly speaks for itself!
Services Used: Photography
1375009053_thumb_e018a5817b6a0d8dabe0f359591bfcb6
jessiepilot
Wedding:
10/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Kamila is absolutely amazing and super, super nice!! She shot my Boudior pictures and did such a great job. I am not "skinny" and she reassured me, made me feel totally comfortable, and made me look amazing!! I would HIGHLY reccommend her!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.7/5.0
We booked Kamila after having seen her beautiful work at beach weddings on her web site. We have yet to receive the complete album from our wedding but the ones we have seen online thus far are amazing! She captures every detail perfectly. Her ideas are different and she is not afraid to try new things. And the best part is that you don't even know she is there during the wedding - but I saw her in the background of my friend's pictures and was reassured she was there for every moment!
I had done a Boudior Session for my wedding gift to my husband and she made me feel very comfortable in front of the camera. We also had an engagement session and we love the pictures. She is very friendly and professional and her work is brilliant.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aud
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Kamila - she was my favorite wedding vendor by far! She did our engagement session as well as our wedding. From our very first meeting with her, we were impressed. We had really high expectations of her and she definitely did not disappoint. Her work is beautiful and she has a great eye for creative shots.

Kamila has such dedication to her clients and willing to go the extra mile for them. Her popularity is increasing and her client list is growing, but the personal attention she gives you makes you feel as if you're her only one. Kamila was so very helpful throughout the whole planning process as she was always quick to respond to all of my questions, no matter how silly they were. She also made it a priority to get to know more about us, which really helped us feel more connected by the time the wedding came around. My husband and I are pretty shy when it comes to being in front of cameras, but we were so comfortable with her it felt like we were being photographed by a good friend rather than someone we hired.

She also has a great assistant and they make a great duo. They are definitely the type of people you would want with you on your wedding day. They're helpful during bridal preparations, unobtrusive during major events, flexible in any situation, open to suggestions, and responsive to any requests. They were never pushy with our bridal party or guests. Kamila is very friendly and sweet, and everyone in a bridal party loved her! There was a small time crunch when it came to formal photos in the church, but Kamila got them all done with no problems. If she was stressed or felt rushed, it didn't show at all. She displayed a great level of professionalism, and seemed genuinely happy to be sharing the day with us.

We are just so incredibly thrilled with the photos she took on our wedding day, and can't wait to see what she does with our album. We would highly recommend Kamila to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindy2301
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Kamila was absolutely great to work with, from beginning to end. She always answered my phone calls and emails promptly, even when busy. When I had to change my wedding date a month after booking her for my wedding, she was incredibly flexible and helpful. She insists on a face-to-face meeting before booking, which helps the bride and groom understand the contract better. She is fun to work with at the wedding, capturing amazing, unique shots that really capture the essence of the day. She quickly had pictures posted on her blog, so we didn't have to wait forever (I had a friend who waited two years, with another photographer, to even see her pictures!) to get a glimpse of our pictures. They were all beautiful. Even now that I am no longer preparing for my own wedding, I still love to check Kamila's blog to see all the amazing things she is doing. I am always impressed with her creativity and perspective. I am always looking for another reason to use Kamila!
Services Used: Photography
1375010371_thumb_b7ded276185d8fd70df0415bafb42bb7
LindyKing
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Kamila was my wedding photographer and probably the best wedding-related choice my husband and I made. She is professional yet not without being a lot of fun. Her style is innovative and interesting yet she still gets classic shots as well. I absolutely love all of my wedding pictures. Every time I look at them, I can remember the emotions that went along with that day. Kamila captured my wedding day beautifully, and I will always be able to treasure it thanks to her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdoubleu
Wedding:
2/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how wonderful my experience was with Kamila Harris Photography... the pictures speak for themselves! Kamilia provides a photojournalistic and non-obtrusive approach to photograpy. When I review my pictures I feel like I'm reliving my wedding day. Kamila and her assistant Kelly are flexible, professional and reliable. I have used Kamila for my wedding, engagement session and a family photo. If you love an artistic approach to photography -- Kamila is your girl!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
1/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Kamila has been an absolute pleasure to work with. She did my engagement, boudoir and wedding pictures, and I absolutely loved all her work. On the day of the wedding, Kamila and her assistant captured every moment and we wound up with way more pictures than we imagined. Corresponding with Kamila was also always very easy via email and she is typically very quick to respond. I would highly recommend Kamila not only for her awesome eye behind the camera, but also for her attentiveness and responsiveness to her clients.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.carriegrace
Wedding:
12/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Kamila did my boudoir pictures I have my husband as a wedding gift. I was a little nervous at first but she and her assistant put me right at ease. She captured shots that were beautiful, flattering, and visually interesting. The shoot was SO much fun and my husband loves the final product. She also made the album I gave him and it came out beautiful. She really took my opinions and suggestions into consideration. I'd HIGHLY recommend her services to anyone.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.L.C.
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.8/5.0
I am so thrilled with my wedding pictures which really captured the day on film and reflect my personality. I have received so many compliments from friends and family and am having an extremely hard time narrowing down pictures for my album! I highly recommend Kamila to any bride-to-be. On top of being a very talented photographer, she is such a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Cairnwood07
Wedding:
8/25/2007
4.6/5.0
I used Kamila for a Boudoir session, she was fantastic. I arrived very nervous and unsure what to expect but Kamila put me right at ease and made the day a lot of fun. I loved that she included makeup & hair in her package too. I would highly recommend her for any event, she is very talented.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SusanC
Wedding:
7/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Kamila Harris did my boudoir photography a month before my wedding in June 2007. After searching for several weeks for a photographer, I was cutting it close to the deadline of having a boudoir album in time to give my husband on our wedding day. She fit me into her schedule only a few days later, she had my proofs online by that evening, and I had the album with over a week to spare before leaving for my destination wedding in Barbados. Kamila and her hair/makeup artist were extremely professional, fun, and made the shoot very comfortable. Her package was the best of any photographer I contacted, and the photos were amazing. My husband loved them, too! I highly recommend Kamila for any photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecilia
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love the photos that Kamila took. She knew exactly what kind of "look" I wanted in the photos and was able to provide exactly that! I have gotten so many compliments from friends and family! She was amazing! I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heidi
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so happy and pleased with Kamila and her assistance. I knew she would do an awesome job though, because the year before she shot my sister -in -laws wedding, and the pictures were awesome!
When getting ready for my wedding I felt so comfortable with her there, almost like she was one of my good friends. She took photos of everything I wanted and more.
She has such a creative artistic feel to every photo, which makes each one unique in it's own way.
Thank you Kamila for all you did and making our wedding photos so beautiful and unique!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/25/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are very happy that we picked Kamila to photograph our engagement and wedding pictures. Kamila and her assistant were great to work with. They helped out throughout our wedding day and were very easy to get along with. Her work is amazing and it shows in her photography. If I had any special requests she catered to them and did everything in her power to assist my needs. She was also very flexible when we were first choosing our package type. She helped us stay within our budget, wish was a big help. Kamila Harris Photography comes highly recommended, she was a pleasure to work with. Please email me for any further questions, spashantis@seniorsettlementsllc.com.
Thank you,
Stephanie Strouse
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/27/2007
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can say enough about how pleased I am with Kamila and the way she captured my wedding. From the moment we started emailing I got such a good feeling about her and I knew right away that I wanted her to photograph my wedding (not to mention she has an incredible talent when it comes to this form of art). Kamila was always quick to respond to any questions I had and she also helped with my pre-wedding jitters which really helped me feel at ease.

Kamila has a great "vision" when it comes to photography and it shows in her work. My wedding photos are gorgeous and I couldn't be happier. Even my guests make comments about how beautiful the pictures are and they like how the photos aren't typical formal poses throughout. Kamila and her assistant Kelly captured everything that I didn't get to see (great candid photos) and they really know how to work the room. People didn't even realize they were there!

I would definitely consider Kamila to be my "official" photographer so whenever I am in the area and would like to get some photos taken whether it be a boudoir session (can't wait for that one!), pregnancy photos, pictures of my children (when we decide to have them) or even family portraits she will be the first one I call.

Thanks for everything Kamila!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/9/2006
5.0/5.0
I only used Kamila for my budoir session, not my wedding, although I wish I had. She and her assistant were great to work with, her contacts were quick and responsive, the session was so much fun and I felt very comfortable being photographed, and her price was right. The end result was a collection of classic, elegant pictures that my husband adored. I highly recommend Kamila for budoir sessions and hope to use her for future family photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/24/2006
5.0/5.0
Kamila did an absolutely fantastic job! We knew we would love her as soon as we saw the great engagement photos that she took. On the day of the wedding Kamila was great to work with. She took all of the standard shots, but also took a lot of creative pictures that I never would have thought of. We just received our album yesterday and couldn't be happier. It is just beautiful. And for the price we paid, we got a bargain! The quality of the photos were amazing! I would recomment Kamila to anyone who is looking for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/4/2006
5.0/5.0
Kamila is great! In June 2006 she was our photographer for our wedding and now that I am a party/event planner she is on my reccommended vendor's list. Her pictures are beautiful and she is a joy to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skaorsk8
Wedding:
12/16/2005
4.9/5.0
Kamila Harris Photography did a wonderful job with our wedding! Two photographers came, and one was willing to follow my friends and I (the guys) around. Fortunately, the weather was warm in December - they were willing to take pictures outside, and even catch us doing silly things.

We also had our engagement pictures done as part of the package, which turned out really well. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/30/2005
4.6/5.0
My favorite part about Kamila's work was the album. It is so unique and more scrapbook coffee table book than others out there. This part of the package sold me on booking her. She even gives you all proofs with no watermark on cd and in print which was something we valued as well. I am very happy we used Kamila (especially since she was fairly new to the wedding scene ) and I think her popularity growing speaks volumes for the great work she has done.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsFish05@yahoo.com
Wedding:
8/19/2005
5.0/5.0
Kamila is GREAT. I can not say enough good about her. Wonderful, absolutly wonderful. I hired another photographer for my wedding, and many of my photos were horrible. A year later I found Kamila and the hubby and I did a little re-shoot. She was amazing. I couldn't be happier. Well, I could. If I had just hired her form the start!

Professional, on time, responsive, creative, laid back, fun, and TALENTED.

I promise you, you will not be sorry if you book her. If you have any hesitations, DON"T! Feel free to email me with any questions, MrsFish05@yahoo.com
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I chose Kamila to shoot my boudoir photos and I was in love with every step of the process! She is amazingly talented, makes you feel comfortable during the shoot, gives great direction, and takes your suggestions. I was definitely nervous during the shoot, but she showed me photos along the way so I could see how I looked on camera and gave great encouragement. With the way the photos came out, you couldn't even tell I was nervous! I was so wowed by the final product and I am a very critical person when it comes to myself. The book looked classy and stunning, and was even delivered in beautiful packaging...perfect gift for my husband. It was like a work of art :-)

I am soooo happy that I chose to do this and chose Kamila as my photographer. I only wish I had found her years back when I got married. I would recommend her to anyone for any type of event they want photographed. Her work speaks for itself and her personality will put anyone at ease. Hire Kamila and you will not be disappointed!

Thank you Kamila!! :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Little did I know that my fiancé had searched relentlessly for the perfect photographer to capture his proposal while we were visiting NYC! From the moment I met Kamila I knew he had made the right decision in choosing her to share in our special moment. She is one of the most sincere, down to earth people and made us feel completely comfortable in front of the camera. We just received all of our engagement photos back today and we couldn't be happier with the results!! Kamila truly has a unique talent for capturing the emotion of the moment and the personalities of her clients. I will forever cherish the photos of our Central Park engagement! I highly recommend Kamila to any bride-to-be!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Kamila and her assistant photographed our wedding this year. I was impressed with her flexibility with traveling a distance, communicating with me via email quickly and in a comfortable, friendly manner, never making it seem like any question was a stupid one. She arrived promptly, and was so easy to work with. We hardly knew she was there! She emailed a link to the website so that we could view our pictures in just a couple of weeks...how perfect for me since I just couldn't wait to see them! The photos were just beautiful! Another huge plus with working with Kamila is receiving photos on a thumb drive so that you can print pictures/create albums for yourself.
I will reiterate what another review alluded to. There were some things that I left in the hands of the photographer that perhaps I was supposed to be more "responsible for". For example, there were some shots that in hindsight, we really wish we had, but in the whirlwind of the day, got lost. For example, my husband has a daughter. She was our flower girl. There are no formal shots of the three of us together. Basically, what I'm trying to say is that...figure out exactly what you want and don't be afraid to communicate that to the photographer ahead of time. I didn't do this, and before I knew it, our day was over.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
Kamila was responsive and very accommodating on our wedding day. She captured lots of beautiful action shots of our wedding reception and guest. Due to unforeseen circumstances and bad weather we were not able to get good couple pictures at our beautiful venue. As a result, I don't have any pictures now that I like enough for thank you cards, but as I mentioned earlier that was not entirely Kamila's fault. However, Kamila offered her services free of charge so we can do a wedding re-shoot. Overall Kamila is a very lovely person and a good photographer.

General advice for future brides:
1. I would recommend meeting with your photographer a week before your wedding to reiterate the style of pictures you want (e.g. traditional, photojournalistic...etc.).

2. Organize groups in advance for traditional family/group pictures.

3. Do not rely on the photographer to make sure you look good in your pictures. Ask a member of your bridal party to make sure you look your best before the photographer snaps away (e.g. oily skin, smudge make-up or flyaway hairs).

4. Make sure you are assertive and ask for what you want without being a bridezilla.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NICOLE
Wedding:
11/30/2002
5.0/5.0
Hi,
Kamila actually did Boudoir pictures for me. She did an excellent job and took her time. She's a great photographer and very outgoing. I feel that her fees are very reasonable and worth it. Thanks Kamila!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/17/2002
4.9/5.0
Kamila was very responsive every step of the way. She was available by cell phone or email and would usually respond to questions within a day, if possible. She knew I had a tight deadline and worked with me to make sure my pictures were ready when I needed them. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
4709 Skillman Avenue, New York, NY 11104 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kamila Harris Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo