130x130 sq 1473284096 c796459249c39209 kapok photos  2 051

Kapok Special Events

Clearwater , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

923 N. McMullen Booth Rd.
Clearwater, FL 33756 US (map)

PHONE

727-725-8733

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our Special Events Center & Gardens facility is one of the most unique and elegant special event venues in the Southeastern United States. Our facilities are one-of-a-kind, and able to... Read more
Our Special Events Center & Gardens facility is one of the most unique and elegant special event venues in the Southeastern United States. Our facilities are one-of-a-kind, and able to accommodate any event in rare, Old World style.

We're conveniently located just minutes from Tampa International Airport, St. Pete/Clearwater Airport,Ruth Eckerd Hall, and the major arteries of West Central Florida.

Kapok Gardens

As you enter the Kapok Gardens, you'll think you've been whisked away into an enchanted dream. Massive Italian fountains and statuary will greet you — leading the way through beautifully-landscaped greenery to a hidden lagoon overlooking the Grand Ballroom.

Grand Ballroom

Replete with European splendor, the Grand Ballroom is the centerpiece of our wonderful facility — featuring an enormous chandelier, an elegant Grand Entry staircase, and a large balcony overlooking lush tropical gardens. The Grand Ballroom will add an awesome ambience to your gathering.

Florida Room Chapel

This beautiful room is perfect for wedding ceremonies. Watch your dreams come true under the gorgeous canopy of chandeliers and domed lighting.

The Florida Room also serves well as a dance floor, or as a staging area, for larger events.

Regency Lounge

The stately Regency Lounge serves as a beverage center and pre-event waiting room during most events at the Kapok. Its mirrored bar and golden pyramid ceiling will set the tone for your event in a most elegant way.

Grape Room

This quaint room features a serene atmosphere, enhanced by beautiful overheard grapevine lighting. The Grape Room is a great place for a children's area — and serves perfectly as a buffet room during larger events.

Contact Us Now to Book Your Special Event!

727-725-8733 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1434049931845 53
130x130 sq 1434049684544 angela square table
130x130 sq 1414095062183 unnamed 1
130x130 sq 1414094896737 4
130x130 sq 1414094905093 5
130x130 sq 1414094915285 6
130x130 sq 1414096227219 unnamed 4
130x130 sq 1414096246053 unnamed 6
130x130 sq 1414096300840 unnamed 8
130x130 sq 1426274146258 ferreira ceremony
130x130 sq 1395943144657 photo
130x130 sq 1395940846091 photo
130x130 sq 1395943131884 photo
130x130 sq 1395943152525 photo
130x130 sq 1395943164029 photo
130x130 sq 1426265252764 img6576 1
130x130 sq 1379447902212 kapok special event center garden cermony4
130x130 sq 1384440397395 kapo
130x130 sq 1379447921671 kapok special event center garden grand ballroom11
130x130 sq 1379447899656 kapok special event center garden ceremony3
130x130 sq 1379448153999 facilitiesstatuary2
130x130 sq 1379448152341 facilitiesgardenwall
130x130 sq 1379447917529 kapok special event center garden grand ballroom3
130x130 sq 1426265043502 img0525sh
130x130 sq 1239985759234 kapokslideshow006
130x130 sq 1239986257578 kapokslideshow040
130x130 sq 1239986639062 kapokslideshow050
130x130 sq 1379447893701 kapok special event center garden ballroom10
130x130 sq 1239987027625 joshweddingcd006
130x130 sq 1433954204607 audrina and jonathan wedding pictures  264
130x130 sq 1433954163416 audrina  jonathan wedding pictures edited 361
130x130 sq 1433954278257 audrina wedding ceremony
130x130 sq 1433954257343 audrina wedding ballroom
130x130 sq 1384438691087 wedding 15
130x130 sq 1384440783514 wedding 21
130x130 sq 1384440838598 wedding 27
130x130 sq 1384440857005 wedding 13
130x130 sq 1395243119108 richard harrell photography 000
130x130 sq 1395243151273 richard harrell photography 000
130x130 sq 1395243598047 richard harrell photography 002
130x130 sq 1395248211904 richard harrell photography 007
130x130 sq 1395248577891 richard harrell photography 008

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kalyn
Wedding:
11/11/2017
5.0/5.0
Nancy at the Kapok it amazing! We knew it was the place for our big day right after meeting with her! She worked with us to make it fit within our budget and did everything she could to accommodate our wishes for our big day. She is truly an expert in the wedding industry and gave me ideas for things I hadn’t even thought of. She made sure that our wedding was everything we had ever dreamed of and MORE! She was there throughout our entire night making sure everything went off without a hiccup. Everyone had been telling me that no matter what just expect for something to go wrong, well I kept waiting… and waiting. I don’t think I had one thing go wrong all thanks to Nancy! Afterwards everyone told me that it was best wedding they had ever been to! During the ceremony even the guy’s eyes got watery! We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful wedding. Nancy knows her stuff and the Kapok is an amazing backdrop for your big day, there is no place like it. My pictures look like they are from a Disney Fairytale! No other place compares to Nancy and the Kapok. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you to Nancy and the Kapok to making our dreams come true!
Nancy at the Kapok it amazing! We knew it was the place for our big day right after meeting with her! She worked with us Read more...
Nancy at the Kapok it amazing! We knew it was the place for our big day right after meeting with her! She worked with us to make it fit within our budget and did everything she could to accommodate our wishes for our big day. She is truly an expert in the wedding industry and gave me ideas for things I hadn’t even thought of. She made sure that our wedding was everything we had ever dreamed of and MORE! She was there throughout our entire night making sure everything went off without a hiccup. Everyone had been telling me that no matter what just expect for something to go wrong, well I kept waiting… and waiting. I don’t think I had one thing go wrong all thanks to Nancy! Afterwards everyone told me that it was best wedding they had ever been to! During the ceremony even the guy’s eyes got watery! We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful wedding. Nancy knows her stuff and the Kapok is an amazing backdrop for your big day, there is no place like it. My pictures look like they are from a Disney Fairytale! No other place compares to Nancy and the Kapok. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you to Nancy and the Kapok to making our dreams come true! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chanel
Wedding:
12/11/2016
5.0/5.0
From the moment I walked through the doors at the Kapok I fell in love. Kathy is so accommodating. My Fiance was unable to tour the venue with me on Saturday but Kathy came through and allowed us to come back the next day to tour the venue again together. We wound up booking for our Wedding in December. I am so excited and cannot wait for ceremony & reception!!
From the moment I walked through the doors at the Kapok I fell in love. Kathy is so accommodating. My Fiance was unable to Read more...
From the moment I walked through the doors at the Kapok I fell in love. Kathy is so accommodating. My Fiance was unable to tour the venue with me on Saturday but Kathy came through and allowed us to come back the next day to tour the venue again together. We wound up booking for our Wedding in December. I am so excited and cannot wait for ceremony & reception!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We got married on 11/27/2016 and I could not have picked a better venue to get married and have a reception.

The place is breathtaking! Its a hidden gem in Clearwater. Kathy was incredibly helpful and made sure everything was perfect.Very responsive and knowledgeable.

So many places to take great pictures both indoors and outdoors.

The great thing is that you don't have to do much with decor and you can keep it nice and simple, and it will still look great.

You will not be disappointed!
We got married on 11/27/2016 and I could not have picked a better venue to get married and have a reception.

The Read more...
We got married on 11/27/2016 and I could not have picked a better venue to get married and have a reception.

The place is breathtaking! Its a hidden gem in Clearwater. Kathy was incredibly helpful and made sure everything was perfect.Very responsive and knowledgeable.

So many places to take great pictures both indoors and outdoors.

The great thing is that you don't have to do much with decor and you can keep it nice and simple, and it will still look great.

You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be happier with having our wedding at the Kapok Tree, this venue is amazing! When you first walk into the garden area you feel like you have traveled to Europe, and then you see the inside and it is just a gorgeous. We only visited 3 other venues and once we came here there was no doubt that this is where we were getting married. We worked with Kathy to get everything set up and she was also the day of planner, she went above and beyond to make our day perfect. I would highly recommend the Kapok Tree and Kathy!!
My husband and I couldn't be happier with having our wedding at the Kapok Tree, this venue is amazing! When you first walk Read more...
My husband and I couldn't be happier with having our wedding at the Kapok Tree, this venue is amazing! When you first walk into the garden area you feel like you have traveled to Europe, and then you see the inside and it is just a gorgeous. We only visited 3 other venues and once we came here there was no doubt that this is where we were getting married. We worked with Kathy to get everything set up and she was also the day of planner, she went above and beyond to make our day perfect. I would highly recommend the Kapok Tree and Kathy!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brooke
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
I have no yet booked for my wedding, but this is without a doubt my favorite venue I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with! Out of all the places I called, the Kapok was the ONLY business that sent over information right away and was very informative and friendly on the phone. I had a meeting to tour the venue and fell in love with the people (randy and Nancy) and the venue itself. I cannot WAIT to have my wedding here it's going to be perfect. I will be sure to write another review once my wedding is all done and over with. The ladies were very helpful & made a ton of suggestions regarding my wedding that I've never even thought of before! I recommend this venue from what I've seen so far!
I have no yet booked for my wedding, but this is without a doubt my favorite venue I've ever had the pleasure of dealing Read more...
I have no yet booked for my wedding, but this is without a doubt my favorite venue I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with! Out of all the places I called, the Kapok was the ONLY business that sent over information right away and was very informative and friendly on the phone. I had a meeting to tour the venue and fell in love with the people (randy and Nancy) and the venue itself. I cannot WAIT to have my wedding here it's going to be perfect. I will be sure to write another review once my wedding is all done and over with. The ladies were very helpful & made a ton of suggestions regarding my wedding that I've never even thought of before! I recommend this venue from what I've seen so far! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1449888696669 bhs 59n
Kim
Wedding:
8/14/2016
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved this venue. It was so beautiful. I worked with Kathy she was so amazing. When my florist forgot a throw bouquet she made one up in a minute. She stayed until the very end and helped me clean up. I would highly recommend this venue. It will exceed your expectations.
I absolutely loved this venue. It was so beautiful. I worked with Kathy she was so amazing. When my florist forgot a throw Read more...
I absolutely loved this venue. It was so beautiful. I worked with Kathy she was so amazing. When my florist forgot a throw bouquet she made one up in a minute. She stayed until the very end and helped me clean up. I would highly recommend this venue. It will exceed your expectations. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
The Kapok is truly an amazing wedding venue. My wedding was a fairly tale come true!!! The staff at the Kapok are extremely helpful. It is a must see!!!
The Kapok is truly an amazing wedding venue. My wedding was a fairly tale come true!!! The staff at the Kapok are Read more...
The Kapok is truly an amazing wedding venue. My wedding was a fairly tale come true!!! The staff at the Kapok are extremely helpful. It is a must see!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tanja
Wedding:
6/30/2016
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Kapok in June 2016 and it was just wonderful. The best day of my life! Not just the venue itself is breathtaking but Nancy did an outstanding job and I didn't had to worry about anything on my wedding day. Everything went very smooth and she makes sure you're having an amazing day. She helped a lot with giving out a list of her favorite Vendors (Catering, flowers etc). She gave advice with the timeline and how to plan the day so you get the most out of it. It was such a fairy tale wedding and all our family and friends loved the venue. You won't need much decoration since the venue is just beautiful. You will take stunning pictures - the garden and waterfalls make you feel you're on your honeymoon already. Worth every penny! Very professional staff, helpful and supporting. You can't go wrong with Kapok Special Events.
We had our ceremony and reception at the Kapok in June 2016 and it was just wonderful. The best day of my life! Not just Read more...
We had our ceremony and reception at the Kapok in June 2016 and it was just wonderful. The best day of my life! Not just the venue itself is breathtaking but Nancy did an outstanding job and I didn't had to worry about anything on my wedding day. Everything went very smooth and she makes sure you're having an amazing day. She helped a lot with giving out a list of her favorite Vendors (Catering, flowers etc). She gave advice with the timeline and how to plan the day so you get the most out of it. It was such a fairy tale wedding and all our family and friends loved the venue. You won't need much decoration since the venue is just beautiful. You will take stunning pictures - the garden and waterfalls make you feel you're on your honeymoon already. Worth every penny! Very professional staff, helpful and supporting. You can't go wrong with Kapok Special Events. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am so excited to have my wedding here! It is so elegant and beautiful.
I am so excited to have my wedding here! It is so elegant and beautiful.
I am so excited to have my wedding here! It is so elegant and beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
One word: Flawless. We were married April 23rd and all of our guests were blown away. This venue is tucked away and that's what I loved about it...not the usual hotel venue, instead, this place has gardens, an incredible ceremony room, fun cocktail room, and incredible reception hall with floor to ceiling windows. Just spectacular for photos and their bridal suite upstairs worked out perfectly.

But, the best part about the entire venue? Our day of planner Nancy. For an extra charge, you can have her coordinate everything so that it runs smoothly. She ran our rehearsal and so many other details were handled by her without me having to stress. I can't say enough about how incredible she is. She lives and breathes to make sure not only the bride is happy, but that the entire bridal party has support for whatever was needed. I would've paid double for her if they had asked!

Lastly, they have a "decoration" package which offers columns, the runner, and some added finishes in the ceremony room for a small fee. Do it and it totally adds to the look of the room!

You have to use their packages for alcohol, and they will provide you with a list of preferred vendors for things like catering and DJ. They have an agreement with Olympia so since we signed with Kapok within 30 days of our initial appointment, we got free champagne...plus, Olympia supplied free champagne glasses which was awesome.

Your photos will be stunning and your guests will love this venue. Definitely check out Kapok!
One word: Flawless. We were married April 23rd and all of our guests were blown away. This venue is tucked away and that's Read more...
One word: Flawless. We were married April 23rd and all of our guests were blown away. This venue is tucked away and that's what I loved about it...not the usual hotel venue, instead, this place has gardens, an incredible ceremony room, fun cocktail room, and incredible reception hall with floor to ceiling windows. Just spectacular for photos and their bridal suite upstairs worked out perfectly.

But, the best part about the entire venue? Our day of planner Nancy. For an extra charge, you can have her coordinate everything so that it runs smoothly. She ran our rehearsal and so many other details were handled by her without me having to stress. I can't say enough about how incredible she is. She lives and breathes to make sure not only the bride is happy, but that the entire bridal party has support for whatever was needed. I would've paid double for her if they had asked!

Lastly, they have a "decoration" package which offers columns, the runner, and some added finishes in the ceremony room for a small fee. Do it and it totally adds to the look of the room!

You have to use their packages for alcohol, and they will provide you with a list of preferred vendors for things like catering and DJ. They have an agreement with Olympia so since we signed with Kapok within 30 days of our initial appointment, we got free champagne...plus, Olympia supplied free champagne glasses which was awesome.

Your photos will be stunning and your guests will love this venue. Definitely check out Kapok! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Kapok Special Events responded with the following comments:

Dear Sarah.
Thank you for the wonderful review. The entire team at Kapok works tirelessly on every event to ensure that each and every experience is a dream come true. We are very proud of all of the dedication that our entire team puts forth and look forward to seeing your beautiful photos!
Sincerely, Kathy Wilson, General Manager

MAP

 
923 N. McMullen Booth Rd., Clearwater, FL 33756 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kapok Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1473284096 c796459249c39209 kapok photos  2 051