130x130_sq_1379344096652-hines-25b

KaraBoo Bakery

Miramar Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10859 Emerald Coast Parkway, Unit 404
Miramar Beach, FL US 32550 (map)

PHONE

850-532-1750

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our cakes and pastries are hand-made from scratch, using the finest and freshest ingredients available. Crafted by professional pastry chef Kara Enache, whose experience includes a... Read more
Our cakes and pastries are hand-made from scratch, using the finest and freshest ingredients available. Crafted by professional pastry chef Kara Enache, whose experience includes a degree in Baking and Pastry Arts, training under a Master Pastry Chef, and work in some of the East Coast’s most exclusive private clubs, you can be confident that your order will not only taste wonderful and look extraordinary, but will also be made to your unique specifications.

Many events that take place on our beautiful stretch of the Emerald Coast are planned from another location, making Destination Weddings and Events common to KaraBoo. Planning your cake with a professional will make the process creative, fun, and as stress-free as possible!

Whatever your occasion, from a Wedding to a special treat, we can create something delicious and unique for you. Call or email today for more information, including pricing and availability. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1333223124362-7straightened
130x130_sq_1333223202052-resized
130x130_sq_1333223250891-4
130x130_sq_1333223370332-mg6185
130x130_sq_1379344387625-hines-20b
130x130_sq_1379344396063-hines-21b
130x130_sq_1379344403847-hines-25b
130x130_sq_1379344442157-7.22.13ki-047
130x130_sq_1379344474453-8.22.13ki-117
130x130_sq_1379344521284-8.2.13ki-192
130x130_sq_1379346734548-7.16.13ki-082
130x130_sq_1379346787549-7.22.13ki-044

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
We offer private consultations by appointment.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
We price by serving.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We offer custom designs that vary according to each client's aesthetic.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Cake Plateaus, Cupcake Stands, Platters
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Delivery is calculated based on location.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The best tasting chocolate Groom's cake ever!! The groom was very pleased as well as the guests!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kara was AMAZING! Our cake was gorgeous, and the Grooms cake looked so realistic. Everything was fresh, flavorful, and very, very good. Our guests raved about our flavors, and how wonderful the cake was! If you haven't tried Karaboo Bakery yet, please do so! You are missing out!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzi
Wedding:
6/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Since I had a destination wedding everything was over the phone. Kara was wonderful at getting back to me with questions I may of had. I explained over the phone what I wanted my cake/cupcakes to look like and they turned out better than I imagined. It was absolutely stunning and everything we could of imagined. It tasted better than it looked, everyone still talks about how good the cupcakes where.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a dessert bar that was so perfect. Not only was it a beautiful display, but the desserts were so delicious. Kara really puts her heart and soul into her baked goodies! She also makes BEAUTIFUL cakes.
http://karaboobakery.com/
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wendy
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Kara,

We were sooo thrilled with the cake.. My wedding day was perfect in every detail. Your cake definitely topped it off!

I was sooo pleased with my beautiful wedding cake! It turned out exactly as I had envisioned it. Classic, detailed, with my favorite.... touches of Glam! I told you to surprise me, and oh my Gosh!!! Not only was it beautiful, it was delicious! It tasted so good. I’m usually a chocolate fan, but the vanilla strawberry was AMAZING!!!! Thank you so much for helping me design & create the wedding cake of my dreams!

We loved it and all, and can’t wait to come back for our mini-anniversary cake!

Sincerely,

Jacob and Wendy Hudson

#jake&wendy426
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1399485774032-img031
Loren
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Kara did an amazing job for our wedding cake & groom's cake! She was so excited that we gave her a design for the groom's cake that she had never done before. Both cakes were delicious! She delivered exactly what we dreamed of!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
4/9/2014
5.0/5.0
they did the cake for my daughters wedding on April 09. She did a cake top with cupcakes. They were fabulous. Everyone totally enjoyed them and were anxious to try the different flavors. Delivery and setup were right on time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
KaraBoo bakery went above and beyond what I had imagined for my wedding cake! I sent actual swatches to the bakery of the shades of green I was hoping my cake could be. The colors were spot on! All my guests raved about how wonderful the cake tasted! Kara was so helpful throughout the entire process of ordering and designing. I highly recommed KaraBoo to anyone looking to have their dream wedding cake designed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Kara and her staff (husband) were really wonderful to work with. Being a same sex couple you just never know with the stories that you hear about Bakeries not doing what they say that they will, or are not respectful of us. We never had an issue or a comment of disrespect, or anything to be concerned about! We ask for something very different, and we received an absolutely wonderful cake with two grooms on the top dancing, which is what we wanted our Wedding Celebration party to be all about...dancing, laughing, drinking and having fun! The Cake was a showstopper and all were impressed. We also did "mini desserts" as well which were all wonderful too! Yes, we would recommend Kara Boo Bakery to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We are from Minnesota and had a destination wedding in Seacrest Beach, Florida. In preparing for our wedding we had to find someone to make our wedding cake and found Karaboo Bakery. The service at Karaboo was remarkable right from the beginning. Kara and I spoke over the phone regarding my ideas for the cake and helped fine-tune the design down to the detail. When our wedding day arrived they set up the cake, finished decorating it and even wrote a lovely sentiment in sugar as it sat on the table. It seemed perfect...until we tasted the cake. That was when we knew we couldn't have had a more spectacular, more delicious, more beautiful cake if we had searched all of Florida! The pumpkin spice cake was out of this world and was completely devoured by the groom and myself over the course of our honeymoon (as this was the only part of the cake left after the reception). We would recommend Karaboo Bakery whole-heartedly to everyone who is looking for an out-of-this-world dessert for themselves or an event. Thank you Karaboo for helping make our wedding even more special!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Not only was my wedding cake gorgeous and an exact replica of the photo I brought in, but the cake itself was the bet cake I ever tasted. All of my guests agreed! My wedding photographer even commented that this was the best cake she had ever had, and she tries the cake at every wedding she shoots! In addition to our Pina Colada Wedding cake, we also ordered a black velvet vanilla sea salted caramel round cake and carrot cake cupcakes. My personal favorite was the black velvet, it melts in your mouth! On top of the best cakes we've ever had, we had equally great customer service! Kara was so sweet and made the entire experience a great memory for us to have!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Savannah
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Kara did a beautiful job on my wedding cake and cupcakes. She made a special flavor that I had asked her for (orange creamsicle) and even had two cupcakes for my mother and me to sample before we set the flavor. Everyone at the wedding was asking me about the cupcakes and who made them. They were such a hit! She was very responsive to all of my e-mails leading up to the wedding and was also very helpful in helping me decide on specific details about the cupcake and cake decorations. Thank you Kara for your extraordinary work!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Each tier of our wedding cake had four layers of different cakes. It was all delicious! Everyone was talking about how great it all was. It was seriously the best cake I have ever had!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Kara was a joy to work with! I was an out of town bride and had strict schedules when I was in Destin, doing wedding errands. She was flexible and very accommodating. She communicated and worked with me over email to design the most beautiful wedding cake and hansome grooms cake ever...and they tasted great too!! Thanks Kara, for everything you did to make my day that more special!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaleigh
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We had one tier vanilla bean cake with salted caramel filling & a layer of cheesecake. The second tier was black velvet cake with salted caramel filling & cheesecake. We went with karaboo due to rave reviews & could not be more happy. The cake was beautiful & the buttercream frosting was amazing. The caramel oozed while being cut & the cake was moist. The cheesecake was the best anyone had ever had & it even had the crust which was a wonderful surprise. Most guests had a piece of both vanilla & chocolate even with being stuffed from dinner because it was so good. Can't count how many people said this was the best cake they've had, let alone wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Extremely flexible and easy to work with, my wedding had to be moved up a day due to weather and I only gave a day notice and they were able to make it happen without any problems!! Not to mention everything tasted amazing and looked exactly like my vision. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I live out of town and emailed back and forth with Kara about my cupcakes. We wanted something very fun for our non-traditional wedding. She was super sweet and very interested in our plans, and really came through. She could not have been any better!! Cupcakes were amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Just a special thanks to KaraBoo bakery for the phenomenal black velvet cupcakes they provided for the groom, on our special day! Each time I am in Destin, I will stop by, awesome products, great staff!

Willie and Letitia Bowman
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/12/2013
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful. I loved the way my cake looked and tasted. I have nothing but good things to say. I highly recommend their cakes to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I booked KaraBoo with only 30 days to go until the wedding date because the venue we used lost their pastry chef that was going to do the cake originally. I chose a simple design since I personally cared more about the flavor and didn't want to spend a lot on decoration. It was absolutely delicious! I'm a big cake lover and would never leave a wedding without having cake first and our cake was the best I've had!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about this bakery. I have ordered several cakes, macaroons, and pastries from them and never been disappointed. The flavors are amazingly good. This week, I ordered a small wedding cake for a bridal party, and it was SCRUMPTIOUS! Not to sweet, but bursting with flavor. It was the hit of the party. Communication with the Kara and her staff is very easy. They are attentive and professional, make every effort to give you exactly what you want, and communicate in a timely and efficient fashion. A++++++ for KaraBoo!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was not only beautiful, it was also delicious! I highly recommend the flourless chocolate torte! I received rave reviews about the cake from our guests! In addition, Kara was so easy to work with...which was particularly important with our destination wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammie
Wedding:
8/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My son and fiancé decided without much notice to forgo a wedding here and go to Destin to get married on the beach. I googled wedding cakes in Destin and left a message with 2 other bakeries (which by the way, never returned my call) When I called Karaboo, Kara answered and I explained we only had 5 days to get a cake and although I thought she would say it was impossible she said YES! I had already seen a picture of the cake we would want on her site, the details in the edible flowers were so beautiful. I really thought she would say that this particular cake would be too detailed and maybe she couldn't do it in such a short time frame. Not only was is beautiful, she added a third tier for an anniversary cake and it was delicious beyond words!! Chocolate Torte WOW! I have and will continue to tell people how wonderful and accommodating everyone at Karaboo was with us. It was a beautiful, tasty experience!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
7/30/2013
5.0/5.0
This cake was not only stunning but absolutely delicious. So delicately sweet. Not overbearingly sweet, just right with the perfect moisture. Everyone LOVED the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Kara was wonderful to work with. She provided wonderful suggestions and was very friendly. We were trying to plan the wedding from Texas and Louisiana and she even offered other advice on things that I asked her about. She delivered the cake and cupcakes to the wedding at the beach. Everything was perfect and it all tasted delicious! I highly recommend KaraBoo Bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious and looked perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were celebrating my in-laws 50th Wedding Anniversary. Though we handled everything by phone and email from Chicago - I couldn't be more happy with results. Our guests could not keep their hands off the cupcakes.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nanci
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding cake was a surprise for my daughter who was getting married in Destin. Because we were having a destination wedding and everything was done on the phone and the internet I had to trust Kara to make her cake unforgettable. And that's exactly what she did. She worked with me making sure the cake would be perfect for a Sunday morning wedding. The different flavors I chose were exceptionally good and the cake was beautiful! Thanks Karaboo!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kara made a beautiful & delicious wedding cake for us! Everyone loved the Black Velvet with salted caramel!!!! We had a destination wedding, luckily contact with Kara was easy & she delivered exactly what we had in mind. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fabulous. Best cake I've ever eaten. Beautifully presented exactly what the bride wanted. Every detail was perfect and the cake delicious. Bonus was that Kara was very professional yet personable and delivered the cake with flair. Perfection at its best
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Kara helped me with cake for a destination wedding and she was dependable, affordable, always answered my emails, kept me informed, delivered the cake on time and most of all the cake was delicious! I would highly recommend her for your bakery needs.

Jeannie Smith/Professional Bridal Consultant
AshBy Wedding & Event Planning
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This husband-wife team is incredible! My husband and I took our moms to our cake tasting and had the BEST time. We knew from that moment that Karaboo would be our company. Kara helped us decipher exactly what we wanted our cake to look like and I felt like she read my mind! The day of our wedding Kara delivered the cake and used our flowers to complete the decoration. It was amazing! Our guests all said how much they loved our unique cake flavor (pina colada!). Working with Karaboo only had one downfall, if you don;t live near by, you will have dreams about their bakery! Can't wait to visit Destin and fill up on Karaboo treats!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was not only BEAUTIFUL and decorated exactly how I wanted it, but was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! Thank you Kara, for a cake that guests are still raving about!!! I'm so glad we chose you :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wedding cake from Karaboo Bakery was not only BEAUTIFUL, but absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I have never tasted a wedding cake so good!!! Raves from so many people at the reception! 5 Star all the way!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was possibly the best cake I have ever had the pleasure of having. Kara took my clients wedding cake design and built it to perfection. She and her staff were always courteous, professional and helpful when asked. I was a little nervous as this was a destination wedding planned by phone conversation only but Kara made it perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We order both the bride and groom's cake! Both were exactly how we had pictured. Both were very lovely and yummy!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I ordered a 3 tier cake for my small wedding party this past weekend. I showed Kara a picture of what I wanted. She did an amazing job! Better though, the cake tasted AMAZING! Each tier was a different flavor. The two out of the three flavors were soooo yummy, and EVERYONE raved about them. I can't wait to eat the top tier next year on my anniversary!!!!

Thanks Kara!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1367096801075-me
crystalklaus
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this bakery. I accidentally waited a week before my wedding to order a grooms cake. Kara was the only baker in the Destin area who could squeeze in my last minute order. My husband (the groom) manages a plant that makes beer cans, so I thought it would be great to have her make a cake in the shape of an Igloo ice chest with a few beer cans sticking out of it. I shared a photo with Kara with the concept I had in mind. Kara's cake turned out even better than the cake in the photo! My husband was so happy with it. Our guests thought the ice cubes on the Igloo ice chest were real even though they were made out of fondant. The cake tasted just as good as it looked. The caramel and fudge icing was to die for! You won't be disappointed!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
4/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We are from Cincinnati and had a destination wedding in Destin. We had a change of plans last minute for our wedding cake and with less than 4 weeks until our wedding we had to find a new bakery. We had sea shell wedding company coordinating our wedding and I made one phone call to Brandy and she highly recommended that I contact Kara at Karaboo bakery. Kara was amazing....she had no problem making our wedding cake and was very friendly and professional. We had a picture of a cake that we really liked, I emailed Kara the picture and it was amazing that the cake looked exactly like our picture that we sent her!!! The cake tasted delicious!!! Did I mention that Kara had to research the specific flower that we wanted tracked it down from a vendor and had no problem at all doing this!!! Kara is a true professional and I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a cake :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
4/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for more beautiful cakes and cupcakes. Not only were they beautiful and perfect looking but they tasted fantastic! We love their morning pastries too. We also make sure we stop in for breakfast every time we are in town!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg1
Czontel
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner found Karaboo. I had a tasting with her and that was it...I showed her the cake that I wanted and we were off! No other cake decorators interviewed. My cake looked just like the picture that I gave her. Flawless! I recommend Karaboo for any of your pastry needs. She truly has a gift. I have been to her place of business just to purchase baked goods and have never regretted it. She was very patient and flexible. I would definitely recommend Karaboo to anyone looking for a wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
KaraBoo Bakery is AWESOME! Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and tasted AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
McKinley
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
KaraBoo Bakery was amazing! Kara would always answer emails in a timely manner. She was very informative on everything. When we did our cake tasting, Kara prepared more than enough for everyone to taste. The samples were like minature wedding cakes with layers and everything. Kara was easy and fun to work with. Her cakes taste AMAZING! Absolutely that best wedding cake I've ever had. Our wedding guests said the same. I would recommend KaraBoo bakery to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kara did such an amazing job with our wedding cake! It was exactly what I wanted. It was so beautiful and tasted wonderful. She did a great job with the long distance communication. We are planning on going back for our anniversaries, and ordering a small cake to always have that memory. Thank you so much Kara and Boo for helping make our day special! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kara did everything that we asked for perfectly. Her design and sugar flowers were absolutely amazing. The cake tasted great and was exactly how we hoped it would be. Kara made us feel like our cake was important to her, not just us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was done exactly as we expected. Every detail was executed perfectly, and on time. The flourless cake was absolutely delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalia
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service! Loved the cupcakes-was exactly what I wanted! Can't wait to dig in the cake on our 1 year anniversary :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was DELICIOUS and absolutely STUNNING! Kara recreated a cake I emailed, made a few changes, added a few personal touches and and it was even more beautiful than I imagined! The cake was so yummy it didn't even need icing... but that was delicious too! Even the fondant (which I DO NOT like) was tasty! Salted vanilla caramel was my favorite layer (also had a chocolate peanut butter and a chocolate espresso layer). I am so pleased with Kara and her staff and so happy that I ended up having fewer wedding guests than planned cuz now I have left over cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Karaboo was amazing! Not only are their cakes designed tastefully/beautifully, the flavors are divine! Kara is so sweet and really easy to work with. She really understands vision and what the customer is looking for with cake design. Not to mention the flavor choices are awesome! Everyone went back for seconds on cake at our wedding! I would definitely use Karaboo again for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shari
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Customer service was great! AND the cake and cupcakes were perfect. Could not have been better. Thanks so much!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Kara did such a wonderful job on our wedding cake. It was absolutely beautiful and delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was amazing! The design, presentation, and taste were all wonderful. All of our guests LOVED everything about the cake. Kara was very kind and professional. She even made us some treats at the last minute to bring home to those who couldn't attend our destination wedding. I'm so happy Karaboo Cakes was recommended to us. We plan on visiting the bakery every time we visit Destin & will recommend it to everyone we know.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DianaGleason
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Kara was so easy to work with! She was very accommodating to me and our venue. Our wedding cupcakes not only looked beautiful but tasted fantastic! Kara set up before our ceremony and provided boxes for us to take our extra cupcakes home in!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
5/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding cake was gorgeous...more beautiful than i could imagine!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The Cake that i ordered was delivered on time and was absolutely gorgeous when Kara got through putting it together!! It tasted just as good as it looked too!! I would recommend Karaboo Cakes to anyone!!! Amazing job and thank you for making our special day even more wonderful!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angela_jones
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Great work! worth every penny. everything went well. design was beautiful even the flavor of the cake was amazing. I look forward to working with her again. =)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
30th Vow Renewal
Wedding:
4/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have had a better vendor or our vow renewal cake! From the first cake testing to the finished product, she handled herself with grace, confidence in what she could do for us, and the quality of our cake was exceptional. The most beautiful cake I've ever seen or eaten, was ours!!
Thank you Kara, from the bottom of my heart!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
onceuponatime
Wedding:
4/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Kara was so sweet and a joy to work with. She does beautiful work.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was AMAZING! I let her be creative with the design I sent and she really exceeded my expectations and the cake was delicious! She was very helpful and offered to help with anything else I needed in reguards to planning our wedding since it was a destination wedding. I would highly recommend KaraBoo cakes to anyone. - Amy, Henderson Ky
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacymonique
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I was nervous coordinating my wedding cake for my destination wedding from 4 states away, but Kara made it the easiest and most stress-free part of my wedding. Honestly, as soon as I started emailing with her I knew I had no worries and was totally at ease because I could tell she understood exactly what I wanted. She took time to explain things that I didn't understand (like what the heck is fondant?) and she was always very responsive when I had questions. My cake was so beautiful and so perfect and so delicious...the only thing I would have done differently if I had a chance would be to eat much, much more of it. She also sent me a link to great picture of my cake which was really awesome since the lighting at my reception was very low and I didn't get a professional photo of the cake. Unfortunately, I don't live in Florida, but if I did I would definitely be a repeat customer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
KaraBoo Cakes was so easy to work with and provided us with a dream cake. We had very specific ideas which were made into reality, even down to the flavors. Kara made us a cake modeled after the bride's favorite cake from her local Georgia bakery and the groom's favorite dessert, chocolate eclairs.

Ask her to show you a photo of the "Million Dollar Cake" inspired wedding cake or ask her to see a photo of Natalie and Chris Bergeron's cake. We incorporated rhinestone banding and beaded fringe with floating tiers.

Kara will make your wedding cake dreams come true.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marta Hendrickson
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Kara did such a wonderful job on our wedding cake!!! It was not only beautiful but it was also DELICIOUS!!! We decided on square cake with 4 tiers and each one had a different flavor. All of them were very tasty and moist, just like the great cakes should be!!!
Kara was very flexible with our little changes we made almost last minute.
Very happy with Her service!!! Thank You Kara!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1382566928634-avatar
Amélie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Delicious! Kara Enache of KaraBoo was great to work with. She did really well realizing our vision of a cake and cupcakes with the design from our invitation and wedding colors. The flavors we asked to taste were fabulous, and Kara had the perfect suggestions to amp them up. (Vanilla sea salt in the caramel? Yes, thank you!) To top it off, we stayed in our budget.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Karaboo Bakery did a fabulous job on our wedding cupcakes and our bride/groom cake topper! All of my guests raved about how delicious the cupcakes were- but sadly I didn't even get to try one! Very professional and prompt to respond to any concern I had, especially when I made changes to my venue and timeline. Kara went out of her way to make sure she understood what I was wanting and offered invaluable advice for an outdoor reception!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
Both Kara and Boo were both very attentive to our needs. We had no idea how to order a wedding cake and they were patient and helpful. The cake was beautiful and moist and delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.8/5.0
As with our Florist, our wedding coordinator provided options (Grayton Beach Catering LLC - NOT recommended) for bakers that were not meeting our needs.

Therefore, I was required to find one on my own and was VERY fortunate to find KaraBoo Bakery (received 2013 Emerald Coast Best Baker Award).

Not only was the cake exactly what we asked for, it was gorgeous and to top it all off it tasted even better.

Kara can give you any options that you are looking for and perhaps even some that you hadn't even considered - like espresso cake and cheesecake which we chose but hadn't even thought of.

We highly recommend KaraBoo Bakery - you wouldn't be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Kara with Karaboo was a joy to work with! I was able to tell her my budget and what I wanted and she came up with a great plan for our guests. We chose to do a two-tiered cake with cupcakes. They were amazing! People are still raving about them! She was very flexible and a month out, I was able to change the quanities and flavors of cupcakes. My one and only critque was that there were no boxes to put our top layer for our cake in or for the extra cupcakes. But honestly, they were great! Thank you for the delcious cake :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.8/5.0
We had a small cake with a cupcake tier. Everything was beautiful! Banana split cupcakes were a hit! The only thing is I wish she had left some of the boxes the cupcakes were brought in because being we came in from Louisiana I had nothing to put the ones left in.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
5/29/2012
4.8/5.0
I selected her for our destination wedding. She was easy to get a hold of and very accommodating. The cake was so good! The icing was creamy and not overly sweet. I would definitely use her again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/31/2013
4.6/5.0
The wedding cake I ordered for my daughter's beach wedding was beautiful! Kara was very flexible with the design and in helping us to plan what we wanted. We had a red velvet layer that was delicious. They arrived at the reception location on time and were very professional. I would definitely recommend KaraBoo Bakery to anyone needing a wedding care in the Destin area. Thanks, Kara!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
My wedding cake was exactly how I wanted it to look! I would recommend Karaboo to anyone who wants a beautiful cake! A bit pricie, but well worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Kara took a picture that we had from a magazine and made the most beautiful cake. She is truly an artist!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.3/5.0
The cake and cupcakes were very beautiful and tasted equally as good. I showed Kara of picture of some cakes I liked and she took that idea and turned it into something unique for us. In addition, the set up of the cake was beautiful and just as I pictured it. She used a cake stand that could display the cupcakes below on different tiers and the 3 layer cake on the top tier. the colors were vibrant and just as I had requested to match my cobalt and orange color scheme. If I were to do it over again, I would do more cupcakes and a smaller cake. People seems to really like the cupcakes and they went quickly and there was quite a bit of cake left over.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.3/5.0
Phone conversations were good though phone reception seemed scanty at times. The colors were perfect layers and shades of blue, just like I asked for, and the strawberry flavor was a favorite at our reception.

I will say that when my fiancé and I visited the store, the gentleman there was gracious and helpful, he even offered us a chocolate to try which wee divine. However, the women coworkers and chefs ( and I may assume the owner...?) we're quite aloof, seemed preoccupied, and lacked some hospitality.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
10859 Emerald Coast Parkway, Unit 404, Miramar Beach, FL 32550 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for KaraBoo Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo