130x130_sq_1403779650590-molly--adam--151

Karen Roumillat, Wedding Officiant

Saint Johns , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1519 State Road 13
Saint Johns, FL US 32259 (map)

PHONE

904-707-5207

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Working together to create a wonderful celebration of your marriage for you and the love of your life. I love destination weddings and offer traditional, religious, spiritual and unique... Read more
Working together to create a wonderful celebration of your marriage for you and the love of your life. I love destination weddings and offer traditional, religious, spiritual and unique ceremonies in northeast Florida. I am also available for a personal Wedding Party Yoga session to stretch, strengthen and energize your mind, body and soul before your big day!

Additional Services : Notary Public, Vow Renewals, Commitment Ceremonies, Memorial Service, Celebrations of Life, Wedding Party Yoga

Contact information:

Cell: 904.707.5207

Website: www.karenroumillat.com

Email: info@karenroumillat.com Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403778821080-molly--adam--150
130x130_sq_1392464491430-brett-and-joan
130x130_sq_1365097424772-03232013-3417
130x130_sq_1368579937843-no-faces
130x130_sq_1352731331543-katyandjustin
130x130_sq_1363518397149-dsc3344
130x130_sq_1334745413235-dsc0355.1
130x130_sq_1339006648416-img
130x130_sq_1339006555036-img0001
130x130_sq_1339007112929-dsc0292a
130x130_sq_1340649205957-1814854861857047303071021809966n
130x130_sq_1339006591819-img0003
130x130_sq_1335375671536-coraandmichaelweddingphoto1812327019o
130x130_sq_1339006608589-img0004
130x130_sq_1299415148124-185639101501187606315856357854658463635882291791n
130x130_sq_1339006637603-img0005
130x130_sq_1340649179720-165978486185908063620506235504n
130x130_sq_1340649217354-2822064861860313969411768664241n
130x130_sq_1340649229454-2826084861856513969791731084328n
130x130_sq_1341691578636-aa0723
130x130_sq_1341830542939-3115173969038037004691059026912n
130x130_sq_1363518314407-dsc3290
130x130_sq_1363518357912-dsc3312
130x130_sq_1363518436549-dsc3363
130x130_sq_1363518461355-karen
130x130_sq_1365097199459-03232013-3372
130x130_sq_1365097287622-03232013-3364
130x130_sq_1365097319832-03232013-3350
130x130_sq_1365097334714-03232013-3354
130x130_sq_1365097367470-03232013-3359
130x130_sq_1365097399424-03232013-3346
130x130_sq_1365097515597-03232013-3375
130x130_sq_1365097546514-03232013-3368
130x130_sq_1365097561048-03232013-3372
130x130_sq_1365097583068-03232013-3373
130x130_sq_1365097602756-03232013-3374
130x130_sq_1365097624362-03232013-3296
130x130_sq_1368579955409-book
130x130_sq_1368579969046-no-faces
130x130_sq_1339006920392-dsc0388
130x130_sq_1372243519280-dsc00609
130x130_sq_1392464513302-terri-and-alic
130x130_sq_1403778805669-molly--adam--109
130x130_sq_1403778843905-molly--adam--151
130x130_sq_1334621695582-jessiandjustin
130x130_sq_1334621575225-dsc0319a
130x130_sq_1334621399628-2487301015019975335559250750059172087272795931n
130x130_sq_1335375564680-coraandmichaelweddingphoto1811271262o
130x130_sq_1343391033651-dsc00853
130x130_sq_1343391102680-dsc00865
130x130_sq_1343391209347-dsc00867

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Hindu, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes, definitely!
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Traditionally, wear the black robe that you see in my photos. If it is a beach wedding or outside and warm, I usually wear a dress. I honor your request.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
I am very flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, especially the vows. This is your wedding and I want it to be perfect for you and a true reflection of your love and commitment.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes, definitely!
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I invite you to include your favorite readings or poems, but I also offer readings that I have.
How long are your ceremonies?
A typical ceremony is between 15 to 20 minutes. They can be shorter or longer, depending on your wishes.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes, there is an additional $75 fee.
Do you supply a sound system?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Karen was the officiant for our wedding last month and did an amazing job! She was extremely helpful in the planning stages and met with us several times to make sure our ceremony would be exactly what we had envisioned. She was always very quick to respond to any questions and enthusiastic to help us create our special day. She provided lots of help and options to make sure everything would fit what we wanted and it turned out beyond perfect! She also was a huge help at our rehearsal and made us feel very prepared and calm going into the big day. Our ceremony could not have gone any better and we owe it to her! I would highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Karen was quick to respond to my in initial email. Allowed my husband and I to tailor our entire ceremony, which she performed flawlessly. Karen was professional and punctual. I highly recommend her for your ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Karen was great. We had a small beach wedding and I couldn't have asked for a better day. :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Tom and I are an older couple of 58 & 61, having both already had large church weddings. This time we were very committed to having a wedding that truly incorporated all our family and friends in active participation, our catholic traditions and a fun and loving spirit.

We can not say enough of how much we appreciate and felt Blessed to have Karen officiate at our wedding. She was there for and with us for 8 months as we wrote our own service and vows. From the very beginning she took the time to help us tweak it here and there and offer really insightful suggestions. But most of all, her genuine loving nature, calm demeanor and intelligent insight made us feel that our hearts, desires and vision were safely in her hands on our special day.

I know she did so beautifully for Tom and I but others felt her special gifts as well. How do I know? Because two of unmarried guest as for her contact info. .... Thanks Karen .... Leah & Tom
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Karen was amazing! She drove out of her way to come to gainesville for our wedding. She was so easy to get a hold of, and did a great job on the rehearsal and the big day! She customized our ceremony to be exactly what we wanted. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Karen was great! I recommend her to anyone! She handles everything professionally and has a wonderful personality!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brett
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Karen is amazing! From start to finish she provided excellent service with the upmost professionalism. She really took the time to find out what we wanted and what was important to us. She made us feel very comfortable and helped us to stay in the moment and cherish our special day. Karen has a passion for what she does and that was evident from the moment we sat down with her. She was organized and precise and offered multiple options for the flow of the service. She was accommodating to our needs in every way as well as flexible to our schedule. Karen provided grace and elegance to the role of officiant as she exceeded our expectations tremendously. If you want your service done right Karen will go out of her way to make your day special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Karen is so great! She made our day that much more special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Karen is incredible. You an tell she really loves what she does. She read our readings and performed our ceremony from the heart.

She was flexible, she was patient and she was BEYOND professional.

I'd recommend her to anyone looking to get married by someone other than a priest or pastor. She performs the ceremony you want, so if you do want something with a religious tone, don't pass her by! She truly is amazing.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BHM
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Karen was extremely professional and absolutely professional. She assisted with the details during the rehearsal, having an unbiased opinion really helped in the heat of the moment. My wife was able to provide all of our preferences through an enjoyable phone conversation, which resulted in the perfect ceremony. I would highly recommend Karen if you in the market for an officiant for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1344064446409-img8419
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We selected Karen to be our officiant after reading other great reviews about her online. We had our first meeting with her about 3 months before the wedding to go through all of the details of the ceremony. She was very professional & very flexible to how we could run the ceremony. We felt comfortable with her right away!

She came to our Rehearsal the day before the ceremony & went through the order of events with us. She was very prepared and easy to be around.

Our wedding ceremony ended up being a little different than most. We started the outdoor ceremony as planned and Karen got through the first part of her opening speech when a lightning bold struck near by. We knew rain was on its way. My husband & I made a quick decision to advise Karen we were going to have to stop the ceremony right then & re-start it inside (where we had a back up plan already set up). Karen very calmly said "Ladies & Gentleman- we are now going to move this ceremony inside." As we walked back down the isle together the rest of the guests followed us into our Reception hall. No more than 5 min later did a huge storm come rolling through. With Karen's calmness & swift action we were able to make sure all of our guests made it inside before the rain started. When we got inside we started the ceremony over again & once again Karen maintained her professionalism & officiated the most beautiful ceremony.

Although our wedding ceremony was not as planned Karen ran it as smooth as possible. She never seemed stressed & was very calming when everyone else wasn't. We were so grateful to have had her as our officiant & we would recommend her to anyone!

Chelsea & John
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Karen was wonderful. She came highly recommended by a friend. We were planning an outdoor wedding and didn't know where to begin in searching for a non-traditional officiant. Karen took the time to listen to our vision for the ceremony. And she offers several options to customize your ceremony. She is wuick in her response to mails and phone inquires. She offered coaching and calming techniques in preparation for ceremony. She offered positive energy and genuinely cares about the happiness and joy of each couple. We were so pleased with her services, I recommended her to my uncle and his fiancé.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adri
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Karen did an excellent job officiating our wedding this weekend. Throughout the process, she was professional and responsive, always making herself available to answer questions. At the rehearsal she really took charge and made us feel very comfortable about the ceremony. On the day of, the weather was stormy and she patiently waited with us for a break in the rain so that we could get married outside by the beach. During the ceremony she spoke loudly, clearly and enthusiastically. Karen is a friendly, likable person, and I am happy to know her. I would highly recommend her services to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1362863684171-549397496912837010862148539970n
Jess
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Karen is awesome!!! Let me tell you about this wonderful woman! First of all, my husband and I are a picky and demanding couple, and she worked with us 100%. She had a very detailed selection of readings and programs for the wedding, and it was all well organized. She stuck around and waited for us even when I was nearly an hour late to rehearsals, due to horrid Blanding traffic and an accident blocking the way. She was very flexible on when we paid her. She stayed in touch with us at least once or twice a week as needed up to the day of the wedding. She even printed off our program on beautiful ivory linen paper for us to have. There were a couple of Hindu aspects to our wedding that my husband wanted and she learned the mantra and chanted it flawlessly during the ceremony. She even stayed for our reception when we asked her too. You can not go wrong picking Karen to be your officiant!!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1321035788065-lizandbrian
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Karen is amazing!! I did not know her before our ceremony, in fact I found her on Wedding wire and picked her for our officiant because she had such great reviews. I feel so lucky to have found her and I am incredibly happy to have had her as part of our wedding. She was professional, compassionate, and caring. She wrote our ceremony and vows within a week of contacting her and what she wrote was almost perfect. We had a phone interview where she asked us some questions about what we wanted for our ceremony and she tailored everything to fit us and what we wanted. There were a few things we changed to and added to our vows, and Karen was very responsive to our changes. I cannot imagine having had any other officiant for our wedding,
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amykelly
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Karen was the officiant for my St. Augustine wedding on October 13 2012. She was great!!! Early on Karen asked what we were looking for in our ceremony and tailored the ceremony to include our requests. She responded to all my e-mails quickly and was extremely was professional throughout the process. My fiancé and I instantly felt comfortable with her. I would recommend Karen to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Karen was amazing. She stayed in touch through the entire process and made sure I was a happy bride on my wedding day. Our guests were very impressed with Karen and how professional she was! I would definitely recommend Karen to anyone who needs a wedding officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Karen is very sweet and I loved the way our ceremony flowed. I highly recommend her :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CD
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Karen was a wonderful officiant for our intimate wedding. She was very communicative, worked patiently with us to develop a customized service to our liking, and helped us to make sure we had dotted all our i's and crossed all our t's. Her demeanor was comfortably professional, while not in the least stodgy or overly formal, which was exactly what we desired. She arrived on time and handled everything smoothly and precisely as she said she would. Her responsiveness was such that if you were looking for something more formal I am confident she would rise to the occasion according to your needs.

In short, I would not hesitate to recommend her services to my dearest friends and family.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
htrick
Wedding:
11/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Karen was great! She was easy to work with and we were able to customize our ceremony, which she performed flawlessly!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BarbaraJohnson0273
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Karen Roumillat was absolutely amazing to work with. She wrote the most beautiful vows to incorporate our children into the ceremony and was accommodating in every way possible. She completely put everyone at ease from our first contact through the ceremony. She was very good with our children guiding them throughout the rehearsal & ceremony. During the ceremony she guided us flawlessly through our vows and spoke very clearly for all our guests to hear. She is very professional, flexible and priced very affordable. We HIGHLY recommend Karen for anyone's wedding as she was an absolute joy to work with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nwilkerson
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that we chose Karen for our ceremony officiant. Karen was attentive and professional. The vows she prepared for us were beautiful and everyone commented on how much they loved the ceremony. I recommend anyone looking for an officiant to contact her. Thank you so much Karen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Karen did a superb job both before and during the ceremony. She was such a help when Jenn and I were at the altar. From whispering to her to step back from me. To helping me find the right hand and finger to put the ring on! You kept a cool head and just made it a pleasure. Highly Recomended!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jjmay11
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Karen was great! I was planning the wedding from out of town, and she was understanding and helpful in every way. It was extremely clear that Karen works hard to make sure each line of the ceremony is perfectly written for the couple. She has a sweet personality, and we were happy to have her as our officiant! Would recommend to all.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Karen was the Officiant for my daughters wedding and performed a beautiful service. She handled everything so smoothly and has the patients of a Saint. Karen has a gentle way about her, so she takes charge and handles things with ease and grace. I would not change a thing about my daughters speciial day and we are so honored that Karen performed the service so beautifully. We had a very great experience with Karen and had many complements that the ceremony was "beautiful and perfect".
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
6/18/2013
4.9/5.0
We were very pleased with Karen's services and the service was lovely. She was very responsive to our wishes. We would strongly recommend her to others.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr.& Mrs. Adam
Wedding:
10/21/2012
4.9/5.0
we had such a beautiful wedding, Karen new exactly what vows we wanted, i couldn't have asked for more it was just perfect. we were honored to have her marry us.... thank you so much Karen..
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
1519 State Road 13, Saint Johns, FL 32259 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Karen Roumillat, Wedding Officiant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1403779650590-molly--adam--151