130x130_sq_1374507693438-25

Karla Cassidy Designs

Salem , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Salem, MA US 01970 (map)

PHONE

781-771-6510

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Karla Cassidy Designs is an owner operated business that specialize in wedding floral and event design. Karla loves working with her couples to create their dream wedding vision. Karla... Read more
Karla Cassidy Designs is an owner operated business that specialize in wedding floral and event design. Karla loves working with her couples to create their dream wedding vision. Karla Cassidy Designs has been featured on "Style Me Pretty" and in "Southern New England Weddings" & "The Knot". Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1396112454654-1
130x130_sq_1396111678189-beth-tod-s-wedding-getting-ready-004
130x130_sq_1396111897005-395839770122222289859497311
130x130_sq_1396111813089-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-012
130x130_sq_1396111743909-weddings-6-
130x130_sq_1396112059485-katherine-brian-favorites-17
130x130_sq_1396111654409-mpsannmikeweddingbridegroomformalspostceremony-3
130x130_sq_1396111708566-willowdalerege-0
130x130_sq_1396111862937-stephstevensphoto130914karlacassidy0
130x130_sq_1396112028100-amy--karen--0326---688
130x130_sq_1396111952566-jenny--patrick-4
130x130_sq_1396112139430-geneverege-1
130x130_sq_1396112169301-laura-14
130x130_sq_1396112203875-201
130x130_sq_1396112207224-544291101511183850633321721215390
130x130_sq_1396112286031-4719413653179980543907297403
130x130_sq_1396112313981-i010
130x130_sq_1396112383256-www.glennlivermore.co
130x130_sq_1396112418934-sew0908120354
130x130_sq_1396112506942-samanthacarl45
130x130_sq_1396120617182-12---www.dreamlovephotography.co
130x130_sq_1396107706540-2
130x130_sq_1396108117613-5315754888738877938951295932421
130x130_sq_1396107991803-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-034
130x130_sq_1396107748871-2
130x130_sq_1396108205716-amy--karen--0298---681
130x130_sq_1396107703503-1
130x130_sq_1396107968369-jasonangelinilogo1
130x130_sq_1396108171685-jenny--patrick-4
130x130_sq_1396108081018-ht
130x130_sq_1396107822540-willowdalerege-0
130x130_sq_1396108513145-1
130x130_sq_1396108488771-sew0908120119
130x130_sq_1396108279296-weddings-2-
130x130_sq_1396108047813-130817gail-and-amandio034
130x130_sq_1396108553688-13237146773167084614371964584657282221850001
130x130_sq_1396108238981-amy--karen--0346---690
130x130_sq_1396108458325-kj19
130x130_sq_1396108317276-katherine-brian-favorites-10
130x130_sq_1396107861632-willowdalerege-0
130x130_sq_1396108164144-2782061015022392700599859626599771022923024486
130x130_sq_1396108426436-470778101509495619486141161480559
130x130_sq_1396108551485-5578046774895084614371964584657285471749637
130x130_sq_1396108556589-samanthacarl24
130x130_sq_1396108561529
130x130_sq_1396105712003-
130x130_sq_1396105719177-8---www.the2654project.co
130x130_sq_1396105714095-
130x130_sq_1396105768685-2
130x130_sq_1396105781546-i133
130x130_sq_1295990666447-495311646612246400c1o
130x130_sq_1396105724479-
130x130_sq_1295990285900-prout234
130x130_sq_1295990395166-bouquet
130x130_sq_1396105762913-1
130x130_sq_1396105707012-
130x130_sq_1396105729036-1
130x130_sq_1396105759699-1
130x130_sq_1396105772233-2
130x130_sq_1295990156010-bouquet5
130x130_sq_1396105736628-13---www.noeyehasseen.co
130x130_sq_1396105709212-
130x130_sq_1396105721894-
130x130_sq_1396105726737-1
130x130_sq_1396105770554-2
130x130_sq_1396105757131-1
130x130_sq_1295990706400-49525238250bbfb029b1o
130x130_sq_1396105790231-jenny--patrick-4
130x130_sq_1396105766333-2
130x130_sq_1396105774734-909099
130x130_sq_1396121855933-1---www.zorzstudios.co
130x130_sq_1396121865049-17---www.nancygould.co
130x130_sq_1396121916892-52---www.noeyehasseen.co
130x130_sq_1396121867771-2
130x130_sq_1396121876032-33---www.dreamlovephotography.co
130x130_sq_1396121878923-40---www.geneverge.co
130x130_sq_1396121882239-43---www.michaelpaulphoto.co
130x130_sq_1396121891089-47---www.noeyehasseen.co
130x130_sq_1396121940403-53---www.dreamlovephotography.co
130x130_sq_1396121943629-56---www.noeyehasseen.co
130x130_sq_1396126046499-16---www.dreamlovephotography.co
130x130_sq_1396105965931-3
130x130_sq_1396106189958-img440
130x130_sq_1396105890656-3
130x130_sq_1396106146166-img000
130x130_sq_1396105968541-willowdalerege-1
130x130_sq_1396106066675-stephstevensphoto130914karlacassidy0
130x130_sq_1396126072636-4
130x130_sq_1396106220193-weddings-5-
130x130_sq_1396106101116-img451
130x130_sq_1396106261972-weddings-
130x130_sq_1396106384350-sew0908120117
130x130_sq_1396106431640-samanthacarl12
130x130_sq_1396125117019-1
130x130_sq_1396125107367-2--www.melissacoephotography.co
130x130_sq_1396125173659-205
130x130_sq_1396125109354-4---www.nancygould.co
130x130_sq_1396125112885-9---www.monicazphotography.co
130x130_sq_1396125133273-2
130x130_sq_1396125121212-1
130x130_sq_1396125170441-204
130x130_sq_1396125159021-2
130x130_sq_1396125178939-130817gail-and-amandio025
130x130_sq_1396113737803-
130x130_sq_1396113223499-qo
130x130_sq_1396113748837-3
130x130_sq_1396113407655-www.personkillian.co
130x130_sq_1396113164293-www.nicolechanphotography.co
130x130_sq_1396113487568-klk
130x130_sq_1396113404623-untitled00
130x130_sq_1396113409769-home-page---centerpiece
130x130_sq_1396112997337-58706195989480593241681991302
130x130_sq_1396118949201-3---www.dreamlovephotography.co
130x130_sq_1396113031054-www.geneverege.co
130x130_sq_1396113062357-0006img893
130x130_sq_1396113123544-www.nicolechanphotography.com-
130x130_sq_1396113303425-weddings-2-
130x130_sq_1396113591263-sew0908120459
130x130_sq_1396113742413-1
130x130_sq_1396113261930-weddings-2-
130x130_sq_1396113739754-1
130x130_sq_1396113745937-19---www.monicazphotography.co
130x130_sq_1396113750951-i062
130x130_sq_1396118943830-1---www.personandkillian.co
130x130_sq_1396118953594-5---www.zorzstudios.co
130x130_sq_1396118960264-14---www.dinakphotography.co
130x130_sq_1396118987372-37---www.kellydillonphoto.co
130x130_sq_1396119032791-events---now-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1396114810630-home-page---detail
130x130_sq_1396114568959-3
130x130_sq_1396114708752-willowdalerege-2
130x130_sq_1396115084290-weddings-
130x130_sq_1396114761591-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-039
130x130_sq_1396114884714-www.leahlaricciaphotography.com-
130x130_sq_1396114947560-7322310151574026676780137789280
130x130_sq_1396114912966-www.leahlaricciaphotography.co
130x130_sq_1396115108776-leslie-jon-by-dreamlove-1
130x130_sq_1396115112154-www.bestillphotography.co
130x130_sq_1396115114684-9692846939112406280941700229305
130x130_sq_1396115902589-5---www.dinakphotography.co
130x130_sq_1396115908671-8---www.brandintumeinski.co
130x130_sq_1396115918928-10---www.geneverge.co
130x130_sq_1396115921821-10---www.the2654project.co
130x130_sq_1396115927202-1
130x130_sq_1396115941772-23--www.melissacoephotography.co
130x130_sq_1396115955482-24---www.michaelpaulphoto.co
130x130_sq_1396115960958-3
130x130_sq_1396115976208-45---www.personandkillian.co

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Karla Cassidy Designs provides anything and everything you may need for your wedding flowers. From bouquets and boutonnieres to Chuppahs and large floral installations. We adore all things floral and cannot wait to create your dream wedding.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We certainly do. We love being involved in all aspects of the creative wedding process. We love to help consult on linen choices and stationary items. We also adore adding special non-floral accents throughout your wedding space for a more personal look.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We offer full service wedding day set-up and breakdown. Each wedding is priced specifically for the couples needs and wants.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
We absolutely love attending site visits, as it brings the level of creativity and overall décor involvement to a new level. We love discussing areas throughout the venue or ceremony space that might need a little pop of color or hint of romance.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
We do not.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
Here at Karla Cassidy Designs we work with our clients from the moment they first contact us up until wedding day (and sometimes beyond). We find it very important to be in contact throughout the planning process to make sure that the couples vision is in our heads. We are here to create the most true vision and through our process we are able to achieve that.
How do clients set up a consultation?
We aim to work with the client on what works best for their schedule. Whether that is an in person meeting, a phone consultation, or through a series of detailed emails. We gather the important details and wedding day vision ideas and then create a personalized proposal filled with detailed descriptions, tons of images, and pricing.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Varina
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything everyone has written about Karla is true, and more.

I thought I was going to do flowers myself for the wedding - and realized somewhat late into the game that that plan was going to add a lot more stress than it was worth. So when I started calling potential florists, I had a limited budget and no idea what I was doing. Enter Karla.

Karla is super responsive, kind, and actively sought ways to make my budget work. She went above and beyond when she agreed to do some minimal flowers for our rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding - dropping off and picking up vases and flowers before and after the dinner. And most important of all: she makes gorgeous, gorgeous floral designs. A week after my wedding, I am surrounded by the still-flowering peonies, hydrangeas and other pops of pink that surrounded us on our wedding day. I wanted simple and beautiful designs, and Karla delivered on that and more. Quite simply, she's amazing. Karla - thank you, so, so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Karla supplied two beautiful bouquets and several boutonnieres for my June wedding. Although we did not want many flowers at our wedding, the few we did have really stood out and we received several compliments on them throughout the night. Karla was great to work with and gave us exactly what we asked for. I definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I would need to write a book to adequately convey how amazing Karla is. From the first moment I met her (she drove all the way into Boston to meet me as I don't have a car), she was so enthusiastic about my vision. I knew I could trust her to take my ideas and make them a reality, and she did a magnificent job! She worked tirelessly with me (and was always patient when I changed my mind!) over the months leading up to my wedding, sending me periodic emails that broke down all the things we had to plan into manageable chunks. When she showed me the mock up, it was absolutely gorgeous! I had a few suggestions based on that, and when I arrived a the venue I found that Karla had listened to every single thing I said, even at the last minute, to make the flowers for my wedding an absolute dream; they were EXACTLY as I had pictured them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough positive things about Karla! I will start by saying that my wedding was no easy task- 230 people, 12 bridesmaids, 11 groomesmen :)

When I got engaged I made a list of things that were most important to me- flowers were not a top priority. I made a budget for flowers and was not the least bit excited about it.....until I met Karla. From day one, I never got generic computer generated response to emails- EVERYTHING was personal! There is just something different, something special about Karla. Karla was incredibly genuine and enthusiastic and I became so excited about every detail every time I spoke with her. Karla worked with my budget and NEVER tried to pressure or oversell her service or leave me feeling cheap which I can say, some vendors did. Karla was open to hearing about all of my Pinterest ideas and things I wanted to do myself and she seemed sincerely interested. Karla is incredibly organized- she always was quick to respond to my texts or emails and she ensured she answered all of my questions. Karla gives fantastic advice- she is a great listener and doesnt miss a beat! She also had such an calming effect on me as the day approached. Karla took care of everything; she brought flowers to my mother's house, my mother in laws house, the church and set up everything at the reception. It is apparent that Karla loves what she does and is so passionate and that reflects in her work.

I could not have been more in love with the flowers at my wedding, especially my bouquet. It was the most gorgeous thing I have ever seen and I am STILL getting compliments on it. Remember I said I had no interest in flowers? Well, I now have my flowers preserved in my house and framed pictures of them.

If you want a dependable, creative, professional, happy, passionate person to work with during the stressful time of wedding planning then you want Karla on your team :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Karla was great! What we envisioned is exactly what she delivered to us!!! Highly recommend her to anyone, very easy to work with, professional and super nice!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Karla was so pleasant to work with. She was very kind, professional and very knowledgeable. She went above and beyond to make my wedding day and flowers perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misato
Wedding:
10/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Karla is such a beautiful soul, pleasant to work with, fast response and most of all, what a keen eye on floral design!! She made me tear up looking at her flowers on my wedding morning because they were even more gorgeous in person than in pictures. She also prices her clients fair and I thank her for that (trust me, we interviewed many who were just too pricey / pretentious and we are so thankful that we met her!!!! )
I do not hesitate to recommend Karla for any brides who would want to be wowed but with good fair price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE KARLA!!! My husband and I had our wedding on 9-28-13 and Karla was our florist. She was so amazing to work with. She was with me every step of the way. I've worked with other florists for family member's events and usually you have 1 meeting and you feel like they forget about you and you hope your flowers look ok. Karla followed my inspiration board on pinterest, constantly followed up with me via email to see if vessels she had found would work for my vision and she worked with MY budget and MY vision. I think Karla was as excited for my wedding as I was and I absolutely loved it! She is awesome!! My wedding was absolutely stunning because of her. I am still getting compliments on the flowers and guests were fighting over the centerpieces LOL. I cannot thank Karla enough. I've been recommending her to all of my friends getting married and anyone having an event. Please check her out!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1359649924698-004
Candace
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Karla was referred by a friend and I couldn't have been more thrilled to work with her! The bouquets and boutonnières were absolutely beautiful and exactly how I had envisioned them to be!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Karla was an absolute pleasure to work with and her product is unbeatable! She's creative, knowledgeable and extremely professional and responsive. She walked me through every detail and offered her opinion and creative expertise along the way, just when I needed it! I would hire her again and again! Thank you Karla!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Karla was a joy to work with and made the planning process so enjoyable. The flowers and arrangements were beautiful and everything I was hoping for.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
BOOK KARLA NOW! Seriously.

Finding a florist was difficult for me. I met with several florists before meeting Karla and I was beginning to feel very frustrated. It seemed like no one totally got my vision and all of the quotes I was getting were ridiculous.

Then I met Karla and I knew right away I would hire her. She is calm and easy going. She really listened to my ideas and did such a great job asking questions to figure out who I was and what I wanted from my flowers. Her proposal is awesome because it allows for so much flexibility. Karla doesn't rush you into making any decisions and is extraordinarily helpful. Although I had some ideas about what I wanted I totally credit Karla with helping me figure out all the details and bring it all to life.

I cannot even begin to explain how absolutely amazing working with Karla was. She was SO sweet, patient, and helpful. Every month or so she would email me some questions. One email would be about the centerpieces, then we talked about the bouquets, boutonnieres, decorative flowers, etc. There are so many decisions to make and Karla made it feel fun and easy.

The day of our wedding I was MOST excited to see our flowers. Everything was perfect. It feels strange to even say it but it's true. Karla nailed it. She completely brought my vision to life and then some.

Our wedding guests are still raving about the flowers. It was really the highlight of the wedding. At the end of the night I literally had guests leaving with as many flowers as they could possibly take so they could continue enjoying them at home.

I would HIGHLY recommend Karla to anyone and everyone. She is truly a wonderful person and professional and anyone who hires her is extraordinarily lucky.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Karla was amazing. I showed her a few pictures of different ideas I liked, she asked me some questions through email, and she captured my vision perfectly! I had people who were working at my wedding, telling me it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. The quality of the flowers and the work Karla put in was wonderful. I was extremely happy with the outcome and am so pleased Karla was my florist. She is 100% worth every penny!! Thank you so much Karla for such beautiful work :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Karla was absolutely fantastic in every way!! From the initial email through to the day itself she was amazing. She completely brought my vision to life and didn't even balk at the multiple (yes, multiple) PowerPoints I sent through to try to convey my ideas!

It is obvious how much she loves her job and that she truly wants to bring joy and beautiful flowers to any wedding! She was professional, thoughtful and completely stress-free on the day-of. Not only was she a joy to work with, the flower arrangements were outstanding! Wedding guests STILL comment on how beautiful the flowers and table arrangements were. I could not have been happier with Karla and would wholeheartedly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Karla was amazing to work with! She is extrememly talented and everyone at our wedding loved the flowers. When people who weren't at our wedding see pictures they comment on how beautiful the arrangements were. Karla worked very closely with me asking questions to make sure that our day reflected what we wanted. On the day of our wedding, she worked on so many details and everything we had discussed over the months was reflected on that day. It was amazing and so beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Karla Cassidy is a pleasure to work with and her results are gorgeous. I can't recommend her enough!
From day one she was so sweet, creative, professional, friendly, and helpful. I knew just from speaking to her over the phone that she was the florist for me.
Planning flowers with her was a dream. She truly listened to everything I had to say, and she really helped me narrow down exactly what I wanted. I didn't even know I wanted half of the things she showed me!
My wedding was so beautiful thanks to her creativity!
I recommend her to any bride out there who is looking for an affordable, creative, professional, friendly florist!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I had met with a few other florists but when I met Karla, I knew she was "the one." I was instantly struck by how calm she was. She didn't back away when I mentioned our budget or when all I could tell her about the flowers I wanted was yellows and greens and then showed her a few pictures of things I liked. From our meeting and my terrible explanation of what I wanted, Karla sent me a gorgeous proposal that worked with our budget and was filled with beautiful images of exactly what I wanted. Throughout the planning process, Karla remained as calm and professional as she was at the first meeting but was on top of everything that needed to be done. She quickly responded to emails and was so flexible with setting up meetings. She made you feel as if you were her only customer and her schedule was 100% available to you. I still remember walking into my venue the day of the wedding. I walked in to see Karla (early of course) setting up the most beautiful birch altar with yellow forsythia. The room looked gorgeous and so springy. Karla carried this look throughout the entire house. She went above and beyond simply providing the flowers for the wedding and styled the whole event. Everywhere you looked there was a little bit of decoration without making the house feel overdecorated. I typically don’t like flowers so it means a lot when I say I was IN LOVE with my bouquet. It was exactly what I had imagined but didn't have the knowledge of flowers or the words to describe it. Karla just knew what to do. Karla even covered the baskets for the flower girl petals with birch. These extra touches everywhere were one of the many reasons that I was so happy we worked with Karla. Although the venue allows florists to drop off flowers, Karla set up everything, making sure it looked perfect. With her beautiful arrangements, she helped to set the tone and the feeling for our wedding. Our wedding was the most wonderful day and it would not have been possible without Karla.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Karla was absolutely amazing! She was very responsive to our needs and made lots of great suggestions to make the most of our arrangements. The day before the wedding we changed our ceremony location, and Karla instantly responded to us and changed the flowers she brought to accommodate the new space. We couldn't have been more pleased with the quality of her flowers! Everyone commented on how beautiful they were. You cannot go wrong with Karla for quality, price, and responsiveness! I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1331597339083-img0475
Keri
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot express enough how happy I am that we chose Karla to design our wedding flowers!! From our first meeting, she was very nice & responded quickly to the millions of questions that I had. She totally got the vision I had in my head of how I wanted the bouquets, bouts, etc. When I walked in the bridal suite and saw my and my bridesmaids and flower girls bouquets, I was awestruck at how beautiful & unique they were. My bouquet was one of my favorite parts of my ensemble that day & that is saying ALOT!!! I highly recommend Karla & think we got a great value for how amazing she truly is.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oluwayemisi
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Karla is amazing at what she does.She's the in house florist for my amazing wedding planner Paula Marrero Events. They both planned such an amazing and seamless wedding for myself and my husband. Everything went well and you wouldn't know they were there.Very attentive and has an eye for all the details. She made some gorgeous bouquet for myself and my bridal party , I got compliments from everyone. Hire her if you have anything flowers and non flower related.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1346091120971-firstdance
Nikki
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow, I cannot recommend Karla enough! Karla was the first vendor I booked after we set a date because I knew I only wanted her to do my flowers. We met a few times over the course of my wedding planning and she was so great each and every time. Halfway through our planning we had to switch venues (nightmare!) and she helped me switch gears entirely for my vision for the flowers. The bouquets were to die for, as were all of the flowers at the reception and ceremony. hire her, you don't even need to look for another florist :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heidi&tom
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Karla Cassidy Designs executed my vision flawlessly. We had an idea of what our day would look like, but she helped us put it all together. She was so positive and patient throughout the process. Karla also helped us out tremendously on the Big Day by putting together our "vintage travel" tables with her floral arrangements. It was beautiful! I would recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding or other event in the Boston area. Thanks Karla!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannine
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I can’t even begin to describe how amazing Karla is. She was on top of everything from the beginning. We had a few meetings where we collaborated on ideas for floral design. I provided pictures, talked to her about my vision and then she invited me to the studio to see my design in person. It was as if the arrangement was pulled out of my head! It was perfect in every way and exactly what I had in mind! Because we had multiple components to the arrangement Karla and I worked during this meeting to assemble the arrangement. Karla was there 200% the entire process, going above and beyond my expectations. Anything that I asked of her she did it with such excitement and enthusiasm.
For me as a bride I felt that my flowers were in great hands and it was such a relief knowing that all of the decorations for the church and reception and that the bouquets, boutonnieres and corsages were all taken care of. And the best part is – she worked with my budget! If it looked like we were going to go over the budget she gave me a heads up and adjusted a few things.
Working with Karla was one of the best parts of the wedding process for me. Her attitude and outlook is contagious and I hope to find other ways to work with her in the future!

Jeannine
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Karla. She was able to take our visions and make them a reality. Everything was beautiful! Karla was detailed, easy to talk to, professional and super nice! She has a great eye for flowers. Thanks Karla!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Karla made my vision come to life! Once we talked through my preliminary ideas, she gave me a number of different options, and took so many careful steps to make sure everything was perfect. For example, I got to look at physical displays of various options I could chose for table setups and decor, and mix and match. She also sent me a few versions, based on changes and suggestions, of a document that detailed, with photos, all the different floral elements I was planning, from the bouquets and boutonnieres to the reception flowers and decor. She had so many creative ideas! She was also SO responsive and helpful, even with general wedding questions unrelated to the flowers! She was a joy to work with and always made me fee confident and at ease. I definitely recommend Karla!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Karla is always such a pleasure to work with! My friends and I have used her for our weddings, showers, and most recently a baby shower, and she is always eager to help and flexible even on short notice. And she always gets the most beautiful flowers and has the best arrangements I've ever seen! She is amazing! I recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! I can't even put into words how wonderful working with Karla was. She took every dream/idea I had and turned it into reality. I didn't have a huge budget for flowers, but you would never know that looking at our wedding flowers. Karla made me feel like the most important bride in the world and she was always just an email away. My wedding was perfect because of Karla Cassidy Designs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I feel like the luckiest bride to have had Karla as my florist for my August 5, 2011 vineyard wedding.

I knew instantly that Karla was the perfect match for our wedding vision. She listened to my ideas, was excited about my thoughts and added amazing insight to the overall concept.

She took my very specific vision and created an amazing proposal that embodied all my ideas. After seeing her concepts, I had complete faith that she was absolutely perfect for the job.

Each time time we met or emailed I felt like there were less things I had to think about, and when you are planning your wedding from afar, that's such an amazing feeling!

Wedding flowers are such an important part of the day and can be so uncertain when you don't get to see them before. Since my flowers were quite unique - lots of creamy flowers with succulants and greenery - I was a bit nervous about how they would turn out, even though I had full confidence that she'd make them perfect...

Perfect does not describe how amazing the flowers were. When I walked into the room to see all the flowers I was brought to tears. In fact, it was one of the only times during the day that I cried. The flowers were absolutely stunning! She took my ideas to a whole new level and made them truly breathtaking.

Our guests, vendors and photographers were gushing over the flowers all day. I could not put my bouquet down (I was in love!) and even my husband and groomsmen, who let's be honest, don't usually care about flowers, were saying how AMAZING the flowers were.

Karla has amazing talent and attention to detail that no other florist has - and I've met with with many! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. You will love her personality, her professionalism and her amazing designs. Thanks to Karla, my day was perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsdavid
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Karla was great! I knew what color scheme I wanted, but not much beyond that, and she created the most beautiful arrangements for my wedding. The flowers were a highlight of the night and they look stunning in all the pictures. She was easy and fun to work with and very responsive to my (sometimes vague) questions and ideas. I would highly recommend her to other brides!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Karla Cassidy was an exceptional florist and I could not be happier with her work, her vision and her willingness to work within a budget! Her proposal was well organized and descriptive of her ideas and she catered to our vision for our special day! I highly recommend her to anyone in need of a great florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethaferrari
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Karla is very talented and fabulous to work with. She is accommodating, sweet and I enjoyed working with her very much! I felt lucky to have worked with her on my wedding and was extremely pleased with all her arrangements, suggestions and ideas. Undoubtedly FIVE STARS!

Beth Ferrari Bryson
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Karla could not have been more helpful. She listened to our wishes and was easily able to translate them into reality. She made up sample centerpieces for us to view so we knew exactly what would be on the tables at the wedding. The bouquets were just as my daughter had requested. Karla even sent along extra boutineers for the groomsmen (just in case!!) and she was right, we did have a little accident and needed the extra one. The flowers were delivered promtly, well packed and were in perfect condition. I would definitely ask Karla to do our flowers again and would highly recommend her!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SMurph7911
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Karla Cassidy Designs was recommended to us by our wedding planner, and I couldn't have been happier! The whole process was easy and painless. She sent me a document of questions to answer and asked for pictures of anything at all that I liked for flowers, so she could get an idea of what I might want for the wedding, and she nailed it on the head! Everything was perfect!!! She is amazing with her designs and the colors of the flowers in my bouquet were just as I pictured they would be.... perfection!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sh21356
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Karla Cassidy was such a wonderful, professional and accomodating florist to work with. She was very flexible and VERY organized making my floral planning experience very easy! She offers reasonable prices on both high and low floral arrangements as well as church florals and decorations for more formal ceremonies. I would highly recommend her as a florist for future brides!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karolina
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Karla was my favorite of all my wedding vendors.

- She came to a location convenient for me, on fairly short notice, with tons of photos of different bouquets
- She sent me a great proposal, with pictures that were a pretty close match to what I was envisioning
- Her prices are totally reasonable. I loved that she created several very cheap tiny bouquets to put in the bathrooms and a few other places - I never would have thought of that, and it really added something!
- Best of all: the result was absolutely amazing, and exactly what I was hoping for.

Karla is really nice, she clearly loves her job, and the arrangements were fantastic. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JBetsill
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Karla did an amazing job at our wedding, I continue to get compliments 2 months later. She is flexible, easy to work with and genuinely wants to create your vision with you.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nebossfan
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Could not have had a better experience. Karla guided us without trying to impose her personal preferences on us. Helped us make choices when we needed help. Most beautiful results. Just a perfect experience.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Karla was such a joy to work with. She did an incredible job making the flowers for my wedding perfect! The flowers were full, bright and beautiful and just what I had asked for. She was by far the best vendor I worked with for my wedding! I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mqm13
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Karla was AMAZING to work with. She did exactly what I wanted for my flowers for our wedding day. She totally captured the essence of what I was looking for. Not only was she amazing to work with, but she was a great deal! Totally affordable! She's a great listener and a wonderful florist! I highly recommend her to anyone on a tight budget! She totally deserved more than 5 stars!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrooklynBride09
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I was so lucky to have worked with Karla for my October 2009 wedding at Moraine Farms in Beverly, MA.

During the planning process, she was extremely accessible to me. She listened to my vague ideas, and created an environment that was beautiful, local, and cost-effective (not to mention everything I wanted and more)!

She has seen it all, and was eager to share tips and pointers on literally every aspect of my event. Each time time we got off the phone I felt like there were ten less things I had to think about, and when you are planning your wedding, that's a rare and precious feeling!

She has incredibly valuable relationships with her distributors that allow her to take advantage of local & seasonal resources, creating a decor that seamlessly integrates the natural, organic beauty of the outdoors with creative embellishments that make sense for the season and location, without braking the bank.

On the day of the wedding, she was the only vendor I wasn't nervous about. I knew that there were aspects of the event that were not going to go as planned, but no matter what, my flowers and decor were going to be beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Karla is a brilliant florist; she is professional and highly dependable. I was more than pleased with the flowers and other decor at my wedding. She truly listened to my floral vision and executed it better than anyone else possibly could have. Karla has a great eye for what is beautiful and pleasing; her taste is impeccable and she is extremely talented at what she does!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.9/5.0
I can't recommend Karla highly enough - she was FABULOUS to work with and the flowers at our wedding were exactly what we asked for and we didn't need to worry about a thing. Karla was responsive, listened well and was always friendly and easy to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/23/2012
4.6/5.0
Karla is amazing! She is such a pleasure to work with and is so nice dealing with her. The bouquets were amazing. It was one of my favorite things at the wedding. I was never a big "flower person" before....but after Karla now I think I am.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Salem, MA 01970 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Karla Cassidy Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo