130x130 sq 1422496375751 dsc1827

Karol Setlak Photography

Milford , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Milford, CT 06460 US (map)

PHONE

203-246-6251

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are couple teaming up to help you create and share your special moments for life time. Together we love photography and creatively developing special memories that will last forever.... Read more
We are couple teaming up to help you create and share your special moments for life time. Together we love photography and creatively developing special memories that will last forever. We make a great team as Karol captures beautifully candid photographs while Alicia brings out your natural beauty with her make-up experience.

We offer exceptional service and quality at affordable rates. We provide a website for you and your guests to view and order prints, flush mount albums, coffee table books, canvas prints, CD with retouched hi-res images and more.

Please contact us for FREE consultation and for more information about how we can help you save your lasting memories. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415820291801 4all vertical long copy
130x130 sq 1415819427739 erin and scott wedding day 59
130x130 sq 1415820699437 yogesh  surbhi engagement 198
130x130 sq 1349658758448 boblauracalvarybaptistchurchofdariendelamarhotelgreenwichweddingct177
130x130 sq 1415820322381 blog design4
130x130 sq 1349658676809 boblauracalvarybaptistchurchofdariendelamarhotelgreenwichweddingct68
130x130 sq 1349658686339 boblauracalvarybaptistchurchofdariendelamarhotelgreenwichweddingct72
130x130 sq 1415820308141 blog design long4 3x
130x130 sq 1415820352082 dsc7408
130x130 sq 1349658797542 boblauracalvarybaptistchurchofdariendelamarhotelgreenwichweddingct236
130x130 sq 1415820654629 wedding at terrace on the park  545
130x130 sq 1415819436874 frank  geoffrey lr 39
130x130 sq 1415820359536 edward  christine wedding daylr 11
130x130 sq 1415820644145 wedding at terrace on the park  511
130x130 sq 1415820607208 surbi  yogesh hr 337
130x130 sq 1349658711726 boblauracalvarybaptistchurchofdariendelamarhotelgreenwichweddingct96
130x130 sq 1415820411402 ks20215
130x130 sq 1349658724704 boblauracalvarybaptistchurchofdariendelamarhotelgreenwichweddingct101
130x130 sq 1349658773238 boblauracalvarybaptistchurchofdariendelamarhotelgreenwichweddingct203
130x130 sq 1415819415730 blog design 4x
130x130 sq 1349658693863 boblauracalvarybaptistchurchofdariendelamarhotelgreenwichweddingct78
130x130 sq 1415819420626 blog design 4x2
130x130 sq 1415820441802 ks29123
130x130 sq 1415819423880 erin and scott wedding day 32
130x130 sq 1415819432061 erin and scott wedding day 66
130x130 sq 1415820287659 3all vertical long copy
130x130 sq 1415820297354 blog design long 3x1
130x130 sq 1415820303862 blog design long 43x
130x130 sq 1415820312161 blog design long4
130x130 sq 1349658662924 boblauracalvarybaptistchurchofdariendelamarhotelgreenwichweddingct56
130x130 sq 1415820316184 blog design3
130x130 sq 1415820558744 surbi  yogesh hr 336
130x130 sq 1415820330340 blog design6
130x130 sq 1415820337262 dsc1827
130x130 sq 1349658731799 boblauracalvarybaptistchurchofdariendelamarhotelgreenwichweddingct110
130x130 sq 1415820343976 dsc7042
130x130 sq 1415820348011 dsc7264
130x130 sq 1415820355068 edward  christine wedding daylr 7
130x130 sq 1415820364330 edward  christine wedding daylr 16
130x130 sq 1415820490907 surbi  yogesh hr 177
130x130 sq 1415820376796 ks12882
130x130 sq 1415820384579 ks13071
130x130 sq 1415820390832 ks13122
130x130 sq 1415820394393 ks13742
130x130 sq 1415820398909 ks19622
130x130 sq 1415820403455 ks19741
130x130 sq 1415820418389 ks20289
130x130 sq 1415820424790 ks21588
130x130 sq 1415820430547 ks22005
130x130 sq 1415820436206 ks29089
130x130 sq 1415820370694 edward  christine wedding daylr 19
130x130 sq 1415820447002 ks29209
130x130 sq 1415820454171 ks35
130x130 sq 1415820460698 ks30470
130x130 sq 1415820469675 ks41886
130x130 sq 1415820474582 ks49402
130x130 sq 1415820525600 surbi  yogesh hr 330
130x130 sq 1349658754619 boblauracalvarybaptistchurchofdariendelamarhotelgreenwichweddingct150
130x130 sq 1415820636580 wedding at terrace on the park  497
130x130 sq 1415820665906 yogesh  surbhi engagement 189
130x130 sq 1352411201422 slawekanitaaftersessionwickhamparkct30
130x130 sq 1341970154484 slideshow63
130x130 sq 1415821118066 all vertical long1 copy
130x130 sq 1352411091311 cezarykasiaapplefarm46
130x130 sq 1415821134597 dorian  michelle after session 18
130x130 sq 1352411207307 slawekanitaaftersessionwickhamparkct39
130x130 sq 1415821148857 dorian  michelle after session 44
130x130 sq 1352411216377 slawekanitaaftersessionwickhamparkct42
130x130 sq 1341968476376 chrisrenataweddinghartfordv16
130x130 sq 1415821140080 dorian  michelle after session 21
130x130 sq 1341968470069 chrisrenataweddinghartfordv14
130x130 sq 1352411212620 slawekanitaaftersessionwickhamparkct41
130x130 sq 1352411219450 slawekanitaaftersessionwickhamparkct43
130x130 sq 1352411204381 slawekanitaaftersessionwickhamparkct37
130x130 sq 1341969823816 anetakrzysztofbn932011tythree
130x130 sq 1415821159975 dorian  michelle after session 75
130x130 sq 1341969863311 anetakrzysztofaftersession16
130x130 sq 1352411196080 slawekanitaaftersessionwickhamparkct10
130x130 sq 1341969917005 anetakrzysztofaftersession31
130x130 sq 1352411198424 slawekanitaaftersessionwickhamparkct29
130x130 sq 1341970033134 slideshow53
130x130 sq 1341970094492 slideshow56
130x130 sq 1352411077564 cezarykasiaapplefarm9
130x130 sq 1352411087960 cezarykasiaapplefarm44
130x130 sq 1352411095484 cezarykasiaapplefarm50
130x130 sq 1352411111322 cezarykasiaapplefarm82
130x130 sq 1341970210895 slideshow60
130x130 sq 1415821106358 after wedding session ic connecticut 194
130x130 sq 1415821110568 after wedding session ic connecticut 218
130x130 sq 1415821113812 after wedding session ic connecticut 220
130x130 sq 1415821124063 all vertical long6 copy
130x130 sq 1415821128778 dorian  michelle after session 12
130x130 sq 1415821175786 dsc4947
130x130 sq 1415821144548 dorian  michelle after session 41

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Vicente
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Karol was very professional and very organized. He went above and beyond what we expected and we agreed on. I will definitely go back to him for future events.
Karol was very professional and very organized. He went above and beyond what we expected and we agreed on. I will Read more...
Karol was very professional and very organized. He went above and beyond what we expected and we agreed on. I will definitely go back to him for future events. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
ronnessa
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Karol and Alicia are very innovative, creative and patient people and very easy to work with. We just had our wedding two weeks ago and we could not be happier and pleased with them. They arrived for our wedding earlier then expected just to make sure they have enough time to set up, plus they were very calming and reassuring! We really liked their work which we saw on their website that's why we picked them. We just received a few pictures from them for our thank you cards and we just love them! Cannot wait to see the rest! Thank you both so much!
Karol and Alicia are very innovative, creative and patient people and very easy to work with. We just had our wedding two Read more...
Karol and Alicia are very innovative, creative and patient people and very easy to work with. We just had our wedding two weeks ago and we could not be happier and pleased with them. They arrived for our wedding earlier then expected just to make sure they have enough time to set up, plus they were very calming and reassuring! We really liked their work which we saw on their website that's why we picked them. We just received a few pictures from them for our thank you cards and we just love them! Cannot wait to see the rest! Thank you both so much! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot thank Karol and Alicja enough for everything they did to make our wedding photos turn out beautiful! It was a very hot August day and even though Karol was in a vest and dress shirt, he still did everything he could to make sure we got the best photos (including climbing on step-ladders, laying on the ground, etc.) Both of them had such creative ideas for unique wedding photos and we're blown away by how great they look (and how great we look in them)!

I must've researched every wedding photographer in the state, and we're so happy we chose Karol. We received extremely high quality work at a very reasonable price. He always responded quickly to my emails and he's very flexible in working with your ideas. He followed my Pinterest boards and made sure he took some of those photos on the wedding day. He and Alicja are such a pleasure to work with...they're very calm, artistic and fun people, and it's cute to have a loving married couple photographing your own wedding!

I won't look anywhere else for my future photography needs, and neither should you! They are the best!!!
We cannot thank Karol and Alicja enough for everything they did to make our wedding photos turn out beautiful! It was a Read more...
We cannot thank Karol and Alicja enough for everything they did to make our wedding photos turn out beautiful! It was a very hot August day and even though Karol was in a vest and dress shirt, he still did everything he could to make sure we got the best photos (including climbing on step-ladders, laying on the ground, etc.) Both of them had such creative ideas for unique wedding photos and we're blown away by how great they look (and how great we look in them)!

I must've researched every wedding photographer in the state, and we're so happy we chose Karol. We received extremely high quality work at a very reasonable price. He always responded quickly to my emails and he's very flexible in working with your ideas. He followed my Pinterest boards and made sure he took some of those photos on the wedding day. He and Alicja are such a pleasure to work with...they're very calm, artistic and fun people, and it's cute to have a loving married couple photographing your own wedding!

I won't look anywhere else for my future photography needs, and neither should you! They are the best!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Very professional photographer, detail oriented. Definitely he knows what he is doing!
My wedding day was the best in my life and thanks to him I have wonderful memories in a form of beautiful pictures! Don't be afraid to ask him of any special requests you might have. He knew how to make awesome pictures with our daughter (even that she wasn't the most cooperating baby ;) ). Would highly recommend !

Jennifer B.
Very professional photographer, detail oriented. Definitely he knows what he is doing!
My wedding day was the best in Read more...
Very professional photographer, detail oriented. Definitely he knows what he is doing!
My wedding day was the best in my life and thanks to him I have wonderful memories in a form of beautiful pictures! Don't be afraid to ask him of any special requests you might have. He knew how to make awesome pictures with our daughter (even that she wasn't the most cooperating baby ;) ). Would highly recommend !

Jennifer B. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
christine
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used both Karol and his wife to capture our wedding day. They make the PERFECT PAIR and did a WONDERFUL JOB. From the first day we met, Ed and I knew they would be the right photographers to work with. Karol had a way of relieving any stress or concerns - even met with us a few weeks beforehand to go over the day and take a couple of test shots to see how we were in front of the camera. They were always on time, professional, and went above and beyond. We wanted to get a shot from across the water, Karol made it happen. We wanted shots on a boat after it rained and it was slippery, he made sure I (the bride) was safe. They nailed every shot we had on our wish list. Highly recommend!!
My husband and I used both Karol and his wife to capture our wedding day. They make the PERFECT PAIR and did a WONDERFUL Read more...
My husband and I used both Karol and his wife to capture our wedding day. They make the PERFECT PAIR and did a WONDERFUL JOB. From the first day we met, Ed and I knew they would be the right photographers to work with. Karol had a way of relieving any stress or concerns - even met with us a few weeks beforehand to go over the day and take a couple of test shots to see how we were in front of the camera. They were always on time, professional, and went above and beyond. We wanted to get a shot from across the water, Karol made it happen. We wanted shots on a boat after it rained and it was slippery, he made sure I (the bride) was safe. They nailed every shot we had on our wish list. Highly recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Awesome photos and was a dream to work with. He and his wife were totally supportive of whatever my wife wanted and she ended up very happy. We now have cherished memories of our day thanks to Karol. I would definitely recommend him!
Awesome photos and was a dream to work with. He and his wife were totally supportive of whatever my wife wanted and she Read more...
Awesome photos and was a dream to work with. He and his wife were totally supportive of whatever my wife wanted and she ended up very happy. We now have cherished memories of our day thanks to Karol. I would definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Ann
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Karol Setlak during my wedding in Hartford. He knew all the perfect spots for beautiful photos in our area, and most of all, he was very patient with all my guests. Karol was with us for most of the day, taking pictures before the ceremony, during, and after, until almost the end of the reception. He captured all the shots from the list he got from us, and even more, since he is very creative and has artistic eye. He really listens to you, and likes to take the pictures you care about, and keep the style that you like.
Karol is totally dedicated to getting great shots. To get a better angle , he was getting on the floor and he even brought his own little ladder to get better images during the reception! After the wedding day, he did a beautiful job editing the photos. We have waited for it almost three months, and we were getting a little anxious, but what a job he did! He removed some of my scares I was not happy about to have on my face!
Everyone who has seen the wedding album loves the style and the photos. I highly recommend his work and I would certainly hire him again.
Thank you Karol!
It was a pleasure working with Karol Setlak during my wedding in Hartford. He knew all the perfect spots for beautiful Read more...
It was a pleasure working with Karol Setlak during my wedding in Hartford. He knew all the perfect spots for beautiful photos in our area, and most of all, he was very patient with all my guests. Karol was with us for most of the day, taking pictures before the ceremony, during, and after, until almost the end of the reception. He captured all the shots from the list he got from us, and even more, since he is very creative and has artistic eye. He really listens to you, and likes to take the pictures you care about, and keep the style that you like.
Karol is totally dedicated to getting great shots. To get a better angle , he was getting on the floor and he even brought his own little ladder to get better images during the reception! After the wedding day, he did a beautiful job editing the photos. We have waited for it almost three months, and we were getting a little anxious, but what a job he did! He removed some of my scares I was not happy about to have on my face!
Everyone who has seen the wedding album loves the style and the photos. I highly recommend his work and I would certainly hire him again.
Thank you Karol! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Such a wonderful person to work with. Not only did he understand exactly what I was looking for; but he made our wedding memories beautiful. He took photos that I will be proud to show everyone. He captured beautiful moments that will def. bring me back to that day. He is easy to work with, responsible and listened to all of our ideas and made us feel as if we were in charge. He is amazing and I will totally recommend him to all of our friends and family! Thank you Karol!
Such a wonderful person to work with. Not only did he understand exactly what I was looking for; but he made our wedding Read more...
Such a wonderful person to work with. Not only did he understand exactly what I was looking for; but he made our wedding memories beautiful. He took photos that I will be proud to show everyone. He captured beautiful moments that will def. bring me back to that day. He is easy to work with, responsible and listened to all of our ideas and made us feel as if we were in charge. He is amazing and I will totally recommend him to all of our friends and family! Thank you Karol! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Bernadette & Martin
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Karol & Alicja are very professional, friendly and easy to work with. They had great ideas for locations and poses and spent the time to make sure we got good shots. They had a way of making us feel completely comfortable while maintaining a professional atmosphere.

Karol is an amazing photographer. He has shown so much dedication to his work and gave us personal attention from beginning to end, before and after our Big Day. He completely captured the essence of our wedding and caught all those special moments of us and our friends and family. His photos are phenomenal, unique and so alive!!!!

Alicja is a wonderful make up artist who offers helpful recommendations and ideas. She did an impressive job and made me look and feel absolutely stunning.

We've gotten lots of compliments on the pictures that Karol took . We are super impressed with a quality of his work and we couldn't be happier!

We would recommend Karol & Alicja without hesitation - a true pleasure to work with!!!!


THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our wedding so special!!!!!!
Karol & Alicja are very professional, friendly and easy to work with. They had great ideas for locations and poses and Read more...
Karol & Alicja are very professional, friendly and easy to work with. They had great ideas for locations and poses and spent the time to make sure we got good shots. They had a way of making us feel completely comfortable while maintaining a professional atmosphere.

Karol is an amazing photographer. He has shown so much dedication to his work and gave us personal attention from beginning to end, before and after our Big Day. He completely captured the essence of our wedding and caught all those special moments of us and our friends and family. His photos are phenomenal, unique and so alive!!!!

Alicja is a wonderful make up artist who offers helpful recommendations and ideas. She did an impressive job and made me look and feel absolutely stunning.

We've gotten lots of compliments on the pictures that Karol took . We are super impressed with a quality of his work and we couldn't be happier!

We would recommend Karol & Alicja without hesitation - a true pleasure to work with!!!!


THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our wedding so special!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Marta
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Karol is a true professional. He was punctual with his proofs as well as the final product. He was extremely easy to work with. He had great ideas in regards to the best locations for my wedding photos.

From the moment that I contacted him, Karol gave me his undivided attention. His wedding photo packages gave me a lot of options. I was able to choose the one that best fit my needs. The photos that Karol took speak for themselves. He was able to capture all the special moments of the wedding making it a truly wonderful experience.

I highly recommend Karol. He’s absolutely amazing.
Karol is a true professional. He was punctual with his proofs as well as the final product. He was extremely easy to work Read more...
Karol is a true professional. He was punctual with his proofs as well as the final product. He was extremely easy to work with. He had great ideas in regards to the best locations for my wedding photos.

From the moment that I contacted him, Karol gave me his undivided attention. His wedding photo packages gave me a lot of options. I was able to choose the one that best fit my needs. The photos that Karol took speak for themselves. He was able to capture all the special moments of the wedding making it a truly wonderful experience.

I highly recommend Karol. He’s absolutely amazing. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Milford, CT 06460 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Karol Setlak Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1422496375751 dsc1827