130x130_sq_1364583971423-375246101504218603992841803875565n

Karoza Bridal Inc.

Glendale , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

618 East Colorado St
Glendale, CA US 91205 (map)

PHONE

818-246-0656

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The name synonymous with Bridal Fashion: Karoza Bridal. For over 30 years, we have created some of the most beautiful Bridal Fashions in the United States and Europe. We offer selections... Read more
The name synonymous with Bridal Fashion: Karoza Bridal. For over 30 years, we have created some of the most beautiful Bridal Fashions in the United States and Europe. We offer selections from some of the most popular designers today. In today’s society, it is increasingly harder to find the best Bridal Fashion and Service for an affordable price. At Karoza Bridal, we offer that and so much more. Karoza Bridal is a full service Bridal Design House where Legendary Styles, Timeless Classics and One of a Kind Artistry are created every day. If you know exactly what you want, we can create it for you! If you don’t, we can help. European Craftsmanship and Unparalleled Service are not the thing of the past, but very much the present. Karoza Bridal stands out from all the others. Look, Style, Quality, Experience and Service are what separate us from the rest. There are no second chances in Bridal Fashion, first impression counts. Along with our years of dedication, expertise and wide selection, we offer a large inventory of the best known Bridal Designs and Accessories. We also offer through couture bridal and evenings gowns for our most particular customers. Read less
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.4
out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.3/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/28/2015
4.3/5.0
As soon as I arrived someone greeted me and Michelle my consultant quickly came to say hi. She was wonderful to work with, really listening and being patient with my uncertainty and my group of friends. She looked at the pictures I showed her and quickly found dresses that were similar and in my price range!

The dressing rooms are huge, which was great because all my people could be in the room with me. And she spent more time caring about me and what I thought of the dress than about a friend who was taking pictures of me in the dresses. What a concept.

I loved that I wasn't forced in to any dress that wasn't my style and that the whole experience was relaxed. What a huge change from my experience at Panache!

Huge selection of dresses and the prices were good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Carry the most fashionable wedding dresses for a great deal! The staff is very caring and friendly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.7/5.0
Great selection of dresses. Price was reasonable, however, cost for alterations was way too high. Ended up getting the tailoring done elsewhere for about $300 less.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/1/2013
1.5/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress, 6 bridesmaid dresses, and both mother's dresses from this store. ALl of that combined created a pretty penny of profit for Karoza.
The day of my wedding when all of my bridesmaids got to my hotel room and hung up their dresses there was one of a different color.
Upon receipt of the shipment of dresses how did they not notice one was blatantly different than the rest of the lot.
Furious, I called the owner the morning of my wedding. Se proceeded to tell me "Daaaaaaahling, vhat do you vant me to do for you?There is noting to do... you come to me vhen you are back from honeymoon."
So I did pay her a visit. I brought in the tag of the wrong color dress with attatched removable straps to dress and a shawl from one of the correct colored dresses. She proceeded to tell me " Daaaaahling, this is no big deal" Vhy you so upset?"
UH BECASUE YOU MADE A HUGE MISTAKE THAT 1 SHOULD HAVE NEVER HAPPENED AND 2 SHOULD HAVE BEEN CORRECTED BEFORE THE DAY OF THE WEDDING! MY PICTURES LOOK ODD!! and its not something that can be fixed!!

when I explaned this to her she proceeded to tell me that it is "No Big Deal" and "not her problem" and asked me "why didn't you see this before?" at that point I lost it. F you.... it IS a BIG deal.... it is not only YOUR PROBLEM but also YOUR FAULT and I didn't catch it because I didn't pick up the dresses the bridesmaids did! YOU were the only one able to compare the colors among dresses. HOw would the bridesmaids or I catch this with nothing to compare it to and why should they expect to pick up anything other than what they ordered.

Oh, and they wanted to charge me $900 for alterations.... I took my dress elsewhere and it was only $300.

Do yourself a favor and skip over this place when you go shopping
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/1/2013
0.0/5.0
One of my bridesmaids was given the completely wrong color dress and when I confronted the owner to deal with the problem she told me "it's not a big deal" and " it's not her fault" needless to say I was embarassed I recommended this store to my bridesmaids and my pictures turned out completely off.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.7/5.0
LOVED my dress I got from Karoza Bridal. The lady in the front desk is always really nice and helpful. They were very attentive and when I told them what kind of dress I was looking for, they came back with the perfect one! I recommend everyone to go there. Their prices are also affordable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
After going to 6 other stores and almost taking a break from the exhausting process, my mom and I went here on a whim on a Sunday afternoon. They were friendly and accommodating on the last minute visit and hallelujah the last dress (7th store) I found the dress. It was perfect and exactly what I wanted: slim A with lace and beading. Since Karoza is a Maggie Sottero preferred seller, they were able to order me the gown as it was getting ready to be discontinued. And funny it was one of the first dresses I liked on the MS website but didn't find at any other store in LA, the valley, pasadena, etc. The staff is really knowledgeable about gowns and are interested in finding the one that fits YOU! They don't try to oversell a particular dress, and really work with your budget. Their selection is huge and sometimes even less expensive than other retailers for the same dress. All the sample gowns are in bags to help preserve their wear and tear. Although I can understand some reviews on yelp about a language barrier, this is family run operation and they really try to make you happy and treat each customer fairly. I also got my alterations done here. Not much, shortened the length, added the bustle, and changed the neckline to a sweetheart. They also even remembered me with only a few visits for alterations. Although I probably did spend more here on alterations than if I went elsewhere, with a bridal gown, I didn't want to chance anything and they do this all the time. They also have a dress preservation service which I will need to do soon. Ultimately, I highly recommend a visit to Karoza. It's a diamond in the rough store in Glendale and with their vast selection you can't go wrong.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/20/2013
3.4/5.0
Bought my dress from them. They don't communicate well via Facebook or email but always answer the phones.

Haven't had them do my alterations yet so I can't comment on that, but my dress fit me just about perfectly and wasn't ordered too big. Price was fair.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1349714838779-299323101511037254625301110968832n
otacon127
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Karoza Designs was able to help my wife pick out a beautiful gown that reflected her personality and style. The wedding dress was to die for; when I first saw my wife walk down the aisle, I almost lost it. She was beautiful with an intricate white gown accented with Swarovski crystals. She was elegant, beautiful, and sexy all at the same time (well, she ALWAYS IS!) After the wedding, we took the dress back to Karoza for cleaning & preservation services. The staff is very friendly and are very helpful. As of this writing, the dress is in process of restoration, but I have seen their work and it is excellent! You get posh, high-end quality at Karoza without having to put up a 2nd mortgage for it! Well done, Karoza Designs!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I made an appointment at Karoza with my parents and a budget of $1000. I told her I wanted lace and either an A-line or mermaid. She began pulling dresses right away and I immediately fell in love with a lace, beaded A-line dress. The price off the racks was $400 and it didn't need any alterations! The staff was fantastic and were always available when I called. I would definitely recommend this bridal shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/7/2012
3.6/5.0
Karoza has a huge selection of dresses, at a variety of price points, and it's a family-run business. The service was fine - everyone was polite, not overly friendly (but far from rude). My dress came in later than I was initially told when I purchased it, but it wasn't a big deal - I ordered pretty early, and had plenty of time for alterations. Alterations. The seamstress was very sweet, but the alterations were pricey - I am sure I could have gotten a better price elsewhere. Also, my dress gaped out from my chest a bit at the top - nothing lingerie tape couldn't fix, but for what I paid for alterations, I wanted it to fit properly, no tape needed. I'd recommend getting the dress here, go elsewhere for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.6/5.0
I got my wedding dress at Karoza and fell more in love with it each time I went back for alterations, etc. Everyone at Karoza was polite and responsive, especially the owner and the seamstress. My dress came in earlier than expected and the alterations were perfect (besides the time when I found the dress, I only had to come back when the dress came in and then two weeks before my wedding so it was a very simple process). I was very happy with the quality of service and the product I received so you should definitely check out Karoza!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DisneyLover
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.7/5.0
I saw the dress of my dreams in a magazine and the only place within 15 miles that carried it was Karoza. They are only semi-helpful on the phone, but they did a great job with getting the dress in quickly and doing fantastic alterations. Also, I paid less for the dress than I expected.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
1/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I walked in with 2 random pictures and she had both dresses!They are so professional and make you feel like a princess and the price is unreal!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B5
Emma
Wedding:
11/26/2011
3.0/5.0
So here goes....

I purchased my wedding gown from Karoza Design earlier this year. They have an awesome selection of gowns at great prices. My problem is not with the dress purchasing aspect but the alterations. When my gown came in I was told to return 2-3 weeks before the wedding (I thought they would need more time - but they're the experts). At this time I asked about alteration prices and was told they would not exceed $300 (steep but I was willing to pay that amount). I called 3 weeks prior to the wedding and at this time I was told to come in 1-2 weeks before my wedding date....I decided to play it safe and go in 2 weeks before.

So, here we are 2 weeks prior to my big day and I have a load of things to get done....I get fitted and I am told the final price which is due IN FULL. The amount is nearly double the amount I was told before. I was very upset and definitely voiced my opinion only to hear "you can take your dress somewhere else"! I was in shock...I did tell the seamstress that I was previously told that the alteration prices would not exceed $300 and she giggled and said "well, that is impossible, she is not the seamstress and she doesn't know the prices". 2 weeks prior to the wedding with a holiday in the mix....I feel as if I have no choice. I decide to get the alteration work done at Karoza but I would not recommend anyone to get this service done here! Look ELSEWHERE!!! The dress did fit well but the bustle was a little uneven and I did not notice it until I saw the pictures not a huge deal but with the steep price I paid I would have expected perfection. Other than that the dress fit like a glove.

Do yourself a favor and search for an alternative place to get your alteration work done. They will quote one price but 2 weeks prior they hit you with a huge amount.

Good Luck
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aida
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Everybody there are really helpfull. My bridal gown was really perfect. I am sure you are going to have the same great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/30/2011
3.8/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress here. The dress turned out well, and I have no major complaints. My only minor complaint is that sometimes they appeared unprofessional. They certainly seemed to favor a certain type of clientele, and definitely seemed to place others lower on their priority list. Also sometimes hard to understand her, though she tried. Unfortunately I'd have to ask her to repeat herself several times on the phone, and I think she got a little frustrated when this happened, but honestly I did have a hard time understanding everything. Overall though, the dress was beautiful, came on time, and looked fantastic the day of.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1289234736820-bwserious
Jaymi
Wedding:
12/11/2010
3.7/5.0
I found my beautiful dress at Karoza because they just have a TON of dresses there!!! It was very reasonably priced and the overall experience was nice because they have large rooms with tons of mirrors. The only drawback of that large room is that you have to have your family/maids sitting outside to see you in your dress...but that's not that big of a deal in the big picture. Arsi, the girl that was helping me was friendly, honest and worked her butt off. This is a family owned store and you can tell...
As for the alterations...I am a clothing designer so I was very picky about the fit and what I wanted. We went over the alterations with the lady and she was very nice and made it seem like she knew exactly what I wanted. When I came to pick up the dress...they were going to hand it to me to go home. However, I insisted on trying it on a final time and I am glad I did because she had forgotten 3 main alterations that we had discussed. I told her I wasn't leaving until those things were taken care of and she made sure that it was correct. It took an extra few hours, but she did fix it and made sure I was perfectly happy. It fit like a Gorgeous glove and I couldn't be happier with my dress. I know that most people aren't as aggressive as I am about making sure it's perfect...but if you are going to do your alterations at this store...DO NOT LEAVE until it's perfect. They definitely want you to leave happy, so they will go out of their way to fix it. As long as you are not a prima donna bride that wants the "Princess" or Beverly Hills experience, Karoza is the way to go. The prices were totally reasonable and better for the same dress than 4 other salons I looked into.
I never experienced them being rude or anything like that...they were very pleasant and the owner Roza, gave my mom a great deal on a necklace and earring set for the wedding.
I LOVE my dress, the veil and the way it all fit. I also got a second short dress here and she made some minor alterations...and the dress was adorable.
I would recommend this shop to other brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agnès
Wedding:
8/21/2010
3.0/5.0
I would agree with other posters. Their prices are better than most bridal salons, but if you have alterations, I would take them elsewhere. Shortly before my ceremony, I found that there were needles holding up some parts of my skirt. I guess they had forgotten to actually sew the dress and instead held it up with pins. Once my bridesmaids took out the pins, the dress fell to the floor. The whole time I was walking up the aisle with my father, all I could think about was not falling. Not exactly how I pictured that moment and I feel like they completely ruined it. Also, because the alteration was not done correctly, I fell during our choreographed first dance. So, if you do decide to get your dress here, take it elsewhere for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirlee
Wedding:
8/6/2010
3.1/5.0
This venue has a lot of selections of dresses which is ultimately where I found the dress that I fell in love with...however, the customer service is lacking at this venue. The girls that assisted us were not very helpful or accommodating. At times, they were almost rude. When I decided to go elsewhere for my alterations, the seamstress was rude and was quick to get us out of there. Selection and price is reasonable but they really need to work on their people skills!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joeannay
Wedding:
1/9/2010
3.8/5.0
I got my gown at Karoza because it was so much cheaper than the other bridal store that I went to. I suggest trying on dresses at other bridal boutique then call Karoza and see if they have the same dress. Chances are, they'll have it and it'll cost less.

If you do go to Karoza to try on dresses, be sure to bring a picture of the one you want to try on. You don't need an appointment to try on dresses. When you walk in, the person at the front tells you to check out what they have which is a bit overwhelming because they have A LOT of dresses which are all in garment bags. I'd say 98% of the dresses they have are all sample sizes (meaning a size 10 in wedding dress size) so if you're bigger than a size 10 like me, there's not a lot of dresses you can try on - another reason why you should do it else where.

I was not happy with the alterations. There were a few loose threads on my dress that I had to tighten up when I got home. Too bad I didn't discover it before I left the store. If possible, try to pick up your dress and bring it elsewhere to get it altered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Lil MRS
Wedding:
8/22/2009
3.6/5.0
LOVED my dress & Bridesmaid dresses!
They have great selection, but can be a little pushy, especially when they are busy during the summer season. Just not something all Brides can handel while going through all the additional stress from planning & getting all the Bridal party together.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shellpepper
Wedding:
6/20/2009
3.6/5.0
They aren't the nicest people in the world, they are very blunt. But once you get over the lack of smiling, they are great. I got the most beautiful dress ever at a great price. And they were completely on top of alterations, the dress came in really early, I even ripped the petticoat I rented, but they gave us back our full deposit. Great place, just not terribly friendly...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsBing
Wedding:
3/22/2008
4.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful and the price was good. I would recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
8/6/2005
5.0/5.0
Karoza is a family owned bridal shop and they were so wonderful with the personal attention they gave me. I told them what I wanted and they brought me so many great gowns to choose from. I actually had three very different gowns that I had a very hard time choosing between. They even let me take pictures of the three gowns so I could figure out which one I wanted to buy. They did the alterations in house and had my gown ready in time for my wedding. They are also very reasonably priced, which was very nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.3/5.0
I researched practically every wedding dress designer's website prior to beginning the process of trying them on. I had a very concise idea of what I wanted. Then began the store visits... at least 5 different stores in greater Los Angeles, including Saks Fifth Ave, Wilshire Bridal, Alfred Angelo, and Panache. While many of the dresses on my need-to-try-on lists were in those stores, I wasn't finding the perfect match. Despite some dodgy reviews, my mom and I ventured up to Karoza simply because of the large selection, and they also carry Casablanca, which I'd decided was likely going to be the designer of my dress, since I liked so much of their work.


Karoza is a small store with a massive selection. Their dresses are covered my clear vinyl bags and shoved in to tiny walk-in closests separated by designer. This helps to find particular style #'s quickly, but is tough for the customer because you're literally squeezing in between giant bags, creating static electricity in the process. I'd imagine if you didn't know what style you wanted, it could be a frustrating place to dress shop.


Our saleswoman was very sweet and kind, although her English was very limited. Despite a few communication struggles, she worked very hard to help me in and out of many dresses in their spacious dressing rooms. Lo and behold, after listening to my likes and dislikes, her eyes lit up and she left the room for a moment, only to return with a beautiful Casablanca dress and said, "why don't you try this one!" Well, this one was THE one and I couldn't believe that I had overlooked it when browsing the racks (but then again, they are so jam-packed that it's easy to miss some great dresses). After sleeping on it, we came back the next day and purchased the dress, and a stunning Edward Berger cathedral length mantilla.


Before my order came in (which took almost 6 months, despite and estimate of 3, so give yourself TIME!) I returned to Karoza several times to look at accessories, jewelry, and bridesmaid dresses, probably 3 additional visits in a 6 month time frame. My last two visits I was met with a very different attitude than before. I could only conclude that they'd forgotten that I was one of their brides, because I was met with hostility and annoyance by one of the younger saleswomen in particular. Since Karoza refused to allow me to order a swatch of my gown material (a mystery to this day), and Karoza is the only store in the city to carry my dress in the appropriate shade (champagne) I politely asked to see the floor model on those subsequent visits to compare potential bridesmaid dress colors, etc. This woman in particular would roll her eyes at me, huff and puff that I "was back again" (I'm sorry, 3 times in 6 months? Is that really offensive?) and made me feel like an inconvenience, even when the store was virtually empty of customers. She couldn't have cared less that I'd purchased a dress and veil from the store already. I felt unwelcome. This is not the treatment a bride deserves from a store she's purchased her dress and veil from. Needless to say I decided to get my bridesmaid dresses somewhere else.


The staff is hit or miss at Karoza. Because the tailors do not speak any English, and I was having major alterations made to my dress, necessitating clear communication, I decided to take it elsewhere. If you know exactly what you want, this store is worth giving a shot because the selection cannot be beat. If you are looking for champagne toasts, enthusiastic staff, and warm environment, this is not your place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
bought my wedding dress from Karoza Design.. they had a huge selection and did a great job in finding the exact dress I needed.. price and alteration was great..would recommend this place
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
618 East Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Karoza Bridal Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo