130x130 sq 1415056637999 img4078

Karrie Hlista Floral Wedding Designs

Sewickley , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

408 Beaver Street
Sewickley, PA US (map)

PHONE

412-259-8243

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a Pittsburgh based award winning design studio located in Sewickley ,offering elegant floral and event design services . Everything from dream bouquets, ceremony and reception... Read more
We are a Pittsburgh based award winning design studio located in Sewickley ,offering elegant floral and event design services . Everything from dream bouquets, ceremony and reception flowers to stunning table scapes for any events including our help with renting table linens & specialty lighting for your event location. Our style is heavily influenced by the latest trends.

We carry a large variety of glassware for rental also availabel are: Chuppahs, Backdrops, Hanging Crystals, Branches, Candles, Vases, Large Paper Flowers, Hanging Candles, Lanterns, Tall Centerpieces , Low Centerpieces , Namecard Table Designs and more.

Our design studio is located at 408 Beaver Street Sewickley PA which is open by appointment only, please call us at 412-259-8243 to schedule your personal design consultation.

We are proud to recieve the Brides Choice Award for 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012! Along with TheKnot.Com Best of Pittsburgh Award for 2011 and 2012!

We have been featured in Whirl Magazine, Style Me Pretty, Pittsburgh Wedding Magazine, The Knot.Com, & Martha Stewart

Thank you so much to all of our wonderful past brides and clients! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1340236676955 craigphotoofkristianseaman
130x130 sq 1340236721818 omni3
130x130 sq 1415057612373 img0816
130x130 sq 1279061314603 jamiesekac.p.6
130x130 sq 1359663583226 belissima8
130x130 sq 1363124188843 15924555262414501542389632743n
130x130 sq 1340236228159 marascenterpieces
130x130 sq 1380406278885 553181101516560083987792073129547n
130x130 sq 1415057687575 img0532
130x130 sq 1380406256754 12375911015165600840377947249687n
130x130 sq 1372894066814 anne wilmus photography 157
130x130 sq 1359663549728 belissima2
130x130 sq 1363124055385 amymattwedding0661l
130x130 sq 1363124157778 amymattwedding0484l
130x130 sq 1372894259988 sewickley styled shoot final 0044
130x130 sq 1372894076412 corals and navy blue stripe
130x130 sq 1340236393733 laurenscollageaug2011
130x130 sq 1372894242158 frankie and matthew lyndsey s favorites 0042
130x130 sq 1359663625611 68935555261807834936719084174n
130x130 sq 1340236913836 whitebridal
130x130 sq 1340236692884 bridemaidswhite
130x130 sq 1372894248877 frankie and matthew lyndsey s favorites 0068
130x130 sq 1340236688146 facebookpic
130x130 sq 1285815901826 ashleysept4th20106
130x130 sq 1303948025782 audrey3511
130x130 sq 1285817316388 lindsaysept5th2010
130x130 sq 1307061298658 skysthelimit31
130x130 sq 1245548940202 edgeworthclubmantle2
130x130 sq 1340236615065 kearaswbhpicnic
130x130 sq 1340237039801 lauraspicnikcollage
130x130 sq 1313348423865 carynscenterpieces
130x130 sq 1340236645752 jennsstudiobash2
130x130 sq 1313348529056 lauren0604112
130x130 sq 1303948882751 lindsaybartoebridesmaids
130x130 sq 1313348642983 picnikcollagebouchardparty
130x130 sq 1279061655509 jamiesekashortc.p.3
130x130 sq 1285815913154 ashleysept4th2010
130x130 sq 1285815862716 chrisgoodensekatrio
130x130 sq 1390594925494 img117
130x130 sq 1415057766271 213
130x130 sq 1363124068289 amymattwedding0544l
130x130 sq 1390604858976 photo 1
130x130 sq 1372894265353 sewickley styled shoot final 0029
130x130 sq 1390604823935 img280
130x130 sq 1313348340248 jeanetteoliverbridal2
130x130 sq 1340236197093 facebookpic5
130x130 sq 1390604892172 img281
130x130 sq 1390604923849 img281
130x130 sq 1275694734719 penns.c.g.
130x130 sq 1390594864363 img195
130x130 sq 1390595105574
130x130 sq 1390605031846 17
130x130 sq 1390605054766 01
130x130 sq 1390605107430 img272
130x130 sq 1390605135939 img268
130x130 sq 1390605156486 img240
130x130 sq 1390605192219 img257
130x130 sq 1390605266493 img172
130x130 sq 1390605284649 2828225552575111686991391950797
130x130 sq 1390605317785 sewickley styled shoot final 0025
130x130 sq 1390605336923 frankie and matthew lyndsey s favorites 006
130x130 sq 1390604260328 belissima
130x130 sq 1390604169312 belissima
130x130 sq 1390604182686 belissima
130x130 sq 1390595377634 sewickley styled shoot final 004
130x130 sq 1390595343195 amy matt wedding 0661
130x130 sq 1390595272651 dsc251
130x130 sq 1390604319631 frankie and matthew lyndsey s favorites 006
130x130 sq 1390595450998 frankie and matthew reception 001
130x130 sq 1390604302022 frankie and matthew reception 001
130x130 sq 1390595396335 sewickley styled shoot final 003
130x130 sq 1390595425278 img259
130x130 sq 1390595435751 img000
130x130 sq 1390604671944 photo
130x130 sq 1390604216134 img079
130x130 sq 1390595477776 img220
130x130 sq 1390604126623 img269
130x130 sq 1390604483960 img240
130x130 sq 1390604565972 img280

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We offer a line of rental items such as , glass candle votives, large floor standing vases for altar or reception needs. Beautiful imported large glass centerpiece vases ( 28"tall or larger)Large glass pedastle vases for entryways or lobbys. Plus many more options available . Ceremony backdrops , Chuppahs, Namecard table displays, Ceremony aisle vases, large glass aisle stands for candles, flowers, branches etc
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We offer something for everyone to make Your flowers unique to your personal style. Bouquet jewels, Feathers, Pods, Berries, Rhinestone flower bands for bouquets,Swarowski crystals.Fall accents
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Yes , we are more than happy to visit any site before your big day to go over any decorating ideas you might have. We will take care of all measuring and details with the venue area before the event to make sure everything runs smoothly.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
Yes, we have networked with a lot of exeptional business owners over the years to form relationships to help our brides find everthing they need. We have two businesses locally that we work with to preserve your bouquets for you. We can handle getting you starting on preserving your wedding day memories!
How do clients set up a consultation?
Please call me when you are ready to set up a free consultation and I will be happy to meet with you to start the planning process . I recommend calling one year in advance of your wedding date.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Karrie did an absolutely amazing job on all the florals for our wedding. The flowers were so beautiful! Ten days before the wedding we found out the ranunculus for the boutenieres and centerpieces we wanted didnt grow well so the supplier said he wasn't going to be able to send them. Instead of just having us change designs to more accessible flowers, Karrie took the time and called suppliers all around the world and found a supplier overseas who could send the flowers I wanted in time for the wedding. Everything was perfect from the bouquets and boutenieres to the centerpieces!

Karrie was so wonderful to work with and I definitely recommend Karrie Hlista Designs to everyone!
Karrie did an absolutely amazing job on all the florals for our wedding. The flowers were so beautiful! Ten days before Read more...
Karrie did an absolutely amazing job on all the florals for our wedding. The flowers were so beautiful! Ten days before the wedding we found out the ranunculus for the boutenieres and centerpieces we wanted didnt grow well so the supplier said he wasn't going to be able to send them. Instead of just having us change designs to more accessible flowers, Karrie took the time and called suppliers all around the world and found a supplier overseas who could send the flowers I wanted in time for the wedding. Everything was perfect from the bouquets and boutenieres to the centerpieces!

Karrie was so wonderful to work with and I definitely recommend Karrie Hlista Designs to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent Florist!! Karrie was so organized and professional which really took a lot of stress off of me knowing that she had everything under control. Our bouquets and centerpieces were absolutely beautiful. Karrie is very creative and made our wedding day absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend her for your wedding day or any other special event!
Excellent Florist!! Karrie was so organized and professional which really took a lot of stress off of me knowing that she Read more...
Excellent Florist!! Karrie was so organized and professional which really took a lot of stress off of me knowing that she had everything under control. Our bouquets and centerpieces were absolutely beautiful. Karrie is very creative and made our wedding day absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend her for your wedding day or any other special event! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Helen
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Karrie Hlista was extremely professional throughout the whole process beginning with meeting to discuss ideas to the execution of her products. She was eager about working with us which added positiveness to the wedding planning process. She was willing and WANTED to take creative lead on the bouquets and decorations which is what we wanted from a florist. She was honest, responsible, and direct with the information and products. The final bouquets, flowers, centerpieces, etc. were absolutely beautiful and better than we imagined!

I recommend to future brides/grooms to ask about a runner for the church as we were not aware that florists could supply this at the church.
Karrie Hlista was extremely professional throughout the whole process beginning with meeting to discuss ideas to the Read more...
Karrie Hlista was extremely professional throughout the whole process beginning with meeting to discuss ideas to the execution of her products. She was eager about working with us which added positiveness to the wedding planning process. She was willing and WANTED to take creative lead on the bouquets and decorations which is what we wanted from a florist. She was honest, responsible, and direct with the information and products. The final bouquets, flowers, centerpieces, etc. were absolutely beautiful and better than we imagined!

I recommend to future brides/grooms to ask about a runner for the church as we were not aware that florists could supply this at the church. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Karrie did an awesome job! She really listened to what I wanted and the look I was going for...I would recommend her to anyone! Loved my flowers :)
Karrie did an awesome job! She really listened to what I wanted and the look I was going for...I would recommend her to Read more...
Karrie did an awesome job! She really listened to what I wanted and the look I was going for...I would recommend her to anyone! Loved my flowers :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Maggie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Karrie was amazing, I gave her vague ideas of what I was thinking of and she took the reins and made gorgeous arrangements and a beautiful decor for both the church and reception venues. Without a doubt worth every penny!
Karrie was amazing, I gave her vague ideas of what I was thinking of and she took the reins and made gorgeous arrangements Read more...
Karrie was amazing, I gave her vague ideas of what I was thinking of and she took the reins and made gorgeous arrangements and a beautiful decor for both the church and reception venues. Without a doubt worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Mara
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing!!! I can't say thank you enough because of Karrie my wedding was magical. I had my reception at the Carnegie Museum which is beautiful but when I walked in after Karrie transformed the ballroom I was blown away. It felt like a fairytale, she went above and beyond my expectations. Karrie has an artistic vision and I am truly grateful I found her. She is a true professional from beginning to end. All of my guest could not stop talking about my gorgeous flowers. Karrie you are amazing and are highly recommended!
Absolutely amazing!!! I can't say thank you enough because of Karrie my wedding was magical. I had my reception at the Read more...
Absolutely amazing!!! I can't say thank you enough because of Karrie my wedding was magical. I had my reception at the Carnegie Museum which is beautiful but when I walked in after Karrie transformed the ballroom I was blown away. It felt like a fairytale, she went above and beyond my expectations. Karrie has an artistic vision and I am truly grateful I found her. She is a true professional from beginning to end. All of my guest could not stop talking about my gorgeous flowers. Karrie you are amazing and are highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Churchette
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I came with a very specific idea about the particular flowers I wanted in my wedding, and Karrie was able to incorporate them into a gorgeous design for our personal flowers, the church and our entire reception space. Coming from a background in the floral industry I was a pretty tough wedding customer. The flowers were in beautiful bloom (not tightly closed buds or blown-open and falling apart) on our wedding day and the arrangements were spectacular. We got so many compliments from our guests as well as our other vendors.
I came with a very specific idea about the particular flowers I wanted in my wedding, and Karrie was able to incorporate Read more...
I came with a very specific idea about the particular flowers I wanted in my wedding, and Karrie was able to incorporate them into a gorgeous design for our personal flowers, the church and our entire reception space. Coming from a background in the floral industry I was a pretty tough wedding customer. The flowers were in beautiful bloom (not tightly closed buds or blown-open and falling apart) on our wedding day and the arrangements were spectacular. We got so many compliments from our guests as well as our other vendors. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
happy_via
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Karrie did such an amazing job to make our wedding special. She created unique artwork for us, using flowers and plants. Everything was gorgeous! She listened to our needs and our vague requirements to create arrangements that were "us". I can't imagine our wedding without Karrie. She was incredibly professional and a pleasure to work with.
Karrie did such an amazing job to make our wedding special. She created unique artwork for us, using flowers and plants. Read more...
Karrie did such an amazing job to make our wedding special. She created unique artwork for us, using flowers and plants. Everything was gorgeous! She listened to our needs and our vague requirements to create arrangements that were "us". I can't imagine our wedding without Karrie. She was incredibly professional and a pleasure to work with. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Casey
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved the flowers at my wedding thanks to Karrie and her amazing talents! They were a true work of art. Karrie was so helpful from day 1 and provided suggestions and her expertise while always keeping your wants and desires in mind. She was truly a professional and a joy to work with, extremely organized, reliable and fun. I can't begin to tell you how many compliments I received regarding the beautiful floral arrangements - the style and vivid colors were beautiful and I loved the creative, artsy flair. I highly recommend Karrie Hlista Designs and believe that you will be just as happy as me!
I absolutely loved the flowers at my wedding thanks to Karrie and her amazing talents! They were a true work of art. Read more...
I absolutely loved the flowers at my wedding thanks to Karrie and her amazing talents! They were a true work of art. Karrie was so helpful from day 1 and provided suggestions and her expertise while always keeping your wants and desires in mind. She was truly a professional and a joy to work with, extremely organized, reliable and fun. I can't begin to tell you how many compliments I received regarding the beautiful floral arrangements - the style and vivid colors were beautiful and I loved the creative, artsy flair. I highly recommend Karrie Hlista Designs and believe that you will be just as happy as me! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
kizzycat99
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I love Karrie! I got married on a farm, with the reception in a barn called The Hayloft. I had some atypical ideas (for example, I didn't want only two colors as my wedding color scheme; I wanted "fall" colors that weren't orange and brown) and I had a set budget. Also, I was planning my western PA wedding but I live in New York City, so everything had to be done long distance.

I went to four different Pittsburgh florists and gave them my parameters. Karrie was the best, hands down.

Karrie is the only one who immediately embraced the non-traditional ideas I had for my wedding. She threw out tons of ideas - way more than the other florists. She didn't give me a hard time for not knowing the types and names of random flowers, which was always frustrating when I would talk to other florists. And, unlike other vendors, she didn't tell me that I simply MUST pick two or three colors to be my wedding colors.

What sealed the deal for me was that she stayed within my budget while still giving me fresh ideas. She didn't automatically resort to the usual fluffy filler-flowers that don't cost a lot but take up a lot of room in a bouquet. She suggested affordable flowers that I hadn't seen at the dozens of other weddings I've attended.

She was as into my vintage, farm ideas as I was. She would send me pictures out of nowhere, saying "I just saw this and thought of you!" She talked to me over the phone while presenting pictures to me via email.

I loved working with her and I got so many compliments on the flowers that day. She turned the bare rafters and tables in the barn into a beautiful setting that won the resounding approval of my hard-to-please relatives who were wary of our barn reception idea.

Karrie made my life easy and was one of my favorite wedding-planning memories.
I love Karrie! I got married on a farm, with the reception in a barn called The Hayloft. I had some atypical ideas (for Read more...
I love Karrie! I got married on a farm, with the reception in a barn called The Hayloft. I had some atypical ideas (for example, I didn't want only two colors as my wedding color scheme; I wanted "fall" colors that weren't orange and brown) and I had a set budget. Also, I was planning my western PA wedding but I live in New York City, so everything had to be done long distance.

I went to four different Pittsburgh florists and gave them my parameters. Karrie was the best, hands down.

Karrie is the only one who immediately embraced the non-traditional ideas I had for my wedding. She threw out tons of ideas - way more than the other florists. She didn't give me a hard time for not knowing the types and names of random flowers, which was always frustrating when I would talk to other florists. And, unlike other vendors, she didn't tell me that I simply MUST pick two or three colors to be my wedding colors.

What sealed the deal for me was that she stayed within my budget while still giving me fresh ideas. She didn't automatically resort to the usual fluffy filler-flowers that don't cost a lot but take up a lot of room in a bouquet. She suggested affordable flowers that I hadn't seen at the dozens of other weddings I've attended.

She was as into my vintage, farm ideas as I was. She would send me pictures out of nowhere, saying "I just saw this and thought of you!" She talked to me over the phone while presenting pictures to me via email.

I loved working with her and I got so many compliments on the flowers that day. She turned the bare rafters and tables in the barn into a beautiful setting that won the resounding approval of my hard-to-please relatives who were wary of our barn reception idea.

Karrie made my life easy and was one of my favorite wedding-planning memories. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
408 Beaver Street, Sewickley , PA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Karrie Hlista Floral Wedding Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1415056637999 img4078