130x130_sq_1206852662336-pocketfold

Karta House

Winnipeg , MB
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

E-729 Corydon Avenue
Winnipeg, MB CA R3M 0W4 (map)

PHONE

204-254-2309

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1179280575657-alissa
130x130_sq_1179280592032-blossom
130x130_sq_1179280610407-charisma
130x130_sq_1179280622517-chic
130x130_sq_1179280640079-chamie
130x130_sq_1179280686470-dscf0940
130x130_sq_1179280724673-tressa

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Recycled Paper
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
Custom and DIY
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
Yes, we have a store front that allows customers to come down in person without an appointment.
Is there a minimum order requirement?
No

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
3.7/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Karta House is the best! The owner Tammy is truly amazing. She has worked on many events for me. My sisters wedding shower, my social tickets, save the dates and I am going to continue to go to Karta house for anything I need whether it's graphic design, stationary, invitations, gift bags and much much more. She listens to what your ideas are, gives you many options and doesn't hesitate to make any changes or alterations for you. I had this image in my head for the save the dates and Tammy made it all come true. Exactly what I was imagining and wanting. She is a wonderful person and very talented! I recommend Karta House to anyone and everyone. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Invitations
Karta House responded with the following comments:

I am truly grateful for your kind words. Wonderful customers like you make waking up in the morning and going to work a joy! To be able to create something that makes my customer excited is what its all about!

Thank you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.8/5.0
I stumbled upon Karta house when I needed to print my save the dates. Tammy provided excellent service and we began to speak about my wedding invitations, she said she would be able to provide mock ups and email them to me, as I am frequently out of Winnipeg. Since April 2013, Tammy has only responded to 1 email stating she was back logged back in June, since then I have emailed her several times and called over 5 times with no response (There voice mail is full). Its now September and I have four weeks to find a new vendor and get my invitations printed by the end of the month. I don't normally write reviews on companies but the lack of accountability from Tammy/Karta house was surprising after our initially transaction went so well. I would not recommend them and I don't believe you should have to hound a company to follow through with their promises.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam Dexter
Wedding:
1/12/2013
4.1/5.0
Tammy (the owner) was fantastic! She was professional, energetic and helpful. Also she responded to my e-mails very quickly and was able to print my invitations in a timely manor. Most communication was done over e-mail so this was a definite bonus for me since i am very busy with my work and respond best this way. I have been getting rave reviews from all my wedding guests about the quality and creativity of the invitations. I even had some guests say that they were the BEST invitations they have ever seen.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
3.5/5.0
My invitations were finished two weeks later then I was told they were going to be. It was nearly impossible to get ahold of her as she hardly ever answers her phone, doesn't return voice mails and only emails you when the order is ready to pick up. My place cards were completed on time but there were about half a dozen that were not printed and nearly a dozen that were spelled incorrectly! The reprints were available to pick up the day before my wedding! Although I feel the service was not superior the final product was beautiful and worth the hassle.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lscanlan
Wedding:
3/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy was great! Her designs are beautiful, she works very quickly and was a pleasure to do with. We will defnitely be dealing with Karta House again.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ACR
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.2/5.0
Karta House is a pleasure to work with. Affordable and gorgeous designs. You can add your own personal flare!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Isabel
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.0/5.0
Beautiful invitations.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aschmidt
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
These guys were great.
They did our save the dates, invitations, table numbers and seating chart.
They looked wonderful! Many compliments from the guests!
We are expecting our first baby around Christmas/New Years - we'll be looking to Karta House for our birth announcement!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KDevuono
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
The single best thing I did when planning my 2010 wedding was order from Karta House. The service is wonderful, options are awesome and the finished product is simply Amazing!! Karta house created our invitations, programs, seating chart and table numbers. Our guests noticed and the compliments seemed endless. Immediately after sending out our invitations people were talking. One friend sent a private message (to not offend other brides she knew) on Facebook to let me know she had never seen such a beautiful invite, another made her own reply card because she felt ours was to beautiful to go in the mail. The best of all was when a high status friend told me of all the weddings she had been to (many with out budgets) our invitation was by far the most beautiful, and she couldn't imagine how amazing our wedding was going to be. Well that part scared me a little. How in the world was I going to top the amazing work of Tammy and Karta House. Thank you,thank you, thank you!!! Keep up the amazing work and be blessed!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Tammy (owner) is amazing at her craft. We had a double wedding and the invites were really last minute in getting out, completely our bad!! Our first order was for 150?? with two different style of invites. Then we needed another 25, then another 15, then another 12, then another 7!! Tammy was awesome, patient, quick and an absolute pleasure to deal with. We received many compliments on the inviations, ("Snowflake theme", with our intitials and a couple of gems). Tammy also created our Table Seating Chart, which too was a fabulous hit. Due to our numbers, Tammy correctly suggested that we draw up the chart in an alphabetical listing and in the same format as our invitations. Guests were able to quickly and easily find their table. Tammy, YOU ROCK!!! We can not thank you enough for all you did for us, our day was a success in part because of you. In a day and age of computer generated invites, emailing and texting this was a classic touch!!! Krista & Roger, Kim & Ron.
Services Used: Invitations
Karta House responded with the following comments:

Krista, Roger, Kim & Ron,
Thank you so much for such a kind review. You guys are awesome and such a pleasure to have met you.
All the best!
Tammy
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.9/5.0
Karta House was great to work with and i highly recommend using them. My invitaions were beautiful and the pricing was very good! I will use Karta House in the future.

Catherine DiMarco
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.8/5.0
Karta House was great to deal with. We received so many compliments on our wedding invitations. The invitaions were unique, and the prices were very reasonable. Karta House also did a fabulous job on the seating chart and table names.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Flory
Wedding:
8/7/2009
4.7/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Karta House on the design of my wedding invitations and stationary. Tammy provides wonderful service and her positive and relaxed attitude definitely helped during the more stressful times of the wedding planning process. Her cards are both beautiful and innovative and, with her eye for perfection, always turn out wonderfully. She is a fountain of creativity, always willing to go the extra mile to help turn your vision into a reality. Her ability and efficiency are both seen in the quality of the work she delivers and I would highly recommend her to any bride who wants excellent service, quality products, and fair pricing. Tammy will definitely help to make your special day that much more beautiful!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.6/5.0
My wedding invitations and seating chart were beautifully done and coordinated to match. I received a lot of compliments on my wedding invitations!!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.9/5.0
Absolutely terrible service. Only cared about the deposit then couldn't get any service. Tammy never returns calls or emails. The invitations took 2 months longer then I was told and completely unprofessional to be that late and not inform your customers of this. Then when I called to see when they will be ready, no response and never answered the phone ever. sadly this was the most stress I endured with my wedding planning. Check around do your research and read reviews before going with any company. I would never refer this company to anyone I know after what I had to endure. In the end I gave up didn't care about the deposit anymore and went with another company. Best decision I made going with someone else. Don't waste your time or patience.
Services Used: Invitations
Karta House responded with the following comments:

We are sorry to hear you feel this way. This is a surprise to hear as we have not received any concerns regarding this situation. We strive to ensure each customer is satisfied and we are eager to rectify any problems, however we are unable to do so if the situation is not brought to our attention.

We would also like to clarify issues regarding deposits. Even though our deposits are non-refundable, we will often return your deposit if you change your mind. The only time we would not return the full deposit is if time and materials were spent on your order.

We invite you to contact us so we can resolve your issue.

MAP

 
E-729 Corydon Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3M 0W4 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Karta House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1206852662336-pocketfold