130x130_sq_1373765592801-88672710152489231921531775415570o

Kasal NY Weddings & Events

NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

NY US

PHONE

855-527-2569

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

***VOTED BEST OF WEDDINGS BY THE KNOT**2010 to 2013**

*As Seen on TLC-Say Yes to the Dress**

KasalNY Weddings & Events is a boutique event and wedding planning... Read more
***VOTED BEST OF WEDDINGS BY THE KNOT**2010 to 2013**

*As Seen on TLC-Say Yes to the Dress**

KasalNY Weddings & Events is a boutique event and wedding planning company based in New York City, offering services from a la carte to full event planning.
While based in New York, we frequently work in the surrounding areas including New Jersey, Connecticut, DC, Hamptons, even Montreal and will also cater to destination events anywhere throughout the country and beyond.

We have developed strong business relationships with vendors and will negotiate and coordinate on your behalf to ensure that you are in the hands of the most talented, fair and hard working vendors in your area. We are committed to making your life easier by taking care of the complete organization, tough decision making, and orchestration pertaining to your event. With KasalNY you will not only receive a level of service that exceeds your expectations but we will dedicate all of our energy towards making your event as flawless and memorable as possible.

*** IF YOU WANT A ONE-OF-A KIND AND MEMORABLE WEDDING & AWESOME PHOTOS, CALL FOR AN APPOINTMENT***

www.kasalny.com

Tel No. 1-855-KASALNY Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373765680405-457310101524892313265311431706880o
130x130_sq_1373765684150-45731410152489230241531866218292o
130x130_sq_1373765894864-100894810152489231751531676090275o
130x130_sq_1373765912852-106485510152489230791531974748426o
130x130_sq_1373765930715-107461310152489230386531555342013o
130x130_sq_1373765905256-1040668101524892316015311691383781o
130x130_sq_1373765687779-740681101524892332365311148787759o
130x130_sq_1373765696384-10257261015248923310653135614271o
130x130_sq_1373765700844-104862910152489230816531418749953o
130x130_sq_1373765890765-1774891015248923270153151936113o
130x130_sq_1373765901690-1039814101524892315915311085354450o
130x130_sq_1372117451818-931179101516745221419991744339920n
130x130_sq_1372117459523-100149010151676576776999748327161n
130x130_sq_1372117474709-104502110151675353351999211963657n
130x130_sq_1373765704501-1064876101524892323665311567192901o
130x130_sq_1372117477219-101717110151675353346999815811107n
130x130_sq_1372117464291-101050210151675353601999910294497n
130x130_sq_1372117457031-988533101516772091719991034192368n
130x130_sq_1373765898214-10257261015248923310653135614271o
130x130_sq_1372117469197-1043897101516772090969992093590914n
130x130_sq_1372117472187-1044900101516753536369991274091274n
130x130_sq_1372117425287-p6221338
130x130_sq_1373765691968-979928101524892325615311279920117o
130x130_sq_1372117454341-94716510151676273526999413203904n
130x130_sq_1372117462176-10055751739298361172481741066059n
130x130_sq_1283852572925-his.her.flowers
130x130_sq_1283852554410-flowers
130x130_sq_1283852281269-1
130x130_sq_1283852639941-rfl243
130x130_sq_1276124868608-03
130x130_sq_1214428630466-img_5843bestcopy
130x130_sq_1283852582785-jump
130x130_sq_1373765909575-106397510152489232971531542912092o
130x130_sq_1373765916483-1071367101524892334215312096113679o
130x130_sq_1373765919763-107147710152489231981531822529823o
130x130_sq_1373765923474-107211410152489232546531831227809o
130x130_sq_1373765927096-1073919101524892310465312010272974o
130x130_sq_1373765934678-1074677101524892318665312013906970o
130x130_sq_1373765940150-beapassionista
130x130_sq_1373765944327-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding26
130x130_sq_1373765949012-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding35
130x130_sq_1373765952250-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding36
130x130_sq_1373765955938-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding37
130x130_sq_1373765959396-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding48
130x130_sq_1373765962848-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding78
130x130_sq_1373765966609-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding82
130x130_sq_1373765970430-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding88
130x130_sq_1373765974460-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding92
130x130_sq_1373765978984-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding93
130x130_sq_1373765983213-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding100
130x130_sq_1373765987359-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding110
130x130_sq_1373765990627-jadorelovephotographystyledwedding

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Elegant, Sophisticated, Fun and Modern infused with your personal style
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We handle all types of weddings
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
from 100 to 300 guests
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Venues in New York, Long Island, NJ, We also do Destination Weddings

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Kasal Team executed my wedding phenomenally. I'm a planner at heart and didn't think I needed a wedding planner. Oh boy, was I wrong! There's so much detail involved, people to connect with, and small things that eventually add up to become large things. Lyna and her team are a super organized and go above and beyond the call of duty. A few days before the wedding, Lyna came over the house to help us with all the DIYs -- spray painted mason jars (in gold!) and put together all the centerpieces for the rehearsal, assembled the escort card box using wine crates, guest book design, and so much more. She saved us so much cash with these DIYs and I will be forever thankful I found her.
I couldn't have asked for a better planner. Detailed--highly organized--passionate--creative (beyond belief!).
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicky
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Lyna and her team gave me my dream wedding. I chose Lyna over another wedding planner because she was much more personable and I haven't regretted it for a second. She drove us to all our appointments (venue shopping, cake tasting), which was really important for us because we didn't have a car. We worked with her for a year and a half and she was really a godsend. She helped us find an amazing bakery that made a delicious cake that everyone raved about, a dessert bar vendor that was so delicious my friends are still raving about it, a florist who gave us an amazing deal and really made our theme (1920's) more amazing and introduced us to a stunning venue (I couldn't have dreamed of a better venue myself). She really thought of the smallest things- she found us an amazing graphic designer that did stunning stationary with a 1920s flair and DIYed our escort cards (it came out so amazing) and helped me think of anything I might have missed. She got us a deal on our photobooth and helped us come up with a stunning backdrop. On the day of, her team was so helpful and efficient- we were getting comments from all the guests that nothing felt rushed and it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to and our wedding planner and her team was amazing. We definitely concur! V & G
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin except by saying...do not look any further. If you are looking for a wedding planner or day of coordinator -- Lyna and her team are the people you should be hiring for your wedding!!!!!

Originally, my husband John and I were not looking to hire a wedding/event planner because I had already been a part of multiple weddings, and I thought to myself I could plan this myself since it was a local wedding, and I felt I was organized enough to get everything I wanted done. I actually inquired with KasalNY, who I knew of from a friend, because I wanted Day-Of-Coordination which is something we definitely wanted because I didn't want any of my friends or family to have to be in charge of making sure everything was running smoothly throughout the wedding day.

Long story short, I was 6 or 7 months to my wedding, and I ultimately decided to book her services for halfway there coordination. I was completely overwhelmed and indecisive about just about everything to do with this wedding. So many ideas I had in mind, but not a clue how to execute these ideas into reality.

Lyna made all the things in my head into reality, and even better!!! I had the knowledge of a professional, someone who does this several times a year, and I completely entrusted myself to her. She is truly the fairy wed-mother! She is super nice and sweet, accommodating, creative, even was a therapist to me lol! She knows different vendors that she can refer you to, and makes sure you are getting the most bang for your $. John and I didn't worry about a thing. Her and her team handled everything, and the wedding day was as perfect as it could possibly be. Some1 was with John, someone with me, someone at the church, someone at the reception -- all to make sure that this day would be amazing and awesome....and it WAS! my mini-tennis themed, urban, glamorous, sophisticated NYC wedding came true!:-)

Lyna,THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jurey Ann
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
She is the "BEST WEDDING PLANNER"! We met Mrs. Lyna Calvario owner of KasalNy (Wedding Planner) through a friend. We were so anxious to see her work and creativity that we started scrolling wedding event pictures on her Facebook. We were amazed from the beauty and differences of every single wedding. At first we thought, we weren't going to have her as our planner due to our limited budget but all those times, she was very supportive and understandable. Ate Lyna is a very talented and down to earth woman. She got lots of patience, strong,very organize, creative, hard worker and have a "BIG heart". She always made us feel extra special and loved. It feels like we hired a wedding planner but we gained a friend and a loving sister.In addition to that, her team was very friendly, funny, helpful and organized. They brought us a fun, most beautiful detailed wedding and a memorable one. For the future "Bride and Groom" just trust Mrs. Lyna C. with all you heart and she won't let you down! And remember that nothing is more important than the love you have for each other =). To Ate Lyna: " From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you so much for the wonderful and amazing experienced of our wedding. You are truly the best and stay sweet! We love you!

XOXO
Mr. and Mrs.C
Services Used: , Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasper / Cheryl
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
And the story goes like this...

A long distance relationship is very hard for some people. I (Jasper) living in Montreal Canada and her (Cheryl) living in London United Kingdom. With faith, trust and a lot of patience, was a big key to our love story. We managed to keep our relationship going and brought it to the next level. The years went by and still In love, she came to visit me one summer and after 6 years I finally propose to my wife (Cheryl). The look in her eyes, for me, was priceless.

And now, my biggest question is about to come.
How in the world are we going to do this? Cheryl was all the way in the U.K and I was in Montreal. After witnessing my friends wedding back in October 2012, Jonathan and Nica (which KASALNY organized), I just had to ask. Did you get any help? And with no hesitation they said yes. "KASALNY is the way to go!" they said. Knowing the success of their wedding and knowing that KASALNY was doing another one, in january 2013, to my best friend Bryan, which is now married to Leanne just told us "it's all worth it". And it sure was Another "EPIC" success.

Meeting with Lyna, founder of KASALNY wasn't just an everyday meeting it was more like an adventure, a journey, and importantly where your ideas and dreams become reality. Every small idea we had, Lyna elaborated it and bursted with more and more ideas which brought it to the next level. We came up with a travel theme, then Lyna brought in every aspect of travel, from an airport Lounge, all the way to her team being stewardess. Her collaboration with our in house venue co-ordinator, was very organized and on point. They were very sceptical of her, and after working with her they even said and I quote "she has been the best WEDDING PLANNER they have worked with."

You not only get a wedding planner who can carefully negotiate for you, or who books vendors for you, your journey with KASALNY is about having YOUR dream of a perfect wedding become a reality from the smallest de
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl / Jasper
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Cont...

You not only get a wedding planner who can carefully negotiate for you, or who books vendors for you, your journey with KASALNY is about having YOUR dream of a perfect wedding become a reality from the smallest details and personal touches.

The day of the wedding practice, someone said to me "are you guys nervous yet?" We said "no" they asked why not. We replied "because we have KASALNY here, they will deal with all the stress". Again, the day of the wedding someone asked my wife the same question. She took a breath and said calmly"no I'm actually ok!." Knowing that the lady in waiting (Lora) is there for EVERY need the morning of, is a god send. The day ran so smoothly, we knew nothing that happened behind the scenes. The KASALNY team was so attentive and always made sure our needs were met that day. The detail! Every detail from the guest table to the 'just in case' baskets was perfect. Lyna has a precise eye for detail and ensured everything was well thought of. Without KASALNY, quite honestly I (Jasper) would never know where to begin.

We can go on, and keep reviewing KASALNY, but at the end of the day all you need to know about them is that they ARE the number one vendor we would recommend for any wedding. All weddings needs a planner or most importantly a friend like Lyna.

On behalf of my wife, we would like to thank Lyna and her team KASALNY for the adventure, the journey of how two countries became a masterpiece of their amazing work. So glad you came into our lives.

Cheers to all. We had a lovely time!

MTL, UK, MTL, UK!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Kasal NY Weddings & Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Cheryl & Jasper, wishing you all the best in life, love and everything in between!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I never thought of booking a wedding planner when we first got engaged back in July 2011. But then we stumbled upon KASAL NY through Facebook and immediately wanted to know what Lyna and her team was all about. My then fiancé , told me to email and see. So I did and arranged to meet a few weeks after. I felt like it was meant to be from the start! Lyna is a wonderful -creative (outside the box) person. She has unique ideas and is open to hear your ideas as well and with that, took all our ideas and put it together. After our first meet, we both knew we needed her on our team and to help us vision and put together a personalized style wedding for my husband and I. After a year and half of planning, our wedding day was upon us and we both and plus our guests were all breathe taken away!!! With all the details and the overall look of our wedding day- it was magical and perfect! It's been three weeks since our wedding, and with her help and her team I miss it every second. Lyna was more than a wedding planner for us, she became a friend. KASAL NY are awesome from beginning to the end!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Lyna and her team are wonderful. We just had our wedding at central park boathouse and her team made the day effortless and breathtaking. They kept us on time, took care of all the details so we didn't have to worry, and were professional and courtesy to everyone there. She was able to add small details everywhere that made the wedding very personal and intimate. It was beautiful and more than I could every envision on my own. I can't wait for the pictures to relive the day! Thank you Kasal for making our day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leanne
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
KasalNy are truly miracle workers. After being introduced to Lyna by good friends as a wedding/event planner, my, then fiance, wife and I had a long discussion about the possibility of booking her to plan one of the most important events in our lifetime. And here I am, 2 weeks later, still feeling the butterflies about how KasalNy made our wedding so magical and surreal that there are no words to describe how perfect it was. Booking KasalNy is probably the second best decision I made after asking Leanne to marry me.
Among the many things that happened during our wedding night, not only was it breathtaking but it also exceeded our expectations. It was truly unbelievable. It was more than what we could have ever imagined. Lyna's creative mind and ideas seemed so unreal during the whole prepping period, but when we entered the room to see her creation, it brought tears of joy to my wife's eyes because it was more than she dreamt of, it was a fairy tale. Aside from attention to details during the ceremony and reception, the KasalNY team also never left our sides during our prep time. They made sure we were well taken care of. From making sure we had something to eat to even getting under Leanne's dress to make sure everything looked perfect. They truly made the day feel like it was all about my bride and myself.
In the end, they create an event that you and your family can boast about in years to come. We're also fortunate to have found great friends. Thanks to the KasalNY team for giving us the beginning of our happily ever after.
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geraldine
Wedding:
12/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning your most awaited dream wedding would be crucial for every couple... Good thing we already had Lyna (KasalNY) on our mind - admiring her works and dreaming we will have a memorable wedding just like the one's on her webpage.
Lyna has such a creative mind, her ideas, her excellent taste in designing a personalized wedding and her attention to details; using her expertise and passion will assure you from day one that your in the right hand; in collaboration with Anezka Alvarez - having a wide range of trusted vendors in Manila, very enthusiastic and will make sure you stay happy throughout the whole process.

I couldn't find a word to describe how perfect our wedding day was...
It touches our heart and all of our guest too.

Having a full picture of the event on your mind a year prior , thought we already know what to expect. But it was more than what we had imagined, every single detail was magical...
It's something that you will always look back and know that you will always be grateful and honored that Lyna & Anezka planned and execute this special day of your life.

I would simply say that it was truly a dream come true!

I'm so thankful and i highly recommend their team - If you want a wedding worth remembering, start planning with KasalNY and make your special day a memorable one...
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frances
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
KASALNY TOPPED THE WEDDINGS IN MONTREAL!!

We're Montreal couples, KasalNY gave us a million-dollar wedding, for a very affordable cost. We never thought that we can have that magazine, tv looking type of wedding, our ballroom reception looked stunning. It was more than what we expected. We've received tons of compliments, that it was eye popping, jaw dropping, stunning view & a hell of a party. KasalNY is really amazing, they take care of you all year long, to the wedding and after wedding. Everytime we meet up with them, we always come home with a big smile & excitement on our face. They're very good, that when we go through a problem, they solve it, if not the same day, then the day after. They always have a back-up plan, they don't stop working until they reach their goal. For example, I send them an e-mail around 2:30 am, received a reply within 15 minutes, in full text and details. They work fast and so FUN to be with, very Understanding, really listens to you. One thing that we really like the most is, we give them our ideas, they deliver it right away with added glamorous features (details, details, details). They always go to the maximum capacity of GLAM. We're so proud and happy to have have them part of our meaningful moment in our lives. With KasalNY, you can't go wrong, they've always have a good reputations, we're not the only one giving this positive review. With that all being said, trust us, they'll take care of you as their own family. Thank you very much to Lyna (the mastermind), Kirby, John, Judy and to their florist, Ivie Joy flowers, you guys were outstanding!! KasalNY!!!...
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gerard
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Kasal NY (KNY) is the perfect wedding planner for anyone with excellent taste, a passion for uniqueness and a preference to work with people who have open, loving hearts. From our first meeting forward, all of KNY was smart, kind and genuinely interested in our happiness and the splashes of style we wanted. Whenever we requested objects or concepts that were not available, KNY quickly replaced these with items and ideas of equal or more awesomeness.

Lyna (the owner) manages her emotions and thoughts well, allowing for proactive conversations. Lyna would periodically text with creative ideas, revealing that she was thinking about us continuously and is full of inspiration (eg she found a small surfboard on which guests could sign special messages; this became a hit at the wedding & a lovely decoration for our home!) With a penchant for fashion-forward style, Lyna would set organizational meetings at some of the swankiest places in NYC and Long Island, making these meetings as much fun as productive. Lyna once visited our condo to catch-up, and it was a heart-warming evening.

Moreover, Lyna demonstrates a rare, personal investment in her business by directly responding to any problems we have had with vendors. In particular, we had tremendous issues with the venue, and Lyna made sure to put my bride and me at ease and to make the venue aware that their business was anything but professional.

The rest of the KNY team is authentically friendly and caring. Jacqui is lovely inside and out and was very attentive! I plan to hang out with John, because he is a neighbor and a fun person. This fraternity is a great example of what the KNY crew will do for your special day and for your life: Kasal NY will be there to support and respect you as if you had been friends for many years.

I recommend Kasal NY without reservation and with great happiness! Working with Kasal NY is like a pleasant dream, and they will make your dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PATRICK R
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
The best decision I ever made was the decision to hire a wedding planner. The second best decision was to hire Lyna and her team at Kasal NY. Kasal NY was the only wedding planning company I looked into and with good reason.

From our first meeting and subsequent meetings thereafter, it’s easy to see why Lyna is a successful wedding planner. She, of course, brings her expertise in the subject of all-things wedding related, but her best quality is her passion. When she gets excited, you get excited. She makes you feel as if your wedding and reception will be the greatest of all time (and if you were there, ours truly was!).

The one thing I appreciated the most was her attention to detail and scheduling. For anyone who is coming through the home stretch, especially the last few months before the big day, everything task, errand, and appointment-oriented may seem very overwhelming. However with Lyna’s guidance, every single detail was painstakingly prioritized to the day, hour, and minute. She was in constant contact with us to ensure we were on the right path.

But we can’t give Lyna all the glory. Her team, consisting of Judy and John, were massively helpful, bringing with them staunch professionalism while letting there colorful personalities shine.
Lyna and Kasal NY really brought the wow-factor to our wedding.

Our guests raved for days about how the reception hall was staged. From the placecard settings, to the homage of family photos, the hall was exactly how we envisioned it to look, even exceeding our expectations in every aspect.

Lyna and Kasal NY have something special. They are in the business of making people happy. One may ask why they would even do it? Why take on such a daunting task of planning a wedding for two perfect strangers? It’s to create the moment and witness that glint in each couples eyes when they witness something truly awe inspiring.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We were recommended to KasalNY, through a friend. The first step of our wedding process was booking with the KasalNY team and it was the best decision we could make. Lyna was able to create a dream wedding for us that we never even knew existed. Our wedding weekend in Aruba was flawless from the welcome party to the final goodbye breakfast.

 

Over the months leading up to the wedding, we looked forward to every meeting with Lyna. As busy as her schedule might have been she really made me feel like I was her only bride! (Of course this was not true!) She has an incredible talent for pulling wedding visions together while adding the sparkle and sophistication which complimented my wedding vision. Planning a wedding always seemed very overwhelming for me but, with Lyna's assistance, it made the process actually enjoyable and easy.

 

Lyna really took the time to get to know Chris and I as a couple, which made the experience that much better. She spent time shopping with me to get just the right deals. She was always just a phone call away, when we needed an honest opinion. Or I needed her to tell Chris I was right, which was not always the case. There is no one else in the world we could have trusted to plan our special weekend in Aruba.
During the weekend of our wedding, I did not have to worry about a single detail. Lyna and her team (Judy, Jackie, Ivy, and Nashette) worked behind the scenes day and night to make each moment outshine the next (somehow she even arranged for a little rain shower followed by a rainbow during our pictures) Lyna is not only one of the kindest, honest, and genuine people we have ever met, but she is also a talented wedding planner who puts her heart and soul into her company. We are forever thankful to KasalNY for making our dreams come true.
~~~~Leah & Chris
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christel
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Realizing I needed a wedding planner and event coordinator was good on my part. Deciding to work with Lyna and the KasalNY team specifically, was the best decision I made when it came to getting everything together and choosing to keep my sanity (and my fiance's sanity) through the whole planning phase, especially since I had roughly only 4-5 months before the big day!

Earlier on, I was attempting to go the DIY route. But after a month or so, all I had was my color palette, my venue and a potential list of caterers. I had some ideas of what we wanted, but couldn't get the whole picture of our wedding pulled together in my head.

Enter Lyna and her team, who pulled all of it together like MAGIC! With Lyna, it was a great meeting of the minds to meld our ideas together. She had the right contacts and knew who would "fit" our style best. She would even make suggestions and recommend things that I never even considered (and should have!). And especially with the weather prediction for our day getting worse by the minute leading up to the wedding, Lyna was able to immediately come up with a plan B AND C for the rain :) Come the day of the rehearsal and the wedding itself, our entire bridal party, our family and guests were raving about how well organized everything was, and how beautiful and gorgeous the church and reception venue looked. Everyone really enjoyed themselves and were well taken care of.

With Lyna and KasalNY, I found that it wasn't just about hiring someone to plan and organize things for me. She and her team are genuine people who truly cared about getting our wedding right and PERFECT. She was a friend and sounding board when I found myself starting to fret about the little things. She and her team made sure we were all relaxed and just had FUN! Humberto and I really couldn't have asked for anything more!

Thank you, Lyna and the wonderul KasalNY team!

Love, Christel and Humberto
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katia
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Lyna Calvario knows how to plan a wedding and plan it well. We hired a wedding planner so that our families (both from out of town) would not have any responsibilities on the day of the wedding. We wanted everyone to enjoy themselves and not worry about making sure the room was perfect or things were running on schedule. The day went so smoothly thanks to Lyna and her team. Both our parents were so thankful for the Kasal team, as anything they needed was found or purchased in a matter of moments. I can't imagine going through that whole process without Lyna and her team. Everything was taken care of and the whole day was PERFECT.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rapciewicz
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Lyna (including her team). My wife and I did not want a long engagement and we both knew we would need help with planning our wedding. And help we sure ended up getting. We could not have done it without Lyna. She is absolutely amazing. Our wedding was everything my wife envisioned and then some. The details and the ideas that Lyna came up with were amazing. She always seemed to put ideas out there that we were thinking about but couldn't quite put together as well as make our ideas/visions a reality. There are always hiccups along the way and it was great to have Lyna there to help ease my concerns and make all those things right. I can not stress enough how much we owe her for making our wedding day special, memorable, and just outright gorgeous. I could write for hours all the things that she has done, from saving us tons of money to just her reach of vendors. But the bottom line is this, if you want an amazing wedding, the one you girls envisioned growing up, Lyna and her team will put it together. KasalNY, we love you. Lyna, we LOVE you!!!

Love Pete and Hazel!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Words can not express how thankful I am to have Lyna and her wonderful team help us in planning our dream wedding. Throughout the process Lyna always asked how we wanted our wedding to be, recommended great vendors, always had cost savings on her mind and also gave us unique ideas to incorporate into the reception to give more of a "WOW" factor. Lyna's creative vision is top notch! Even though there was a hiccup in the process Lyna found a quick solution and was able not to stress out about it.

In the end our wedding exceeded my expectations, the way they transformed our whole reception into my purple butterfly wonderland hehe. The day went by so fast, but I felt relaxed and stressed free the whole day. All my guests were raving about how beautiful everything was and that would have not been possible without the beautiful KasalNY ladies :)

Thank You for everything!!! ~ Sharon and Paul
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1320334127154-fbavatar2062762
Sharda
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Lyna and her team did an amazing job pulling everything together. We had a same-sex wedding, so two brides meant double the usual bridal concerns. Lyna came through from beginning to end with her creative ideas and vendor recommendations. We really didn't have many ideas about how we wanted our wedding to look, or what we really wanted. All we did know is that we didn't want a cookie cutter experience. She was patient with our indecisiveness and assured us that all would be well. She really nailed the simple but chic and unique feel we came to love. Our wedding day went so smoothly and was more perfect than we ever expected. Her team even managed to get Buddy the Cake Boss to make an appearance during the evening. All of our guests have raved that ours was the best wedding they've ever been to, and we have KasalNY to thank!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Manel
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
When Lyna told me "not to worry about anything, just enjoy your daughter's wedding" - she really meant it and most of all, I really enjoyed it - I felt I was one of the guests (not the host)... KASALNY and Team, lead by owner, Lyna-Larcia Calvario, you are a blessing!!! As the mother of the bride, and listening to the rave reviews of the whole event on 09.10.11, I keep telling them THANKS TO KASALNY!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tpals
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I initially thought I would not need a wedding planner - and that I would be able to handle the entire planning process on my own. When I realized this wasn't the case, I started shopping around for the perfect planner. Stumbling upon the work of Lyna, from Kasal NY, I knew instantly I wanted her to help plan my wedding. Lyna is a never-ending burst of energy, whose creativity never stops flowing. She has such a passion for what she does, and it shows in all of her ideas and end results. She has the capability of having an amazing vision, and going above and beyond to have it come to life. No matter where she is in the world or what is going on around her, she makes time to answer every email, at any hour of the day. And just when you think she's too busy to handle something at the moment, she emails you with any new ideas that have popped into her head to make your wedding even more beautiful. She always had my best interest in saving me time or money, and was never pushy about any of her opinions. I have to say, the last 2 weeks before my wedding, Lyna was my lifesaver. Any issue that came up, she was there to immediately handle it and ease any worries that I had. The night of the wedding, when I saw everything laid out in front of me that took about a year of planning with her, tears were streaming down my face at how beautiful everything looked. Every email, every freak out, every minute planning was well-worth it. And at the end of the entire wedding planning process, I not only found a great planner, but a wonderful friend who is always welcome in my home.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlucas
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Kirby of KasalNY was the photographer for our wedding. He blew us away first when he took our engagement pictures. He and his team were so dedicated! We thought he would just spend an hour or two taking a few photos. But he spent 8 hours with us because he was on such a roll- he has such an artistic vision! The photos look AMAZING! I never knew we could look so good! When friends saw our photos they begged to know who did them!

When the time came for our wedding photos, he really outdid himself! He must have taken thousands of photos between himself and his team. The photos are more beautiful than we could have imagined. Kirby was so sweet that we would have invited him to our wedding to party if he wasn't already taking our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ventiganwedding
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Lyna and her team has truly become a part of our family. This amazing wedding would have never came to be if it not been for her passion and desire for excellence. Her ideas and vision are perfection. She created our theme to help us tell the story of our college love story to all our family and friends. She was there for us every step of the way granting all our requests and making all our ideas into reality.

Lyna was always professional, caring, just made us so excited for our special day. It was all I could have ever hoped for and more. I wish I could relive that day over and over.

She would always touch base with us leading up to the wedding. During our wedding weekend, she and her entire team waited on us hand and foot and stayed the whole weekend with us. After all the hard word, they even partied with us at the after party.

Judy and Jacqui were amazing and totally put me at ease. I didn't have to worry about a thing. I was able to enjoy the day and take everything in.

I could not have been more pleased with their work. I hope to work with them in the future. Lyna deserves all the the success and happiness in the world for all the joy she has give to us.

Love,
Lei & Randy
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1316557041651-fbavatar18904024
Jacqueline
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I met Lyna three years ago when she planned my sister's wedding. It was absolutely perfect, beautiful, and unique. I knew, then, that when it was my turn to get married, I would definitely use Lyna as my wedding planner as well.
There is too much to say about how amazing Lyna and her team is, so I won't get into every detail, but the bottom line is that she and her team are truly talented, passionate, and dedicated to what they do. My wedding was a little over 2 months ago, and I still have relatives calling to tell me how beautiful everything was and how it was the best wedding that they had ever attended!!!

Thank you Lyna and Kasal for truly creating the best and most memorable day of my life! My husband and I jokingly say everyday how we can't wait to renew our vows so we can have Kasal plan another event! LOL :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
They brought my visions of my dream wedding to life. Were always there for me during my panic moments. My wedding day was stress free and I couldn't have done it without them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
APizarro
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start for this review. Words can't express how grateful I am for having Lyna as my wedding planner. She is absolutely talented and has such a creative mind. Her eye for detail is exquisite, which none can beat. She offered so many different suggestions and really tailored our wedding to fit our personalities and our budget. She really listened to what was important to us and incorporated it into our reception. Not only that, she helped us get connected to some of the best vendors (Key Music Group, MPW, Pan de Sal, Engaging Floral Designs) we have ever worked with and it really made our wedding unforgettable. Everyone at KasalNY was so organized and helpful on the day of the wedding and it helped to make it such a successful event. Thank you Lyna and your entire team at KasalNY for making our dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Lyna s truly a blessing, a talented wedding professional with a genuine passion for the industry. Her talent, creativity and ability to think outside the box (instantly) is awe-inspiring! Our Fall wedding went on without a hitch, thanks to her and her amazing team. They took care of all the little details and delivered a very well organized event. Compliments were nonstop on how beautiful and fabulous our 'signature' wedding was. All throughout planning, she listened to what was important to us, and that meant a lot-thanks again KasalNY!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mian
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
What else can we say about Lyna, Kirby, and KasalNY all together that has not already been stated in these reviews? They truly are great to work with. I am not on the creative end, but we also wanted something different for the wedding. I just didn't really know how to do it, didn't know where to start, etc. That's where Lyna becomes your muse, she has an eye for things and she works with your personality. One of our goals was to make sure that all the guests had fun... and they surely did. They noticed the small creative things that Lyna incorporated in the wedding - lollipops for kids, a "pimp my wedding pumpkin" set up for kids, sunglasses for the bridal party for the photo ops, etc. I also get very anal with things and always want to make sure everything goes well, but at the same time I also promised myself to enjoy my day. Well, thats where Lyna and her team came into play and made my promise to myself come true. I must truly say that I did not have to worry about anything. My husband and I literally just "stayed back" and she made sure everthing was taken care of; from calling the limos, florists, setting up the venue, etc. Oh and about the florist, talk about hook up!!! We worked with Lyna and Rob from Pedestals and what can we say... except WOW!! What we ended up with compared to what was initially discussed 8 months prior to the wedding was totally off the wall, more than what we would ever expect. And I must say this was all due to Lyna - her ideas, connections, and just her goal of making the wedding a memorable one not only for our guests, but for me and my husband as well. We also had Kirby, her husband, as our photographer. This was another great idea of hers. She mentioned that we meet her husband that was also a photographer and see his work. Kirby is another one with an "eye"... its like they are the perfect match! He captured moments of us that we don't even recall. If anyone out there is looking for a planner, a photographer, a creative eye, a wedding to remember, and best of all great friends that you just get along with just simply a few minutes of meeting each other... Lyna and Kirby of KasalNY is the way to go!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
This review is long overdue. Admittedly, I don’t think that I wanted to close the book to my wedding, but it is certainly time to let everyone know how absolutely amazing Lyna Calvario at KasalNY is and how she made our wedding a celebration that is only surpassed by the compassion in which she created it.
After reading all of the wonderful reviews, I knew it was time for me to meet Lyna. The second we met her, I knew her energy and spirit was unique and genuine; you could see her passion for the work and desire to make sure our wedding was all we could dream in her eyes. We presented her with a challenge right from the beginning; we knew we wanted a destination wedding, anywhere with direct flights to/from NY and NJ areas. We didn’t know how many people, the budget we were working with or quite honestly, anything else about planning a wedding – and a destination wedding at that. What we did know, is that we wanted to create an intimate “beach chic” setting for our friends and family where we could kick back, celebrate enjoy our time with the people who are most important to us.
Fast forward 10 months later…Aruba, Bucuti Beach Resort on one of the top 10 most beautiful beaches in the world, sunset, violin, arch with hurricane candles and sheer white organza drapes, with 75 of our closest friends and family. Together with the fantastic wedding planner at the resort Nashette Wouters, and her unbelievable, dedicated staff, Lyna orchestrated a 4-event wedding weekend for us. From a welcome cocktail reception on the beach with a steel drum player, to a ride to and from beach bbq fiesta on party buses, to our gorgeous beachfront wedding and reception, to the farewell brunch, there was not a detail left unfinished. As you can imagine, the planning, logistics and coordination were extremely challenging (my husband and had never been to Aruba :/ ) and required the true professionalism that in my opinion, only Lyna could provide. In fact, Lyna even flew down to Bucuti to pick out our venues and ensure that they were appropriate for the vision we had for our wedding. – we trusted her 100% and she nailed it! Because of all her successes and relationships in the industry, she provided us with access to the most outstanding florist, Robert Herzog and stationary designer Jo Asuncion, and of course her talented husband/photographer Kirby Calvario.
Lyna, Robert, Kirby, and Lyna’s staff were by our side the whole time. For us, they became our sanity, our support and our true friends. All of the events turned out flawless; but what was more, were all of the personal touches they added and surprised us with that were BEYOND our wildest dreams. From hand crafting signs, to adding décor I that thought I could only dream of, to creating our own special table at the reception, and asking the guests to write us personal note cards, to re-envisioning event spaces and turning them into something that I thought only thought existed in magazines, they made us feel like the only people in the world on our special day – and it all came from their hearts, passion for their crafts, and desire to make dreams come true.
I could honestly go on forever, but quite simply, we feel extremely blessed to have had the opportunity to not only work with Lyna, but to get to know her. If you are looking for someone who: is dedicated to making your dream a reality, thinks outside of the box, compassionate, is a true visionary, there is not other person in the work other than Lyna. We love you! Nicole + Sandro Santos, Aruba 8/28/10
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GFDelacruz
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Greetings all this is Grace, one of Lyna's most recent brides! I just tied the knot 2 weeks ago in NYC and it was a fairytale come true with a happily ever after. Till this day our guests are STILL raving about how our wedding was one of the best, most unique and unforgettable they have ever been to, and of course as a bride this is music to your ears - when your big day is still the talk of the town. I'd like to backtrack to our engagement back in Sep '09. Our initial desire was just to elope on a beach in Costa Rica, but I already knew my family wouldn't have it. For one thing, I am the youngest and only daughter (I have 2 older brothers) so having a big wedding with all our friends and family is a huge deal for my parents. So the idea of eloping went out the window LOL! I said to myself, if I were to have a wedding, I gotta do it my way. I already knew off the bat I didn't want to have a traditional, formal, cookie cutter wedding...that I had to do something completely unique, quirky, inventive, and unusual - because that's just my style and Rob's too. With that said, we began the wedding planning. So first thing's first, what venue did we wanna have? As most brides should know, the sky's the limit when looking for venue options. But we did know this - we both knew it'd be pretty cool to have a venue with a lounge-y feel with a rooftop. Why? Because we met at a rooftop bar where I used to bartend. Rob came by one night for a friend's bday and I just happened to be working that night. Almost immediately he became my "regular" on Thursday nights and the rest was history....3 years later we got engaged! Which is why we knew we wanted to get married in a similar setting. I did my research, looking for venue after venue and I found Studio 450. Immediately I knew this was the place - with 360˚views of NYC and NJ, the Empire State building and the infamous NEW YORKER sign as the backdrops, a sunset ceremony would be perfect here – I had to have it! However for those who have heard about this venue know that it is a loft with rooftop and a completely BLANK white space - which is both amazing but challenging at the same time. I knew it would be a feat in itself to completely furnish and customize a venue like this...but my heart was set on this place and I couldn’t give it up. Where does a bride even begin to start building a wedding from scratch with this oh so perfect blank canvas?! So I was in limbo for awhile. How would I pull this off? I needed tons of outside vendors stat. Should I take on this challenge or just look for another venue that was already furnished and had all the trimmings already like in-house catering, tables, decor, etc. which meant opting for a banquet hall. Not that I have anything against banquet halls, they just weren't my style and you should always go with your initial instinct. Every bride should have the wedding they dream of, even if they don't want to admit it. Trust, I was one of those women who didn't want to admit that a dream wedding was a big deal, until of course I became a bride myself, then everything mattered. Which meant just going through with it, because everything will always come together if you're passionate enough to make it happen. I knew it wouldn’t be easy, but then came a blessing from the wedding gods! Our good friend Carissa V. had heard about our engagement and referred Lyna to us (thanks Carissa!). So we checked out KasalNY's website and we were both immediately impressed....we looked even further and read all the superb reviews posted by previous clients of hers. Even better, her husband Kirby does their photography and we dug his style. And for Rob, who is also a photographer and to appreciate another photographer's style, was a big deal. So yay why not kill 2 birds with one stone? A wedding planner and a photographer! Immediately I was interested, how awesome would it be to have a right hand woman/wing woman who was a professional help us plan our big day. Before we knew it, Carissa reached out to Lyna and almost immediately Lyna was on board! Our very first meeting was of course at Studio 450 when we scouted for venues and we clicked right from the start! She booked it for us and even managed to get us a very good rate from the manager woohoo! Step one was done. Lyna then interviewed both of us to get a sense and feel of what our personalities were like, what style we were looking to portray and mostly what elements in a wedding were most important to us (i.e. the entertainment aspect, the food, the ambiance, etc). Lyna had a great sense of judging our personalities and knew we were looking for a unique, quirky wedding that had an urban chic appeal with Filipino flair (we are both Filipino) and also one that dared to have a sense of humor. Don't you just LOVE it when you’re on the same page with someone who get's your style! I knew from that moment on she was going to make this a wonderful and fun planning experience. Yes wedding planning can be fun too haha! Everything after that just came together naturally. From picking out "the dress" which she even comes with you!...the caterers, we went with In Thyme where Lyna and Kirby did a tasting with us - fun! Amy was excellent (hi Amy!)...the flowers/decor from Pedestals - Robert is the best (hi Robert!) he knew we had to add Filipino elements to the wedding, so we added banana leaves, bamboo sticks and birds of paradise flowers to the décor and to the bridesmaids bouquets - awesomeness!...the invitations, which need a separate blog in itself because they were such a HUGE hit and were even featured on The Knot blog (hi Ted and Jo!) ---> I chose a Metrocard template and came up with G + R subway line circles and even a subway map card for directions to go with our whole NYC theme...the wedding cake by Everything Cupcakes (hi Audrey!)...our DJ/MC was none other than internationally renowned dj, DJ Neil Armstrong and partner in crime DJ Carlo Demetriou, who I can't thank enough for offering to dj, host and rock our party (hi neil and carlo!) I can go on and on about our fun vendor meetings because not only were we conducting business with them but we became good friends with each of them too! Now with a hectic and busy work schedule where I sometimes have to work ungodly hours of the evening for projects and simultaneously plan a wedding on the side, it can get extremely overwhelming... but with Lyna by my side, I never felt alone. She knew how my work schedule was and worked around it. She was there to calm me down during stressful work weeks where I didn't even have time for planning and rest assured me that she would be like my Grace #2 for those times when I was unavailable. A definite life saver! Kirby did our engagement shoot at the Meatpacking District (awesome choice) to keep up with and compliment our urban theme - so much fun and the photos came out fierce. He really captured our personalities and style and made them look oh-so artsy which we love! After a total of 9 months of planning came the big day and wow was it more than I imagined it to be. My bridesmaids and I got ready at the venue so I had warned them that upon entering the loft that it would be a completely blank space with not even a single table or chair to see. And I said to them, wait and see how this place will transform in a matter of hours while we get our makeup and hair done. While we were in the bridal suite getting dolled up, I remembered getting goose bumps from hearing the loud ruckus in the background because I knew this was it, the crew was setting up and I left it to Lyna and team to make the magic happen. I already knew it was going to shape up fabulously but Lyna took it a step further and made it so much more - I peeked out from the dressing room to check out the scenario. Lyna surprised me by adding little touches and details to our already amazing decor, not because I asked her to but because she really cares and puts her heart in every single little detail, and you know it's those little tiny details that matter and make any event pop. So there I was standing by the doorway watching the genius in her unfold. My heart skipped a beat and all I could do was smile. Our sunset rooftop ceremony was gorgeous, the NY/NJ views breathtaking, the ambiance, theme and décor was so “Knot-worthy”, they had to blog about it, the reception was mucho fun and hilarious, guests couldn’t stop drinking and dancing, the fun booth was a hit, the halo-halo station was a nice surprise for the guests, and the sparkler send off on the roof was a wonderful touch. I can keep rambling incoherently about what an amazing, professional event planner and now close friend Lyna is, but I'll leave it at this...there is a method to her madness - her accolades, awards, raves and reviews all live up to the hype. She is as phenomenal as they say she is and remains down to earth considering her success. I am only bittersweet that our affair has ended. It is an experience I will never forget and will always talk about many moons from now. Thank you Lyna, Kirby, and the entire KasalNY team for making "GROB Day" not just a wedding but a dream. I want to get married again! haha

With love,
Grace aka now Mrs. Rob Delacruz
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
7/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride. When my daughter came to me and said
that she is using an event planner, I asked her why, we can do this. (coming
from the old school) Well, I will confess no way could we have even
come close to what KasalNY did for my daughters special day. (and did they
make it special) While we were taking pictures outside Lyna and her staff
were inside scurring as if they were the little mice in Cinderella making her
dress for the ball. I happened to pass the room of were my daughter was
having her wedding and stood in the doorway in awe. From the the doorway
to the table where my daughter and son-inlaw would be sitting was absolutely
breathtaking. From the floral designs by Pedistal Florist to the frames on the table that showed the table numbers. Lyna's creativity has no bounds to what she
has in mind for that day. My daughter chose Gerber Daisies for her floral theme,
if you don't know they are very colorful. Lyna and her staff pulled out all stops
to incorporate those colors throughout the room, it was absolutely amazing. My thanks also goes to Lyna's husband Kirby who is the photographer for KasalNY
for capturing the natural instead of the standard the pictures are outstanding.
Any bride reading this, would not be dissapointed in hiring Lyna Calvario of KasalNY for their event.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lora Nicolas Olaes
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Lyna Larcia Calvario is THE BEST wedding planner ever. Her eye for elegance is stamped in everything she does. Her creativity has no bounds--she always has a plethora of ideas up her sleeve. She is indeed a professional who makes every client feel like their event is the only one she's managing (even though she's actually juggling several at a time) with her commitment, her attention to detail, and her efficiency. When she's near, I know my wedding is in good hands and I could RELAX. For example, when something doesn't work out for whatever reason, she whips out an alternative-that more often than not-proves to be the better option. She is not only the best at what she does, she actually enjoys the entire process and it shows in her output. She puts as much care to it as if she were planning her own wedding.

She is very professional yet at the same time, she makes you feel like you're planning your wedding with your best friend--if you're best friend happens to be a great organizer and has impeccable taste. For the most part, you'll feel like you're always on the same wavelength. At times when you feel like saying "no", she wouldn't force an idea on you if you're not 100% all for it. And when things started to get really stressful for me, talking to her was like therapy. She heard out whatever qualm I had, and helped me solve it!

What I love the most about our wedding was the fact that everything about it showed our personality. Everything in our wedding showed the bride and groom's character--from the invitations to the photobooth. It had about the perfect balance between traditional and modern--it followed some convention, yet it introduced new concepts to our guests--and as a result, everyone present in our wedding could attest to how unique and fun our wedding was. It is exactly how we wanted it to be. It also helped a lot that her and her team was so on top of things that there never was a dull moment. We still get compliments weeks after our wedding, with guests claiming that it was the BEST wedding they have EVER attended. Well, I expected nothing less from the BEST.

Her husband, Kirby Calvario, (who is the "photography" part of KasalNY) is an extremely talented photographer who did our prenuptial photos. We missed him a lot during our big day (we got married in the Philippines) because he comes up with phenomenal pictures of me and my husband. We always felt natural with him and most like ourselves. It never felt pose-y or inorganic with him. He always seem to snap the best moments and the results are fantastic! We were at least able to showcase his awesome pictures in our tables, our cake, and our audio visual presentation (AVP) .

I highly recommend KASALNY Weddings and Photography if you want a wedding that'll forever be remembered because of it's awesome-ness! 5 stars all around!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lille
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
KasalNY.com had given us the "wedding" we could ever dreamed of ( and afford.) Lyna Calvario went above and beyond our expectaions. I've met Lyna a year before our wedding day and we adore her right from the start. I'm a very busy person and Lyna mostly handled everything for us....All we do is "pay".

From choosing the vendors, to meeting with them....Lyna made sure she gets your money's worth.

She made sure we have the Best Vendors there is in Tri-state Area. From save the date cards to invitations, flowers,gowns, DJ....make-up artist, limousine..all of it...... For us, we felt it was offered in a Silver Platter.

If you're a Bride who wants no stress in your wedding planning....Get Lyna Calvario.
She delivers!!! She won't sleep until she gets the job right!!! Professional, perfectionist....Dedicated.....

You will be as relaxed as I am on your wedding day!!!!!yeyy!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eliza
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired KasalNY in the middle of our 7-month wedding
planning. Like a number of brides out there, I wanted to plan the
biggest event in my life the way I've envisioned it to be since I was a
young girl. But planning a once- in -a- lifetime event can be very
overwhelming especially if you are a busy person( who is not
nowadays?) and despite a very supportive fiance .The idea of hiring a
wedding planner then came in mind.Very timely enough , a co-worker
recommended KasalNY, feeling nitpicky I checked their website before
calling their no, and my husband & I both felt that they are exactly
what we were looking for , their portfolio was very impressive -very
classy and elegant.But websites can be deluding, so we were hoping and
praying that we wouldn't take a leap of faith for something you'll pay
for much more for someone who'll plan your wedding.After speaking to
Lyna , owner of KasalNY over the phone, I had this reassuring calmness
that we are about to hire a "pro" ,au fait wedding planner. It was
such a delight that we will be dealing with no less than Lyna herself
who is truly a very good listener with a very vibrant personality and
with a very down-to earth charisma, you'll actually feel like your
bestfriend or sister is helping you plan your dream wedding! What an
answered prayer!Throughout the planning process, I can attest to her
passion and dedication to her work, tho we lived in NJ, she would
actually travel out of state for the scheduled meetings and would even
go the extra mile just to help out her wedding couple. Came the big
event, and there was nothing but smiles and praises from our families
and guests and modesty aside , from me and my husband for our
beautiful , memorable dream wedding but this wouldn't be a reality
without the great "Lyna Calvario " and her awesome team.
Straightaway,without a blink of an eye, I highly recommend KasalNy
to all brides out there! KasalNy is definitely a trademark of Style,
Elegance and Success! God bless you KasalNy for the work you do,
keep up the excellent work ,thank you so much for your sincere
concern and selfless service.We love you and praying for your
continued success and recognition you so well deserve!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring Lyna of KasalNY was probably the best decision we made. She helped us make our wedding dreams come true. She has a keen eye for beauty and elegance. She pays great attention to detail. She works well under pressure and performs well beyond expectations. She is truly passionate with her work and you can really feel that she genuinely and sincerely wants the best for you. She will introduce you to the best vendors in the area and will accommodate all your requests. Despite receiving all the well-deserved awards and recognition, she remains down-to-earth and approachable. She is very popular (so book early!) but she always makes you feel that you’re the most important bride.
Lyna was very sympathetic and very helpful during my own little Bridezilla moments. She was extremely patient, considerate and understanding with me. Weddings can be very stressful, and anxiety-provoking, not to mention, expensive. She will guide you to make the right decisions.
Lyna wasn’t just our wedding planner, she became a friend/confidant/advocate too. Lyna spent several days helping me find my wedding dresses (probably not in her job description) yet she did not complain even once. My only regret is that we didn’t hire her equally talented and gifted husband (Kirby) as our photographer. Lyna and Kirby make an awesome artistic duo. It was quite a pleasure working with them.
The best compliment we received about our wedding was that it was flawless and that it felt like a fairy tale. We are eternally grateful to Lyna, Kirby and the KasalNY team for all their hardwork and dedication in making our special day truly unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Kasal NY Weddings & Events responded with the following comments:

Sheila & Newton--Couples like you are the main reason we really LOVE what we do, so happy that we got connected and honored/humbled to have done your wedding-we had such a blast-wishing you all the best- Congratulations!!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
KasalNY is the best event planner and photographer ever!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
9/20/2009
5.0/5.0
KasalNY.com has been the event authority for all of our special occasions. Time and time again, Lyna has proven her talent and creativity in every party that she makes. The Parisian Dessert Bar was such a hit-our guests absolutely loved it!

The centerpieces, the d�cor, the table numbers and even the napkin placement we�re on point with the French Modern theme. We have seen a few pictures and we can�t wait to see the rest. Thank you so much Lyna and Kirby for making our event one of a kind, organized and truly special!



-Sam & Thomas-
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JExline
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Kasal Ny is an amazing wedding planning service. Lyna and Kirby are a great couple that exude responsibility, creativity and passion for their work. Lyna was very organized, from her timelines to her excel worksheets. It made me feel that everything was under control. I have a very busy work schedule, so I knew i could leave things for her to do with full confidence. On the day of my wedding, I was so pleasantly surprised at how everything was beyond my expectations. I know the big reason for that was having Kasal NY by my side at all times. I loved how Lyna was able to incorporate the Indian (me) and Irish (my husband) cultures!!!! Kirby is a very talented photographer. My husband and I really enjoyed our engagement photoshoot in Central Park and loved that he was there on the Wedding Day too! Lyna and Kirby make you feel comfortable, as if they are your own close friends. I believe that is important. I fully recommend them to other brides!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucky
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Kasalny.com ( Mrs. Lyna Calvario) did an exceptional job. She treated this wedding as if it were her own. She is a consummate professional. She was very accessible and always had a plethora of ideas. She was always on top of things and we never had to worry about anything. When she made suggestions and we declined because of price, she took her own money refusing to tell us how much it cost. Without Mrs Calvario, my wife and I would not have a wedding. My wife and I were able to enjoy our wedding at a price much lower than we expected to spend. I would highly recommend the Kasalny.com team to anyone. It was truly an honor to work with them
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I had the wonderful opportunity to work with Lyna and her husband Kirby during my wedding planning!!! Lyna was my "day of coordinator" but she was much more then that! Lyna had great ideas and was always willing to go out of her way for me! I'm a teacher and very detailed oriented and Lyna respected that and always gave me detail ideas! She was very organized and very pleasant to work with! She created a spreadsheet guest list and organized it for me and sat down with me several times before the wedding to go over the time line for the big day! When it came for the day of the wedding...I was completely RELAXED!!!! Lyna was there to be "another Lindsay" and made sure al my visions were what I wanted and made sure they all came true! Everything ran smoothly! Lyna and her team were so pleasant even the Ma�tre Dee said she was such a nice and lovely wedding planner to work with and that she is welcomed back anytime!!! :) I was lucky to have Kirby take wonderful and beautiful pictures as well!! HE was great everyone wanted to know who took them!!! What an outstanding job! As you can see, I was truly amazed by what a beautiful wedding I had! All my dreams came true on my special day and I KNOW I COULDN'T have done it without her! The only bad part I have to say......is that its OVER!!! :( I will, with out a doubt....miss her!!!! I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to be somewhat "sane" during the stressful time of planning a wedding! :) Good luck to all you future brides! <3 Lindsay Queens, NY Please feel free to send me an email with any questions you may have! Lindsaycurr@gmail.com
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
4/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Lyna Cavalario is not only the greatest wedding planner but also the greatest 16 planner. She is always available and always has time for her client. She has an eye for beautiful designs and ideas. She is very good in details. Everything came out perfect. She always knows what's hot for the season. When you have an idea, she'll take your idea and make it 100 times better. Thank you for everything you've done. You made my party 100 times better than i thought it would come out. My friends had a great time and thought all of the decorations were gorgeous. I would highly recommend KASALNY.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeni
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Two thumbs up for the Wedding Planner Lyna Calvario of Kasalny! More Power!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rumana
Wedding:
1/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazing wedding planner! She was wonderful at responding to my needs and was always a few steps ahead of what needed to be done. I always felt taken care of and she was wonderful to work with. She went above and beyond in a so many ways and I could never thank her enough.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Videography
Kasal NY Weddings & Events responded with the following comments:

I just saw this---thank you soooo much...I am grateful to have worked with you too. I luv your family too..very warm and sweet, thanks.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cleo
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Hiring KasalNY for wedding planning services is probably one of the best decisions we made during the entire preparation process. Lyna is unbelievably talented and is excellent at what she does. We had minimal stress during the year-long preparation stage, and we had no stress whatsoever during our wedding day. We were free to enjoy ourselves while Lyna took care of seeing to all the details. We highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
2/14/2006
5.0/5.0
KasalNY.com was the best vendor ever. I couldn't imagine working with anyone else. Working with them made my wedding day very relaxing and stress free.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dhonna
Wedding:
5/7/2004
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for your helpful assistance and advice on
planning our wedding. You're creative, talented and a pleasure to work
with. Your help was truly invaluable, we will definitely recommend your services.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeni
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.8/5.0
We are really glad to have worked with Lyna Calvario of KASALNY. She's definitely worth it. She is just fabulous when it comes to details...very particular. She has excellent taste in colors, flowers, arrangements, designs and fabrics. Even when it comes to bridal gown designs, she is great! She knows what suits you well. She also has a forecast of whats HOT for the season, which means u don't have to worry about being outdated! Also, the favors from KASALNY are absolutely pretty! Congrats KASALNY! And to u Ms Lyna Calvario, Thank you so much for making our wedding so memorably beautiful! We will be forever grateful for all that you have done for us. Thanks for all the assistance and brilliant ideas. You are a 2 thumbs up for us! Great person and a fab wedding planner! Good luck and More power! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/6/2008
4.8/5.0
Lyna Calvario offered great ideas and added many creative touches to our wedding. On the actual wedding day, she was an invaluable asset to things running smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kasal NY Weddings & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo