130x130_sq_1213635658760-bride9

Kasia's Bridal & Special Occasion Boutique

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6039 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL US 60634 (map)

PHONE

773-286-0320

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I got a lovely bridal gown here and the alterations were perfect! They have reasonably priced dresses. They may be a little more expensive than online, but the amount is small and so worth it - when it comes to trying on dresses; having someone local to help you through this process; and having alterations in the same store. I would highly recommend them. They are a full specialty store so with enough time you can complete your bridal wear all at the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fabulous service and selection. Kathy and her staff helped me through the tough decision of finding my perfect wedding gown, veil, custom jewelry and dresses for my maids. Honest, reliable assistance, reasonable prices and timely arrival of all the items I purchased from Kasia's Bridal. Alterations were done by Grace, who was efficient, highly qualified and a perfectionist. You could tell these ladies LOVE what they do, as I loved what they did or me and my family.

Very happy bride here! Highly recommend Kasia's to very bride I know.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Kasia's was my choice for wedding jewelry. Though my local jeweler stocked more jewelry, I found the perfect necklace and earrings at Kasia's. They were very helpful and accommodating. Bought on my first visit which is saying a lot.
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg3
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Love my weddind dress! My groom's face while I walked down the aisle was priceless! Everyone till thsi stay still talks about my gorgeous dress even the males comment on them :) Want to have an excuse to wear it again :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1271610658841-dscf0109
Karen
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Kasia's was wonderful to work with. They found the perfect dress for me within my price range. They were also very flexible with my fittings because of my weird work schedule! The dress came out perfect and it was a pleasure working with Kasia and her mother!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Kathy and Grace. I found my dress online and ordered it through Kasia's so I did not need any help choosing my gown. However, the alterations done by Grace were absolutely perfect and very reasonably priced. They were both very friendly and I really felt they wanted me to look my best on the day. The gown cleaning and preservation service is also very reasonably priced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gwen
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
This shop was great! I got just my wedding dress from them. The woman who helps you find the dresses was great. She let me pick a few that I liked out of a book, but then looked at my shape (fuller figure) and just brought me some she thought would be flattering. I ended up buying one she picked and it was off the rack. I cant stress how great the woman was!! The owner was friendly as well.

I also got my alterations done there which were good (done by the owners mom). The only issue I had was that I bought a full bra from them and left it with the dress to get altered. They misplaced the bra, and the did not leave it with my dress. So they gave me another one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
prompt, easy to work with, undergarments and alterations a little pricey but dress was a good deal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress for under $1000 and it was GORGEOUS! I know I'm obviously biased...but I think it looked better than the majority of the super over-priced gowns in the fashion magazines.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1237494149671-s41010ca1065525
Karen
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
All I can say is oh my goodness. Such a wonderful place! Kathy is the most friendly, helpful person ever. I never felt like anything but the beautiful blushing bride. Alterations were perfect and the jewelry was exquisite.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kfranco
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I was introduced to Kasia's through my friend. We were engaged two weeks apart and planned our weddings together. She had great luck finding her gown there at a steal and recomended I go to the upcoming sale. The sale was "off the rack, cash only" and I, too, got a great bargain and exactly what I was looking for (a gown with sleeves- never imagined how difficult that would be!)
Kathy, the owner, was very personable and helpful throughout the process of finding the right gown and its alterations, not to mention organizing the bridesmaids' and flower girl's dresses. Grace, the head seamstress/tailor, worked miracles!
I had gone to many other bridal shops to search for my gown, but was most impressed with the service and value I found at Kasia's. I highly reccommend them to anyone looking for bridal or other formal gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alisha
Wedding:
9/3/2008
5.0/5.0
They picked out the most beautiful jewelry for me. Not to much jewelry, which i liked and he does too. It was very small though but the Quality was very good.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mom To Two
Wedding:
6/24/2006
5.0/5.0
Kasia's Bridal is the best place to go to when you need to find your dream wedding gown. Kasia spends the time with you to help you find that perfect dress that everyone on your wedding day will be awe of how stunning you look! She offers the best prices in town & is well in tuned to every bride's needs on the most important day of her life! I'd recommend Kasia's bridal to anyone who wants to look picture perfect on the day they've dreamed about their entire life. Thanks Kasia for making my dream come true on my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
After visiting every other bridal shop in the chicago area I left disappointed. Until Kasia's!! She had the best selection, prices and friendly staff!!! Wonderful experience and VERY knowledgeable about her business and the wedding industry. Don't waste your time with other shops, go to Kasia's!!! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1269713810153-img1365
Janett & Ruben
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
Amazing place! I had a wonderful, intimate, and personalized shopping experience. I felt like a Princess! Great people!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mitchella1980
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.9/5.0
Kasia's bridal is run by Kathy (Kasia in Polish) and her sweet mother, Grace, who does all of the tailoring and dressmaking. The shop is simple and clean - they have RACKS of beautiful sample gowns plus a full back room of dresses to order. The shopping trip was so much fun - they accommodated my large party and moved me through a huge pile of dresses very quickly. When I decided on the dress, they gave me a good price - as good as anything I found for the same style online. (I took off a half-star because I thought the shoes, veils, etc. were overpriced - I got mine elsewhere). The alterations, while not the cheapest, were absolutely PERFECT and the dress looked just amazing on the big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katharine
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.9/5.0
I bought my dress from Kasia's (they have a sample sale in June where you can get a very good deal) and then had my alterations done here. I even got a beautiful hair comb at the sample sale for $13! Every time they were super nice and very accommodating of my scatterbrainedness. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1275580905607-gillihan2009092112411
nymonkey1
Wedding:
9/22/2009
4.8/5.0
Kasia's was a very approachable and non intimidating bridal experience! I had shopped at many boutiques before I came to my final stop at Kasia's and I was relieved to be able to finally find my perfect gown at a beyond reasonable price! I wasn't sure about what to expect as I pulled up to her store front, but as soon as I entered I was greeted with a happy and energetic staff who was eager to meet all my bridal needs! There was a plethera of beautiful gowns to choose from especially in my size, which I had a hard time finding at other stores because of my 6 foot frame, and I did not feel pressure to purchase anything once I did find my gown. Kasia herself worked thoroughly to help me find the best deal as well as keeping in contact with me throughout the whole process. She is very personable, experienced and genuinely cares about her brides needs! I had a wonderful experience and have nothing but great things to say about Kasia's bridal boutique! Her storefront may not be the most glamourous, but don't judge a book by its cover because there are beautiful gowns at great prices inside with a very charming staff. From one bride to another..... definitely check them out!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.7/5.0
I got a fantastic dress from Kasia's. Her staff were great and were fairly honest about how I looked in the various dresses, without being imposing. Basically, they reinforced what I kind of thought about something, but only offered opinion when asked. And it was not based on the expense of the dress. I bought one of their floor models for a discounted price. It was awesome, I got tons of compliments on the dress. I would recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.7/5.0
Kathy was great. I got a designer dress there for $600, and it was one of the prettiest dresses I have ever seen. it is a small boutique with a lot of dresses, so some things are hard to find, but my dress was amazing. And Kathy was flexible when my maid of honor flaked out and I had to reorder some dresses. She was a huge help. I would recommend her to any bride on a budget
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
augustbride
Wedding:
8/19/2006
4.6/5.0
Kathy is great! She works hard and she knows what shes doing. The only problems I had were one of the bridesmaid dresses fell apart and the cost of shipping. That's all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Kasia's Bridal & Special Occasion Boutique responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the great review! I really appreciate it! However, your bridesmaid dress falling apart shocks me. What happened, and which/whose dress was it? Can I be of service to attempt to fix it? I see that your wedding was in 2006, but there's no reason why the dress in question should possibly be unwearable. Please let me know if I could do anything for you.

Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you,

Kathy of Kasia's Bridal
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annakur
Wedding:
7/24/2009
4.6/5.0
I was very happy with Kasia's Bridal. Kasia is very professional, she works hard and was willing to order the dress I wanted. It was a designer dress but for a great price & everybody loved it. The veil was beautiful too. The only negative is the price of alterations...And I felt a little rushed working with Grace, whom you have to be patient with... I would definitely recommend Kasia's, though!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
I had been to 4 other bridal stores before coming to Kasia's and this was one of the best experiences. Not only was there a great selection but the staff were wonderful. They were understanding, not pushy, and made me feel comfortable. Great selection!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
januaryv
Wedding:
11/17/2007
4.4/5.0
I bought my dress and veil from Kasia. The dress i bought at one of her semi-annual sales and i was able to get a $1600 maggie sottero dress for $350!!! Alterations and the veil made up for the rest, but i couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/15/1978
4.3/5.0
I went there the day after Christmas. I brought my entourage with me and we went through dresses. Now I am a plus size bride so I dreaded the experience. I had been to Macy's Salon and got horrible service just browsing. This store prides it self on one on one service and it is smaller than a big chain but not cramped.

There was plenty of place to sit even for myself with 4 people and another bride and her entourage. Kathy was super helpful as well as her mother. Oh did I mention not only am I a plus bride I am only 5 feet tall. So they gave me their honest opinions on the dress and advice on the alterations.

I narrowed my search to 2 dresses came back the next day with my mom. Never once feeling pressured to buy that minute. Then came back again a week later with my dad and step mom I purchased the dress in full.

I loved my dress and I hope you think about Kasia's Bridal and consider then greatly when looking for that perfect dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dgdancer82
Wedding:
5/30/2009
3.8/5.0
I bought my dress at a sample sale. They were all discontinued dresses and it was first come first serve and you had to buy it off the rack. It was originally a 1200 dress and I got it for 600 bucks. It was definetly worth it. I did not get my alterations there.. Too expensive! I did feel a little rushed when I was there because there were so many people there trying on dresses but in the end it was worth it because I LOVED my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/8/2014
0.5/5.0
I have worked in customer service for my entire life and can work well with people, and this store gave me the WORST experience. The store had to order my dress because they only carried a sample in the store. The owner suggested I order 2 sizes bigger than normal. I contested this a bit because I am a very small girl, but I thought she would know best. The owner was very condescending during our meeting, but I thought I could put up with it for the dress. I called a month before when my dress was supposed to arrive to check on the status. She did not return my call or e-mails. I had to keep calling. Her mother would answer the phone and say she was not there. A week before the dress was due to arrive, my mother called several times a day and indicated her frustration about not getting her calls and e-mails returned. When it arrived, we went to pick it up 2 days later. They demanded our final payment before we even got to see the dress! When I opened the bag to look at the dress, the owner says in a rude and snarky voice, “Is there something wrong already?” After we paid, I tried it on, and of course it was very large on me. I did NOT want to give this store another dime, so I am going to a trusted seamstress, and the alterations are costing $500 because the owner ordered me a dress that is 2 sizes too big!! I HIGHLY advise staying away from this store. It will cause you very unnecessary stress and extra money spent.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Kasia's Bridal & Special Occasion Boutique responded with the following comments:

I'm sorry that you feel that you were provided unsatisfactory customer service at our shop. I do feel that you are not providing all the information as you have stated in our presence, though. You live in a different state, hence, from the beginning it was said you would have your alterations done closer to home, as purchasing plane tickets for fittings would not make sense. Also, you had stated that you lost weight and continue to want to loose more - to say the dress is too large in a review while you had told me otherwise on Saturday really is unfortunate for the readers of this review. As for calls and email - I have record of each phone conversation with you and your mother, as well as emails. Even when I was not at work, out sick, I contacted you AND your mother, while without a voice, because I knew you needed to plan to purchase a plane ticket to come and see us when your dress arrived. Finally, payment - If you recall, you had walked in on Saturday during an extremely busy time. Our fitting room had some moms and their flower girl daughters in them. In order for you not to wait, Grace wanted to get the paperwork rolling so that you weren't waiting around. Ultimately, though it's a policy for our garments to be paid for prior to touching them, we didn't make a huge issue out of it when you didn't want to pay it up front. I personally talked to you about that when we had you in our fitting rooms - your mom and you seemed very understanding. It's surprising to me that you allowed us to provided you all the customer service we normally give, even carried the gown out to your car for you, after which we hugged and you were on your way. I really wish you had voiced your dissatisfaction in person that we could rectify it instead of anonymously posting a false review. Ultimately, we wish you all the best with your wedding and your new life together with your groom. I'm sorry we couldn't satisfy you and your needs to your liking.
Thank you.

MAP

 
6039 W. Irving Park Road, Chicago, IL 60634 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kasia's Bridal & Special Occasion Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo