130x130_sq_1284396621242-naomi
(7)

Kate Marie Photography

Denver , CO

LOCATION

Denver, CO US 80016 (map)

PHONE

303-877-2859

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

may 14, 2011 was the best day of my life, and the day i got to call my best friend my husband.

i love friends. hey, how YOU doin’?

i’ve never eaten popcorn, beans,... Read more
may 14, 2011 was the best day of my life, and the day i got to call my best friend my husband.

i love friends. hey, how YOU doin’?

i’ve never eaten popcorn, beans, or cheerios.

I grew up in Iowa, and when I get upset, my accent emerges and I sound like an ol’ lady from Min-e-soo-tah.

My friends and family mean absolutely everything to me. And my dog, Charli, and cat, Luna, are totally included in that.

Blaring Taylor Swift in my car and acting like I can sing is my absolute guilty pleasure. (Shh..don’t tell my husband)

I was a gymnast for over a decade, and I take handstand pictures wherever I travel.

…And I LOVE to travel. My husband and I have visited Alaska, New York, Maui, and The Caribbean, and we’re determined to make it to Bhutan someday!

I’m totally obsessed with Pinterest. Sometimes I pin things just to seem that crafty

Some of my favorite memories growing up were sitting on my grandpa’s knee listening to him sing crazy songs with his banjo.

I tried on what felt like a million wedding dresses before I found mine, and the first time I tried it on, I hated it.

I’m Kate, and I’m a photographer.


Planning your wedding day is one of the most fun experiences you’ll ever go through. Your photography experience should be the same.
They’re not just pictures. They’re one of the only things you get to keep from your wedding day. Well, that and your spouse From the first email you send my way, to the day you receive your final wedding album, prints, and show-off products, you can expect nothing short of the royal treatment! Clients aren’t just clients. They’re friends. Send me photos of your shoes, ask for help if you’re looking for other vendors, and chat with me about how psyched you are about being married! You’ll never have to guess what’s going on, either – you’re in the loop during every step of the photography process and will be completely taken care of. photography shouldn’t be a chore, it should be fun, and that’s just what you can expect. Your laugh. Your smile. Your love! You’re probably searching for a photographer and looking at lots of websites, and checking out lots of referrals, trying to find that one photographer to connect with, which is great! Photography is something that deserves your time to make sure you get your best memories captured for you to keep forever. My style is all about you. My goal is to capture your most amazing memories, and make them look even better than you imagined. My photographs are fresh, real, and reflect you and your relationship – never overly-trendy or over-processed. You should see your personality in your photos, not an effect that dates the image with the stamp of time! It’s ok, you can and trust me. Believe it or not, I’ve been a professional photographer for almost a decade. (Crazy, right?) I’ve seen every lighting situation, every timing issue, and every just-plain-bizarre moment you can imagine, and I love them. For me, that’s what photography is all about. As Tim Gunn says, “Make it work!” Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341590612147-20111009001
130x130_sq_1341590614862-20111013015
130x130_sq_1341590616926-20111013020
130x130_sq_1341590619048-20111025015
130x130_sq_1341590622138-20111025016
130x130_sq_1341590624571-20111025019
130x130_sq_1341590627005-20111025022
130x130_sq_1341590629729-20111025024
130x130_sq_1341590633453-20111025026
130x130_sq_1341590636333-20111025029
130x130_sq_1341590638872-20111025037
130x130_sq_1341590641645-20111025041
130x130_sq_1341590643773-20120203009
130x130_sq_1341590645925-20120203013
130x130_sq_1341590647799-20120203014
130x130_sq_1341590650119-20120203018
130x130_sq_1341590652928-20120203022
130x130_sq_1341590655732-20120203038
130x130_sq_1341590658325-20120203039
130x130_sq_1341590665486-20120203042
130x130_sq_1341590668300-20120203045
130x130_sq_1341590670737-20120203053
130x130_sq_1341590677106-20120203058
130x130_sq_1341590680022-20120203059
130x130_sq_1341590683733-20120203062
130x130_sq_1341590686825-20120203063
130x130_sq_1341590689409-20120203072
130x130_sq_1341590691422-20120207001
130x130_sq_1341590693439-20120207005
130x130_sq_1341590695812-20120415001
130x130_sq_1341590698725-20120617002
130x130_sq_1341590701915-20120618002
130x130_sq_1341590704526-20120618013
130x130_sq_1341590706382-20120618014
130x130_sq_1341590708583-20120618017
130x130_sq_1341590711195-20120618021
130x130_sq_1341590713854-20120618024
130x130_sq_1341590716561-20120624003
130x130_sq_1341590718815-20120624004
130x130_sq_1341590721610-20120624007
130x130_sq_1341590727255-20120624009
130x130_sq_1341590730188-20120624010

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1344107900421-5317321015099379512684847007199n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Kate Marie Photography did a great job at the wedding and the pictures so far are absolutely beautiful. Prices are competitive and not over priced when compared to other companies in the area. They are flexible and packages can be altered to fit your needs. I ordered prints from the engagement session and were delivered fast! Very experienced photographers!
Kate Marie Photography did a great job at the wedding and the pictures so far are absolutely beautiful. Prices are Read more...
Kate Marie Photography did a great job at the wedding and the pictures so far are absolutely beautiful. Prices are competitive and not over priced when compared to other companies in the area. They are flexible and packages can be altered to fit your needs. I ordered prints from the engagement session and were delivered fast! Very experienced photographers! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leighanne
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Katie is extremely talented at what she does and has the skill to capture all of the important moments on your big day. I had the pleasure of working with Katie and had her shoot not only our wedding, but our engagement photos and my bridal portraits as well. She is creative, knowledgable and her work is out of this world. She is prompt and professional, going above and beyond to make sure the details and memories of your big day are everything you want them to be. I have received numerous compliments on what beautiful wedding pictures we have. A special thank you to Katie for all of her hard work and efforts to make our wedding so perfect and memorable!
Katie is extremely talented at what she does and has the skill to capture all of the important moments on your big day. I Read more...
Katie is extremely talented at what she does and has the skill to capture all of the important moments on your big day. I had the pleasure of working with Katie and had her shoot not only our wedding, but our engagement photos and my bridal portraits as well. She is creative, knowledgable and her work is out of this world. She is prompt and professional, going above and beyond to make sure the details and memories of your big day are everything you want them to be. I have received numerous compliments on what beautiful wedding pictures we have. A special thank you to Katie for all of her hard work and efforts to make our wedding so perfect and memorable! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie photographed our daughter's wedding and I must say she brought a whole different perspective to it. The photos were exactly what we wanted, she made sure to cover every aspect of the wedding and reception
Katie photographed our daughter's wedding and I must say she brought a whole different perspective to it. The photos were Read more...
Katie photographed our daughter's wedding and I must say she brought a whole different perspective to it. The photos were exactly what we wanted, she made sure to cover every aspect of the wedding and reception Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ndemercurio
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie was referred through a friend, and has since become a friend. She helped make our wedding day incredible and we would use her again in a second. She is amazingly talented, was assertive and efficient in a polite and fun way, and captured each important moment with artistry and creativity. Would highly recommend!!
Katie was referred through a friend, and has since become a friend. She helped make our wedding day incredible and we Read more...
Katie was referred through a friend, and has since become a friend. She helped make our wedding day incredible and we would use her again in a second. She is amazingly talented, was assertive and efficient in a polite and fun way, and captured each important moment with artistry and creativity. Would highly recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1263582853958-engagementmenate
tjb
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Kate did a wonderful job with our engagement pictures! She turned our pictures into an awesome guest book where people could give us advice for our future and write fun little memories of us and we had so many compliments on our guest book.
Kate also did our programs and invitations. They were exactly how I wanted them, and Kate was very patient while I kept changing my mind on the invitations :)
If she had been available to do our day-of pictures, I would have booked her!
Kate did a wonderful job with our engagement pictures! She turned our pictures into an awesome guest book where people Read more...
Kate did a wonderful job with our engagement pictures! She turned our pictures into an awesome guest book where people could give us advice for our future and write fun little memories of us and we had so many compliments on our guest book.
Kate also did our programs and invitations. They were exactly how I wanted them, and Kate was very patient while I kept changing my mind on the invitations :)
If she had been available to do our day-of pictures, I would have booked her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennyA
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.8/5.0
Kate was great. She flew from Colorado to Iowa for our wedding and did a wonderful job. She came with a colleague who also took a large amount of pictures. We ended up with so many proofs I'm not sure what to do with them all. We still have yet to see the album layout, but so far everything is beautiful.
Kate was great. She flew from Colorado to Iowa for our wedding and did a wonderful job. She came with a colleague who also Read more...
Kate was great. She flew from Colorado to Iowa for our wedding and did a wonderful job. She came with a colleague who also took a large amount of pictures. We ended up with so many proofs I'm not sure what to do with them all. We still have yet to see the album layout, but so far everything is beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
6/1/2008
5.0/5.0
We had AMAZING pictures. Katie came early and left late. She brought and extra photographer with her so we ended up having 3 different angles to every picture! It was excellent and the cost was excellent. We recieved 6 hours of coverage from 2 photographers--though we ended up with 3!--, an 8x10 album and full copyrights with a cd of all the photos for almost $800 less than many of the other photographers we had researched. And many of her pics were better than any others we saw. She is very flexible and had many other packages which are all listed on the website. I would STRONGLY recommend her as a photographer for any event, but especially weddings! She is OUTSTANDING!!
We had AMAZING pictures. Katie came early and left late. She brought and extra photographer with her so we ended up having Read more...
We had AMAZING pictures. Katie came early and left late. She brought and extra photographer with her so we ended up having 3 different angles to every picture! It was excellent and the cost was excellent. We recieved 6 hours of coverage from 2 photographers--though we ended up with 3!--, an 8x10 album and full copyrights with a cd of all the photos for almost $800 less than many of the other photographers we had researched. And many of her pics were better than any others we saw. She is very flexible and had many other packages which are all listed on the website. I would STRONGLY recommend her as a photographer for any event, but especially weddings! She is OUTSTANDING!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Wedding Wire Discount!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Let us know you booked through weddingwire and recieve 50 free 4x6 prints with your package!
Deal #WWb3968cc9c1509199
220x220_1284396621242-naomi

MAP

 
Denver, CO 80016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kate Marie Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1284396621242-naomi