130x130_sq_1324319322165-ww

Kate Triano Photography

Centreville , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14619 indian summer ct
Centreville, VA US 20120 (map)

PHONE

703-818-0911

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I heart weddings. A lot. Ask me what my favorite part is.? ....Everything! From the planning, the details, the bride and groom, and most of all, the LOVE, weddings provide me with... Read more
I heart weddings. A lot. Ask me what my favorite part is.? ....Everything! From the planning, the details, the bride and groom, and most of all, the LOVE, weddings provide me with constant happiness. (And of course, being a photographer, constant eye candy!) I pride myself in making my clients feel completely comfortable in front of the camera and ready for anything. I look forward to hearing more about YOUR big day! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1297799614237-bailbass0555
130x130_sq_1297799687331-davis1141
130x130_sq_1297799675409-cabatic421
130x130_sq_1297799686127-davis0969
130x130_sq_1297799701456-dreiling0417
130x130_sq_1297799601862-anisha0708
130x130_sq_1297799618737-burkeblog16
130x130_sq_1297799619346-burkeblog18
130x130_sq_1297799647643-cabatic370
130x130_sq_1297799688893-davis1240
130x130_sq_1297799712456-emnate0194
130x130_sq_1297799724252-gabbybrad166
130x130_sq_1297799728799-gabs0565
130x130_sq_1297799729909-gabs0935copy
130x130_sq_1297799730956-gabs1104copy
130x130_sq_1297799732174-hughes009
130x130_sq_1297799734377-hughes0749
130x130_sq_1297799735752-hughes1502
130x130_sq_1297799737143-img1073
130x130_sq_1297799738487-img1121
130x130_sq_1297799739596-img1273
130x130_sq_1297799741049-img2546
130x130_sq_1297799741674-img2568
130x130_sq_1297799758956-img4134
130x130_sq_1297799772659-img5873
130x130_sq_1297799775159-img7674
130x130_sq_1297799776252-img8039
130x130_sq_1297799780612-img8117
130x130_sq_1297799784706-img8310
130x130_sq_1297799787565-img8336
130x130_sq_1297799788737-img8664
130x130_sq_1297799789862-img8963
130x130_sq_1297799791846-img9222
130x130_sq_1297799793565-img9347
130x130_sq_1297799795971-kara1370
130x130_sq_1297799797002-kristina102
130x130_sq_1297799815581-london102
130x130_sq_1297799832565-mm156
130x130_sq_1297799853034-tramtiko0629

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
In the DC area, there are a ton of photographers out there, and it can be a daunting task to select one for your wedding. I am a recent newlywed (really recent - last weekend!), but also a professional event planner, so I knew right away that for us, finding the right photog would be more about how comfortable we are with the person so we can be ourselves and let that shine through on camera. From the first meeting with Kate, she was super easy-going, fun, and we all hit it off right away. She was more interested in getting to know us than pushing her packages and services, which was awesome and let my fiance & I open up even more. We decided to do the engagement session (which I totally recommend to everyone - it allows you & your fiance to know what its like to have a professional camera follow you around before it happens on the big day!), and we had a LOT of fun. Kate has many ideas for different cute poses and shots, but she was open to what we wanted to do as well, and worked with whatever we were comfortable with. At the wedding, your photographer will be with you during some pretty intimate moments (getting ready with your bridesmaids, putting on the wedding gown, the first time you see your fiance, etc.) and Kate fell into step like she was just one of my friends! We had a lot of fun with the bridal party and family taking pics, and she completed it all in record time. It was clear that she scouted out great spots to take some shots during the wedding, so she was able to snap some good pics without my fiance & I leaving the party for too long... And her pictures are fantastic!! The engagement pics, and the sneak peek I've already received from the wedding are just amazing, beautiful, and capture the moment perfectly. Please get in touch with Kate - you will not be disappointed!! SHE IS AWESOME!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Kate is wonderful to work with! She is a true professional and was a joy to have with us on our wedding day. We absolutely love the photos she took. They turned out beautiful! She was so sweet and gave great directions for photo ideas, and was reliable which is HUGE when dealing with planning a wedding. I didn't have to worry about a thing. We couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maraina
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Kate and her team were fabulous. They were on-time, very responsive, and amazing to work with. We know how important it is to make sure that the big day is captured properly, and even though we just got married, we can definitely be assured that the photography is amazing and we will be able to cherish the day through the photos forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kate is the absolute BEST photographer in the business!! I adored working with her. She did our engagement pictures, engagement party, boudoir photos, year-engagement photos, rehearsal dinner, and wedding day & I couldn't be happier with her work----all her pictures are beautiful. She has an artistic eye & abaility unlike anyone else. She is extremely talanted, an incredibly sweet and fun person, and always reliable. She makes you feel very comfortable & relaxed---and during events, you don't even realize she is there. Kate is exactly what you want from a photographer in every way. I cannot recommend her enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kate was AMAZING. Her photos were beautiful- I'm having such a hard time deciding which ones to print and share because I love them all. Her and her assistant were great to work with, and we had so much fun on the day of. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
She was wonderful! Kate made us feel so comfortable through the engagement and wedding photo sessions. And the photos all came out perfect! I couldn't recommend her enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fashionesq13
Wedding:
5/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Kate Triano is PURE GENIUS with the camera. She was on time and very very professional. She made me and my husband feel at ease to be photographed. She was funny and very very pleasant. The pictures came out beyond perfect. The detail that she was able to capture was breathtaking. Her work is well worth every penny !!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina&Alan
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We engaged Kate Triano as our engagement shoot and wedding photographer after she was highly recommended to us by our wedding planner. In short, we couldn't have been happier with our choice...Kate was amazing in every way! Her experience was evident straight-away when we met to discuss the plan for our engagement shoot. Once we began the shoot and then again at the wedding, her skills were obvious yet again. She always had creative ideas for fun and interesting shots, which were awesome to see once we received the final images. Every shot is stunning - beautiful light, colors and perspective. Turn around time in getting receiving the photos was great, too!

Beyond Kate's professional and artistic pedigree, her personality really sets her apart. After having spent several months working together, by the end of our wedding it was more like Kate was one of our guests rather than our photographer! She has a ton of energy and a very fun, affable, and cheery demeanor - just what you need when you have a million other things going on during the big day. We could always turn to Kate for a smile and she really kept us going.

Again, we couldn't recommend Kate more highly - absolutely spectacular event photographer! We've already told her we'll be seeking her out in a few years for our first child pictures:)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1281463406510-wedding1
Victoria
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.7/5.0
Kate was nice, professional and easy to work with!I was confident that my pictures would turn out great without worrying about what she was doing all day.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1294459882459-img1069
April
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.8/5.0
Kate was a fantastic photographer. I love the photos so much from the wedding that it was difficult for me to choose which ones to include in my album. There were a few shots I asked her to take that I have heard repeatedly from friends is one of the more unique and beautiful wedding photos they have ever seen. She and her assistant were unobtrusive during the wedding and were able to capture moments without interfering with guests. I really loved having both Kate and her assistant present, as I think it was the combination of their styles that made me so satisfied.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caitlinking
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Kate is an amazing photographer. You feel like she is part of the family when she is around. I had the privilege of working with her at my cousins wedding a couple years ago and my own this past summer. She is such a joy to have photographing your special day!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are reading Kate's reviews you are already on the right track. It is so easy to give her 5 stars across the board. Not only do we love our pictures but they were even featured on Style Me Pretty, an awesome wedding blog. Kate really listened to what we wanted and her professionalism helped make our day run smooth. We truly enjoyed working with her and can't wait to work with her again. Look no further and book Kate now.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Newlywed
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I have already recommended Kate to engaged friends and will continue to do so. In addition to being an excellent photographer, she was extremely easy to work with and very professional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coolrelaxed82
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.8/5.0
Kate Triano was very professional and her images were gorgeous. Anytime I'm in need of professional photography services, I will be sure to contact her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anisha
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Kate was absolutely fantastic! Her photographs came out beautifully. In fact, we chose Kate because she photographed a friend's wedding and we were so impressed by her work, we just knew that she had to photograph ours!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1285205885955-image2
nguyentn2
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were the lucky winners of Kate's "free wedding giveaway" contest, which she has annually. Kate's easy-going personality makes you feel so comfortable when working with her. She captured every moment from our wedding day so perfectly that we decided we wanted to do a "day after" styled shoot with her a month later! Which, those of course, turned out just as amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tini526
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Kate is an amazing photographer! She is professional and fun- and extremely artistic! We loved working with her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nackie
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Kate did a beautiful job with our pictures and was full of creative ideas and suggestions
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Kate is such a talented, sweet and professional person to work with. She has such a great eye for getting the perfect shot, and her pictures always exceed expectations. We hired her for our wedding and engagement pictures and liked her so much that when our son was born we asked her to take his pictures as well! You will not be disappointed if you hire Kate.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Kate Triano to anyone!She is fabulous to work with and she did an amazing job capturing our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ttabibi
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Kate Triano did an amazing job capturing the love, laughter and emotion on our wedding day. My husband and I are very social but camera shy when it comes to professional photos. Kate made us feel at ease and her images truly reflected us. It was very important to record this special day and Kate didn't let us down. I would recommend Kate Triano Photography to my friends, family and clients for future weddings. She rocks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KirtiV
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.7/5.0
Kate was really nice to work with. She has a great eye. My pictures were nice but my album turned out exceptional! I was really happy with the final result. Kate is very nice with working with you to make sure your album is exactly what you want it to be. My entire family was really happy with their albums as well! Thanks Kate.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
11/11/2006
5.0/5.0
Kate Triano is absolutely amazing and was such a pleasure to work with. She is very organized and worked closely with my fiance and I to ensure our complete satisfaction. Kate gave me a "schedule of shots" worksheet to fill out before the wedding which gave her a tentative time line as well as a list of photos that were important to me. She started out on time at my parent's house taking pictures of me and my bridesmaids getting ready while her assistant spent the morning with my husband and all the groomsmen. We then headed to the church and lastly the reception. She took shots every step of the way. I loved all of her detail photos because those are the things I missed seeing during the hustle and bustle of the day. Things went very smoothly and I could not be happier with the end result. Her photo journalistic style is truly captivating--there is such life and beauty in all of her pictures.

The prints I received are very high-quality pictures with a thin black border surrounded by a thicker white border--extremely elegant (you can pick which border you prefer). Kate also did a WONDERFUL job designing my album. It is just beautiful and her picture selection is perfect. When she showed me the album proof, I didn't change a single thing.

I would definitely recommend Kate Triano Photography to a family member or close friend (I have done so multiple times now). I can really tell that Kate puts her whole heart into her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/4/2006
5.0/5.0
Kate was a wonderful person to have involved with our wedding. Not only does she take the most wonderful romantic pictures, but she is such a pleasure to be around, and to work with. Kate really captured all of the unique details of our day, and I was so delighted with our engagement and wedding pictures. Kate was easily to communicate with, and having her taking pictures while we were getting dressed, at the wedding, reception, etc. was like having one of my girlfriends there who just happened to have a camera. Kate has been super quick in getting pictures to us since the wedding, and I would happily recommend her to any bride who is looking for a professional, unique, creative, and fun photographer for their wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1169141852591-24pxmhs
Laura
Wedding:
6/10/2006
5.0/5.0
Kate was another budding photographer looking for portfolio work, which means we lucked out and got her services for free! She got a lot of great photos and was super nice. I didn't hardly notice her at all, which was really wonderful. I'm glad to have those photos since the rehearsal dinner included all of our close family and friends.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
14619 indian summer ct, Centreville, VA 20120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kate Triano Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo