130x130_sq_1220909300587-katelogo130x130jpeg.jpgnewstylewithkate'spaperie

Kate's Paperie

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

460 West 34th Street
New York, NY US 10001 (map)

PHONE

212-630-0710

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

New York's premiere luxury destination for all your custom printing and preparations, from Save the Dates to complete Wedding Suites, Day-Of Accessories, and more. We feature some of the... Read more
New York's premiere luxury destination for all your custom printing and preparations, from Save the Dates to complete Wedding Suites, Day-Of Accessories, and more. We feature some of the most exclusive vendors and designs available, including classic choices like Crane and William Arthur as well as more stylized lines like Ceci New York, Smock, Spark, Dauphine Press, Oblation, Arabella, and Elum. Call to make an appointment, or feel free to stop by and meet with our expert staff who will guide you from start to elegant finish.

Kate’s Paperie has been the ultimate purveyor of paper and stationery from around the world for over 20 years. In addition to custom printing, we can fulfill many of your wedding needs with our fine frames, sumptuous photo albums, wedding journals, and gorgeous guest books. Please visit us online at www.katespaperie.com or at our 4 stores in NYC and one store in CT.

West Village (8 W. 13th St., NYC) 212-633-0570; Upper East Side (1282 Third Ave., NYC) 212-396-3670; Soho (72 Spring St., NYC) 212-941-9816; Midtown (140 W. 57th St., NYC) 212-459-0700; Greenwich (125 Greenwich Ave., Greenwich CT) 203-861-0025 Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1281655457049-258
130x130_sq_1281654948064-164
130x130_sq_1281654958752-untitled
130x130_sq_1209589458701-123sizedproperly
130x130_sq_1209592133142-23sp

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding invitations and guest book done by Kate's Paperie. I chose letterpress invitations by Designers Fine Press, which I found to be a great value. The staff at Kate's was very patient with me as I constantly changed my mind on design and colors. I could not have been any happier with the finished product! They are by far the most beautiful invitations I have ever seen (I know, I am probably a little biased). We had the guest book engraved, which was such a sweet touch. Yes, it was a little pricey for a guest book but now that it is fully of polaroids I am very happy I didn't skimp on it.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.4/5.0
Kate's Paperie provided us with quality invitations! We really loved them but they were a bit pricey for what they were.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Perfect place to view hundreds of different wedding invitations and be able to stay within your budget!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I took an necessarily large amount of time to pick out my invitations because I had never chosen formal stationary before and did not understand the mixing and matching of fonts, paper size, shape, and type. In the end, Kate's staff was very helpful and informative and I was more pleased with my invitations that I thought I would be when I ordered them. Flawless. Thanks, Kate's Paperie!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.9/5.0
Very helpful and patient staff. Used them for my engagement party invitations. It was a bit expensive, so for my wedding invites I used a vendor that worked from her home (saves you 25%).
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1329843434113-ae1
Andrene
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Got my place cards and thank you cards from this site. Prices were very reasonable and delivery was quick.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
If you're DIYing your own invites, go to Kate's for the best stationary papers, decorative papers, colorful envelopes & stationary sets, etc.

We also got our Wedding Guestbook here.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sashagately
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We had an invitation crisis. Our original vendor for invitations was a complete and utter disaster. I called Kate's, thinking we'd have to go with something more cookie-cutter. Viva Max Kaley at the 57th St. store completely saved us and our custom design! Thank you Viva :)

Our wedding invitations came out beautifully in the end. Viva helped us perfect our custom design (a labor of love, to be sure) and had them printed at Oblation Papers & Press. We're still getting compliments on them!

I would highly recommend Kate's for custom printing for a wedding. I've also used them for invites for other events and they epitomize professionalism. Not to mention friendliness and great customer service. You definitely get what you pay for.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
They were great. We provided the design and very specific textures and colors we wanted for the card stock, and they helped us select just the right fonts and the stock that would work best with our aesthetic. Overall, a very positive and easy experience.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sva828
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend using Kate's Paperie. We bought our wedding invitations, ceremony program, dinner menu and table cards from Kate's. They have so many books of examples to review, so plan enough time and go in with a full tummy. My suggestion would also be to leave your fiance home for the first visit as he could become overwhelmed quickly, which is what happened with us. Bring him back when you've edited it down to a handful of selections. Great service! Great quality!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fallbride09
Wedding:
10/3/2009
2.9/5.0
I used Kate's Paperie for supplies for my DIY invitations- in the end they turned out so beautiful, but the fine folks at Kate's didn't have much to do with that. They are less responsive to DIY brides than traditional ones, even though I spent a few hundred bucks there and could have just as easily taken my business elsewhere. The quality of their supplies was good, not great and they were really not interested in any practical questions.
Services Used: Invitations
Kate's Paperie responded with the following comments:

We at Kate's are very disappointed in hearing about your experience. Please advise which store you were shopping at. Certainly we would like to correct this and would love to chat with you. Feel free to give us a call - 212-630-0710 ext 314.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beccaandryan
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.9/5.0
We used Kate's Paperie for paper products for the reception and favors etc. They have a good selection and paper in every color and style. If you ask for help, the salesladies are really nice and knowlegable. One even chased me down the street when I left a bag behind. Not cheap, but easy and everything came out looking great.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsrader
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.4/5.0
I worked with Viva at Kate's Paperie on 57th Street to design my Save the Date. I already had an idea of what I wanted, and when I sketched it out for Viva she recommended looking at Dauphine Press. They do a great job of capturing a more natural, earthy feel which is exactly what I wanted. Viva worked with me through the entire design process and stayed in close communications with Dauphine. She has a good design aesthetic and helped me with layout, typeface and color choice. I didn't realize that Kate's Paperie has a rewards program, but with the money I spent on the Save the Dates, they sent me a $150 gift card in the mail - very generous when the Save the Dates were under $1000!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akess
Wedding:
8/29/2009
3.6/5.0
We used them for thank you cards and they came out great. We ordered the embossed notecards. they came out perfect and the stock quality was ideal.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.8/5.0
We tried several paper stores (Crane's, The Written Word, Creative Parties) before we settled on Kate's Paperie. They gave us the attention we needed and had the patience to walk us through many vendor books, helping us narrow down our vision for the perfect wedding invitation. We worked with Viva Max Kaley at their 57th Street location in Manhattan, and she was terrific. She steered us clear of design mistakes we would have made, drew out sample motifs and text arrangements by hand so we could visualize just what we were after. I wanted something original but still very elegant, and my husband wanted something less formal and more fun. She was able to bridge our two interests and help us make an invitation that was classy and fun while still looking professionally created. On the first three visits, we arrived around 6pm and stayed until closing. She continued to talk through our ideas until we had something to work with. We never felt rushed or unattended to. The Kate's Paperie relationship with our vendor (Dauphine) allowed us to request several versions of our design proof without additional cost. And Kate's Paperie gave us a 10% credit from our invitation purchase, which allowed us to cover the cost for machine calligraphy on our envelopes. All around a terrific experience!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OLIVIA J.
Wedding:
3/1/2009
3.3/5.0
I ENDED UP LOVING MY INVITES, BUT KATE'S WAS VERY LATE IN GETTING ME MY FINAL RENDITION, WHICH CAUSED ME TO GET THEM OUT VERY LATE. I THINK THEY HAVE BEAUTIFUL SELECTIONS BUT THE TIMELY ASPECT REALLY CREATED ANXIETY.
Services Used: Invitations
Kate's Paperie responded with the following comments:

Dear Olivia:
Would you mind discussing further details regarding the lateness of your invitations? Which store you worked with? We would like to investigate and correct.

Thank you,
Lynn Bergin
460 West 34th Street 3rd Floor
New York,N.Y 10001
212-630-0710 ext 314
lbergin@katespaperie.com
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amelie
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.3/5.0
They were very helpful and had a wonderful range of invitations to choose from.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sophia
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.8/5.0
beautiful paper options and all them items you need to make the invites amazing.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cmm2126
Wedding:
9/15/2007
2.9/5.0
We did our save the dates and invitations at Kate's Paperie on 57th Street. Yeah, our invitations were nice, but we paid A LOT and the service wasn't great or responsive. For example, I called to check on the status of a proof, and someone was very rude to me. I emailed the manager about the employee who was rude to me, and the rude employee saw my email and called me and told me off!! I'd stay away from this place. It's just not worth the price we paid.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bullfrog
Wedding:
9/8/2007
4.8/5.0
Got our proofs when we were supposed to. Invitations were easy to choose and customize. Short turn around in a time pinch.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/5/2007
4.2/5.0
My father and I, non-shoppers, were sent on the mission of invitations. We we picked out the most elegant invitations I have ever seen - ever! The only problem was we weren't paying attention to the cost of all of our choices and spent a little too much! (I think it was the best mistake I ever made.)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sakabab
Wedding:
2/17/2007
4.3/5.0
Kate's Paperie is the place to go if you're looking for something different. I say that because they have all the classic 'Cranes' type of options available, but then they have lots of printers and styles that I had never seen. We wanted something different. It's a little hard to get a salesperson's attention if you don't have an appointment. But once you are working with someone, they are awesome. Our gal spent lots of time with us, was lovely, thorough and had great suggestions. They delivered on time. It's pricey, but worth it. We went back after the wedding and got stationery as well.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
460 West 34th Street, New York, NY 10001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kate's Paperie
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1220909300587-katelogo130x130jpeg.jpgnewstylewithkate'spaperie