You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1398352833994 kathygad2014style

Kathy G & Company

Birmingham , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11 West Park Circle
Birmingham, AL 35211 US (map)

PHONE

205-942-4210
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding memories last a lifetime. So why not let Kathy G & Company make your wedding reception, rehearsal dinner, and bridesmaid luncheon a most extraordinary event?


... Read more
Wedding memories last a lifetime. So why not let Kathy G & Company make your wedding reception, rehearsal dinner, and bridesmaid luncheon a most extraordinary event?



Kathy G. has been making weddings special in Alabama for two decades. From exquisite catering and unmatched hospitality to gorgeous flowers and cutting edge wedding design, our team of experts has executed thousands of weddings to the rave reviews of our clients and their guests.



At Kathy G. & Company, we treat food as an art form and have found that our superb cuisine is what truly sets us apart. From formal sit down celebrations to themed buffet functions, our executive chef will cater to your every whim with savory gourmet classics, delicious trendsetting cuisine, and original signature desserts – Making your event more special than you ever imagined.



And our in-house design team (KG Designs) has just one goal: Creating the most innovative, beautiful, and elegant couture designs imaginable – All customized to your personal style. Our passion is creating the perfect ambiance for your most special day.



Whether you’re planning an intimate affair or the most extravagant of receptions, you can be assured that the attentive team at Kathy G & Company will provide superb food, creative presentation, gorgeous florals, and flawless service from start to finish.



Besides offering the warmest of atmospheres and preparing the most fabulous cuisine in the Southeast, we pride ourselves on one thing – Results. We’re dedicated to perfecting every detail in order to make each event perfect according to both your standards as well as our own.



As a result, all of your wedding dreams become reality.



Trust your wedding to Kathy G. & Company: Every Style – Every Budget – Every Bride’s First Call!





EXCLUSIVE VENUES

The Gardens Cafe is a charming location for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, bridesmaid luncheons, and showers. Located at the Birmingham Botanical Gardens, the bi-level cafe offers main dining room, mezzanine, and outdoor patio seating. Several ceremony sites are available in the Gardens which can also be used for bridal portraits and special family photos.





TESTIMONIALS
“Simply stated, you are the best.”

– Dr. Robert E. Witt, President – University of Alabama



“Kathy and her team have a flair for design and adventurous palates.”

- Andrea Scott Hurst, Southern Living



“If you had to pull together a wedding in one week, to whom would you turn? First, God; Second, my mother; Third, Kathy G.”

- Alison Black Cornelius – About Town – “Birmingham’s Social Scene”



“Kathy G. & Company is known for sophisticated table settings and food that is attractive as it is flavorful.”

- Jo Ellen O’Hara, Birmingham News



“Can’t wait to see Kathy G’s fabulous work and better… Taste her fab food!”

- Michelle Tubbs, editor Alabama Weddings Magazine via Twitter



“At the end of every wedding in which Kathy G & Co is involved, my bride’s always say that choosing Kathy G was the best decision they made. Not only are they willing to work with any budget, but the quality of their product and their level of customer service is unrivaled.”

- Meghan Cease – Wedding Planner/Owner of M Elizabeth Events



“They exceed my expectations every time! Together, Kathy G. & Company and Kathy G Designs are unstoppable!”

- Neillie Butler, Wedding Planner/Owner of GATHER EVENTS



“Simply the best in wedding catering and design in the state… If not the entire Southeast!”

- Joey Bruno, Owner of Fotowerks Custom Photography



“HUGE props to Kathy G & Company – Apparently if you can dream it, they can achieve it.”

- Meredith Rowlen, Meredith Rowlen Photography





Trust your wedding to Kathy G. & Company: Every Style – Every Budget – Every Bride’s First Call!

(205) 942-4210 OR email us at: info@KathyG.com Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue , Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1302110806509 food5lrg13
130x130 sq 1302110747212 food2lrg6
130x130 sq 1302122054337 floral3lrg7
130x130 sq 1302111220119 food2lrg12
130x130 sq 1302122131400 wedding1lrg1

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Government Building, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Event Planning, Event Rentals
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
10/14/2017
5.0/5.0
Kathy G. was the perfect caterer for my daughter's perfect wedding. Natalie was a dream to work with, giving us interesting menu options for the cocktail hour and reception. She was approachable, friendly, and listened to us carefully to hear what was important to us and how we envisioned it to be. We met before the menu was finalized for a tasting which was very helpful and Natalie met again with the team the week before for a walk-thru at the reception venue to make sure every detail was covered. The presentation was well done, tasteful and beautiful, the food delicious and the wait-staff so professional. Kathy G and Company helped us impress our guests who came from around the US.
Kathy G. was the perfect caterer for my daughter's perfect wedding. Natalie was a dream to work with, giving us Read more...
Kathy G. was the perfect caterer for my daughter's perfect wedding. Natalie was a dream to work with, giving us interesting menu options for the cocktail hour and reception. She was approachable, friendly, and listened to us carefully to hear what was important to us and how we envisioned it to be. We met before the menu was finalized for a tasting which was very helpful and Natalie met again with the team the week before for a walk-thru at the reception venue to make sure every detail was covered. The presentation was well done, tasteful and beautiful, the food delicious and the wait-staff so professional. Kathy G and Company helped us impress our guests who came from around the US. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
1/28/2017
5.0/5.0
Please see their Facebook page for my full review. It was so detailed that it wouldn't fit in the space provided here! They are simply AMAZING! I would highly, without a doubt, recommend them to any bride who is in need of a caterer for her wedding. The food is amazing and very reasonably priced and their displays are out of this world! Your guests will be very impressed. Their staff is phenomenal, too! I just can't say enough good things about them! :)
Please see their Facebook page for my full review. It was so detailed that it wouldn't fit in the space provided here! Read more...
Please see their Facebook page for my full review. It was so detailed that it wouldn't fit in the space provided here! They are simply AMAZING! I would highly, without a doubt, recommend them to any bride who is in need of a caterer for her wedding. The food is amazing and very reasonably priced and their displays are out of this world! Your guests will be very impressed. Their staff is phenomenal, too! I just can't say enough good things about them! :) Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Kathy G and her team were absolutely wonderful! The Asian inspired meal was delicious and the service was great! Thank you as always for making all of your events such a unique experience :-)
Kathy G and her team were absolutely wonderful! The Asian inspired meal was delicious and the service was great! Thank you Read more...
Kathy G and her team were absolutely wonderful! The Asian inspired meal was delicious and the service was great! Thank you as always for making all of your events such a unique experience :-) Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
We compared prices and choices with other vendors and felt good about going with Kathy G's. I've used them twice.
We compared prices and choices with other vendors and felt good about going with Kathy G's. I've used them twice.
We compared prices and choices with other vendors and felt good about going with Kathy G's. I've used them twice. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
If you want a caterer/vendor decorator who will absorb your ideas then take the ball and run with it, this is the company for you. What i appreciated most as we progressed through the process of our daughter's wedding was their willingness to be thinking of us and our budget in every instance rather than their bottom line. They had no reservations about saying "you don't need that" or "that is enough". In a heartbeat we will use their services the next time we have a need. Oh, and the food was simply amazing and the presentation incredibly elegant and tailored appropriately to our very casual setting.
If you want a caterer/vendor decorator who will absorb your ideas then take the ball and run with it, this is the company Read more...
If you want a caterer/vendor decorator who will absorb your ideas then take the ball and run with it, this is the company for you. What i appreciated most as we progressed through the process of our daughter's wedding was their willingness to be thinking of us and our budget in every instance rather than their bottom line. They had no reservations about saying "you don't need that" or "that is enough". In a heartbeat we will use their services the next time we have a need. Oh, and the food was simply amazing and the presentation incredibly elegant and tailored appropriately to our very casual setting. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
You cannot go wrong with this selection. The venue, food and service were terrific. It was a reherasal dinner for our son's wedding. Great choice. The gradens were picture perfect too.
You cannot go wrong with this selection. The venue, food and service were terrific. It was a reherasal dinner for our Read more...
You cannot go wrong with this selection. The venue, food and service were terrific. It was a reherasal dinner for our son's wedding. Great choice. The gradens were picture perfect too. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Kathy G and especially Andy!! He listened to my ideas and my Pinterest board lol and he did wonders!! I loved my flowers, design work, and everything in between. The church and reception venue were decorated beautifully! He even went out of his way and decorated my rehearsal dinner venue, on the day of, with no prior notice! On the day of the wedding, they set up everything at the church then took it down and set back up at the reception area before everything got to either location. Andy and his team are just amazing! I wish I had used them for my catering needs also?? but oh well live and learn! Lol
I cannot say enough good things about Kathy G and especially Andy!! He listened to my ideas and my Pinterest board lol and Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about Kathy G and especially Andy!! He listened to my ideas and my Pinterest board lol and he did wonders!! I loved my flowers, design work, and everything in between. The church and reception venue were decorated beautifully! He even went out of his way and decorated my rehearsal dinner venue, on the day of, with no prior notice! On the day of the wedding, they set up everything at the church then took it down and set back up at the reception area before everything got to either location. Andy and his team are just amazing! I wish I had used them for my catering needs also?? but oh well live and learn! Lol Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't even express where to begin-- Nicole Stoffel, Andy Hopper, the Kathy G crew, and the food were all amazing. From day 1, Nicole took care of me whatever I needed or wanted. I always received quick responses and awesome advices. At times, I needed help with my wedding-- and with their experience, they gave me some of the best advice or took care of it.

The food:
My menu:
Herb Crusted Top Round -- It was tender and juicy
Mashed potato Martini Bar
West Indies Crab Salad -- Hands DOWN AMAZING--- MUST HAVE!!!
Roasted Vegetable Crudite with balsamic glaze --
Fresh Fruits
Sweet potato Beignets with Honey JD dipping sauce --- AMAZING!!!
Chocolate Mousse in chocolate cups -- AMAZING!!!

Flowers:
Potted Orchids-- Andy added a little extra and made it pretty with candles and petals

Guest count: 100
I can't even express where to begin-- Nicole Stoffel, Andy Hopper, the Kathy G crew, and the food were all amazing. From Read more...
I can't even express where to begin-- Nicole Stoffel, Andy Hopper, the Kathy G crew, and the food were all amazing. From day 1, Nicole took care of me whatever I needed or wanted. I always received quick responses and awesome advices. At times, I needed help with my wedding-- and with their experience, they gave me some of the best advice or took care of it.

The food:
My menu:
Herb Crusted Top Round -- It was tender and juicy
Mashed potato Martini Bar
West Indies Crab Salad -- Hands DOWN AMAZING--- MUST HAVE!!!
Roasted Vegetable Crudite with balsamic glaze --
Fresh Fruits
Sweet potato Beignets with Honey JD dipping sauce --- AMAZING!!!
Chocolate Mousse in chocolate cups -- AMAZING!!!

Flowers:
Potted Orchids-- Andy added a little extra and made it pretty with candles and petals

Guest count: 100 Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sharon
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Let them help guide you within your budget. Listen to their ideas because they know what works!
Let them help guide you within your budget. Listen to their ideas because they know what works!
Let them help guide you within your budget. Listen to their ideas because they know what works! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stefani
Wedding:
4/23/2016
4.9/5.0
Kathy, Natalie, Andy and the entire Kathy G team did a phenomenal job catering and decorating our wedding at Sloss Furnaces. Andy and Natalie was both very responsive and made adjustments even the week of as we added items to our menu and flowers. They were easy to work with and we got many compliments that it was the best wedding food that our guests had ever had. In addition, the flowers and decor that Andy put together were stunning and he helped us achieve the "look" we wanted while staying within budget. Would highly recommend Kathy G and Co. and we look forward to using them in the future.
Kathy, Natalie, Andy and the entire Kathy G team did a phenomenal job catering and decorating our wedding at Sloss Read more...
Kathy, Natalie, Andy and the entire Kathy G team did a phenomenal job catering and decorating our wedding at Sloss Furnaces. Andy and Natalie was both very responsive and made adjustments even the week of as we added items to our menu and flowers. They were easy to work with and we got many compliments that it was the best wedding food that our guests had ever had. In addition, the flowers and decor that Andy put together were stunning and he helped us achieve the "look" we wanted while staying within budget. Would highly recommend Kathy G and Co. and we look forward to using them in the future. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers

MAP

 
11 West Park Circle, Birmingham, AL 35211 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kathy G & Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1398352833994 kathygad2014style