130x130_sq_1311765573821-krlogotransparent

Kathy Romero Weddings and Events

Ridgewood , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

305 E. Ridgewood Avenue
Ridgewood, NJ US 07450 (map)

PHONE

877-487-1383

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You deserve an unforgettable celebration! Kathy Romero Weddings and Events is a full-service design and production company serving New Jersey, New York, Connecticut, Pennsylvania and... Read more
You deserve an unforgettable celebration! Kathy Romero Weddings and Events is a full-service design and production company serving New Jersey, New York, Connecticut, Pennsylvania and fabulous worldwide destinations. Whether on a pristine beach, in a sparkling ballroom, or under a glowing tent, our skilled team combines creative flair and a meticulous eye for detail to bring your vision to life. We specialize in creating breathtaking designs and flawlessly managing all the logistics of your event. We look forward to creating an event for you that you spend a lifetime talking about afterward!

About: Kathy

What’s remarkable, unique and brilliant about my work is where my inspiration comes from: you. You are the true source of it all. It’s the personal one-on-one experience we will share that will give me an insider’s perspective on your love, what excites you about your celebration and all the things that make you come alive.

You see, everything about this process excites me, ignites my senses and compels me to craft an individual experience tailored just for you. Your guests will surely attend the wedding of a lifetime and your amazing experience will become theirs as well. Whether I’m choosing the perfect linen on the French Riviera or I’m strategically placing your ceremony chairs in a grand ballroom at a swanky New York City venue, it’s done with heart, dedication and experience. I expertly craft the details so you can relax and enjoy the celebration of a lifetime!

Now it’s your turn. Tell me about your vision. Tell me what makes you and your fiance and families come alive. I’m ready to listen and make it happen!

Our Destination Weddings office will be opening soon in the beautiful Dominican Republic!

Call us at 877-487-1383 or email us at kathy@kathyromero.com for your free consultation! We would love to hear about all your details. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1291216600493-0829
130x130_sq_1291217579774-tablesetting
130x130_sq_1291216509555-0548
130x130_sq_1291217165633-tablesettingwithbouquetcib
130x130_sq_1291219151164-fullcakewithcandlesinbackground
130x130_sq_1291217439227-receptionflowerspeony
130x130_sq_1291217139352-escortcardtablecib
130x130_sq_1257995224895-escortcards
130x130_sq_1257995785363-tablesetting
130x130_sq_1291218901789-100529colraq0092
130x130_sq_1291219144446-florentineoutsidewithlights
130x130_sq_1257995216129-ceremonychairs
130x130_sq_1291217129321-bouquetsbywindow
130x130_sq_1291217478227-programs
130x130_sq_1291216752836-0832
130x130_sq_1291216801711-0840
130x130_sq_1257995858676-nybackgroundattendantsandbandg
130x130_sq_1291219451555-0126
130x130_sq_1257995856879-chuppa
130x130_sq_1291217153618-menu
130x130_sq_1291219506711-0596
130x130_sq_1257995859254-roomandtables
130x130_sq_1291219259336-tentedescortcards
130x130_sq_1257995254223-programandflowersbycib1
130x130_sq_1236913560378-conceptsinbloom1
130x130_sq_1257995787317-chocolatedisplay
130x130_sq_1257995206973-escortcardholder
130x130_sq_1257995857660-libertyhouse
130x130_sq_1257995860192-emilysshoes
130x130_sq_1257996169035-conceptsinbloombouquet
130x130_sq_1257996176895-mealdisplaycardsbyolivebranchpapery
130x130_sq_1257995776676-stepahiesflyingveil
130x130_sq_1291216559164-0798
130x130_sq_1291217179508-weddinggown

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AngelBackNJ
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy was amazing to work with and she and her team worked with my vision and made sure that every single detail came together perfectly on the big day. I could not have asked for more! PLUS, she is so much fun to work with and her taste is impeccable!! CIB team really goes above and beyond!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hazeleyesfrances
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Heard of David Tutera? Heard of Martha Stewart? Heard of Preston Bailey? Well, none of them got nothing on Kathy Romero! She is the real deal and she is F-A-B-U-L-O-U=S! From the first meeting, you walk away feeling that Kathy heard you and gets your vision. She keeps it real and pays attention to every last detail. She makes everything beautiful, from the most smallest detail to the most obvious. She thinks outside the box, she's fiery, strong, confident, powerful and dynamic. On your big day, she truly takes control and is a force to be reckon with! She assembles her team to work your wedding day and by God, I never knew they were there. It was flawless and picture perfect, everything you imagine your day to be. Kathy has a keen eye for design and is a fashionista as well! She is responsive, prompt and an excellent communicator. She indulges all questions at all times and always makes herself available to meet your needs. She has a calming presence as well that just puts you at ease and reassures you that everything is going to be perfect. She is in the right business because she exudes enthusiasm for wedding planning and it's so clear she LOVES what she does. She does not judge nor try to impose any cookie cutter approach to your wedding vision. When you share your vision with Kathy, she takes it and soars and brings it to life. On that day, she will give you exactly what you always dreamed and beyond your dreams. She escalates your vision to a higher level than you could have ever imagined. And most importantly, she gives you what a wedding planner is primarily supposed to:peace of mind that she will take care of it all on that magical day. She is THAT good. I would get married over and over just to have Kathy plan it again and again. She is a consummate professional and worth her weight in gold. I look back and can't believe that before meeting Kathy, I was doubtful I needed a wedding planner. I don't know what I would have done without her and her team. And thank God, I'll never need to know because it was the most perfect and beautiful wedding and I will thank her forever for making my dreams come true.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nlouissa
Wedding:
9/19/2010
2.7/5.0
I liked Kathy immediately; she was spunky and I thought she would be the perfect wedding planner to help me create the vision I wanted for my wedding. However, her bourgeoisie attitude left me wondering if she would be good at executing the details of the day. Well, I was right. Kathy was horrible on the day of. The theme of the day became where's Kathy? I saw her only a handful of time on the day. I also learned, from my family, that she shut down during guest registration, disappeared and left my cousin to do the task. I also learned that my sister and good friend were the ones running around handling the errands on that day; so unfortunately they did not get to enjoy the wedding the way they would have liked. Kathy and her team were an an utter disappointment. I would never recommend her to anyone I know.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy and her team at Concepts in Bloom did a fabulous job as day of coordinators for our wedding. I worked with them for over a year before the actual date and cannot say enough good things. If you're considering utilizing a service like this for your own wedding- do not think twice about hiring Concepts in Bloom. They were amazing and helped make all our wedding day dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carl
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy Valdez and her staff of Concepts in Bloom provided my daughter with the most beautiful flowers for her wedding at the Cairnwood on May 30, 2010. Her bouquet as well as the bridal party's was absolutely magnificent as well as the double table centerpieces and the florals on the fireplace mantels. We also had beautiful arrangements for the pond and the outside of the venue. She and her staff stayed the entire night to make sure that all aspects of the wedding were handled perfectly. And it was. No details were left untouched.

I highly recommend Kathy to any future bride and groom. With her expertise in wedding planning and florals, all details will be addressed with utmost professionalism. She has the "eye" for color and design. I am very happy to have known Kathy and look forward to working with her again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
A couple of months before my wedding I realized I couldn't do it all. I had worked out most of the details of the wedding, but I needed help to pull it all together. Working incredibly long hours, it was quite challenging. I found Concepts in Bloom online. Not having a referral, I wanted to meet face to face to make sure it was a good fit. When I met Kathy, I had no doubts that she was the person who could pull my wedding day together. She was professional, knowledgeable, friendly, organized, full of ideas and very stylish! From that point, I provided her with all the details of my wedding, and she was able to provide very valuable ideas and insight, and made me think of things I would otherwise have never thought of. She worked with my budget, but still went above and beyond in providing her services. She was patient, even though I was not the easiest person to get in touch with. Her team was very present and organized on and before my wedding day, but they were very non-intrusive. My family and guests met the team on the wedding day, and though the day went of without a hitch, and that Concepts in Bloom did a fantastic job. Oh, did I mention that there was not one thing that we needed that Kathy did not have on the wedding day? She was on top of everything and full of energy. Concepts in Bloom is an excellent choice for day-of coordination, and if I had to do it over, I would hire Kathy and her team to plan my entire wedding! Kathy, you rock!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roberta
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.9/5.0
Having a wedding planner was a top priority for me because I knew my husband and I would not have enough time to do it alone. I found Kathy randomly online and 3 things made me choose her company over others. 1) Kathy drove to my town & met with me personally soon after contacting her 2) she seemed to be extremely organized and had a FANTABULOUS (Kathy word) sense of style and 3) her website conveyed professionalism and I loved her flowers and table arrangements. She and her team made everything SO worry free. And our guests are still talking about how elegant our wedding was and the amazing taking-care-of-business Kathy!
As I'm sure happens to everyone, we had quite a few last minute things that we were rushing to get done. For example, I never got around to purchasing a bird cage for cards & checks; I had 2 ring bearers, one of whom didn't get a pillow; and I was hoping to have special cards printed in lieu of a guest book. Just days before the wedding, Kathy ~ 6 months pregnant! ~ ran out to find a 2nd pillow and a bird cage (which she ended up spray painting so that it would fit the decor...awesome). Then she ordered and personally delivered the cards that Olive Branch Papery printed up. Special thanks to Christine for those! They were a big hit! Without Kathy, I would have omitted them altogether.

There are so many other things I could say but I'll wrap it up with ~ super job Concepts in Bloom! I highly recommend to future brides and grooms, even if the couple has to reduce the budget in other areas. Sincerely, Ro
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy did an outstanding job helping me plan my wedding. I actually only hired her for "Day of" wedding planner but she helped me out tremendously all along the way. She has different packages to meet your needs. She was very patient and paid attention to every detail and thought of things that didn't even cross my mind. There were intially things like lighting that I didn't want to incur the added expense of but I was glad that she encouraged me to because it made such a difference at the wedding - it was a fairy tale. She did a very elegant escort card table which my guests raved about. The place settings she designed couldn't have looked better. I was so relaxed on the day of my wedding because I knew that she would take care of all of the details for me. She really was FANTABULOUS and this is coming from someone who started off the whole wedding process thinking that I didn't need a wedding planner. I MOST certainly did and it entitled me to fully enjoy my wedding day. All my friends and family stated that they had never seen such a relaxed bride --- it was all due to Kathy and Concepts in Bloom!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Milena
Wedding:
12/3/2009
5.0/5.0
There are not enough fabulous words to describe Kathy and her team! I worked closely with Kathy for a year and a half! She helped me, choose my vendors, pick out the most amazing linens, AND she designed the most BEAUTIFUL centerpieces and bouquets for me and my bridal party! Kathy really made our wedding day turn out exactly the way we had envisioned. Not to mention that I was able to enjoy the entire day beacuse I knew Concepts in Bloom would take care of everything! Thank you so much to Kathy and her team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NeoSoultraveler
Wedding:
10/4/2009
4.8/5.0
Kathy,

Thank you, thank you, thank you. My grandmother has always said, �When you say thank you, it makes room for more.� We appreciate immensely all the hard work that you�ve done. Thank you for being patient with us. (Especially during those times when we may have appeared to come unraveled.) You took the time to listen, ask questions, and completely meet our needs. We thank you for allowing us to overflow your e-mail account with numerous messages. I thank you for allowing us to call and text you the many times that we did. You took time to give your honest professional opinion, without overstepping your boundaries or making us feel pressured. Every action you took really showed us that you perform your work with a passion. You are a superb wedding planner, and our words don�t do you justice. Our wedding day was picture perfect. You took our vision and made it reality. We were in awe. Our family and friends raved about how beautiful everything was, and the great job you did. Thank you again for all you�ve done. May God bless your career and your family.

Love,
Craig & Nicole
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eg
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy and her team were a huge help in the planning of our non-traditional Brunch wedding. She was open to our ideas and was able to figure out how to make the wedding flow smoothly. Kathy is a great listener, has a great sense of style, and has contageous positive energy. I consider myself a detailed oriented person and was looking for someone who would be able to be my eyes and take care of all the small details (and the big ones as well!). The day I met with her she told me there is not a bone in her body that is not in place, and she is right! Kathy and her team were a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsMCoda
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Kathy was an absolute pleasure! From the minute we started the wedding process she was there to provide not only creative expertise but also impecable organization and positive energy. She gave me peace of mind throughout the entire process. It was all PERFECT!

I was a bride, with little to no wedding knowledge. My only wedding was when i was a teen in my cousins bridal party. Therefore i was completely LOST! Kathy was my savior, as she walked me through every detail. She listened to me, even when i was completely ignorant about so many things. Her patience was a blessing.

I still have my guest calling and writing to me to complement my wedding. The flowers arrangements (bouquets, tables, ceremony, and details) were so stunning and exactly what i wanted. Her detail oriented nature and experience provided me with the most elegant and organized day i could had ever imagined.
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbera
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy is an exceptional planner! Her confidence and style gave us all an immense feeling of calm. Working with her was a delightful experience. Alway ready and able. Kathy is truly a breath of fresh air! I would highly recommend her services and expertise. I worried about nothing once we hired her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gonzo
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy I chose Kathy to be my wedding planner for my destination wedding... She became my best friend practically for 6 - mths. At first I was skepical on whether I would need a planner at all I thought I could do it all myself and I probrably could have, but I soon learned it was essential especially on the day of my wedding, and the weeks preceding. As the days neared I relied heavily on Kathy and she was there for me and she was spectacular. She was there to keep everyone from the resort staff (the resort catered)... to the musicians... to the florist...and guests in line and doing what they were supposed to do. I can't imagine my day having gone any smoother or seamless. At first I thought I could rely on the resort wedding coordinator to act on my behalf, but Im glad I didn't on my wedding day the resort coordinator was in and out no where to be found when it counted and Kathy stepped in and took care of business. Thankfully I didn't find all of this out until after we came back from the honeymoon, which is just another great thing about how Kathy does what she does...she didn't want me to stress about anything on my day.

Kathy was my wedding planner... what thats supposed to mean exactly I don't know. What I do know is that she helped me in absolutly every aspect from start to finish, dress, food, invites, favors, linens, oreder of events, music, color, venue you name it. She has such style I never hesitated to ask what she thought and she told me! and I'm so grateful!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
305 E. Ridgewood Avenue, Ridgewood, NJ 07450 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kathy Romero Weddings and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo