130x130 sq 1271936609260 dsc8945bmaifinal350

Katie B - Celebrity & Playboy Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist | Orange County Makeup Artist

Orange County, Los Angeles, San Diego, Inland Empire , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Orange County, Los Angeles, San Diego, Inland Empire, CA 92843 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WEBSITES:

katiebcosmetics.com
IG: @katiebcosmetics
projectwedding.com/vendor/show/makeup-by-katie-b
facebook.com/iheartkbc, facebook.com/heartskbc
... Read more
WEBSITES:

katiebcosmetics.com
IG: @katiebcosmetics
projectwedding.com/vendor/show/makeup-by-katie-b
facebook.com/iheartkbc, facebook.com/heartskbc
twitter.com/katiebcosmetics

AWARDS & POSITIONS:

*Couple's Choice Award 2014 and 2015 from Wedding Wire
*Bride's Choice Award 2011, 2012, & 2013 from Wedding Wire
*100% Perfect 5-Star Ratings on Project Wedding
*2 Time Winner of Best Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist in Los Angeles
*Winner of Hottest Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist in Orange County
*Playboy Lead Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
*Celebrity Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist

EMAIL: info@katiebcosmetics.com

ABOUT KATIE B:

Celebrity Makeup Artist and Hair Stylist Katie B: On location makeup and hair styling including hair extension for brides, bridal parties, and special occasions. With over 15 years of experience, working as a lead makeup artist and hairstylist for Playboy and Monster Energy, awarded Best Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist in Los Angeles by Fox, & noted as one of the Hottest Makeup Artists in Orange County by the Orange County Register, Katie B. provides only quality work and is very easy to work with. Katie B. thrives on making brides feel beautiful and glamorous on their special day! Whether you want natural makeup or smokey eyes, she can give you the look you want. Contact her to set up a trial run! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1307132228368 katiebmakeupartistbridallosangelessandiegoorangecounty
130x130 sq 1271936398072 jeanmargaret1450b
130x130 sq 1272626347533 jennchang3beforeafter400copy
130x130 sq 1271936545213 dsc8945bmaifinal350
130x130 sq 1272626311267 ginger92626mypacewatermark300withkatiebcopy
130x130 sq 1271936309572 karinasmirnoff0038300logo
130x130 sq 1289520829086 shaunandkatieb1a
130x130 sq 1295696531917 leslie1copy
130x130 sq 1302569449435 tracynguyen1copy
130x130 sq 1302569484107 tracynguyen2copy
130x130 sq 1318331086224 katiebasianeyessmokeybestvietnamesechineseweddingmakeupartisthairteaceremonyoc
130x130 sq 1282982721817 kamalia1beforeandafter600copy
130x130 sq 1317357117265 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog1copy
130x130 sq 1317359076801 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog8copy
130x130 sq 1309937488602 katiebmakeupartistcelebrityorangecountybestbridaldiana
130x130 sq 1303602587755 katiebpolly1600copy
130x130 sq 1303605526536 katiebpolly2
130x130 sq 1316832874850 katiebmakeupartistweddingsanfranciscosmokeyeyescelebrityromanticbridallatinasalon
130x130 sq 1316861795117 lindsaydavisemmyskatiebmakeupartisthairstylistlosangelesdressmodelbeautifulparty
130x130 sq 1316862842378 kimkardashiankatiebcelebritymakeupsartisthairgownglitterweddinglosangeles
130x130 sq 1310900316304 katiebbridalbestmakeupartisthairstylistorangecountysteff600
130x130 sq 1271935826228 amyweddingday2finalcopy
130x130 sq 1281608365751 mai1copy
130x130 sq 1317357327632 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog6copy
130x130 sq 1305798332370 katiebcelebritymakeupartistbestprofessional2600copy
130x130 sq 1304393837945 katiebjenniferw2copy
130x130 sq 1316840281868 katiebeemakeupartistplumweddingsoutherncaliforniahairextensions
130x130 sq 1315230233199 katiebeemakeupartistorangecountybestcelebritybridalbride
130x130 sq 1300087384131 missvietnamofsocal2011pageantkimmypham2copy
130x130 sq 1317372064697 summer1katiebeemakeupartistplayboysandigeobeautifulglamourbest
130x130 sq 1278614615480 namal3copy
130x130 sq 1277287652719 namalsmotherbeforeandafter800
130x130 sq 1290669723361 taraedited600copy
130x130 sq 1278622117699 tara7copy
130x130 sq 1304596907132 katiebmakeuphairsell90logo
130x130 sq 1302252670348 1931592141443152625221559689610800588926727060711o
130x130 sq 1302252688567 2108052141458185957051559689610800588926767392456o
130x130 sq 1271936493822 jennifersbm1600copy
130x130 sq 1271935691541 cindyhwang1copy
130x130 sq 1272624568424 jules2copy
130x130 sq 1272624814908 barbara7a
130x130 sq 1277988531885 untitled1copy
130x130 sq 1290493026105 cathyle600copy
130x130 sq 1278657072446 tammibeforeandafter600wcopy
130x130 sq 1278656838509 tammi1
130x130 sq 1278656854931 tammi11
130x130 sq 1278656861993 tammi15
130x130 sq 1278660257040 meredith7
130x130 sq 1278661734212 playboymenucopy
130x130 sq 1294215395974 vannessa1copy
130x130 sq 1294215762880 vannessa2copy
130x130 sq 1280296280303 riana1copy
130x130 sq 1289522728102 wendydang1
130x130 sq 1289522992321 wendydang2
130x130 sq 1290679256018 tara33copy
130x130 sq 1291109437145 cindyreyes600copy
130x130 sq 1292326052541 lannguyen8
130x130 sq 1293675973250 kimmcgady1600copy
130x130 sq 1295255378347 virginiavy2
130x130 sq 1300087419662 beforeaftervirginia1600copy
130x130 sq 1300087711115 lw4l1754copy
130x130 sq 1300151722270 andreabeforeandafter600copy
130x130 sq 1300151757178 andreaarandaafter1450copy
130x130 sq 1300786629232 karenbeforeafter600copy
130x130 sq 1302570499138 trinanava4copy
130x130 sq 1302570522248 trinanava3copy
130x130 sq 1302571742779 hongngocopy
130x130 sq 1303203315328 angelynbeforeandafter600copy
130x130 sq 1309211256005 katiebcosmeticsbridalmakeupsandiegocaliforniabestprofessional
130x130 sq 1305024911767 katiebmakeuphairlindsaydavis1copy
130x130 sq 1305024967813 katiebmakeuphairlindsaydavis3copy
130x130 sq 1305025229751 katiebmakeuphairlindsaydavisemmarobers4copy
130x130 sq 1309211396358 katiebbeemakeupartistcelebritylosangelesengagementphotoshoot450
130x130 sq 1309211801912 katiebmakeupartistengagementshootsantamonicaheatherkincaid2
130x130 sq 1310585535327 katiebmaternityphotoeditorialorangecounty400copy
130x130 sq 1310585724952 katiebmakeupartistorangecountycelebritybestpregnancyphoto400
130x130 sq 1311408978627 katiebbestmakeupartristorangecountyocsmokeyeyesmimij600
130x130 sq 1317357176608 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog2copy
130x130 sq 1317359018737 tiffanytoth600copy
130x130 sq 1317359644954 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog10copy
130x130 sq 1317359918157 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog12copy
130x130 sq 1317359944552 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog13copy
130x130 sq 1322897158465 katiebmakeupartistengagementshootlosangelesbestasiansmokeyeyes1
130x130 sq 1322897175532 katiebmakeupartistengagementshootpasadenanightbestasiansmokeyeyes2
130x130 sq 1322897275466 bettydoengagementphoto7copy
130x130 sq 1322897295480 bettydoengagementphoto1copy
130x130 sq 1325505438039 katiebeemakeupartisthairstylistvietnamesekoreanbestlosangelesbridal2stephanie
130x130 sq 1325505590951 katiebmakeupartistasiansmokeyeyesbestsandiegoorangecountyelisatea
130x130 sq 1325507160842 beforeandafterstephaniehong2600copy
130x130 sq 1327088159024 edithkingafterkatiebmakeuphairbestorangecounty2400
130x130 sq 1327830660808 katiebmakeuphairlosangelesnaturaleyesbeautifulbridalbestweddingkathy1
130x130 sq 1338360075149 katiebcosmeticsmakeupartisthairstylistorangecountylosangelesbesttheknot
130x130 sq 1339197558495 katiebmakeupmakeupartisthairstylistbestorangecountylosangeleswedding
130x130 sq 1342605642429 katiebmakeupartisthairstylistorangecountybest
130x130 sq 1342688327564 katiebmakeupartistweddinghairstylistorangecountybesttemecula
130x130 sq 1345110955393 katiebranchobernadoinnsandiegomakeupartisthairstylistvietnamese2
130x130 sq 1345114980424 katiebranchobernadoinnsandiegomakeupartisthairstylistvietnamese3

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Men's Grooming, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Salon, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Hair Extensions, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
10

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lat
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Katie B is amazing! She was hired as my makeup artist who worked on my sister, my Mom, and me. My Mom had other MUA in the past who always make her look like an evil drag queen. Once Katie B worked on her, my sister and I were amaze at her ability to soften up her looks with little makeup. My Mom who is a perfectionist didn't really say much about it at that time. However, the day after the wedding she came up to me and said she really like the makeup artist I've hired. She said "You must of paid a lot for her because she is really good at what she does." It was shocking to hear her compliments. I'm so happy that she liked it. As for my sister, she was so excited that Katie will be working on her makeup and hair as well. I guess she had heard about her before me. She turned out great! I wanted all my bridesmaids to look like the 1940s-1950s classy glam looks with a bit of rockabilly spunk. What I like most about her was that she wasn't so pushy about making me look like what she wanted me to be. It's like going to a hair salon and telling the barber you want your hair a certain way and coming out looking something different. She take her time and asked for my approval with each step of the way. She used her own makeup line which doesn't feel so cakey on. Other makeup products leaves me looking dry and crusty. I looked older and worn out with those other products. That was my biggest concern. However, with her product that wasn't the case. On my wedding day the weather was humid and rainy. People were amaze that I still looked flawless when taking pictures in the rain. My makeup lasted for a good 12hrs without any retouch to it. Some may think she's on the pricey side, but the way I see it is that the wedding day is one of the most memorable time of anyone life. You'll want to look back on that day to see how beautiful you look and feel. To me that is priceless. I would recommend Katie B to any future Brides.
Katie B is amazing! She was hired as my makeup artist who worked on my sister, my Mom, and me. My Mom had other MUA in the Read more...
Katie B is amazing! She was hired as my makeup artist who worked on my sister, my Mom, and me. My Mom had other MUA in the past who always make her look like an evil drag queen. Once Katie B worked on her, my sister and I were amaze at her ability to soften up her looks with little makeup. My Mom who is a perfectionist didn't really say much about it at that time. However, the day after the wedding she came up to me and said she really like the makeup artist I've hired. She said "You must of paid a lot for her because she is really good at what she does." It was shocking to hear her compliments. I'm so happy that she liked it. As for my sister, she was so excited that Katie will be working on her makeup and hair as well. I guess she had heard about her before me. She turned out great! I wanted all my bridesmaids to look like the 1940s-1950s classy glam looks with a bit of rockabilly spunk. What I like most about her was that she wasn't so pushy about making me look like what she wanted me to be. It's like going to a hair salon and telling the barber you want your hair a certain way and coming out looking something different. She take her time and asked for my approval with each step of the way. She used her own makeup line which doesn't feel so cakey on. Other makeup products leaves me looking dry and crusty. I looked older and worn out with those other products. That was my biggest concern. However, with her product that wasn't the case. On my wedding day the weather was humid and rainy. People were amaze that I still looked flawless when taking pictures in the rain. My makeup lasted for a good 12hrs without any retouch to it. Some may think she's on the pricey side, but the way I see it is that the wedding day is one of the most memorable time of anyone life. You'll want to look back on that day to see how beautiful you look and feel. To me that is priceless. I would recommend Katie B to any future Brides. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Katrina
Wedding:
5/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Katie's talent and professionalism exceeded my expectations on my big day. Before my hair and makeup appointment, Katie contacted me to ask of my expectations, provided her expert opinion, and from our chat, knew exactly what I envisioned in my head on the type of look I was aiming for.

The day of my appointment, Katie was on time for our early 7am appointment (sorry so early Katie! :) ) and once my hair and makeup were done, I felt beautiful AND comfortable with how I looked. Since I don't wear alot of makeup on a daily basis, I was worried about looking too made up, but Katie, being the professional she is, worked her magic and made me look and feel like a celebrity version of myself and without looking like I had layers of makeup on!

Katie took the time to make me feel like more than a client and instead, more like a friend. I will continue to recommend Katie for hair and makeup for every special occasion. THANK YOU KATIE FOR MAKING ME FEEL EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL ON MY SPECIAL DAY! Love that I also have a friend for life!

P.S. I should also note that I had to change my appointment time, and whether I needed both hair and makeup or just one service, a couple times before my big day and through it all, Katie and her staff were very accommodating and patient with me and made it all work out in the end. THANK YOU!
Katie's talent and professionalism exceeded my expectations on my big day. Before my hair and makeup appointment, Katie Read more...
Katie's talent and professionalism exceeded my expectations on my big day. Before my hair and makeup appointment, Katie contacted me to ask of my expectations, provided her expert opinion, and from our chat, knew exactly what I envisioned in my head on the type of look I was aiming for.

The day of my appointment, Katie was on time for our early 7am appointment (sorry so early Katie! :) ) and once my hair and makeup were done, I felt beautiful AND comfortable with how I looked. Since I don't wear alot of makeup on a daily basis, I was worried about looking too made up, but Katie, being the professional she is, worked her magic and made me look and feel like a celebrity version of myself and without looking like I had layers of makeup on!

Katie took the time to make me feel like more than a client and instead, more like a friend. I will continue to recommend Katie for hair and makeup for every special occasion. THANK YOU KATIE FOR MAKING ME FEEL EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL ON MY SPECIAL DAY! Love that I also have a friend for life!

P.S. I should also note that I had to change my appointment time, and whether I needed both hair and makeup or just one service, a couple times before my big day and through it all, Katie and her staff were very accommodating and patient with me and made it all work out in the end. THANK YOU! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie genuinely cares and is the absolute best at what she does! I was stunned at my make up trial!! She did an even more AMAZING job on my special day. I felt like a princess! She is worth every penny and more if you want to look your best for your big day! She also gives fabulous tips and ideas on how to prepare for your wedding day. I could not have done it without her! THANK YOU KATIE!!!! LOVE HER!!!!!
Katie genuinely cares and is the absolute best at what she does! I was stunned at my make up trial!! She did an even more Read more...
Katie genuinely cares and is the absolute best at what she does! I was stunned at my make up trial!! She did an even more AMAZING job on my special day. I felt like a princess! She is worth every penny and more if you want to look your best for your big day! She also gives fabulous tips and ideas on how to prepare for your wedding day. I could not have done it without her! THANK YOU KATIE!!!! LOVE HER!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie, Katie, Katie...where do I begin! I've been a fan of Katie B.'s work for over 10 years after I first found her on MySpace (yes, that long ago..haha), and I was blown away by her flawless results and transformations. I told myself that if/when I got married, I would definitely book her as my MUA, and I kid you not she was the first person I contacted once my fiance and I locked down our venue.

From my first few e-mails with her to the day of the wedding, she was very responsive and professional. She requested the looks and styles I was looking for in advance, and made me feel beautiful even without meeting me in person. She sounded very confident in the look that I wanted to achieve, which gave me a lot of reassurance since I didn't book a trial with her before the wedding.

The morning of my big day, she arrived with her big smile and big make-up boxes and I couldn't have been more excited! Katie and her husband made me feel so at ease and asked questions about my "wants" and made suggestions along the way. She truly is an artist and your face is her canvas. I've used other MUAs for various events but I've never felt more beautiful and confident than on my wedding day. She has a way of bringing out the glow that every bride wants! I even asked about air-brushing, but let me tell you...you don't need it when Katie works on your face. My make-up was smooth and flawless, and did not budge throughout the entire day. Even after 10 hours of many happy tears and sweating, my face and hair looked immaculate! I didn't even want to wash my face after the wedding b/c I was so sad to erase her work. haha

If you're looking for a world-class make-up artist for your wedding (or any occasion for that matter), LOOK NO FURTHER. Katie B. is worth every penny and you will not regret it. She will bring out the beauty and confidence you never even knew you had.
Katie, Katie, Katie...where do I begin! I've been a fan of Katie B.'s work for over 10 years after I first found her on Read more...
Katie, Katie, Katie...where do I begin! I've been a fan of Katie B.'s work for over 10 years after I first found her on MySpace (yes, that long ago..haha), and I was blown away by her flawless results and transformations. I told myself that if/when I got married, I would definitely book her as my MUA, and I kid you not she was the first person I contacted once my fiance and I locked down our venue.

From my first few e-mails with her to the day of the wedding, she was very responsive and professional. She requested the looks and styles I was looking for in advance, and made me feel beautiful even without meeting me in person. She sounded very confident in the look that I wanted to achieve, which gave me a lot of reassurance since I didn't book a trial with her before the wedding.

The morning of my big day, she arrived with her big smile and big make-up boxes and I couldn't have been more excited! Katie and her husband made me feel so at ease and asked questions about my "wants" and made suggestions along the way. She truly is an artist and your face is her canvas. I've used other MUAs for various events but I've never felt more beautiful and confident than on my wedding day. She has a way of bringing out the glow that every bride wants! I even asked about air-brushing, but let me tell you...you don't need it when Katie works on your face. My make-up was smooth and flawless, and did not budge throughout the entire day. Even after 10 hours of many happy tears and sweating, my face and hair looked immaculate! I didn't even want to wash my face after the wedding b/c I was so sad to erase her work. haha

If you're looking for a world-class make-up artist for your wedding (or any occasion for that matter), LOOK NO FURTHER. Katie B. is worth every penny and you will not regret it. She will bring out the beauty and confidence you never even knew you had. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie B was an absolute doll! She was so sweet and professional. I admit I looked horrendous the morning of our wedding day after having only 2 hours of sleep. But Katie literally brushed life back into my face. I was traumatized from my sisters wedding since all of her vendors were either late or no-shows but Katie arrived promptly, kit in tow. I absolutely love her cosmetics, it works miracles!
Katie B was an absolute doll! She was so sweet and professional. I admit I looked horrendous the morning of our wedding Read more...
Katie B was an absolute doll! She was so sweet and professional. I admit I looked horrendous the morning of our wedding day after having only 2 hours of sleep. But Katie literally brushed life back into my face. I was traumatized from my sisters wedding since all of her vendors were either late or no-shows but Katie arrived promptly, kit in tow. I absolutely love her cosmetics, it works miracles! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Farah
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Using Katie B to do my hair and makeup for my wedding was one of the best wedding decisions I made. Prior to going with Katie B, I had two hair and makeup trials with other hair stylists and makeup artists but wasn't satisfied with some aspect of it--either the makeup was too heavy & outdated-looking or the hair wasn't as glamorous as I imagined. I'm so happy I went with Katie B who although is pricier than others is seriously the best in the industry! With Katie B, I didn't even need a trial because I could tell by looking at the pictures of her work, she is a true artist who knows how to enhance a bride's beauty to perfection! One thing that sets Katie B apart is that she is thoughtful and plans ahead. After booking her, she asked me to send the looks I wanted in advance so she could plan my hair/makeup look before the big day. Not only that, she used a mixture of her makeup products and mine to give me a glamorous look that also made me feel comfortable. Katie B was on time and managed the time perfectly to complete my look as well as those of my two bridesmaids. To top it off, I had the best experience with Katie B because while she is the best in her field, she is the sweetest, warmest person you'll ever meet. She's so down to earth that she puts you at ease on your big day. She gave me a beautiful, warm, glam and natural look for my makeup. For my hair, she and Shaun curled it, gave it volume, worked in my crystal headband and gave me a soft, romantic, side-swept look, which allowed me to show off the crystals and beading in the back of my dress. My makeup and hair stayed in place all day, did not smudge, and I got lots of compliments. Go with Katie B for your wedding because she is the best of the best!
Using Katie B to do my hair and makeup for my wedding was one of the best wedding decisions I made. Prior to going with Read more...
Using Katie B to do my hair and makeup for my wedding was one of the best wedding decisions I made. Prior to going with Katie B, I had two hair and makeup trials with other hair stylists and makeup artists but wasn't satisfied with some aspect of it--either the makeup was too heavy & outdated-looking or the hair wasn't as glamorous as I imagined. I'm so happy I went with Katie B who although is pricier than others is seriously the best in the industry! With Katie B, I didn't even need a trial because I could tell by looking at the pictures of her work, she is a true artist who knows how to enhance a bride's beauty to perfection! One thing that sets Katie B apart is that she is thoughtful and plans ahead. After booking her, she asked me to send the looks I wanted in advance so she could plan my hair/makeup look before the big day. Not only that, she used a mixture of her makeup products and mine to give me a glamorous look that also made me feel comfortable. Katie B was on time and managed the time perfectly to complete my look as well as those of my two bridesmaids. To top it off, I had the best experience with Katie B because while she is the best in her field, she is the sweetest, warmest person you'll ever meet. She's so down to earth that she puts you at ease on your big day. She gave me a beautiful, warm, glam and natural look for my makeup. For my hair, she and Shaun curled it, gave it volume, worked in my crystal headband and gave me a soft, romantic, side-swept look, which allowed me to show off the crystals and beading in the back of my dress. My makeup and hair stayed in place all day, did not smudge, and I got lots of compliments. Go with Katie B for your wedding because she is the best of the best! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
annie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I have been a fan of Katie B's since I first came across her page on Myspace and saw her amazing before & afters and the only thing she was selling was her mascara! I would rant and rave about her work to all my friends & pretty much anybody that would listen. I always said that if i ever got married, my dream make up artist would be Katie B! Fast forward however many years, I got engaged and the first thing I booked was my venue, second thing was to look up Katie's contact info to see if she was available for my wedding date! From our very first email interaction she was very professional, quick to respond, and always available to answer all my questions. Once everything was finalized and I booked her for hair and make up, she even took the time to call me to let me know that I could call her if I needed any help or had any questions about the wedding planning process.. customer service doesn't get any better than that! As for her work on the day of my wedding, nothing short of amazing! Katie had called me a few days prior to the wedding to go over what look I wanted, but I don't really wear much make up so I wasn't much help, but once she got me in her chair she was able to work her magic without much guidance from me. As i said, I dont wear much make up nor do i know how to do my own (just the basics), so for big events I always have to go get my make up done.. and I must say, Katie is THEEE BEST make up artist that has ever worked on my face! She was able to make me look flawless and dolled up without looking like I had a gallon of make up on my face.. in other words, she gave me the "Katie B touch". She did my make up at 8am and my night ended at 12am and ppl were still complimenting me on my make-up at the end of the night. And to top it off, she even texted me the next day to see if my hair and make up was able to withstand my hectic day. I would definitely recommend Katie B to anyone looking for a make up artist, you will never feel more beautiful!
I have been a fan of Katie B's since I first came across her page on Myspace and saw her amazing before & afters and the Read more...
I have been a fan of Katie B's since I first came across her page on Myspace and saw her amazing before & afters and the only thing she was selling was her mascara! I would rant and rave about her work to all my friends & pretty much anybody that would listen. I always said that if i ever got married, my dream make up artist would be Katie B! Fast forward however many years, I got engaged and the first thing I booked was my venue, second thing was to look up Katie's contact info to see if she was available for my wedding date! From our very first email interaction she was very professional, quick to respond, and always available to answer all my questions. Once everything was finalized and I booked her for hair and make up, she even took the time to call me to let me know that I could call her if I needed any help or had any questions about the wedding planning process.. customer service doesn't get any better than that! As for her work on the day of my wedding, nothing short of amazing! Katie had called me a few days prior to the wedding to go over what look I wanted, but I don't really wear much make up so I wasn't much help, but once she got me in her chair she was able to work her magic without much guidance from me. As i said, I dont wear much make up nor do i know how to do my own (just the basics), so for big events I always have to go get my make up done.. and I must say, Katie is THEEE BEST make up artist that has ever worked on my face! She was able to make me look flawless and dolled up without looking like I had a gallon of make up on my face.. in other words, she gave me the "Katie B touch". She did my make up at 8am and my night ended at 12am and ppl were still complimenting me on my make-up at the end of the night. And to top it off, she even texted me the next day to see if my hair and make up was able to withstand my hectic day. I would definitely recommend Katie B to anyone looking for a make up artist, you will never feel more beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1378185840422 sept2011
Jenny
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie B captured the natural look I wanted. She is pure talent and super down to earth. Her artistic ability to enhance your beauty amazes me. She is definitely worth her fees. Katie listens to your wishes and makes them come to true. I highly recommend her on your special day. She also has products that are made of quality.
Katie B captured the natural look I wanted. She is pure talent and super down to earth. Her artistic ability to enhance Read more...
Katie B captured the natural look I wanted. She is pure talent and super down to earth. Her artistic ability to enhance your beauty amazes me. She is definitely worth her fees. Katie listens to your wishes and makes them come to true. I highly recommend her on your special day. She also has products that are made of quality. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Soon after I got engaged, I started looking for a makeup artist for my wedding. When I saw a lot of Katie B.'s pictures, I was immediately impressed. I reached out to Katie via email and I was really excited that she was available. Katie is very professional and she always responded quickly to any questions I had. She also asked for pictures of how I how I do my makeup and pictures of what I had in mind for my wedding. She really strives to create the look you want to have on your special day. On the day of my wedding, Katie B. arrived a few minutes early and went to work. Just after a few minutes of talking with Katie, I felt like I was talking to a friend. She's very personable. At the same time, she's asking you questions about your makeup, so she can perfect your look. She did such a wonderful job - she is truly an artist who is passionate about her work! So many people complimented me on my makeup that day. I also couldn't get over how beautiful she made my mother look. If you want to look your absolute best on your wedding day, book Katie B.!
Soon after I got engaged, I started looking for a makeup artist for my wedding. When I saw a lot of Katie B.'s pictures, I Read more...
Soon after I got engaged, I started looking for a makeup artist for my wedding. When I saw a lot of Katie B.'s pictures, I was immediately impressed. I reached out to Katie via email and I was really excited that she was available. Katie is very professional and she always responded quickly to any questions I had. She also asked for pictures of how I how I do my makeup and pictures of what I had in mind for my wedding. She really strives to create the look you want to have on your special day. On the day of my wedding, Katie B. arrived a few minutes early and went to work. Just after a few minutes of talking with Katie, I felt like I was talking to a friend. She's very personable. At the same time, she's asking you questions about your makeup, so she can perfect your look. She did such a wonderful job - she is truly an artist who is passionate about her work! So many people complimented me on my makeup that day. I also couldn't get over how beautiful she made my mother look. If you want to look your absolute best on your wedding day, book Katie B.! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Olga
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I LOVE KATIE !!!

Katie's work is amazing. When I got engaged I knew I just had to get her to do my hair and makeup for our big day. I would show my husband and tell him I need to get her for the wedding he would say wow " yes, you should get her, her work is great !!! "

She is really punctual, she got to the hotel right on time with her lovely husband :) they are both super sweet persons with great attitudes and hearts. Both helped me keep calm.

I wasn't sure really what I wanted I just knew it had to be WOW. I explained what I wanted and she went beyond my expectations. I felt like a QUEEN on my wedding day. I had a lot of compliments. My pictures came out amazing thanks to her. She gave me a new look and made me feel really WOW ( beautiful). She gave me more confidence throughout the entire night.

Everyone kept on looking at me and wouldn't stop admiring her work. I'm really blessed to have worked with just an amazing person. She really has talent. The make-up and hair lasted the entire day which I loved :)

She made me feel like I knew her for a long time, she is really nice and cool to work with. My husband was amazed when he saw me walk to the altar. His first words were "WOW, YOU LOOK SO BEAUTIFUL" :D

i will never forget this day. THANK YOU KATIE :) it really was a great experience.
I LOVE KATIE !!!

Katie's work is amazing. When I got engaged I knew I just had to get her to do my hair and Read more...
I LOVE KATIE !!!

Katie's work is amazing. When I got engaged I knew I just had to get her to do my hair and makeup for our big day. I would show my husband and tell him I need to get her for the wedding he would say wow " yes, you should get her, her work is great !!! "

She is really punctual, she got to the hotel right on time with her lovely husband :) they are both super sweet persons with great attitudes and hearts. Both helped me keep calm.

I wasn't sure really what I wanted I just knew it had to be WOW. I explained what I wanted and she went beyond my expectations. I felt like a QUEEN on my wedding day. I had a lot of compliments. My pictures came out amazing thanks to her. She gave me a new look and made me feel really WOW ( beautiful). She gave me more confidence throughout the entire night.

Everyone kept on looking at me and wouldn't stop admiring her work. I'm really blessed to have worked with just an amazing person. She really has talent. The make-up and hair lasted the entire day which I loved :)

She made me feel like I knew her for a long time, she is really nice and cool to work with. My husband was amazed when he saw me walk to the altar. His first words were "WOW, YOU LOOK SO BEAUTIFUL" :D

i will never forget this day. THANK YOU KATIE :) it really was a great experience. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Orange County, Los Angeles, San Diego, Inland Empire, CA 92843 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Katie B - Celebrity & Playboy Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist | Orange County Makeup Artist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1271936609260 dsc8945bmaifinal350