130x130 sq 1271936609260 dsc8945bmaifinal350

Katie B - Celebrity & Playboy Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist | Orange County Makeup Artist

Orange County, Los Angeles, San Diego, Inland Empire , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Orange County, Los Angeles, San Diego, Inland Empire, CA 92843 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WEBSITES:

katiebcosmetics.com
IG: @katiebcosmetics
projectwedding.com/vendor/show/makeup-by-katie-b
facebook.com/iheartkbc, facebook.com/heartskbc
... Read more
WEBSITES:

katiebcosmetics.com
IG: @katiebcosmetics
projectwedding.com/vendor/show/makeup-by-katie-b
facebook.com/iheartkbc, facebook.com/heartskbc
twitter.com/katiebcosmetics

AWARDS & POSITIONS:

*Couple's Choice Award 2014 and 2015 from Wedding Wire
*Bride's Choice Award 2011, 2012, & 2013 from Wedding Wire
*100% Perfect 5-Star Ratings on Project Wedding
*2 Time Winner of Best Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist in Los Angeles
*Winner of Hottest Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist in Orange County
*Playboy Lead Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
*Celebrity Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist

EMAIL: info@katiebcosmetics.com

ABOUT KATIE B:

Celebrity Makeup Artist and Hair Stylist Katie B: On location makeup and hair styling including hair extension for brides, bridal parties, and special occasions. With over 15 years of experience, working as a lead makeup artist and hairstylist for Playboy and Monster Energy, awarded Best Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist in Los Angeles by Fox, & noted as one of the Hottest Makeup Artists in Orange County by the Orange County Register, Katie B. provides only quality work and is very easy to work with. Katie B. thrives on making brides feel beautiful and glamorous on their special day! Whether you want natural makeup or smokey eyes, she can give you the look you want. Contact her to set up a trial run! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1307132228368 katiebmakeupartistbridallosangelessandiegoorangecounty
130x130 sq 1271936398072 jeanmargaret1450b
130x130 sq 1272626347533 jennchang3beforeafter400copy
130x130 sq 1271936545213 dsc8945bmaifinal350
130x130 sq 1272626311267 ginger92626mypacewatermark300withkatiebcopy
130x130 sq 1271936309572 karinasmirnoff0038300logo
130x130 sq 1289520829086 shaunandkatieb1a
130x130 sq 1295696531917 leslie1copy
130x130 sq 1302569449435 tracynguyen1copy
130x130 sq 1302569484107 tracynguyen2copy
130x130 sq 1318331086224 katiebasianeyessmokeybestvietnamesechineseweddingmakeupartisthairteaceremonyoc
130x130 sq 1282982721817 kamalia1beforeandafter600copy
130x130 sq 1317357117265 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog1copy
130x130 sq 1317359076801 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog8copy
130x130 sq 1309937488602 katiebmakeupartistcelebrityorangecountybestbridaldiana
130x130 sq 1303602587755 katiebpolly1600copy
130x130 sq 1303605526536 katiebpolly2
130x130 sq 1316832874850 katiebmakeupartistweddingsanfranciscosmokeyeyescelebrityromanticbridallatinasalon
130x130 sq 1316861795117 lindsaydavisemmyskatiebmakeupartisthairstylistlosangelesdressmodelbeautifulparty
130x130 sq 1316862842378 kimkardashiankatiebcelebritymakeupsartisthairgownglitterweddinglosangeles
130x130 sq 1310900316304 katiebbridalbestmakeupartisthairstylistorangecountysteff600
130x130 sq 1271935826228 amyweddingday2finalcopy
130x130 sq 1281608365751 mai1copy
130x130 sq 1317357327632 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog6copy
130x130 sq 1305798332370 katiebcelebritymakeupartistbestprofessional2600copy
130x130 sq 1304393837945 katiebjenniferw2copy
130x130 sq 1316840281868 katiebeemakeupartistplumweddingsoutherncaliforniahairextensions
130x130 sq 1315230233199 katiebeemakeupartistorangecountybestcelebritybridalbride
130x130 sq 1300087384131 missvietnamofsocal2011pageantkimmypham2copy
130x130 sq 1317372064697 summer1katiebeemakeupartistplayboysandigeobeautifulglamourbest
130x130 sq 1278614615480 namal3copy
130x130 sq 1277287652719 namalsmotherbeforeandafter800
130x130 sq 1290669723361 taraedited600copy
130x130 sq 1278622117699 tara7copy
130x130 sq 1304596907132 katiebmakeuphairsell90logo
130x130 sq 1302252670348 1931592141443152625221559689610800588926727060711o
130x130 sq 1302252688567 2108052141458185957051559689610800588926767392456o
130x130 sq 1271936493822 jennifersbm1600copy
130x130 sq 1271935691541 cindyhwang1copy
130x130 sq 1272624568424 jules2copy
130x130 sq 1272624814908 barbara7a
130x130 sq 1277988531885 untitled1copy
130x130 sq 1290493026105 cathyle600copy
130x130 sq 1278657072446 tammibeforeandafter600wcopy
130x130 sq 1278656838509 tammi1
130x130 sq 1278656854931 tammi11
130x130 sq 1278656861993 tammi15
130x130 sq 1278660257040 meredith7
130x130 sq 1278661734212 playboymenucopy
130x130 sq 1294215395974 vannessa1copy
130x130 sq 1294215762880 vannessa2copy
130x130 sq 1280296280303 riana1copy
130x130 sq 1289522728102 wendydang1
130x130 sq 1289522992321 wendydang2
130x130 sq 1290679256018 tara33copy
130x130 sq 1291109437145 cindyreyes600copy
130x130 sq 1292326052541 lannguyen8
130x130 sq 1293675973250 kimmcgady1600copy
130x130 sq 1295255378347 virginiavy2
130x130 sq 1300087419662 beforeaftervirginia1600copy
130x130 sq 1300087711115 lw4l1754copy
130x130 sq 1300151722270 andreabeforeandafter600copy
130x130 sq 1300151757178 andreaarandaafter1450copy
130x130 sq 1300786629232 karenbeforeafter600copy
130x130 sq 1302570499138 trinanava4copy
130x130 sq 1302570522248 trinanava3copy
130x130 sq 1302571742779 hongngocopy
130x130 sq 1303203315328 angelynbeforeandafter600copy
130x130 sq 1309211256005 katiebcosmeticsbridalmakeupsandiegocaliforniabestprofessional
130x130 sq 1305024911767 katiebmakeuphairlindsaydavis1copy
130x130 sq 1305024967813 katiebmakeuphairlindsaydavis3copy
130x130 sq 1305025229751 katiebmakeuphairlindsaydavisemmarobers4copy
130x130 sq 1309211396358 katiebbeemakeupartistcelebritylosangelesengagementphotoshoot450
130x130 sq 1309211801912 katiebmakeupartistengagementshootsantamonicaheatherkincaid2
130x130 sq 1310585535327 katiebmaternityphotoeditorialorangecounty400copy
130x130 sq 1310585724952 katiebmakeupartistorangecountycelebritybestpregnancyphoto400
130x130 sq 1311408978627 katiebbestmakeupartristorangecountyocsmokeyeyesmimij600
130x130 sq 1317357176608 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog2copy
130x130 sq 1317359018737 tiffanytoth600copy
130x130 sq 1317359644954 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog10copy
130x130 sq 1317359918157 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog12copy
130x130 sq 1317359944552 katiebseventilmidnightmakeuphairlosangelesprofessionalbestlingeriecatalog13copy
130x130 sq 1322897158465 katiebmakeupartistengagementshootlosangelesbestasiansmokeyeyes1
130x130 sq 1322897175532 katiebmakeupartistengagementshootpasadenanightbestasiansmokeyeyes2
130x130 sq 1322897275466 bettydoengagementphoto7copy
130x130 sq 1322897295480 bettydoengagementphoto1copy
130x130 sq 1325505438039 katiebeemakeupartisthairstylistvietnamesekoreanbestlosangelesbridal2stephanie
130x130 sq 1325505590951 katiebmakeupartistasiansmokeyeyesbestsandiegoorangecountyelisatea
130x130 sq 1325507160842 beforeandafterstephaniehong2600copy
130x130 sq 1327088159024 edithkingafterkatiebmakeuphairbestorangecounty2400
130x130 sq 1327830660808 katiebmakeuphairlosangelesnaturaleyesbeautifulbridalbestweddingkathy1
130x130 sq 1338360075149 katiebcosmeticsmakeupartisthairstylistorangecountylosangelesbesttheknot
130x130 sq 1339197558495 katiebmakeupmakeupartisthairstylistbestorangecountylosangeleswedding
130x130 sq 1342605642429 katiebmakeupartisthairstylistorangecountybest
130x130 sq 1342688327564 katiebmakeupartistweddinghairstylistorangecountybesttemecula
130x130 sq 1345110955393 katiebranchobernadoinnsandiegomakeupartisthairstylistvietnamese2
130x130 sq 1345114980424 katiebranchobernadoinnsandiegomakeupartisthairstylistvietnamese3

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Men's Grooming, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Salon, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Hair Extensions, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
10

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tifmany
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Katie is amazing. I've always admired her work that I just had to have her make me over. She is very prompt and responsive to all my questions and concerns. I've gone through multiple MUA and so far Katie has been the most professional and very considerate of my opinions. I would use Katie again for any big events. :) She made me feel so beautiful that I didn't want to wash the make up off my face! I definitely recommended her to my friends and family.
Katie is amazing. I've always admired her work that I just had to have her make me over. She is very prompt and responsive Read more...
Katie is amazing. I've always admired her work that I just had to have her make me over. She is very prompt and responsive to all my questions and concerns. I've gone through multiple MUA and so far Katie has been the most professional and very considerate of my opinions. I would use Katie again for any big events. :) She made me feel so beautiful that I didn't want to wash the make up off my face! I definitely recommended her to my friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Veronica
Wedding:
12/20/2015
5.0/5.0
I found Katie B during Myspace days and I told myself that when I got married, she would be the one to do my makeup. The work that I saw on her previous brides were phenomenal. I booked her before we booked our venue! Before the big day, Katie requested that I send her photos of makeup looks and hair styles that I liked. She even called me a few days before to go over it. When she and Shaun arrived at the hotel, they were on time and proceeded to set up right away. She is so professional and is a true artist. If a single hair was out of place, she would fix it and she made sure that I was happy with my over all look. My makeup lasted ALL DAY. And after the wedding, because I had too much fun, I ended up sleeping in it (don't ever do that) and it still looked great the morning after! Katie is also very personable and for an artist who is so sought after, has her own makeup line, is a realtor, a lawyer, a businesswoman, a wife, and a mother of two, it's a quality that not many have. I would recommend her without reservations and you will not have any regrets booking her.
I found Katie B during Myspace days and I told myself that when I got married, she would be the one to do my makeup. The Read more...
I found Katie B during Myspace days and I told myself that when I got married, she would be the one to do my makeup. The work that I saw on her previous brides were phenomenal. I booked her before we booked our venue! Before the big day, Katie requested that I send her photos of makeup looks and hair styles that I liked. She even called me a few days before to go over it. When she and Shaun arrived at the hotel, they were on time and proceeded to set up right away. She is so professional and is a true artist. If a single hair was out of place, she would fix it and she made sure that I was happy with my over all look. My makeup lasted ALL DAY. And after the wedding, because I had too much fun, I ended up sleeping in it (don't ever do that) and it still looked great the morning after! Katie is also very personable and for an artist who is so sought after, has her own makeup line, is a realtor, a lawyer, a businesswoman, a wife, and a mother of two, it's a quality that not many have. I would recommend her without reservations and you will not have any regrets booking her. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Lucy
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
I booked Katie B to do my makeup for my wedding and it was probably one of the best decisions I have made. When I first inquired about making an appointment, she was quick in responding and lucky for me, she was available. She had asked me to send pictures of myself and the types of look I was interested in for the wedding. That was quite thoughtful of her on wanting to keep you looking natural yet adding her personal artistic touches.

Katie and her hubby Shaun were quite a delight to have on my wedding day. They arrived earlier then expected and started setting up right away. She was very professional and at the same time very pleasant to have around. She was quite chatty and made me feel at ease while she did my hair and makeup. She would ask what I like, gave her inputs and did her thing.

She was quite a perfectionist, taking her time working on my eyes. She did an excellent job making my eyes look even, considering I only have a double eyelid on one side of my eyes. When she was done, you would have never known one of my eyes were bigger then the other.

After she was done with my hair and makeup, she was so sweet to stick around to help me when I was attempting to put my wedding dress on and taking pictures. Thank god she was so considerate and attentive. My sister was trying to tighten my wedding dress to a point that I probably would have fainted half way into my wedding day. Luckily Katie was there to kindly suggest my sister let go of the strings. =)

My makeup lasted all through the day and night. Even after my drunken night, I still woke up to a perfect face without even needing a touch up. The quality of her makeup is impeccable.

Thank you Katie and Shaun for helping me feel extra special during my wedding day. If I ever need to get my makeup done professionally again, hands down you would be my first and only choice!!!
I booked Katie B to do my makeup for my wedding and it was probably one of the best decisions I have made. When I first Read more...
I booked Katie B to do my makeup for my wedding and it was probably one of the best decisions I have made. When I first inquired about making an appointment, she was quick in responding and lucky for me, she was available. She had asked me to send pictures of myself and the types of look I was interested in for the wedding. That was quite thoughtful of her on wanting to keep you looking natural yet adding her personal artistic touches.

Katie and her hubby Shaun were quite a delight to have on my wedding day. They arrived earlier then expected and started setting up right away. She was very professional and at the same time very pleasant to have around. She was quite chatty and made me feel at ease while she did my hair and makeup. She would ask what I like, gave her inputs and did her thing.

She was quite a perfectionist, taking her time working on my eyes. She did an excellent job making my eyes look even, considering I only have a double eyelid on one side of my eyes. When she was done, you would have never known one of my eyes were bigger then the other.

After she was done with my hair and makeup, she was so sweet to stick around to help me when I was attempting to put my wedding dress on and taking pictures. Thank god she was so considerate and attentive. My sister was trying to tighten my wedding dress to a point that I probably would have fainted half way into my wedding day. Luckily Katie was there to kindly suggest my sister let go of the strings. =)

My makeup lasted all through the day and night. Even after my drunken night, I still woke up to a perfect face without even needing a touch up. The quality of her makeup is impeccable.

Thank you Katie and Shaun for helping me feel extra special during my wedding day. If I ever need to get my makeup done professionally again, hands down you would be my first and only choice!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Katie B is absolutely AMAZING!

Katie B did hair and makeup for both my cousin and sister's wedding and I knew I HAD to book her for my engagement photo-shoot hair and makeup! I contacted Katie via email and her staff was extremely quick to respond, answered all of my questions and setup an appointment at her beauty lounge. I showed Katie a few images of the look I had in mind for the day, but told her that I trusted her and let her work her magic! Katie really cares about the quality of her work and does not rush to finish. She even re-did some makeup she was unhappy with! She is so good at what she does and makes sure you are happy with the finished product, which you will be!

Our engagement photo-shoot was at the beach, but my hair and makeup was able to withstand the weather the entire day! THANK YOU so much Katie, you made me look and feel so beautiful and I did not want to take off my makeup that day! If I didn't have a destination wedding, I would definitely have booked Katie for my wedding day as well!!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Katie B is absolutely AMAZING!

Katie B did hair and makeup for both my cousin and sister's wedding and I knew I Read more...
Katie B is absolutely AMAZING!

Katie B did hair and makeup for both my cousin and sister's wedding and I knew I HAD to book her for my engagement photo-shoot hair and makeup! I contacted Katie via email and her staff was extremely quick to respond, answered all of my questions and setup an appointment at her beauty lounge. I showed Katie a few images of the look I had in mind for the day, but told her that I trusted her and let her work her magic! Katie really cares about the quality of her work and does not rush to finish. She even re-did some makeup she was unhappy with! She is so good at what she does and makes sure you are happy with the finished product, which you will be!

Our engagement photo-shoot was at the beach, but my hair and makeup was able to withstand the weather the entire day! THANK YOU so much Katie, you made me look and feel so beautiful and I did not want to take off my makeup that day! If I didn't have a destination wedding, I would definitely have booked Katie for my wedding day as well!!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
An old boss of mine told me 5 years ago that if I ever got married I HAD to have Katie B do my hair and make up. I never forgot that and after seeing Katie's work I knew I HAD to have her for my wedding day! http://www.yelp.com/biz/katie-b-cosmetics-fountain-valley#hrid:B0DUAR_Va_53OK1USgDY0w/src:self

Leading up to the wedding I couldn't wait to show people Katie's work online and everyone was equally impressed but even more so on the day of my wedding where Katie made me look like a bombshell!

Katie B and her husband Shaun are the most awesome people to work with. They arrived promptly on time for my hair and make up session for my wedding and were so friendly and a great team.

All of my prior communications with Katie and her team were handled professionally and addressed right away. They were very kind about responding to every little inquiry.

I was so grateful to have Katie as my hair and make up artist the day of my wedding. She made me feel extremely at ease and I knew my hair and make up would be perfect (and it was).

I cannot tell you how many compliments I got (and still get) about my make up that day. Friends and family always bring it up, and people who saw photos online all remarked on how beautiful I looked! It's a great feeling to know I made the right decision in my hair and make up team that day.

Katie was kind enough to stick around while I finished getting ready and helped get the veil all set. Having Katie as my make up artist was the best decision I made for my wedding! I make sure I tell everyone I know about Katie!
An old boss of mine told me 5 years ago that if I ever got married I HAD to have Katie B do my hair and make up. I never Read more...
An old boss of mine told me 5 years ago that if I ever got married I HAD to have Katie B do my hair and make up. I never forgot that and after seeing Katie's work I knew I HAD to have her for my wedding day! http://www.yelp.com/biz/katie-b-cosmetics-fountain-valley#hrid:B0DUAR_Va_53OK1USgDY0w/src:self

Leading up to the wedding I couldn't wait to show people Katie's work online and everyone was equally impressed but even more so on the day of my wedding where Katie made me look like a bombshell!

Katie B and her husband Shaun are the most awesome people to work with. They arrived promptly on time for my hair and make up session for my wedding and were so friendly and a great team.

All of my prior communications with Katie and her team were handled professionally and addressed right away. They were very kind about responding to every little inquiry.

I was so grateful to have Katie as my hair and make up artist the day of my wedding. She made me feel extremely at ease and I knew my hair and make up would be perfect (and it was).

I cannot tell you how many compliments I got (and still get) about my make up that day. Friends and family always bring it up, and people who saw photos online all remarked on how beautiful I looked! It's a great feeling to know I made the right decision in my hair and make up team that day.

Katie was kind enough to stick around while I finished getting ready and helped get the veil all set. Having Katie as my make up artist was the best decision I made for my wedding! I make sure I tell everyone I know about Katie! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Lat
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Katie B is amazing! She was hired as my makeup artist who worked on my sister, my Mom, and me. My Mom had other MUA in the past who always make her look like an evil drag queen. Once Katie B worked on her, my sister and I were amaze at her ability to soften up her looks with little makeup. My Mom who is a perfectionist didn't really say much about it at that time. However, the day after the wedding she came up to me and said she really like the makeup artist I've hired. She said "You must of paid a lot for her because she is really good at what she does." It was shocking to hear her compliments. I'm so happy that she liked it. As for my sister, she was so excited that Katie will be working on her makeup and hair as well. I guess she had heard about her before me. She turned out great! I wanted all my bridesmaids to look like the 1940s-1950s classy glam looks with a bit of rockabilly spunk. What I like most about her was that she wasn't so pushy about making me look like what she wanted me to be. It's like going to a hair salon and telling the barber you want your hair a certain way and coming out looking something different. She take her time and asked for my approval with each step of the way. She used her own makeup line which doesn't feel so cakey on. Other makeup products leaves me looking dry and crusty. I looked older and worn out with those other products. That was my biggest concern. However, with her product that wasn't the case. On my wedding day the weather was humid and rainy. People were amaze that I still looked flawless when taking pictures in the rain. My makeup lasted for a good 12hrs without any retouch to it. Some may think she's on the pricey side, but the way I see it is that the wedding day is one of the most memorable time of anyone life. You'll want to look back on that day to see how beautiful you look and feel. To me that is priceless. I would recommend Katie B to any future Brides.
Katie B is amazing! She was hired as my makeup artist who worked on my sister, my Mom, and me. My Mom had other MUA in the Read more...
Katie B is amazing! She was hired as my makeup artist who worked on my sister, my Mom, and me. My Mom had other MUA in the past who always make her look like an evil drag queen. Once Katie B worked on her, my sister and I were amaze at her ability to soften up her looks with little makeup. My Mom who is a perfectionist didn't really say much about it at that time. However, the day after the wedding she came up to me and said she really like the makeup artist I've hired. She said "You must of paid a lot for her because she is really good at what she does." It was shocking to hear her compliments. I'm so happy that she liked it. As for my sister, she was so excited that Katie will be working on her makeup and hair as well. I guess she had heard about her before me. She turned out great! I wanted all my bridesmaids to look like the 1940s-1950s classy glam looks with a bit of rockabilly spunk. What I like most about her was that she wasn't so pushy about making me look like what she wanted me to be. It's like going to a hair salon and telling the barber you want your hair a certain way and coming out looking something different. She take her time and asked for my approval with each step of the way. She used her own makeup line which doesn't feel so cakey on. Other makeup products leaves me looking dry and crusty. I looked older and worn out with those other products. That was my biggest concern. However, with her product that wasn't the case. On my wedding day the weather was humid and rainy. People were amaze that I still looked flawless when taking pictures in the rain. My makeup lasted for a good 12hrs without any retouch to it. Some may think she's on the pricey side, but the way I see it is that the wedding day is one of the most memorable time of anyone life. You'll want to look back on that day to see how beautiful you look and feel. To me that is priceless. I would recommend Katie B to any future Brides. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
I booked Katie B for my wedding this past July and honestly besides picking the man I married, she was the second best wedding related decision! Haha!

I had previously done a makeup trial with another artist that did an okay job, but I just left not feeling myself and filled with a weird anxiety. After more research scouring OC and LA artists, I came across Katie. After reading all her glowing reviews and analyzing each and every picture posted online, I knew in my heart she was the one. It was as if the stars aligned, because after a couple emails back and forth between myself and her team (and I do have to add the team member was very prompt and friendly), my wedding date opened up and I was able to secure Katie’s services. Like a lot of other reviewers mention, Katie had me send pictures of myself. To go beyond that though, she even called me before my wedding to discuss ideas and the vision I had for myself on my wedding day. On the actual day, she arrived right on time, and we spent some more time discussing my dress and all the other little details of likes and dislikes. It was really a full consultation because she even took a look at my makeup bag to see what I normally use on my face on a day to day to make sure the products she was going to use was in line with and complemented what I normally use.

In terms of my makeup, everything was impeccable. My eyeshadow was blended beautifully with the perfect touch of drama. My cheeks and face had that blushing bride look that every girl wants. I cried, sweated like a pig on the dance floor, and gave tons of hugs and kisses and still looked fresh at the end of the night. I set the bar really high for Katie because I didn’t have a trial and told her I knew I would love everything, which made her nervous. She truly did exceed my expectations.

Honestly ladies – weddings are stressful enough. Do yourselves a favor… book Katie, and check one more thing off your list. Your face will thank you! ;)
I booked Katie B for my wedding this past July and honestly besides picking the man I married, she was the second best Read more...
I booked Katie B for my wedding this past July and honestly besides picking the man I married, she was the second best wedding related decision! Haha!

I had previously done a makeup trial with another artist that did an okay job, but I just left not feeling myself and filled with a weird anxiety. After more research scouring OC and LA artists, I came across Katie. After reading all her glowing reviews and analyzing each and every picture posted online, I knew in my heart she was the one. It was as if the stars aligned, because after a couple emails back and forth between myself and her team (and I do have to add the team member was very prompt and friendly), my wedding date opened up and I was able to secure Katie’s services. Like a lot of other reviewers mention, Katie had me send pictures of myself. To go beyond that though, she even called me before my wedding to discuss ideas and the vision I had for myself on my wedding day. On the actual day, she arrived right on time, and we spent some more time discussing my dress and all the other little details of likes and dislikes. It was really a full consultation because she even took a look at my makeup bag to see what I normally use on my face on a day to day to make sure the products she was going to use was in line with and complemented what I normally use.

In terms of my makeup, everything was impeccable. My eyeshadow was blended beautifully with the perfect touch of drama. My cheeks and face had that blushing bride look that every girl wants. I cried, sweated like a pig on the dance floor, and gave tons of hugs and kisses and still looked fresh at the end of the night. I set the bar really high for Katie because I didn’t have a trial and told her I knew I would love everything, which made her nervous. She truly did exceed my expectations.

Honestly ladies – weddings are stressful enough. Do yourselves a favor… book Katie, and check one more thing off your list. Your face will thank you! ;) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Katrina
Wedding:
5/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Katie's talent and professionalism exceeded my expectations on my big day. Before my hair and makeup appointment, Katie contacted me to ask of my expectations, provided her expert opinion, and from our chat, knew exactly what I envisioned in my head on the type of look I was aiming for.

The day of my appointment, Katie was on time for our early 7am appointment (sorry so early Katie! :) ) and once my hair and makeup were done, I felt beautiful AND comfortable with how I looked. Since I don't wear alot of makeup on a daily basis, I was worried about looking too made up, but Katie, being the professional she is, worked her magic and made me look and feel like a celebrity version of myself and without looking like I had layers of makeup on!

Katie took the time to make me feel like more than a client and instead, more like a friend. I will continue to recommend Katie for hair and makeup for every special occasion. THANK YOU KATIE FOR MAKING ME FEEL EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL ON MY SPECIAL DAY! Love that I also have a friend for life!

P.S. I should also note that I had to change my appointment time, and whether I needed both hair and makeup or just one service, a couple times before my big day and through it all, Katie and her staff were very accommodating and patient with me and made it all work out in the end. THANK YOU!
Katie's talent and professionalism exceeded my expectations on my big day. Before my hair and makeup appointment, Katie Read more...
Katie's talent and professionalism exceeded my expectations on my big day. Before my hair and makeup appointment, Katie contacted me to ask of my expectations, provided her expert opinion, and from our chat, knew exactly what I envisioned in my head on the type of look I was aiming for.

The day of my appointment, Katie was on time for our early 7am appointment (sorry so early Katie! :) ) and once my hair and makeup were done, I felt beautiful AND comfortable with how I looked. Since I don't wear alot of makeup on a daily basis, I was worried about looking too made up, but Katie, being the professional she is, worked her magic and made me look and feel like a celebrity version of myself and without looking like I had layers of makeup on!

Katie took the time to make me feel like more than a client and instead, more like a friend. I will continue to recommend Katie for hair and makeup for every special occasion. THANK YOU KATIE FOR MAKING ME FEEL EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL ON MY SPECIAL DAY! Love that I also have a friend for life!

P.S. I should also note that I had to change my appointment time, and whether I needed both hair and makeup or just one service, a couple times before my big day and through it all, Katie and her staff were very accommodating and patient with me and made it all work out in the end. THANK YOU! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Sharifah
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I was bummed that I was unable to book Katie for my wedding day hair and makeup because she was already booked that morning, but she offered to touch me up before my reception. That was the best decision I ever made. Three words that I can describe Katie with are: punctual, professional, and perfectionist. She arrived earlier than expected to set up and get ready before having me on the chair. With previous experience, I'm usually sitting around waiting anxiously for the artist to arrive. Katie was very professional from the time I inquired services until the very day. She responded to all my questions and emails in a timely and courteous manner. When Katie arrived to "touch me up", I was just expecting her to pile on more makeup on my face and freshen me up since I have very oily skin. That was not the case. She did not want my makeup to look "caked" on so she basically took the time to take what she needed off and re-applied everything, giving me more of a "night look". The products she used on me lasted all night until the next morning even through all the sweat and tears! Katie even asked me if I wanted to do something a little different to my hair. She took out all my bobby pins and re-curled my hair giving me a completely different look. I absolutely loved it, and what a difference it made in all the pictures. Katie, your talent and hard work doesn't get unnoticed. The whole experience was absolutely priceless!
I was bummed that I was unable to book Katie for my wedding day hair and makeup because she was already booked that Read more...
I was bummed that I was unable to book Katie for my wedding day hair and makeup because she was already booked that morning, but she offered to touch me up before my reception. That was the best decision I ever made. Three words that I can describe Katie with are: punctual, professional, and perfectionist. She arrived earlier than expected to set up and get ready before having me on the chair. With previous experience, I'm usually sitting around waiting anxiously for the artist to arrive. Katie was very professional from the time I inquired services until the very day. She responded to all my questions and emails in a timely and courteous manner. When Katie arrived to "touch me up", I was just expecting her to pile on more makeup on my face and freshen me up since I have very oily skin. That was not the case. She did not want my makeup to look "caked" on so she basically took the time to take what she needed off and re-applied everything, giving me more of a "night look". The products she used on me lasted all night until the next morning even through all the sweat and tears! Katie even asked me if I wanted to do something a little different to my hair. She took out all my bobby pins and re-curled my hair giving me a completely different look. I absolutely loved it, and what a difference it made in all the pictures. Katie, your talent and hard work doesn't get unnoticed. The whole experience was absolutely priceless! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie genuinely cares and is the absolute best at what she does! I was stunned at my make up trial!! She did an even more AMAZING job on my special day. I felt like a princess! She is worth every penny and more if you want to look your best for your big day! She also gives fabulous tips and ideas on how to prepare for your wedding day. I could not have done it without her! THANK YOU KATIE!!!! LOVE HER!!!!!
Katie genuinely cares and is the absolute best at what she does! I was stunned at my make up trial!! She did an even more Read more...
Katie genuinely cares and is the absolute best at what she does! I was stunned at my make up trial!! She did an even more AMAZING job on my special day. I felt like a princess! She is worth every penny and more if you want to look your best for your big day! She also gives fabulous tips and ideas on how to prepare for your wedding day. I could not have done it without her! THANK YOU KATIE!!!! LOVE HER!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Orange County, Los Angeles, San Diego, Inland Empire, CA 92843 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Katie B - Celebrity & Playboy Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist | Orange County Makeup Artist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1271936609260 dsc8945bmaifinal350