130x130 sq 1435846254635 kowe5day0134

Katie O' Weddings & Events, LLC

Troy , NY

LOCATION

5 1st Street
Troy, NY 12180 US (map)

PHONE

518-275-6813

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Katie O’ Weddings & Events is a wedding and event firm serving the Capital District, New York City, New England and your destination of choice. Katie O'Malley is a wedding and event... Read more
Katie O’ Weddings & Events is a wedding and event firm serving the Capital District, New York City, New England and your destination of choice. Katie O'Malley is a wedding and event professional with over 12 years of experience assisting clients with their most important days. She has learned that being a wedding planner takes equal parts patience, compassion, mentoring and positive attitude to make the process fun. She has learned that being a wedding planner takes equal parts patience, compassion, mentoring and positive attitude to make the process fun.



CONSULTATION:
One hour complimentary consultation is available to help you get started

COORDINATION:
For the bride who wants to plan her own wedding but wishes to turn over all the last minute details so she can enjoy a "stress free" day.

FULL SERVICE:
For the bride who wants to ensure a fun planning process, eliminate the stress of selecting the right wedding vendors and who does not want to work or have her mom and friends work on her wedding day. We take over and act as you project manager to help ensure flawless planning and coordination. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1435843173500 60 state place wedding photos271
130x130 sq 1435843144283 60 state place wedding photos151
130x130 sq 1435843149490 60 state place wedding photos181
130x130 sq 1435843154868 60 state place wedding photos211
130x130 sq 1435843160922 60 state place wedding photos231
130x130 sq 1435843167990 60 state place wedding photos261
130x130 sq 1435843183457 60 state place wedding photos401
130x130 sq 1435843191842 60 state place wedding photos441
130x130 sq 1435843202558 60 state place wedding photos521
130x130 sq 1435843209506 60 state place wedding photos561
130x130 sq 1435843221484 60 state place wedding photos571
130x130 sq 1435843239670 60 state place wedding photos591
130x130 sq 1435843560776 canfieldcasinoweddingphotos42
130x130 sq 1435843498018 canfieldcasinoweddingphotos04
130x130 sq 1435843504560 canfieldcasinoweddingphotos07
130x130 sq 1435843509026 canfieldcasinoweddingphotos10
130x130 sq 1435843516927 canfieldcasinoweddingphotos13
130x130 sq 1435843523103 canfieldcasinoweddingphotos15
130x130 sq 1435843529328 canfieldcasinoweddingphotos21
130x130 sq 1435843539310 canfieldcasinoweddingphotos31
130x130 sq 1435843547954 canfieldcasinoweddingphotos33
130x130 sq 1435843554372 canfieldcasinoweddingphotos38
130x130 sq 1435843567536 canfieldcasinoweddingphotos49
130x130 sq 1435845804642 11390338101532726598286141853120396322948980n
130x130 sq 1435845775334 10419480101532726596086142200960500513784990n
130x130 sq 1435845780546 1111088110153272660333614247041335778928540n
130x130 sq 1435845785947 11130095101532726598536144624329416054768145n
130x130 sq 1435845791535 11181829101532726595236147837191873914810704n
130x130 sq 1435845799094 11350536101532726601736144664517151241545073n
130x130 sq 1435845809642 11391229101532726602586147864240139210502803n
130x130 sq 1435845814288 11392955101532726595136147465603390055541960n
130x130 sq 1435843864152 hall of springs wedding photos27
130x130 sq 1435843813209 hall of springs wedding photos05
130x130 sq 1435843817312 hall of springs wedding photos08
130x130 sq 1435843822903 hall of springs wedding photos10
130x130 sq 1435843828256 hall of springs wedding photos11
130x130 sq 1435843833046 hall of springs wedding photos13
130x130 sq 1435843838831 hall of springs wedding photos14
130x130 sq 1435843843380 hall of springs wedding photos18
130x130 sq 1435843848116 hall of springs wedding photos20
130x130 sq 1435843853243 hall of springs wedding photos23
130x130 sq 1435843859082 hall of springs wedding photos24
130x130 sq 1313001513515 natalieryan0689
130x130 sq 1313001263468 natalieryan0077
130x130 sq 1313001294202 natalieryan0232
130x130 sq 1313001327874 natalieryan0246
130x130 sq 1313001351093 natalieryan0296
130x130 sq 1313001390468 natalieryan0463
130x130 sq 1313001429296 natalieryan0570
130x130 sq 1313001475046 natalieryan0603
130x130 sq 1313001535796 natalieryan0802
130x130 sq 1313001568015 natalieryan0831
130x130 sq 1313001648358 natalieryan0967edit1
130x130 sq 1313001772202 natalieryan1099
130x130 sq 1313001811062 natalieryan1115
130x130 sq 1313001854265 natalieryan1488
130x130 sq 1313003695890 0307
130x130 sq 1313003165046 0039
130x130 sq 1313003193546 0074
130x130 sq 1313003502124 0274
130x130 sq 1313003234046 0083
130x130 sq 1313003272202 0110
130x130 sq 1313003324640 0165
130x130 sq 1313003399671 0253
130x130 sq 1313003445671 0257
130x130 sq 1313003541530 0279
130x130 sq 1313003620218 0297
130x130 sq 1313003788640 0346
130x130 sq 1313003886780 0380
130x130 sq 1312999525093 elisabethjon0902
130x130 sq 1312999121718 elisabethjon0079edit1
130x130 sq 1312999171343 elisabethjon0045
130x130 sq 1312999226265 elisabethjon0168
130x130 sq 1312999248015 elisabethjon0185
130x130 sq 1312999278327 elisabethjon0287
130x130 sq 1312999299812 elisabethjon0376
130x130 sq 1312999329921 elisabethjon0394
130x130 sq 1312999360280 elisabethjon0402edit
130x130 sq 1312999387983 elisabethjon0569edit
130x130 sq 1312999423546 elisabethjon0617
130x130 sq 1312999459218 elisabethjon0620
130x130 sq 1312999502905 elisabethjon0671
130x130 sq 1312999558921 elisabethjon1058
130x130 sq 1312999590671 elisabethjon1063
130x130 sq 1312999642749 elisabethjon1073
130x130 sq 1312999692624 elisabethjon1089
130x130 sq 1312999746874 elisabethjon1101
130x130 sq 1312999797733 elisabethjon1259edit1

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
5

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1438715290043 avatar
Elisa Oakley
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
What can we say about Katie and her team? Much of the reason why our our wedding day was perfect was due to Katie, Kelly and Jill. We first met with Katie many months in advance of our big day. From this first meeting, we knew that we had made the right choice in choosing Katie. She is incredibly passionate about her job and will do whatever it takes to make you happy. Katie or one of her assistants would reply to e-mails extremely quickly and would be willing to take care of anything we asked. On the day of our wedding, Katie, Kelly and Jill were there for everything we needed and more. Whether it was pinning on boutonnieres, providing tissues to family members, or fixing my dress for pictures, if we needed it done; they took care of it. We keep telling all of our friends that hiring Katie was the best money we spent on our wedding! I can't imagine going through everything without them!
What can we say about Katie and her team? Much of the reason why our our wedding day was perfect was due to Katie, Kelly Read more...
What can we say about Katie and her team? Much of the reason why our our wedding day was perfect was due to Katie, Kelly and Jill. We first met with Katie many months in advance of our big day. From this first meeting, we knew that we had made the right choice in choosing Katie. She is incredibly passionate about her job and will do whatever it takes to make you happy. Katie or one of her assistants would reply to e-mails extremely quickly and would be willing to take care of anything we asked. On the day of our wedding, Katie, Kelly and Jill were there for everything we needed and more. Whether it was pinning on boutonnieres, providing tissues to family members, or fixing my dress for pictures, if we needed it done; they took care of it. We keep telling all of our friends that hiring Katie was the best money we spent on our wedding! I can't imagine going through everything without them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Katie O’ and her team were integral players to our wedding day vendor lineup! I am an event planner myself and have a lot of experience planning events for non-profits but my husband and I didn’t want to be running around solving problems on our wedding day. We hired team Katie O’ for day-of coordination, which I learned is really much more than just day-of coordination! I sent Katie many emails, and we had many phone calls at night (they offer phone calls after 5pm when your home from work, so helpful!) just running through logistics. Katie is like a really great friend who has all the answers and solves all your problems. Our day of planners Casey and Kelly were so organized, friendly and upbeat. We met them the day before our wedding and they run the entire rehearsal ceremony which I loved since our families had a lot of questions. We held our reception at the Canfield Casino and the day before our wedding Congress Park was a complete construction zone. Casey and Kelly assured me everything would be fine, and it was! They do more than coordinate, they give pep-talks, carry lip-gloss, keep the groomsmen on time, make sure your veil is on point, take care of tipping vendors, and most of all, ensure you enjoy your day-- it’s wonderful! Our families can’t say enough about team Katie O’—I just wish we could do it all over again!
Katie O’ and her team were integral players to our wedding day vendor lineup! I am an event planner myself and have a lot Read more...
Katie O’ and her team were integral players to our wedding day vendor lineup! I am an event planner myself and have a lot of experience planning events for non-profits but my husband and I didn’t want to be running around solving problems on our wedding day. We hired team Katie O’ for day-of coordination, which I learned is really much more than just day-of coordination! I sent Katie many emails, and we had many phone calls at night (they offer phone calls after 5pm when your home from work, so helpful!) just running through logistics. Katie is like a really great friend who has all the answers and solves all your problems. Our day of planners Casey and Kelly were so organized, friendly and upbeat. We met them the day before our wedding and they run the entire rehearsal ceremony which I loved since our families had a lot of questions. We held our reception at the Canfield Casino and the day before our wedding Congress Park was a complete construction zone. Casey and Kelly assured me everything would be fine, and it was! They do more than coordinate, they give pep-talks, carry lip-gloss, keep the groomsmen on time, make sure your veil is on point, take care of tipping vendors, and most of all, ensure you enjoy your day-- it’s wonderful! Our families can’t say enough about team Katie O’—I just wish we could do it all over again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough about Katie and her team of experts. They are simply amazing. From start to finish they kept my always late family happy, and on schedule! We had a tent wedding at Saratoga Polo Club with around 275 ppl attending. The ceremony and the reception were both at the Polo Club, Katie organized and executed everything from rehearsal, pictures, happy hour, ceremony and reception with out a hitch! I literally think she was conducting the bus shuttles at the end of the night. My biggest concern was ordering around the 20+ bridal party and looking like BRIDEZILLA during rehearsal. With her & her team this was far from the case. Everyone knew exactly what they should be doing, where to stand, what to say, and that eased my nerves 100%. She allowed me to focus on our day and not the stressful details. If anyone including vendors had questions they went to her, and believe me people have a million questions.. If your getting married YOU NEED KATIE!! Not to mention she has fabulous taste and ideas for your big day. We cant say enough about her & her staff and I have been recommending her to all of my friends. Enjoy your planning :)
We can not say enough about Katie and her team of experts. They are simply amazing. From start to finish they kept my Read more...
We can not say enough about Katie and her team of experts. They are simply amazing. From start to finish they kept my always late family happy, and on schedule! We had a tent wedding at Saratoga Polo Club with around 275 ppl attending. The ceremony and the reception were both at the Polo Club, Katie organized and executed everything from rehearsal, pictures, happy hour, ceremony and reception with out a hitch! I literally think she was conducting the bus shuttles at the end of the night. My biggest concern was ordering around the 20+ bridal party and looking like BRIDEZILLA during rehearsal. With her & her team this was far from the case. Everyone knew exactly what they should be doing, where to stand, what to say, and that eased my nerves 100%. She allowed me to focus on our day and not the stressful details. If anyone including vendors had questions they went to her, and believe me people have a million questions.. If your getting married YOU NEED KATIE!! Not to mention she has fabulous taste and ideas for your big day. We cant say enough about her & her staff and I have been recommending her to all of my friends. Enjoy your planning :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Katie O and her team are simply amazing! I'm going to try to do them justice, but likely won't because that's how incredible they are. The support they provide is truly invaluable and goes beyond just the "day-of". I can honestly say my wedding was absolutely perfect and everything went off without a hitch mostly in part to the Katie O team. There was not one detail they overlooked, and they were there to take care of every need, big or small. Everyone was on time, everything was in place and they ensured we had the best day possible. I did not have to worry or think twice about one thing as I knew they had it covered. I honestly couldn't imagine how my day would have went had they not been there. I am so thankful to have had the Katie O team on my big day, and HIGHLY recommend them to any bride-to-be!
Katie O and her team are simply amazing! I'm going to try to do them justice, but likely won't because that's how Read more...
Katie O and her team are simply amazing! I'm going to try to do them justice, but likely won't because that's how incredible they are. The support they provide is truly invaluable and goes beyond just the "day-of". I can honestly say my wedding was absolutely perfect and everything went off without a hitch mostly in part to the Katie O team. There was not one detail they overlooked, and they were there to take care of every need, big or small. Everyone was on time, everything was in place and they ensured we had the best day possible. I did not have to worry or think twice about one thing as I knew they had it covered. I honestly couldn't imagine how my day would have went had they not been there. I am so thankful to have had the Katie O team on my big day, and HIGHLY recommend them to any bride-to-be! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anya
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
The Katie O' Wedding & Events team is amazing!!!!! We had such a wonderful experience with Katie, Nate, Megan and Kelly- they truly went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day flowed smoothly and that we were stress- free! They made us feel like guests at our own wedding and it was an incredible feeling to be able to fully enjoy the day and leave every detail (big or small) in their capable hands. They were so much more than a "day of coordinator" and Katie was there throughout the wedding planning process to answer any questions I had and provide her opinions and insights to help guide our decisions. I would 100% recommend Katie O' to any bride-to-be - our wedding day would not have been so perfect without them!
The Katie O' Wedding & Events team is amazing!!!!! We had such a wonderful experience with Katie, Nate, Megan and Kelly- Read more...
The Katie O' Wedding & Events team is amazing!!!!! We had such a wonderful experience with Katie, Nate, Megan and Kelly- they truly went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day flowed smoothly and that we were stress- free! They made us feel like guests at our own wedding and it was an incredible feeling to be able to fully enjoy the day and leave every detail (big or small) in their capable hands. They were so much more than a "day of coordinator" and Katie was there throughout the wedding planning process to answer any questions I had and provide her opinions and insights to help guide our decisions. I would 100% recommend Katie O' to any bride-to-be - our wedding day would not have been so perfect without them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Todd
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Katie O was on point throughout the entire wedding planning and especially during the weekend. She knows a ton of local vendors to provide great recommendations. A great overall person and team to help plan a big event!
Katie O was on point throughout the entire wedding planning and especially during the weekend. She knows a ton of local Read more...
Katie O was on point throughout the entire wedding planning and especially during the weekend. She knows a ton of local vendors to provide great recommendations. A great overall person and team to help plan a big event! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
stephanie
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Katie and her crew were absolutely amazing!!! i can't say enough good things to explain how helpful they were the day of my wedding. People don't understand how much thought goes into planning a wedding, and they literally all went above and beyond for me, my family, and friends. I would recommend this crew again and again to any bride, or person needs help planning a special event!!!
Katie and her crew were absolutely amazing!!! i can't say enough good things to explain how helpful they were the day of Read more...
Katie and her crew were absolutely amazing!!! i can't say enough good things to explain how helpful they were the day of my wedding. People don't understand how much thought goes into planning a wedding, and they literally all went above and beyond for me, my family, and friends. I would recommend this crew again and again to any bride, or person needs help planning a special event!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with KOWE was fantastic ! Katie made the wedding day stress free and allowed everyone to have an amazing day !
Working with KOWE was fantastic ! Katie made the wedding day stress free and allowed everyone to have an amazing day !
Working with KOWE was fantastic ! Katie made the wedding day stress free and allowed everyone to have an amazing day ! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/1/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Katie O' and her fabulous staff! Having Katie & Casey help with ideas and the wedding planning process, including setting up and attending vendor meetings, was such a relief. I always felt like they were on top of everything!! It was great not to worry that I was missing something important or forgetting to take care of something on time.
Katie was so easily accessible … phone calls, meetings. Working with her made everything fun!
Having Katie & the staff on site the day of the wedding made everything flow so smoothly. I can't imagine how the day would have gone had she not been there while I was getting ready. My gown ripped in the back. Really ripped!!! Katie didn't say anything as she was fixing things and I honestly didn't know what had happened or how bad it was until I saw it the next morning. So grateful she was there!! I might have panicked a little LOL.
The day of the wedding, I didn't have to think about where to be, what was next, or being late for anything …. It made the whole day worry free and all my husband and I had to do was enjoy ourselves. She also made sure that our families were taken care of, anything they needed she was on top of it!! As we were getting ready, Katie's assistant Casey ran to the store for baby formula for my sister's 2 month old (oops! we forgot that!).
Katie O' was the best investment we made for the wedding! Top notch wedding planner and totally fun!
Thanks Katie!
I can't say enough wonderful things about Katie O' and her fabulous staff! Having Katie & Casey help with ideas and the Read more...
I can't say enough wonderful things about Katie O' and her fabulous staff! Having Katie & Casey help with ideas and the wedding planning process, including setting up and attending vendor meetings, was such a relief. I always felt like they were on top of everything!! It was great not to worry that I was missing something important or forgetting to take care of something on time.
Katie was so easily accessible … phone calls, meetings. Working with her made everything fun!
Having Katie & the staff on site the day of the wedding made everything flow so smoothly. I can't imagine how the day would have gone had she not been there while I was getting ready. My gown ripped in the back. Really ripped!!! Katie didn't say anything as she was fixing things and I honestly didn't know what had happened or how bad it was until I saw it the next morning. So grateful she was there!! I might have panicked a little LOL.
The day of the wedding, I didn't have to think about where to be, what was next, or being late for anything …. It made the whole day worry free and all my husband and I had to do was enjoy ourselves. She also made sure that our families were taken care of, anything they needed she was on top of it!! As we were getting ready, Katie's assistant Casey ran to the store for baby formula for my sister's 2 month old (oops! we forgot that!).
Katie O' was the best investment we made for the wedding! Top notch wedding planner and totally fun!
Thanks Katie! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Katie and her team were exceptional. My daughter's wedding day was fun and relaxing due to them being "in charge" and taking care of every little detail! Katie and her team took care of business while being personable, organized and efficient. We'll worth the expense, you will not be disappointed.
Katie and her team were exceptional. My daughter's wedding day was fun and relaxing due to them being "in charge" and Read more...
Katie and her team were exceptional. My daughter's wedding day was fun and relaxing due to them being "in charge" and taking care of every little detail! Katie and her team took care of business while being personable, organized and efficient. We'll worth the expense, you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
5 1st Street, Troy, NY 12180 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Katie O' Weddings & Events, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1435846254635 kowe5day0134