130x130_sq_1368994859275-image

Katie Stoops Photography

Harrisonburg , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Harrisonburg, VA US 22801 (map)

PHONE

804-304-9419

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello hello hello. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to check out my work here at Katie Stoops Photography. I use both film & digital to capture each event and to... Read more
Hello hello hello. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to check out my work here at Katie Stoops Photography. I use both film & digital to capture each event and to ensure a dynamic range of images throughout the day. I am located in Virginia but travel extensively photographing people & events. I graduated from James Madison University with a BFA in photography. My work can be seen online at Martha Stewart Weddings, Style Me Pretty, Green Wedding Shoes, Snippet & Ink, Brooklyn Bride, The Bride’s Cafe, and Little White Book. Publications include Washingtonian Bride & Groom, Bride & Bloom, Bride’s Magazine, and The Knot. I am a huge supporter of the SPCA & absolutely love trying new restaurants.

I understand that planning a wedding is a tough job, which is why I’ve made booking your wedding so easy! Please use the contact form located on the top right. All inquiries are responded to within 24 hours. All packages come with 8 hours of coverage, a second photographer, the images on DVDs with printing rights & of course the option to add onto these lovely things. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1285017042809-nd319
130x130_sq_1285017047137-nm379
130x130_sq_1285017044996-nd336
130x130_sq_1285017023215-as054
130x130_sq_1285017027372-aw051
130x130_sq_1285017040278-nd194
130x130_sq_1285017024247-as085
130x130_sq_1285017023981-as083
130x130_sq_1285017021122-as012
130x130_sq_1285017020231-ab1061
130x130_sq_1285017023559-as030
130x130_sq_1285017024919-aw023
130x130_sq_1285017020169-ab1048
130x130_sq_1285017024825-aw019
130x130_sq_1285017026106-aw045
130x130_sq_1285017025887-aw049
130x130_sq_1285017026700-aw050
130x130_sq_1285017028684-capost036
130x130_sq_1285017027481-aw088
130x130_sq_1285017021778-anna1
130x130_sq_1285017029700-capost048
130x130_sq_1285017028700-capost043
130x130_sq_1285017029872-ej10222
130x130_sq_1285017031418-ej20023
130x130_sq_1285017032637-ej20203
130x130_sq_1285017031872-ej20053
130x130_sq_1285017033731-mj15
130x130_sq_1285017033434-ej20293
130x130_sq_1285017034590-mj16
130x130_sq_1285017034637-mj17
130x130_sq_1285017035809-mj19
130x130_sq_1285017035325-mj36
130x130_sq_1285017036715-mj48
130x130_sq_1285017036559-mj46
130x130_sq_1285017037778-mj50
130x130_sq_1285017037653-mj52
130x130_sq_1285017040403-nd099
130x130_sq_1285017038606-mj61
130x130_sq_1285017042653-nd287
130x130_sq_1285017044450-nd469
130x130_sq_1285017046325-nearyhighlights027b
130x130_sq_1285017045950-nd480

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Photography truly is the most cherished part of documenting your wedding day and my one recommendation is not to compromise on it. I researched 10 different photography vendors and Katie was admittedly the most expensive but no one else really can compare to the quality of her work. Her photos are beyond gorgeous and her her unique perspectives really remind you why photography is an art. She is responsive via email (usually within 1-2 days), she makes sure to capture all those little details you worked so hard to incorporate but didn't have a chance to even think about the day-of and she will even help you execute unique requests you want to include (such as setting up an impromptu photobooth!) She captures the photos you let her know you want taken but also manages to get the ones you didn't know you wanted, the ones you end up framing because you can't get over how amazing they are. If you're looking for a standard photographer offering nothing but posed/staged photos on a budget, maybe Katie isn't for you but if you're looking for something that resembles a spread pulled from one of the wedding magazines you've been pining over the past year of planning, hands down Katie is perfect.

I will note that we got married right in the middle of fall wedding season and as a result, it took some time to receive our photos (2.5 months...) but I promise, they were worth the wait!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Katie to be our photographer after meeting her at two family friends' weddings and seeing the amazing photos from both (and after seeing how much the couples she worked with loved her). We did our due diligence and had looked at some other options, but nothing compared. She is wildly talented and has an incredible eye. The photos she took from our engagement session are phenomenal, and she showed us a few from the wedding, and we were equally impressed. We are so excited to see the rest of them. Beyond that, Katie is so fun and nice and just great to be around. We felt completely comfortable around her - which is important since you end up spending a lot of quality time with the photographer. All in all, Katie is the best. We would highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We were told the most important vendor to choose after your venue was your photographer, because the good ones book up early. Katie Stoops was the first on our list to call. We knew by looking at her online portfolio that she was extremely talented and we liked the fact that she used both digital and film, but it was icing on the cake when she came to meet us at our apartment (about a two hour drive away from her home) and greeted us with Georgetown cupcakes. Not only were the cupcakes delicious, but Katie's personality was wonderful and she got us even more excited about our wedding. Needless to say, after that visit, my husband and I both knew for sure that she was the photographer who we wanted to work with. Whenever we had questions or concerns, she was quick to get back to us, which was very comforting to two stressed people planning a wedding! The day of the wedding, she and her assistant showed up hours earlier just to scope the place out (even though she had photographed our venue before). She was professional and there to ease our worries, without being in the way at all. She captured us and our garden venue just how we had envisioned, natural and not too posed or orchestrated. We received our photos a couple months after our wedding date in the cutest little packaging. They are terrific, and we haven't stopped getting compliments. We loved Katie, would recommend her highly, and hope to use her again in the future for other special moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Katie was the photographer for our wedding recently. She is extremely friendly, professional, and her photos are fantastic. We haven't seen our finished product yet, but if her prior work is any indication, we will be thrilled.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Katie Stoops is awesome! She has such a unique and artistic eye for photography, with an admirable comprehension of light and composition (check out her website and you will see exactly what I mean!). She and Erin were professional, and yet both incredibly relaxed and personable and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Katie showed us a few photos as she was taking them and they looked AMAZING... I love her and I can't wait to see more of our photos! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Katie Stoops did a wonderful job at our wedding! Our photos are beautiful and we couldn't be happier with them. She captured all of the details, personal touches and moments that we wanted. She was professional and not at all intrusive. We found Katie to be responsive and helpful as we planned our wedding from out of state. We highly recommend Katie Stoops Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Katie was professional and awesome! She captured the wedding festivities so perfectly and I was beyond happy with the photos. After seeing her blog I knew I wanted her to photograph our wedding, so we picked our wedding date based on her availability. You can't go wrong! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Katie Stoops was the most important part of planning our wedding - I have ALWAYS been a fan of wedding photography, and had been a fan of Katie's for a while now. Making sure she could be part of our special day was a TOP priority. She was friendly, professional and made us feel so comfortable on a day that could have easily been stressed to the max. The finished photos were exactly what I wanted and will be cherished in our family forever. She is a true artist and I am honored to have her work displayed in our home. Cannot thank her or recommend her more...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.9/5.0
Having Katie as our wedding photographer was like having Michael Jordan at a game of pickup basketball. Sure, we paid a fair amount for the privilege, but her work is unrivaled and we couldn't be happier with the decision. She takes the greatest of care, is a gem of a person, and makes amazing photos where lesser mortals wouldn't have even imagined they existed. On the fence? Get off it and hire her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure what I can say about Katie and her work that hasnt already been said in these wonderful reviews. From the start Katie responds within minutes to any email- i think the longest she took was 2 hours and it was only because she was traveling- i dont even get responses from my friends and family that quickly! She is so patient and truly is there solely to please the bride (and groom). With my massive family, and our wedding party of 10 attendants each, it should have been every photographers worst nightmare but Katie was so amazing with everyone (even when everyone was voicing their opinions) and constantly made sure that I got every shot that I wanted. I can honestly say that Katie, my MOH and my coordinator were the ones who made their goal that day solely about making me happy.
I have several newlywed friends who have recommended Katie to their friends over their own photographer! The pictures she produces speak for themselves and more than anything from the wedding, I am complimented on our pictures. I had a bridesmaid who was married 2 months before I was, and I got our wedding pictures back before she did. It is unheard of to have a turn around time as quickly as Katie, and I still got my pictures back in 5 weeks. She is worth every penny and more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I knew pretty early on that I wanted to hire Katie for my wedding. Having looked at tons of wedding blogs and wedding photography blogs, Katie's style and personality really fit me and my husband. Our engagement session with her was super fun and it made it so much easier when she arrived on the wedding day. When Katie showed up, it was like my friend was there to take pictures of us and hang out. She was so much fun to work with and I can't wait to see all of our pictures and make our album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mia
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Katie. Not only was she adorable, sweet and so easy to work with she completely exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding pictures. The style is irreverent and fun and the pictures really do the whole day justice. I could not be happier about choosing katie. If you don't choose her as your wedding photographer, you are missing out!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie Stoops is an amazing photographer and incredibly talented. Her work at our wedding was STUNNING in every way. One of the very best decisions we made for our wedding was hiring her as the photographer. No matter her rates, which I thought were very reasonable, she is 100% worth it in every way and is sure to be one of the most sought-after photographers in the business. Not only is she incredibly artistic, but she was also prompt in editing and sending the pictures after the wedding (a rarity, considering my friends' post-wedding experiences). I cannot say enough good things and recommend her unequivocally. If you are lucky enough for her to be avaliable on your date, BOOK HER immediately.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ajvernon
Wedding:
9/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't say enough great things about Katie Stoops. She's professional, patient, oh and yea, she does amazing work!! I fell in love with Katie Stoops Photography the moment I visited her website. Everything she does is so unique, classy, and beautiful. She truly knows how to capture the natural beauty and moments that are surrounding her.

Even though we weren't local she was more than happy to shoot our wedding and after speaking with her, no place is too far for her to travel. She loves her job and it shows in the wonderment of her work. Thank you again and again to Katie Stoops Photography for giving us a chance to utilize your gifted talent to help capture one of the most prized moments of our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
I had the worst experience with this business, never would I think someone could Stoop so low... I had gone through the worst situation imaginable for a soon to be newlywed. My engagement was broken off and needless to say, the experience left me in a serious state of depression and anxiety. As a result I was left to cancel all of my vendor contracts and Katie Stoops was my photographer. I canceled the last day that I was allowed to per her contract however I was given the ultimatum that I either pay the full fee or hear from her lawyer. Not only was I giving her notice on the day it was allowed but I pleaded with her to allow the agreement to dissolve based upon my personal situation. Unfortunately Katie gave me no courtesy and threatened legal action if I did not follow up with the FULL payment as though she were shooting the wedding.

Lesson learned. Don't get engaged and have it break down and definitely don't have it take place with Katie Stoops or you'll be paying out your wallet and your heart.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I knew Katie Stoops was the one when I cried looking at every photo on her website. We actually planned our wedding date around her schedule and I'm so glad we did. Thank you, Katie, for capturing the most beautiful moments of our day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annik Kevelighan
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I have absolutely nothing but really great things to say about Katie's work. My husband and I both absolutely loved her as a photographer and were incredibly happy with our pictures. She went above and beyond what we would have expected in so many ways. For example, she met us a few months before our wedding at our venue when we were in the area and did some trial shots on her time for no additional charge, she was very creative through the entire bridal party/bride groom shots (which can get a little tedious from others I've seen) and she kept us laughing and in good spirits throughout the entire day. If I were going to do it all over again, I would 100% choose her as our photographer. I can't begin to tell you how many compliments I've gotten on our pictures, including a majority saying that they were the best they've ever seen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Katie is absolutely amazing as a photography and as a person. She is so sweet, kind-hearted and personable. We had an absolute blast working with her on our engagement and wedding pictures. You could not ask for a better photographer. I really cannot say enough good things about her. For couples looking for a photographer, HIRE HER immediately. It will be one of the best decisions you can make for your wedding day.

For our engagement session, she made us feel totally at ease and comfortable. She even helped me pick out my outfits based on what would really "pop" in pictures. Our engagement images are STUNNING. The way she views couples and their surroundings is so artistic and beautiful. We received so many compliments on our engagement pics and were told they looked like something from a magazine.

On our wedding day...we chatted while I was getting ready and then she helped set up our 1st look before the wedding. She had my husband standing on the end of the dock while I waited behind him for him to turn around. The pictures she captured of our 1st look are truly gorgeous. Her pictures truly captured the special feelings when we saw each other for the first time. My husband and I both teared up looking through our pictures. Everything about them is fantastic. We loved that she did our photos in a mix of color, a sort of sepia tone and black and white. We will cherish the pictures she took for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nattie829
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Katie was amazing. She takes wonderful photographs that are creative and classic, and are so much better than many photograph samples we looked at when choosing a photographer. Also, her price was very reasonable for the value and exemplary job she does. She was also very flexible with us, traveled out of her way without any additional cost and was easy to work with. We added one of her assistants to our package for the day which was well worth it and I can attest to the fact that we have a large group of wonderful photos to commemorate our day. We are so happy with them and would recommend Katie to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moritz888
Wedding:
4/29/2010
5.0/5.0
OMG, Katie is so awesome! She gives 110%. The pictures she takes are breathtaking and she knows how to catch all of the little details that you tend to overlook on your big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.mfc
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so thrilled that we chose Katie Stoops of Open Air Photography for our engagement and wedding pictures. I found Katie online and immediately fell in love with her pictures. From the first time I met Katie I knew that she would be a perfect match for us. She is organized, responsible, reliable, creative, funny, and so very talented!!

When we met Katie at a coffee shop on the day of our engagement pictures, she had already been out walking around the downtown area looking for inspiration for our pictures. When we arrived she was prepared and ready to take us to our first location. Her taste is impeccable and she has a great eye for color and architecture and everything else that goes into taking beautiful pictures. She is fun and made us so comfortable. She really captured the fun we had that day. She even brought cute little props for us to play around with for some of the pictures. Some of my very favorite pictures from our engagement session were the ones with the colorful confetti that she brought with her.

Katie was absolutely wonderful the day of the wedding! She got great pictures of everyone getting ready and THE BEST pictures of us seeing each other for the first time, before the ceremony. I was a little bit nervous having a photographer around the whole day of the wedding but Katie was fun to have around and it didn?t even feel like pictures were being taken. She captured some great pictures of our guests before the ceremony started. All of our ?must have? pictures were captured. Katie did a fantastic job of photographing the party portion of our reception! She got great pictures of everyone dancing, laughing, and having a great time. Katie did a great job of getting pictures of people interacting at the reception- I especially love this because it really shows people?s personalities and takes me right back to those moments of our reception.
We received both our engagement and wedding pictures very quickly. I have had girlfriends who used other photographers for their weddings and they were left waiting for months! I was very impressed with how fast Katie had the pictures to us.

Katie?s work is absolutely gorgeous. You can?t go wrong with choosing her for your special day. We are bummed that the wedding festivities are over because we won?t get to work with Katie anymore!! I recommend Katie 100%!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clairekm
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so happy to have found Katie to be my wedding photographer. I adore her and her work and have recommended her to many people already. There is something really special about Katie. She became my rock during my whole wedding process. I, like many people don't really like getting my picture taken but ended up doing an e-session, bridal session and my wedding with Katie. I swear each picture was better than the next! We became great friends during the process and I am constantly amazed by her talent. She was awesome to work with, she exceeded my expectations and I could not have asked for a better experience. She is professional, timely, well priced and beyond talented. She captured such amazing moments during my wedding but was never in the way or made me or my husband uncomfortable. I am grateful to have worked with her and to have her as a friend now. My family loves her so much that she ended up shooting my brother's wedding the following year. I adore all my pictures and am so happy to have had Katie part of my whole wedding process. All the best to Katie and all the future Brides who work with her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Boots and Jeans
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
This photographer shot my sister's wedding a year ago and we were so impressed with her abilities that we immediately booked her for our wedding. She is EVERYTHING we wanted in a photographer. She has an eye for capturing the moment; she selects pictures that communicate to the viewer the relationship between people she's photographing; the viewer can feel the emotion in her photographs; and the photographer seems to always find the irony in the scene. She's the most artistic wedding photographer I've ever seen and is so much more than the "old wedding photographer" that takes boring stand-up shots of the ENTIRE family. What is also a bonus is her warm personality; several of our guests thought her personality was absolutely adorable and she fit right into the wedding like she was a member of the family. The wedding industry should feel privileged that someone with such talent would be passionate about capturing the most important day in any person's life. She's way ahead of her peers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahbetho
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about my experience working with Katie Stoops of Open Air Photography. From the moment I learned about her and browsed her website until now (post-wedding), I have been more than impressed with her professionalism, character, talent and artistry, responsiveness, flexibility, and passion for her job.

When we started looking for a photographer, we knew we wanted a more artistic, photojournalistic, candid approach to capturing our day. My fiance and I wanted to find someone who could bring our wedding day back to life over and over again. Our photos turned out brilliantly. We couldn't agree more with the rave reviews from our friends and family about how well Katie captured our fun-loving personalities and the various details of the day. And I feel blessed to have found someone with such amazing talent at such a fantastic price! Her value for cost cannot be beat!

In addition to the style of the photographer, we also really wanted to find someone we were really comfortable with as she would be spending the entire day with us. From the moment we met with Katie, we were totally at ease and felt as though she understood the vision we had for how we wanted to remember our wedding day in pictures. I also wanted to have a relationship or at least feel some sort of connection with the photographer as he/she would be seeing me in a very vulnerable, emotional state on the day of the wedding. Throughout the planning stages, Katie was supportive and even sent a care package! The personal touch and humanistic approach she adds to her business is refreshing. She was always available by phone or email to answer questions and calm me down throughout the wedding stress. And, we were able to spend some time getting to know each other during my bridal portraits (which was SUCH a fun experience - totally felt like a movie star/fashion model). She's a doll of a person and incredibly fun to be around.

On the day of the wedding, Katie and her fabulous assistant were on time (early even) and got right to work (you definitely get a huge bang for your buck). They were unobtrusive, calm, friendly, and very professional throughout the day. We provided a list of specific pictures we wanted and Katie was happy to accommodate the request. We've received our pictures and cannot be happier with the results. I look at the photos and am completely taken back to the emotions of the day. What great memories! Also, the online proofing website is easy to use and browse (even for our non tech saavy family members).

I honestly can't put into words thrilled we were to work with Katie and Open Air Photography. We were very blessed with fantastic vendors and Open Air Photography is at the top of our recommended list!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nikwill14
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie is amazing - hire her!!!! She is not only the most talented photogranph but a genuinely wonderful person - she is funny, kind and super cool. It was a pleasure working with her and her fantastic assistant, Nikki. They made us feel totally comfortable and it shows in our pictures. She was the second and last photograph we met with - we knew right away that we would be in good hands. Katie was very easy to get in contact with and answer any and all questions. And our pictures! Wow!! We could not be happier - she captured our day perfectly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We were lucky to find Open Air and Katie - Thank you!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Outstanding. Professional. Easy, fun and incredibly enjoyable to be with on our wedding day. Katie Stoops (Open Air Photography) was probably the best decision we made as far as the wedding vendors.

I would highly recommend her again. She was always very responsive by phone and email leading up to the wedding. Prospective brides -- remember you spend the ENTIRE day with the photographer, so to have someone easy to be around (friendly, unintrusive, relaxed, calm, funny and upeat) that is KEY. Katie and her assistant were absolutely delightful.

P.S.
Splurg for the assistant. Best money SPENT -- you could totally see that Katie was able to get even better photographs because her assistant was available and there to help her prep. (written on 5/18/09)

OK, BRIDES --
It's now 5/26/09 and I have received my photographs.... WOW. The photos were truly spectacular. I could NOT have been happier. I can officially testify that Open Air (Katie Stoops) was not only a delight to have around on our wedding day, but the photos were absolutely incredible. I can't wait to receive the finished album. The online proofing system is quick and easy to use (even for the parents who, of course, want to view the pictures).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
futuremrsnaugle
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.9/5.0
These pictures were perfect...I don't have many good pictures of myself in general and Katie Stoops really made me look beautiful! There were so many images and the quality of those images was unbelievable! She did an incredible job of capturing so many important moments and went above and beyond in finding ways to catch candid images. There was no way we would have gone with a different vendor and she was very easy to talk to and easy going as well;) I recommend going to her website...check out her portfolio....you will be so impressed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mddcbride
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Katie!! Photography was something that was incredibly important to me, however I didn't have an unlimited budget and before I met Katie I was worried I'd end up settling - that couldn't have been further from what happened! Katie has an amazing eye and managed to turn even the most mundane thing into something beautiful. She seemed to be everywhere at once and her images captured all of the fun and excitement of the night. Thanks to her I can be transported back to that evening at any time as she obtained so much more than the standard family shots, she was able to catch all of the emotion.

Not only are her photographs stunning but Katie herself stands out - she took the time to get to know my groom and me, sent a care package as I planned for the wedding and called the night before the big day to let me know she'd be bringing her assistant in case of rain and just to check and see how I was doing. This personal element meant so much to me and made her a joy to work with.

I highly recommend Katie to anyone looking for a photographer that excels at her craft.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
There is absolutely no one that could top the professionalism and artistic eye of Katie Stoops!

My husband and I planned a very small wedding for about 30 people at a historic inn in Fredericksburg, VA. Katie did such an amazing job taking pictures of the family- she even got shots I seceretly wanted but was too busy to ask for!

Her photos are so special, very unique. Flipping through my photo album, you feel like you are there in person! My bridal shots and couple photos turned out a million times better than I could have ever dreamed.

As for her presence, Katie has such a fun personality. She blended in while taking pictures, and was a dream to talk to during the wedding as well. My entire family made sure to make a comment about how impressed they were with her skills AND her winning personality.

I eagerly urge anyone planning their dream day to contact Katie for their photography needs- you are sure to be blown away!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meghan
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
FANTASTIC PICTURES! Very sweet and easy to work with, made us feel so special! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.8/5.0
Everything was perfect! Very creative photographs, as well as traditional ones.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jerzgrl1974
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie is absolutely fantastic. I could not have been happier with her. The day of the wedding she was tons of fun and got along well with everyone. She has a non-intrusive style. When we got back the photos, we were so shocked at how much she captured because we didn't even remember seeing her take many of the photos! She didn't miss a thing. I have a complete photo diary of our day thanks to her. If you haven't booked a photographer yet, definitely give her a call, I can guarantee you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Supastar0284@aol.com
Wedding:
6/3/2006
5.0/5.0
Often, your wedding day is a day spent nervously rushing around to get everything in perfect order, but it is also a day when you should be able to live in the moment, relax a little, and enjoy the very special event that is taking place. That is the gift that Katie Stoops and Open Air Photography helped to give me.

Katie was very professional and easy to work with. Prior to the wedding day we discussed some of the pictures that I wanted, but on that day she was flexible when I requested some different poses. The whole wedding party really felt comfortable with her around, and I didn't feel that I had to ask her to get pictures of certain things. She was already on top of it!

When the photos were ready I was overwhelmed with all the special little details Katie was able to capture. Now, whenever I flip through my wedding album, it's like re-living that beautiful day all over again.

Needless to say, I was more than pleased with the services provided by Katie Stoops and Open Air Photography. I would highly recommend her for any style of wedding.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Harrisonburg, VA 22801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Katie Stoops Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo