130x130_sq_1354137997501-kr

Katrina Rozelle Pastries & Desserts

Alamo , CA

LOCATION

215 B Alamo Plaza
Alamo, CA US 94507

PHONE

925-837-6337

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING design and cake - we had someone drive the cake 2 hours to the venue just to have Katrina design and make our cake. It was fabulous - well worth it and no comparison to any others we tasted. I know it sounds strange to have your cake made so far away - but after several really disappointing tastings - we made the decision to broaden our search.

The cake was designed to compliment a very stylized wedding dress - truly a piece of art!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Nancy
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
One of my favorite vendors for my wedding. I received excellent service and work. I submitted my own cake design for my wedding cake and Katrina executed my design perfectly. She was very detailed in getting into writing exactly what I desired for my wedding cake, such as the specific font and colors. Katrina also promptly responded to my questions and concerns. The cake turned out beautifully and exactly what I wanted. Further, it was a delicious cake. I appreciate how her cakes are light and not too sweet or rich. Almost a year later, I still get compliments from my guests on my wedding cake. This was a great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved our wedding cake from Katrina Rozelle. We worked with Carla at the College Ave. store and she was fabulous - super helpful, patient and full of suggestions. They created the perfect cake for us and an extremely reasonable price. All of our guests raved about the cake - not only was it beautiful, but it was delicious too! I highly recommend using Katrina Rozelle for your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Delicious, beautiful cake! They fastracked it, for my quickie wedding. We did the Valencia, with chocolate ganache and orange buttercream decorations. They managed to make my favorite color scheme look elegant, and not too Halloween-ish.

Great service, great value, great cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1330026447624-244319583301334025173402295326671096924732o
Ally
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Katrina Rozelle!! 5 stars across the board!!

Recomended by The Claremont Hotel Club and Spa. Not only did she take my original drawing and enhance it, she made it come to life!! Everything I envsioned for my wedding cake was there. I didn't want to cut it. It was beautiful and the taste, simply fabulous.

I had two flavors. Red Velvet and Almond Pound cake. Both flavors are amazing. Her Red velvet is not a flavor she has on hand, it's a special order flavor, but WORTH IT!!

Our communication was by email, again based on my planning from Tennessee, but she responded quickly, and efficiently.

A bit Pricey, but WELL WORTH IT!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Esther
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Theo and I first went to Katrina Rozelle in Oakland, referred by Berni from Ruby Hill Golf Club. We had our taste testing there, everyone was really helpful and nice to us. We later than went to Alamo were the actual store ( which was bigger) to make some adjustments. Katrina Rozelle, actually gave me a call to double check, if she can tweak the colors on the sugar flowers. The end result was BEAUTIFUL, just how I wanted, and the 2 types of cake we picked out was DELICIOUS! We were soo excited to eat it at the end of our wedding. MOCHA MADNESS was THE BEST!!! Thank you for your great work! We really appreciate it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolute perfection! My husband and I worked with Lynn (Danville location) and loved our cake tasting and design appointment. Lynn was a pleasure to work with and took her time to help us create our beautiful wedding cake.

From there she sent great sketches with extensive details. We chose 2 different cake flavores, the Vanencia and Almond Pound with Lemon Curd. Our guests raved about the cake and we were so happy to have leftovers to enjoy! Our cake design was exactly like our sketch and we were so pleased with the overall experience. We will be Katrina's clients for life!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah Smiles
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was so beautiful that I didn't want to cut into it. But...glad I did, because it was amazing! Katrina was very helpful from the start. After a few emails and pictures it was a done deal. I even went in for two cake tastings, once with my parents and once with my then fiance. The staff was very helpful. Everything in the place is delicious!!!! I can't wait to stop by and get more goodies from them in the future. The cake was pricey but was worth every dollar.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride2b0710
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I was so so so very happy with my wedding cake. Katrina designed it just for us using our vineyard theme. The cake was gorgeous and delicious. Katrina emailed me personally to show me a sample of how she would design my cake... just awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.6/5.0
Delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamar
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We ordered our cake through Katrina Rozelle & couldn't be more pleased with their work. They captured our vision perfectly - and it was no small task. We had a plethora of pink and green colors included, polka dots, and Strawberry Shortcake & Hans Solo figures on top. The cake was delicious (both the Mango Lime Chiffon which was the main cake, and the Mocha Madness which was our side cake). Sarah worked with us and she was really helpful and kind. We 100% recommend this vendor for your wedding! ps. the cake tasting is SO fun! You get tons of flavors to try, and they are all mouthwateringly yummy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlovel1003
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.6/5.0
Our cake was absolutely beautiful! Katrina Rozelle did a great job with setup and everything. My only concern was their lack of flexibility when it came to ideas - they were really stuck on the cakes in their photos... ones that they've made before. Luckily I came in with a photo that was similar to one they'd done previously - but some of my other ideas weren't considered. I would definitely say to go in there and check out their ideas if you're not too particular. The cake flavors are awesome. Their cost was on the higher side, but you get what you pay for - I don't have any complaints about my cake style or taste. I even bought my friend's bridal shower cake there after my own wedding - I do recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aug.wedding
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazingly beautiful and delicious. I chose a 4-tier cake with layers of almond pound cake/lemon curd and mocha madness. Everyone loved the cake and had people begging for seconds and thirds until the cake disappeared. Katrina Rozelle and all her staff were such a joy to work with and were well prepared for all the last minutes changes and handled the additional coordination with the florist and the venue. Katrina Rozelle created the perfect wedding cake and you can trust that they will do the same for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
ysm77
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Katrina Rozelle- from the initial tasting to the beautiful & yummy cake on our wedding day. We worked directly with Katrina herself from start to finish. She was very professional and happily offered us a lower-cost option: we had a smaller 3-tiered cake with 2 additional sheet cakes. It cut the cost way down. The cake was delivered right on time and was simply stunning. Many guests told us it was the best cake they'd ever had!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stahrbrite
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.5/5.0
My cake was beautiful and everyone raved about how good it tasted. I was expecting it to be a bit bigger for the amount I paid.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tastra5393
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.9/5.0
Katrina Rozelle, was a recommended venor through ruby hill, and so we made an appt and decide to go with them on the spot. the cakes were all delish, and they stayed easily within our budget, they understood and didn't push anything out side what we wanted to spend. we got to stay for as long as we wanted and look through hundreds of pictures of cakes ans write down what we did and did like. on the day of the wedding i was blown away with the results of the cake...they are amazing and everyone raved about the taste! A+
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1203991850556-img_1594
Ridiculous
Wedding:
12/20/2008
4.6/5.0
After many unsuccessful calls to various bakeries, we were delighted to find Katrina Rozelle. Other stores wouldn’t accommodate our wedding (4 days before Christmas) or they were just plain snooty – with me – the customer?!?! Our cake was designed JUST the way I envisioned it. It was one of the highlights for me… as I had meticulously designed what I dreamed it to look like. Everyone raved how delicious it was (even the photographer who has had countless slices of cake) and we didn’t even wait a week before we broke into our top half of the cake that had been saved. The marzipan red roses were so intricate and realistic – just beautiful! The only complaint I have is that the black frosting which was used as decorative scroll work stained people’s teeth and lips. With vigorous rubbing most of the color came out, but I was a bit distressed. Not a single person mentioned that though and everyone raved about the cake. It’s pricey – but worth it. They are delightful to work with, the cake is amazing tasting, and they made my dream wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
morrigan
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.9/5.0
The cake was one of the best cakes we have ever had! Everyone is still complementing me on how tasty the cake was! We had a lemon chiffon and orange valencia as our 2 cake flavors! YUMMY! They were flexible and understood that I was planning from New Hampshire. They always answered their phone and called back if I left a message. I went to the oakland store for our tastings and the woman that helped us gave us estimates for three designs. We decided we wanted flowers on the cake, and they were more than willing to help get them from their florist so it was one less thing for me to do. Their delivery fee was very fair (cheapest from the other places we visited) and the cake was the best! Cake ended up gorgeous too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was a hit! Many of our guests were raving about how great the cake tasted and how gorgeous it was. With Katrina Rozelle's wedding cakes you get an edible art that is breathtaking! A pricey adventure but well worth every bite!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francine
Wedding:
12/1/2007
4.6/5.0
We got a custom made cake that was delicious and gorgeous. They will do anything that is already in their portfolios, and combine different aspects of the ones they have. I don't know as they would actually do something totally original unless you had a photo or precise drawing, but, they have got a lot of albums for you to look through. The cake tasting was really fun; they had a myriad of flavors for me based partly on the flavors I had told them in advance that I liked, but partly based on what had been baked that day. Many people commented on how beautiful and how tasty our cake was; we got the Chocolate Venetian with buttercream frosting and gilt ferns inscribed on the sides. For a tenth anniversary / 60th birthday party, this was so perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasshua
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.0/5.0
Katrina Rozelle was by far the most beautiful and yummiest of all the cakes we tried out. They worked well with our florist and hotel coordinator. Our cake arrived on time and was just as stunning as we had hoped it would be for our big day. All and all, we were very pleased. High recommend Katrina Rozelle!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sjfg
Wedding:
5/26/2007
3.9/5.0
Our cakes were wonderful! Family and friends said it was the most amazing wedding cake they had ever had. Pricey, but worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lolita
Wedding:
9/9/2006
4.7/5.0
We originally had a cake included with our catering package from Butterfly Cakes. After our tasting there, I was pretty bummed out because the frosting was almost sickeningly sweet. So we decided to pay extra and go with a tried and true favorite of ours. The cake was excellent and the service was great. The one thing is that they do insist that your florist provide and deliver flowers if you want them on the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nutz
Wedding:
8/31/2004
4.1/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful! It was a 3 layer wedding cake with different shape on each layer. Katrina Rozelle did each flower on the cake by hand. It was elegant, beautiful, and best of all, it was really good. We got the Tiramisu and something else and both were excellent. Our friend who has been to lots of weddings even commented to us about how good it is!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
The cake was delicious, we had three tiers and three flavors: Chocolate Obsession (raspberry), Gianduja Chocolate Hazelnut, and Mocha Madness, as well as two sheet cakes of Mocha Madness and Obsession. We provided our own cake-topper, which they charged a fee to store, and we used their florist for the flowers on the cake, which was another fee, but still cheaper than handmade edible flowers. Other than those two things, I definitely think they delivered on their end, the cake was pretty as well as tasty; it was so good that we decided not to freeze the top layer, but finish it off ourselves when we got back from the honeymoon :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1216833206799-intlsymbolofmar
julai13
Wedding:
8/30/2003
4.4/5.0
Excellent cake, great design! Cake itself was moist and had great flavor. I got the lemon, tiramisu, and mocha... all great. Katrina is very helpful and had good ideas.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/24/2000
4.8/5.0
I visited the Oakland/Berkeley store and they were fabulous. Not only were all the cakes we tasted delicious, they had tons of photo books for us to look through for design ideas. Though the cakes we tasted were yummy, we wanted something more "plain" and asked if they could do a vanilla cake with bavarian cream filling. Not only did they say "YES!," they baked us a small 6-inch sample cake for us to try. That is above-and-beyond in my book. Also, I had made a mistake and ordered flowers from the florist to put on the cake (but neglected to tell Katrina Rozelle), and they dutifully called me and asked what to do with them and how I would like them placed on the cake, etc. All in all, they were wonderful. I highly recommend them, and they live up to their reputation for fabulous service and beautiful cakes, which is why they are so popular in the East Bay. I would DEFINITELY use them again for another special occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Katrina Rozelle Pastries & Desserts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354137997501-kr