130x130 sq 1331936414465 emilysbridesmaids

Katsura Designs

Maple Ridge , BC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

#30 11355 236th Street, Robertson Ridge
Maple Ridge, BC V2W 1W4 CA (map)

PHONE

604-477-9030

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Katsura Designs serves brides looking for Wedding Flowers and Wedding Decor rentals in

Vancouver, BC and the rest of the lower mainland.

604-477-9030... Read more
Katsura Designs serves brides looking for Wedding Flowers and Wedding Decor rentals in

Vancouver, BC and the rest of the lower mainland.

604-477-9030 info@katsuradesigns.com



At Katsura Designs we specialize in the artistic creation of breathtaking floral ambiances and arrangements. Some of such creations are: floral bouquets for the bride and the bridesmaids, floral centerpieces, guestbook table decor, ceremony flowers, pew decor, corsages, boutonnieres, flowergirls and so much more. We have vast experience with both social and corporate events, and with a variety of cultures. We have had the pleasure of decorating Chinese, Indian, Canadian, Mexican, Italian, Japanese, Filipino, Persian and many other weddings and events in the Vancouver area and in Mexico.

We also provide Vancouver brides with a large selection of rentals, such as: satin, pintuck, organza overlays and runners, chair covers, accents, crystals, candelabras, manzanita branches, centerpieces, silk floral arrangements, ostrich feather centerpieces and so much more.



To view some of our designs please visit: http://www.weddingflowersvancouver.com All designs on our website and catalogues can be personalized to match your theme and your budget. We can also create a unique design just for your Wedding or event.

Please call us at 604-477-9030 or email us to schedule a free consultation. We will be very happy to help you create the wedding you deserve.

Happy Planning!

Katsura Designs Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1332900580418 katsuradesignsthinkofflowers
130x130 sq 1327378523043 alexsweddingkatsuradesigns
130x130 sq 1329003085494 sagradocorazon2
130x130 sq 1327378452130 farasweddingmonterrey2009
130x130 sq 1329113194752 erinsceremonycloseup
130x130 sq 1327378688008 joanscenterpiecekatsuradesigns
130x130 sq 1327378868924 sarahsceremonykatsura
130x130 sq 1327379228447 emilysbouquet
130x130 sq 1327379366005 empire
130x130 sq 1329002735318 cimg2068
130x130 sq 1329002811335 sonialagigliacentrodemesalow
130x130 sq 1329003123270 churchdecorcombokatsura
130x130 sq 1329003367103 alcatrazonchocolatevasesmexico
130x130 sq 1329110685566 centerpiecesemily
130x130 sq 1329110849000 fairmont6
130x130 sq 1329111953634 karensbouquetkatsuradesigns
130x130 sq 1329112433620 centerpiecesjuliedinicola
130x130 sq 1329112485458 churchdecorkatsura
130x130 sq 1329112658809 cimg2740
130x130 sq 1329112946776 blackandyellowcenterpieces
130x130 sq 1329113098844 karensweddingheadtablekatsura
130x130 sq 1329113304063 crystalbowlpedestals
130x130 sq 1331935343412 candy
130x130 sq 1331935436347 angelskin190
130x130 sq 1331935482511 emilysbridesmaids

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Glamorous, Modern, Romantic, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Hazel
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
The Katsura team is very friendly and professional! Exceedingly happy with their quality of service! :)
The Katsura team is very friendly and professional! Exceedingly happy with their quality of service! :)
The Katsura team is very friendly and professional! Exceedingly happy with their quality of service! :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Shan
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
i was worried about the quality and service because I'm living in Tokyo and couldn't meet with them directly before the wedding. But they were very kindly and responses quickly every time then made me feel easy. Also their flowers and candles were really nice and made my wedding be perfect. My husband and I really feel happy can have their help at outlet wedding.
Thank you so much.
i was worried about the quality and service because I'm living in Tokyo and couldn't meet with them directly before the Read more...
i was worried about the quality and service because I'm living in Tokyo and couldn't meet with them directly before the wedding. But they were very kindly and responses quickly every time then made me feel easy. Also their flowers and candles were really nice and made my wedding be perfect. My husband and I really feel happy can have their help at outlet wedding.
Thank you so much. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Victor
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Katsura Designs has been nothing but helpful and professional during the entire course of our wedding planning and wedding. Here are some points that highlight this:

1. Katsura Designs has provided a lot of advice for our planning on what flowers to use, and suggest certain combinations that would look nice with our theme of choice.

2. We have made countless changes and even some last minute ones but Katsura designs have been able to accommodate all the changes without problem.

3. They over-prepared for our event like bring extra chair covers in case we have last minute guest changes and we ended up having them so the extra chair covers were very welcome.

4. They were punctual on all of their meetings during planning as well as the setup of the ceremony/reception as well as taking down the decorations when the event was finished.

5. During the take-down of the decorations we've had some leftover decorations that did not belong to Katsura still out there in the venue. The venue would have thrown them out but Daren and Kelsey from Katsura decided to hold on to them for us and we were able to pick it up off them the next day. This went above and beyond their job description and contract. This is just simply going out of their way and being good helpful people such that our wedding went smoothly.

I would highly recommend this vendor to other people getting married. Not only was the experience flawless and high quality, the prices were also very reasonable for what we got.
Katsura Designs has been nothing but helpful and professional during the entire course of our wedding planning and Read more...
Katsura Designs has been nothing but helpful and professional during the entire course of our wedding planning and wedding. Here are some points that highlight this:

1. Katsura Designs has provided a lot of advice for our planning on what flowers to use, and suggest certain combinations that would look nice with our theme of choice.

2. We have made countless changes and even some last minute ones but Katsura designs have been able to accommodate all the changes without problem.

3. They over-prepared for our event like bring extra chair covers in case we have last minute guest changes and we ended up having them so the extra chair covers were very welcome.

4. They were punctual on all of their meetings during planning as well as the setup of the ceremony/reception as well as taking down the decorations when the event was finished.

5. During the take-down of the decorations we've had some leftover decorations that did not belong to Katsura still out there in the venue. The venue would have thrown them out but Daren and Kelsey from Katsura decided to hold on to them for us and we were able to pick it up off them the next day. This went above and beyond their job description and contract. This is just simply going out of their way and being good helpful people such that our wedding went smoothly.

I would highly recommend this vendor to other people getting married. Not only was the experience flawless and high quality, the prices were also very reasonable for what we got. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Natasha
Wedding:
2/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Katsura Designs was very flexible up to the date as to what was needed/added/deleted to the list of decorations needed for the event. I would recommend her to anyone as she was very responsible and professional and delivered with her product that was promised.
Katsura Designs was very flexible up to the date as to what was needed/added/deleted to the list of decorations needed for Read more...
Katsura Designs was very flexible up to the date as to what was needed/added/deleted to the list of decorations needed for the event. I would recommend her to anyone as she was very responsible and professional and delivered with her product that was promised. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Jessi
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Professionally Friendly service.
Dealt with Karina with regards to chair covers and a decoration for the guest book table and even though the order, in the larger scheme of things was small never once did she make us feel as though our business was not appreciated. She responded promptly to all messages and emails and the best part was that she came in personally to set up the chair covers even though she had a couple of functions going on at the same time.
We would recommend Katsura Designs to anyone looking for good, Professional and friendly service.
Karina you do a Fantastic job and our best wishes to you and your company.

D. J.
Professionally Friendly service.
Dealt with Karina with regards to chair covers and a decoration for the guest book Read more...
Professionally Friendly service.
Dealt with Karina with regards to chair covers and a decoration for the guest book table and even though the order, in the larger scheme of things was small never once did she make us feel as though our business was not appreciated. She responded promptly to all messages and emails and the best part was that she came in personally to set up the chair covers even though she had a couple of functions going on at the same time.
We would recommend Katsura Designs to anyone looking for good, Professional and friendly service.
Karina you do a Fantastic job and our best wishes to you and your company.

D. J. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Katsura Designs has beautiful decor and were very easy and fun to work with! My wedding reception looked beautiful because of their work. I highly recommend Katsura Designs for your next event!
Katsura Designs has beautiful decor and were very easy and fun to work with! My wedding reception looked beautiful because Read more...
Katsura Designs has beautiful decor and were very easy and fun to work with! My wedding reception looked beautiful because of their work. I highly recommend Katsura Designs for your next event! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Believe me, you can't have a better wedding decorator than Karina and her team at Katsura Designs! Karina is very professional, proactive and puts the client first all the time. She will always try to work within your budget and delivers above and beyond what's expected. For example, on my wedding day, she started setting up earlier than the agreed time, and even paid for an early start of my venue rental! She did this because she and her team wanted to create the perfect wedding for me, and I truly and deeply appreciate her efforts. I told her that I would reimburse her for her efforts, but she sweetly declined and said that it was her call, so I shouldn't have to pay her back. What an ANGEL.

Truly, you can't go wrong if you choose Katsura Designs as one of your wedding vendors. If I could give her 10 stars, I would. She's THAT awesome! :)
Believe me, you can't have a better wedding decorator than Karina and her team at Katsura Designs! Karina is very Read more...
Believe me, you can't have a better wedding decorator than Karina and her team at Katsura Designs! Karina is very professional, proactive and puts the client first all the time. She will always try to work within your budget and delivers above and beyond what's expected. For example, on my wedding day, she started setting up earlier than the agreed time, and even paid for an early start of my venue rental! She did this because she and her team wanted to create the perfect wedding for me, and I truly and deeply appreciate her efforts. I told her that I would reimburse her for her efforts, but she sweetly declined and said that it was her call, so I shouldn't have to pay her back. What an ANGEL.

Truly, you can't go wrong if you choose Katsura Designs as one of your wedding vendors. If I could give her 10 stars, I would. She's THAT awesome! :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW! What Karina and her team do, they are true artists. I have to say I was really nervous about the flowers, they were really important to me, and from the start the Karina showed she was a seasoned professional. She articulated my concepts perfectly and knew exactly what to do. Even with a HUGE change to wedding plan and venue, she was super flexible, always so kind and reassuring, and very helpful. The flowers were amazing, so much better then I could even imagine! They lasted beautifully and are still going strong 3 days after pick up! I wouldnt hesitate to reccomend Katsura designs for any of your floral and decor needs. They absolutely know what they are doing and can please even the most picky of clients.
All I can say is WOW! What Karina and her team do, they are true artists. I have to say I was really nervous about the Read more...
All I can say is WOW! What Karina and her team do, they are true artists. I have to say I was really nervous about the flowers, they were really important to me, and from the start the Karina showed she was a seasoned professional. She articulated my concepts perfectly and knew exactly what to do. Even with a HUGE change to wedding plan and venue, she was super flexible, always so kind and reassuring, and very helpful. The flowers were amazing, so much better then I could even imagine! They lasted beautifully and are still going strong 3 days after pick up! I wouldnt hesitate to reccomend Katsura designs for any of your floral and decor needs. They absolutely know what they are doing and can please even the most picky of clients. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Shawna
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Katsura Designs. Katrina was a pleasure to work with and I got so many compliments on her flower arrangements. Two of my friends were married just before me and were both very jealous of my decor - saying that they cannot believe the quality I received for the price. My bouquet didn't just last all day in the sun for photos, but it was still in perfect shape 2 days later when I did my second photo shoot. My photographer was amazed that my hydrangeas and roses held up so well to the sun and rough handling - definitely a testament to the quality of the flowers Katsura Designs uses in their arrangements. Thank you again!
I highly recommend Katsura Designs. Katrina was a pleasure to work with and I got so many compliments on her flower Read more...
I highly recommend Katsura Designs. Katrina was a pleasure to work with and I got so many compliments on her flower arrangements. Two of my friends were married just before me and were both very jealous of my decor - saying that they cannot believe the quality I received for the price. My bouquet didn't just last all day in the sun for photos, but it was still in perfect shape 2 days later when I did my second photo shoot. My photographer was amazed that my hydrangeas and roses held up so well to the sun and rough handling - definitely a testament to the quality of the flowers Katsura Designs uses in their arrangements. Thank you again! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Esther
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Karina and her team were lovely to work with. They were quick and did a very efficient job setting up the ceiling decor and the flowers. Floral designs were perfect - she really listened to what I wanted and designed the perfect flowers. Impressive since we never met in person until the wedding day! Very lovely - highly recommend!
Karina and her team were lovely to work with. They were quick and did a very efficient job setting up the ceiling decor Read more...
Karina and her team were lovely to work with. They were quick and did a very efficient job setting up the ceiling decor and the flowers. Floral designs were perfect - she really listened to what I wanted and designed the perfect flowers. Impressive since we never met in person until the wedding day! Very lovely - highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
#30 11355 236th Street, Robertson Ridge, Maple Ridge, BC V2W 1W4 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Katsura Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1331936414465 emilysbridesmaids