130x130 sq 1416874540183 2400joeyandrearhonda

Kazz Music

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New York, NY 10012 US (map)

PHONE

646-621-0249

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Kazz Music Orchestra is one of the premier NYC, NJ and Hudson Valley Wedding Bands - and Kazz comes with an affordable price tag that makes their quality of music a steal!!! Serving... Read more
The Kazz Music Orchestra is one of the premier NYC, NJ and Hudson Valley Wedding Bands - and Kazz comes with an affordable price tag that makes their quality of music a steal!!! Serving the NYC, NJ, Westchester, The Hudson Valley, and the entire Tri-State area, the Kazz Music Orchestra plays the greatest dance hits, from Motown up through today's hottest dance music and everything in between. The band's goal is to get ALL of your guests on the dance floor! With the flexibility to perform as small as 6 musicians, or as large as 9 musicians, the Kazz Music Orchestra has the flexibility to meet nearly any budget, or any size party. We are not an agency - we are an independent band featuring some of NYC's top musicians, so we save you money on agency fees since you'll be booking and working with us directly!

In addition to great music, the band places a special emphasis on planning events. Our unique wedding planning document helps make the entire planning process fun and easy, and has been called a huge time saver by past clients. Another thing you'll hear over and over from past Kazz clients is how much time and dedication you'll get from the Kazz Music Orchestra. We know how much goes into planning a wedding, and we truly want to make it as easy and stress-free as possible!

Our individual musician credentials include performances and / or recordings with Carrie Underwood, Mick Jagger, Aretha Franklin, Macy Gray, 'N Sync, Roberta Flack, Diana Ross, Trace Adkins, and many other big names. But more importantly, the members of The Kazz Music Orchestra have performed at hundreds of weddngs and events, so we know how to make your day perfect!

Contact us today to find out how we can partner together to make your wedding a success! Visit us online at www.kazzmusic.com for photos, videos, references, song lists, and FAQs about the group! As one of the top NYC, NJ and Hudson Valley Wedding Bands, the Kazz Music Orchestra is an ideal choice for your wedding!

Contact Joe, Saxophonist / Director of The Kazz Music Orchestra, at (646) 621-0249 or joe@kazzmusic.com today!

LGBT Friendly! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1373242494965 img8349
130x130 sq 1416875254395 15980160685
130x130 sq 1416875207377 15980160673
130x130 sq 1373242701979 img0357
130x130 sq 1354766016866 joedanrawn
130x130 sq 1295835313683 kazzmusicorchestrabandphoto
130x130 sq 1354766216674 img1015
130x130 sq 1354766054580 img0848
130x130 sq 1373242540517 img8422
130x130 sq 1373242567076 img8751
130x130 sq 1373242625609 img0358
130x130 sq 1373242649039 img0366
130x130 sq 1373242760133 img0367
130x130 sq 1416875304561 img0359
130x130 sq 1416875319899 kazz music orchestra painting anthony galati

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
All Black. Guys wear black suits with black shirts and black ties. Ladies wear black dresses.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Absolutely! We'll typically learn up to 4 new songs for a wedding if you've got special songs you'd like to hear from us!
How much time do you usually need for setup?
We typically need about an hour and a half to set everything up and do a quick sound check, although we like to arrive earlier than that just to avoid any potential issues that may arise with logistics.
How much space do you usually require?
We request a space of 23' by 12' for the full 9 piece band, and can usually shrink down a little smaller than that for smaller versions of the band. Overall, we're flexible and will squeeze into whatever space you're able to provide us!
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
We are happy to emcee your event. Typically, we don't talk between songs. You hired us to play music, not to hear us talk. So, we play a lot of medleys of music where we segue directly from one song to the next in our performances.
What is your overtime rate?
Our standard block of time for a wedding reception is for up to 4 hours of time. You may extend our services as a full band for up to an additional hour at a rate of $75 per musician per half hour or portion thereof.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We require a deposit of $200/musician to secure a date, with the remaining balance being due the date of your wedding or event.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Book them now. Book them right now. There are three key parts to a good wedding: good food, good drinks, and good music. And they killed it when it came to music.

My guests are STILL talking about the amazing band from my wedding. More than a few people told us that it was the first wedding they've been to where everyone was dancing before the entree was served. They were able to read the mood of the room and played the right music to keep everyone going. And their Michael Jackson medley was the highlight of the night. I cannot recommend them enough.
Book them now. Book them right now. There are three key parts to a good wedding: good food, good drinks, and good music. Read more...
Book them now. Book them right now. There are three key parts to a good wedding: good food, good drinks, and good music. And they killed it when it came to music.

My guests are STILL talking about the amazing band from my wedding. More than a few people told us that it was the first wedding they've been to where everyone was dancing before the entree was served. They were able to read the mood of the room and played the right music to keep everyone going. And their Michael Jackson medley was the highlight of the night. I cannot recommend them enough. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Kazz Music was absolutely fantastic. From the first call I had with Joe to the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, everything was spot on. The ceremony piano music was incredible and while guests were arriving, I had to venture out for a few minutes just to listen to it myself. The reception was fantastic. As soon as the music started, my friends and family came up to tell me how awesome they were. And two weeks after the wedding, I'm still getting emails from our guests telling us what a great time they had and how great the band was. Kazz Music kept the energy high all night and the dance floor full from start to finish.

Beyond just the music, Joe did a great job communicating with us during the planning phase, was incredibly responsive and helpful and was great with coordinating with the venue. I truly cannot recommended them enough. They helped making our wedding day a day that I will truly never forget.

Brian
Kazz Music was absolutely fantastic. From the first call I had with Joe to the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and Read more...
Kazz Music was absolutely fantastic. From the first call I had with Joe to the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, everything was spot on. The ceremony piano music was incredible and while guests were arriving, I had to venture out for a few minutes just to listen to it myself. The reception was fantastic. As soon as the music started, my friends and family came up to tell me how awesome they were. And two weeks after the wedding, I'm still getting emails from our guests telling us what a great time they had and how great the band was. Kazz Music kept the energy high all night and the dance floor full from start to finish.

Beyond just the music, Joe did a great job communicating with us during the planning phase, was incredibly responsive and helpful and was great with coordinating with the venue. I truly cannot recommended them enough. They helped making our wedding day a day that I will truly never forget.

Brian Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
11/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Kazz Music did our Sunday morning/afternoon wedding and they were awesome. First of all, for the talent and quality and professionalism of this band, their prices are great.

Joe was a pleasure to work with the entire time leading up to the wedding. We were able to meet with him twice which was great because it really put us at ease and we were all on the same page about music, and order of events. He was so responsive and very organized.

We had no doubt that they would provide great music and entertainment, and they totally did. Our family and friends commented how great the band was, and we are so glad we chose them!

Andrea played beautifully on the piano for the ceremony as well.

We would recommend Kazz Music without a doubt.
Kazz Music did our Sunday morning/afternoon wedding and they were awesome. First of all, for the talent and quality and Read more...
Kazz Music did our Sunday morning/afternoon wedding and they were awesome. First of all, for the talent and quality and professionalism of this band, their prices are great.

Joe was a pleasure to work with the entire time leading up to the wedding. We were able to meet with him twice which was great because it really put us at ease and we were all on the same page about music, and order of events. He was so responsive and very organized.

We had no doubt that they would provide great music and entertainment, and they totally did. Our family and friends commented how great the band was, and we are so glad we chose them!

Andrea played beautifully on the piano for the ceremony as well.

We would recommend Kazz Music without a doubt. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Five stars simply aren't enough to rate Joe and Kazz Music. After weeks of watching promotional videos for bands, and getting more and more discouraged, it was like a gift from above when I came across Kazz's. This band is out of this world, and frankly, people should start booking them fast, because there is no way their prices can possibly stay so low for long. I can't count the number of compliments we received throughout the night from guests about how great Kazz Music's sound was, especially Rhonda, whose voice brought the house down. But, most importantly, people voted with their feet - the dance floor was packed the entire night. Lastly, working with Joe was seamless and such a pleasure. He clearly loves this job, and it shows in how organised and hands on he was with both us and the rest of our vendors. I would recommend Kazz Music without hesitation!
Five stars simply aren't enough to rate Joe and Kazz Music. After weeks of watching promotional videos for bands, and Read more...
Five stars simply aren't enough to rate Joe and Kazz Music. After weeks of watching promotional videos for bands, and getting more and more discouraged, it was like a gift from above when I came across Kazz's. This band is out of this world, and frankly, people should start booking them fast, because there is no way their prices can possibly stay so low for long. I can't count the number of compliments we received throughout the night from guests about how great Kazz Music's sound was, especially Rhonda, whose voice brought the house down. But, most importantly, people voted with their feet - the dance floor was packed the entire night. Lastly, working with Joe was seamless and such a pleasure. He clearly loves this job, and it shows in how organised and hands on he was with both us and the rest of our vendors. I would recommend Kazz Music without hesitation! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Joe and the entire band rocked the house at my daughters wedding! They had everybody on their feet dancing the night away! I cannot say enough about them! As we were on the dance floor our guests were coming up to me telling me how great they thought the band was! Joe is so very accommodating and helpful and I wish they could have played all night long! I truly recommend them for any event! They are just that amazing! You will not be disappointed!
Amazing! Joe and the entire band rocked the house at my daughters wedding! They had everybody on their feet dancing the Read more...
Amazing! Joe and the entire band rocked the house at my daughters wedding! They had everybody on their feet dancing the night away! I cannot say enough about them! As we were on the dance floor our guests were coming up to me telling me how great they thought the band was! Joe is so very accommodating and helpful and I wish they could have played all night long! I truly recommend them for any event! They are just that amazing! You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better band for our wedding. They were incredible talented, very high-energy and wonderful to work with. Joe made all of the correspondence leading up to the event very easy and was very professional and well-organized. All of our guests has wonderful things to say about Kazz!
We couldn't have asked for a better band for our wedding. They were incredible talented, very high-energy and wonderful to Read more...
We couldn't have asked for a better band for our wedding. They were incredible talented, very high-energy and wonderful to work with. Joe made all of the correspondence leading up to the event very easy and was very professional and well-organized. All of our guests has wonderful things to say about Kazz! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Kazz Music Orchestra was by far the best choice my husband and I could have made! The bands flexibility, professionalism, and organization leading up to the day was absolutely flawless and beyond helpful throughout the planning process. Joe was amazing to work with and provided help and remarkable attention to detail which made the planning process fun and easy (during a stressful time!). My venue was quite far for the entire band and there was never a mention of that being an issue or problem. They all were extremely flexible and professional. Kazz truly helped us make our wedding day perfect. They sounded amazing day of and the atmosphere and sound they created was perfect! I still a month after am receiving comments on how incredible they sounded and how well they read the crowd. My husband and I recommend this amazing band to anyone, they are awesome! They had the dance floor packed the entire night!
Kazz Music Orchestra was by far the best choice my husband and I could have made! The bands flexibility, professionalism, Read more...
Kazz Music Orchestra was by far the best choice my husband and I could have made! The bands flexibility, professionalism, and organization leading up to the day was absolutely flawless and beyond helpful throughout the planning process. Joe was amazing to work with and provided help and remarkable attention to detail which made the planning process fun and easy (during a stressful time!). My venue was quite far for the entire band and there was never a mention of that being an issue or problem. They all were extremely flexible and professional. Kazz truly helped us make our wedding day perfect. They sounded amazing day of and the atmosphere and sound they created was perfect! I still a month after am receiving comments on how incredible they sounded and how well they read the crowd. My husband and I recommend this amazing band to anyone, they are awesome! They had the dance floor packed the entire night! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired the Kazz Music Orchestra for a July wedding in New Haven, Conn.

The first step was meeting with Joe, who walked us through the whole process and answered any and all questions we had, and also some we didn't have. The major planning for a band and wedding MC'ing comes in the form of a worksheet, and it was very very helpful in making sure all the bases were covered. They also have a song list and ask for a dozen or more songs from that so they can build a playlist that incorporates your taste.

The day of the wedding everything went great, Kazz Music kept the music coming and made great introductions for the parts of the reception. I'd easily hire them again and gladly offer this recommendation.
We hired the Kazz Music Orchestra for a July wedding in New Haven, Conn.

The first step was meeting with Joe, Read more...
We hired the Kazz Music Orchestra for a July wedding in New Haven, Conn.

The first step was meeting with Joe, who walked us through the whole process and answered any and all questions we had, and also some we didn't have. The major planning for a band and wedding MC'ing comes in the form of a worksheet, and it was very very helpful in making sure all the bases were covered. They also have a song list and ask for a dozen or more songs from that so they can build a playlist that incorporates your taste.

The day of the wedding everything went great, Kazz Music kept the music coming and made great introductions for the parts of the reception. I'd easily hire them again and gladly offer this recommendation. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Kazz Music responded with the following comments:

Hey Brian! Thanks so much for the photography review on our page! I'm pretty sure there's nobody named Dave in our band, and that nobody in our group took any pictures at your wedding. Hahaha!!! With that being said, your wedding was a LOT of fun to play at, so thanks to you and Michelle for having us be a part of your awesome party!!! (I think you accidentally cut and pasted the wrong review on our page and will look to get it removed! I'm glad it also did get posted on Dave Butler's page as well though!)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Kazz Music Orchestra brought our wedding to a level we never could have imagined! Leading up to the big day, they were incredibly organized and responsive to our wishes and worked with our other vendors to help the reception move smoothly. As a professional musician myself, I can attest that musically, this band is second to none. They have a diverse repertoire, play with incredible groove in all styles and engage with the guests in a way that only live music can make possible. A huge thank you to Kazz and the gang!
The Kazz Music Orchestra brought our wedding to a level we never could have imagined! Leading up to the big day, they were Read more...
The Kazz Music Orchestra brought our wedding to a level we never could have imagined! Leading up to the big day, they were incredibly organized and responsive to our wishes and worked with our other vendors to help the reception move smoothly. As a professional musician myself, I can attest that musically, this band is second to none. They have a diverse repertoire, play with incredible groove in all styles and engage with the guests in a way that only live music can make possible. A huge thank you to Kazz and the gang! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was held at a beautiful park on a perfect summer night. Despite the acres of grounds to explore and a bonfire that was lit at dusk, with the Kazz Music Orchestra playing the pavilion remained the center of the reception, with a large crowd of guests gathered on the dance floor throughout the evening. They played great songs with universal appeal, remained energetic for the full 4 hours and it was obvious that they genuinely enjoyed being at our wedding and playing with one another. We also truly appreciated their organization leading up to the wedding, including their initiative to coordinate with our other vendors. I could not have imagined a more wonderful wedding and the Kazz Music Orchestra played such a significant role in making this a reality. I offer my highest possible recommendation for this incredible group!
Our wedding was held at a beautiful park on a perfect summer night. Despite the acres of grounds to explore and a bonfire Read more...
Our wedding was held at a beautiful park on a perfect summer night. Despite the acres of grounds to explore and a bonfire that was lit at dusk, with the Kazz Music Orchestra playing the pavilion remained the center of the reception, with a large crowd of guests gathered on the dance floor throughout the evening. They played great songs with universal appeal, remained energetic for the full 4 hours and it was obvious that they genuinely enjoyed being at our wedding and playing with one another. We also truly appreciated their organization leading up to the wedding, including their initiative to coordinate with our other vendors. I could not have imagined a more wonderful wedding and the Kazz Music Orchestra played such a significant role in making this a reality. I offer my highest possible recommendation for this incredible group! Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
New York, NY 10012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kazz Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1416874540183 2400joeyandrearhonda